Black Geo Metric Necklace

$15 rental
$145 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This House of Harlow 1960 piece will wow your guests at the cocktail event. A trendy piece for a trendy lady!

Also available in abalone.

Product Details

Fourteen karat yellow gold plated necklace with black resin. Lobster claw clasp. 20" long, 18" in circumference, adjustable.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size88
Small3
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2014
Perfect!
This necklace is beautiful and lightweight. I wore it with the Robert Rodriguez Peony Lace Shift Dress for a date night on Valentine's Day with my husband.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2014
Loved the necklace! Made my outfit wish i could have kept it.
a great statement necklace
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2014
Nice statement necklace.
Nice statement necklace. It pinches the back of your neck a bit. Looked great with a beige and black suit. Seems it had been worn a lot...scratches, etc.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 15, 2014
Love the necklace, but the gold part got tangled.
This is a beautiful necklace that made my outfit, but the gold part that the geometric pieces hung from was slightly twisted.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2014
Love House of Harlow & goes with anything!
Super versatile, loved wearing it out & although it seemed smaller than I had expected, it was lightweight and high quality.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2014
It completed my look
It made my outfit look so chic, you can adjust the length of it. I wore it right at the collar of my dress, but there are a lot of possibilities for this piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2013
classic with a geometric twist
jazz up a classic neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 8, 2013
Added to the masquerade theme!
The necklace has a nice weight to it and stayed in place all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2013
Super cute necklace!
I wore this necklace with a strapless black and white maxi. It would go with so many things. Super cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2013
Perfect necklace to complement low cut black dress without taking the attention away from the dress!
I wore this with the Z Spoke Winner Takes All Dress, and it went perfectly. I had no problem with the pieces of this necklace turning around like some of the other reviewers. I will definitely rent this necklace again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2013
OBSESSED!
I rented this necklace for a wedding and I loved it! I didn't want to return it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2013
cute, but you have to fiddle with it.
i wanted to like this necklace more than i actually did, mostly because the shapes do not stay in place. they flip back and forth or go off-center, which left me fiddling with my necklace more than i would've otherwise liked. but if you're willing to tape it down, it's a cute statement piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 30, 2013
Great necklace, very flattering
Unfortunately it didn't match the dress that the stylist chose it to go with, but it's an awesome necklace. I would buy it. In fact, I just might do that.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2013
A fun piece for work and evenings out!
I just love this necklace because it is so easily wearable from day to evening when I'm going straight out from work. Contemporary and stylish, this accessory amps up corporate wear and also compliments my cocktail dresses in a fun way. Love, love, love!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2013
Fun, versatile peice.
This House of Harlow necklace must be popular, because it arrived looking a little worn. Luckily, only the gold plating on the back appeared this way, which you don't really see once its on. The shape is totally in right now, and the fun geometric peices make this a laid back, informal way to sass up any outfit. Unfortunately, forget to get a photo of it on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2013
AMAZING! Better than expected.
This necklace is awesome and you can adjust it to whatever length works for your outfit. Highly recommend. Sexy and edgy! I am probably going to buy this actually. I'd wear the heck out of it! I did have a bit of skin irritation though so this may not be nickel free. (I normally only wear gold or silver.)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2013
Add a little edge to any dress!
I loved the way this necklace looked, especially with the dress I was wearing. I think it would look great with any style if you want to add a little edge to it. It sat nice and I didn't have to fidget with it at all throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 8, 2013
Went great with the dress!
Wore it with the Nicole Miller Make him regret it dress and it definitely worked well giving it a more edgy feel.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 7, 2013
Very Pretty
Beautiful piece, exactly what I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2013
Easy to pair with most outfits!
I loved the geometric shapes. The chain was more gold than expected & required twisting at times to get the geometric shapes all aligned on the same side. Great overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 24, 2013
Added a little funky twist to a formal gown
Loved the necklace, but sometimes the shapes flip up or twist backward. Other than that, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
July 16, 2013
Cute and trendy!
Rented to wear for a bachelorette based on the stylist recommendation. More of a costume piece but fun for a night out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 8, 2013
Perfect with the Dress
Wore as suggested with the Narciso Rodriguez red gown and it perfectly completed the look! Great idea RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 23, 2013
The perfect accessory to add edge to a feminine dress!
Loved this necklace! Perfect size, Perfect amount of edginess for my classic, feminine dress (that I also rented from RTR). I received compliments all night on my look and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 13, 2013
Plain and Simple (Not a Bad Thing)
The necklace was a little plain, but still very nice. Gold and black were hard for me to pair with so I'm glad I knew I would wear it with the dress I rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2013
Cool geometric shape.
ended up looking a little too halloween-y with an orange dress but would have been cute otherwise.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Perfect statement necklace!
I was not disappointed with this. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 20, 2013
Statement necklace
I rented this for my sister's bacherlorette (along with the gold fringe earrings) but ended up letting my mom wear it because wearing the earrings and necklace together was too much jewelry. The necklace looks larger on than I expected; it's really a statement piece, so it needs to be worn without other jewelry and with a simple dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2013
geometric glam
a little edge. great accessory to dress up a simple neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 15, 2013
Super cute mystery stylist bling!
I wore this with the Rachel Roy Piece it together dress. It looked fabulous! The last triangle flipped a bit but other than that, it was super cute and lightweight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
With the Elie Tahari Head over Heels dress
Perfectly set against the Elie Tahari Head over Heels dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2013
Beautiful
I loved the necklace but didn't end up wearing it to my event because it didn't go with my dress as well as I had imagined. I did pair it with a favorite studded blazer to get some use out of it! I would recommend this for a plain dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2013
I loved!!!
A unique piece that thanks to RTR i can have for any occasion.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
so many compliments
this necklace is so so pretty and complimented the dress that i also rented from RTR so well, wish i could keep it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2013
Great necklace
Little bit of drama, but not over the top. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2013
Great necklace!
The fashion tape for jewelry worked well and kept it in place!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 10, 2013
This piece totally pulled together my look.
I loved this necklace so much, that I've been toying with just buying it outright. It can liven up any outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2013
Beautiful necklace! It was a wonderful addition to my outfit.
The necklace was just as described. It worked really well with the black lace dress I also rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Awesome!!!
I got this to bring some black to the top of an outfit as I was wearing black tights and shoes. Worked perfectly. I wish I owned it!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
Easy to dress up or dress down!
Necklace was great. I wore it to our Christmas party on Saturday night and shopping the next day!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×