Parisian Cabaret Dress

$35 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share
179 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size97
Small59
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
July 12, 2014
Bright birthday dress for an amazing night with friends!
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was perfect! The fit, color, and style were all great! Little shorter for us tall girl, but work what you got!! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2014
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a wedding.
The skirt of the dress was a really vibrant royal blue, and the overall style of the dress was unique and perfect for a wedding. The skirt has no stretch, so it is a bit stiff, but I found it to run large, so the stiffness wasn't an issue fit-wise. The lace at the bottom wasn't in perfect condition, but it didn't bother me because it was still a really pretty detail. Overall, it is one of my favorite rentals and I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2014
I wore this dress for my 20th high school reunion.
While the cobalt skirt and racer back top gives the dress an edgy look, the lace trim on the bottom adds a dash of elegance. The dress has little to no give. I went up one size from my usual 6 but noticed very little difference in the 8. I received lots of compliments and felt super confident through out the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2014
Wearable but not my fav
The fit is small. I normally wear and 8 when I order from RTR but even the ten in this dress was tight. It is not for a short lady, the proportions were all off and was not flattering. Although the blue color was nice and vibrant in person. Wore this to my party because I planned the rest of my outfit around it, but wouldn't rent it again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
June 25, 2014
Love this dress! Received many compliments on it the whole night :)
I ordered a 2 & 6 because a 4 was unavailable —  the 6 was a tiny bit big, but it worked just fine. The 4 would have been a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and i loved it. I usually wear a 2 but it was incredibly small. They did not have the 4 available so I got the 6 - it fit, was a slightly large but no noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
June 11, 2014
Fun party dress
It actually looked even better in person than I expected. The blue material looks very luxurious in person, and the lace at the bottom gives it an extra "something." Really enjoyed wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Tons of compliments
Ok I loved this dress on. I am a size 2 in almost every designer I rent and the backup size I wanted wasn't available so I took a shot on this dress for a school function. I am a teacher so I need to be covered to an extent but my school is relatively lenient with the fit of things. This dress was perfect to chaperone our senior cruise. I got compliments from both students and other adults on the ship. It fit really well and was very flattering. Even after eating a large dinner, I felt like the cut and fit was very slimming. Here is the downside: this dress is made of silk. Not a silk blend, silk. That being said, it has NO STRETCH to it. When I say it fit like a glove, I mean that I was afraid to make sudden movements in it, including sneezing. I honestly couldn't yawn in this dress which was difficult by the end of the night. I don't know how a 4 would have fit, if it would have been loose in places it shouldn't be so I'm glad I had the 2. After an hour long bus trip of me sitting absolutely still (for fear of ripping the dress and being stuck an hour away from the school) the dress stretched out just enough for me to feel like I could eat what I wanted. Maybe I was worrying too much because it was the perfect dress for the occasion and I didn't have any actual problems all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 6, 2014
Looks stretchy on the bottom but it's not. Not for girls with hips or a booty!
I thought the bottom would stretch around the hips the way a bandage dress does, but the material is quite the opposite. I couldn't even move in it, let alone sit or dance. Pretty dress but not for curvy women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
So many compliments on this dress. Perfect for my wedding shower. Very comfy too!
Not a tight fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2014
Endless clothes to choose from if one doesn't work for you
Size is perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2014
Very flattering!
The dress was casual enough for a low key party but could also have been worn for a fun night out if paired with a leather jacket. It was very comfy and fit well. I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 22, 2014
Would have loved this dress but it was too big
The dress was beautiful but the size 2 was too big in the waist/hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2014
Fun & Sexy Dress!
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party & it was great! I wore black tights, a leather jacket & black booties to dress it down and everyone was complimenting it all night., The lace detail is SO cute, as is the layered blue material on the skirt. It is pretty short but that worked really well for it being a bachelorette party! I will definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
Loved the blue and the lace of this dress! It was perfect for a bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 29, 2014
So many compliments!
I got a ton of compliments in this dress! However, I have a larger back-side, and the dress was very tight and would ride up. It was great when standing and dancing, but when I sat down I was constantly tugging at it. I say it runs a bit small not only because of the bottom, but because the top wasn't too large for me, even though I'm quite small in the bust, even from going up two dress sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved it!
Runs a little small if you have any kind of curves or butt so I sized up just to feel more comfortable. But I'm so glad I did! I loved wearing this dress so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect for an early spring wedding
I am usually between a 6 and an 8 and for this dress I wore the 8. The dress is very flattering and if you are a bit hippy, it gives you a nice shape (especially with some spanx). I got a ton of compliments and felt very comfortable!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress
This dress was perfect for an NYC party at a rooftop bar. I wore the 2 since the 0 was sold out. Overall the 2 fit ok. It was mostly bigger on just the bottom but it was still comfortable to wear. The 0 would have been a better fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
Comfortable, classy and easy!
I wore the dress to a dinner and play. It runs true to size in the waist, it was a little big for me in the hips (however, I think only I could tell), but it was tight in the bust. I'm a 34D and I had to wear a sports bra to hold myself in enough to fit into the dress and have it look right. When I wore a normal bra, the fabric was too tight and made my bust a funny shape because there was no room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Fun, flirty & versatile - the perfect NYE dress!
This dress is gorgeous! Color is beautiful, and great mix of fabrics which makes it easy to dress up or down. LOVE the lace underlay on the skirt -- it's the perfect detail. Tons of compliments! Great for bustier girls, as the top is stretchy fabric so an easy fit. However, does fit a bit tight in the bottom & hips, so order a size up for your backup size if you have curves. Overall, a fabulous pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
I wish it would have worked
It didn't fit :( However I wasn't a big fan of the material so I don't think i would have worn it anyways.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2014
Fun mixture of materials!
This dress was a fun mixture of materials and lace detailing. I really enjoyed wearing it for a Bachelorette party. The top was a little bit snug, but the larger size was too big everywhere else so I made it work. I loved the way it looked in person over the photo too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
I wasnt able to wear this dress for the event as it was my last minute back up I WOULD!
I loved this dress and felt super elegant and sexy in it! I would def go up a size for the hips. I wasnt able to wear as this was my last min back up BUT I so wished I had another event within those 4 days and would love to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2014
danced the night away
Wore this to a bachelorette party in NYC- was nice to have the pop of blue. The top is very small (even for a small chested gal) and thus tended to flatten you out- the fabric isn't stretchy on top, so larger chested girls may want to size up. The bottom of this dress was true to size, and the bandage-style was very flattering, held everything in place, and didn't ride up even with tons of dancing.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2014
Elegant and Sexy
I wore this for a night out in Vegas. The dress looked elegant and beautiful. I will have to agree with the rest of reviewers - it runs a little tight depending on your body structure. I usually wear a 10 and ordered 12 as a back up. I could fit into 10 - it was definitely tight because I have curves. I chose to wear 12 because it fit comfortably and wasnt as short as 10. The material isnt stretchy at all so I would recommend getting a size up for backup just incase. Otherwise, no complains
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 19, 2014
NO stretch at all!!
I rented this to bring to Puerto Rico, however the dress does not have a bit of stretch. The bottom half of the dress fit very well, the top half made smushed my boobs!! It is a beautiful dress and the skirt portion was fabulous! I called RTR, and returned for fit, they overnighted another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
Runs Small!
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress, however, the fit is extremely small. I usually wear a size 10/12 in dresses but I could barely get the size 12 over my hips and could not get it to zip at all. Wish it came in a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2014
Fabulous Dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and loved it! It was very flattering. It's fitted in the waist and the material doesn't have much give but I wasn't uncomfortable and I could move around easily in it. I did wear spanx. Per RTR recs my back up size was an 8 which was too big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
February 7, 2014
Sexy and Short
This dress is way lower in the front than it looks in the picture, I don't recommend for a big busted person unless they like lots of the chest showing! it is fun and sexy though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2014
Way too big!!!
I ordered a 0 and a 2 for a bachelorette party (I usually wear either size depending on the brand) and neither fit at all! Both were way to big. Everything about it left me with plenty of room. I ended up having to borrow a dress from a friend. This was my first Rent the Runway disappointment!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2014
Perfect dress for a night out!
Rented this dress for my boyfriends surprise party that I threw for him. I am typically a size 2 but wasn't that familiar with the designer. I read the reviews and knew that I would have to go a size up. Unfortunately for me, the size 4 had been discontinued. So I ordered the 2 and 6 anyway. I am small on top and a little larger on the bottom and knew that the skirt would be a bit snug for me. I ended up wearing the 2 which fit, but wish the 4 had been available. Amazing dress for any occasion and received lots of compliments!! The bottom was a little tight but still worked and felt great in it regardless. Loved the lace detail along the bottom and visible zipper on the back. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2014
Cute, trendy and a show stopper.
I rented this dress for a party before and I am literally renting it again today because I loved it so much the first time. The style is fresh and relevant. I definitely turned heads and really felt beautiful in this dress. I typically wear a 4 but they were out of 4s when I rented. So, I ordered a 2 and a 6. The 2 was too small but the 6 surprisingly worked. The 6 was a little big and a 4 would have fit better but still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2014
Fun dress for NYE!
I rented this dress for NYE, it was a fun party dress and fits true to size. The skirt material doesn't have a lot of stretch to it, but as a result it holds in a any problem areas in the stomach/hips nicely. If you have a larger chest, the dress is more busty/low-cut than it appears on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 2, 2013
That I can wear a dress for fraction of the cost
I liked the electric blue with the black. The lace on the bottom was a nice touch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2013
really cute, just was too small and i didnt get a backup
Get a size up! or get a backup size. the dress doesnt have much give!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
Great Dress!!!
Wore this dress to a wedding and received tons of compliments on it! The blue color is so bright and fun! I went to the Henri Bendel showroom in NYC on a Tuesday, tried on the 8, which was a little big, so I rented a 6 & 8, and it was delivered on Thursday for a Friday wedding. Great customer service, all the ladies were so nice and willing to help me. The 6 was slightly big but since I have such a large chest, I don't think I would've fit into the 4. Dress is comfy, fun and easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
This dress fit like a dream. The skirt was very fitted and the top had a little play to it, almost like it was tucked into the skirt (which doesn't sound elegant but it looks amazing). The lace peeking out the bottom is a really nice touch, gives it a little flirt/romance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2013
So many compliments!
I absolutely LOVED this dress - I wish I could have kept it! I wore this dress for my sister-in-law's rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. The blue color is stunning! I usually wear either a 2 or a 4 and I rented both sizes. I ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 was really too big on the top. The 2 was a little tight, but overall was a better fit than the 4. I hope I have another event I can rent this dress again for!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2013
Other reviews are accurate
Great dress. Top is big, bottom has no give.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×