Sachin & Babi

Parisian Cabaret Dress

$77 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share
181 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(59)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Fun for a Night Out!
I rented this dress for a Bachelorette Party in Atlantic City. It was perfect for the event! I would say this runs pretty true to size, however I do have a not-existant backside so I would recommend ladies who have more to possibly rent a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute but I bit uncomfortable
I am a 6/8 depending on the dress. The 8 was too big in the armpit area. It did that thing where the material sags. And I have a big bust for my height/size, so if you are smaller than a 34DD and you wear an 8, you will have the same problem. I wore the 6 instead and it fit better. It was a little tight but that was a result of the kind of material it is made out of. But beauty is pain, so I lived through it and looked great. The lace on the bottom is super cute. Although from the picture of the model, I couldn't tell how see through the skirt was. There is a black piece of material that covers the important bits, but about half way down the blue skirt, that black material stops and it is just the blue with lace underneath. It isn't super see through, because no one else seemed to notice but me. Over all, very cute. I wore it to a work party and got a lot of compliments without being too "sexy" for a work function.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
This was my first rental and it was a Monday event. When I received the dress, the return date was scheduled for Monday. I called customer service and they were amazing and so helpful. Needless to say, I was able to wear this amazing dress. Thanks!
This dress is as cute in person as it is in the pictures. True to size. I'm 5"7 and I was worried it may be too short but it wasn't.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2012
Not the perfect fit :(
I rented this dress for a bachlorette party. Unfortunately, I was not able to wear it. I typically wear a size 2, but found the bottom of this dress to be extremely snugg. From reading the other reviews I did order a size larger as my backup, but unfortunately the top on the 4 was way too big. I tend to wear a smaller size on my top than bottom so I think this dress would best fit someone with no curves as the fabric is very tight and does not give you any wiggle room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
August 27, 2012
Customer service at RTR went above and beyond helping me get the right size in time for my event!
I normally wear a 10 in dresses too accommodate having a larger bust. However the 10 in this dress was HUGE in the hips and tummy (I could grab at least 3 inches of extra fabric on the sides of my hips.) It made me look bigger than I actually am because the sides don't lay flat or mold to your body (not stretchy material) they just kind of stuck out. So I opted to wear the 8, which fit great from the waist down but was uncomfortably tight in the chest (I am a 36DD). Absolutely loved the blue color in the skirt and the lace detail at the bottom. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again, just not this particular dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 31, 2012
party review
I rented this dress to wear to a party and ended up changing my mind. The top was more formal than i expected as it was silk (my fault) but what I was really surprised about was the fit of the skirt. It almost looked like a bell on my body, not flattering or form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2012
After my initial Sachin + Babi dress did not work out, Emily M. was a great help in finding me a replacement for a bachelorette party I had upcoming. The new dress was shipped to my hotel and worked out perfectly!
Really cute dress! I wore this to a bachelorette party in Miami a few months ago, and it worked perfectly. The material does not have much give on the bottom, so I went a size up after the first dress I ordered from Sachin + Babi did not work out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2012
the perfect dress for a fashionable night
I rented this dress for Fashion's Night Out in NYC and definitely felt fashionable. The dress is pretty comfortable and the blue color really pops.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2012
Way too big
I had read multiple reviews saying not to rent this dress if you had considerable hips or a butt ... but I decided to anyway. I rented 1 size larger than I typically do based on these reviews, and the 6 was SWIMMING on me all over. I attempted to belt it to see if that would salvage it, but the bottom half has structure that didn't allow it to lay flat. I think I would have LOVED this dress had it fit ... maybe I'll try to rent either the 2 or 4 next time!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 25, 2013
I normally wear a size 4, i was able to wear the size 2, which was great.
The top was snug on the chest area but loose on the waist and the skirt was loose on the hips. Overall I did not like the way it fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2013
Sexy but classy dress for a nice dinner out!
LOVE this dress! I think it was very classy but still sexy. I wore it out to a nice dinner with my family on my birthday. I wore a little cardigan over it to make it a little more modest since it was chilly and I was going out with family, but I loved how it looked with no jacket too. The fit through the waist is definitely snug with NO stretch, so even though it felt great when I left for dinner, it was super tight by the time I finished a huge meal! Glad I sized up and got the 6, although I could wear the 4 it was a little scandalous for my size chest and it wouldn't have been comfortable to sit and eat in. If you have a larger chest and/or stomach, definitely go up a size for your back up dress! I highly recommend this dress, I'd wear it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2013
I wore this dress on New Year's Eve and it was perfect!
I got a bunch of compliments on this dress and I loved it. I'm bigger in the chest area and had to go up a size but other than that it fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 11, 2013
Wore this dress for my 25th Birthday!
The picture doesn't do this dress justice, and unfortunately its one of the few pictures from that night that I have! But the dress was gorgeous. It definitely ran a little bit small and was VERY short on me (I'm 5'8.) But for the occasion, it worked great!
IrisMay 18, 2013
Where did the hem of the dress come up on you?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2013
Cute dress
I ordered a 0 in this size but they sent a 2 because it was all that was available. The 2 fit pretty well, it was a bit big in the hips. The blue part of the skirt looked amazing on the website. When it arrived it seemed a little worn, the ribbons on the skirt were not all steamed flat. I ended up wearing my other option.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2013
Super cute for a birthday night out!
I tried both the 4 and the 6, because it's about 50/50 which size I wear. I didn't notice much difference at all in how the lower half fit (something for hippy ladies to be aware of), but the 6 was significantly looser in the ribcage area (not surprising with my small chest). The looser fit was actually cute, too, but I ended up wearing the 4 just out of personal preference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Heads Will Turn!
This dress is absolutely fabulous! The skirt is form fitting and very flattering while the top of the dress was a little looser but still showed off my shape. I rented this dress for a weekend in Miami and received countless compliments on the dress, I was sad when I had to return it this morning. I have rented from RTR a few times and have always been very pleased with the dresses and service from the stylists. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Sexy and cute
This dress fit like it was made for me. I ordered my usual size 4 and also the 6 because many reviews said it ran small, but I ended up wearing the 4 and it fit perfectly. The lace at the bottom was my favorite detail. I wore this out for a bachelorette party and got many compliments. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2013
Perfect for a girls night out!
Loved this dress! I had sized up, but looking back I probably should have gone with the 8. It was a little loose in the top, but the skirt fit perfectly. Super comfortable and easy to dress up or down depending on how you accessorize. I wore it with black pumps and an A.V. max cuff to make it a little edgy. Perfect for a girls night out - will definitely be wearing this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Really pretty but didn't end up wearing
I loved the classy style of this dress but it did not fit. I have a pretty large chest and this dress would not zip up. I tried the 6 and 8 and there wasn't much difference in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
When the bride's parents said I was the second best dressed.
Can't tell from the model's photo, but this dress looks PHENOMENAL on an hourglass shape (and really complements a large bust). It cinched in my waist and accentuated my best features. It's cool and dressy without trying too hard. Worn to wedding with outdoor ceremony on a vineyard. Worn with gold and black zip up gladiator heels, a great chunky necklace from RTR, and a blue and gold fascinator.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 5, 2013
My favorite!
This was a last minute addition to my order and ended up being my favorite! It's sexy and cute at the same time. Fit snug in the hips, but larger on top which.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
You'll feel like a bombshell!
Great dress! Form fitting and although the fabric isn't stretchy, it fit like a glove. I have a size D, so usually those dresses are tight up top, but it was designed to accommodate the ladies! My husband and I danced all night, so it is definitely comfortable enough for a long reception and the lace at the bottom gives it a really sexy, unique look. All around a hot-fest of a dress! Thanks RTR for hitting it out of the ballpark once again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 15, 2013
Tight!
Rented this for a night out with the girls. I ordered a 12 (usually fit in 12) but it was tight around butt and hips. Fabric has no stretch and I couldn't sit down in the dress. I think if I had more room underneath for shape wear it could have been wearable. So I didn't get to wear it. Still a really pretty dress! Probably don't recommend for bigger girls with some hips/booty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2013
Great dress for nice evening out
Great dress though definitely not stretchy material. Was a bit uncomfortable after a large dinner, but that was my fault--not the dress's! The lacy fringe hit right at my knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2013
Really pretty and feminine!
I really liked this dress. It was comfy and classy with a bit of sexy to it. The top fit was right on however the blue skirt part of the dress ran just a tad big for me. the lace bottom is what makes this dress. The back the dress was awesome also with a razorback cut. Really comfy and beautiful at the same time. Great for a dinner date.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Fantastic, flattering party dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in NYC and it was perfect! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I was very, very happy with the customer service. I originally had the 4 & 6 sizes shipped but the 4 was way too big on top. I probably could've pinned it and made it work, but I called RTR and they shipped me the Size 2. The 2 was a little too tight & a bit revealing around the chest, but otherwise it was perfect. Since it was a bachelorette party, I wore the 2. The fabric has NO stretch so the fit is pretty important. It's very flattering and really hugs your body & curves. The blue color is absolutely beautiful and photographs really well. The black lace is a great detail and I got a TON of compliments. It was a great length when I was standing & dancing, but when you're sitting it gets pretty short. I wouldn't recommend this dress to women who have bigger busts because of the lack of stretchy fabric up top. I also wouldn't recommend this dress for women who want to hide a belly because it is so form fitting. Overall, this dress is a stunner and the RTR experience was fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
Lovely dress
I loved this dress, I actually wore it two nights in Vegas! The blue color is gorgeous, and the lace detail on the hem is great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 19, 2013
I wore this to a friend's bachelorette party and it was perfect for a girls night out.
The looks great and is really comfortable - there's a bit of stretch in the skirt, and the top easily allows for wearing a regular bra. I was repeatedly complimented on the dress, and particularly the royal blue skirt. It was easy to accessorize for a very pulled together look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2013
Liked
I wore this dress for a friend's engagement party. I liked that was classy enough for an early evening party (6:30-9pm) but I also didn't feel overdressed / out of place when we went out to bars afterward. I always rent a 4 as my main size; however, since the reviews were mixed regarding fit (some said it ran large, others said it ran small) I was definitely torn on which backup size to get. Since it's a tighter dress by nature I went with the 6 as a backup, but I did not even try the 6 on. I probably would have ended up wearing the 4 anyway but personally wish I would have tried on the 2. I have a small upper body and the 4 top was a little loose but not uncomfortably so. Be aware that the back is sort of racerback so you can't wear a regular style bra. Also the top is a little bit thin material so I would also recommend a black bra (nude colored one might photograph as see-through). Overall I liked this dress, definitely got compliments, found it flattering, and would consider renting again. It was comfortable and easy to match with accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2013
Felt sexy but a bit tight
Loved the dress! Another dress I order wasn't available so this was sent to me in its place. I loved it! It was a bit tight while sitting or dancing but I got a ton of compliments and I felt so sexy in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2013
Dress fit but was way too tight for a church wedding.
Dress was pretty, but really more for a night out or bachelorette party. Bottom is very form fitting and was just a little tighter than I am comfortable with. The bottom section was almost like ribbon that was layered over black lace which was pretty, but almost gave the illusion you could see through the gaps. Would be perfect for a night out on the town! Just not for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2013
V-day meetup with my boy. Changed into this dress on the train to meet him!
Fun dress. Loved the color and detail. Fit well everywhere even with my pear hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2013
Fit like a glove
Super fun and sexy dress. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments. It has a great structure that holds in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2013
Other reviews are accurate
Great dress. Top is big, bottom has no give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
This dress fit like a dream. The skirt was very fitted and the top had a little play to it, almost like it was tucked into the skirt (which doesn't sound elegant but it looks amazing). The lace peeking out the bottom is a really nice touch, gives it a little flirt/romance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
Great Dress!!!
Wore this dress to a wedding and received tons of compliments on it! The blue color is so bright and fun! I went to the Henri Bendel showroom in NYC on a Tuesday, tried on the 8, which was a little big, so I rented a 6 & 8, and it was delivered on Thursday for a Friday wedding. Great customer service, all the ladies were so nice and willing to help me. The 6 was slightly big but since I have such a large chest, I don't think I would've fit into the 4. Dress is comfy, fun and easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 5, 2013
Flattering and comfortable. Fancy, yet casual
I enjoyed that it had a casual feel to it. Great for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Loved the racerback top and pop of color on the bottom.
The skirt part really hugs your hips and doesn't have much movement to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2014
Cute, trendy and a show stopper.
I rented this dress for a party before and I am literally renting it again today because I loved it so much the first time. The style is fresh and relevant. I definitely turned heads and really felt beautiful in this dress. I typically wear a 4 but they were out of 4s when I rented. So, I ordered a 2 and a 6. The 2 was too small but the 6 surprisingly worked. The 6 was a little big and a 4 would have fit better but still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2014
Perfect dress for a night out!
Rented this dress for my boyfriends surprise party that I threw for him. I am typically a size 2 but wasn't that familiar with the designer. I read the reviews and knew that I would have to go a size up. Unfortunately for me, the size 4 had been discontinued. So I ordered the 2 and 6 anyway. I am small on top and a little larger on the bottom and knew that the skirt would be a bit snug for me. I ended up wearing the 2 which fit, but wish the 4 had been available. Amazing dress for any occasion and received lots of compliments!! The bottom was a little tight but still worked and felt great in it regardless. Loved the lace detail along the bottom and visible zipper on the back. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×