House of Harlow 1960

Black Geo Metric Necklace

$15 rental
$145 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This House of Harlow 1960 piece will wow your guests at the cocktail event. A trendy piece for a trendy lady!

Also available in abalone.

Product Details

Fourteen karat yellow gold plated necklace with black resin. Lobster claw clasp. 20" long, 18" in circumference, adjustable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

96 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 82
Large 2
Photos 40
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Gorgeous, high-quality piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice and heavy--just lovely--I really wanted to keep it!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jul 25, 2014

Cool but didn't end up going with my backup dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit clunky, but definitely a good statement piece
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect for a crewneck dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this necklace was a perfect accessory for to wear with a crewneck dress -- solid, or otherwise.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Nice basic necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This went well with the dress and was a nice stylist surprise!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

I did not want to give this necklace back!

Rented for: Party
This necklace is a great statement piece. I paired this with an Herve dress that also had a geometric design for a great going out look!
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 8, 2014

cute but too much work

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very fun and trendy, but it was a little annoying that the individual black pieces kept turning themselves upside down/flipping over so that the back was showing-- I felt like I was touching it all night to make sure it was laying flat. cute but I doubt I'd rent again.
Jeannette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This necklace is beautiful and lightweight. I wore it with the Robert Rodriguez Peony Lace Shift Dress for a date night on Valentine's Day with my husband.
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 12, 2014

Loved the necklace! Made my outfit wish i could have kept it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a great statement necklace
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Nice statement necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice statement necklace. It pinches the back of your neck a bit. Looked great with a beige and black suit. Seems it had been worn a lot...scratches, etc.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Love the necklace, but the gold part got tangled.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful necklace that made my outfit, but the gold part that the geometric pieces hung from was slightly twisted.
Greta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2014

Love House of Harlow & goes with anything!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Super versatile, loved wearing it out & although it seemed smaller than I had expected, it was lightweight and high quality.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

It completed my look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It made my outfit look so chic, you can adjust the length of it. I wore it right at the collar of my dress, but there are a lot of possibilities for this piece.
bvivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

classic with a geometric twist

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
jazz up a classic neckline.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2013

Super cute necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this necklace with a strapless black and white maxi. It would go with so many things. Super cute.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Perfect necklace to complement low cut black dress without taking the attention away from the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with the Z Spoke Winner Takes All Dress, and it went perfectly. I had no problem with the pieces of this necklace turning around like some of the other reviewers. I will definitely rent this necklace again!
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Oct 24, 2013

OBSESSED!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace for a wedding and I loved it! I didn't want to return it!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Great necklace, very flattering

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately it didn't match the dress that the stylist chose it to go with, but it's an awesome necklace. I would buy it. In fact, I just might do that.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

A fun piece for work and evenings out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I just love this necklace because it is so easily wearable from day to evening when I'm going straight out from work. Contemporary and stylish, this accessory amps up corporate wear and also compliments my cocktail dresses in a fun way. Love, love, love!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Fun, versatile peice.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This House of Harlow necklace must be popular, because it arrived looking a little worn. Luckily, only the gold plating on the back appeared this way, which you don't really see once its on. The shape is totally in right now, and the fun geometric peices make this a laid back, informal way to sass up any outfit. Unfortunately, forget to get a photo of it on!
Gator Girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

AMAZING! Better than expected.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace is awesome and you can adjust it to whatever length works for your outfit. Highly recommend. Sexy and edgy! I am probably going to buy this actually. I'd wear the heck out of it! I did have a bit of skin irritation though so this may not be nickel free. (I normally only wear gold or silver.)
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Went great with the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore it with the Nicole Miller Make him regret it dress and it definitely worked well giving it a more edgy feel.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Very Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful piece, exactly what I expected.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jul 16, 2013

Cute and trendy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented to wear for a bachelorette based on the stylist recommendation. More of a costume piece but fun for a night out.
nolakira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Perfect with the Dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore as suggested with the Narciso Rodriguez red gown and it perfectly completed the look! Great idea RTR!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 6, 2013

Cool geometric shape.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
ended up looking a little too halloween-y with an orange dress but would have been cute otherwise.
Madelyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was not disappointed with this. I would definitely rent again.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 20, 2013

Statement necklace

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my sister's bacherlorette (along with the gold fringe earrings) but ended up letting my mom wear it because wearing the earrings and necklace together was too much jewelry. The necklace looks larger on than I expected; it's really a statement piece, so it needs to be worn without other jewelry and with a simple dress.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2013

geometric glam

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little edge. great accessory to dress up a simple neckline.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 15, 2013

Super cute mystery stylist bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the Rachel Roy Piece it together dress. It looked fabulous! The last triangle flipped a bit but other than that, it was super cute and lightweight.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

I loved!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A unique piece that thanks to RTR i can have for any occasion.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 18, 2013

Great necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little bit of drama, but not over the top. Loved it.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Great necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fashion tape for jewelry worked well and kept it in place!
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 10, 2013

This piece totally pulled together my look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this necklace so much, that I've been toying with just buying it outright. It can liven up any outfit.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Beautiful necklace! It was a wonderful addition to my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace was just as described. It worked really well with the black lace dress I also rented.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Awesome!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this to bring some black to the top of an outfit as I was wearing black tights and shoes. Worked perfectly. I wish I owned it!!!
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Bold

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really cute and eye catching.
mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was a beautiful, easy to wear, and a great statement piece.
christa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Dec 5, 2012

Wore this necklace to work and it was immediately recognized as House of Harlow. Recco'd RTR ASAP!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace is perfect for day to night!
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

It was the perfect touch to my red dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect way to funk up formal attire.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2012

Beautiful, chunky necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this to wear with dress that I didn't wind up wearing, so I wore out with a white silk shirt and skinny jeans. Got many compliments on it....it hung perfectly and was not too heavy to wear out for a long time.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×