kate spade new york accessories

Putting on the Ritz Necklace

$15 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Jazz up your neckline with this glass stone knockout from kate spade new york accesories. Perfect for adding excitement to a cocktail or evening look.

Product Details

Gold plated graduated necklace with faceted stones. Lobster claw closure. 16" in circumference, adjustable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

79 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 63
Large 10
Photos 44
kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

it was fun having such flashy jewelry as such a reasonable price!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this necklace and the matching drop earrings and bracelet for my office holiday party. I received comments all night long about how beautiful my jewelry was! I felt guilty taking credit for it!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

The ability to wear high fashion to prom was fantastic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked gorgeous with my dress and was very chic. Fell across my collarbone. Looked great with my red dress
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2012

I love rent the runway! They are so fast with delivers and easy to use

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is great and I got so many compilments
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 25, 2012

Stunning accent piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was the perfect accessory for my event. I paired the necklace with the Kate Spade Putting on the Ritz Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis Gold Mesh Clutch and I was complimented all night. My husband wanted to buy it at the end of the night. Highly recommended!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect necklace! Most compliments received we're on this piece by Kate Spade!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Stunning necklace. Never received so many compliments on a piece of jewelry!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although the necklace was a little larger than I expected, it was absolutely gorgeous. Definitely perfect for a more simple dress. I highly recommend it.
Janice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

Sparkly and feminine.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear for our son's fraternity banquet, and felt a bit over-dressed in it for that event. However I had to wear it because it is so gorgeous!
CB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Very pretty, but a bit too fancy for my event

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great statement necklace; perfect for Black Tie or NYE. Maybe if the necklace were more flat, I would have liked it more. But the round pieces are very thick. I didn't end up wearing this to the country rehearsal dinner I ordered it for. Maybe if I were going to a fancier party, these would be perfect.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

The amount of compliments I received.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The actual circles are bigger than they look in the RTR photo, but once they are on your neck it looks wonderful. Every time the light hit the jewels they sparkled and caught everyone's attention.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Such a beautiful necklace I got so many complements!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am obsessed with this necklace there is nothing bad I have to say. I read in the reviews that it was big so the size was not shocking to me but I loved the bling it added to my outfit
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 15, 2013

it stole the show!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This necklace was absolutely gorgeous, and I was actually more enthralled with it than by the dress I also rented. So stunning, sparkly, and a real attention grabber!
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 19, 2013

This necklace added the perfect amount of glamour to my gown for a formal event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had read the reviews that stated that the necklace was a bit large so I was expecting the size. I wanted a statement necklace and this fit the bill. The necklace was light and provided plenty of sparkle, I would've loved to have been able to keep it!
Vicki
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

So many compliments on my necklace. It is even more spectacular than the photos.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only positives- solid construction, strong clasp, intense sparkles.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

An awesome 'Stylist Surprise'!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this necklace as my $15 "Mystery Bling" for an October wedding. It paired so perfectly with the kate spade Darcie dress that I rented for the ceremony. I didn't want to send it back, and my boyfriend wanted to buy it for me (until we looked up the retail price!) Love, love, love this necklace and strongly encourage anyone to rent it!
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

These Kate Spade pieces received compliment after compliment!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Kate Spade is already one of my favorite designers but she really outdid herself with this necklace and bangle! I attended a black tie gala and received so many compliments on these pieces! My look would not have been complete without them! I would definitely rent again!
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is very sparkly, and thus should only be worn for formal functions. I got many compliments! Would definitely rent again.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Beautiful Statement Necklace for Bridesmaids

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a larger statement necklace. It is beautiful, good weight, comfortable to wear, but definitely NOT delicate if you are looking for something more subtle. I wore it with a yellow/gold bridesmaid dress that looked quite nice.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

Statement Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous, not too heavy. Got a ton of compliments, as this really helped to complete my outfit. Paired with simple earrings that were of a similar style.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 14, 2013

This necklace is beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love Love Love this necklace, lots of compliments
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
May 21, 2013

A beautiful necklace/earring combo for a formal wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little heavy but beautiful overall!!
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Jun 13, 2013

I wore this necklace for my sister's beach wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was perfect. Very sparkly and was perfect with the V neckline of my bridesmaid dress. I must have told my boyfriend a hundred times that he should buy it for me! Thanks RTR!
Tara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Great neclace to dress up anything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't sure if I was going to wear a necklace, but it was too beautiful not to. It really dressed up the strapless dress.
sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Love this necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice and bright, not too heavy, it fell nicely in the V neckline of the David Meister dress I also rented. I thought it looked good with the teal color of the dress. I would love to own it!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

sparkles!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was an amazing rental!I loved the size, color and the shine! I had so many compliment! RTR, can I buy this necklace?! haha
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Aug 30, 2013

Just a gorgeous, classy, SPARKLE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This piece was the perfect companion to my RTR dress! it was simple and not too large. Would rent again in a second!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Stunning sparkly statement piece!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was an absolute stunner!! The pictures do not do the bling justice but it was perfect match for the kate spade new york Grape Soda Pop Dress; it really pulled the outfit together. It wasn't so big that it took away from the dress and the sparkle was just right. I would hands down recommend this to anyone and I will most definitely be renting this beautiful necklace again! Did I mention the compliments were endless?! Thank you RTR and kate spade new york for this perfect statement piece!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Perfect Fit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was more beautiful than I had expected. It was the absolute perfect fit for my intimate Napa wedding. It is much heavier than I would have expected and very good quality. The length is adjustable so I was able to find just the right fit with my strapless gown. Tons of compliments. I would highly recommend this necklace for any jewel toned attire.
cmuppet1066
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Big & sparkly & fabulous!!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have kate spade earrings that inspired this rental and the necklace was perfect. For some reason I thought it would be a little smaller but I loved that it was nice and big and bold. So my style. And it was perfect with the Kimi Dress!
Christie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

It arrived in a box, as thought it were a gift. Necklace was gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and was adjustable. Not to heavy but was weighted enough to remind you it was expensive and you were worth wearing it. Would happily rent it again. Not as gold as in the picture. Not that it isn't gold, the diamonds just take up most of your attention.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Mar 1, 2014

Prom

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really helped to dress up a simple dress. Classy statement piece.
Erin-Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect amount of bling to spice up my LBD

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was the perfect accessory for a winter wedding. It made my look a little fancier, but not too over the top! The necklace wasn't too heavy, and I received compliments on it all night!
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Sparkly and Fabulous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a big believer in statement necklaces and I absolutely LOVED this necklace. It was so sparkly and I got so many compliments. If only I could keep it!
RTR Customer
Apr 8, 2014

I was able to wear jewelry I could not afford to buy and felt like a movie star!

Rented for: Wedding
The piece was stunning and you can adjust the length to fit your neckline It was perfect!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

I got a number of compliments on this necklace! It made me feel so stylish!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace went great with my outfit and was not too heavy either! The pieces were bigger than they look in the picture (think more 3D) which actually worked out well with the dress. Also, the gold pieces that are shown prominently in the picture (holding the diamonds) was not as visible in person. I wish I could have kept it!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Glamorous!

Rented for: Wedding
Even prettier in person. Got tons of compliments. Went very well with my Shoshanna grey lace dress.
amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Beautiful necklace

Rented for: Formal Affair
Jewelry can make or break a dress, this one made it!
Leslie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Beautiful Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this necklace. I rented it for a wedding I was attending and I think I am going to re-rent it for my bridesmaids. It lays flat, sparkles in pictures, and looks very high quality.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Incredible necklace

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was perfect. It added just enough sparkle to my outfit and was so classy. Would definitely rent this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Jul 18, 2014

Awesome necklace! Made rainbows in the sun!

Rented for: Wedding
A little heavy.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Beautiful, many compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect addition to my dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×