Lee Angel

Etienne Necklace

$25 rental
$145 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Decadent and ornate, the Etienne Necklace by Lee Angel will be sure to grab everyone's attention. Perfect for those big events when you want to be noticed.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated faceted acrylic and brass necklace. Circumference in inches is 22".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

84 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 68
Large 8
Photos 29
cmuppet1066
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
Dec 22, 2010

It was a friend's holiday/birthday party and people kept telling me how glamorous I looked. This necklace is always a hit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this necklace and got so many raves about it the night I wore it to my recent annual holiday party. Friends kept telling me I should just buy it. It was a great addition to my outfit.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

So many people asked me where I got this necklace. I rented the Blue dress from RTR and it recommended the necklace so I tried it. It is very well made and looks very expensive. People are still asking me where I got it when they see pictures

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both this necklace and the Badgley Mischka dress and had so many compliments. The necklace looked so expensive and everyone wanted to know where I got it.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

I got so many compliments and I can't wait to have an excuse to rent this again, or in the silver.. hmmm

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very striking necklace - something I wouldn't have bought, but glad I rented! It's much lighter than I was expecting, which was nice because these kinds of necklaces can be so heavy. It really was light as a feather, I barely noticed it was there most of the night
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 30, 2011

This necklace was the perfect finishing touch to my ensemble and got many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this necklace to a spring graduation. It's a great statement piece. And I'm not too into dangly earrings, so this chunky bib necklace was perfect!
Merechap
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

The amount of compliments made me feel great!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this necklace to a wedding over the summer. It totally completeled my look and I received countless compliments on it. A lot of people thought it was part of the dress I was wearing. I would definitely rent it again.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Dec 24, 2011

This necklace added pizzaz to an inexpensive dress

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, easy-to-wear, and very attractive necklace added glitz to my outfit - I highly recommend it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

"That necklace looks like it was made for you"

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was beautiful and I received MANY compliments at my formal affair.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 13, 2012

Totally Fabulous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this necklace for the celebrations of birthdays and I received so many compliments. The necklace is fantastic and so unique, it's much bigger than expected but doesn't overtake your entire neck/chest. It was very hard to stick back in the mail and return!!!
Jodi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Aug 14, 2012

You look absolutely regal!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My sister is a fashion-first, etiquette-second gal! So for her wedding, she put all the bridesmaids, including me, in some form of white. This necklace was perfect with my dress. I received multiple compliments! Classy but not overdone!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2012

The whole process was so easy!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this necklace, I was so sad to see it go! It was the perfect compliment to my Lily dress at our friends wedding in New Hampshire. The one thing I didn't notice from the picture, is some pieces of the necklace are a silver color.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

I looked like a blond princess Jasmine and everyone was into it.

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous necklace topped off my outfit at an over-the-top Indian wedding. I even got a double benefit by wearing it to work with a structured dress the Friday before. Hot.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Was asked at least 3 times where I got this necklace-- sang RTR's praises the whole night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is much lighter than you'd expect. I barely noticed it all night, but lots of other people did! It was a little worn and not as shiny as pictured, but still fab. Would totally rent again, especially for strapless dresses. It leaves a bit of glitter on your neck.
Christa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Sep 11, 2012

Beautiful....got compliments on it all night

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
One of those statement pieces that is eye catching and bold but not gaudy...loved it.
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

putting it on and being pleased

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Usually I'm worried about necklaces like this -- I'm always afraid they'll hang too high or too low. Plus, I'm so small I was scared it would take over...but it was perfect. I was so pleased!
Candace P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Great evening!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was very comfortable to wear, so light that I forgot I was wearing it. I thought it added a little sparkle to my dress, and apparently others did too because I received compliments on how attractive the necklace was with my dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2012

Sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on the necklace
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 18, 2012

perfect piece to make any dress pop

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
it definitely a statement piece , not for a wall flower, get ready to get noticed
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

great piece...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
when I received this necklace I was disappointed because it was pretty beat up. the gold is faded and chipped on a number of strands. BUT, when it's on it still looks fabulous. I would recommend it for an evening affair bc in the daylight the imperfections are more noticeable.
shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received SO many compliments on this necklace!!! It was the perfect touch to my little, black dress. It was light weight and stayed in place all night. It basically made my outfit. Wish I owned it!
tracy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 11, 2012

The stops and stares from random people. The compliments!! I love RTR so much!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All your items were true to size and fit perfectly.
ACK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2012

super shiny, lots of compliments! it's huge!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely as other reviewers mentioned, this is a highly rented necklace so there is some wear and some of the luster has worn off...however NOONE noticed! It was still super shiny, and had emails after the event asking me where i got it! It is definitely a "chunky" necklace that is perfect with something low cut (princess cut strapless) or would be great with a high neck dress too!
Reed
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Good to be gold.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I always love a good statement necklace and this one's no exception. It's the perfect little flash of fancy I needed for my formal event. And it's gold which means it goes with anything and everything.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

the perfect addition to my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great quality
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Gorgeous Statement necklace

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This is a big necklace.. I wouldn't wear any other jewels with it except a cocktail ring. Note, I am petite but, it definitely took over my whole body and had to wear my hair in a low bun for it to look correct but if that's what you're going for or are bigger than I (most are), you will love it. Its not as heavy as you would think either. 4 stars as it's not very versatile.. I picked the dress after the necklace.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 30, 2012

A photo dream!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At first I was skeptical because the necklace looked over-worn and the gold was rusting off in parts. But when photographed, the necklace was perfection! I imagined it to be very heavy but it was super light and easy to wear. I would definitely rent again!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Apple
Jan 9, 2013

great piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
would definitely wear this again
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2013

Love this necklace. It's beautiful to wear.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lays perfectly around the neck. Glamorous.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Loved it!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a pretty necklace!! I wore this to my mother in law's wedding and received so many compliments!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Loved it! Great complement to the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thanks, RTR!
Amie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Cute with what I wore!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with a one shoulder dress I rented. It was larger then I expected but still looked great on. The necklace it's self is plastic with the exception of the clasp. Which is fine since it may have been too heavy if it was all metal. The only negative was that the finish was starting to wear. Other people couldn't tell and I still got loads of compliments!!
Lina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Mar 23, 2013

quite a necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired this necklace with the blue Badgley Mischka dress I rented, I was happy with how it completed my look.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Fun statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
lightweight. added some oomph to the dress!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013

Ended up wearing a necklace I already owned.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was cute- but not as awesome as it looks on here- a little cheaper quality? I ended up wearing a different necklace that I have because it simply went better- but I prob would not rent this necklace again.
Zeina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Went perfectly with my rented Rebecca Taylor Sweetheart Dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Chunky and no need for any other statement jewelry.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2013

PERFECTION

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the most amazing necklace ever. I really want to buy it after wearing it for a wedding. I wore it with a black strapless peplum dress to a wedding and EVERYONE wanted to know where I got it. Highly recommend!
Aliya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Gorgeous statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this necklace to go with the cobalt blue dress I rented! Total show stopper.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear the dress that I rented with this necklace (the dress was too formal for the beach wedding), but this necklace was a great statement piece to go with this purple strapless dress! Necklace did get a little hot after wearing all night; but overall...I loved it!
C. Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 10, 2014

Did not end up wearing!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Larger than expected (though light) and too snug around the neck.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 24, 2014

.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
.
aziza
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2014

amazing piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
big, and chunky it is amazing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×