Putting on the Ritz Necklace

$15 rental
$278 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Jazz up your neckline with this glass stone knockout from kate spade new york accesories. Perfect for adding excitement to a cocktail or evening look.

Product Details

Gold plated graduated necklace with faceted stones. Lobster claw closure. 16" in circumference, adjustable.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2014
Beautiful necklace
Jewelry can make or break a dress, this one made it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Incredible necklace
This necklace was perfect. It added just enough sparkle to my outfit and was so classy. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 18, 2014
Awesome necklace! Made rainbows in the sun!
A little heavy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2014
Perfect amount of bling to spice up my LBD
This necklace was the perfect accessory for a winter wedding. It made my look a little fancier, but not too over the top! The necklace wasn't too heavy, and I received compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
April 8, 2014
I was able to wear jewelry I could not afford to buy and felt like a movie star!
The piece was stunning and you can adjust the length to fit your neckline It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Glamorous!
Even prettier in person. Got tons of compliments. Went very well with my Shoshanna grey lace dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 5, 2012
Very pretty, but a bit too fancy for my event
Great statement necklace; perfect for Black Tie or NYE. Maybe if the necklace were more flat, I would have liked it more. But the round pieces are very thick. I didn't end up wearing this to the country rehearsal dinner I ordered it for. Maybe if I were going to a fancier party, these would be perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
Stunning necklace. Never received so many compliments on a piece of jewelry!
Although the necklace was a little larger than I expected, it was absolutely gorgeous. Definitely perfect for a more simple dress. I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
Would have been perfect with a little black dress
I rented this to go with the Badgley Mischka Flora Chiffon Gown, but I did not end up wearing the dress so I didn't wear the necklace. Even if I ended up wearing the dress I am not sure if I would have worn this necklace since it was just a little too much (shiny, big, etc) for me. Don't get me wrong, this piece is very pretty but I think it is more suited to wear with a little black dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2013
Too clunky for my taste
I own the matching earrings, but didn't particularly like the necklace. It was just a little too gaudy for my taste and didn't quite go with the dress I had decided on (Nicole Miller open back sequin gown). I suspect it might work better with other dresses. I didn't end up wearing it, but I did wear the earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
December 15, 2013
Big & sparkly & fabulous!!!
I have kate spade earrings that inspired this rental and the necklace was perfect. For some reason I thought it would be a little smaller but I loved that it was nice and big and bold. So my style. And it was perfect with the Kimi Dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2012
Perfect necklace! Most compliments received we're on this piece by Kate Spade!
Great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2014
I got a number of compliments on this necklace! It made me feel so stylish!
The necklace went great with my outfit and was not too heavy either! The pieces were bigger than they look in the picture (think more 3D) which actually worked out well with the dress. Also, the gold pieces that are shown prominently in the picture (holding the diamonds) was not as visible in person. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 29, 2012
Stunning
This necklace was beautiful!; definitely a statement piece. I wore it with an off the shoulder dress. Received lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2013
it was beautiful, received a lot of compliments on this piece.
this is a great piece that would compliment most looks
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 12, 2013
What a SHOW STOPPER!
Stunning. It's even better in person. I was stopped so many times and received more compliments on this than anything else. Its the icing on the cake! Worth every penny, I just wish I could have kept it!!! I will def be renting this one again. So in love!!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2014
Perfect necklace.
Perfect with the simple black dress I wore. Received many compliments from women ranging in age mid-20's to mid-60's. That's what I was going for! Highly recommend.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2014
It was stunning and made a plain black dress look great!
Very pretty and got lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 12, 2014
Beautiful, many compliments
Perfect addition to my dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2011
it was fun having such flashy jewelry as such a reasonable price!
I rented this necklace and the matching drop earrings and bracelet for my office holiday party. I received comments all night long about how beautiful my jewelry was! I felt guilty taking credit for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
January 11, 2012
Gorgeous
Gorgeous piece. Very shiny and paired perfectly with the black lace dress with a plunging neckline I wore to the wedding. Tons of compliments all night long. I didn't wear any additional jewelry as I thought it was perfect alone.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 27, 2012
Love!
While a bit heavy, the necklace was gorgeous and I got compliments from men and women of all ages. I wore it with a gold lace sheath dress and the gold on gold really worked. After renting, I'm considering buying it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
The ability to wear high fashion to prom was fantastic
Looked gorgeous with my dress and was very chic. Fell across my collarbone. Looked great with my red dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Perfect Necklace
Compliments all night - looked great with my strapless dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2012
A stunner!
So beautiful. I wish it were mine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2012
Stunning!!
Wore this the "a formal affair" dress and adored it!! I received countless complements on it. Love love love!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 19, 2012
Gorgeous!
The perfect thing to dress up a LBD. I wore it with the Aubrey Kate Spade dress and it was perfect. Because the length is adjustable I'd bet that it would go well with almost any neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this to my step-daughter's wedding this weekend and got tons of compliments. It made my outfit. It is very glam, but also classic. I also rented the matching earrings and bracelet and bought a small gold clutch. It was perfect
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
I love rent the runway! They are so fast with delivers and easy to use
This necklace is great and I got so many compilments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
Stunning accent piece!
This necklace was the perfect accessory for my event. I paired the necklace with the Kate Spade Putting on the Ritz Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis Gold Mesh Clutch and I was complimented all night. My husband wanted to buy it at the end of the night. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
AMAZING necklace!
So beautiful and sparkly. I got compliments all night long, and a lot of people were asking if it was vintage. LOVE!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Rented this necklace for my mother for my wedding. An incredible statement necklace.
Perfect
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2012
Nice surprise!
This was part of my "surprise bling." It was gorgeous! So many people commented on how beautiful it was. Surly a show stopper when paired with understated earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 1, 2012
Sparkly and feminine.
I rented this to wear for our son's fraternity banquet, and felt a bit over-dressed in it for that event. However I had to wear it because it is so gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 26, 2012
The amount of compliments I received.
The actual circles are bigger than they look in the RTR photo, but once they are on your neck it looks wonderful. Every time the light hit the jewels they sparkled and caught everyone's attention.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 13, 2013
Such a beautiful necklace I got so many complements!!
I am obsessed with this necklace there is nothing bad I have to say. I read in the reviews that it was big so the size was not shocking to me but I loved the bling it added to my outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 193lbs
January 15, 2013
it stole the show!!
This necklace was absolutely gorgeous, and I was actually more enthralled with it than by the dress I also rented. So stunning, sparkly, and a real attention grabber!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 5, 2013
Amazing!!!!
Love love love this piece!! Made my night feel so special! Would so rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 6, 2013
Stunning necklace.
Adjustable chain made this necklace fall exactly where I wanted it to.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
February 16, 2013
Fun
Very adjustable. Not my style - but now want one! So fun!!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×