You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Petal To The Metal Dress
Rental $125 Retail $660
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Shine on in sparkles, dazzle them in lemon. This Sachin + Babi dress is for any fun girl who’s not afraid of a little sass. Pair with your favorite snakeskin clutch and start taking numbers.... Go with daring accessories like the Coralia Leets' Cerulean Droplet Earrings and stack Erickson Beamon's Continuum Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Citrine and gray silk chiffon combo. V neckline. Beaded bodice. Black grosgrain ribbon at waist and at shoulder. Raw edge tiered skirt. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Not fitted - loose throughout skirt but may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos61

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 6, 2012
I love wearing dresses by designers that are new to me, and I can introduce them to my friends too. Icing on the cake, is when a guy can actually appreciate a high fashion dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear to a friend's Dallas Bachelorette Party. I tried on the 0 first, and it was perfection. The tough metallic top paired with the bright wispy bottom was a great combo. I got so many compliments that night, and loved telling everyone that I was smart enough to rent, not buy!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 7, 2012
While wearing the dress to shoe shop, several women stopped and were eager to get involved with the selection process. I had many strangers compliment the dress while at the park.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for family photos taken in the winter. I hoped the bright yellow color would help, and it did. A very pretty dress that received many compliments. It was a little large on the top for me, but I am less than 100 lbs. and 5'1. It wasn't a big deal.
peyton
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5343
Feb 8, 2012
my first rented dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
size 6 was perfect fit in waist and top, but a tad tight across the back. i ordered a 6 & 8 but wore the 6 because the 8 was a little loose up top. the yellow color is a little more green in person which i liked even more than the picture! wore it to a school dance (with Elizabeth Cole burst and chain earrings from RTR) and got many compliments! loved it.
MAY
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 30, 2012
HOW EASY IT WAS TO RETURN, HASSLE FREE SHIPPING!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great stylish dress, got tons of compliments and I would definitely rent for a different occasion, highly recommended!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 4, 2012
After the wedding, my cousin told me I was "best dressed."
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a lot of fun to wear at my cousin's wedding. I received a lot of compliments on it. Only reason I couldnt rate it 5 starts is because some of the "bling" on the front had gone missing or was hanging on by a thread...literally. It wasnt anything that anyone at the event noticed, just me. The skirt is almost like a light chartreuse more than yellow, but I liked it. Another perk of the skirt's color: you'll always stood out in pictures, even when you're in the background.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 30, 2011
Feeling amazingly sexy in my dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as my backup dress and immediately when I put it on, it was the #1 choice. So fun and sassy and flirty without being too revealing. I adored it. Wore it on a girls night out with black opaque tights and black suede booties and got tons of compliments.
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 5, 2011
hearing that my dress was beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 6 in dresses, and ordered the 8 as my backup. Turns out the 8 just fit, and the 6 was way too tight. I'm around a 34C/D cup and have a 28 waist for jeans. but the 8 was perfect. Absolutely LOVED this dress, got a lot of compliments. Also easy to wear bc since it's so loud, you can wear black shoes you probably already own and minimal jewelry. huge hit at my formal :)
Mina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 9, 2013
What a fantastic dress - gets you noticed for all the right reasons :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal at my grad school. The 0 was a perfect fit and very flattering - no gaping holes, not too long, just perfect. The detail at the top is very beautiful, more so than in the photos here. Only potential downside when ordering this dress is that you might get unlucky with the actual dress you get. I ordered sizes 2 and the 0, and the 2 looked really worn, some of the beads were gone, and a few of the ruffles were torn. In sum, I would not have been able to wear that dress and feel pretty - it was just too damaged. The 0 was in perfect condition, though, so in the end I was lucky it fit.
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful, well-made dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress! It is so unique, beautiful, and well-made. It is also a perfect length- I was worried about it being too long. Wonderful renting experience!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 18, 2013
MY FAVORITE DRESS TO DATE!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is an awesome dress! Just rent it! Do yourself a favor!
Shanti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 3, 2013
unique dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress was very comfortable and the color looked great - received lots of compliments
J.R.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5541
May 31, 2013
This dress runs small and I wasn't able to wear it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It is quite tight in the hips.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 25, 2013
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't the most comfortable in this dress. There is no give on the fabric and it was VERY tight on my bottom half (true pear-shape body). The defined waist was helpful, but I just didn't think this was the best dress for a somewhat-curvy girl. But, it must be said that I got a LOT of compliments and people kept coming up to me and saying that they heard I got the dress from RTR and asking about it. So, while I may not have been the most comfortable, it certainly looked great!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Mar 13, 2013
Smashing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I felt fabulous in this dress. I was glad I ordered a size up (ordinarily a 4), because it is not stretchy. The 6 fit perfectly. The dress was different--not the same old thing--but also elegant. I wore it to an awards ceremony. The detail on the metallic bodice is beautiful and the feathery skirt was feminine.
Ashleymika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 13, 2013
Comfortable fit, bright, and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable fit, hits right above the knee. Classy yet fun!
Jazzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 10, 2013
Gorgeous! So many compliments
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is BEAUTIFUL and true to size.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 6, 2012
Not the right shape for my body though pretty
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress online. On me, however, not so much. I have a straight body and this dress is not right for a straight frame. It fit in the waist but was huge in the bust (I tried a size 8) completely gaping and looked horrible. I am a 34c and about a 4/6 pant and this dress is meant for someone with a huge chest and small waist. Not me. Sending it back. :( pretty though! (But better for a fun night out, not a formal like I intended)
Vivian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 27, 2012
RTR came to my rescue just in time for a formal event.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is absolutely gorgeous! I got compliments all night... the color is vibrant and beautiful. If only this dress were for sale, I would buy it! Definitely a winner!
M_azin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 13, 2012
AMAZING DRESS!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
vibrant color
Rachael
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 4, 2012
I actually ended up sending this dress back.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress just fit awkward on me. In some places the 4 fit me, and in others the 6 fit me, but neither dress flattered my body style what-so-ever. I'm 5'5" and 120lbs. I have bigger boobs and a tiny waist, and this dress just did NOTHING for me. Maybe a tall and slender body would do well with this dress.
Blue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 1, 2012
I really felt great in this dress, it was super fun! I received a lot of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfect!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 21, 2012
This dress is so unique and beautiful. Amazing details. Perfect fit.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 8 actually fit really well but the skirt length was more of a mini than mid-thigh, so I wore the size 10 instead which worked perfectly. Pros - This dress is so unique. I wore it to a wedding with probably 300 people and there was no one else in anything like it. Fits beautifully. Also, I have big boobs (34D) so I like that the straps were thick enough that I could wear a normal bra with hit. Cons - The only con is that the beading on the top of the dress is very delicate. Just be careful with it.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 20, 2012
Loved it so much that it has become my "go to" dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, perfect alternative from wearing a plain black dress!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 19, 2012
Fun & sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, true to size, worn for my brother's rehearsal dinner. Will definitely rent again.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 16, 2012
Great dress- very different
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
but the sequins started to rub/bother my skin under my arms from dancing throughout the night at the wedding. fun dress but be cautious about that.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 10, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Would definitely recommend for a fun night out, everyone was aski. About it all night!
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 6, 2012
Great Dress, true to size
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabulous dress, true to size
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6532
Sep 4, 2012
Not A Great Fit...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress however it was way too small on bottom:( I ordered this in a 6 & 8 since I'm usually in between sizes, and the 8 fit, however it would have been very uncomfortable for a night out on the town. Overall the dress is very cute, the yellow is a really pretty color and the bead-work on top is gorgeous. Unfortunately the next size was not available the weekend I was looking to rent, so I had to go with another dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3124
Sep 3, 2012
Best dress ever
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It fit perfectly. I was getting compliments all day. Would rent this dress again in a heartbeat. If you are petite with a bust, this dress works great!
PSU 72
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Sep 2, 2012
Black Tie Wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress! I rented it 4 days before my event, I didn't know if it would fit or if I would like it in person but it was fabulous. :)
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 1, 2012
Loved the color and detail
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm petite and small-busted so found the top to be a bit big but not so big that I couldn't wear it. I loved the detailing on top and the color on the bottom so much that I figured it would hide the fact that it was just slightly loose. Great to dance in. I wore bright red lipstick and felt great all evening!
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 28, 2012
Festive dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Ordered it as a backup dress and ended up changing into this one midway through my holiday party. Such a fun dress and sure to get a lot of oohs and aahs :)
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 27, 2012
loved dress but bad fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered in both a 6 & 8, the 8 was perfect through the hips but too big on top and the 6 was perfect on top but too small through the hips. Would love to buy the 8 and have tailored for me.
jojaws
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 26, 2012
great dress, great details
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
great dress! great color, love the beading, but if you like your dresses to fit snug and show off your body this is not the dress for you. i wished it was a little more fitted of a dress but otherwise gorgeous.
Ann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 24, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Basically runs true to size, but a little tight in waste so went with larger size
LH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4343
Aug 21, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Does not give in the lower body area at all... if you're curvy, go a size up! Great dress though!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 20, 2012
Odd fit for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress for a wedding. It is stunning in person and I was heart broken I couldn't wear it- it looks like a perfect combo of fun/classy. I'm pear shape, smaller bust, and the reviews said to order a size up- which for me would be a 6, since I normally wear a 4 in this cut dress. The kicker is the lining of the skirt was fitted more like a pencil skirt- there was no give, so while I could get it over my caboose, it looked hooker-tight across my bum. The top was slightly loose (not noticeably so) but I think going up to the 8 would have resulted in the top being too big. While it's recommended for pear shaped gals, I would be conscious of what type of pear you are- if you have a booty, be aware this might be tighter than anticipated. It really is a beautiful dress in person.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 20, 2012
loved the top
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom was too tight and a little sheer. The yellow was more chartreuse than the sunny yellow in the picture. I liked it but it was too tight to wear, and too short for me!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 20, 2012
Wish it had fit better....
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you are large on top, go up a size, it was tough to zip up the back. Cute dress otherwise.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 20, 2012
Love this!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress. Fun and flirty and good to wear on any occasion!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress