You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Star Light Star Bright Necklace
Rental $10 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.
Chat with a Stylist
Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos82
Jordan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8334
Apr 14, 2014
Perfectly complemented my gown!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace perfectly complemented my gown and really made me sparkle and shine all night long.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful!
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is so elegant! I felt like a movie star! I WILL rent this again.
Camellia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9334
Apr 13, 2014
This necklace suggestion was perfect.
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is to die for. I wish I could have kept it. It lays perfectly and catches everyone's eye.
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9442
Apr 11, 2014
I wish I owned this necklace I loved it so much!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used RTW for a lot of my wedding accessories. I absolutely loved how this necklace fell "just right" for my wedding dress. Loved it, and it is absolutely gorgeous in person!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 8, 2014
matches anything!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented this necklace in case the colored jewelry i rented didn't look right- i ended up not wearing it because the colored necklace looked better however i am adding this to my favorites and will rent again for a different occasion. it looks more silver in my picture but the picture shown on the RTR site is pretty accurate. really pretty!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 24, 2014
Glamorous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace was the perfect accessory to most of my dresses that I wore on a cruise to Mexico. It went with all my Rent the Runway dresses perfectly. Not heavy at all and so sparkly.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 7, 2014
love this :)
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was great for a petite girl!
sayayansmile
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 6, 2014
Classic!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good for bare top dresses! It makes u look classy!
Savannah
Age: 23
Canonical User Type: 1311
Mar 26, 2014
Beautiful necklace.
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace. Went well with the dress I rented.
Jojo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 24, 2014
I even loved the packaging!
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful necklace! I definitely felt like a million bucks!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 23, 2014
So worth it! Wore it twice and it made the outfit both times.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Excellent piece of jewelry for any occaision. I wore this with the Nicole Miller Golden Galaxy dress from RTR and it was perfect, but kept hiding under the collar. I also wore it to a luncheon the day before with a plain white blouse and it really stood out. I would rent this again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 23, 2014
Gorgeous necklace
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would love to own this necklace and would wean it every day. Really shiny and classic looking.
Aileen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Mar 23, 2014
Stunning necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this necklace! It is beautiful and looks better in person. I really didn't feel it all night and was comfortable to wear. This wasn't my first choice, but due to a UPS mix up and excellent RTR customer service, I got this one instead. I would rent this again!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Mar 23, 2014
Dat Night!
Rented for: Date
I thought the necklace was beautiful and hung perfectly. The matching bracelet is a great add!
sabrina
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 9, 2014
Elegant
Rented for: Formal Affair
Elegant
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Mar 9, 2014
This piece truly made me feel like a princess. Highly recommended!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks great with a strapless gown.
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 4, 2014
Stunning addition to a strapless dress without overdoing it
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was beautiful with a formal dress; a perfect combination of elegance and style. Also a dynamic piece that I feel could be worn with a casual outfit as well. Would definitely rent again!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Mar 4, 2014
the necklace sparkled beautifully in the sun
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it went beautifully well with my purple dress
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 3, 2014
This was a perfect necklace.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments on this necklace and how we'll it went with my dress. Thank you rent the runway!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 3, 2014
Perfect addition to my gown!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So many compliments on this necklace! It was the perfect touch to a strapless gown. It gave a beautiful sparkle to my neckline. The gold is a muted gold with lots of sparkle. Adjustable length which made it sit perfectly. I wanted to keep the necklace and the gown!!!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 3, 2014
Totally tied this bling oscar theme together!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this necklace with the Badgley Mischka gold glitterati dress and it really brought all of the gold and sparkles together! I love Nicole Miller's dresses and now the accessories too!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Feb 8, 2014
I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball and got tons of compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was in love with this necklace! It fit just how I wanted, higher up on my neck. It was on the heavier side, but not terrible. I will definitely be ordering it again for a special occasion!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 26, 2014
So gorgeous I rented it twice!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am obsessed with this necklace. I think it is just the right amount of shiny and sparkle without being gaudy.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 23, 2014
Wore this as my 'something borrowed' at my wedding. Absolutely perfect! Got so many compliments.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You will love this.
Leeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Feb 13, 2014
Paired perfectly with my RTR dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, well made necklace. It was great with my formal dress but could also work in a more casual outfit. I kinda want to buy it now!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Feb 10, 2014
PERFECT necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about what necklace to wear with my dress' asymmetrical neckline, but the stylist picked this out and it was perfect! Great length and not too over the top!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 10, 2014
Beautiful, sparkly, elegant!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This necklace is exactly as described -- it was even more delicate/elegant in person than the photos would indicate. Perfect for a little bit of gold sparkle. I wore it with the Work What You Got dress from Nicole Miller for a special date. Very pretty!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 7, 2014
Added a perfect touch to my outfit
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was just the right fit for my dress, and I believe would be for something strapless as well... I wore a crewneck cut lace dress and it hit just below the collar. Additionally as my dress was Gray it stood out Perfectly!!!! I also rented the matching bracelet, they went so nicely together and really added some sparkle to my outfit. Best accessory yet that I have rented!
Mikaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Dec 31, 2013
Perfect accessory for the perfect dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A perfect contribution to a beautiful dress! Very comfortable as well!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 8, 2013
The perfect touch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Nicole Miller, Star Light Star Bright necklace; with the Nicole Miller, Southern Plantation earrings; and the Cara, Gold Dress Me Up bracelet were the perfect combination and right amount of sparkle to compliment the Halston Heritage, Nepal Sunset gown. Thank you, RentTheRunway.com for making it easy to be Red Carpet worthy.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 18, 2013
Beautiful necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look of this necklace, even with the Botantical Berry Sheath! There weren't as many hooks to fasten as I expected but it was just the right length with the cut of the dress. I wish I could own this necklace to wear all the time!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 18, 2013
The necklace strikes the perfect balance between sparkly and classy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will definitely wear this one again as I got tons of compliments. I paired it with a medium-navy dress for a wedding, however, it's so versatile that you could even wear it to work.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 7, 2013
Really pretty necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice color and weight. Really made the dress look nice.
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 5, 2013
Goes from casual to dressy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this necklace! I rented it for my engagement photos and wore it both with a casual outfit as well as a red lace Shoshanna dress that I also rented. I received so many compliments on this necklace and wished I could have kept it!
lara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 31, 2013
beautiful piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my sister's wedding and it was a great addition for me as the maid of honor. It was easy to wear, very unique and very appropriate for a wedding. I wish I could have kept it! I would definitely rent it agian
taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
May 9, 2013
it was perfect
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful!
Alissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 21, 2013
semi-casual end of summer outdoor wedding
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
such a beautiful addition to my RTR dress. First time renter from RTR and now a lifer for sure! this necklace was light weight, comfortable, fun, and flirty!
LEAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 16, 2013
Pretty necklace with vintage look -- like wearing a lot of little suns!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was unsure of how this necklace was going to lay with my Nicole Miller Red Butterfly Ruched Dress that I had rented, but as you can see in the pictures, it was gorgeous together. I was worried about how yellow gold this necklace would be in person, but it was actually very pretty and retro. The necklace matches the Southern Plantation earrings perfectly (I have both on in the photo.) My companions for the evening kept going on over my outfit. Very glad that I decided to rent the jewelry on a whim -- they were fantastic! Will be renting again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 8, 2013
Gorgeous necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this necklace. It prefecty compimented my dress.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 1, 2013
Sparkly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! Perfect level of sparkle and lots of compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress