Solarium Bib Necklace

$15 rental
$348 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Need to spice up your outfit? Go with this colorful kate spade new york accessories bib necklace to add that little extra flare to your look.

Product Details

Gold plated bib necklace with faceted glass and resin. 9" long, 16" in circumference. Adjustable.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2012
Stunning

Compliments all night! Worth the money to rent! Wish I didn't have to send it back.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2012
Love, Love, Love this necklace.

Statement necklace for sure! I absolutely love the necklace.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
I received a number of compliments on this necklace throughout the evening. A stunner.

The fit was perfect, and the colors in the photo are true to the necklace. My only complaint is that it turned parts of my neck and chest greenish/grey. Luckily the necklace is heavy enough that it doesn't shift, so it wasn't noticeable until towards the end of the evening; however it was still disappointing that a piece of jewelry this high end would do that.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 27, 2013
Tons of compliments

THis is a beautiful necklace. I wore it with a patterned dress and it still popped!! Highly recommended.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2013
This necklace made a statement all night!

Loved this necklace!!! The colors were so pretty and very beautiful!! I wore this with just a simple ack dress so that the necklace was the statement piece. I recieved compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2012
The perfect accessory

An amazing accessory to add elegance to any classic outfit. A unique piece!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
beautiful

perfect with anything

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
December 31, 2012
Stunning

Better than expected. I am going to purchase this necklace. I hated having to send it back!!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2013
Love the dress... wore with 4 inch heels though so it is kind of long

really comfortable

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 8, 2013
Amazing necklace! Worth every penny!

Perfect with my bright yellow dress. Would definitely rent again! It was in perfect condition.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 13, 2013
This necklace added that extra something to put my outfit over the top.

The necklace looked amazing. I ended up receiving it early and wore it to a concert the day before the dance. I was very impressed with how it held up with all of the dancing I did. Also, I bought some other turquoise Kate Spade earrings and they went together wonderfully.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Amazing Colors

So beautiful in person, the picture does not do it justice!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 3, 2013
Deliciously delicate!

Pefectly paired with the dress as suggested via RTR designers! TONS of compliments. Wish it was own :)

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2013
Great colors to really add some glam to the dress!

This necklace was paired with the dress on the website and I loved it together. Still looked just as good in real person as it did on a MODEL!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2013
It's a showstopper!

I had several people stop me to rave about this beautiful necklace. The necklace is well constructed albeit a little heavy. If you want all eyes to be on you, this is the necklace to wear!

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
July 18, 2013
Beautiful necklace!

This necklace was gorgeous! It felt a little heavy when I first picked it up but didn't seem like it once I put it on. It was a great compliment to the dress I rented as well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2013
Feeling stunning in this statement necklace <3

This necklace was the one the model wore for the dress I rented (as seen in the picture). It was a match I would not have made myself, but I liked it. I ended up wearing the necklace with other outfits I packed, and I loved it even more! Such a vibrant, fun, classy necklace for my tropical beach vacay.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2013
INCREDIBLE

Honestly, this is one of my favorite necklaces. I wish I could own it. It's so beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2013
Impressively large but not comical.

Beautiful. Impressively large, not comical. I sometimes worry that these collar types are overwhelming large; this was not; just right. Looks better on bare skin, white, color, but got a little lost on black

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
didn't end up wearing, but pretty necklace

found another necklace i liked better so never ended up wearing for the event. still a pretty necklace though!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful piece!

Got great compliments all night on this stunning necklace. Not annoying or clunky as a statement necklace while dancing.

StashaOctober 3, 2013
Love it with the yellow, sets it off so well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2013
Everyone commented on it!

The necklace was the star of the night. Everyone had wonderful comments to make on it. Definitely added some sparkle to the affair!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2013
This necklace is spectacular! Very well made and sturdy but not too heavy.

I wore it with a black dress. The top of the dress was leather and I wanted some color. People commented on it all night long. Great pop of color but very sophisticated and fun. I am petite and it was not too much. Loved it! Wish I had a picture!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 29, 2013
Showstopping Accessory!

Get ready for all the compliments you will receive in this standout necklace. It's even more beautiful in person and will make you feel like a million bucks.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
This was gorgeous with my RTR teal dress!

Would definitely suggest pairing this with the teal dress for sure!!!! Lot's of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
Gorgeous!!!

This necklace is stunning!!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2013
adorable

This necklace was adorable and looked amazing with my dress! loved it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2014
It was absolutely beautiful!

This necklace was simply perfect. It was suggested with a dress, and while the rental cost of the necklace equaled the dress rental cost, it MADE the outfit and the dress wouldn't have popped the way it did. Thank you for the wonderful suggestion!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2014
AMAZING!

The necklace is gorgeous and I go tons of compliments!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
February 17, 2014
Beautiful necklace

This was large and eye-catching which I wanted. Tons of compliments, dressed up a plain black dress very well!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
February 26, 2014
BEAUTIFUL and STUNNING! Colors are not done justice in picture - sparkles in real life!

PLUS SIZE REVIEW - Kate Spade necklaces are known for showing off in a unique way and this one does not disappoint. I paired with a kelly green dress and a black dress and it brought something to both of them. It is not that heavy and the gold helps the colors in the necklace. One point I would like to make is for ladies like myself with a larger neck. I had to use two necklace extenders in order to be able to wear this. I believe it is a traditional fit, so for plus size ladies you may want to keep that in mind. This is not new for me, so I have inexpensive necklace extenders I purchased on amazon handy so I can enjoy beautiful necklaces like these. Formal black dress or jeans and a t-shirt - this necklace stands out!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2014
Great Necklace with Fly a Kite Dress!

This was a beautiful necklace! I rented it with the Fly a Kite Dress. I was so happy that I rented this necklace with this dress, it perfectly completed the look. Necklace was heavy but this was nice as it didn't move around a lot while walking around and dancing at the formal. Would highly recommend. Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
Gorgeous detail, not too heavy like other bib necklaces

Wore to a wedding. This matched great. Another girl had the same necklace on, but it really looked different on each of us, in a good way.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2014
Really makes a statement!

I rented this and another necklace - I ended up wearing the other one (better with my dress) but my best friend wore this to the wedding. It is absolutely stunning and is lighter than you would expect! It arrived in great shape.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 26, 2014
Perfect statement

This necklace was the perfect balance of sparkle, color, and glam for the party! Went really well with the black dress--just the right amount of pop.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Looked Beautiful.

A little bit too large for my small frame.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 9, 2014
Fun bold necklace

Rented it to wear out to dinner after our engagement shoot. Fiance loves a bold necklace. I then styled it with a white shirt and cropped trench for work the next day.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
The Perfect Accessory

This necklace is an attention-getter. It's beautiful, adds the right amount of sparkle, and has a nice weight to it. Prepare to be showered in compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2014
The necklace was absolutely stunning!

The necklace was a bit darker in person, but still absolutely gorgeous. It really dressed everything up and added that "glam". Beautiful!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2014
AMAZING NECKLACE!

Peared with the Shoshana Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress and it completed it perfectly! I received many compliments on this necklace, and would love to own it!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×