You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sapphire Treasure Chest Necklace
Rental $25 Retail $198
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Looking for a classic and lady like necklace to go with that cocktail dress? Try this pearl and navy blue kate spade new york accessories stone bib necklace to have that flirty look for the event.

Chat with a Stylist
12-karat gold plated faux-pearl and faceted resin necklace. 18" in length. Lobster clasp closure.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 6, 2014
Stunning
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a baby shower and then my own bridal shower the following day and it easily transitioned from dress to dress (one peach, the other pink). Nice and heavy and a beautiful royal blue set against the gold.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 30, 2013
Completed the look!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning and not too blue! Absolutely perfect, an amazing way to finish off an outfit with a simple dress.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 29, 2013
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this necklace to wear to a rehearsal dinner with the Erin Fetherston Blue Sea Mist Dress, and they went together beautifully! This necklace has just enough oomph to make a statement, without being too wild. The pearls up the classy-ness factor as well! I wouldn't expect anything less of Kate Spade.
Emily M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 23, 2013
Great for layering
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved look of the pearl mixed with navy jewels!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 4, 2013
Such a beautiful necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and loved the style. Went perfectly with a strapless dress and hair up!
Bernadette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 17, 2013
Wish I could keep it
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great necklace! Wore it with an orange dress, and my husband wore a blue suit. Everyone loved how we matched :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 11, 2013
Perfect to jazz up a graduation dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this necklace, got so many compliments on it! It was also nice to have something just a little different than everyone else's statement necklaces. I wore it with a navy/red/yellow strapless dress for a pre-graduation cocktail reception.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
May 2, 2013
Loved this necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great length and it helped to dress up a more casual dress.
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 10, 2013
The necklace added the perfect pop of color on my dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The piece was so beautiful, I am considering buying it for myself!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Mar 29, 2013
This necklace went perfectly with the dress I wore! I loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Adjustable neckline so easy to fit!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 29, 2013
great necklace!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've never worn a statement necklace like this, so I worried that it would be too big or flashy for my event, but it was perfect! The stones were a great blue and paired well with the pearls. It took a little arranging after I got the necklace out of the box to get them to lay properly, but it was gorgeous!!
Ashlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 21, 2013
Elegant!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not too big, not too small, just perfect!
Joanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 30, 2012
Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't planning on wearing this necklace with this dress, but it went well together!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 15, 2012
Awesome statement necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a gorgeous necklace that worked with the Trina Turk Seashell print dress very well! So sad it wasnt mine!
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 2, 2012
Beautiful necklace. Exactly what I expected
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the perfect statement piece. Perfect blend of classy and elegant. Went perfect with this dress!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 13, 2012
It went really well with my outfit, and several people recognized it as Kate Spade!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Necklace was just as described, perfect!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 8, 2012
Mixture of blue gems, pearls, and gold made this necklace STUNNING.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace went perfectly with my dress that I bought for my bridal shower. It was in excellent condition and got several compliments on it. I don't normally wear necklaces so renting this was the way to go for me. Totally worth the money.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5541
Nov 5, 2012
I wore this necklace for my wedding and it was just perfect.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace went beautifully with our "up north vintage sailing" themed wedding. The blue in the sapphires was the same color as my bridesmaid dresses and the pearls tied it all together.
D'Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Oct 14, 2012
Very classy!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great necklace!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 14, 2012
Statement necklace that definately make the outfit noticeable.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love the pairing of the pearls with the sapphires. A little heavier than I expected but I did not mind because it was very pretty.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 10, 2012
Perfect accessory!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a princess in the dress and necklace! Do many wonderful compliments!
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 24, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great piece. For chunky jewelry, it was very light too. Loved it - I received a ton of compliments on this necklace and will absolutely rent again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 19, 2012
Loved this necklace...was my favorite part of this outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Necklace was exactly as I expected except it was slightly lighter weight than I anticipated. Loved it!
erin
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 5411
Aug 1, 2012
My sister told me I needed to buy the necklace for my wedding!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this along with the coral Trina Turk dress for my bridal shower--it was fabulous! It was the perfect accessory. It was a statement piece, yet still looked classy and pulled the outfit together. I also wore it with a plain t-shirt and shorts the day before, and it was still great!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Jul 25, 2012
I wore this for my Rehearsal Dinner. Everyone thought it looked really expensive.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklaces is beautiful. I got a lot of complements. The only issue was that it flipped a few times while I was wearing it. The dark blue looked pretty with my sapphire ring.
TXNOLA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 20, 2014
Nice touch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was delivered to my hotel, which worked out well since it was a last minute decision. It was tasteful and looked good with my dress. My complaint is that it was broken when I got it, so I have to put it back together. Not a huge issue, but not something you want to do when you're trying to get ready for an event.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 26, 2014
Beautiful necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the necklace and it fit great - I'm kinda a sucker for Kate Spade, though :)
Tanya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 24, 2014
Beautiful Necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was sad to send this one back. It looked so good! The only thing that threw me off was the shorter strand with pearls seeming crooked and uncentered with the long strand. Matches the photo though, so that's how it's supposed to be! I'd buy this in a heartbeat.
JB-ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Dec 14, 2013
Very pretty necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The one I received was a bit "beat up" looking, which is very unusual for RTR. I didn't end up wearing it and probably wouldn't have due to the appearance of the blue stones.
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 15, 2013
Beautiful in person!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just as it looks, great quality and weight to it. Loved it and didnt want to send it back!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 7, 2013
Pairs better with a more casual outfit.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A bit darker and larger than expected.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 26, 2013
Love the colors!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This neckace was just perfect. It went well with the dress, and wasn't too loud or obnoxious! Would love to own it one day.
ertnyc
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jun 10, 2013
simply gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful, classy necklace! sat nicely on my neck and looked great all night!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 3, 2013
Beautiful Necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this to wear with a strapless dress. But the dress pattern was too much for this as well. Really beautiful and wish i could have worn it!
Blue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5441
May 15, 2013
Gorgeous necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit and size were as expected. It has a really nice weight and was the perfect statement piece for an understated dress.
Kitt6Katt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6441
Mar 27, 2013
Perfect complement!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear with the trina turk seashell bateau dress that I also rented form RTR for my bridal shower. It was the perfect complement to a great dress!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 25, 2013
didn't work for me
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear with the Shoshanna Teal Pearl of Wisdom dress. In my opinion (and my friend's), it was just a little too big, and kind of costume-y. I chose not to wear it with the dress, but I'm sure it would look fine on someone else!
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 26, 2013
Wow factor!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was the perfect accessory for an all white dress I wore for my wedding rehearsal dinner. It was not heavy and beautifully complemented the dress.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8431
Feb 23, 2013
Adorable necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this necklace to wear with Trina Turk's Seashell Bateau Shift and absolutely loved it. It is a statement piece and won't go with everything, but would definitely rent it again if I had a dress it went well with!
Sammy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 27, 2013
This great necklace made a simple outfit a stunner!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this necklace. I wore it to work, to a birthday party and to a fundraiser getting multiple compliments, not something I wanted to give back!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress