You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Petal To The Metal Dress
Rental $125 Retail $660
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Shine on in sparkles, dazzle them in lemon. This Sachin + Babi dress is for any fun girl who’s not afraid of a little sass. Pair with your favorite snakeskin clutch and start taking numbers.... Go with daring accessories like the Coralia Leets' Cerulean Droplet Earrings and stack Erickson Beamon's Continuum Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Citrine and gray silk chiffon combo. V neckline. Beaded bodice. Black grosgrain ribbon at waist and at shoulder. Raw edge tiered skirt. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Not fitted - loose throughout skirt but may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos61

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 20, 2011
Feeling elegant and fun while giving a toast at my best friend's rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Flirty, attention grabbing, elegant, fun! This dress was perfect for an awards event I attended, got many compliments. Loved it so much, I rented it again for my friend's rehearsal dinner. Runs a little snug along the black band in the middle and comfortable fit everywhere else.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 23, 2013
This was one of my favorite dresses from RTR! Super CUTE and received compliments all night long!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, wore a regular bra, add a bit of color with a big green ring! I want to own this dress!!!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 7, 2013
Favorite RTR dress of all time!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've been renting from RTR from the moment they opened up shop and this dress has to be my favorite dress I've ever rented over the years. This color isn't available anymore (I wish it were because I'd rent it again!) but the black version is still available which I'd highly recommend. Both the 2 and 4 fit me comfortably but I ended up going with the 2. If you're unsure about renting this dress (the black one that's still available) DO IT!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 16, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit my body but the 4 was a better length. I wore this to a wedding rehearsal.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 6, 2013
I wore the dress to my bridal shower which was outdoors in May.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great! I loved the fit and it was true to size. I am usually a 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. Everyone thought it was fun for the occasion and I received many compliments. The experience was so good that I am going to rent a dress for a wedding in August.
Shibahn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 28, 2013
I wore this to a black tie wedding and it felt very special. Got lots of complements!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The beading was in really good shape, and the skirt was very flattering and fun. Really liked this dress a lot and would definitely rent it again!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 8, 2012
Fun and pretty dress that will get you lots of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect! I was attending a fashion show for Nicole Richie and was nervous I wouldn't have anything to wear that would match up to all the other girls there, so my friend recommended Rent The Runway. The dresses came on time and the size 2 fit extremely well. The dress is a little snug around the waist, but nothing a pair of Spanx can't help. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and really felt like I fit in with all the fashionistas there, definitely not something I could normally do on an intern/waitress budget! I will definitely be using RTR again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 20, 2012
I got so many compliments on the dress, everyone loved it and a few wanted to check out RTR after!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am small chested, small waisted and wider hips. This dress fit my figure very well. WIth the band in the middle it highlighted my waist. Due to my small chest it was a little loose, but I am barely a 32B. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 18, 2012
Loved it!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - bright fun bottom with the gorgeous sequin top - all one piece. I received so many compliments on this dress the entire night!
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 9, 2012
Great dress, fit just like how it was described.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress that is unique in color and look. I would wear this again.
RTRlove
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 6, 2012
The yellow skirt made the dress really stand out!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs small. I wore 1 size up. The skirt part of the dress has no stretch so fits tight to the hip. The top of the dress was slightly big, since normally I'm a size smaller. Overall dress fit well going 1 size up and was really fun and different.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Oct 27, 2012
Such a fabulous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out for my birthday in February. I paired it with black tights and a black blazer because it's freezing in Chicago in the winter time. I got so many compliments, definitely recommend the dress!
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jul 2, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a summer wedding! So colorful and fun! The size was perfect and I'm sad to send it back
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 25, 2012
Dress was pretty for a sunny daytime date, but I did not like the fit or style in person.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Dress runs small - particularly in the yellow skirt. Would size up. If you are looking for something a bit more dressy, this is not the dress for you. Originally purchased to wear out to dinner, but it is more of a daytime dress in my opinion.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 30, 2012
Bachelorette fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for my bachelorette party and loved it. I'm usually a 4 or a 6 in dresses so I would say this was pretty true to size. The 4 was a little tight in the chest and hips. The photo is 3 of us our RTR dresses :)
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 22, 2012
The details of this dress are amazing! Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty true to size. A tad tight in the rib cage but I am a straighter figure than most. This was my first rental and the beginning of an addiction!
Jenny B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Sep 24, 2012
My favorite RTR rental to date!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I loved the balance and look of the yellow flirty bottom with the heavier funky beading on the top. The beading was sturdy and looked quality. This dress is the perfect mix of bright feminine with a little bit of a darker unique edge. The size 2 wasn't available but the 4 fit just fine, was maybe slightly looser than I would have liked but it wasn't problem. The length was also perfect for me. Didn't want to return it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5421
Sep 24, 2012
The detail on the dress were awesome!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 8 and 10 and they fit nearly the same but the 8 seemed to fit best. Great color and flattering shape. Everyone loved it!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 23, 2012
This dress fit right in at the museum party - it's a work of art itself!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered a 2 and it was a bit tight around my hips. I called RTR and they overnighted me the 4 to have in time for the event (you just pay for the shipping). So easy! I wore this edgy-chic stunner on my birthday to a museum party, and it was perfect. A couple of beads were loose or missing from one side, but no one could tell. Plenty of room in the chest for busty ladies.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 20, 2012
Great for 30th!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love how the yellow contrasts with the top! such a unique dress! And so eye catching! It was perfect for my 30th! The sz 6 fit better up top, but I went with the sz 8 because I was already self-concious about how short the dress is. That is why I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5... because I would have like better if not quite so short. And as before, customer service was outstanding!! P.S./FYI (went with bigger sizes because I still had some baby weight on!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress for a night out in Vegas!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! The top gives it an edgy feel while the bright yellow really makes it stand out! The bottom has absolutely no give so if you are bigger on the bottom half, size up!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 13, 2012
Beautiful detailing, tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my Bachelorette party and received tons of compliments all night long. Fit is definitely snugger in the bottom (no stretch) and a little looser up top. The size up wasn't available, but I imagine it would have been more comfortable in the skirt but too large on top.
AMW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 29, 2012
Really fun dress with eye-catching pop of color. Good experience overall!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really fun dress for bachelorette party. I loved the top and the skirt is a fantastic pop of color. Lots of compliments but I must warn to fellow tall girls that it is very short. I stood most of the night but when I sat I did feel like I needed additional coverage. Good experience overall!!
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 29, 2012
I felt amazing in this Sachin + Babi dress for my friend's wedding in August! It was the perfect style and taste level for the museum venue and weather. I received many compliments. Loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was truly stunning. The beadwork was in perfect condition, and the color of the skirt looked exactly how it did online. There was a slight tear in one of the skirt ruffles when I received the dress, but you were not able to tell. The 8 fit me thru the waist and bottom nicely, but the top was a bit big (I wear a B cup).
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Aug 28, 2012
such a unique dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress; I thought the mixture of feminine and tough was really unique and the cut was a nice change from the one shoulder dresses I usually wear. The fit is a little off; it runs on the large side on top but the waist band is pretty tight. I wanted to be be comfortable so I thought about using my back up size (2) but ended up sticking with the 0 so it wouldn't be too loose up top. It seemed to stretch slightly throughout the night and was actually pretty comfortable.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 20, 2012
You can't help but sparkle wearing this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an evening wedding. It was perfect and I had people coming up to me all night asking where I got it...I could never give away my secret though! It was true to size and the fabric has some give which is great. The yellow skirt really makes a pop and is super flattering.
KC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Aug 13, 2012
Although I was definitely not happy with the quality of one of the dresses I received, I had to change both my rental date and delivery addresses, and RTR could not have been more accommodating! Good customer service is hard to come by and I will not be forgetting the excellent service I received from the RTR staff.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Being new to RTR, I wanted to opt for a dress that got a lot of good ratings, increasing my chances of me liking and looking good in it, so I went with this eye-catching Sachin + Babi number. Definitely runs small. Trying on the 4 was too tight THANKFULLY, because the size 4 dress I received was FRAYING at some parts on the yellow skirt, making me question the whole dress-renting experience. Obviously, people have worn this dress previous to my own rental, but what company has the audacity to send a dress that is literally falling apart at the seams? The size 6 however, was in MUCH better condition, gently used. Very appropriate for a summer day-time wedding! I don't make a habit out of wearing yellow, so this piece is a nice step out of the box if you want to try something different!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 8, 2012
Super cute dress that got compliments from my friend's fiance to randoms at Lolla!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a bachelorette party and ended the night at Lollapolooza (where I felt like I fit in with the artists!). Very cute. Like other reviewers, I felt like the rib cage area (around the black band) was really tight but the top area was loose.
ELS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 25, 2012
Everyone commented on how unique and fun this dress was.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a fun dress! Very fitted in the lower half so I'd say it's true to size or go up one.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 30, 2012
The dress was a hit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was fun and the dress was unique. It fit a little tight through the hips but it became more comfortable as the day went on! This is my favorite rental so far!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 16, 2012
Nothing better than a dress that you feel great in!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and it was definitely a stand out! Tons of sparkle and super easy to dance in. I found that this dress ran a bit small in the hips/waist and a little larger in the bust but it still fit well and I thought it was gorgeous!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 2, 2012
My Fiance kept telling me how great the dress was and that I should keep it because it looks so great!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was 1. absolutely gorgeous, 2. totally different and 3. absolutely gorgeous. I wore this this past weekend for an outdoor wedding. Everyone commented on how different and fun the dress was. I felt so great in it as well. I hope I have another occasion to rent this dress for in the future!
Leah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 23, 2012
Seeing my best friends light up when I "unveiled" myself at the party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved the dress, worked perfectly for my going away party and my friends kept commenting how stunning it was on, perfect for a summer evening or bachelorette party. The 8 felt more stretched out and loose than the 10 so I went with wearing that, but the top definitely runs a little big, since it has the metallics and beads to weigh it down. I will definitely be renting again, such a simple process and great looks to go for!
Jessica M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jun 22, 2012
Everyone kept complimenting the fun beading and colorful skirt! I danced all night!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! So fun and very comfortable! The fabric of the skirt has little give, so if you have a booty consider going a size up!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jun 18, 2012
All the compliments I got all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress the second I saw it added onto RTR. I attended a Friday night wedding last weekend & it was PERFECT. I ordered the 2 & 4. The 2 was a little bit constricting & the 4 was a little bit loose, but I went with the 4 for comfort. I got so, so many compliments all night on the dress. The fabric and details are stunning & it photographed so beautifully. The yellow color was a really fun way to add a special extra flair.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 18, 2012
great dresses!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 10 year class reunion. What a total hit. The dress is amazing. Great “bling” on top and a cute, flirty bottom. I wore with metallic strappy shoes. The dress is tight across the hips & behind. I typically wear an 8 and though I could get it zipped it was just too tight for dancing all night. The 10 was a tad big on top and if you have a larger waist, like me, the band across the middle section is tight. Slip on some SPANX and this should help. Great, show stopping dress! Thank RTR
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jun 4, 2012
The RTR experience was great, customer service was excellent!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully and was very slimming. It was a nice length on me but I'm 5'3" maybe short on taller girls. Got lots of compliments, and will be renting again!!
Gigi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 29, 2012
I accidentally ordered my dress 4 days before my event. I called and spoke with Erica on the phone, she was so nice and understanding and arranged so I could send the dress later than expected. It was hassle free, great experience!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 & 8. The 6 was bit snug on the bottom so I went with the 8. I had to use some fabric tape (that RTR sent as a sample) on the sides of my bra because the top was a little awkward without it. That is my only complaint about this dress. It was gorgeous and unique and received many compliments.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
May 9, 2012
How confident I felt, just from a fabulous dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I knew I would love this dress just from all the great reviews by others. It is just such a unique dress that commands attention at an event. I recieved many compliments at the wedding and from others who saw pictures from the wedding. Highly recommend!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 23, 2012
This was so easy. You could spend hours shopping to find a dress that is crazy expensive and that you may not wear more than once. So glad I tried it and it worked out so well.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress. Quality fabric and unique look. Looks way better in person than on the model. Definitely achieved the glamourous look I wanted for my 30th birthday. Zipper was a little cumbersome but fine after you got it up. If you are a smaller bust, plan for smaller size. Tried to wear the 2 but was a bit constraining up top.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress