Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller Accessories

Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$10 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

375 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 271
Large 2
Photos 181
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Shimmer + Shine

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace for my sister + maid of honor to wear on my wedding day. It was the perfect length and it glistened beautifully. It was so much fun renting a dozen pieces for my bridesmaids to choose from for the wedding, especially since I wanted them all to look unique and to feel beautiful. Love RTR.
winnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Gorgeous!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt and looked like a million bucks!!!! Too bad I'll be returning it.
Liza
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Oct 22, 2012

Sparkly and fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this necklace to my senior homecoming with a Nicole Miller dress and it was perfect
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Beautiful, sparkling necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this necklace from mystery bling and it did not disappoint! The gold and crystals sparkled all night long! Such a great match!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

I chaired a gala for a local charity; I wanted to wear something special. This necklace delivered!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A beautifully designed necklace with just the right amount of bling. I received so many compliments on it!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

I wore this necklace to my junior prom and got so many compliments on it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is gorgeous and looks so expensive! It's vintage-looking and it also isn't too in your face. I loved it!
E
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 2, 2013

Gorgeous necklace and just the right shade of gold; beautiful statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Almost antique in color and style, definitely won't take away from a dramatic outfit. Great accessory!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Beautiful compliment to dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect necklace to compliment a dress I wore to a formal wedding. I receieved many comments on how beautiful the necklace was. I paired it with the matching bracelet.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Necklace actually like a round choker, no pointed drop. Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Accessories: I wore it with the Nicole Miller Starlite star bright necklace which was recommended by a stylist. Originally, I ordered the mystery bling but when I checked online to see if my rental was shipped, I saw the earrings that were going to be shipped. It was a Badgley Mischka blue Ice Crystal earrings which I was afraid would be too overpowering for me & wasn't keen on adding another color to the look. They canceled the mystery bling before the whole order shipped & ordered the Nicole Miller necklace which went Perfectly with the dress & shoes. Kudos to RTR customer service.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Tons of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very elegant piece that sat well at the collar bone.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

This necklace complimented my Nicole Miller dress perfectly for Military Ball!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sparkly and eye-catching!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Compliments all night! It was a standout look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was a great compliment to the red chiffon Faye Badgley Mischka dress for a NYE wedding. Perfect amount of bling and much nicer than I would've $pent money buying!
Lenora
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely recommend this necklace! it was beautiful and I got compliments on it all night. It is even prettier in person. It twists up a bit but besides that it was great!
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

So pretty and perfect for my occasion! Just the right size for my size.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not to chunky of a necklace and not to flashy but has a good amount of sparkle and complements a small frame.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Felt like a movie star!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace was PERFECT! Sits in the right place and so elegant.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect amount of sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was PERFECT to go with my simple v-neck dress for my sorority's formal. I bought the dress a long time ago (not RTR) but I knew I needed something special to dress it up, and this necklace was perfectly sparkly without looking cheap. I got compliments on it all night long!
taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 9, 2013

it was perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Perfect addition to dress up strapless gowns

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The perfect gold color, very glamorous
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Purrrfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Its comfortable, not heavy, & beautiful. Cons: None
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Great necklace--perfect for a strapless dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this necklace for a summer formal wedding. Loved it--great with the strapless dress I wore, and think would be equally awesome with a square-neck dress. I could see this being a great go-to option for cocktail or formal events, and I'm seriously considering buying it or something similar.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

The perfect final touch for a beautiful gown! Million Bucks!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What can I say besides - LOVE! The dress was already beautiful but this necklace brought it to the next level. I received compliments all night and felt fantastic. First RTR accessory rental and I was thrilled.
Caro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

A 'lil glitz for Vegas

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A cute necklace when you want a little sparkle for Vegas. I wore this with my French Connection dress when I arrived in Vegas for the weekend to elevate the glamour of my day-time look.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Beautiful necklace to accessorize an awesome dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nicely, adjustable length, and not too heavy. Great look!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Sparkling addition that would make any dress just a little dressier!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is the perfect amount of sparkle and it would work well with any strapless dress (and probably many others). It's glamorous but not over the top. Loved it!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this necklace! So classy and pretty.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2013

This necklace is so sparkly and gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to go with a dress I rented from RTR for a wedding. It looked great with the dress and I got a lot of compliments.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Beautiful classy necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is the right amount of bling without going overboard and adds a nice pop to any outfit.
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

I loved this necklace, it was so sparkly and pretty.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was perfect. I would for sure rent this again.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 1, 2013

Sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! Perfect level of sparkle and lots of compliments.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Gorgeous necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this necklace. It prefecty compimented my dress.
LEAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Pretty necklace with vintage look -- like wearing a lot of little suns!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was unsure of how this necklace was going to lay with my Nicole Miller Red Butterfly Ruched Dress that I had rented, but as you can see in the pictures, it was gorgeous together. I was worried about how yellow gold this necklace would be in person, but it was actually very pretty and retro. The necklace matches the Southern Plantation earrings perfectly (I have both on in the photo.) My companions for the evening kept going on over my outfit. Very glad that I decided to rent the jewelry on a whim -- they were fantastic! Will be renting again!
Alissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

semi-casual end of summer outdoor wedding

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
such a beautiful addition to my RTR dress. First time renter from RTR and now a lifer for sure! this necklace was light weight, comfortable, fun, and flirty!
lara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 31, 2013

beautiful piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my sister's wedding and it was a great addition for me as the maid of honor. It was easy to wear, very unique and very appropriate for a wedding. I wish I could have kept it! I would definitely rent it agian
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Goes from casual to dressy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this necklace! I rented it for my engagement photos and wore it both with a casual outfit as well as a red lace Shoshanna dress that I also rented. I received so many compliments on this necklace and wished I could have kept it!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Really pretty necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice color and weight. Really made the dress look nice.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

The necklace strikes the perfect balance between sparkly and classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will definitely wear this one again as I got tons of compliments. I paired it with a medium-navy dress for a wedding, however, it's so versatile that you could even wear it to work.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look of this necklace, even with the Botantical Berry Sheath! There weren't as many hooks to fasten as I expected but it was just the right length with the cut of the dress. I wish I could own this necklace to wear all the time!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

The perfect touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Nicole Miller, Star Light Star Bright necklace; with the Nicole Miller, Southern Plantation earrings; and the Cara, Gold Dress Me Up bracelet were the perfect combination and right amount of sparkle to compliment the Halston Heritage, Nepal Sunset gown. Thank you, RentTheRunway.com for making it easy to be Red Carpet worthy.
Mikaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

Perfect accessory for the perfect dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A perfect contribution to a beautiful dress! Very comfortable as well!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Added a perfect touch to my outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was just the right fit for my dress, and I believe would be for something strapless as well... I wore a crewneck cut lace dress and it hit just below the collar. Additionally as my dress was Gray it stood out Perfectly!!!! I also rented the matching bracelet, they went so nicely together and really added some sparkle to my outfit. Best accessory yet that I have rented!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×