Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller Accessories

Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$10 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

376 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 272
Large 2
Photos 181
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful, but there's limited length, so thats the only bad part

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The necklace was beautiful and added just the right amount of sparkle. I also wore it the next day to my lingerie shower with a black top and it looked great. I highly recommend it.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First time renting jewelry from RTR but loved this necklace and will definitely be renting again!
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2014

A touch of sparkle

Rented for: Wedding
I almost bought this necklace I loved it so much! It was beautiful and in great condition. I will definitely rent this again!
Yixiao
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2014

I love this necklace

Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a little heavy but I got so many compliments! Highly recommend this item. Goes well with a lot of dresses. Thanks RTR!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 25, 2014

Excellent customer service

Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous !!!! Made me feel like royalty!
Netti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2014

Great way to add some sparkle to your outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was gorgeous! Just what I expected. It was very light weight, so it did not bother me at all. Sometimes my skin can be sensitive to jewelry, but this necklace did not bother my skin at all.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 31, 2014

Simple Statement

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For my style, this necklace is a "statement necklace." However, when combined with a simple summer dress the necklace fell perfectly into place. It was beautiful but not as flashy as I thought it would be.
Kayla
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 255 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Perfect Accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was closer to a choker style than I expected but it still worked beautifully with the sweetheart style neckline of the dress I wore.
mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

I wish I owned this

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely stunning necklace, great complement to my dress
caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 11, 2014

Celebrity Style

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace adds the perfect amount of accessory to any simple neckline! It was heavy enough it didn't bounce around while dancing but still comfortable. I got almost as many compliments as I did my dress!!
Justina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Beautiful. Will rent again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful. Great addition to my RTR Shoshana gown. Love, love, love. Debating buying. Dips just a little below your clavicle.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Classic necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally rented this necklace when I selected my dress, but about a week before I had second thoughts and was torn about wearing the Badgley Mischka Showstopper Earrings instead. I emailed RTR asking for their advice about which piece would go better with the dress I had selected and they emailed back right away and said they would add the earrings to my order free of charge and I could decide in person which accessory I would wear. I loved the necklace, and would have been happy wearing it, but the earrings were more my style so they won out in the end. The necklace was glamorous and stunning in person. Very easy lobster clasp, and the chain allowed for some flexibility in the length the necklace. I would definitely rent it again for another occasion.
Kelcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Very glamorous! Really made the dress, especially with the matching earrings and bracelet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was bigger than I am used to, but it really set off the colors in the gown and was a perfect accessory.
Monique
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Set the beautiful gown off perfectly! Secure clasp and light weight.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

IN LOVE WITH THIS NECKLACE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I seriously was so in love with this necklace. I literally spent days trying to google the necklace or at least find one that was similar. I never found anything just like it and had to settle for something similar. SO wish I could buy this from RTR!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Pretty necklace that accentuated my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I choose this necklace because it was recommended and I knew that I would need something to help "dress up" my outfit. It was the perfect accessory and looked and fit great. One of the nice things was that the necklace is adjustable so you can make it to the length you need. Something that I need since most necklaces run small on me.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

This necklace perfectly dressed up the dress I rented for the occasion.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was light and simple but really dressed up my simple, solid dress.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I don't have any closer-up pictures of the necklace, but I thought it looked really great with the dress I rented from RTR. It was just the right length, just enough sparkle, and not too heavy. Loved it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

This necklace is absolutely gorgeous. I received many compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the red Shoshanna dress and it worked perfectly. What a beautiful necklace!
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Really Pretty

Rented for: Wedding
Nice addition to a bare neckline.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 27, 2014

A conversation starter!

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is truly glamorous. It took my dress to the next level. It's not too heavy and it sits really well along the neckline. I would recommend it for any formal occasion.
Johnyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Beautiful necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and received so many compliments. It worked perfectly!
Elle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect sparkles

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My jaw dropped when I opened the box! Perfection! I rented the necklace and matching bracelet (not shown in the photo) and both fit well and were absolutely gorgeous. These are perfect for a day or evening formal or semi-formal event. I happened to own earrings that paired well, but I think renting the trio makes sense for those without a large collection of earrings at home.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

beautiful necklace, but gets hidden in the dress

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful necklace that adds a nice accent to dresses. I really enjoyed wearing it, although it was slightly snugger than I was expecting - sits right at the base of the neck. The only issue I had with it was really just how it went with the dress. It matched beautifully, but kept slipping below the neckline of the dress, which was high-cut (you can see it half-showing in the photo). Still, looked great whenever it showed and was a nice way to snazz up the dress.
Randi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Beautiful piece that really added a nice formal touch to my dress.

Rented for: Other
Adjustable length.
christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Did not want to return this!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Most beautiful necklace I have ever worn! Looks even better in person than online!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Beautiful necklace. Complimented my dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gold color with CZ gems. Medium in size. Wasn't gaudy at all. Great choice at a great price!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Wedding
This fit perfectly and made my dress more glam! Highly recommend.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Dress up or down!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as extra to pair with a dress but it didn't fall at the right length for the neckline but I made use of the rental and wore it the next day for brunch. I would suggest a necklace extender if you want it to sit lower on the neck!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

The perfect accessory!

Rented for: Party
I rented this with the matching earrings and wore it with a glamorous red chiffon dress. I received so many compliments and it was the perfect accessory for a red strapless dress.
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Stunning piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Completely gorgeous, lots of compliments. Also it is a very well made piece of jewelry... well worth the $10 rental.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Loved it!

Rented for: Wedding
Wore with 2 different dresses this weekend for weddings and loved it!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Compliments all through the night on my necklace!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect length for any kind of dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Stunning necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For the price of renting, this necklace is a must-have. It added so much elegance to my overall look. DEFINITELY rent if you are considering!!
charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

This necklace glammed up my wedding gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The weight and sparkle of this made my gown look elegant. I simply loved this, feminine and sparkly !
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Perfect formal necklace

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was so sparkly and the design was gorgeous. The only problem was that it twisted occasionally, but not while wearing it. Absolutely stunning
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Just the right amount of sparkle

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
LOVE this necklace, I wished I could keep. Not as big as I thought it would be, but the jewels made it pop. It was the perfect size and cut to wear with almost anything.
Tianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Perfect Sparkle !!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The quality blew me away!!! These match with the Southern Plantation Earrings in gold! Love the sparkle!!!!
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Nice

Rented for: Other
Worth the price very pretty
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

perfect

Rented for: Wedding
went perfectly with my rtr runway. lightweight too!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×