Rent the Runway

kate spade new york accessories

On the Town Necklace

$90 to buy
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dramatically fab Kate Spade New York Accessories necklace is a must. The ultimate statement piece that will take any outfit to a picture perfect level!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted double row statement necklace with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated white metal. Lobster claw closure. 18" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 102
Large 5
Photos 79
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Beautiful statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Adds a lot to a simple dress without being at all gaudy! Great surprise piece !
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

This is big, bold and sparkly. Great statement piece and not heavy and didn't look cheap. Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great piece!
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 14, 2013

Celebrating the New Year with great friends

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments from this necklace and dress!
Kristy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

AMAZING!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pic makes necklace look bluer than truly crystal color shown in RTR pic. Recieved many compliments. Wish I would have kept my mouth shut when I shared where the necklace was from, but couldn't resist such a great deal. Even if I had found a similiar necklace for the same cost of the rental, it is unlikely I would wear such a distintive piece of jewelry that many times to justify buying even a knock-off.
irene
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Mar 28, 2013

Everything worked out perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was more that I expected. Perfect for a strapless dress. Gave the strong touch. Love it.
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

This necklace is so gorgeous that I didn't want to send it back!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, high quality, catches light very well.
deadra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2013

This necklace added the spice to my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous necklace!! I received so many compliments on this stunner!! It was big and the 'diamonds' really made my dress pop!! I wore the necklace shorter because I was wearing a one sleeve dress but it could be also be worn as a longer 'bib' style. Highly recommend!!
taj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Loved it! It's a must rent!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's better in person and helps any outfit look it's best. I plan on renting it again!
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 25, 2013

just what i wanted, very sparkly, lots of bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this was perfect, and i liked the adjustable clasp so i could make sure it fit with the neckline of my dress. got lots of compliments!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Fun and sparkly

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace really dresses up an outfit without being overpowering. The gems are SO reflective of the light that I have a few photos where they're really shining.
Jeanae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Perfect Addition!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace is so beautiful in person. Yes, more beautiful than the pictures. True Statement piece indeed!! Stunning and perfect for a dress with a lot going on already. I will so rent this again.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my second time renting this necklace. It is absolutely stunning. I received many compliments both times that I wore it. The necklace is very versatile!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Glamourous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loves this necklace, I will definetly rent it again. It was extremely glamourous and luxurious! It goes with everything!
ASHLEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Made the outfit POP

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Lovely necklace that would probably look good with just about anything you paired it with on the site. Not too heavy, given it's size. Filled in the open cleavage area left by the romper just right.
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

A classy statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this last minute for my wedding and was worried it was going to be too much bling or too clunky but I was wrong...it looked totally amazing and I got a TON of compliments! My dress was simple so it was exactly the piece of "statement" jewelry I was looking for to bring my look together. I even wore it the next morning to brunch and it worked great to dress up my maxi dress and platforms. Well worth the Next Day shipping I paid to get it to me last minute!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Gorgeous piece to glitter a simpler dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this necklace - it is adjustable, so you can get the right length for you and the dress you're wearing. The only thing that kept it from being five stars was the fact that it didn't quite lay right on my clavicles in some spots, but that just could be my personal issue :)
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 18, 2013

Percect Touch of Sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My mom wore this necklace to a nautical wedding and it completed her red dress so well! She loved it so much she wished she could keep it!! She also rented an Alexis Bittar gold and sparkle cuff. Also fabulous!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Gorgeous necklace. Top quality.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would definitely consider purchasing this necklace because it is so fabulous. Great choice with my dress.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

A statement of glamour!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not a person that usually wears necklaces...but this one really spoke to me. It was fabulous looking with the dress! It was just enough and it really sparkled. I love this piece and I want to wear it again!
ellenic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Gorgeous piece!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A definite statement, would love to add this to my collection. Got so many compliments!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Stylish, statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace with a black fit-and-flare cocktail dress for a daytime wedding aboard a yacht. The necklace is quite large and very sparkly, so it turned heads in the sunlight. I received a ton of compliments. I had planned on wearing this necklace with a different, slightly dressier RTR dress that ended up not working out, but I'm glad I didn't because that look would have been too much. Wear this necklace with something simple and you'll look stunning! I would definitely rent again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2013

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
so fabulous!
DuBois
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this necklace and wish I owned it. It was exactly what I wanted... a big statement necklace to spice up a pretty plain high neck dress I was wearing to a wedding. Would definitely recommend it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2013

This thing was just phenomenal. Compliments all day long.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the PERFECT sort of neutral statement necklace. GORGEOUS in person.
darlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Fabulous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stunning piece of jewelry. Looked amazing with the dress I chose...wish I owned that piece!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Jan 8, 2014

Perfect Accessory for the Alice Dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was the perfect addition to the Alice Dress. It added just the right amount of sparkle. It was a little on the heavy side but did not bother me at all. Kate Spade can do no wrong.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Love this necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this necklace to the West Point formal I attended! It was classy and elegant with still a lot of glam. I got compliments all night!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

didn't make it in time, got another necklace overnighted

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty necklace - didn't make it in time for the event so I was sent a similar necklace instead.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2014

Loved it!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect compliment to a perfect dress.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A beautiful piece that brightens up any outfit.
Jaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

I wanted to keep it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace so much I wore it to work AND to the wedding I rented it for. I didn't want to send it back!
Jane
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Mar 13, 2014

It was such a showstopper!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried that it would weigh on my neck but was very light. It sparkled beautifully. It was a great piece.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Glamorous and fun!

Rented for: Wedding
I tried it on right after it came and did not want to take it off! It's was sparkly and just the right amount of bling without being tacky. It can be worn with more casual attire to add some fun or it can fit in at the most formal of affairs.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
May 27, 2014

Perfect for when you need big bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding with a high-neckline dress, and it was the perfect accessory for it. It's such a nice thing to be able to rent, because this is something I could only pull off wearing once a year. Some of the gems would flip around while I was dancing, but it wasn't really a problem. Would definitely recommend!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Gorgeous! That's all that needs to be said! Perfect necklace with a black dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't want to take this gorgeous necklace off! So elegant!
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

I received countless compliments on this piece. You'll feel stunning.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace completed the outfit. I wanted to purchase the piece after one day of wearing it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 10, 2014

SPARKLE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is amazing. So sparkly. I wish I could buy this necklace for my wedding!
Karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

stunning necklace, would dress up any outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this necklace for an awards dinner with a royal blue dress, and I loved it! It's a nice necklace, and the stones are brilliant. I would rent this necklace again without question.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

So many compliments

Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this necklace, it was amazing! It is also not heavy at all and looks beautiful
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

It got more compliments than my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore with this necklace with the Badgley Mischka Rosalind Peplum Gown, and it was perfect. Felt like a million bucks! Definitely very formal.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×