You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Solarium Bib Necklace
Rental $12 Retail $348
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Need to spice up your outfit? Go with this colorful kate spade new york accessories bib necklace to add that little extra flare to your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold plated bib necklace with faceted glass and resin. 9" long, 16" in circumference. Adjustable.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos38
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 12, 2014
Summer statement - Perfect for blondes
Rented for: Other
I love these fun colors!! The gold blues and greens look great on blondes and I got TONS of compliments on the necklace with an orange summer dress. Precious!
ajkemon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 9, 2014
Perfect pop of color for any RTR dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You can play with the length of the necklace and it is the perfect addition to any neckline.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 8, 2014
I loved this necklace! Hated to send it back!!! I received so many compliments, and it looked great!
Rented for: Wedding
Only con was sending this necklace back! I loved it!
Kalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 24, 2014
The pictures don't do it justice!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Seriously gorgeous necklace. I'm sorry I was terrible about taking photos that night, but none of the other posted pictures I saw showed the rich colors and deep sparkle of the necklace anyway. It wasn't too heavy, and I was actually able to wear it twice in one weekend! My only complaint is that it smelled like someone had dunked it in perfume. I am sure that the woman who rented before me sprayed on her scent, but it lingered strong and gave me a bit of a headache. The necklace itself, though, was STUNNING. Definitely recommend it for any event!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 23, 2014
Gorgeous jewels - made me feel fancy!
Rented for: Party
This necklace is beautiful. I wore it for a party and go so many compliments! It's heavier but still comfortable. Goes great with the teal Shoshanna dress I got for the occasion.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 1, 2014
Perfect accessory to make a statement
Rented for: Formal Affair
Large statement necklace.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1534
Feb 26, 2014
BEAUTIFUL and STUNNING! Colors are not done justice in picture - sparkles in real life!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
PLUS SIZE REVIEW - Kate Spade necklaces are known for showing off in a unique way and this one does not disappoint. I paired with a kelly green dress and a black dress and it brought something to both of them. It is not that heavy and the gold helps the colors in the necklace. One point I would like to make is for ladies like myself with a larger neck. I had to use two necklace extenders in order to be able to wear this. I believe it is a traditional fit, so for plus size ladies you may want to keep that in mind. This is not new for me, so I have inexpensive necklace extenders I purchased on amazon handy so I can enjoy beautiful necklaces like these. Formal black dress or jeans and a t-shirt - this necklace stands out!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 7, 2014
perfect perfect perfect
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wish i could own this necklace it is the best necklace in the world. made me feel so fancy! wish i had a picture that actually shows it.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Nov 20, 2013
This was gorgeous with my RTR teal dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would definitely suggest pairing this with the teal dress for sure!!!! Lot's of compliments!
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Oct 29, 2013
Showstopping Accessory!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Get ready for all the compliments you will receive in this standout necklace. It's even more beautiful in person and will make you feel like a million bucks.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 3, 2013
Beautiful piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got great compliments all night on this stunning necklace. Not annoying or clunky as a statement necklace while dancing.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 3, 2013
INCREDIBLE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Honestly, this is one of my favorite necklaces. I wish I could own it. It's so beautiful.
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4331
Aug 1, 2013
Feeling stunning in this statement necklace <3
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace was the one the model wore for the dress I rented (as seen in the picture). It was a match I would not have made myself, but I liked it. I ended up wearing the necklace with other outfits I packed, and I loved it even more! Such a vibrant, fun, classy necklace for my tropical beach vacay.
Karen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8521
Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was gorgeous! It felt a little heavy when I first picked it up but didn't seem like it once I put it on. It was a great compliment to the dress I rented as well.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 8, 2013
This STUNNING necklace was my favorite jewelry rental!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gorgeous necklace was super comfortable to wear and the colors were highly pigmented and beautiful in the sun. This piece is the perfect statement necklace.
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 7, 2013
It's a showstopper!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had several people stop me to rave about this beautiful necklace. The necklace is well constructed albeit a little heavy. If you want all eyes to be on you, this is the necklace to wear!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 20, 2013
Amazing Colors
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So beautiful in person, the picture does not do it justice!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
May 12, 2013
This necklace is beautiful!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace! It brought the dress up a notch and really made the outfit. It was bigger than I expected, but not in a bad way -- it just laid further down than I thought it would. But it looked great with the dress I rented and I received quite a few compliments. Great service as usual! Thanks RTR.
Maggie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9333
Apr 13, 2013
This necklace added that extra something to put my outfit over the top.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace looked amazing. I ended up receiving it early and wore it to a concert the day before the dance. I was very impressed with how it held up with all of the dancing I did. Also, I bought some other turquoise Kate Spade earrings and they went together wonderfully.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 3, 2013
Love the dress... wore with 4 inch heels though so it is kind of long
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
really comfortable
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 12, 2013
This necklace made a statement all night!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace!!! The colors were so pretty and very beautiful!! I wore this with just a simple ack dress so that the necklace was the statement piece. I recieved compliments all night!
heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 19, 2012
Love, Love, Love this necklace.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Statement necklace for sure! I absolutely love the necklace.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 8, 2012
Quick and easy shipping and I got compliments all night!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rent the runway experience and it couldnt have been easier. Next time I am definitely going to get a dress! Loved the necklace but it was a bit darker then I expected. It went great with my dress and everyone thought I had spent tons of money on my necklace when it was really just rented!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 11, 2012
Beautiful statement necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was perfect for a black tie wedding, little did anyone know I had rented it!
Pink Turquoise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 15, 2012
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is perfect (adjustable). The color doesn't look as bright when you take it out of the box, but, when you wear it and it's daylight it just takes a life of its own. Then, at night, with the lights from the building it sparkles everywhere! I loved it! Everyone loved it!
kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7224
Oct 12, 2012
A STUNNER!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We coupled this necklace with a cotton simple dress for my daughter's homecoming. We also paired it with a pair of turquoise patent leather heels. She LOOKED AMAZING. It was the perfect piece to make a statement, and different from other looks of the night. You can not go wrong with this piece.
Cami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Oct 9, 2012
beautiful statement necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this necklace!! Got so many compliments! I wore it to a fraternity formal with the blue Elizabeth and James Sugar Coated dress (pictured) and it matched perfectly!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 1, 2012
So many complements on this ensemble! Perfect for a classy outdoor wedding in NC!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size. Great for small waist and curvy hips. The necklace was certainly bigger than I expected and the gems look like cute jewels from Snow White or something. The tear drop was placed perfectly on my chest. The dress worked with a french twist, but it could have looked less stiff with it down or half up-half down.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect accessory for this dress for dinner to celebrate my birthday!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Not too heavy, really pretty jewel tones, was the perfect accessory for this dress!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect match!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone loved this necklace. It was the perfect match for the dress. Very elegant and classic.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 18, 2012
It was just breathtaking
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a bit heavy, but nothing i couldn't handle
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 10, 2012
I knew nobody at this event but received so many remarks on this necklace from both men and women. It was fun having such an attention-grabbing piece to wear and helped start many conversations with complete strangers.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace received so many compliments that I lost count. Seriously rand the risk of upstaging the bride herself with this piece and the dress I paired it with. Oops! :) You won't regret this decision.
Gwyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5542
Aug 30, 2012
Wearing this necklace made me feel like a goddess!
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this piece with a Shoshanna dress for an outdoor wedding in August. Immediately after I sat down at the ceremony, no less than three women tapped me on the shoulder to compliment the necklace! I was approached by people for the rest of the night who "had to get a closer look." The piece was comfortable and the metal didn't irritate my skin like some costume jewelry does. I will definitely rent it again for future events!
tamme
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6124
Aug 10, 2012
Ritz Carlton Maui Wedding - Necklace sparkled on island
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was fabulous! Got several compliments ~
deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 3, 2014
Not too heavy, great accessory
Rented for: Formal Affair
Colors are bright and beautiful
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 2, 2014
Really makes a statement!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this and another necklace - I ended up wearing the other one (better with my dress) but my best friend wore this to the wedding. It is absolutely stunning and is lighter than you would expect! It arrived in great shape.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 22, 2014
Was gorgeous
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little heavy
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 17, 2014
Gorgeous detail, not too heavy like other bib necklaces
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a wedding. This matched great. Another girl had the same necklace on, but it really looked different on each of us, in a good way.
KAOGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5334
Mar 13, 2014
Great Necklace with Fly a Kite Dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful necklace! I rented it with the Fly a Kite Dress. I was so happy that I rented this necklace with this dress, it perfectly completed the look. Necklace was heavy but this was nice as it didn't move around a lot while walking around and dancing at the formal. Would highly recommend. Thanks RTR!
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6421
Mar 7, 2014
AMAZING!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was absolutely beautiful. The blue and green really popped.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress