Parisian Cabaret Dress

$77 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share
181 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(59)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2014
Wearable but not my fav
The fit is small. I normally wear and 8 when I order from RTR but even the ten in this dress was tight. It is not for a short lady, the proportions were all off and was not flattering. Although the blue color was nice and vibrant in person. Wore this to my party because I planned the rest of my outfit around it, but wouldn't rent it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2014
I wore this dress for my 20th high school reunion.
While the cobalt skirt and racer back top gives the dress an edgy look, the lace trim on the bottom adds a dash of elegance. The dress has little to no give. I went up one size from my usual 6 but noticed very little difference in the 8. I received lots of compliments and felt super confident through out the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2014
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a wedding.
The skirt of the dress was a really vibrant royal blue, and the overall style of the dress was unique and perfect for a wedding. The skirt has no stretch, so it is a bit stiff, but I found it to run large, so the stiffness wasn't an issue fit-wise. The lace at the bottom wasn't in perfect condition, but it didn't bother me because it was still a really pretty detail. Overall, it is one of my favorite rentals and I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
July 12, 2014
Bright birthday dress for an amazing night with friends!
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was perfect! The fit, color, and style were all great! Little shorter for us tall girl, but work what you got!! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2014
Love!! Love!! Love!! This was an amazing dress!
It was comfortable and easy to move in. I rented the size 4 and size 2 and ended up wearing the size 2. The top was a little big so I had to wear a bra. Received many compliments. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 21, 2014
Perfect dress for a cocktail wedding.
Lightweight, fit true to size. So flattering to an hourglass athletic figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 6, 2014
This dress was perfect for the wedding. I got so many compliments with this dress. I loved it!
The dress fits a little small so it's good to size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
October 6, 2014
Fun and unique
This dress was a lot of fun! The style is different from what I typically wear and it was perfect for a bachelorette party. I would recommend it for a fun night out!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2014
Fun and comfortable dress!
The top of the dress is super tight so if you have big shoulders or chest it could be a tight fit. The color is beautiful and the dress is very flattering! The lace detail at the bottom is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2014
Pretty & Comfortable!
No complaints about this dress at all. I loved it! The size 2 (my usual size) fit me very well - that's perfect because my 'backup' size wasn't available. The top of the dress is very tight fitting but luckily, it worked out for me. Overall a very nice dress that I received many compliments on and most importantly, it was comfortable enough to eat a big dinner in and dance all night in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2014
I couldn't end up wearing this, definitely should have had a larger size. The hips run very tight!
It was a beautiful fabric with no stretch! The dress just fit too tight, will rent again in a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
December 15, 2014
Best dress of my life!!
This dress felt and looked amazing. It was my backup dress and will definitely now be my go to rental. Love love love and highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 23, 2014
Pretty but odd fit.
I really wanted to wear this dress but it was too small, especially around the bust area. I realized that the bottom part had no give but the top also has no give. It was a pretty royal blue and could be dressed up or down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2015
Nice dress, for a party
The skirt part was nice but the top was a little bit too basic
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2015
Holiday Party bust
This dress runs very small! I am usually a 4 or 6. After reading other reviews, I decided to rent a 6 and 8. Unfortunately, neither of those sizes fit. So I called to get a 10 rush-delivered. The service was very great and I am very satisfied with how easy and kind the stylist was. Unfortunately, the dress I received still did not fit correctly. It was too big on the top half and fit just right on the bottom half. This dress is not meant for girls with bigger hips. I addition, I was disappointed by the condition of the dress. The lace on the bottom was a little "ratty" and the top of the dress seamed to have been re-sewn or something because the top of the dress was not symmetrical. The deepest part of the u-shape was cock-eyed, which looked very awkward. Sad that I could not comfortably wear this dress out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
Fun, comfortable dress!
Wore for NYE. I'm a little top heavy and was looking for a fun little dress that I could wear a bra with. Very comfortable to dance in all NYE. Runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2015
Very comfortable, easy to move in
I size between a 6 and a 8, went with the 8 in this case. I honestly didn't even try on the 6, as the 8 fit just right. It's a good mix of classy and sexy, definitely showed a bit of cleavage but nothing too extreme. I wore a t-strap bra with it and had no issues. Wore it with simple black heels and no necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2012
Such a Chic Dress!
This dress was really chic! I loved the colors of this dress and I loved the lace detail at the bottom of the skirt. This dress hit me about 3-4 inches above my knee, and I found that it was really flattering. I would definitely recommend wearing a short slip under the skirt of the dress, because the lace can be a little itchy. If you are bigger busted, I would definitely recommend sizing up for your backup size because it is pretty fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
June 28, 2012
Dancing all night in front of the statue of liberty with the RTR team!
Such a hot dress - especially for tall and busty types. The skirt has no stretch so was a bit tight around my tummy (i carry all weight in my stomach). I would recommend that people with big hips steer clear of this dress. Still loved the dress despite any tightness. The color of the skirt is also to die for!
RTR CustomerJune 28, 2012
You look amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2012
This dress choice was so perfect for the event. Sexy and classy, and everyone complimented me. They even said how skinny I looked! I'd wear it every night if I could!
This dress made me look, and more importantly, fee like a million bucks! It was perfect for a night out on the town. I ordered both the 4 and 6 and although I'm normally a 4, I needed the 6 because the dress is tight around the booty and thighs. I'm small chested, so the top fit better in the 4 on me, but I would definitely order up a size if you have a bustier chest and a bigger booty. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 2, 2012
perfect party dress
i absolutely loved this dress! the lace at the bottom gave it a fun, flirty touch. and i can't wait to rent it again. i ordered a 4 and 6 because past reviews said it was snug in the hips but the 4 worked perfectly. The top is a lil large, so you might need a padded bra if you have a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2012
Mostly true to size...
I LOVE this dress, but I was so sad that I wasn't able to get quite the right fit. The skirt has very little give, so if you carry most of your weight in your hips, I would buy the next size up. I typically wear a 6 or 8, but I suspect that I'm really between an 8 and 10 in this dress. I'm going to give it another shot in a few weeks because I really want to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 12, 2012
Snug
Cute but tight. Ultimately, I couldn't wear it because it was too small for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Bachelorette Party
The dress is nice, but it didn't fit me right. I'm curvy on the bottom, so I ordered a size up just in case. In the end, I wore the 10 which fit on the bottom but was too big for me on the top. I would recommend this dress for someone who isn't very curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2012
Great Dress!
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and it was a cute dress but it didn't stretch as much as I thought it would around my hips so I ended up wearing a different dress. But it was still really cute and the customer service I received regarding the rental was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Fun for a Night Out!
I rented this dress for a Bachelorette Party in Atlantic City. It was perfect for the event! I would say this runs pretty true to size, however I do have a not-existant backside so I would recommend ladies who have more to possibly rent a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute but I bit uncomfortable
I am a 6/8 depending on the dress. The 8 was too big in the armpit area. It did that thing where the material sags. And I have a big bust for my height/size, so if you are smaller than a 34DD and you wear an 8, you will have the same problem. I wore the 6 instead and it fit better. It was a little tight but that was a result of the kind of material it is made out of. But beauty is pain, so I lived through it and looked great. The lace on the bottom is super cute. Although from the picture of the model, I couldn't tell how see through the skirt was. There is a black piece of material that covers the important bits, but about half way down the blue skirt, that black material stops and it is just the blue with lace underneath. It isn't super see through, because no one else seemed to notice but me. Over all, very cute. I wore it to a work party and got a lot of compliments without being too "sexy" for a work function.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
This was my first rental and it was a Monday event. When I received the dress, the return date was scheduled for Monday. I called customer service and they were amazing and so helpful. Needless to say, I was able to wear this amazing dress. Thanks!
This dress is as cute in person as it is in the pictures. True to size. I'm 5"7 and I was worried it may be too short but it wasn't.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2012
Not the perfect fit :(
I rented this dress for a bachlorette party. Unfortunately, I was not able to wear it. I typically wear a size 2, but found the bottom of this dress to be extremely snugg. From reading the other reviews I did order a size larger as my backup, but unfortunately the top on the 4 was way too big. I tend to wear a smaller size on my top than bottom so I think this dress would best fit someone with no curves as the fabric is very tight and does not give you any wiggle room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 27, 2012
Customer service at RTR went above and beyond helping me get the right size in time for my event!
I normally wear a 10 in dresses too accommodate having a larger bust. However the 10 in this dress was HUGE in the hips and tummy (I could grab at least 3 inches of extra fabric on the sides of my hips.) It made me look bigger than I actually am because the sides don't lay flat or mold to your body (not stretchy material) they just kind of stuck out. So I opted to wear the 8, which fit great from the waist down but was uncomfortably tight in the chest (I am a 36DD). Absolutely loved the blue color in the skirt and the lace detail at the bottom. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again, just not this particular dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 31, 2012
party review
I rented this dress to wear to a party and ended up changing my mind. The top was more formal than i expected as it was silk (my fault) but what I was really surprised about was the fit of the skirt. It almost looked like a bell on my body, not flattering or form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2012
After my initial Sachin + Babi dress did not work out, Emily M. was a great help in finding me a replacement for a bachelorette party I had upcoming. The new dress was shipped to my hotel and worked out perfectly!
Really cute dress! I wore this to a bachelorette party in Miami a few months ago, and it worked perfectly. The material does not have much give on the bottom, so I went a size up after the first dress I ordered from Sachin + Babi did not work out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2012
the perfect dress for a fashionable night
I rented this dress for Fashion's Night Out in NYC and definitely felt fashionable. The dress is pretty comfortable and the blue color really pops.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2012
Way too big
I had read multiple reviews saying not to rent this dress if you had considerable hips or a butt ... but I decided to anyway. I rented 1 size larger than I typically do based on these reviews, and the 6 was SWIMMING on me all over. I attempted to belt it to see if that would salvage it, but the bottom half has structure that didn't allow it to lay flat. I think I would have LOVED this dress had it fit ... maybe I'll try to rent either the 2 or 4 next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
I didn't wear it. Nor the size 6 too small in the waste.
5'3-5'4 the waist and the top bunched becuase my torso wasn't long enough. The product of the dress is gorgeous, but just didn't seem to work on my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 12, 2012
Flattering + Form-fitting = Perfection!
Loved this dress! The blue color is stunning and I was obsessed with the black lace detail peeking out under the hem. The top part is a nice black silk that's very breathable and comfortable. I wore this dress to a bachelorette party, but it would be great for any cocktail party or birthday party. Got lots of compliments at the party and when the photos went up on Facebook later! Some people warned against it being a little tight against the hips. I didn't find it snug at all, although I am pretty straight up and down. It fit me well, but I would size up for your back-up size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
Not as flattering as I thought it would be.
It was still a cute dress and very different. I received lots of compliments on the dress, but the fit of the top was a little off. It should have been a little more low cut to make it more flattering and the cut seemed to be a bit off. I loved the bottom though...great detail and really different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
Celebrating a special event while decked out in an amazing dress!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party and was very happy with the look and quality. The blue skirt really pops and the lace is a nice touch. The extra bonus was opening the RTR box to find a brand new dress w/ the tags still attached :) I typically wear a size 2 in dresses and ended up wearing a 2 in this one as well. The 0 fit much better in the hips although the bust was extremely tight (I'm a 34B), while the 2 was perfect in the bust area but a bit big in the hips. For those of you in between sizes, I definitely recommend that you order 2 sizes so that you can find the best fit for you. Also loved that I was able to wear a racerback bra with this one...no hiking up your strapless on the dance floor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
One of the more casual looks from RTR!
I love this dress! Although the blouse was a little large, the skirt fit my hips like a glove. Parisian Cabaret is a perfect name for this dress because the skirt's texture gives it a luxe and antiquated feel. Great choice for a first-time renter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
September 24, 2012
Great dress, but....
I rented this dress for a friends birthday party and I received many compliments. It's comfotable and the fit wasn't so bad. I rented it in a size 0 and I found it to be true to size. While I'm pretty petite I have curves and this dress flattened out my chest a litle bit. Also, it felt a little tight around my hip area. I tried going a size up, but that was just too big. In short, if you have a body similar to the model in the picture or have a small chest, you can probably pull this dress of comfortably. If you are slightly bigger on top and in the backside, the dress will still fit ok, but comfort wise you might not like it.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×