Lee Angel

Etienne Necklace

$25 rental
undefined retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes
Product Details
Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(68)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2012
Pretty!
This necklace is gorgeous in person and very versatile. I was hesitant after reading some of the other reviews that it would look worn, but it didn't at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2012
"That necklace looks like it was made for you"
This necklace was beautiful and I received MANY compliments at my formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 13, 2012
Totally Fabulous!
I rented this necklace for the celebrations of birthdays and I received so many compliments. The necklace is fantastic and so unique, it's much bigger than expected but doesn't overtake your entire neck/chest. It was very hard to stick back in the mail and return!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
July 20, 2012
Blingy Surprise
I loved this necklace. I rented it to be used with a formal dress, but decided against the dress for that night. I ended up wearing the necklace with a white dress for a really casual look with loads of style. I was so happy with how it shines in the light. I'm sure you've seen some comments on here related to wear and tear, and even though mine was worn, it still photographed beautifully. It was still the first thing people looked at in our group.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2012
You look absolutely regal!
My sister is a fashion-first, etiquette-second gal! So for her wedding, she put all the bridesmaids, including me, in some form of white. This necklace was perfect with my dress. I received multiple compliments! Classy but not overdone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
Fun Necklace
This was a hit when I wore it out! I got several compliments. It's the perfect necklace to spice up any plain or simple outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
The whole process was so easy!
I love this necklace, I was so sad to see it go! It was the perfect compliment to my Lily dress at our friends wedding in New Hampshire. The one thing I didn't notice from the picture, is some pieces of the necklace are a silver color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
Fun.
I'll echo what other reviewers have said - great statement piece that garners loads of compliments, more lightweight than expected, definitely has been rented again and again, b/c lots of the pieces are now silver instead of gold, but you can't really tell once you have it on. It was a little uncomfortable on the back of my neck, b/c I wore it to an award banquet in the middle of July in New Orleans = super humid and anything that touches your skin can feel sweaty and cumbersome. But it looked great and photographed well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 21, 2012
Gorgeous necklace!
love love love this necklace! I wore it to a bachelorette party with a black dress and got so many compliments the entire night. Looks fabulous in pictures. Definitely recommend to others!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 27, 2013
Loved it! Great complement to the dress!
Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 14, 2012
WOW
Perfect accessory to make your outfit pop. Got stopped all night with questions about what brand the necklace was.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Great statement necklace
Fun add to any outfit
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Apple
January 9, 2013
great piece
would definitely wear this again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 19, 2013
Cute with what I wore!
I wore this with a one shoulder dress I rented. It was larger then I expected but still looked great on. The necklace it's self is plastic with the exception of the clasp. Which is fine since it may have been too heavy if it was all metal. The only negative was that the finish was starting to wear. Other people couldn't tell and I still got loads of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
March 23, 2013
quite a necklace!
I paired this necklace with the blue Badgley Mischka dress I rented, I was happy with how it completed my look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2013
Fun statement necklace
lightweight. added some oomph to the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2013
PERFECTION
This is the most amazing necklace ever. I really want to buy it after wearing it for a wedding. I wore it with a black strapless peplum dress to a wedding and EVERYONE wanted to know where I got it. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
July 24, 2014
.
.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2014
amazing piece
big, and chunky it is amazing.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 31, 2010
This necklace is very light weight and can be paired with pretty much anything to add flare. I HIGHLY recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2011
So many people asked me where I got this necklace. I rented the Blue dress from RTR and it recommended the necklace so I tried it. It is very well made and looks very expensive. People are still asking me where I got it when they see pictures
I rented both this necklace and the Badgley Mischka dress and had so many compliments. The necklace looked so expensive and everyone wanted to know where I got it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
September 11, 2012
Beautiful....got compliments on it all night
One of those statement pieces that is eye catching and bold but not gaudy...loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
great piece...
when I received this necklace I was disappointed because it was pretty beat up. the gold is faded and chipped on a number of strands. BUT, when it's on it still looks fabulous. I would recommend it for an evening affair bc in the daylight the imperfections are more noticeable.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
Good to be gold.
I always love a good statement necklace and this one's no exception. It's the perfect little flash of fancy I needed for my formal event. And it's gold which means it goes with anything and everything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 19, 2014
Loved it!
I didn't wear the dress that I rented with this necklace (the dress was too formal for the beach wedding), but this necklace was a great statement piece to go with this purple strapless dress! Necklace did get a little hot after wearing all night; but overall...I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 27, 2010
A great piece, yet as another reviewer stated it has lots of wear and tear. Lots of fading from the gold overlay to silver. Looks a bit worn. I considered wearing one of my own necklaces-but the event was in the evening and in a low-lit venue. RTR should consider replacing stock or discontinuing this piece. . .
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
January 3, 2011
Loved this statement piece! I wore it with the "Make Him Regret It" strapless dress. Unlike other reviewers, the necklace I rented had no damage or wear-and-tear. RTR may have replaced it recently. It's gorgeous with a strapless neckline and pairs well with any skin tone. I have extremely fair skin and was worried about the gold on my complexion, but it's a very subtle, almost silver gold. Was sad to return this one! Highly recommended.
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2011
Much lighter than I thought it would be -- I was afraid it would be weighing me down all night, but not so! Unfortunately, the gold and silver paint was chipping off many of the beads, making it look cheap and old. I still got many compliments though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 16, 2012
Loved it!
This was so cute on. Got compliments on it all night. Someone even told me I looked like Cleopatra with this and my bangs.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2012
Tons of Compliments
I rented this piece for a wedding with all of my co-workers. The necklace did arrive slightly worn if you looked up close as some of the other comments have noted, but honestly from afar no one could tell. It's truly a statement peice. Everyone thought it looked amazing. Eveyone at my table and thoughout the night was commenting how gorgeous it was. I also agree that it's much lighter than you would think, which makes it perfect for spring/summer weddings and lots of dancing. I totally recommmend it and am even considering buying my own!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
Such a fun necklace!
This necklace was much lighter than I expected- in a good way. It was so fun to wear and perfect with a simple dress that needs a pop of something. It is a showstopping necklace so don't pair it with too many other accessories.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Big Statement
Loved this necklace but its a bit big for a lot of dresses. I didn't end up wearing it for this reason. It would go best with a really plain strapless dress with a flat neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 30, 2012
Statement Piece
Loved this necklace! It was just big enough to make a statement, but not completely overwhelming. I will say is has some weight to it, but I absolutely loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
September 4, 2012
Stunning
This is a perfect necklace to spice up any strapless dress. I am leaving off 1 star, however, because it had an unpleasant/dirty odor to it (possibly from the previous person?) when it arrived, which was a bit of a turn off. Otherwise, I loved it and so did lots of other women at the wedding I attended.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Very cute
I got lots of compliments on the necklace. I was surprised when I got the necklace and it felt like plastic but don't let that deter you from getting it because it doesn't look plastic.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
September 28, 2012
loved it.
hung nicely
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
Compliments on it all night! Wore it on NYE.
It had a sort of funny, metallic smell which was annoying. Definitely a statement necklace!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2012
Wow!
Very substantial statement necklace. I received many compliments and it definitely completed my look. Only complaint was that it looked a bit used and smelled of other people's perfume.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2012
Loved it!!
I don't own a big necklace like this. It was paired with the RTR dress i ordered on line and thought it looked nice with the dress, so I gave it a try. I ended up wearing with the dress and I got a lot of compliments! it was great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 27, 2012
the perfect addition to my dress!
great quality
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×