Sachin & Babi

Pomegranate Pop Dress

$40 rental
$585 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this Sachin + Babi ruched cocktail dress. Go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops for that high fashion look for the event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- however, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress hugs hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- however, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress hugs hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pomegranate silk and tulle. Boat neckline. Ruched body. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Exposed back zip. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

81 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 61
Large 6
Photos 33
Nance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Beautiful shape, color, and fit! It's definitely the perfect dress for a night out!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. The only issue was that the overlay kept falling slightly below the lining of the dress, maing it appear as though the front was slightly longer than the back - but that could've easily been fixed with some tape! All in all, a beautiful dress that hides all those unwanted flaws!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Beautiful Color for our Christmas Cocktail Party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was quite tight around my chest...I'm a 34G, and knew that the 8 would be pushing it, but 10s were all sold out. But the neckline allowed me to wear whatever bra I wanted. :) The material was comfortable, and the rouching was very figure flattering. Definitely recommend!
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

I wore this at a party and the color matched the theme perfectly!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The chest was a little tight, but the rest of the dress was perfect. I would rent this again in one size larger. Beautiful, festive can we party or formal affair.
Justyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 15, 2014

Great fit and color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable and fit nicely. I would definitely recommend it. The color is great and even at the event were everybody was wearing red, it stood out. It is a little but tight in the bust but overall a great dress.
Shan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Great first rental for Christmas Eve!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my first RTR experience. I am planning to rent for a more formal occasion and wanted to do a test run prior to that. Our family gets dressed up for Christmas Eve and this was the perfect dress for the evening. It fit true to size and arrived when expected. Great experience and can't wait for the next one!
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Fun and Fantastic!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit really well - very easy to get on and off so it don't mess up your hair. Very highly recommended!
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Lovely color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a masquerade ball, and was perfect for dancing! Loved the color (this photo doesn't do it justice) and overall fit. My only problem is that it looked a little too long for me so I kinda tucked it in from the bottom.
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Beautiful dress, perfect for a formal wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my very first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! The dress was beautiful and in excellent shape. I bought very similar earrings to the ones that the model wore in the picture and got lots of compliments! Wore to a formal wedding and thought the length was very appropriate, but still attractive. Would highly recommend!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

It was a great dress for a black tie optional wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is a little bit of stretch to the dress, so it's comfortable. The ruching makes it somewhat forgiving, but I think in this picture you can see how some angles aren't so flattering. The color is a beautiful, rich red. Overall, a very pretty dress. The length was about to the knee.
Vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Felt gorgeous!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfect!! There is not much give to the dress but the 6 was perfect. I ordered the 6 and 8 but did not even try on the 8. I did wear spanx under and had to be careful when I sat or it would show, so I just hiked my spanks up a bit!! I got a lot of compliments and felt fantastic!! I wish I could keep this dress forever :) Will def rent again!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 16, 2013

Perfect, classy dress and comfortable too!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my husband's work event and it was perfect! The 8 fit snug in the armholes because I have a wide rib cage so I wore the 10. The tulle overlay is so pretty in person, though in photos it looks like I have a poochy tummy. However, it does hide any figure flaws! The color is a deeper red which is a head-turner but not bright red. I would definitely rent this again!
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Great dress for a last minute option.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Two days before NYE I decided to rent a dress for a night out on the town. There were not a lot of dresses still available with the right amount of NYE flare. This little red number is a bit conservative (for NYE) for my taste, but work well in pinch. It fit great! A back up size was not needed. I recieved lots of compliments on the color and fit of the dress. I'm naturally a curvely women, but this dress would give shape to anyone's booty. Another RTR winner!!
maryann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

LOVE IT !!! I was the hit of the wedding (except for the bride of course). Fit great, perfect !!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my niece's evening semi-formal wedding held at a country club. Many compliments !! Showed off my figure well. Subtly sexy, yet appropriate for this occaision. Gold shoes and accessories completed my look.
Korie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Gorgeous, classy dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first tried it on without any accessories, I thought it was going to be a bit dull and grandma-ish, but after I put on some jewelry and heels I really felt hot. It's perfect for weddings, because it's classy (almost to the knee) but the color and fit make it really modern. I felt beautiful in this dress and had no problem with it.
Dori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

RTR made us beautiful bridesmaids!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Four of us wore this dress as bridesmaids, and it fit and flattered all of us. The bride has great taste! The color was beautiful and photographed very well. I have a pear shaped figure, so was a little worried that it would be too tight on the bottom. It was not, but actually the underarm area was a bit tight on me. Thanks Rent the Runway, for the excellent customer service and a beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Unique, bold, and feminine.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color is amazing and the ruching makes it very forgiving if you have anything to hide. I have a pretty boxy/masculine frame and this dress made me feel feminine and beautiful.
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2012

Comfortable- Great Color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was pretty true to size, a little tight around the rib cage area for me, but other than that was great. the color was perfect for an October wedding. I usually wear a 2 or a 4. They didn't have a 4 available but the 2 fit fine. I would recommend!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2012

Blood Red Was the Best!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was a curvy girl's best friend. It made me seem even more curvy than normal! So many compliments so little time. This was my back-up dress but once I tried it on I didn't even bother with the other. The red is much darker than the photo appears; it truly looks like a blood color. The ruching is extremely flattering in the middle section if you're at all self-conscious like I am. My only criticism and/or caution is the zipper in the back. I had to constantly readjust it as it kept moving off center and looked odd. I wore this to opening night at the opera and would definitely like to rent it again!
felisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Gorgeous dress and beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was absolutely perfect! I ended up not wearing this dress because my husband thought that the red might not be right for the wedding. But I think it would've been fine. I had too many options but this dress was gorgeous with the sheer gathers that hid some sins. I'd wear with nude shoes to elongate the leg.
Sallie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Classy and figure flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two dresses for a wedding and didn’t originally intend on wearing this one to the ceremony. But, when it arrived it was so flattering I decided to nix my original plan and wear this dress. The dress is a beautiful color and the fabric has some stretch so it’s pretty forgiving. It’s very form fitting which balances nicely with the conservative neckline and hemline. I fell in love with this dress and wished I could have kept it! Highly recommend!
aem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Love the ruching!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding where I did a reading during the ceremony, and I felt like it was perfect...it showed off my curves (or since I'm a stick who has no curves, showed off the curves that the ruching created) :), but was still classy and appropriate for getting up in front of everyone at a church wedding. Highly recommend!
Chrystie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

I loved it! Simple, form fitting, and classy..

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'4 .. weighing in at 115-120lbs...34B bra size and pants size ranges from 0-4... I ordered this dress in Size 2 and it fit perfectly! The only complaint I have about this dress is that the zipper in the back is a little difficult to get up... Not because the dress is tight, but because the zipper is very stubborn... I would highly recommend this dress to someone who is going to a family wedding and needs to dress somewhat conservative but wants to show off curves...
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2012

I wore it out to dinner rather then the event I was going to, but not bad

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented two dresses, this was originally my first choice but it ran small with no give to the dress. It was pretty and the neckline was different but not as comfortable and flattering as the second dress I rented.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Aug 2, 2012

Received lots of compliments, especially on the unique color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a formal wedding... also rented the matching earrings and they went perfectly! It ran a little smaller than usual, so I'd order up.
Mallory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Had a great time celebrating and dancing the with friends. The Maid of Honor said I was the "second-best dressed" at the wedding...besides the Bride, of course! :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect dress for my friends' wedding! It was comfortable, and fit perfectly. It was classy, but sexy without being too tight or revealing. I was worried that the fabric would be too heavy for a June wedding in the south after seeing that many people rented this dress during the holidays. But it was surprisingly light and comfortable, even in the 90+ degree weather! The fit described on RTR was accurate. I was particularly happy with the length, because dresses that aren't petite sizes are often too long for my short legs but this dress was perfect. I will definitely use RTR again, everything went smoothly. The stylists and customer service people were helpful and able to answer my questions.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jan 12, 2012

This dress made my boyfriend say "damn, that butt!"

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very comfortable, stretchy under layer with a runched over layer that gives a very forgiving fit. But, it has a seam up the back that will give you a very Kim Kardashian butt, which is great if that's what you're looking for but was a bit of a surprise. Super sexy, would be great for Valentine's day.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

This dress was perfect for my anniversary date!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a date night with my boyfriend of four years -- and it was perfect! The sheer top layer ruching allowed me to wear a regular bra underneath, which was an extra plus. Even though I have a fairly straight figure, I had the appearance of curves. I only had two minor issues with it. First, the ruching occasionally covered up my necklace, which wasn't that big of a deal anyway, Second, the exposed zipper on the back made the dress pucker slightly above my not-so-pronounced butt, but a little tugging fixed that. I also appreciated the length reaching just above my knees, given that I'm 5'10. I highly recommend this dress.
alyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 23, 2011

Love the dress!!! Perfect!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress. True to size and shows off your curves!! Perfect!!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 8, 2011

Compliments all night...people loved how I paired the red Kenneth Jay Lane droplet earrings with the dress as shown on the model. I was one happy copycat!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a gorgeous red and hugged me in all the right ways. I am on the petite side and the silhouette highlighted my barely there curves and I loved it. Perfect for a cocktail party. Sophisticated but super sexy.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2015

Beautiful and classic

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for our 9th anniversary. Lovely color, easy to accessorize (I did nude stilettos with gold heels and a gold clutch). Super flattering, very chic. A fitting note - the dress is the tightest around the rib cage. Had no problems zipping up at hips, waist, or chest, but got snug at the ribs, which is not a problem I encounter...ever. If you're a singer with a well-developed diaphragm, this may not be the dress for you.
T
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

This dress was SO comfortable and easy to wear! It was festive and flirty, yet elegant.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well, but if you have a larger bust, definitely get one size up from what you usually wear. Otherwise, this was such a great dress, zero complaints!
ACB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful but big

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Heed the warnings that tell you to order a size smaller. This dress is VERY pretty, but it is large. I couldn't wear it, but I would have loved to!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Very little give to the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the color and style of this dress but it didn't give me much room in the hips and back. I could've pulled the 10 off but I wasn't comfortable in the tighter size. Definitely order up. I will be renting this in a 12 soon!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Seemed nice. Too big. Didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Seemed nice. Too big. Didn't wear. Was for a corporate event.
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 2, 2014

Pretty classy dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress at the spur of the moment for an anniversary dinner with my fiancée. I normally wear a 6 but rented the 8 since it was all they had available day of. The dress was pretty and while the 6 probably would've fit me better it still looked great. I'm tall and the dress hit me right above my knees so pretty perfect length. I'd totally rent again in a 6 for another night out!
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 29, 2014

Red and Sexy, perfect for Valentines Day Wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding Valentine's day weekend, and there's nothing like a sexy, classy red dress to celebrate love. I loved the high neckline, and the metal zipper was a nice touch.
Kali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! I ended up not wearing it because my first choice was more what I was going for. I'd rent this dress again for a formal dinner or event but I wanted something a bit more fun for the wedding. This dress was longer than I expected, I'm 5"6 and it hit the tops of my knees. Also, the tulle overlay didn't stay rouched over my chest, most of it slipped down toward my stomach.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

It's a beautiful dress that accentuate your figure.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs true to size and the color is very lovely for weddings. Will definitely recommend it :)
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Cheap-looking mesh

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked so beautiful in the photos that I was really excited to try it on, but in reality the mesh material looks a little cheap to me (kind of like tulle on a tutu). Also, the color was a deeper red than the blood red that my computer monitor shows -- approaching burgundy. So overall it was not as nice as I expected. The size 10 was a bit too tight for my 40-35-40 body (zippable, but obviously tight) and it came a few inches above my knees (I'm 5'6"), so I would've needed a 12.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 18, 2013

I didn't wear the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't actually wear the dress. The wedding was outside and it was very, very hot. This would have been better for a holiday or autumn dress. It was flattering, but too dark and heavy for the occasion.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×