You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Shining Armour Dress
Rental $85 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get gorg in gold sequins for the party! This blouson dress by Sachin + Babi is an easy option to glitter through the night. Simply pair with Alexis Bittar’s Serpentine Quartz Cuff and Alexis Bittar’s Quartz Scale Chandelier Earrings for monochromatic shine.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold sequins on mesh (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Keyhole back with button closure. Straight skirt with bloussant front. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - elastic at natural waist allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. Attached slip.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos59

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 19, 2013
Loved!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is do gorgeous and has just the right amount of sparkle. I ordered the 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Got lots of compliments, it was comfortable and I felt super pretty. Highly recommended!
cherry
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 14, 2013
My first rental with RTR was smooth & effortless. The dress received lots of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful. The under dress was a little too big on the top for me but that is not unusual for my body type with most dresses. It was very comfortable to dance in. Highly recommend the dress for any occasion.
Kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 7, 2013
first experience with RTW and was extremely happy I did it! Perfect idea for events!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
ran a little large. I am glad I went with my second size as a 2 (i typically wear a 4). Overall loved the dress though!
Bama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 6, 2013
Elegant, looks expensive - lots of compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, looks expensive and delicate. The dress is definitely more made for less curvey people but even though I wear a 34D and I'm hourglass, it looked beautiful and I got loads of compliments! The elastic band is not too tight and hits on a great place. I wore the 6 but could have done the 4 too. It was short but not too short, makes your legs look amazing!
jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 28, 2013
I loved this dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for day after our wedding photos. It was comfortable, forgiving in the right areas, photographed well. I wish I owned this dress.
Desdemona
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Sep 25, 2013
Everyone kept telling me how great I looked.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and not too tight. For such a pretty dress it was very comfortable. I did get some scratches on my arms from the sequence, nothing bad though. (Probably all the dancing).
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 12, 2013
Gorgeous, Comfortable Dress!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 6 and 8. The 6 fit better but was a little short (I have a long torso) so I opted for the 8. I was a little bit skeptical at first because my boyfriend said there was "a lot going on" with this dress but I loved it and so did the guests at the wedding I attended. I received so many compliments and once we started dancing this dress was very comfortable as well! I highly recommend renting this dress!! Another great RTR experience!
Lucia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 14, 2013
This dress is classy, lightweight, and fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to fundraiser for Nemours and received many complements. It was the perfect cocktail dress for August in Florida with interesting detailing that is more beautiful in person. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in! Glad I had both sizes to choose from as the 4 fit better on me.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 21, 2013
The most compliments I've received on a dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a late summer, black tie optional wedding. Rented both the 4 and the 6 and I didn't see much difference between the two sizes. The 4 fit very close to my body from the waist down but the fabric gives and I had no problem sitting or dancing. I wore nude undergarments and they couldn't be seen through the liner and overlay- the sequins are well placed which helps. My only difficulty was getting in and out and I had someone help me so I wouldn't pull any of the sequins in the dress.
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Aug 5, 2013
Very nice but runs long
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 but probably could have gotten away with the 4. The slip underneath fit great but the sequin part was a little long, the fabric folded over way more than in the picture. Wore with silver jewelry and nude shoes. Received lots of compliments at the wedding and stayed comfortable throughout the night.
Alyson
Age: 21
Canonical User Type: 1311
Apr 15, 2014
My boyfriend loved the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress.. Especially how it turned out in pictures! The only thing was that the slip might've been too right & I kept needing to pull it back up over my bra but overall I'm so glad I got this dress!
Alexious
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Apr 14, 2014
Super cute dress. Was a bit heavy because of all of the embellishment. But, still comfy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super cute, It's a bit heavier than it looks. But, is totally do-able if you're just standing/sitting around. I don't think I would recommend it for going out dancing though! Other than that, it was quite comfy and I got a lot of compliments on it.
Tenley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 11, 2014
Wore for a Great Gatsby themed gala
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got lots of compliments. The only critique is that it's a little uncomfortable due to the sequins, but I somewhat anticipated that.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 4, 2014
Perfect Great Gatsby-themed dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress did not run too small, just a tad. I usually wear a 4 and wore that size, but if you are between sizes I would maybe go one up. The dress was perfect for my Great Gatsby-themed party, though, and was one of those dresses that does not wrinkle and looks good all night! Loved it!
Tawnie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 1, 2014
Perfect for Gatsby themed formal
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress at a Gatsby themed fraternity formal and it was perfect. It was a comfortable fit, and the perfect amount of shine. I received so many complements on this dress and can't wait to rent it again!
Robin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 31, 2014
Not the most flattering.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my backup dress. It wasn't flattering at all! The elastic waist hit me at a weird location and it ended up looking more like a burlap sack than a dress. It was very cute on the hangar, but not flattering for my figure.
bridglets
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 26, 2014
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was super comfortable and really easy to wear. I wore it for my friends Bridal Shower and it was perfect!
Betsy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9544
Mar 17, 2014
Customer service for the win!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful upon arrival. Unfortunately, the dress ran smaller than expected-especially in the bust-so I was unable to wear it. On the plus side...customer service cannot be beat. They expedited a new order that same evening and I had a new dress by 10am the next day!!
Shae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 11, 2014
Didn't end up wearing, good color. Fit was weird
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress along with another RTR dress. Ended up wearing the other one. I am pretty tall and this dress was a little short. It also ran a little small but I think its construction made it a hard dress to wear. Also, it wasn't super comfortable. Good color though.
C Fox
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 11, 2014
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is the perfect amount of sparkle! It really is a gorgeous dress and I got so many compliments on it all night. The waist band was not too tight around the mid-section. It is on the shorter side, but not too short.
Mignon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 27, 2014
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit and looked great
Alta
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 27, 2014
glitzy and elegant! the sequined areas are beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
more flattering on a straighter frame, if you want to show off a tiny waist this wouldn't be the best option. hits at a perfect spot on your legs, short without giving too much away! and appropriate for a more formal setting.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5642
Feb 26, 2014
Perfect with nude heels.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful party dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 25, 2014
Couldn't wear it. Definetly not for a pear shape
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
was waaay too fitted in the bottom and too short. Didn't wear.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 24, 2014
It was pretty but short!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was going to wear this for my rehearsal dinner but I felt like it was too short. The lining was shorter than the dress and it made me a little self conscious!
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7541
Feb 13, 2014
Great sparkly dress but very short!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Gatsby party. The overall look of the dress was perfect, but the dress was VERY short. The slip beneath the dress was even shorter, and I had to size up for the additional coverage. I also stuggled a bit with the fit - it was very tight through the hips, but then much looser through the waist and top. I know that's the general intent, but something about it seemed a little off. The fit and length aside, it is a beautiful dress, felt uber ritzy, and I received tons of compliments on it.
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 9, 2014
Perfect Party Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Gatsby-themed formal event, and I really loved it. I was so sad to send it back! It was one of the most comfortable party dresses I've ever worn. Because of the drop-waist, the fit is a bit loose on top, which some people might not like, but I found it to be really comfortable. It would be a great dress for anyone who isn't fond of their tummies because the fit is looser in the midsection.
patrice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 24, 2014
beautiful dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit great
LT
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 21, 2014
Wore this to the CMA's got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a semi formal affair!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 21, 2014
dazzling!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
love, love, love this dress. it's got a slip/liner part with a sequined sheath that goes over the top. comfortable, silky fabric. semi-flowy fit. very feminine.
Marion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 6, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved how unique this dress was. I has issues with the slip being slightly longer then the dress itself..perhaps because I didn't have the bust size to fill it. I think this dress would look really good on someone who is well endowed!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 6, 2014
Flapper Retro
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Once I saw the dress in person and tried it on, I completely understood why so many people rented this dress for a Gatsby or 20s themed event. I ended up not wearing this dress and going with my back-up instead. The dress was not flattering on me. It made me look boxy and bigger than I actually am. The underarm of the sleeve was also scratchy.
Anita
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2521
Jan 3, 2014
Received compliments about the dress right away. It was comfortable to wear all night.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to a holiday party. Paired with black patent heels and wristlet and pearl earrings and necklace. Comfortable to sit in for dinner as well as for dancing.
Leigh-Anne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 29, 2013
it was a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but the lining was so short! Everyone loved it, but I was constantly adjusting the slip.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 16, 2013
Pretty dress, not good for my body type
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for girls who are more apple-shaped than hourglass/pear-shaped. The dress was very forgiving in the waist but too tight in the hips for me. It ended up highlighting my hips and not showing off my waist and just not really working overall.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 21, 2013
stunning
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, fits true to size. Pulls in some not-so-flattering places so I needed spanx to smooth out. Worn for engagement party and complements were everywhere! stunning dress- perfect for the occasion!
Kelci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 13, 2013
Pretty dress, more casual than I expected
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is a little small and not as fancy as I thought it would be from the pictures. I had rented it for a Great Gatsby Halloween party and ended up returning it because I didn't feel like it really fit the occasion properly. It was a pretty dress but definitely made for someone with a smaller chest.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 12, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great craftsmanship, unique dress. For tall girls, beware that the slip runs short. I'm 5' 9" wore a size 4. The overall length was good, but found myself readjusting the slip throughout the night. That being said, I would rent I again. Beautiful, unique and comfortable!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Nov 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress, got TONS of complements!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was was my back up dress but I wore it because the first choice was too small. Loved it
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 30, 2013
BEAUTIFUL and flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! It is elegant and lays ever so lightly on your skin and body! I got so many compliments and the dress is comfortable and thin and breathes well, you will love it the entire night. It is not fitted but does come with an undergarment slip that is somewhat forgiving. Good length! Would rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress