You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Star Light Star Bright Necklace
Rental $10 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.
Chat with a Stylist
Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos83
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 1, 2013
Sparkly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! Perfect level of sparkle and lots of compliments.
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9421
Aug 22, 2013
I loved this necklace, it was so sparkly and pretty.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was perfect. I would for sure rent this again.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful classy necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is the right amount of bling without going overboard and adds a nice pop to any outfit.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 13, 2013
This necklace is so sparkly and gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to go with a dress I rented from RTR for a wedding. It looked great with the dress and I got a lot of compliments.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 4, 2013
Gorgeous
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this necklace! So classy and pretty.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Jul 29, 2013
Sparkling addition that would make any dress just a little dressier!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is the perfect amount of sparkle and it would work well with any strapless dress (and probably many others). It's glamorous but not over the top. Loved it!
Alicia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful necklace to accessorize an awesome dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nicely, adjustable length, and not too heavy. Great look!
Caro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jul 16, 2013
A 'lil glitz for Vegas
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A cute necklace when you want a little sparkle for Vegas. I wore this with my French Connection dress when I arrived in Vegas for the weekend to elevate the glamour of my day-time look.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 15, 2013
The perfect final touch for a beautiful gown! Million Bucks!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What can I say besides - LOVE! The dress was already beautiful but this necklace brought it to the next level. I received compliments all night and felt fantastic. First RTR accessory rental and I was thrilled.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 26, 2013
Great necklace--perfect for a strapless dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this necklace for a summer formal wedding. Loved it--great with the strapless dress I wore, and think would be equally awesome with a square-neck dress. I could see this being a great go-to option for cocktail or formal events, and I'm seriously considering buying it or something similar.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jun 5, 2013
Purrrfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Its comfortable, not heavy, & beautiful. Cons: None
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 1, 2013
Perfect addition to dress up strapless gowns
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The perfect gold color, very glamorous
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6343
Apr 22, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was PERFECT to go with my simple v-neck dress for my sorority's formal. I bought the dress a long time ago (not RTR) but I knew I needed something special to dress it up, and this necklace was perfectly sparkly without looking cheap. I got compliments on it all night long!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Apr 13, 2013
Felt like a movie star!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace was PERFECT! Sits in the right place and so elegant.
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Feb 25, 2013
So pretty and perfect for my occasion! Just the right size for my size.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not to chunky of a necklace and not to flashy but has a good amount of sparkle and complements a small frame.
Lenora
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Feb 23, 2013
Stunning!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely recommend this necklace! it was beautiful and I got compliments on it all night. It is even prettier in person. It twists up a bit but besides that it was great!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 21, 2013
Compliments all night! It was a standout look.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was a great compliment to the red chiffon Faye Badgley Mischka dress for a NYE wedding. Perfect amount of bling and much nicer than I would've $pent money buying!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 21, 2013
This necklace complimented my Nicole Miller dress perfectly for Military Ball!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sparkly and eye-catching!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 7, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very elegant piece that sat well at the collar bone.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Jan 7, 2013
Necklace actually like a round choker, no pointed drop. Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Accessories: I wore it with the Nicole Miller Starlite star bright necklace which was recommended by a stylist. Originally, I ordered the mystery bling but when I checked online to see if my rental was shipped, I saw the earrings that were going to be shipped. It was a Badgley Mischka blue Ice Crystal earrings which I was afraid would be too overpowering for me & wasn't keen on adding another color to the look. They canceled the mystery bling before the whole order shipped & ordered the Nicole Miller necklace which went Perfectly with the dress & shoes. Kudos to RTR customer service.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 4, 2013
Beautiful compliment to dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect necklace to compliment a dress I wore to a formal wedding. I receieved many comments on how beautiful the necklace was. I paired it with the matching bracelet.
E
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 2, 2013
Gorgeous necklace and just the right shade of gold; beautiful statement piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Almost antique in color and style, definitely won't take away from a dramatic outfit. Great accessory!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Nov 25, 2012
I wore this necklace to my junior prom and got so many compliments on it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is gorgeous and looks so expensive! It's vintage-looking and it also isn't too in your face. I loved it!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8623
Nov 14, 2012
I chaired a gala for a local charity; I wanted to wear something special. This necklace delivered!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A beautifully designed necklace with just the right amount of bling. I received so many compliments on it!
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 26, 2012
Beautiful, sparkling necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this necklace from mystery bling and it did not disappoint! The gold and crystals sparkled all night long! Such a great match!
Liza
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2231
Oct 22, 2012
Sparkly and fun!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this necklace to my senior homecoming with a Nicole Miller dress and it was perfect
winnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 30, 2012
Gorgeous!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt and looked like a million bucks!!!! Too bad I'll be returning it.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 30, 2012
Shimmer + Shine
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace for my sister + maid of honor to wear on my wedding day. It was the perfect length and it glistened beautifully. It was so much fun renting a dozen pieces for my bridesmaids to choose from for the wedding, especially since I wanted them all to look unique and to feel beautiful. Love RTR.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 17, 2012
I rented this necklace for a wedding and got SO many compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was suggested to go with the Herve Leger dress I rented and I loved how sparkly it was. I definitely thought that it was going to come to a point at the bottom but it sat more in a traditional circle shape around my neck but I didn't care because it was still unbelievably sparkly and I got so many compliments on it all night! I actually got more compliments on the necklace than the dress! Ha. I would definitely recommend it if you have a fun dress with a cool neckline or just need some serious bling. It was beautiful and classy!
Mari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 12, 2012
Belle of the Ball!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I truly felt like a movie star as I entered the event. Lots of compliments. This necklace was perfect for the dress and the occasion! Would definitely rent this piece again.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Aug 15, 2012
Compliments all night!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Breathtaking. I will absolutely rent this again! It looks really expensive without being gaudy. Perfection. I got compliments all night!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Jun 1, 2012
I felt like a star!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this along w/ Gold Glitterati Gown for my prom, and WOW. the pictures don't do it justice. It's so sparkly and shiny and delicate... it looks sooo expensive. Very well made. My picture definitely doesn't do it justice either, and you can't see it all cuz my hair got in the way, but oh well.... Anyway, I felt like a queen! Kinda sad to send it back!
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5323
Jan 12, 2012
I will definitely do mystery bling again! So much fun!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I felt like a million bucks in this necklace and didn't want to ever take it off. It was stunning. I do not think I would have ordered it just off the picture on the site, but I decided to order the mystery bling and this is what they sent and it was STUNNING! Received many compliments!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 16, 2014
Rented this for a spring wedding.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Necklace is shorter than I expected.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 16, 2014
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the length and design of the necklace. It was a perfect it.
melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7124
Apr 12, 2014
Great necklace
Rented for: Party
Not heavy like you would think. Set off the outfit
ELIZABETH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 8, 2014
Perfect amount of sparkle
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this necklace, my only complain was that the chain was really short so you couldn't let it sit on the dress itself.
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Apr 7, 2014
Photographs well, not crazy about it.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I received this necklace in the mail, a few of the rhinestones had come off. It looked pretty in pictures and paired well with my dress, but I wasn't crazy about it.
Brook
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 5, 2014
N/A
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was perfect! It is delicate while still providing the perfect amount of bling.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Apr 2, 2014
Beautiful day time wedding
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was beautiful and added just the right amount of sparkle. I also wore it the next day to my lingerie shower with a black top and it looked great. I highly recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress