Etienne Necklace

$25 rental
$145 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Decadent and ornate, the Etienne Necklace by Lee Angel will be sure to grab everyone's attention. Perfect for those big events when you want to be noticed.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated faceted acrylic and brass necklace. Circumference in inches is 22".

Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(68)
Small
(0)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2014
amazing piece
big, and chunky it is amazing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
July 24, 2014
.
.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 10, 2014
Did not end up wearing!
Larger than expected (though light) and too snug around the neck.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 19, 2014
Loved it!
I didn't wear the dress that I rented with this necklace (the dress was too formal for the beach wedding), but this necklace was a great statement piece to go with this purple strapless dress! Necklace did get a little hot after wearing all night; but overall...I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 7, 2013
Gorgeous statement necklace!
Loved this necklace to go with the cobalt blue dress I rented! Total show stopper.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2013
PERFECTION
This is the most amazing necklace ever. I really want to buy it after wearing it for a wedding. I wore it with a black strapless peplum dress to a wedding and EVERYONE wanted to know where I got it. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 3, 2013
Went perfectly with my rented Rebecca Taylor Sweetheart Dress!
Chunky and no need for any other statement jewelry.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
Ended up wearing a necklace I already owned.
This necklace was cute- but not as awesome as it looks on here- a little cheaper quality? I ended up wearing a different necklace that I have because it simply went better- but I prob would not rent this necklace again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2013
Fun statement necklace
lightweight. added some oomph to the dress!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
March 23, 2013
quite a necklace!
I paired this necklace with the blue Badgley Mischka dress I rented, I was happy with how it completed my look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 19, 2013
Cute with what I wore!
I wore this with a one shoulder dress I rented. It was larger then I expected but still looked great on. The necklace it's self is plastic with the exception of the clasp. Which is fine since it may have been too heavy if it was all metal. The only negative was that the finish was starting to wear. Other people couldn't tell and I still got loads of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 27, 2013
Loved it! Great complement to the dress!
Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2013
Loved it!!
Such a pretty necklace!! I wore this to my mother in law's wedding and received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 18, 2013
Love this necklace. It's beautiful to wear.
Lays perfectly around the neck. Glamorous.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Apple
January 9, 2013
great piece
would definitely wear this again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 30, 2012
A photo dream!
At first I was skeptical because the necklace looked over-worn and the gold was rusting off in parts. But when photographed, the necklace was perfection! I imagined it to be very heavy but it was super light and easy to wear. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 3, 2012
Gorgeous Statement necklace
This is a big necklace.. I wouldn't wear any other jewels with it except a cocktail ring. Note, I am petite but, it definitely took over my whole body and had to wear my hair in a low bun for it to look correct but if that's what you're going for or are bigger than I (most are), you will love it. Its not as heavy as you would think either. 4 stars as it's not very versatile.. I picked the dress after the necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 27, 2012
the perfect addition to my dress!
great quality
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
Good to be gold.
I always love a good statement necklace and this one's no exception. It's the perfect little flash of fancy I needed for my formal event. And it's gold which means it goes with anything and everything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 19, 2012
The necklace was damaged but RTR helped find a new one.
The necklace arrived with an odd smell, discoloration and wear and tear. Customer service at RTR was spectacular in finding and alternative and sending it quickly through the mail. I've seen that other people have had positive experience, so it might have just been that particular model.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2012
super shiny, lots of compliments! it's huge!
Definitely as other reviewers mentioned, this is a highly rented necklace so there is some wear and some of the luster has worn off...however NOONE noticed! It was still super shiny, and had emails after the event asking me where i got it! It is definitely a "chunky" necklace that is perfect with something low cut (princess cut strapless) or would be great with a high neck dress too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2012
Really cute - definitely makes a statement.
This looks great against dark blue. However, my only complaint is you can definitely tell its been worn a lot - parts of it had the gold rubbed off - otherwise I'd give it 5 stars.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Flashy and gorgeous.
The necklace had some wear and tear - but it still looked amazing and I ended up purchasing it since I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2012
Loved it!!
I don't own a big necklace like this. It was paired with the RTR dress i ordered on line and thought it looked nice with the dress, so I gave it a try. I ended up wearing with the dress and I got a lot of compliments! it was great.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2012
It was a great necklace to compliment any outfit
It had silver and gold within it so it really could compliment any outfit. I wore it in Vegas and got great compliments. Wish I could buy it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
October 11, 2012
The stops and stares from random people. The compliments!! I love RTR so much!
All your items were true to size and fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2012
Wow!
Very substantial statement necklace. I received many compliments and it definitely completed my look. Only complaint was that it looked a bit used and smelled of other people's perfume.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
Compliments on it all night! Wore it on NYE.
It had a sort of funny, metallic smell which was annoying. Definitely a statement necklace!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2012
I got soo many complements on this!
This necklace rocked, i wore it probably the entire weekend I rented it after my formal. if youre thinking about it I would go ahead and get it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
This was way too much of a statement piece for my small frame
Great statement necklace, but I couldn't wear it since it was too large for me. Would be amazing for a one should dress though.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
September 28, 2012
loved it.
hung nicely
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Amazing piece of jewelry!
I wore this with a one-shoulder blue cocktail dress (also from RTR) and I LOVED it. Though some of the discs look well worn, it doesn't show unless you look really close. I think this necklace could work with lots of different looks, as it could easily go more casual or formal. Very glad to have rented this necklace as it made my outfit!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
LOVE!
Awesome necklace, looks heavier than it is...so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Beautiful
Very big and beautiful. You can definitely tell there's some miles on this necklace. Fading a little by where the necklace sits on the neck, but you can't see it when it's on. Gorgeous piece though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Loved this necklace. Wish I owned it!
No surprises about this necklace. I used an extender since I like my necklaces longer, but it was a good length for what I expected. Added some pizzazz to my outfit
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2012
Stunning!
Received SO many compliments on this necklace!!! It was the perfect touch to my little, black dress. It was light weight and stayed in place all night. It basically made my outfit. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
great piece...
when I received this necklace I was disappointed because it was pretty beat up. the gold is faded and chipped on a number of strands. BUT, when it's on it still looks fabulous. I would recommend it for an evening affair bc in the daylight the imperfections are more noticeable.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
Looked great with the dress.
It looks great and I was glad I didn't have to search for a different necklace to buy... but since it is so big, it is pretty heavy and hot!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 18, 2012
perfect piece to make any dress pop
it definitely a statement piece , not for a wall flower, get ready to get noticed
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Great statement necklace
Fun add to any outfit
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×