Nicole Miller Accessories

Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$10 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

356 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 261
Large 2
Photos 165
taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 9, 2013

it was perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 1, 2013

Sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! Perfect level of sparkle and lots of compliments.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Gorgeous necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this necklace. It prefecty compimented my dress.
LEAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Pretty necklace with vintage look -- like wearing a lot of little suns!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was unsure of how this necklace was going to lay with my Nicole Miller Red Butterfly Ruched Dress that I had rented, but as you can see in the pictures, it was gorgeous together. I was worried about how yellow gold this necklace would be in person, but it was actually very pretty and retro. The necklace matches the Southern Plantation earrings perfectly (I have both on in the photo.) My companions for the evening kept going on over my outfit. Very glad that I decided to rent the jewelry on a whim -- they were fantastic! Will be renting again!
Alissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

semi-casual end of summer outdoor wedding

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
such a beautiful addition to my RTR dress. First time renter from RTR and now a lifer for sure! this necklace was light weight, comfortable, fun, and flirty!
lara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 31, 2013

beautiful piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my sister's wedding and it was a great addition for me as the maid of honor. It was easy to wear, very unique and very appropriate for a wedding. I wish I could have kept it! I would definitely rent it agian
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Goes from casual to dressy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this necklace! I rented it for my engagement photos and wore it both with a casual outfit as well as a red lace Shoshanna dress that I also rented. I received so many compliments on this necklace and wished I could have kept it!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Really pretty necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice color and weight. Really made the dress look nice.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

The necklace strikes the perfect balance between sparkly and classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will definitely wear this one again as I got tons of compliments. I paired it with a medium-navy dress for a wedding, however, it's so versatile that you could even wear it to work.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look of this necklace, even with the Botantical Berry Sheath! There weren't as many hooks to fasten as I expected but it was just the right length with the cut of the dress. I wish I could own this necklace to wear all the time!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

The perfect touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Nicole Miller, Star Light Star Bright necklace; with the Nicole Miller, Southern Plantation earrings; and the Cara, Gold Dress Me Up bracelet were the perfect combination and right amount of sparkle to compliment the Halston Heritage, Nepal Sunset gown. Thank you, RentTheRunway.com for making it easy to be Red Carpet worthy.
Mikaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

Perfect accessory for the perfect dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A perfect contribution to a beautiful dress! Very comfortable as well!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Added a perfect touch to my outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was just the right fit for my dress, and I believe would be for something strapless as well... I wore a crewneck cut lace dress and it hit just below the collar. Additionally as my dress was Gray it stood out Perfectly!!!! I also rented the matching bracelet, they went so nicely together and really added some sparkle to my outfit. Best accessory yet that I have rented!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball and got tons of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was in love with this necklace! It fit just how I wanted, higher up on my neck. It was on the heavier side, but not terrible. I will definitely be ordering it again for a special occasion!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Beautiful, sparkly, elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This necklace is exactly as described -- it was even more delicate/elegant in person than the photos would indicate. Perfect for a little bit of gold sparkle. I wore it with the Work What You Got dress from Nicole Miller for a special date. Very pretty!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

PERFECT necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about what necklace to wear with my dress' asymmetrical neckline, but the stylist picked this out and it was perfect! Great length and not too over the top!
Leeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Paired perfectly with my RTR dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, well made necklace. It was great with my formal dress but could also work in a more casual outfit. I kinda want to buy it now!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Wore this as my 'something borrowed' at my wedding. Absolutely perfect! Got so many compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You will love this.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Feb 26, 2014

So gorgeous I rented it twice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am obsessed with this necklace. I think it is just the right amount of shiny and sparkle without being gaudy.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Totally tied this bling oscar theme together!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this necklace with the Badgley Mischka gold glitterati dress and it really brought all of the gold and sparkles together! I love Nicole Miller's dresses and now the accessories too!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect addition to my gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So many compliments on this necklace! It was the perfect touch to a strapless gown. It gave a beautiful sparkle to my neckline. The gold is a muted gold with lots of sparkle. Adjustable length which made it sit perfectly. I wanted to keep the necklace and the gown!!!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

This was a perfect necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments on this necklace and how we'll it went with my dress. Thank you rent the runway!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

the necklace sparkled beautifully in the sun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it went beautifully well with my purple dress
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Stunning addition to a strapless dress without overdoing it

Rented for: Formal Affair
This was beautiful with a formal dress; a perfect combination of elegance and style. Also a dynamic piece that I feel could be worn with a casual outfit as well. Would definitely rent again!
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Highly recommended!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks great with a strapless gown.
sabrina
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Mar 9, 2014

Elegant

Rented for: Formal Affair
Elegant
Erika
Top Contributor
Age: 38
Mar 15, 2014

The experience was seamless

Rented for: Other
This was simple and very pretty. You could easily dress it up or down
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 23, 2014

Dat Night!

Rented for: Date
I thought the necklace was beautiful and hung perfectly. The matching bracelet is a great add!
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Stunning necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this necklace! It is beautiful and looks better in person. I really didn't feel it all night and was comfortable to wear. This wasn't my first choice, but due to a UPS mix up and excellent RTR customer service, I got this one instead. I would rent this again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Gorgeous necklace

Rented for: Formal Affair
I would love to own this necklace and would wean it every day. Really shiny and classic looking.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

So worth it! Wore it twice and it made the outfit both times.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Excellent piece of jewelry for any occaision. I wore this with the Nicole Miller Golden Galaxy dress from RTR and it was perfect, but kept hiding under the collar. I also wore it to a luncheon the day before with a plain white blouse and it really stood out. I would rent this again.
Jojo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I even loved the packaging!

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful necklace! I definitely felt like a million bucks!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace was the perfect accessory to most of my dresses that I wore on a cruise to Mexico. It went with all my Rent the Runway dresses perfectly. Not heavy at all and so sparkly.
Savannah
Age: 24
Mar 26, 2014

Beautiful necklace.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace. Went well with the dress I rented.
sayayansmile
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Classic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good for bare top dresses! It makes u look classy!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

love this :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was great for a petite girl!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

matches anything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented this necklace in case the colored jewelry i rented didn't look right- i ended up not wearing it because the colored necklace looked better however i am adding this to my favorites and will rent again for a different occasion. it looks more silver in my picture but the picture shown on the RTR site is pretty accurate. really pretty!
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Apr 11, 2014

I wish I owned this necklace I loved it so much!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used RTW for a lot of my wedding accessories. I absolutely loved how this necklace fell "just right" for my wedding dress. Loved it, and it is absolutely gorgeous in person!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is so elegant! I felt like a movie star! I WILL rent this again.
Jordan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Perfectly complemented my gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace perfectly complemented my gown and really made me sparkle and shine all night long.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×