kate spade new york accessories

Solarium Bib Necklace

$15 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need to spice up your outfit? Go with this colorful kate spade new york accessories bib necklace to add that little extra flare to your look.

Product Details

Gold plated bib necklace with faceted glass and resin. 9" long, 16" in circumference. Adjustable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

112 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 91
Large 7
Photos 56
Pink Turquoise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is perfect (adjustable). The color doesn't look as bright when you take it out of the box, but, when you wear it and it's daylight it just takes a life of its own. Then, at night, with the lights from the building it sparkles everywhere! I loved it! Everyone loved it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 11, 2012

Beautiful statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was perfect for a black tie wedding, little did anyone know I had rented it!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Quick and easy shipping and I got compliments all night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rent the runway experience and it couldnt have been easier. Next time I am definitely going to get a dress! Loved the necklace but it was a bit darker then I expected. It went great with my dress and everyone thought I had spent tons of money on my necklace when it was really just rented!
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Love, Love, Love this necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Statement necklace for sure! I absolutely love the necklace.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 12, 2013

This necklace made a statement all night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace!!! The colors were so pretty and very beautiful!! I wore this with just a simple ack dress so that the necklace was the statement piece. I recieved compliments all night!
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Love the dress... wore with 4 inch heels though so it is kind of long

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
really comfortable
Maggie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

This necklace added that extra something to put my outfit over the top.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace looked amazing. I ended up receiving it early and wore it to a concert the day before the dance. I was very impressed with how it held up with all of the dancing I did. Also, I bought some other turquoise Kate Spade earrings and they went together wonderfully.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2013

This necklace is beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace! It brought the dress up a notch and really made the outfit. It was bigger than I expected, but not in a bad way -- it just laid further down than I thought it would. But it looked great with the dress I rented and I received quite a few compliments. Great service as usual! Thanks RTR.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2013

Amazing Colors

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So beautiful in person, the picture does not do it justice!
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

It's a showstopper!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had several people stop me to rave about this beautiful necklace. The necklace is well constructed albeit a little heavy. If you want all eyes to be on you, this is the necklace to wear!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 8, 2013

This STUNNING necklace was my favorite jewelry rental!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gorgeous necklace was super comfortable to wear and the colors were highly pigmented and beautiful in the sun. This piece is the perfect statement necklace.
Karen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 18, 2013

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was gorgeous! It felt a little heavy when I first picked it up but didn't seem like it once I put it on. It was a great compliment to the dress I rented as well.
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Aug 1, 2013

Feeling stunning in this statement necklace <3

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace was the one the model wore for the dress I rented (as seen in the picture). It was a match I would not have made myself, but I liked it. I ended up wearing the necklace with other outfits I packed, and I loved it even more! Such a vibrant, fun, classy necklace for my tropical beach vacay.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

INCREDIBLE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Honestly, this is one of my favorite necklaces. I wish I could own it. It's so beautiful.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Beautiful piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got great compliments all night on this stunning necklace. Not annoying or clunky as a statement necklace while dancing.
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Showstopping Accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Get ready for all the compliments you will receive in this standout necklace. It's even more beautiful in person and will make you feel like a million bucks.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Nov 20, 2013

This was gorgeous with my RTR teal dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would definitely suggest pairing this with the teal dress for sure!!!! Lot's of compliments!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

perfect perfect perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wish i could own this necklace it is the best necklace in the world. made me feel so fancy! wish i had a picture that actually shows it.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Feb 26, 2014

BEAUTIFUL and STUNNING! Colors are not done justice in picture - sparkles in real life!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
PLUS SIZE REVIEW - Kate Spade necklaces are known for showing off in a unique way and this one does not disappoint. I paired with a kelly green dress and a black dress and it brought something to both of them. It is not that heavy and the gold helps the colors in the necklace. One point I would like to make is for ladies like myself with a larger neck. I had to use two necklace extenders in order to be able to wear this. I believe it is a traditional fit, so for plus size ladies you may want to keep that in mind. This is not new for me, so I have inexpensive necklace extenders I purchased on amazon handy so I can enjoy beautiful necklaces like these. Formal black dress or jeans and a t-shirt - this necklace stands out!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Perfect accessory to make a statement

Rented for: Formal Affair
Large statement necklace.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Gorgeous jewels - made me feel fancy!

Rented for: Party
This necklace is beautiful. I wore it for a party and go so many compliments! It's heavier but still comfortable. Goes great with the teal Shoshanna dress I got for the occasion.
Kalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Mar 24, 2014

The pictures don't do it justice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Seriously gorgeous necklace. I'm sorry I was terrible about taking photos that night, but none of the other posted pictures I saw showed the rich colors and deep sparkle of the necklace anyway. It wasn't too heavy, and I was actually able to wear it twice in one weekend! My only complaint is that it smelled like someone had dunked it in perfume. I am sure that the woman who rented before me sprayed on her scent, but it lingered strong and gave me a bit of a headache. The necklace itself, though, was STUNNING. Definitely recommend it for any event!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2014

I loved this necklace! Hated to send it back!!! I received so many compliments, and it looked great!

Rented for: Wedding
Only con was sending this necklace back! I loved it!
ajkemon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect pop of color for any RTR dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You can play with the length of the necklace and it is the perfect addition to any neckline.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Summer statement - Perfect for blondes

Rented for: Other
I love these fun colors!! The gold blues and greens look great on blondes and I got TONS of compliments on the necklace with an orange summer dress. Precious!
missvibness
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

This will make you stand out...in a good way :)

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this necklace with a black dress for my 25th birthday party. Very high quality and pretty statement necklace! And it went perfectly with my dress. I received compliments all night from other girls, even complete strangers. I would definitely recommend this with a simple, plain dress without too many patterns, as this necklace is really going to dominate your entire look. I highly recommend this necklace!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Amazing statement necklace!

Rented for: Date
LOVED this necklace. It was a great statement piece and I would love to rent it again. I was surprised at how heavy it was.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I wore this necklace with the dress as displayed, loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The necklace was a bit heavy but not to the point where it was cumbersome. It looked great with the dress. I wanted the earrings to match but they were checked out, so I wore a simple gold droplet earring and it worked perfectly!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 9, 2014

Fun bold necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented it to wear out to dinner after our engagement shoot. Fiance loves a bold necklace. I then styled it with a white shirt and cropped trench for work the next day.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 27, 2014

The Perfect Accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is an attention-getter. It's beautiful, adds the right amount of sparkle, and has a nice weight to it. Prepare to be showered in compliments!
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Love!

Rented for: Wedding
Looked amazing and in great condition! Definitely recommend these!
alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 20, 2014

This was just such a flattering look in such a wonderful color.

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is fabulous! I would love to own it. It went perfectly with this teal rent the runway dress. I'm hooked on renting accessories now with my dresses.
jedsido
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 27, 2014

I want to buy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is such a beautiful necklace. The stones are not as bright as pictured as there's no light reflecting through when you have it around your neck but wow, what a beautiful piece. I wore it to a Bachelorette party and it never got too heavy. Loved, loved, loved.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect bling

Rented for: Other
Great colors! This was a great accessory. I'm so happy that I included it in my rental. What a fun necklace!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

AMAZING NECKLACE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Peared with the Shoshana Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress and it completed it perfectly! I received many compliments on this necklace, and would love to own it!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 10, 2014

I felt so fancy!

Rented for: Wedding
Sparkly, bold, not too heavy
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Fabulous Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace! It made the outfit. I received a ton of compliments on it as well. Beautiful!
Sofi
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 17, 2014

Got tons of compliments

Rented for: Party
Was a really fun piece to dress up a simple dress!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Stand out necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't even count how many times I got compliments on this necklace. It went so well with my yellow dress. The blue and green really go well with the yellow.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Great necklace!

Rented for: Other
I wore this with the Theia unforgettable dress and paired it with some Kate Spade oversized stud earrings that I own for a special dinner party in New Orleans. The contrast with the pinks and golds in the dress was lovely and fun. Sorry I don't have a better photo of it- but trust me it was fantastic and I got compliments all night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×