You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Cut to the Chase Necklace
Rental $10 Retail $98
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
This flirty style from kate spade new york is the perfect addition to add fun and sun to any look!
Chat with a Stylist
Gold plated necklace with dangling citron beads. Lobster clasp closure.18'' in circumference, adjustable.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos31
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 23, 2014
Fun color!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very fun to wear! This necklace has a comfortable weight and did not feel super cold on my skin. I received lots of compliments. Very good piece for the rental price. This is something I would consider purchasing at this price.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 24, 2013
Goes with almost anything!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented 2 dresses and this necklace for a friends wedding weekend. I wore it both during the day with the Trina Turk "Walk like an Egyptian" dress, and with the Shoshanna "Candy Pop" dress at night. It worked well with both styles, and it was light, comfortable, and not too large. Great accessory!
Jenni
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 7, 2013
This was a great little pop of color on a black dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size was perfect for the wrap dress.
Drea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 2, 2013
I loved the bright pop of yellow with my blue dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of the necklace, but it looked a bit cheap in person compared to the photo. Worked well for my outfit but I would not have purchased it (which is always nice to figure out).
Karmon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 18, 2013
Love it. The pop of yellow really made the dress work even better.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect looked perfect!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 12, 2013
Pop of color
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great statement piece to offset blue and grey tones of my dress! Not too heavy, falls right.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 12, 2013
Fun necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented it to wear with the Trina Turk "Walk Like an Egyptian" dress after I saw a few previous renters wear the dress with yellow accessories. As another renter of this necklace mentioned its more neon yellow than canary yellow and the beads are plastic -- but I think it worked really well and was sad to send it back.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 27, 2013
Perfect pop of color
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I added this Kate spade necklace for the perfect pop of color to my Ali Ro dress rental. The dress was already a print, and I wanted a necklace (that wasn't too overwhelming) to complete the outfit. This was perfect!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 17, 2013
fun addition
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
added a fun pop of color to my RTR dress
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 13, 2013
Pop of color!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace has an adjustable back and was a wonderful pop of color with my navy strapless dress.
Tora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 28, 2013
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect with a brightly colored dress!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Apr 17, 2013
This necklace looked great with my blue dress. Got so many compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect length with the dress
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 16, 2013
Perfect pop of color but not too huge or crazy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace for a Spring wedding in Florida along with the Zac Posen No Turning Back dress. I love the gold and the yellow was a perfect pop of color. I'm not really into huge/crazy/bright jewelry (I usually go way more simple) so this was a great balance. Looked amazing in pics and so fun to dance in. It really complimented the dress well :)
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 12, 2012
I rented this to wear with a navy dress. It added a great pop of color to the outfit.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was gorgeous, as expected. Thanks RTR!
Jenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2331
Sep 26, 2012
I picked a pretty simple dress and this necklace made the look!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great length with an adjustability chain on the end. The only problem I had with it was one of the bead strands on one end kept flipping up- not a big deal. This necklace isn't something I would wear on a regular basis, so it was totally worth renting. Great experience.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 20, 2012
Great Pop
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace was the perfect POP of color I was looking for!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 20, 2012
great piece of jewelry still worked with a last minute dress change!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had planned on wearing this necklace with a different dress but the original dress didn't work so although I scrambled for an outfit to wear, this necklace still worked with a dress I borrowed from a friend at the last minute!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 21, 2012
Many compliments that guests loved my necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this necklace! Was the perfect pop of color to my white dress, was sad to return it!
Tana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 14, 2012
So easy to rent, so easy to wear, so easy to return (even when you don't want to)!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is fabulous! Can I keep it forever? I somehow managed to work it into my outfit for 3 days straight during my rental period. One night I wore it out with the dress I rented for a friends birthday bash! Will certainly be renting again!
Ilana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
May 20, 2012
I rented 3 items at one time for the wedding weekend. They all came on time and in perfect condition! I got so many compliments on all of my pieces and I made sure to share my secret with everyone else :)
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding rehearsal dinner. It wasn't my first choice of necklace to rent for this particular dress, but I am definitely happy I got it because it added a great pop of color to my neck line! Its more NEON yellow than I thought it would be, but it ended up working out just fine. Like someone else said, the beads are plastic, but it is still really pretty!
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Apr 15, 2012
Got here exactly when it was supposed to, provided shipping and everything!
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented the necklace for my sorority's formal, beads are plastic but the necklace is still really cute! Wore it with a crew cut dress and the necklace looked perfect!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
Mar 20, 2012
Really fun necklace for a neon-theme bachelorette party in Vegas!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this necklace for a neon-themed bachelorette party in Vegas. It was the perfect thing to give a little interest to my simple dress. Also, it seemed to lay flat and not flip itself around like necklaces can sometimes. All in all, highly recommended fun piece of jewelry.
chm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Feb 9, 2012
Love the ease of RTR and the quality of items
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace, it was perfect for adding some great color to my cocktail dress. Very comfortable!
AF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3323
Dec 16, 2011
An 80's party I will never forget!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I adore this necklace by Kate Spade! It was perfect for an 80's themed party! Paired it with a simple black dress and a sequined blazer.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 30, 2011
I loved getting my dress and accessories all together!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It went incredibly well with my shoes and was a great accent against my hair!
Timeless
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 31, 2014
Pretty
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this necklace to go with a dress I rented for a baby shower, but I didn't end up wearing the dress, so I didn't get a chance to wear the necklace either. I did try the necklace on and the color was nice and bright. The length is perfect, not too high or too low. I would order it again.
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 3, 2014
Perfect pop of color!
Rented for: Other
Wore this with the RVN Egyptian Prism Dress for my bachelorette party. Perfect pop of color against the black and white dress. Loved that it wasn't an overly clunky statement piece.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 12, 2013
Very fun necklace.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I paired it with a blue dress and it was perfect! It added a pop of contrasting color!
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 22, 2013
Almost perfect.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was a VERY bright yellow and, in the end, I couldn't make it work with my navy and white dress. It hung at an awkward length, despite trying it on a few different settings, for lack of a better word. It was just a little too much for the rest of my outfit.
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 29, 2013
Awesome pop of color but didn't look right with my dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The actual color of this necklace is a tad more "neon" than I expected it to be. I originally wanted to wear it with a green and cream colored dress but the shade of yellow looked very strange next to the dress. Too neon for mixing with other colors I think..would probably be best worn with a solid neutral.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5334
Aug 3, 2013
Wish I owned this necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace complemented my dress perfectly. It was incredibly cute. Would rent again!
Leticia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 13, 2013
Was smaller than expected didn't wear it
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was smaller than expected
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 24, 2013
The necklace coordinated well with the dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little disappointed that the necklace was dirty and the gold was tarnished and not shiny. Looked like it had been worn one too many times without a cleaning!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8531
Jun 19, 2013
I wore this for my graduate degree commencement and it looked great
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The necklace was exactly as I expected it, though perhaps a bit more neon yellow than the picture lets on.
cmuppet1066
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Jun 18, 2013
Perfect burst of color!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ended up wearing this with a black dress for a graduation and with three different maxi dresses on a vacation I took right after that graduation. It was a huge hit with every dress! I liked it so much I wanted to just keep it. Now I have to go out and buy something similar since it isn't available at Kate Spade anymore. I will definitely rent this again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 8, 2013
LOVE THIS NECKLACE!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great great necklace. I might just have to go buy it!
Autumn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 21, 2013
Great bold piece to spice up an outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What you see is what you get:)
commanderkane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Mar 10, 2013
It was really fun and gave a pop to my outfit.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got this is the mystery bag that I got along with my dress for my sorority's formal, however, this dressed the dress down rather than up so I ended up wearing it to my boyfriend's birthday dinner the next day with a more casual dress.
Dixie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 4, 2013
Very festive & fun!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked great with the dress that I rented - cheerful!
kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 4, 2013
Perfect with the Navy Dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bright, neon yellow- perfect size, perfect with the outfit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress