Rent the Runway

Ciner

Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace

$15 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace is any plunging neckline's best friend. The antique gold plating and clear stone crystal make this vintage chic piece both elevated and redefined.

Product Details

Eighteen karat antique gold plated necklace with Austrian crystal pear shaped stones and antique eighteen karat gold plated chain. Contains nickel. Circumference in inches is 17.2".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

179 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 141
Large 8
Photos 96
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2011

This necklace felt so royal and as a person that doesn't usually wear heavy necklaces, I'm in love! With the right neckline this is a knockout.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the necklace you wish you inherited from your grandma's jewelry collection. So beautiful, vintage looking, makes a statement for any look.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2011

This antique necklace will guarantee you compliments all night long! I didn't want to take if off my neck.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is gorgeous! It is antique and certainly one of a kind. I wore it with a high neck dress and it looked amazing!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2012

I got so many compliments and it was the perfect statement necklace for my black dress.

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace definitely makes a statement! It is eye catching and absolutely beautiful.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Pretty Antique-y Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace as an option for my bridesmaids to wear during my marriage ceremony + wedding. This piece stood out without being too overwhelming. It looked great on my friend! If you like bold statement necklaces this is the one for you. The bronze is rather dark, but it still had the same antique feel as the gold/pearl pieces we rented for the other bridesmaids.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 23, 2012

The necklace perfectly tied in with our vintage theme.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace for my Maid of Honor to wear at my wedding. I had a vision of how I wanted her to look, and it all came together with this necklace! It's a statement piece, but doesn't overwhelm the body. It's vintagey and romantic. It looks expensive- not cheap. We loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

I got tons of compliments on this necklace! Everyone loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace with the Nicole Miller Wall Street Woman dress and it made the outfit! It was simply stunning in person and will dress up any dress!
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Everybody at my boyfriend's military ball absolutely loved this necklace. I felt like a movie star

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is simply stunning. It photographs beautifully. I also rented the matching earrings. It was flawless, no complaints.
Michelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

This necklace made the perfect statement on my Wedding Day!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace fit perfectly. It lays really nicely on your chest and doesn't hang too low. It is really nice that it has all of the loops so it can be adjusted to almost any size your wish. It has that vintage bronzy look and the jewels are sparkly, but not gaudy looking when you have the necklace on.
D'Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2012

LOVE! Classed up my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Kind of rose gold in color.
NParv
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Perfect piece for a perfect occasion!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner and it was the perfect final touch to my dress! It made me feel gorgeous and elegant the entire night. Necklace made the perfect statement without being too large. Will definitely rent this again!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

This necklace was stunning! It was the perfect addition to my dress for a friend's bridal shower!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace is gorgeous! I love that the crystals are colorless, because although it makes such a statement, it didn't take away from my dress! Great piece!
Mary-Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect jewelry for the perfect dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The coloring of this neckless was perfect for the dress I rented. At first I was concerned that the large size would overwhelm my very short frame, but it filled in the negative space of the low V on the dress just right. I love this necklace and wish I owned it. It's even more stunning in person :)
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

This necklace was absolutely stunning! An absolute statement piece.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace was heavy enough that it stayed in place, but not so heavy that it was uncomfortable. The adjustable clasp makes it perfect for any neckline, and the muted tone of the gold made it completely sophisticated. It went perfectly with my strapless gown, and because it was such a show-stopper on it's own, I didn't need to fuss dramatic earrings. Perfection!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

So disappointed that I had to send this back!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Simply put, this necklace is unbelievably elegant. Even more gorgeous in person than in photos! I was devastated that I had to send this back and wish I could keep it. Will definitely rent again!!
K1730
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Fun, big, shiny, goodness.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked this. I wore it during the day with a blazer then later at night with a dress to go out. Thumbs up!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Beautiful statement piece.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn with the Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown (as RTR has it styled) and looked perfect!
Keighly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Beautiful piece to compliment my coral dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really beautiful piece and I got so many compliments on it throughout the night. It's a little more "antique"-looking than I expected, but not in a bad way at all. Very light-weight and easy to wear.
Serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Firstly- the photo for this necklace absolutely doesn't do it justice- its gold plated and made with austrian crystals! The length is super adjustable and its nice and weighty, and SUPER sparkly! I've seen people take this from day to night to really add that extra polished element to almost any outfit. Pretty and feminine vintage vibe as well!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Just Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace made the Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown complete. Upped the ante of the style without detracting from or clasing with the sparkle of the gown. Just perfect.
Kerry
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 28, 2013

The perfect necklace for my wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the Ciner Antique cascading crystal necklace to wear at my wedding in July, 2010. It was the perfect accessory to go with my ivory lace dress. I had compliments on it all day. People asked if it was a family heirloom! I still get questions about it when people see any of my wedding pictures. It's a stunning piece of jewelry and I was thrilled with it.
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2013

Great necklace, great dress, great times!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If I could afford it I would have kept this necklace! It was stunning and I got tons of compliments. It's a beautiful, unique piece and it worked perfectly with the neckline of the dress. I also got the matching earrings which finished the look perfectly.
Laurel
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013

A perfect accessory for my look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't resist renting this necklace along with the Badgley Mischka dress - it looked so beautiful on the model. It added just the right amount of sparkle to my look. I can't wear drop earrings when I play my cello (this dress/necklace was for a recital) so the necklace was all I needed to enhance the dress.
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
May 9, 2013

Beautiful...

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this to wear on a date with my husband to an upscale restaurant. The necklace is beautiful, but a little too large for my small frame. I'm very petite, so I usually wear smaller jewelry. My husband thought it looked great and said it wasn't too large. Maybe I just need to get used to larger jewelry. I loved the design of it!
fastmaddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
May 20, 2013

stunning

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the necklace went great with my badgley mischka dress that i rented. i rented the matching earrings which helped pull the look together. the necklace's adjustable clasp was great.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 16, 2013

Great antique look that matched perfectly with dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a necklace recommendation. Perfect and not too heavy.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Nov 29, 2013

I felt extremely glamorous.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was a good size and length to match the dress. It made a nice visual impact. I received many compliments on it.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Drop dead gorgeous necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As soon as my RTR package came in the mail, this was the first thing I couldn't wait to open (even before my dress!). It is seriously gorgeous, and has such a vintage old Hollywood feel. I wore it to a military ball, and it gets pretty competitive when it comes to dresses and "who looks the best" there. But I could feel eyes on my necklace all night! It's a stunner, I mean I'd be jealous if someone else had been wearing it! Lol! I was so sad sending it back, I had a melodramatic moment as I stuck it in the UPS packaging. I would definitely rent this necklace again, and I definitely will! It's more of an antique gold than a goldy-gold. But it still went great with my other accessories, and dress perfectly!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

I felt like Marilyn Monroe, a princess and a million dollars all wrapped into one.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't say anything negative about this necklace or the matching earrings. Looked great and I felt great.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Feb 24, 2014

The ease of putting an outfit together.

Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace was the perfect piece for the dress. It fell perfectly and it wasn't heavy.
AshleahO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful, sparkly, and perfect

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a wonderful surprise, because the necklace was so sparkly and it was a great statement necklace. The necklace pulled together my entire look.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a beautiful piece! Loved this necklace and the matching earrings!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace - was the perfect accessory to my RTR dress. Was very sturdy and caught the light beautifully. Would highly recommend.
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

The necklace shined brilliantly, without taking the attention away from me. Vintage inspired magic.

Rented for: Wedding
Not too heavy and goes beautifully with white.
Chrissie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Mar 31, 2014

Beautiful- ugraded my whole attire!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented it with the gold glitz gown by Badgley Mischka dress. Loved the pairing
Jenelle
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Apr 1, 2014

This necklace is gorgeous. I so wanted to keep it!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect accent to any dress. Rent it for sure!!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Looked great for a friend's wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was a perfect addition to the dress that I rented from RTR for a friend's wedding. Got tons of compliments and looked so very elegant! Loved it! Well worth the extra few bucks!
Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Vintage bling at its best

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this with the Ruby Red Gala gown by Badgley Mischka. It added the right amount of sophistication and bling to the black-tie gala. If you have a some-what simple dress, this is the perfect piece to add a bit of vintage opulence.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was a hit! The dress I wore it with was enough and this just took the outfit to another level!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

So many compliments! Looked fabulous with my dress

Rented for: Formal Affair
Simply perfect. And so elegant.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Really cute accessory, large but not too heavy that I felt like it was weighing me down!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked everything about the necklace, exactly what I was expecting based upon the pictures.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×