House of Harlow 1960

Black Geo Metric Necklace

$15 rental
$145 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This House of Harlow 1960 piece will wow your guests at the cocktail event. A trendy piece for a trendy lady!

Also available in abalone.

Product Details

Fourteen karat yellow gold plated necklace with black resin. Lobster claw clasp. 20" long, 18" in circumference, adjustable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

84 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 75
Large 2
Photos 34
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

No picture can do it justice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am absolutely in love with this necklace and would buy it if I could. Though it seems relatively simple, it is the perfect accessory to add a bit of edge to any outfit!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

I have been on a weight loss journey for the past 2+ years. As a result, I've lost 100 pounds and currently have nothing that fits. I am very close to my goal so buying a dress for a once in a lifetime event seemed silly and I REALLY wanted something special to show off the new body, Enter RTR! There were tons of selections for this event, my body type and what I had in my closet that would work with my rental. I got tons of compliments and felt like the belle of the ball. Even though this event was about my parents 50th anniversary, I felt special too and as the hostess, I thin that was important too. I'll definitely use RTR again when I have an event that needs something special that might not get worn again. This is a great option and I've told all the ladies at the gym what a great experience this was!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I let the stylists chose this necklace and I'm glad I did. It was the perfect accent to the "It's My Birthday" dress by Shoshana. This was a late afternoon/early evening anniversary party for my parents 50th. I like girlie with a little bit of edge and this did the trick. I'll definitely let the stylists chose other things for me in the future!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Beautiful packaging, consistently excellent service.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I styled myself and picked this out to go with the Helmut Lang Mesh Tank dress. I am SO glad I sprung for the jewelry- this necklace gave my simple dress just the right amount of oomph. I love statement necklaces but often don't wear big jewelry because it overwhelms my petite frame- this necklace was the perfect size, and very light weight. It was my first time renting jewelry from RTR, and I now I don't know if I'll be able to go back to just getting dresses!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Got so many great compliments on my RTR outfit. The dress and necklace were fun together.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit - great quality. Highly recommend. Wore with Herve Leger dress for bachelorette party.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

I can wear alot of nice pieces for a small price!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this necklace! It makes a statement and looks great with the House of Harlow sundial ring and Kate Spade Chandelier earrings. I also loved it with the pattern in the Tibi Cairo dress.
lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

My sister and I coming home and trying on our 'fashionable mail'. Glittering moments.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a few wedding events and it made anything I wore complete. Great visual impact- great size. not overwhelming or gaudy. I would wear it with shorts and a blouse or a dress. ALITTLe bigger than expected. but in a GOOD way.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

I received lots of compliments all night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace looked great with the pink Zac Posen dress I rented for a wedding. It really is a gorgeous piece of jewelry and looks stunning on. Perfect for a girls night out, date night or for a night wedding!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

This necklace was perfect for my prom and everyone loved it!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little smaller than i expected, but went perfectly with my dress. The colors are true to the photo. It has an adjustable length and you don't have to worry about it falling off! I wish I could've kept it
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

trendy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it matched really well with the thread social poppy sweetheart dress and i would love to rent this combination again. sometimes the necklace had to be readjusted, but it was simple enough.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

I LOVE this necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fantastic statement necklace - I loved it so much that I actually bought it online afterwards. Friends gave me so many compliments - and a stranger on the streets of Manhattan shouted at me to tell me that she liked it.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Fun shape and style!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this necklace! I wore it to a friend's birthday on a party bus with a nude sequin dress and the aztec-like shape of the necklace really added interest to my look! I have worn it other times and this necklace really goes with everything - easy and a fun way to jazz up an outfit!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Bought it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Had just bought this necklace when I got it in the stylist surprise. So obviously I like it, just wasn't too exciting or new haha
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

Beautiful piece!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace looks better in person than in the picture, the quality is great, it was a deco feel but it goes great with so many things.
Elisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Easy to dress up or dress down!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Necklace was great. I wore it to our Christmas party on Saturday night and shopping the next day!
vanessa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

so many compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this necklace is so so pretty and complimented the dress that i also rented from RTR so well, wish i could keep it!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2013

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the necklace but didn't end up wearing it to my event because it didn't go with my dress as well as I had imagined. I did pair it with a favorite studded blazer to get some use out of it! I would recommend this for a plain dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2013

With the Elie Tahari Head over Heels dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfectly set against the Elie Tahari Head over Heels dress.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Plain and Simple (Not a Bad Thing)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The necklace was a little plain, but still very nice. Gold and black were hard for me to pair with so I'm glad I knew I would wear it with the dress I rented.
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

The perfect accessory to add edge to a feminine dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this necklace! Perfect size, Perfect amount of edginess for my classic, feminine dress (that I also rented from RTR). I received compliments all night on my look and felt like a million bucks!
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 24, 2013

Added a little funky twist to a formal gown

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the necklace, but sometimes the shapes flip up or twist backward. Other than that, I didn't want to send it back!
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Easy to pair with most outfits!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the geometric shapes. The chain was more gold than expected & required twisting at times to get the geometric shapes all aligned on the same side. Great overall!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Add a little edge to any dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way this necklace looked, especially with the dress I was wearing. I think it would look great with any style if you want to add a little edge to it. It sat nice and I didn't have to fidget with it at all throughout the night.
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

cute, but you have to fiddle with it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
i wanted to like this necklace more than i actually did, mostly because the shapes do not stay in place. they flip back and forth or go off-center, which left me fiddling with my necklace more than i would've otherwise liked. but if you're willing to tape it down, it's a cute statement piece.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 8, 2013

Added to the masquerade theme!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace has a nice weight to it and stayed in place all night.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Nice statement necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice statement necklace. It pinches the back of your neck a bit. Looked great with a beige and black suit. Seems it had been worn a lot...scratches, etc.
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 12, 2014

Loved the necklace! Made my outfit wish i could have kept it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a great statement necklace
Jeannette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This necklace is beautiful and lightweight. I wore it with the Robert Rodriguez Peony Lace Shift Dress for a date night on Valentine's Day with my husband.
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 8, 2014

cute but too much work

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very fun and trendy, but it was a little annoying that the individual black pieces kept turning themselves upside down/flipping over so that the back was showing-- I felt like I was touching it all night to make sure it was laying flat. cute but I doubt I'd rent again.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Gorgeous, modern, versatile!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great quality piece that is not too big, not too heavy, and looks beautiful in person. You can wear this piece with a ton of different styles of clothing & dresses.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect dress, perfect necklace, perfect night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the necklace! It was small and delicate, while still being bold and modern. Not at all heavy and it is scaled perfectly for petite women! I wore this with the Trina Turk Stacking Circles Dress and they went perfectly together.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

I did not want to give this necklace back!

Rented for: Party
This necklace is a great statement piece. I paired this with an Herve dress that also had a geometric design for a great going out look!
Pnut
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Love this site!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Went perfect with my Trina Turks dress
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Nice basic necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This went well with the dress and was a nice stylist surprise!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Great with Kate Spade dress

Rented for: Party
Great necklace to liven up a dress. Simple but unique.
Sofi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

GORGEOUS

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
exactly like the picture, fell in love with it online and in person! only thing was it was a little dirty, but i cleaned it and it was fine. it matched perfectly with my dress and i absolutely loved it!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect for a crewneck dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this necklace was a perfect accessory for to wear with a crewneck dress -- solid, or otherwise.
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
May 22, 2014

Added a little edge to my soft lacy look.

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace added a little edge to the soft lacy look of my dress and hair.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jul 25, 2014

Cool but didn't end up going with my backup dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit clunky, but definitely a good statement piece
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2014

Skip it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a cute necklace, but it just doesn't stay put – the jewels flip up and it twists around. Jewelry shouldn't be high-maintenance, and I kept fidgeting with it all night.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Gorgeous, high-quality piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice and heavy--just lovely--I really wanted to keep it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×