Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$35 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share
567 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(355)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
Wasn't right for my dress
This didn't lay well on my neck. Didn't end up wearing it
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
February 25, 2013
So pretty and perfect for my occasion! Just the right size for my size.
Not to chunky of a necklace and not to flashy but has a good amount of sparkle and complements a small frame.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2014
Nice necklace
I got this necklace to wear with the dress I rented for a wedding. The necklace unfortunately didn't go with the dress so I didn't wear it, but the quality and style of the necklace was great.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 22, 2014
Nice
Worth the price very pretty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect!
Loved the length and design of the necklace. It was a perfect it.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 14, 2013
Pretty, but shorter necklace than expected
I was disappointed in how short this necklace was. It felt to me that it was almost a choker. I think it would have been prettier if it hit further below the collar bone as in some of the pictures of previous renters.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle!
This necklace was PERFECT to go with my simple v-neck dress for my sorority's formal. I bought the dress a long time ago (not RTR) but I knew I needed something special to dress it up, and this necklace was perfectly sparkly without looking cheap. I got compliments on it all night long!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 3, 2013
The necklace made a subtle statement
I rented this necklace to wear for my wedding. The morning of my wedding, however, my husband surprised me with pearls! The necklace didn't go to waste though, because my sister/MOH was able to wear it with her dress. It looked perfect with her plum colored dress.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2013
The necklace made my outfit!!!
Great necklace but a bit shorter than I thought it would be... would be nice on a long chain!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
June 1, 2013
Perfect addition to dress up strapless gowns
The perfect gold color, very glamorous
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2013
PERFECT
This necklace is GORGEOUS I wore it to PROM AND a CLUB so it can be very versatile! I love love love it and would order it again anytime.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 5, 2013
Purrrfect!
Pros: Its comfortable, not heavy, & beautiful. Cons: None
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2013
I wanted to wear it!
This necklace is so beautiful! I ordered it to wear with the Badley Mischka pink chiffon gown, but I decided not to wear it because it overpowered the uniqueness of the dress. If I had worn a simpler style, I would've worn this necklace in a heartbeat. I definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2013
The perfect final touch for a beautiful gown! Million Bucks!
What can I say besides - LOVE! The dress was already beautiful but this necklace brought it to the next level. I received compliments all night and felt fantastic. First RTR accessory rental and I was thrilled.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2013
A 'lil glitz for Vegas
A cute necklace when you want a little sparkle for Vegas. I wore this with my French Connection dress when I arrived in Vegas for the weekend to elevate the glamour of my day-time look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 22, 2013
Beautiful necklace to accessorize an awesome dress!
Fit nicely, adjustable length, and not too heavy. Great look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
July 29, 2013
Beautiful necklace! I've rented this necklace twice for two different formal events.
I received so many compliments and it helped to add sparkle to a solid color long dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2013
Sparkling addition that would make any dress just a little dressier!
This necklace is the perfect amount of sparkle and it would work well with any strapless dress (and probably many others). It's glamorous but not over the top. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 4, 2013
Gorgeous
Loved this necklace! So classy and pretty.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2013
This necklace is so sparkly and gorgeous!
I wore it to go with a dress I rented from RTR for a wedding. It looked great with the dress and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2013
Beautiful classy necklace
This necklace is the right amount of bling without going overboard and adds a nice pop to any outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2013
I loved this necklace, it was so sparkly and pretty.
It was perfect. I would for sure rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 27, 2013
glamorous and gorgeous
This was so fun to wear. I never really wear necklaces, especially large ones. I wore it with the Trina Turk Canary Hydrangea dress. Five stars, loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 1, 2013
Sparkly!
Loved it! Perfect level of sparkle and lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2013
Gorgeous necklace!
I loved this necklace. It prefecty compimented my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2013
Beautiful!
Loved it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2013
Pretty necklace with vintage look -- like wearing a lot of little suns!
I was unsure of how this necklace was going to lay with my Nicole Miller Red Butterfly Ruched Dress that I had rented, but as you can see in the pictures, it was gorgeous together. I was worried about how yellow gold this necklace would be in person, but it was actually very pretty and retro. The necklace matches the Southern Plantation earrings perfectly (I have both on in the photo.) My companions for the evening kept going on over my outfit. Very glad that I decided to rent the jewelry on a whim -- they were fantastic! Will be renting again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2013
Lovely!
This necklace looks really lovely with a strapless dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 10, 2013
it made my outfit
beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2013
Amazing necklace for any cocktail or formal occasion.
Loved everything about the necklace!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
October 21, 2013
semi-casual end of summer outdoor wedding
such a beautiful addition to my RTR dress. First time renter from RTR and now a lifer for sure! this necklace was light weight, comfortable, fun, and flirty!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2013
Had 2 back to back events and rented this to go with 1 dress. Loved it so much I wore it with both
Smaller than I thought it would be but very flattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2013
Goes from casual to dressy
I absolutely loved this necklace! I rented it for my engagement photos and wore it both with a casual outfit as well as a red lace Shoshanna dress that I also rented. I received so many compliments on this necklace and wished I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2013
:)
Nice looking necklace but ultimately not right for my dress/event. This was a replacement necklace when the original one I ordered was not available and would have been nice with another dress but with a one shouldered dress it just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2013
Really pretty necklace
Nice color and weight. Really made the dress look nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
Beautiful necklace.
Very nice, elegant necklace.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2013
absolutely perfect
fit great. looked awesome and light weight
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
November 11, 2013
gorgeous. perfect necklace for my Herve-Leger dress
sits at the perfect length; I received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
November 18, 2013
The necklace strikes the perfect balance between sparkly and classy
I will definitely wear this one again as I got tons of compliments. I paired it with a medium-navy dress for a wedding, however, it's so versatile that you could even wear it to work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2013
Beautiful necklace!
Loved the look of this necklace, even with the Botantical Berry Sheath! There weren't as many hooks to fasten as I expected but it was just the right length with the cut of the dress. I wish I could own this necklace to wear all the time!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×