Sachin & Babi

Parisian Cabaret Dress

$77 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share
181 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(59)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2013
I wore this dress on New Year's Eve and it was perfect!
I got a bunch of compliments on this dress and I loved it. I'm bigger in the chest area and had to go up a size but other than that it fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 11, 2013
Wore this dress for my 25th Birthday!
The picture doesn't do this dress justice, and unfortunately its one of the few pictures from that night that I have! But the dress was gorgeous. It definitely ran a little bit small and was VERY short on me (I'm 5'8.) But for the occasion, it worked great!
IrisMay 18, 2013
Where did the hem of the dress come up on you?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Really pretty but didn't end up wearing
I loved the classy style of this dress but it did not fit. I have a pretty large chest and this dress would not zip up. I tried the 6 and 8 and there wasn't much difference in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 5, 2013
My favorite!
This was a last minute addition to my order and ended up being my favorite! It's sexy and cute at the same time. Fit snug in the hips, but larger on top which.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
You'll feel like a bombshell!
Great dress! Form fitting and although the fabric isn't stretchy, it fit like a glove. I have a size D, so usually those dresses are tight up top, but it was designed to accommodate the ladies! My husband and I danced all night, so it is definitely comfortable enough for a long reception and the lace at the bottom gives it a really sexy, unique look. All around a hot-fest of a dress! Thanks RTR for hitting it out of the ballpark once again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 15, 2013
Tight!
Rented this for a night out with the girls. I ordered a 12 (usually fit in 12) but it was tight around butt and hips. Fabric has no stretch and I couldn't sit down in the dress. I think if I had more room underneath for shape wear it could have been wearable. So I didn't get to wear it. Still a really pretty dress! Probably don't recommend for bigger girls with some hips/booty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Fantastic, flattering party dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in NYC and it was perfect! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I was very, very happy with the customer service. I originally had the 4 & 6 sizes shipped but the 4 was way too big on top. I probably could've pinned it and made it work, but I called RTR and they shipped me the Size 2. The 2 was a little too tight & a bit revealing around the chest, but otherwise it was perfect. Since it was a bachelorette party, I wore the 2. The fabric has NO stretch so the fit is pretty important. It's very flattering and really hugs your body & curves. The blue color is absolutely beautiful and photographs really well. The black lace is a great detail and I got a TON of compliments. It was a great length when I was standing & dancing, but when you're sitting it gets pretty short. I wouldn't recommend this dress to women who have bigger busts because of the lack of stretchy fabric up top. I also wouldn't recommend this dress for women who want to hide a belly because it is so form fitting. Overall, this dress is a stunner and the RTR experience was fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2013
Felt sexy but a bit tight
Loved the dress! Another dress I order wasn't available so this was sent to me in its place. I loved it! It was a bit tight while sitting or dancing but I got a ton of compliments and I felt so sexy in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2013
Dress fit but was way too tight for a church wedding.
Dress was pretty, but really more for a night out or bachelorette party. Bottom is very form fitting and was just a little tighter than I am comfortable with. The bottom section was almost like ribbon that was layered over black lace which was pretty, but almost gave the illusion you could see through the gaps. Would be perfect for a night out on the town! Just not for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2014
Perfect dress for a night out!
Rented this dress for my boyfriends surprise party that I threw for him. I am typically a size 2 but wasn't that familiar with the designer. I read the reviews and knew that I would have to go a size up. Unfortunately for me, the size 4 had been discontinued. So I ordered the 2 and 6 anyway. I am small on top and a little larger on the bottom and knew that the skirt would be a bit snug for me. I ended up wearing the 2 which fit, but wish the 4 had been available. Amazing dress for any occasion and received lots of compliments!! The bottom was a little tight but still worked and felt great in it regardless. Loved the lace detail along the bottom and visible zipper on the back. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
Runs Small!
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress, however, the fit is extremely small. I usually wear a size 10/12 in dresses but I could barely get the size 12 over my hips and could not get it to zip at all. Wish it came in a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2014
danced the night away
Wore this to a bachelorette party in NYC- was nice to have the pop of blue. The top is very small (even for a small chested gal) and thus tended to flatten you out- the fabric isn't stretchy on top, so larger chested girls may want to size up. The bottom of this dress was true to size, and the bandage-style was very flattering, held everything in place, and didn't ride up even with tons of dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Fun, flirty & versatile - the perfect NYE dress!
This dress is gorgeous! Color is beautiful, and great mix of fabrics which makes it easy to dress up or down. LOVE the lace underlay on the skirt -- it's the perfect detail. Tons of compliments! Great for bustier girls, as the top is stretchy fabric so an easy fit. However, does fit a bit tight in the bottom & hips, so order a size up for your backup size if you have curves. Overall, a fabulous pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect for an early spring wedding
I am usually between a 6 and an 8 and for this dress I wore the 8. The dress is very flattering and if you are a bit hippy, it gives you a nice shape (especially with some spanx). I got a ton of compliments and felt very comfortable!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved it!
Runs a little small if you have any kind of curves or butt so I sized up just to feel more comfortable. But I'm so glad I did! I loved wearing this dress so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
May 6, 2014
Fun & Sexy Dress!
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party & it was great! I wore black tights, a leather jacket & black booties to dress it down and everyone was complimenting it all night., The lace detail is SO cute, as is the layered blue material on the skirt. It is pretty short but that worked really well for it being a bachelorette party! I will definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2014
Looks stretchy on the bottom but it's not. Not for girls with hips or a booty!
I thought the bottom would stretch around the hips the way a bandage dress does, but the material is quite the opposite. I couldn't even move in it, let alone sit or dance. Pretty dress but not for curvy women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and i loved it. I usually wear a 2 but it was incredibly small. They did not have the 4 available so I got the 6 - it fit, was a slightly large but no noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2014
Wearable but not my fav
The fit is small. I normally wear and 8 when I order from RTR but even the ten in this dress was tight. It is not for a short lady, the proportions were all off and was not flattering. Although the blue color was nice and vibrant in person. Wore this to my party because I planned the rest of my outfit around it, but wouldn't rent it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2014
I wore this dress for my 20th high school reunion.
While the cobalt skirt and racer back top gives the dress an edgy look, the lace trim on the bottom adds a dash of elegance. The dress has little to no give. I went up one size from my usual 6 but noticed very little difference in the 8. I received lots of compliments and felt super confident through out the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 6, 2014
This dress was perfect for the wedding. I got so many compliments with this dress. I loved it!
The dress fits a little small so it's good to size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2014
Fun and comfortable dress!
The top of the dress is super tight so if you have big shoulders or chest it could be a tight fit. The color is beautiful and the dress is very flattering! The lace detail at the bottom is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2014
I couldn't end up wearing this, definitely should have had a larger size. The hips run very tight!
It was a beautiful fabric with no stretch! The dress just fit too tight, will rent again in a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 23, 2014
Pretty but odd fit.
I really wanted to wear this dress but it was too small, especially around the bust area. I realized that the bottom part had no give but the top also has no give. It was a pretty royal blue and could be dressed up or down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2015
Holiday Party bust
This dress runs very small! I am usually a 4 or 6. After reading other reviews, I decided to rent a 6 and 8. Unfortunately, neither of those sizes fit. So I called to get a 10 rush-delivered. The service was very great and I am very satisfied with how easy and kind the stylist was. Unfortunately, the dress I received still did not fit correctly. It was too big on the top half and fit just right on the bottom half. This dress is not meant for girls with bigger hips. I addition, I was disappointed by the condition of the dress. The lace on the bottom was a little "ratty" and the top of the dress seamed to have been re-sewn or something because the top of the dress was not symmetrical. The deepest part of the u-shape was cock-eyed, which looked very awkward. Sad that I could not comfortably wear this dress out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2015
Too small and didn't fit, but RTR still saved the day!
My original order was for this dress in the size 8 and size 10 as a back-up size based on the reviews. RTR alerted me when they shipped me the size 8 that the size 10 was not able to be shipped too, so they added 3 extra dresses to my order (awesome customer service)! This dress was very nice quality material and a chic style and length. However the material didn't have much give to it, so it was too small for me to zipper up the back. The size 10 may have fit, so I might try to rent the 10 again another time to give it a try.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
July 21, 2015
NYE Little Black & Blue Dress
Wore this for NYE, it was snug in the waist but fit well. Got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2015
Swanky event for work.
I normally wear a size 0-00 in Express and other department store brands. The 2 barely fit, so I would say this runs small. I'm 5'5", 111 lbs and 32DD. One thing I hadn't realized, is that this dress looks like #thedress that made its viral rounds on social media. I was kind of embarrassed by how many people would come up to me and tell me that, some thought I wore it on purpose to be funny. But overall its a gorgeous dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 34
October 25, 2015
I wore this dress to an outdoor fall wedding.
The dress was pretty true to size, maybe runs a tad bit small if anything. I enjoyed this dress and got several compliments on it. It fit me very nicely and I was comfortable in it. My husband and I love to dance and I was able to do so without much restriction. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2015
Fun and a pop to the regular LBD!
The dress was so fun to wear and I received compliments all night - but the dress definitely rode up a lot while wearing it. I found myself yanking it down throughout the night. But the top of the dress was a bit big and gapped on top. The lace pop underneath the blue is such a fun detail! Overall the fit was probably not best for my body type, but I still had fun wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 35
December 15, 2015
Loved this dress! Looked great. Comfortable
I loved this dress. I was a little hesitant to rent it because the reviews weren't great, but I loved it and thought it was very flattering. The skirt has a tendency to ride up, but otherwise it was very comfortable. I was also afraid that it might be too casual, but it looked more dressed up in person. I believe it could be dressed up or down. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
Fun dress, but small
Unfortunately I was not able to wear this dress in either the 4 or 6. I have kind of a straight, athletic frame and the dress is very tight in the waist and hips, with zero stretch (as other reviewers have noted) and looser on top. Would be great for a night out as it is short and tight, but I was not able to fit in. Would work for a narrow frame.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
November 14, 2012
not for the pettite ladies at all!
it's a BEAUTIFUL dress but it just doesn't fit well with pettite ladies because of our torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2013
Comfortable, flirty, perfect for a Saturday night wedding party.
Looks exactly like it does on the model. It ran a little small in the hips/butt for me - consider sizing up if you want to dance a lot. Overall the fabric was nice and the racerback and exposed zipper added a little edge to the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2013
really cute, just was too small and i didnt get a backup
Get a size up! or get a backup size. the dress doesnt have much give!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 2, 2013
That I can wear a dress for fraction of the cost
I liked the electric blue with the black. The lace on the bottom was a nice touch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
February 7, 2014
Sexy and Short
This dress is way lower in the front than it looks in the picture, I don't recommend for a big busted person unless they like lots of the chest showing! it is fun and sexy though!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 19, 2014
NO stretch at all!!
I rented this to bring to Puerto Rico, however the dress does not have a bit of stretch. The bottom half of the dress fit very well, the top half made smushed my boobs!! It is a beautiful dress and the skirt portion was fabulous! I called RTR, and returned for fit, they overnighted another dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2014
Elegant and Sexy
I wore this for a night out in Vegas. The dress looked elegant and beautiful. I will have to agree with the rest of reviewers - it runs a little tight depending on your body structure. I usually wear a 10 and ordered 12 as a back up. I could fit into 10 - it was definitely tight because I have curves. I chose to wear 12 because it fit comfortably and wasnt as short as 10. The material isnt stretchy at all so I would recommend getting a size up for backup just incase. Otherwise, no complains
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
I wasnt able to wear this dress for the event as it was my last minute back up I WOULD!
I loved this dress and felt super elegant and sexy in it! I would def go up a size for the hips. I wasnt able to wear as this was my last min back up BUT I so wished I had another event within those 4 days and would love to rent again!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×