On the Town Necklace

$105 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

This dramatically fab Kate Spade New York Accessories necklace is a must. The ultimate statement piece that will take any outfit to a picture perfect level!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted double row statement necklace with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated white metal. Lobster claw closure. 18" long.

Share
121 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
I felt like a disco ball... in a good way
I wore this with the Shoshanna Mabrey Maxi Dress and loved it... just the right sparkles to add to the bright, high necked dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 4, 2013
Gorgeous!
This is my second time renting this necklace. It is absolutely stunning. I received many compliments both times that I wore it. The necklace is very versatile!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2013
Perfect statement necklace!
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and loved it! Medium weight and a great compliment to any strapless dress! I would definitely rent again,
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2013
Glamourous!
I loves this necklace, I will definetly rent it again. It was extremely glamourous and luxurious! It goes with everything!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
A classy statement necklace!
I rented this last minute for my wedding and was worried it was going to be too much bling or too clunky but I was wrong...it looked totally amazing and I got a TON of compliments! My dress was simple so it was exactly the piece of "statement" jewelry I was looking for to bring my look together. I even wore it the next morning to brunch and it worked great to dress up my maxi dress and platforms. Well worth the Next Day shipping I paid to get it to me last minute!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
September 16, 2013
Gorgeous piece to glitter a simpler dress
I really loved this necklace - it is adjustable, so you can get the right length for you and the dress you're wearing. The only thing that kept it from being five stars was the fact that it didn't quite lay right on my clavicles in some spots, but that just could be my personal issue :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 18, 2013
Percect Touch of Sparkle!
My mom wore this necklace to a nautical wedding and it completed her red dress so well! She loved it so much she wished she could keep it!! She also rented an Alexis Bittar gold and sparkle cuff. Also fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2013
Perfect compliment to ANY dress!
This necklace is gorgeous - very sparkly and "neutral" in color to wear with any dress. I wore it to a wedding and got several compliments. It is true to size, and has some good heft to it, so it lays nicely but isn't too heavy. Great accessory!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
Gorgeous necklace. Top quality.
I would definitely consider purchasing this necklace because it is so fabulous. Great choice with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 30, 2013
Disappointed that I couldn't wear it!
The dress I originally ordered didn't come- this necklace was gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 30, 2013
A statement of glamour!
I'm not a person that usually wears necklaces...but this one really spoke to me. It was fabulous looking with the dress! It was just enough and it really sparkled. I love this piece and I want to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2013
Stylish, statement piece
I wore this necklace with a black fit-and-flare cocktail dress for a daytime wedding aboard a yacht. The necklace is quite large and very sparkly, so it turned heads in the sunlight. I received a ton of compliments. I had planned on wearing this necklace with a different, slightly dressier RTR dress that ended up not working out, but I'm glad I didn't because that look would have been too much. Wear this necklace with something simple and you'll look stunning! I would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2013
Loved it!
so fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2013
Loved it!
Loved this necklace and wish I owned it. It was exactly what I wanted... a big statement necklace to spice up a pretty plain high neck dress I was wearing to a wedding. Would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
This thing was just phenomenal. Compliments all day long.
This is the PERFECT sort of neutral statement necklace. GORGEOUS in person.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2013
PERFECT
This necklace is even more amazing than it seems. It's sparklier and so perfect, I wanted to keep it/am trying to figure out how to buy it now! It wasn't large at all and I'm petite so that's a great sign!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2013
Beautiful!1
I wore this necklace to a black tie gala event and got so many compliments! It really pulled together my outfit and was fun to wear. I didn't want to return it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2013
The perfect necklace for any occasion!
Rented this necklace for a formal gala and had a cocktail party the next night. When getting dressed I realized my cocktail dress needed something more, so I tried on the necklace thinking that it wouldn't work. I couldn't have been more wrong. I got more compliments on it at the cocktail party than I did at the gala. To be fair, my RTR gala dress was stunning. I want to buy this necklace now.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
November 16, 2013
Love this so much I don't want to send it back!
Goes so wonderfully with an old LBD I've had for years. It makes it feel brand new! And I wore it the next night to an opera gala at Lincoln Center...kind of fabulous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2013
Beautiful!!
This necklace really made the night. It was the perfect touch. Everyone loved it too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
A fun statement piece
I got lots of compliments on the necklace. I wore it with a high neck solid formal dress and felt like it was the perfect amount of sparkle.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2013
Feel like a queen, rent this necklace.
A gorgeous necklace, I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2013
Dramatic statement piece
I rented this and the matching earrings, but felt that together they were too much. Also the earrings were very heavy and I didn't think I could wear them all night. It is a big, dramatic statement piece and if I had worn this dress, I'd have worn the necklace. I wore my other choice dress instead.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
It was super easy to rent, and I felt like a movie star! Wonderful experience with RTR!
This necklace is beautiful, prettier in person than in the photo. I rented it with the Rosalind Peplum gown by Badgley Mischka and the combo was beautiful. I got SO many compliments on this necklace, I will definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 4, 2013
Perfect Condition
photographs beautifully
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 8, 2013
The cherry on top...
Great accent piece for any outfit, gives it a nice pop!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2014
Perfect Accessory for the Alice Dress
This necklace was the perfect addition to the Alice Dress. It added just the right amount of sparkle. It was a little on the heavy side but did not bother me at all. Kate Spade can do no wrong.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2014
Gorgeous necklace!
I absolutely LOVE this necklace! It is big and blingy, which was exactly what I was looking for. It wasn't as heavy as I expected but it was very high quality. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2014
Love this necklace!
I loved wearing this necklace to the West Point formal I attended! It was classy and elegant with still a lot of glam. I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2014
didn't make it in time, got another necklace overnighted
Pretty necklace - didn't make it in time for the event so I was sent a similar necklace instead.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
January 31, 2014
Gorgeous statement piece!
I had a beautiful strapless red dress (from RTR) and this statement piece completed the formal look. I loved it so much I had worn it to my office party the night before with just a blouse and jeans and it was perfect for that look too so could go either way. Will rent this one again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2014
Gorgeous necklace, would love to rent again!
I absolutely loved the necklace! I wore it for a night out downtown with friends and paired it with a lace dress that I rented as well. I received a ton of compliments and it worked perfectly to add the amount of sparkle that I was hoping for to my outfit. It was light and I didn't feel like I had anything weighing me down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2014
RENT THIS RIGHT NOW!
This necklace is flat out INCREDIBLE! I rented it for a black tie event and ended up wearing it again with t-shirt and jeans and I felt like a million bucks both times! Sits flat and stays put even when dancing!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2014
The necklace went perfect with my dress! I received many many compliments and highly recommend it!!
No cons except for the fact that I couldn't keep it. Pros.... Great quality, easy rental system, lots and lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 23, 2014
Perfect amount of sparkle
This is one of the most beautiful necklaces I've ever worn. I got so many complements on it, and it really made the outfit. The necklace pairs really nicely with solid color dresses. I would definitely recommend this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 25, 2014
Stunning!
A beautiful piece that brightens up any outfit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 4, 2014
This necklace was a hit!
Such a beautiful necklace to top off my rent the runway gown as well. The necklace isn't heavy at all and it has just enough bling to not over-power the look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2014
This photo is from the celebrity filled, fun red carpet at the Grammy's 2014!
It was exactly what I was looking for. We go to so many charity events that RTR has been an amazing find! This necklace was the big, chunky, sparkly that brightened my face for the Grammy's! It was gorgeous! If I hadn't been photographed in it so much I would rent it again in a heartbeat! There's no way you could go wrong w this necklace! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 1, 2014
This necklace was the icing on the cake and made me feel dazzling at my niece's wedding!
Pros: perfect for creating daytime or evening glamour! Though chunky, it wasn't heavy and I liked that it stayed put when I moved around, bent over, danced, etc. I loved that I NEVER fidgeting with it like some necklaces that seem to wander around my neck. Cons: None Overall, I'd happily rent this necklace again--loved it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2014
This necklace is a beautiful statement piece!
This necklace paired perfectly with the Monique Lhuillier Alice dress! I wore this combo to a fall wedding and received so many compliments, especially on the necklace alone. Loved it, would rent it again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×