Nicole Miller Accessories

Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$10 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

412 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 289
Large 2
Photos 199
Kayla
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 255 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Perfect Accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was closer to a choker style than I expected but it still worked beautifully with the sweetheart style neckline of the dress I wore.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 31, 2014

Simple Statement

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For my style, this necklace is a "statement necklace." However, when combined with a simple summer dress the necklace fell perfectly into place. It was beautiful but not as flashy as I thought it would be.
Netti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2014

Great way to add some sparkle to your outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was gorgeous! Just what I expected. It was very light weight, so it did not bother me at all. Sometimes my skin can be sensitive to jewelry, but this necklace did not bother my skin at all.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 25, 2014

Excellent customer service

Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous !!!! Made me feel like royalty!
Yixiao
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2014

I love this necklace

Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a little heavy but I got so many compliments! Highly recommend this item. Goes well with a lot of dresses. Thanks RTR!
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2014

A touch of sparkle

Rented for: Wedding
I almost bought this necklace I loved it so much! It was beautiful and in great condition. I will definitely rent this again!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First time renting jewelry from RTR but loved this necklace and will definitely be renting again!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014

Perfect addition to the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a fun necklace that looks glamorous without being ostentatious. I would have liked bigger links to hook into, but hey, for a $10 rental, who am I to argue???
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 18, 2014

Completed the look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew my dress collar would be pretty high and i wanted something that would line it and match it perfectly. I'm happy i went with this! Not only did it match the earring i rented perfectly but oh my goodness it was gorgeous. The entire night i had people touching it and asking where I got it! it was a hit and really brought the entire outfit together.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2014

It worked for the pictures.

Rented for: Other
I expected this to be just a little longer. It just didn't lay well over the dress; I kept having to pull it out from underneath. It was pretty and worked well for our family photos, but I probably wouldn't rent it again. Didn't love it.
grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 13, 2014

Glamorous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful necklace. Goes great with a simple dress.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 8, 2014

Special necklace that takes your dress up a notch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was the detail the dress needed to take it up a notch. It comes in a box, which makes it a little fancy, and it was beautifully sparkly - well maintained. I am so glad I decided to spend the extra $10 and rent this necklace - it really made the difference! Had a bit of a Pretty Woman moment :)
Uhdare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2014

Fabulous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace. I wore it with similar earrings and a bracelet I rented. It was a great piece and I will probably rent it again!
Jacqueline
Age: 19
May 3, 2014

Best choice!!

Rented for: Other
The necklace was perfect! It looks bigger than it actually does. Overall it was a beautiful necklace.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Worn to a Newport, RI wedding...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace with the Mark & James by Badgley Mischka Banana Pepper Dress, and it was perfect! I really liked how sparkly this was without being over the top.
Erish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this necklace! I wore it everyday that I rented it! It was stunning with the dress I wore to my friend's wedding, and gave every outfit that I wore it with some little sparkle. I was so sad to return this! Looks great with everything!
Catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

This necklace gave the perfect touch of sparkle, and it can be dressed up or down!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this necklace for my senior prom to go with the Erin Featherston Twisted Up in Love gown (highly recommended!! :)). It was perfect for prom -- very sparkly, but lightweight enough to keep it from being gaudy. I also wore it a few days before prom just with a regular school outfit because I loved it so much and wanted to get some wear out of it. In other words, this necklace goes great with a gown, jeans, or anything in between.
Olga
Age: 19
Apr 28, 2014

Absolutely loved!!!!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful. Everything i wanted. Wish i could have kept it for myself!
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

This piece is beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous piece to add to any dress.
Mary Cathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 16, 2014

So sparkly!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was great for my strapless neckline. The clasp was a little tricky when trying to remove it, but nothing that made me not love wearing this piece. The necklace doesn't let out to be very long so keep that in mind!
Jordan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Perfectly complemented my gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace perfectly complemented my gown and really made me sparkle and shine all night long.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is so elegant! I felt like a movie star! I WILL rent this again.
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Apr 11, 2014

I wish I owned this necklace I loved it so much!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used RTW for a lot of my wedding accessories. I absolutely loved how this necklace fell "just right" for my wedding dress. Loved it, and it is absolutely gorgeous in person!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

matches anything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented this necklace in case the colored jewelry i rented didn't look right- i ended up not wearing it because the colored necklace looked better however i am adding this to my favorites and will rent again for a different occasion. it looks more silver in my picture but the picture shown on the RTR site is pretty accurate. really pretty!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace was the perfect accessory to most of my dresses that I wore on a cruise to Mexico. It went with all my Rent the Runway dresses perfectly. Not heavy at all and so sparkly.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

love this :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was great for a petite girl!
sayayansmile
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Classic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good for bare top dresses! It makes u look classy!
Savannah
Age: 24
Mar 26, 2014

Beautiful necklace.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace. Went well with the dress I rented.
Jojo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I even loved the packaging!

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful necklace! I definitely felt like a million bucks!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

So worth it! Wore it twice and it made the outfit both times.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Excellent piece of jewelry for any occaision. I wore this with the Nicole Miller Golden Galaxy dress from RTR and it was perfect, but kept hiding under the collar. I also wore it to a luncheon the day before with a plain white blouse and it really stood out. I would rent this again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Gorgeous necklace

Rented for: Formal Affair
I would love to own this necklace and would wean it every day. Really shiny and classic looking.
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Stunning necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this necklace! It is beautiful and looks better in person. I really didn't feel it all night and was comfortable to wear. This wasn't my first choice, but due to a UPS mix up and excellent RTR customer service, I got this one instead. I would rent this again!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 23, 2014

Dat Night!

Rented for: Date
I thought the necklace was beautiful and hung perfectly. The matching bracelet is a great add!
Erika
Top Contributor
Age: 38
Mar 15, 2014

The experience was seamless

Rented for: Other
This was simple and very pretty. You could easily dress it up or down
sabrina
Top Contributor
Age: 34
Mar 9, 2014

Elegant

Rented for: Formal Affair
Elegant
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Highly recommended!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks great with a strapless gown.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Stunning addition to a strapless dress without overdoing it

Rented for: Formal Affair
This was beautiful with a formal dress; a perfect combination of elegance and style. Also a dynamic piece that I feel could be worn with a casual outfit as well. Would definitely rent again!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

the necklace sparkled beautifully in the sun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it went beautifully well with my purple dress
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

This was a perfect necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments on this necklace and how we'll it went with my dress. Thank you rent the runway!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect addition to my gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So many compliments on this necklace! It was the perfect touch to a strapless gown. It gave a beautiful sparkle to my neckline. The gold is a muted gold with lots of sparkle. Adjustable length which made it sit perfectly. I wanted to keep the necklace and the gown!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×