On the Town Necklace

$105 to buy
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dramatically fab Kate Spade New York Accessories necklace is a must. The ultimate statement piece that will take any outfit to a picture perfect level!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted double row statement necklace with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated white metal. Lobster claw closure. 18" long.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size103
Small0
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2016
beautiful necklace!
stunning, perfect for any formal event or party!
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
August 17, 2015
So much sparkle and so stunning. Perfect addition to the lace dress I wore for my anniversary!
I read reviews that claimed it was heavy, but the weight didn't bother me at all, and I never wear chunky jewelry. It was so beautiful. Will rent exact necklace again. For sure.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
April 27, 2015
Truly a beautiful statement piece!
It was perfect and appropriately tied in with the Carmen Marc Valvo Natural Beauty Gown. It wasn't too heavy, stayed in place, and was a wonderful compliment to the gown. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 9, 2015
Hollywood Glam for The Clive Davis pre-party!
Just enough bling, not too bulky or heavy, tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2015
It got more compliments than my dress!
I wore with this necklace with the Badgley Mischka Rosalind Peplum Gown, and it was perfect. Felt like a million bucks! Definitely very formal.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
November 29, 2014
Unforgettable sparkle!
This necklace is so glamorous and classic! I received so many compliments throughout the night and couldn't have asked for a more beautiful accessory. This necklace would be the perfect addition to jazz up any dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2014
Super Sparkly and fun!
This necklace really tied together my simple dress and gave it a fun dressy party look!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2014
ELEGANT!
great quality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2014
So many compliments
I got so many compliments on this necklace, it was amazing! It is also not heavy at all and looks beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 8, 2014
Beautiful statement necklace
I wore this necklace to my wedding and it looked great on both dresses I wore (i changed into a different dress for the reception). I feel it really pulled my look together and worked well with the shoes I had.
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 28, 2014
stunning necklace, would dress up any outfit
I wore this necklace for an awards dinner with a royal blue dress, and I loved it! It's a nice necklace, and the stones are brilliant. I would rent this necklace again without question.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2014
This necklace was amazing and went perfectly with my dress.
This necklace went great with my strapless dress I wore for the evening and I received plenty of compliments. There are different latches on this necklace to adjust the length that you want. Overall this accessory made my outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2014
SPARKLE
This necklace is amazing. So sparkly. I wish I could buy this necklace for my wedding!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
June 28, 2014
Absolutely perfect!
It went perfectly with the Simplicity Dress .. only note is that the top gems can flip over if it is too tight - but that was easily dealt with!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
GORGEOUS
So glad I splurged and rented this necklace to go along with the dress. Even more gorgeous in person!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 19, 2014
I received lots of compliments on both the necklace and the dress!
The necklace was the perfect compliment to my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
June 18, 2014
I received countless compliments on this piece. You'll feel stunning.
The necklace completed the outfit. I wanted to purchase the piece after one day of wearing it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
Gorgeous! That's all that needs to be said! Perfect necklace with a black dress
I didn't want to take this gorgeous necklace off! So elegant!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 16, 2014
Loved it!
Definitely would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
June 12, 2014
My go to necklace!!!
Picture doesn't do this necklace justice! My favorite go to accessory. Can add sparkle to any look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2014
Loved this statement necklace
This necklace hangs perfectly and wasn't too heavy. Looked great with my RTR dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
Beautiful necklace
Wore this to a black tie wedding in May and it looked great with the neckline of my dress. Necklace not too heavy, felt high-quality. May have to track it down and buy one!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
May 27, 2014
Perfect for when you need big bling
I wore this to a wedding with a high-neckline dress, and it was the perfect accessory for it. It's such a nice thing to be able to rent, because this is something I could only pull off wearing once a year. Some of the gems would flip around while I was dancing, but it wasn't really a problem. Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
May 22, 2014
Great necklace and got lots of compliments
Love this necklace and would consider owning it. It worked for a formal event I attended and even wore it the next day to a girls night out. I loved the versatility of the necklace and the colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2014
Love this peace really took my lookm to the next level
Love love love paired with the amazing Kate spade rainbow clutch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 6, 2014
Perfect & Sparkly!
This amazing statement necklace was the perfect accessory for our engagement pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 28, 2014
Super sparkly and definitely a statement!
I absolutely loved this necklace. It is oversize and quite large, but not so much that it is gaudy. I have since purchased a similar Kate Spade necklace because I loved this one so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 26, 2014
Stunning!
This necklace complimented my ML dress wonderfully! It was the perfect statement necklace and had a beautiful vibrant shine. I found the size to be prefect as well it was big, but not huge and did not over take my whole look. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2014
The perfect accessory
This necklace complimented my dress so well! It is a big necklace but it is not too heavy. I was able to dance all night without it bothering me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2014
Glamorous and fun!
I tried it on right after it came and did not want to take it off! It's was sparkly and just the right amount of bling without being tacky. It can be worn with more casual attire to add some fun or it can fit in at the most formal of affairs.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
April 5, 2014
Made the ensemble; got just as many if not more compliments than the already perfect dress!
Everything about this necklace felt red carpet. Super light weight too so it was the best of both worlds. I will most definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2014
This necklace is a beautiful statement piece!
This necklace paired perfectly with the Monique Lhuillier Alice dress! I wore this combo to a fall wedding and received so many compliments, especially on the necklace alone. Loved it, would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 1, 2014
This necklace was the icing on the cake and made me feel dazzling at my niece's wedding!
Pros: perfect for creating daytime or evening glamour! Though chunky, it wasn't heavy and I liked that it stayed put when I moved around, bent over, danced, etc. I loved that I NEVER fidgeting with it like some necklaces that seem to wander around my neck. Cons: None Overall, I'd happily rent this necklace again--loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2014
Eye-catching! Perfect for my bridal shower outfit!
I LOVE this statement necklace. It was large yet still simple; eye-catching but not gaudy. Perfect complement to my already bright and beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2014
Perefection
This neckalce was exactly what I needed to jazz up a plain formal gown. It was stunning in person and I got so many compliments throughout the night! Wish so badly I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2014
This photo is from the celebrity filled, fun red carpet at the Grammy's 2014!
It was exactly what I was looking for. We go to so many charity events that RTR has been an amazing find! This necklace was the big, chunky, sparkly that brightened my face for the Grammy's! It was gorgeous! If I hadn't been photographed in it so much I would rent it again in a heartbeat! There's no way you could go wrong w this necklace! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
March 13, 2014
It was such a showstopper!
I was worried that it would weigh on my neck but was very light. It sparkled beautifully. It was a great piece.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 4, 2014
This necklace was a hit!
Such a beautiful necklace to top off my rent the runway gown as well. The necklace isn't heavy at all and it has just enough bling to not over-power the look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 28, 2014
I wanted to keep it!
I loved this necklace so much I wore it to work AND to the wedding I rented it for. I didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2014
So many people said the necklace was stunning!
This is my favorite Kate Spade necklace! It's classic and elegant. The size is perfect and goes great with any dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×