Lee Angel

Etienne Necklace

$25 rental
$145 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Decadent and ornate, the Etienne Necklace by Lee Angel will be sure to grab everyone's attention. Perfect for those big events when you want to be noticed.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated faceted acrylic and brass necklace. Circumference in inches is 22".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

84 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 68
Large 8
Photos 29
Ashley
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 3, 2011

Loved this statement piece! I wore it with the "Make Him Regret It" strapless dress. Unlike other reviewers, the necklace I rented had no damage or wear-and-tear. RTR may have replaced it recently. It's gorgeous with a strapless neckline and pairs well with any skin tone. I have extremely fair skin and was worried about the gold on my complexion, but it's a very subtle, almost silver gold. Was sad to return this one! Highly recommended.
lily
Age: 20
Apr 17, 2011

loved the necklace! it made my outfit, and it looks amazing on!
cheekymonkey
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2011

Feels cheap and gaudy. Definitely wear and tear.
Kat
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Oct 6, 2011

Much lighter than I thought it would be -- I was afraid it would be weighing me down all night, but not so! Unfortunately, the gold and silver paint was chipping off many of the beads, making it look cheap and old. I still got many compliments though!
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2011

Perfect for a simple dress

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a bold statement, nothing negative to say. I recommend wearing it with a more simple outfit.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Makes a statement!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with a Z by Zac Posen dress (also from RTR) that I chose to match the necklace. This necklace definitely makes a statement - I would recommend it with a simple dress and probably not wear any other eye-catching jewelry pieces. I tried on a larger gold bracelet while getting ready and it would have been too much. My dress had straps, but if I could do it again I'd wear this with a strapless dress, because it does take up a lot of the neckline area. Also, the metal is heavy and a little cold, so if you are going to be somewhere chilly you might opt for another option. Fortunately, I was in Texas!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was so cute on. Got compliments on it all night. Someone even told me I looked like Cleopatra with this and my bangs.
cheapchicfashion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

Very chic, but a little worn

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is absolutely a great statement necklace for an understated outfit. The beads have definitely taken a beating, though. The pieces themselves are more of a plastic material, so they snap easily. Definitely good for a low key occasion, though.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 6, 2012

Very pretty but bulky

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I bought this as a back-up to wear with a simple black dress. I loved it and tried to figure out somewhere else to wear it during my rental period. I think it looks best on "bare skin" like with the strapless dresses, and it looked really bulky on me - maybe I have a small head. I did like it but again, just too bulky for me. I wore a Kendra Scott instead.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is gorgeous in person and very versatile. I was hesitant after reading some of the other reviews that it would look worn, but it didn't at all.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2012

Tons of Compliments

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this piece for a wedding with all of my co-workers. The necklace did arrive slightly worn if you looked up close as some of the other comments have noted, but honestly from afar no one could tell. It's truly a statement peice. Everyone thought it looked amazing. Eveyone at my table and thoughout the night was commenting how gorgeous it was. I also agree that it's much lighter than you would think, which makes it perfect for spring/summer weddings and lots of dancing. I totally recommmend it and am even considering buying my own!
Kasie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

Blingy Surprise

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this necklace. I rented it to be used with a formal dress, but decided against the dress for that night. I ended up wearing the necklace with a white dress for a really casual look with loads of style. I was so happy with how it shines in the light. I'm sure you've seen some comments on here related to wear and tear, and even though mine was worn, it still photographed beautifully. It was still the first thing people looked at in our group.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Such a fun necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was much lighter than I expected- in a good way. It was so fun to wear and perfect with a simple dress that needs a pop of something. It is a showstopping necklace so don't pair it with too many other accessories.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

WOW

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect accessory to make your outfit pop. Got stopped all night with questions about what brand the necklace was.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2012

Fun Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a hit when I wore it out! I got several compliments. It's the perfect necklace to spice up any plain or simple outfit.
Champ5/21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Big Statement

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace but its a bit big for a lot of dresses. I didn't end up wearing it for this reason. It would go best with a really plain strapless dress with a flat neckline.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Aug 21, 2012

Fun.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'll echo what other reviewers have said - great statement piece that garners loads of compliments, more lightweight than expected, definitely has been rented again and again, b/c lots of the pieces are now silver instead of gold, but you can't really tell once you have it on. It was a little uncomfortable on the back of my neck, b/c I wore it to an award banquet in the middle of July in New Orleans = super humid and anything that touches your skin can feel sweaty and cumbersome. But it looked great and photographed well!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Gorgeous necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
love love love this necklace! I wore it to a bachelorette party with a black dress and got so many compliments the entire night. Looks fabulous in pictures. Definitely recommend to others!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

a little too much

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this because it just totally took over the dress. It was pretty, maybe would look better on a dress with a lower neckline. Also, not really the fault of the necklace, but it seemed like maybe they sprayed some kind of perfume on it before they sent it, and it was still very strong when I got it, kind of a turn off to wear it.
pageb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Aug 30, 2012

Statement Piece

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this necklace! It was just big enough to make a statement, but not completely overwhelming. I will say is has some weight to it, but I absolutely loved it!
Lynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 3, 2012

Stunning addition

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was hesitant to rent a necklace since I own so many already, but I am so glad I did. This went perfectly with the dress I ordered. I received so many compliments. It is a big statement piece, but lightweight.
LEB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 3, 2012

Gorgeous - but some wear!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous necklace that I wore with a pretty basic dress. Received compliments all night, and I was tempted to not return it. :) There was some wear (some of the beads looked worn) but it was uniform enough that it looked like it was supposed to be that way.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 4, 2012

Stunning

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a perfect necklace to spice up any strapless dress. I am leaving off 1 star, however, because it had an unpleasant/dirty odor to it (possibly from the previous person?) when it arrived, which was a bit of a turn off. Otherwise, I loved it and so did lots of other women at the wedding I attended.
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2012

Very cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliments on the necklace. I was surprised when I got the necklace and it felt like plastic but don't let that deter you from getting it because it doesn't look plastic.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Great statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fun add to any outfit
Debbie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Looked great with the dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It looks great and I was glad I didn't have to search for a different necklace to buy... but since it is so big, it is pretty heavy and hot!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

Loved this necklace. Wish I owned it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No surprises about this necklace. I used an extender since I like my necklaces longer, but it was a good length for what I expected. Added some pizzazz to my outfit
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very big and beautiful. You can definitely tell there's some miles on this necklace. Fading a little by where the necklace sits on the neck, but you can't see it when it's on. Gorgeous piece though.
Shannon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2012

LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome necklace, looks heavier than it is...so many compliments!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2012

Amazing piece of jewelry!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with a one-shoulder blue cocktail dress (also from RTR) and I LOVED it. Though some of the discs look well worn, it doesn't show unless you look really close. I think this necklace could work with lots of different looks, as it could easily go more casual or formal. Very glad to have rented this necklace as it made my outfit!
Lacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Sep 28, 2012

loved it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
hung nicely
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

This was way too much of a statement piece for my small frame

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great statement necklace, but I couldn't wear it since it was too large for me. Would be amazing for a one should dress though.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

I got soo many complements on this!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace rocked, i wore it probably the entire weekend I rented it after my formal. if youre thinking about it I would go ahead and get it!
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Compliments on it all night! Wore it on NYE.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It had a sort of funny, metallic smell which was annoying. Definitely a statement necklace!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2012

Wow!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very substantial statement necklace. I received many compliments and it definitely completed my look. Only complaint was that it looked a bit used and smelled of other people's perfume.
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

It was a great necklace to compliment any outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It had silver and gold within it so it really could compliment any outfit. I wore it in Vegas and got great compliments. Wish I could buy it!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Loved it!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I don't own a big necklace like this. It was paired with the RTR dress i ordered on line and thought it looked nice with the dress, so I gave it a try. I ended up wearing with the dress and I got a lot of compliments! it was great.
Cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Flashy and gorgeous.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace had some wear and tear - but it still looked amazing and I ended up purchasing it since I got so many compliments.
Hailie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Really cute - definitely makes a statement.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This looks great against dark blue. However, my only complaint is you can definitely tell its been worn a lot - parts of it had the gold rubbed off - otherwise I'd give it 5 stars.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

The necklace was damaged but RTR helped find a new one.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace arrived with an odd smell, discoloration and wear and tear. Customer service at RTR was spectacular in finding and alternative and sending it quickly through the mail. I've seen that other people have had positive experience, so it might have just been that particular model.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×