Nicole Miller Accessories

Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$10 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

346 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 256
Large 2
Photos 160
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace was the perfect accessory to most of my dresses that I wore on a cruise to Mexico. It went with all my Rent the Runway dresses perfectly. Not heavy at all and so sparkly.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

matches anything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented this necklace in case the colored jewelry i rented didn't look right- i ended up not wearing it because the colored necklace looked better however i am adding this to my favorites and will rent again for a different occasion. it looks more silver in my picture but the picture shown on the RTR site is pretty accurate. really pretty!
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Apr 11, 2014

I wish I owned this necklace I loved it so much!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used RTW for a lot of my wedding accessories. I absolutely loved how this necklace fell "just right" for my wedding dress. Loved it, and it is absolutely gorgeous in person!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is so elegant! I felt like a movie star! I WILL rent this again.
Jordan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Perfectly complemented my gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace perfectly complemented my gown and really made me sparkle and shine all night long.
Mary Cathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 16, 2014

So sparkly!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was great for my strapless neckline. The clasp was a little tricky when trying to remove it, but nothing that made me not love wearing this piece. The necklace doesn't let out to be very long so keep that in mind!
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

This piece is beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous piece to add to any dress.
Olga
Age: 18
Apr 28, 2014

Absolutely loved!!!!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful. Everything i wanted. Wish i could have kept it for myself!
Catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

This necklace gave the perfect touch of sparkle, and it can be dressed up or down!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this necklace for my senior prom to go with the Erin Featherston Twisted Up in Love gown (highly recommended!! :)). It was perfect for prom -- very sparkly, but lightweight enough to keep it from being gaudy. I also wore it a few days before prom just with a regular school outfit because I loved it so much and wanted to get some wear out of it. In other words, this necklace goes great with a gown, jeans, or anything in between.
Erish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this necklace! I wore it everyday that I rented it! It was stunning with the dress I wore to my friend's wedding, and gave every outfit that I wore it with some little sparkle. I was so sad to return this! Looks great with everything!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Worn to a Newport, RI wedding...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace with the Mark & James by Badgley Mischka Banana Pepper Dress, and it was perfect! I really liked how sparkly this was without being over the top.
Jacqueline
Age: 19
May 3, 2014

Best choice!!

Rented for: Other
The necklace was perfect! It looks bigger than it actually does. Overall it was a beautiful necklace.
Uhdare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2014

Fabulous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace. I wore it with similar earrings and a bracelet I rented. It was a great piece and I will probably rent it again!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 8, 2014

Special necklace that takes your dress up a notch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was the detail the dress needed to take it up a notch. It comes in a box, which makes it a little fancy, and it was beautifully sparkly - well maintained. I am so glad I decided to spend the extra $10 and rent this necklace - it really made the difference! Had a bit of a Pretty Woman moment :)
grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 13, 2014

Glamorous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful necklace. Goes great with a simple dress.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2014

It worked for the pictures.

Rented for: Other
I expected this to be just a little longer. It just didn't lay well over the dress; I kept having to pull it out from underneath. It was pretty and worked well for our family photos, but I probably wouldn't rent it again. Didn't love it.
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 18, 2014

Completed the look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew my dress collar would be pretty high and i wanted something that would line it and match it perfectly. I'm happy i went with this! Not only did it match the earring i rented perfectly but oh my goodness it was gorgeous. The entire night i had people touching it and asking where I got it! it was a hit and really brought the entire outfit together.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014

Perfect addition to the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a fun necklace that looks glamorous without being ostentatious. I would have liked bigger links to hook into, but hey, for a $10 rental, who am I to argue???
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First time renting jewelry from RTR but loved this necklace and will definitely be renting again!
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2014

A touch of sparkle

Rented for: Wedding
I almost bought this necklace I loved it so much! It was beautiful and in great condition. I will definitely rent this again!
Yixiao
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2014

I love this necklace

Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a little heavy but I got so many compliments! Highly recommend this item. Goes well with a lot of dresses. Thanks RTR!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 25, 2014

Excellent customer service

Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous !!!! Made me feel like royalty!
Netti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2014

Great way to add some sparkle to your outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was gorgeous! Just what I expected. It was very light weight, so it did not bother me at all. Sometimes my skin can be sensitive to jewelry, but this necklace did not bother my skin at all.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 31, 2014

Simple Statement

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For my style, this necklace is a "statement necklace." However, when combined with a simple summer dress the necklace fell perfectly into place. It was beautiful but not as flashy as I thought it would be.
Kayla
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 255 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Perfect Accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was closer to a choker style than I expected but it still worked beautifully with the sweetheart style neckline of the dress I wore.
mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

I wish I owned this

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely stunning necklace, great complement to my dress
caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 11, 2014

Celebrity Style

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace adds the perfect amount of accessory to any simple neckline! It was heavy enough it didn't bounce around while dancing but still comfortable. I got almost as many compliments as I did my dress!!
Justina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Beautiful. Will rent again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful. Great addition to my RTR Shoshana gown. Love, love, love. Debating buying. Dips just a little below your clavicle.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Classic necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally rented this necklace when I selected my dress, but about a week before I had second thoughts and was torn about wearing the Badgley Mischka Showstopper Earrings instead. I emailed RTR asking for their advice about which piece would go better with the dress I had selected and they emailed back right away and said they would add the earrings to my order free of charge and I could decide in person which accessory I would wear. I loved the necklace, and would have been happy wearing it, but the earrings were more my style so they won out in the end. The necklace was glamorous and stunning in person. Very easy lobster clasp, and the chain allowed for some flexibility in the length the necklace. I would definitely rent it again for another occasion.
Kelcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Very glamorous! Really made the dress, especially with the matching earrings and bracelet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was bigger than I am used to, but it really set off the colors in the gown and was a perfect accessory.
Monique
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Set the beautiful gown off perfectly! Secure clasp and light weight.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

IN LOVE WITH THIS NECKLACE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I seriously was so in love with this necklace. I literally spent days trying to google the necklace or at least find one that was similar. I never found anything just like it and had to settle for something similar. SO wish I could buy this from RTR!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Pretty necklace that accentuated my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I choose this necklace because it was recommended and I knew that I would need something to help "dress up" my outfit. It was the perfect accessory and looked and fit great. One of the nice things was that the necklace is adjustable so you can make it to the length you need. Something that I need since most necklaces run small on me.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

This necklace perfectly dressed up the dress I rented for the occasion.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was light and simple but really dressed up my simple, solid dress.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I don't have any closer-up pictures of the necklace, but I thought it looked really great with the dress I rented from RTR. It was just the right length, just enough sparkle, and not too heavy. Loved it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

This necklace is absolutely gorgeous. I received many compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the red Shoshanna dress and it worked perfectly. What a beautiful necklace!
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Really Pretty

Rented for: Wedding
Nice addition to a bare neckline.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 27, 2014

A conversation starter!

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is truly glamorous. It took my dress to the next level. It's not too heavy and it sits really well along the neckline. I would recommend it for any formal occasion.
Johnyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Beautiful necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and received so many compliments. It worked perfectly!
Elle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect sparkles

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My jaw dropped when I opened the box! Perfection! I rented the necklace and matching bracelet (not shown in the photo) and both fit well and were absolutely gorgeous. These are perfect for a day or evening formal or semi-formal event. I happened to own earrings that paired well, but I think renting the trio makes sense for those without a large collection of earrings at home.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×