Parisian Cabaret Dress

Sachin + Babi

Rental $35
Retail $475
Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party. Shown here with the Janis Savitt's Crystalized Blue Mum Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share
Parisian Cabaret Dress
Rental $35 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party. Shown here with the Janis Savitt's Crystalized Blue Mum Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
    Free Pick up in Store Learn More
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select delivery and return dates
    Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos63

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 18, 2012
Easy to wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, easy to wear, comfortable, no shape wear needed.
Cathy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Oct 15, 2012
easy to wear and classy dress for a night out.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits really well and great cut to show off your figure. I like the lace on the bottom to add that extra touch to the dress. Love the color combo of black and Sapphire blue.
Pearlina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 1, 2012
LOVED the dress and fit great expect for the boobs
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size expect it was a bit snug on my boobs. I wear a 34/C and never run into this problem with a size 2 or 0.
Samm
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 1, 2012
Very flattering & cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. I usually wear a 4, sometimes 6. Both sizes fit but I went with the tighter size 4 because it was more flattering. It was snug all over, if I had a bigger bust the 4 wouldn't have fit. The dress was a little worn down from previous rentals but it still looked good. I would definitely use this service again in the future, they make it so easy.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 24, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and first family wedding after having a baby -- I felt fabulous!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fitted nicely at the waist and around the hips, but not too tight. I love that it is simple, yet has beautiful details like the lace trim at the hem, the exposed zipper down the back, and the fun pop of blue! Customer service at RTR went above and beyond to send the dress to me last minute for an out-of-town wedding!
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5334
Sep 4, 2012
Fabulous, but fitted.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is just as beautiful as it looks on the website! And I found it after searching for dresses that would accomodate a full bust.. but when you are a size 6 and have a 32H bust, its not so easy to find a dress to wear without alterations. I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone who is a little less curvy on the bottom than they are on the top, and I wouldn't order the dress if your bust is any bigger than a D or DD, because the girls are going to get squished in the silk top!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 23, 2012
One of the more casual looks from RTR!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! Although the blouse was a little large, the skirt fit my hips like a glove. Parisian Cabaret is a perfect name for this dress because the skirt's texture gives it a luxe and antiquated feel. Great choice for a first-time renter!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 12, 2012
Flattering + Form-fitting = Perfection!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! The blue color is stunning and I was obsessed with the black lace detail peeking out under the hem. The top part is a nice black silk that's very breathable and comfortable. I wore this dress to a bachelorette party, but it would be great for any cocktail party or birthday party. Got lots of compliments at the party and when the photos went up on Facebook later! Some people warned against it being a little tight against the hips. I didn't find it snug at all, although I am pretty straight up and down. It fit me well, but I would size up for your back-up size.
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 7, 2012
the perfect dress for a fashionable night
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for Fashion's Night Out in NYC and definitely felt fashionable. The dress is pretty comfortable and the blue color really pops.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 5, 2012
A fun dress to cap off my awesome birthday weekend!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really cute, I wore it out to a club and felt that it might be a little more appropriate for like a wedding or something. For me, the top part of the dress was a little snug (Im a 34B), but the skirt part was loose. I liked the lace detailing at the bottom of the skirt, at least the loose skirt made it easy to dance in! Also, the color combo is great - love cobalt blue and black together!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6532
Sep 4, 2012
After my initial Sachin + Babi dress did not work out, Emily M. was a great help in finding me a replacement for a bachelorette party I had upcoming. The new dress was shipped to my hotel and worked out perfectly!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really cute dress! I wore this to a bachelorette party in Miami a few months ago, and it worked perfectly. The material does not have much give on the bottom, so I went a size up after the first dress I ordered from Sachin + Babi did not work out.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Aug 27, 2012
Customer service at RTR went above and beyond helping me get the right size in time for my event!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a 10 in dresses too accommodate having a larger bust. However the 10 in this dress was HUGE in the hips and tummy (I could grab at least 3 inches of extra fabric on the sides of my hips.) It made me look bigger than I actually am because the sides don't lay flat or mold to your body (not stretchy material) they just kind of stuck out. So I opted to wear the 8, which fit great from the waist down but was uncomfortably tight in the chest (I am a 36DD). Absolutely loved the blue color in the skirt and the lace detail at the bottom. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again, just not this particular dress.
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 21, 2012
This was my first rental and it was a Monday event. When I received the dress, the return date was scheduled for Monday. I called customer service and they were amazing and so helpful. Needless to say, I was able to wear this amazing dress. Thanks!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is as cute in person as it is in the pictures. True to size. I'm 5"7 and I was worried it may be too short but it wasn't.
Kyle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 24, 2012
This dress choice was so perfect for the event. Sexy and classy, and everyone complimented me. They even said how skinny I looked! I'd wear it every night if I could!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress made me look, and more importantly, fee like a million bucks! It was perfect for a night out on the town. I ordered both the 4 and 6 and although I'm normally a 4, I needed the 6 because the dress is tight around the booty and thighs. I'm small chested, so the top fit better in the 4 on me, but I would definitely order up a size if you have a bustier chest and a bigger booty. I would highly recommend this dress!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jun 28, 2012
Dancing all night in front of the statue of liberty with the RTR team!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a hot dress - especially for tall and busty types. The skirt has no stretch so was a bit tight around my tummy (i carry all weight in my stomach). I would recommend that people with big hips steer clear of this dress. Still loved the dress despite any tightness. The color of the skirt is also to die for!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jun 19, 2012
I cannot wait for another occasion to rent this for! It was knee length on me, but it looked great for my night out in pumps. It ran true to size and fit like a glove. My favorite part of the dress is the lace detail at the bottom!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot wait for another occasion to rent this for! It was knee length on me, but it looked great for my night out in pumps. It ran true to size and fit like a glove. My favorite part of the dress is the lace detail at the bottom!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 7, 2012
Such a Chic Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was really chic! I loved the colors of this dress and I loved the lace detail at the bottom of the skirt. This dress hit me about 3-4 inches above my knee, and I found that it was really flattering. I would definitely recommend wearing a short slip under the skirt of the dress, because the lace can be a little itchy. If you are bigger busted, I would definitely recommend sizing up for your backup size because it is pretty fitted.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and i loved it. I usually wear a 2 but it was incredibly small. They did not have the 4 available so I got the 6 - it fit, was a slightly large but no noticeable.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 11, 2014
Fun party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It actually looked even better in person than I expected. The blue material looks very luxurious in person, and the lace at the bottom gives it an extra "something." Really enjoyed wearing this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36D
Canonical User Type: 7134
Jun 6, 2014
Looks stretchy on the bottom but it's not. Not for girls with hips or a booty!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the bottom would stretch around the hips the way a bandage dress does, but the material is quite the opposite. I couldn't even move in it, let alone sit or dance. Pretty dress but not for curvy women.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
May 29, 2014
Very flattering!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was casual enough for a low key party but could also have been worn for a fun night out if paired with a leather jacket. It was very comfy and fit well. I would rent this dress again!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 22, 2014
Would have loved this dress but it was too big
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful but the size 2 was too big in the waist/hips
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Apr 29, 2014
So many compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I got a ton of compliments in this dress! However, I have a larger back-side, and the dress was very tight and would ride up. It was great when standing and dancing, but when I sat down I was constantly tugging at it. I say it runs a bit small not only because of the bottom, but because the top wasn't too large for me, even though I'm quite small in the bust, even from going up two dress sizes.
Riley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 14, 2014
I wish it would have worked
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It didn't fit :( However I wasn't a big fan of the material so I don't think i would have worn it anyways.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Mar 31, 2014
I wasnt able to wear this dress for the event as it was my last minute back up I WOULD!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and felt super elegant and sexy in it! I would def go up a size for the hips. I wasnt able to wear as this was my last min back up BUT I so wished I had another event within those 4 days and would love to rent again!
girlygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 30, 2014
danced the night away
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bachelorette party in NYC- was nice to have the pop of blue. The top is very small (even for a small chested gal) and thus tended to flatten you out- the fabric isn't stretchy on top, so larger chested girls may want to size up. The bottom of this dress was true to size, and the bandage-style was very flattering, held everything in place, and didn't ride up even with tons of dancing.
Hiral
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7544
Mar 27, 2014
Elegant and Sexy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a night out in Vegas. The dress looked elegant and beautiful. I will have to agree with the rest of reviewers - it runs a little tight depending on your body structure. I usually wear a 10 and ordered 12 as a back up. I could fit into 10 - it was definitely tight because I have curves. I chose to wear 12 because it fit comfortably and wasnt as short as 10. The material isnt stretchy at all so I would recommend getting a size up for backup just incase. Otherwise, no complains
sandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 19, 2014
NO stretch at all!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to bring to Puerto Rico, however the dress does not have a bit of stretch. The bottom half of the dress fit very well, the top half made smushed my boobs!! It is a beautiful dress and the skirt portion was fabulous! I called RTR, and returned for fit, they overnighted another dress!
Nicky
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8421
Mar 12, 2014
Runs Small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress, however, the fit is extremely small. I usually wear a size 10/12 in dresses but I could barely get the size 12 over my hips and could not get it to zip at all. Wish it came in a larger size.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 24, 2014
Fabulous Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and loved it! It was very flattering. It's fitted in the waist and the material doesn't have much give but I wasn't uncomfortable and I could move around easily in it. I did wear spanx. Per RTR recs my back up size was an 8 which was too big on top.
DFD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Feb 7, 2014
Sexy and Short
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is way lower in the front than it looks in the picture, I don't recommend for a big busted person unless they like lots of the chest showing! it is fun and sexy though!
Marisol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 5, 2014
Way too big!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 0 and a 2 for a bachelorette party (I usually wear either size depending on the brand) and neither fit at all! Both were way to big. Everything about it left me with plenty of room. I ended up having to borrow a dress from a friend. This was my first Rent the Runway disappointment!
Cicely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 8, 2014
Cute, trendy and a show stopper.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party before and I am literally renting it again today because I loved it so much the first time. The style is fresh and relevant. I definitely turned heads and really felt beautiful in this dress. I typically wear a 4 but they were out of 4s when I rented. So, I ordered a 2 and a 6. The 2 was too small but the 6 surprisingly worked. The 6 was a little big and a 4 would have fit better but still looked great.
Lily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 7, 2014
Fun dress for NYE!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE, it was a fun party dress and fits true to size. The skirt material doesn't have a lot of stretch to it, but as a result it holds in a any problem areas in the stomach/hips nicely. If you have a larger chest, the dress is more busty/low-cut than it appears on the model.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 2, 2013
That I can wear a dress for fraction of the cost
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I liked the electric blue with the black. The lace on the bottom was a nice touch.
meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 16, 2013
really cute, just was too small and i didnt get a backup
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Get a size up! or get a backup size. the dress doesnt have much give!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 15, 2013
Great Dress!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and received tons of compliments on it! The blue color is so bright and fun! I went to the Henri Bendel showroom in NYC on a Tuesday, tried on the 8, which was a little big, so I rented a 6 & 8, and it was delivered on Thursday for a Friday wedding. Great customer service, all the ladies were so nice and willing to help me. The 6 was slightly big but since I have such a large chest, I don't think I would've fit into the 4. Dress is comfy, fun and easy to dance in.
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 20, 2013
Other reviews are accurate
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Top is big, bottom has no give.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 7, 2013
V-day meetup with my boy. Changed into this dress on the train to meet him!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fun dress. Loved the color and detail. Fit well everywhere even with my pear hips.
kriley21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 25, 2013
Dress fit but was way too tight for a church wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was pretty, but really more for a night out or bachelorette party. Bottom is very form fitting and was just a little tighter than I am comfortable with. The bottom section was almost like ribbon that was layered over black lace which was pretty, but almost gave the illusion you could see through the gaps. Would be perfect for a night out on the town! Just not for a wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress
×

An endless rotation of designer statement pieces for $75 per month. Learn More

sign up for $75/month