Rent the Runway

Ciner

Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace

$50 rental
$363 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this elegant Ciner necklace to any cocktail or black tie look. It is just enough sparkle to shine through the night!

Product Details

Sterling silver plated necklace with Austrian crystal pear shaped stones. Circumference in inches is 18".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

89 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 80
Large 2
Photos 54
Monika
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

This event was in DC. The necklace was the perfect compliment to the dress I rented.

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This piece is stunning.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

the many compliments I got on this item

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
An absolutely exquisite necklace that goes with almost everything. I didn't want to give it back. Thankfully, I had the opportunity to wear it twice in the same weekend. I got several compliments on it and it made me feel beautiful.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

People couldn't stop staring at the necklace!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful piece. I wore it with the navy Zac Posen dress and it really made the dress. I didn't want to give it back!
Kim
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

I attached a close up and couple picture so you can get a better idea of how the necklace looks. RTR items came two days in advance and were exactly what I expected!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a great eye-catching necklace! I wore it to a military ball and I had numerous compliments throughout the night. It made me feel very special!
Sarah D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Perfection

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous statement necklace. Got several compliments.
Lissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Beautiful accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked perfect with my formal dress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

It made the dress! I received so many compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was afraid that it would be too much for this event and with this dress, but it wasn't - it was perfect!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Looked costume-y and cheap

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely not for me. I got this as mystery blind and while it theoretically could have gone well with my dress (BCBGMaxazria Feminine Floral Gown), I didn't think it looked right. Ended up wearing one of my thin silver necklaces with pearl accents.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Very pretty!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace adds so much to spice up a LBD!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

I had this necklace for three days and wore it all three days.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this necklace when I rented a dress for my sorority recruitment because there was a deal going on. SO glad I did. I got my items a day before the event and I put the necklace on as soon as I got it. It looked super glam with my navy one-shoulder dress, but it was also super easy to wear even just to dress up jeans and a tee.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 11, 2012

BEAUTIFUL

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks exactly like the photo. Very striking necklace. It added so much to the dress - gorgeous.
A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Just beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish I owned this necklace--it's gorgeous.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with a simple black dress to a wedding and it made it look 10 times fancier. It was gorgeous and not too heavy around the neck. I plan on renting it again for another occassion.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

It fit beautifully for my retro-glam 60's party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted some thing large and full but not fake or cheap looking, and this was it! I had compliments on my necklace all night. I'd definitely rent again. Thanks Rent the Runway!!!
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Dec 15, 2012

Necklace was beautiful compliment to my Black satin pantsuit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first time renting and I was taken aback by the terrible, heavy perfume smell on the necklace. (Smelled like Clinique Elixir which made me sick in 1984!) It was disgusting. I cleaned it and was shocked by how filthy it was. Then I hung it outside in the cold to try to get the smell to go away. I hope the clothes don't smell like this.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Beautiful Vintage Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this necklace with the HAUTE HIPPIE Lucky For You Lace Dress! It was perfect! It worked perfectly with the vintage feel of the dress. Not too heavy of a necklace and was not too big on my petite frame.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Old world meets contemporary luxury

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So beautiful. Can almost pass as a classic antique, with a modern twist. Would recommend it as a statement piece to go with any strapless dress
Meg
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Actually had a harder time sending this back than the Badgley Mischka!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect compliment to a strapless gown.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Great way to add glamour to an otherwise simple black gown

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I paired this with the Bradley Mischka Ruched Sweetheart Gown. It was a great way to add some glamour to an otherwise pretty simple black gown. Got tons of compliments and it looks more expensive in person than it did in the photos.
CoCo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Class up any dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was 8 1/2 months pregnant for my brother's wedding, and while I had to wear an atrocious maternity dress, this necklace and matching earnings turned me into Cinderella for the evening and nearly forgot I was wearing the frumpy maternity dress. I received so many compliments and the set looked stunning in the photos!!
FashionAddict
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 14, 2013

It is definitely a statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was better than expected. It shined just perfectly in the light and turned up the notch on simple black dress.
Maricela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What a beautiful necklace, I didn't want to return it, I will rent again.
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jun 19, 2013

Great necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfectly complimented my dress. Wasn't too heavy.
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Absolutely beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace to wear with a strapless silk dress for a formal wedding. It made the outfit & really upped it to a formal look. I didn't want to return it! Its a classic statement piece.
Shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2013

This necklace received compliments all night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit beautifully, creating the perfect choker for the strapless dress I wore.
Geralyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is absolutely beautiful in person! Unfortunately something came up at the last minute and I couldn't attend my event. But I was going to wear it with the Yoana Baraschi High Glam Cocktail Dress. I loved it! The only complaint I had was the back of the jewelry was flaking a bit and leaving silver sparkles on the black part of my dress. Otherwise, totally recommend!
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

got so many compliements!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loved this piece and would rent again
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Rent it with the matching earrings! So much glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So glamorous! I love this necklace sooo much
SassyYasi10
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it.

Rented for: Formal Affair
This was part of a RTR promotion where a stylist matched the necklace with my dress. I was disappointed because I felt the necklace did not match the dress. I ended up not wearing the necklace at all.
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

So many compliments on this necklace!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous! THe perfect amount of bling without being too gaudy!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2014

Great formal date with my boyfriend, got a ton of compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore it with the HALSTON HERITAGE Day and Night Dress to mimic the outfit shown. Got so many compliments!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Apr 16, 2014

Sparkling neck piece.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Bigger than originally expected, but also far more beautiful than pictured.
amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace
MOTB
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2014

I loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like a queen at my daughter's wedding
Gillian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Loved this necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked even better in person than in the photos.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2014

I wore this to my sister's wedding in which I was her MOH.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was beautiful and definitely an eye-catcher. I received many compliments on it. I wanted something to up-the-ante of my MOH dress, and this necklace certainly did the trick. It photographed beautifully, too.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Gorgeous statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This worked perfectly with a simple LBD to jazz it up a bit for a black tie gala. I would definitely get this necklace again.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a really pretty necklace. I wore it was a black dress to a formal dinner. I got several compliments on it.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Oct 5, 2014

I loved this necklace and thought it was gorgeous

Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great statement piece when paired with a dress that is simple
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

WOW!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this and wore it several times over four date rental, with formal gown, sundress and with jeans and a sexy shirt. Everyone in Santa Fe loved it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×