Rent the Runway

Dannijo

Omala Necklace

$85 rental
$845 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bold statement with this sensational Dannijo Necklace. The stunning, ornate piece definitely takes center-stage.

Product Details

Ten karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystal patterns. Circumference in inches is 14.5" adjustable to 18".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

52 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 44
Large 2
Photos 17
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Dec 2, 2011

I felt like a queen!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this necklace! I got compliments and felt fashionable while wearing it! Minor: The sides of the chain where it hits the neck felt a bit uncomfortable/scratchy, but not enough to deter me from still wearing it! Wore it with a v-neck black dress, but if rented again, which definitely considering...would try it with a black turtleneck!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 22, 2011

My boyfriend looked in awe when I put the whole outfit on.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this necklace! I wore it with black, long dress for a formal wedding and received many compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

The necklace got so many compliments, and all the stones sparkled perfectly in the sun, and stayed shiny throughout the evening!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm in love with this necklace. It's one of the most beautiful pieces I've ever worn.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Gorgeous!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and I got so many compliments. People even asked to take pictures of it. Quite a statement piece. Be warned, it's big and and pretty heavy, but so beautiful you will not regret it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Quite exquisite....

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is such an amazing statement piece. Lightweight and easily worn casually with jeans or dressed up. Quite the focal piece I must say....
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Beautiful, royal gem!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great, solid, quality piece of jewelry. It's substantial (weight-wise), but so worth it. Loved the colors - got tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

I wish I could have kept it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Having the necklace that everyone wished they had!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority's formal with a plain navy dress. It was absolutely stunning! This necklace was the topic of conversations for weeks!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2012

Beyond gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The photo does not do this necklace justice! The intricate design and color of the stones on this neclace are so beautiful - it is truly a show stopper.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 20, 2012

This went really well with the red dress I wore.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is beautiful, but I would suggest only wearing it if the rest of your outfit is plain.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

did not wear it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
got it with a dress, didnt wear the dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

HOLY NECKLACE!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a statement piece to wear to a friends wedding and boy did this necklace deliver!! Its beautiful and eye catching without being heavy. If you're considering it, DO IT! It dresses up any dress or outfit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Having the courage to rock red lip stick thanks to my Dannijo necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace with a long navy dress with a high neck. It was the perfect piece and acted like a beautiful collar. The quality is impeccable and even more stunning in person! I got so many complements and felt completely put together. I wish I could keep it. :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2012

Never received....

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I originally ordered this necklace for a weekend on Nantucket with friends and family after I couldn't get it for my best friend's wedding. When the necklace never showed up, I called and called and called and emailed and no answer at all. Finally got a call back and they said they would over night (so exciting!), then a voicemail the next day saying that was actually not possible. Oh, the reason it never came to me is because they miss shipped to a combined billing and shipping address of mine to some lucky lady that lives near me! I am sure they never recovered it... Giving 4 stars because it is beautiful, but it is always sold out!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Oct 20, 2012

Perfect for adding pizazz to your LBD!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm wearing this tonight with my LBD for a friend's party, and it's perfect for adding a pop of color and dazzle to it! However, it is VERY bold, so I only recommend this if you're wearing a very dark, solid, plain dress otherwise (as I plan to tonight). I think that with a bolder dress color or any dress with a pattern it'd be too much. The necklace really does tend to take center stage. It isn't exactly featherlight (as you'd expect from looking at it and all the jewels). However, it's also not unreasonably heavy either--it's somewhere in between. Perfect for the LBD!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

Statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is a great way to add interest to a simple dress. Beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Perfect addition to the little black dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the perfect necklace to make a statement. It is great how easily the length of this necklace adjusts due to the chain.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Opulent!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally go minimal for jewelry, so this was a necklace I probably wouldn't have chosen on my own, but it was shown with the dress I rented for my cousin's wedding. I received so many compliments on it, I really wish I could've kept it. It was substantial without feeling heavy. The length was perfect and it really set off the dress. I'm a maximalist convert.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

I WANT TO WEAR IT FOREVER!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is absolutely show stopping. I wore it with the Christian Siriano Black Mikado dress and it was PERFECT. I got compliments on it all night. I have worn it every day that I have rented it, even just during the day. Putting it in the mail to send back was one of the hardest things I've ever had to do. This piece is STUNNING.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

It was very exciting having a beautiful necklace delivered to my apartment!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments! I rented this necklace for my friends wedding at Oheka castle and it brought new life to my old, simple black dress. I also wore it the night before the wedding to a concert, with an off the shoulder black silk top and jeans! Very versatile, kind of on the heavy side, but it didn't bother me. It didn't tangle in my hair, or snag on any of my clothes. I didn't want to send it back:( This necklace made me feel like Cleopatra!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

AMAZING!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with an emerald/jade dress which had a sweetheart neckline and it worked perfectly. I received compliments all night and really wish I could have kept it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

One Of My RTR Favorites

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Fall wedding in Vermont and received non-stop compliments all night. It's definitely a statement piece but unlike other necklaces of the same variety it sits flat against the chest making it feel slightly more restrained and elegant. The jewel tones of the necklace paired perfectly with my navy blue cashmere turtleneck, long Tibi dress, and the RTR available Forest Tonda Pony Clutch. Totally agree with other reviewers that when my rental was over it was hard to send this one back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

makes your outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this with a plain black dress for a night out in NYC and it completely made my outfit! Definitely a statement piece...loved wearing it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

Got so many compliments on this statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wasn't uncomfortable to wear at all! Goes well with a solid colored dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jan 29, 2013

Compliment city!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great necklace, loved loved the Egyptian look, the colors are rich, def a statement. It was larger then I thought, took up my whole clavicle area, which was more then ok, however my dress had straps. Better on a strapless dress. It is slightly irritating on the skin, from the metal and where the stones are fastened.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Wow factor!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace is amazing...nothing but compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 3, 2013

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a bit heavy, some of the jewels tended to catch on fabric. overall I was very happy with the style!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

This was the easiest way that I have ever picked out something to wear!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments on it all night long. Was extremely comfortable to wear and I loved how ornate it was. It made the dress I chose look so much better!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Amazing necklace! Pictures do not do it justice.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is stunning. Pictures don't really show how much more beautiful it really is. Wear this with a strapless dress to make it pop.
RTR Customer
Age: 33
May 2, 2013

Perfect Piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this piece! I wore it to my 30th birthday party to bring out my red dress...it was PERFECT!! I received so many compliments! I would actually purchase this necklace if I could find it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2013

One of a kind stunner

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I built my outfit around this necklace. I saw it on the site ages ago, and I'd been waiting for the perfect occasion to shell out for it. So, here I am at my friends' Santa Barbara beach wedding. I paired it with a black dress and bright blue shoes to match some of the jewel colors. Heavy, high quality materials. FWIW, I have super sensitive skin and the metal gave me a bit of a rash on my neck (but not enough to take off until I was done dancing).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Absolutely stunning

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want a necklace that makes a statement, then this is it!!! This piece brought my white woven top and long black trumpet skirt to life. I received compliments from men and women. I would definitely rent this again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Colorful & eye-catching!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received SO many compliments throughout the night on this necklace! Everyone (young & older) just loved it! I wish I could have told them I owned it!! It really added the right amount of color to my look. I dreaded sending it back!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Amazing piece! Throw it onto any outfit to give it an instant face lift (the good kind)!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is fantastic. I wore it with a $10 black strapless babydoll dress (actually- it was a skirt that I just wore as a dress) and it instantly added a zero to the price. Makes any look expensive & chic with zero effort. A little heavy...but all jewelry worth wearing is.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Really cute necklace that everyone noticed and complimented

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit - standard - as to be expected. It was just a really lovely bright necklace that added some pop to the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2014

I received so many compliments on this necklace and I was the statement piece of my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It laid perfectly and didn't feel too heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2014

I wore to stand out from other bridesmaids. Got compliments all night.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Just enough edge. More colorful in person.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 14, 2014

The necklace worked perfectly with my dress. It was solid purple and really plain and dressed it up

Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this necklace to a formal and had so many compliments! Sad to send it back :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

STUNNER

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a nickle allergy so I had to cut out a piece of cloth underneath the necklace. Worked perfectly. So great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

I received many compliments on this necklace all night. I will definitely rent again!

Rented for: Party
TTS
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×