You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Parisian Cabaret Dress
Rental $35 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party. Shown here with the Janis Savitt's Crystalized Blue Mum Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos49

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Apr 8, 2014
Fun mixture of materials!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a fun mixture of materials and lace detailing. I really enjoyed wearing it for a Bachelorette party. The top was a little bit snug, but the larger size was too big everywhere else so I made it work. I loved the way it looked in person over the photo too!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 31, 2014
Perfect dress for a night out!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my boyfriends surprise party that I threw for him. I am typically a size 2 but wasn't that familiar with the designer. I read the reviews and knew that I would have to go a size up. Unfortunately for me, the size 4 had been discontinued. So I ordered the 2 and 6 anyway. I am small on top and a little larger on the bottom and knew that the skirt would be a bit snug for me. I ended up wearing the 2 which fit, but wish the 4 had been available. Amazing dress for any occasion and received lots of compliments!! The bottom was a little tight but still worked and felt great in it regardless. Loved the lace detail along the bottom and visible zipper on the back. Definitely recommend!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 30, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a dream. The skirt was very fitted and the top had a little play to it, almost like it was tucked into the skirt (which doesn't sound elegant but it looks amazing). The lace peeking out the bottom is a really nice touch, gives it a little flirt/romance.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 21, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress - I wish I could have kept it! I wore this dress for my sister-in-law's rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. The blue color is stunning! I usually wear either a 2 or a 4 and I rented both sizes. I ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 was really too big on the top. The 2 was a little tight, but overall was a better fit than the 4. I hope I have another event I can rent this dress again for!
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 8, 2013
Fit like a glove
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super fun and sexy dress. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments. It has a great structure that holds in all the right places.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7442
Sep 21, 2013
Felt sexy but a bit tight
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! Another dress I order wasn't available so this was sent to me in its place. I loved it! It was a bit tight while sitting or dancing but I got a ton of compliments and I felt so sexy in it!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 18, 2013
Liked
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a friend's engagement party. I liked that was classy enough for an early evening party (6:30-9pm) but I also didn't feel overdressed / out of place when we went out to bars afterward. I always rent a 4 as my main size; however, since the reviews were mixed regarding fit (some said it ran large, others said it ran small) I was definitely torn on which backup size to get. Since it's a tighter dress by nature I went with the 6 as a backup, but I did not even try the 6 on. I probably would have ended up wearing the 4 anyway but personally wish I would have tried on the 2. I have a small upper body and the 4 top was a little loose but not uncomfortably so. Be aware that the back is sort of racerback so you can't wear a regular style bra. Also the top is a little bit thin material so I would also recommend a black bra (nude colored one might photograph as see-through). Overall I liked this dress, definitely got compliments, found it flattering, and would consider renting again. It was comfortable and easy to match with accessories.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 5, 2013
Fun dress for a night out on the town!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a labor day weekend vacay to visit my friends in Nashville. The dress was a great fit-- I ordered the size 0 and 2 but was able to fit pretty comfortably into the size 0. The top portion was little tighter fitting than the bottom half. The fabric on the top is not stretchy, so if you have a larger chest you may want to consider going up a size. I wore a fabric sticky bra w/ no back, however I think a t-back bra or strapless would work fine with the dress. Overall a fun and pretty dress that got a lot of compliments!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 29, 2013
Fantastic, flattering party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in NYC and it was perfect! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I was very, very happy with the customer service. I originally had the 4 & 6 sizes shipped but the 4 was way too big on top. I probably could've pinned it and made it work, but I called RTR and they shipped me the Size 2. The 2 was a little too tight & a bit revealing around the chest, but otherwise it was perfect. Since it was a bachelorette party, I wore the 2. The fabric has NO stretch so the fit is pretty important. It's very flattering and really hugs your body & curves. The blue color is absolutely beautiful and photographs really well. The black lace is a great detail and I got a TON of compliments. It was a great length when I was standing & dancing, but when you're sitting it gets pretty short. I wouldn't recommend this dress to women who have bigger busts because of the lack of stretchy fabric up top. I also wouldn't recommend this dress for women who want to hide a belly because it is so form fitting. Overall, this dress is a stunner and the RTR experience was fantastic!
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jul 26, 2013
Really pretty and feminine!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really liked this dress. It was comfy and classy with a bit of sexy to it. The top fit was right on however the blue skirt part of the dress ran just a tad big for me. the lace bottom is what makes this dress. The back the dress was awesome also with a razorback cut. Really comfy and beautiful at the same time. Great for a dinner date.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jul 15, 2013
Tight!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented this for a night out with the girls. I ordered a 12 (usually fit in 12) but it was tight around butt and hips. Fabric has no stretch and I couldn't sit down in the dress. I think if I had more room underneath for shape wear it could have been wearable. So I didn't get to wear it. Still a really pretty dress! Probably don't recommend for bigger girls with some hips/booty.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jul 8, 2013
You'll feel like a bombshell!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Form fitting and although the fabric isn't stretchy, it fit like a glove. I have a size D, so usually those dresses are tight up top, but it was designed to accommodate the ladies! My husband and I danced all night, so it is definitely comfortable enough for a long reception and the lace at the bottom gives it a really sexy, unique look. All around a hot-fest of a dress! Thanks RTR for hitting it out of the ballpark once again!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 5, 2013
Flattering and comfortable. Fancy, yet casual
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I enjoyed that it had a casual feel to it. Great for any event.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 28, 2013
Perfect for a girls night out!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress! I had sized up, but looking back I probably should have gone with the 8. It was a little loose in the top, but the skirt fit perfectly. Super comfortable and easy to dress up or down depending on how you accessorize. I wore it with black pumps and an A.V. max cuff to make it a little edgy. Perfect for a girls night out - will definitely be wearing this again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 28, 2013
Sexy and cute
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like it was made for me. I ordered my usual size 4 and also the 6 because many reviews said it ran small, but I ended up wearing the 4 and it fit perfectly. The lace at the bottom was my favorite detail. I wore this out for a bachelorette party and got many compliments. I didn't want to return it!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
May 13, 2013
Gorgeous style dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so different, the lace on the bottom was a beautiful touch. It fit just perfectly, fitted at the bottom and was very comfortable to wear. I will certainly rent this dress again!
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 6, 2013
Heads Will Turn!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely fabulous! The skirt is form fitting and very flattering while the top of the dress was a little looser but still showed off my shape. I rented this dress for a weekend in Miami and received countless compliments on the dress, I was sad when I had to return it this morning. I have rented from RTR a few times and have always been very pleased with the dresses and service from the stylists. I will definitely rent again!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 24, 2013
Nice quality - great fit, beautiful colors!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress - super cute! My only beef was that they didn't have a size 4 when I ordered it and the 2 was definately small for me. It also accentuates your hips.
Jenn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 11, 2013
Wore this dress for my 25th Birthday!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The picture doesn't do this dress justice, and unfortunately its one of the few pictures from that night that I have! But the dress was gorgeous. It definitely ran a little bit small and was VERY short on me (I'm 5'8.) But for the occasion, it worked great!
Alexa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 10, 2013
I wore this dress on New Year's Eve and it was perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got a bunch of compliments on this dress and I loved it. I'm bigger in the chest area and had to go up a size but other than that it fit great!
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 26, 2013
Sexy but classy dress for a nice dinner out!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVE this dress! I think it was very classy but still sexy. I wore it out to a nice dinner with my family on my birthday. I wore a little cardigan over it to make it a little more modest since it was chilly and I was going out with family, but I loved how it looked with no jacket too. The fit through the waist is definitely snug with NO stretch, so even though it felt great when I left for dinner, it was super tight by the time I finished a huge meal! Glad I sized up and got the 6, although I could wear the 4 it was a little scandalous for my size chest and it wouldn't have been comfortable to sit and eat in. If you have a larger chest and/or stomach, definitely go up a size for your back up dress! I highly recommend this dress, I'd wear it again in a heartbeat.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Mar 8, 2013
Elegant, sexy, and cute dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is form fitting and a gorgeous material. I especially liked the racerback which made it a little different.
Flavia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jan 8, 2013
This is a great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering and I received many compliments! I have bigger hips so the 0 was a little snug. I felt more comfortable with the size 2.
OliveOyl1125
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 2, 2013
Great fit, comfortable to dance in. Simple and elegant!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went to a NYE party in this dress and danced all night. Received lots of compliments. I'd definitely recommend this dress for any formal event.
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 1, 2013
Lots of compliments, and was able to share with friends how great RTR is!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little large- I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but recently lost some weight so I ordered a 4 and 6 this time. I'm glad I did because the 6 was too large and a bit poofy in the stomach area, so I went with the 4. Loved the dress and got lots of compliments!
julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 22, 2012
Simple, flattering and unforgettable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful. I received so many compliments on it throughout the night. It's great for dancing - the skirt part has a fitted shape but is still loose enough for some awesome moves! Loved this dress! :D
Natalya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 3, 2012
Fit great, very flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress. There isn't much give to the material but I found it very flattering. Great dress!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 18, 2012
Beautiful dress & great color -- Perfect for any occasion!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and I got tons of compliments! I've rented many dresses from RTR and this is the first one I truly wanted to keep as my own! One note on the sizing -- I normally wear a size two, but I probably needed a size zero. Because of the structure of the skirt, it is supposed to hug your hips and it didn't quite do that for me. Either way, I highly recommend this dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 18, 2012
Easy to wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, easy to wear, comfortable, no shape wear needed.
Cathy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Oct 15, 2012
easy to wear and classy dress for a night out.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits really well and great cut to show off your figure. I like the lace on the bottom to add that extra touch to the dress. Love the color combo of black and Sapphire blue.
Pearlina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 1, 2012
LOVED the dress and fit great expect for the boobs
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size expect it was a bit snug on my boobs. I wear a 34/C and never run into this problem with a size 2 or 0.
Samm
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 1, 2012
Very flattering & cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. I usually wear a 4, sometimes 6. Both sizes fit but I went with the tighter size 4 because it was more flattering. It was snug all over, if I had a bigger bust the 4 wouldn't have fit. The dress was a little worn down from previous rentals but it still looked good. I would definitely use this service again in the future, they make it so easy.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 24, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and first family wedding after having a baby -- I felt fabulous!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fitted nicely at the waist and around the hips, but not too tight. I love that it is simple, yet has beautiful details like the lace trim at the hem, the exposed zipper down the back, and the fun pop of blue! Customer service at RTR went above and beyond to send the dress to me last minute for an out-of-town wedding!
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5334
Sep 4, 2012
Fabulous, but fitted.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is just as beautiful as it looks on the website! And I found it after searching for dresses that would accomodate a full bust.. but when you are a size 6 and have a 32H bust, its not so easy to find a dress to wear without alterations. I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone who is a little less curvy on the bottom than they are on the top, and I wouldn't order the dress if your bust is any bigger than a D or DD, because the girls are going to get squished in the silk top!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 23, 2012
One of the more casual looks from RTR!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! Although the blouse was a little large, the skirt fit my hips like a glove. Parisian Cabaret is a perfect name for this dress because the skirt's texture gives it a luxe and antiquated feel. Great choice for a first-time renter!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 12, 2012
Flattering + Form-fitting = Perfection!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! The blue color is stunning and I was obsessed with the black lace detail peeking out under the hem. The top part is a nice black silk that's very breathable and comfortable. I wore this dress to a bachelorette party, but it would be great for any cocktail party or birthday party. Got lots of compliments at the party and when the photos went up on Facebook later! Some people warned against it being a little tight against the hips. I didn't find it snug at all, although I am pretty straight up and down. It fit me well, but I would size up for your back-up size.
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 7, 2012
the perfect dress for a fashionable night
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for Fashion's Night Out in NYC and definitely felt fashionable. The dress is pretty comfortable and the blue color really pops.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 5, 2012
A fun dress to cap off my awesome birthday weekend!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really cute, I wore it out to a club and felt that it might be a little more appropriate for like a wedding or something. For me, the top part of the dress was a little snug (Im a 34B), but the skirt part was loose. I liked the lace detailing at the bottom of the skirt, at least the loose skirt made it easy to dance in! Also, the color combo is great - love cobalt blue and black together!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6532
Sep 4, 2012
After my initial Sachin + Babi dress did not work out, Emily M. was a great help in finding me a replacement for a bachelorette party I had upcoming. The new dress was shipped to my hotel and worked out perfectly!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really cute dress! I wore this to a bachelorette party in Miami a few months ago, and it worked perfectly. The material does not have much give on the bottom, so I went a size up after the first dress I ordered from Sachin + Babi did not work out.
Joy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Aug 27, 2012
Customer service at RTR went above and beyond helping me get the right size in time for my event!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 10 in dresses too accommodate having a larger bust. However the 10 in this dress was HUGE in the hips and tummy (I could grab at least 3 inches of extra fabric on the sides of my hips.) It made me look bigger than I actually am because the sides don't lay flat or mold to your body (not stretchy material) they just kind of stuck out. So I opted to wear the 8, which fit great from the waist down but was uncomfortably tight in the chest (I am a 36DD). Absolutely loved the blue color in the skirt and the lace detail at the bottom. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again, just not this particular dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress