Omala Necklace

$85 rental
$845 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bold statement with this sensational Dannijo Necklace. The stunning, ornate piece definitely takes center-stage.

Product Details

Ten karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystal patterns. Circumference in inches is 14.5" adjustable to 18".

Share
52 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size44
Small0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
I received many compliments on this necklace all night. I will definitely rent again!
TTS
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2014
STUNNER
I have a nickle allergy so I had to cut out a piece of cloth underneath the necklace. Worked perfectly. So great.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
The necklace worked perfectly with my dress. It was solid purple and really plain and dressed it up
Wore this necklace to a formal and had so many compliments! Sad to send it back :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2014
I wore to stand out from other bridesmaids. Got compliments all night.
Just enough edge. More colorful in person.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2014
I received so many compliments on this necklace and I was the statement piece of my outfit.
It laid perfectly and didn't feel too heavy.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
Really cute necklace that everyone noticed and complimented
Fit - standard - as to be expected. It was just a really lovely bright necklace that added some pop to the dress.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 3, 2013
Amazing piece! Throw it onto any outfit to give it an instant face lift (the good kind)!!
This necklace is fantastic. I wore it with a $10 black strapless babydoll dress (actually- it was a skirt that I just wore as a dress) and it instantly added a zero to the price. Makes any look expensive & chic with zero effort. A little heavy...but all jewelry worth wearing is.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
Colorful & eye-catching!!
I received SO many compliments throughout the night on this necklace! Everyone (young & older) just loved it! I wish I could have told them I owned it!! It really added the right amount of color to my look. I dreaded sending it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2013
Absolutely stunning
If you want a necklace that makes a statement, then this is it!!! This piece brought my white woven top and long black trumpet skirt to life. I received compliments from men and women. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2013
One of a kind stunner
I built my outfit around this necklace. I saw it on the site ages ago, and I'd been waiting for the perfect occasion to shell out for it. So, here I am at my friends' Santa Barbara beach wedding. I paired it with a black dress and bright blue shoes to match some of the jewel colors. Heavy, high quality materials. FWIW, I have super sensitive skin and the metal gave me a bit of a rash on my neck (but not enough to take off until I was done dancing).
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
May 2, 2013
Perfect Piece!
I absolutely loved this piece! I wore it to my 30th birthday party to bring out my red dress...it was PERFECT!! I received so many compliments! I would actually purchase this necklace if I could find it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
Amazing necklace! Pictures do not do it justice.
This necklace is stunning. Pictures don't really show how much more beautiful it really is. Wear this with a strapless dress to make it pop.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 7, 2013
This was the easiest way that I have ever picked out something to wear!
This necklace was absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments on it all night long. Was extremely comfortable to wear and I loved how ornate it was. It made the dress I chose look so much better!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 3, 2013
Gorgeous
a bit heavy, some of the jewels tended to catch on fabric. overall I was very happy with the style!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2013
Wow factor!
This necklace is amazing...nothing but compliments.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
January 29, 2013
Compliment city!
Great necklace, loved loved the Egyptian look, the colors are rich, def a statement. It was larger then I thought, took up my whole clavicle area, which was more then ok, however my dress had straps. Better on a strapless dress. It is slightly irritating on the skin, from the metal and where the stones are fastened.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2013
Got so many compliments on this statement piece!
Wasn't uncomfortable to wear at all! Goes well with a solid colored dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 12, 2012
makes your outfit!
I wore this with a plain black dress for a night out in NYC and it completely made my outfit! Definitely a statement piece...loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 4, 2012
One Of My RTR Favorites
I wore this to a Fall wedding in Vermont and received non-stop compliments all night. It's definitely a statement piece but unlike other necklaces of the same variety it sits flat against the chest making it feel slightly more restrained and elegant. The jewel tones of the necklace paired perfectly with my navy blue cashmere turtleneck, long Tibi dress, and the RTR available Forest Tonda Pony Clutch. Totally agree with other reviewers that when my rental was over it was hard to send this one back.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2012
AMAZING!!!!
I wore this with an emerald/jade dress which had a sweetheart neckline and it worked perfectly. I received compliments all night and really wish I could have kept it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
It was very exciting having a beautiful necklace delivered to my apartment!!
So many compliments! I rented this necklace for my friends wedding at Oheka castle and it brought new life to my old, simple black dress. I also wore it the night before the wedding to a concert, with an off the shoulder black silk top and jeans! Very versatile, kind of on the heavy side, but it didn't bother me. It didn't tangle in my hair, or snag on any of my clothes. I didn't want to send it back:( This necklace made me feel like Cleopatra!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2012
I WANT TO WEAR IT FOREVER!
This necklace is absolutely show stopping. I wore it with the Christian Siriano Black Mikado dress and it was PERFECT. I got compliments on it all night. I have worn it every day that I have rented it, even just during the day. Putting it in the mail to send back was one of the hardest things I've ever had to do. This piece is STUNNING.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2012
Opulent!
I normally go minimal for jewelry, so this was a necklace I probably wouldn't have chosen on my own, but it was shown with the dress I rented for my cousin's wedding. I received so many compliments on it, I really wish I could've kept it. It was substantial without feeling heavy. The length was perfect and it really set off the dress. I'm a maximalist convert.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 9, 2012
Perfect addition to the little black dress
This is the perfect necklace to make a statement. It is great how easily the length of this necklace adjusts due to the chain.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2012
Statement necklace!
This necklace is a great way to add interest to a simple dress. Beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2012
Perfect for adding pizazz to your LBD!
I'm wearing this tonight with my LBD for a friend's party, and it's perfect for adding a pop of color and dazzle to it! However, it is VERY bold, so I only recommend this if you're wearing a very dark, solid, plain dress otherwise (as I plan to tonight). I think that with a bolder dress color or any dress with a pattern it'd be too much. The necklace really does tend to take center stage. It isn't exactly featherlight (as you'd expect from looking at it and all the jewels). However, it's also not unreasonably heavy either--it's somewhere in between. Perfect for the LBD!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2012
Never received....
I originally ordered this necklace for a weekend on Nantucket with friends and family after I couldn't get it for my best friend's wedding. When the necklace never showed up, I called and called and called and emailed and no answer at all. Finally got a call back and they said they would over night (so exciting!), then a voicemail the next day saying that was actually not possible. Oh, the reason it never came to me is because they miss shipped to a combined billing and shipping address of mine to some lucky lady that lives near me! I am sure they never recovered it... Giving 4 stars because it is beautiful, but it is always sold out!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
October 14, 2012
Having the courage to rock red lip stick thanks to my Dannijo necklace.
I wore this necklace with a long navy dress with a high neck. It was the perfect piece and acted like a beautiful collar. The quality is impeccable and even more stunning in person! I got so many complements and felt completely put together. I wish I could keep it. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
October 8, 2012
HOLY NECKLACE!!
I wanted a statement piece to wear to a friends wedding and boy did this necklace deliver!! Its beautiful and eye catching without being heavy. If you're considering it, DO IT! It dresses up any dress or outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
did not wear it
got it with a dress, didnt wear the dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 20, 2012
This went really well with the red dress I wore.
This is beautiful, but I would suggest only wearing it if the rest of your outfit is plain.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
Beyond gorgeous!
The photo does not do this necklace justice! The intricate design and color of the stones on this neclace are so beautiful - it is truly a show stopper.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
Having the necklace that everyone wished they had!
I wore this to my sorority's formal with a plain navy dress. It was absolutely stunning! This necklace was the topic of conversations for weeks!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2012
I wish I could have kept it!
Gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 31, 2012
Beautiful, royal gem!
Great, solid, quality piece of jewelry. It's substantial (weight-wise), but so worth it. Loved the colors - got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
Quite exquisite....
This is such an amazing statement piece. Lightweight and easily worn casually with jeans or dressed up. Quite the focal piece I must say....
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2012
Gorgeous!!
Wore this to a wedding and I got so many compliments. People even asked to take pictures of it. Quite a statement piece. Be warned, it's big and and pretty heavy, but so beautiful you will not regret it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 14, 2012
Fun necklace!
This necklace is awesome! Just to warn you: it is VERY large. I recommend wearing it with a high-necked dress or a V-neck...it is really all you need to dress up a simple outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2012
love this necklace
absolutely adore dannijo and was very excited to see their stuff on RTR. The necklace was heavy enough to feel substantial on a simple black dress and elevated the look for a more formal occasion without looking dainty. also wore it for brunch with a simple tee and jeans - it goes with everything!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
August 13, 2012
The necklace got so many compliments, and all the stones sparkled perfectly in the sun, and stayed shiny throughout the evening!
I'm in love with this necklace. It's one of the most beautiful pieces I've ever worn.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×