Sachin + Babi

Parisian Cabaret Dress

$35 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party. Shown here with the Janis Savitt's Crystalized Blue Mum Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

160 reviews

Fit
Small 53
True to Size 91
Large 15
Photos 78
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 7, 2012

Such a Chic Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was really chic! I loved the colors of this dress and I loved the lace detail at the bottom of the skirt. This dress hit me about 3-4 inches above my knee, and I found that it was really flattering. I would definitely recommend wearing a short slip under the skirt of the dress, because the lace can be a little itchy. If you are bigger busted, I would definitely recommend sizing up for your backup size because it is pretty fitted.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

I cannot wait for another occasion to rent this for! It was knee length on me, but it looked great for my night out in pumps. It ran true to size and fit like a glove. My favorite part of the dress is the lace detail at the bottom!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot wait for another occasion to rent this for! It was knee length on me, but it looked great for my night out in pumps. It ran true to size and fit like a glove. My favorite part of the dress is the lace detail at the bottom!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Jun 28, 2012

Dancing all night in front of the statue of liberty with the RTR team!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a hot dress - especially for tall and busty types. The skirt has no stretch so was a bit tight around my tummy (i carry all weight in my stomach). I would recommend that people with big hips steer clear of this dress. Still loved the dress despite any tightness. The color of the skirt is also to die for!
Kyle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

This dress choice was so perfect for the event. Sexy and classy, and everyone complimented me. They even said how skinny I looked! I'd wear it every night if I could!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress made me look, and more importantly, fee like a million bucks! It was perfect for a night out on the town. I ordered both the 4 and 6 and although I'm normally a 4, I needed the 6 because the dress is tight around the booty and thighs. I'm small chested, so the top fit better in the 4 on me, but I would definitely order up a size if you have a bustier chest and a bigger booty. I would highly recommend this dress!
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

This was my first rental and it was a Monday event. When I received the dress, the return date was scheduled for Monday. I called customer service and they were amazing and so helpful. Needless to say, I was able to wear this amazing dress. Thanks!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is as cute in person as it is in the pictures. True to size. I'm 5"7 and I was worried it may be too short but it wasn't.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Customer service at RTR went above and beyond helping me get the right size in time for my event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 10 in dresses too accommodate having a larger bust. However the 10 in this dress was HUGE in the hips and tummy (I could grab at least 3 inches of extra fabric on the sides of my hips.) It made me look bigger than I actually am because the sides don't lay flat or mold to your body (not stretchy material) they just kind of stuck out. So I opted to wear the 8, which fit great from the waist down but was uncomfortably tight in the chest (I am a 36DD). Absolutely loved the blue color in the skirt and the lace detail at the bottom. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again, just not this particular dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 4, 2012

After my initial Sachin + Babi dress did not work out, Emily M. was a great help in finding me a replacement for a bachelorette party I had upcoming. The new dress was shipped to my hotel and worked out perfectly!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really cute dress! I wore this to a bachelorette party in Miami a few months ago, and it worked perfectly. The material does not have much give on the bottom, so I went a size up after the first dress I ordered from Sachin + Babi did not work out.
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 4, 2012

Fabulous, but fitted.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is just as beautiful as it looks on the website! And I found it after searching for dresses that would accomodate a full bust.. but when you are a size 6 and have a 32H bust, its not so easy to find a dress to wear without alterations. I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone who is a little less curvy on the bottom than they are on the top, and I wouldn't order the dress if your bust is any bigger than a D or DD, because the girls are going to get squished in the silk top!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

A fun dress to cap off my awesome birthday weekend!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really cute, I wore it out to a club and felt that it might be a little more appropriate for like a wedding or something. For me, the top part of the dress was a little snug (Im a 34B), but the skirt part was loose. I liked the lace detailing at the bottom of the skirt, at least the loose skirt made it easy to dance in! Also, the color combo is great - love cobalt blue and black together!
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

the perfect dress for a fashionable night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for Fashion's Night Out in NYC and definitely felt fashionable. The dress is pretty comfortable and the blue color really pops.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Sep 12, 2012

Flattering + Form-fitting = Perfection!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! The blue color is stunning and I was obsessed with the black lace detail peeking out under the hem. The top part is a nice black silk that's very breathable and comfortable. I wore this dress to a bachelorette party, but it would be great for any cocktail party or birthday party. Got lots of compliments at the party and when the photos went up on Facebook later! Some people warned against it being a little tight against the hips. I didn't find it snug at all, although I am pretty straight up and down. It fit me well, but I would size up for your back-up size.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

One of the more casual looks from RTR!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! Although the blouse was a little large, the skirt fit my hips like a glove. Parisian Cabaret is a perfect name for this dress because the skirt's texture gives it a luxe and antiquated feel. Great choice for a first-time renter!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

This was my first RTR experience and first family wedding after having a baby -- I felt fabulous!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fitted nicely at the waist and around the hips, but not too tight. I love that it is simple, yet has beautiful details like the lace trim at the hem, the exposed zipper down the back, and the fun pop of blue! Customer service at RTR went above and beyond to send the dress to me last minute for an out-of-town wedding!
Samm
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Very flattering & cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. I usually wear a 4, sometimes 6. Both sizes fit but I went with the tighter size 4 because it was more flattering. It was snug all over, if I had a bigger bust the 4 wouldn't have fit. The dress was a little worn down from previous rentals but it still looked good. I would definitely use this service again in the future, they make it so easy.
Pearlina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

LOVED the dress and fit great expect for the boobs

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size expect it was a bit snug on my boobs. I wear a 34/C and never run into this problem with a size 2 or 0.
Cathy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

easy to wear and classy dress for a night out.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits really well and great cut to show off your figure. I like the lace on the bottom to add that extra touch to the dress. Love the color combo of black and Sapphire blue.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Easy to wear

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, easy to wear, comfortable, no shape wear needed.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Beautiful dress & great color -- Perfect for any occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and I got tons of compliments! I've rented many dresses from RTR and this is the first one I truly wanted to keep as my own! One note on the sizing -- I normally wear a size two, but I probably needed a size zero. Because of the structure of the skirt, it is supposed to hug your hips and it didn't quite do that for me. Either way, I highly recommend this dress!
Natalya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 3, 2012

Fit great, very flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress. There isn't much give to the material but I found it very flattering. Great dress!
julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Simple, flattering and unforgettable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful. I received so many compliments on it throughout the night. It's great for dancing - the skirt part has a fitted shape but is still loose enough for some awesome moves! Loved this dress! :D
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Lots of compliments, and was able to share with friends how great RTR is!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little large- I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but recently lost some weight so I ordered a 4 and 6 this time. I'm glad I did because the 6 was too large and a bit poofy in the stomach area, so I went with the 4. Loved the dress and got lots of compliments!
OliveOyl1125
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Great fit, comfortable to dance in. Simple and elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went to a NYE party in this dress and danced all night. Received lots of compliments. I'd definitely recommend this dress for any formal event.
Flavia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

This is a great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering and I received many compliments! I have bigger hips so the 0 was a little snug. I felt more comfortable with the size 2.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Elegant, sexy, and cute dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is form fitting and a gorgeous material. I especially liked the racerback which made it a little different.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Sexy but classy dress for a nice dinner out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVE this dress! I think it was very classy but still sexy. I wore it out to a nice dinner with my family on my birthday. I wore a little cardigan over it to make it a little more modest since it was chilly and I was going out with family, but I loved how it looked with no jacket too. The fit through the waist is definitely snug with NO stretch, so even though it felt great when I left for dinner, it was super tight by the time I finished a huge meal! Glad I sized up and got the 6, although I could wear the 4 it was a little scandalous for my size chest and it wouldn't have been comfortable to sit and eat in. If you have a larger chest and/or stomach, definitely go up a size for your back up dress! I highly recommend this dress, I'd wear it again in a heartbeat.
Alexa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

I wore this dress on New Year's Eve and it was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got a bunch of compliments on this dress and I loved it. I'm bigger in the chest area and had to go up a size but other than that it fit great!
Jenn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Wore this dress for my 25th Birthday!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The picture doesn't do this dress justice, and unfortunately its one of the few pictures from that night that I have! But the dress was gorgeous. It definitely ran a little bit small and was VERY short on me (I'm 5'8.) But for the occasion, it worked great!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Nice quality - great fit, beautiful colors!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress - super cute! My only beef was that they didn't have a size 4 when I ordered it and the 2 was definately small for me. It also accentuates your hips.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

Heads Will Turn!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely fabulous! The skirt is form fitting and very flattering while the top of the dress was a little looser but still showed off my shape. I rented this dress for a weekend in Miami and received countless compliments on the dress, I was sad when I had to return it this morning. I have rented from RTR a few times and have always been very pleased with the dresses and service from the stylists. I will definitely rent again!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 13, 2013

Gorgeous style dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so different, the lace on the bottom was a beautiful touch. It fit just perfectly, fitted at the bottom and was very comfortable to wear. I will certainly rent this dress again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 28, 2013

Sexy and cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like it was made for me. I ordered my usual size 4 and also the 6 because many reviews said it ran small, but I ended up wearing the 4 and it fit perfectly. The lace at the bottom was my favorite detail. I wore this out for a bachelorette party and got many compliments. I didn't want to return it!
Amira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2014

great dress, striking blue

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it fit well, and accentuates your waisteline
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

It fit in all the right places.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am small on top but have a big bottom. It fit fine on top because the top can be wore loose and it looks fine. I found it looked great and I felt comfortable in it. I wore it out on the town for my 27th birthday.
AMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Fun and unique

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a lot of fun! The style is different from what I typically wear and it was perfect for a bachelorette party. I would recommend it for a fun night out!
Brianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

It was ok

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fits small. I tried to wear it but had to change after dinner. It was so tight I could barely move my legs to walk sit or dance. The material doesn't have any give so I would go up a size.
Laura Lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

I couldn't end up wearing this, definitely should have had a larger size. The hips run very tight!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a beautiful fabric with no stretch! The dress just fit too tight, will rent again in a larger size.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Awkward fit...it was as if the top and bottom were different sizes.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was really looking forward to this dress but it didn't even come close to my expectations...the skirt portion of the dress was too big but the top portion was a bit tight around the chest. My suggestion is that it is not for an athletic girl.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Great wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Out of the four dresses I rented and chose sizes based on reviews this was the only dress that fit.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Nice dress, for a party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt part was nice but the top was a little bit too basic
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Holiday Party bust

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs very small! I am usually a 4 or 6. After reading other reviews, I decided to rent a 6 and 8. Unfortunately, neither of those sizes fit. So I called to get a 10 rush-delivered. The service was very great and I am very satisfied with how easy and kind the stylist was. Unfortunately, the dress I received still did not fit correctly. It was too big on the top half and fit just right on the bottom half. This dress is not meant for girls with bigger hips. I addition, I was disappointed by the condition of the dress. The lace on the bottom was a little "ratty" and the top of the dress seamed to have been re-sewn or something because the top of the dress was not symmetrical. The deepest part of the u-shape was cock-eyed, which looked very awkward. Sad that I could not comfortably wear this dress out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×