You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Parisian Cabaret Dress
Rental $35 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party. Shown here with the Janis Savitt's Crystalized Blue Mum Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos49

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 21, 2012
This was my first rental and it was a Monday event. When I received the dress, the return date was scheduled for Monday. I called customer service and they were amazing and so helpful. Needless to say, I was able to wear this amazing dress. Thanks!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is as cute in person as it is in the pictures. True to size. I'm 5"7 and I was worried it may be too short but it wasn't.
Kyle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 24, 2012
This dress choice was so perfect for the event. Sexy and classy, and everyone complimented me. They even said how skinny I looked! I'd wear it every night if I could!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress made me look, and more importantly, fee like a million bucks! It was perfect for a night out on the town. I ordered both the 4 and 6 and although I'm normally a 4, I needed the 6 because the dress is tight around the booty and thighs. I'm small chested, so the top fit better in the 4 on me, but I would definitely order up a size if you have a bustier chest and a bigger booty. I would highly recommend this dress!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jun 28, 2012
Dancing all night in front of the statue of liberty with the RTR team!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a hot dress - especially for tall and busty types. The skirt has no stretch so was a bit tight around my tummy (i carry all weight in my stomach). I would recommend that people with big hips steer clear of this dress. Still loved the dress despite any tightness. The color of the skirt is also to die for!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jun 19, 2012
I cannot wait for another occasion to rent this for! It was knee length on me, but it looked great for my night out in pumps. It ran true to size and fit like a glove. My favorite part of the dress is the lace detail at the bottom!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot wait for another occasion to rent this for! It was knee length on me, but it looked great for my night out in pumps. It ran true to size and fit like a glove. My favorite part of the dress is the lace detail at the bottom!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 7, 2012
Such a Chic Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was really chic! I loved the colors of this dress and I loved the lace detail at the bottom of the skirt. This dress hit me about 3-4 inches above my knee, and I found that it was really flattering. I would definitely recommend wearing a short slip under the skirt of the dress, because the lace can be a little itchy. If you are bigger busted, I would definitely recommend sizing up for your backup size because it is pretty fitted.
Riley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 14, 2014
I wish it would have worked
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It didn't fit :( However I wasn't a big fan of the material so I don't think i would have worn it anyways.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Mar 31, 2014
I wasnt able to wear this dress for the event as it was my last minute back up I WOULD!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and felt super elegant and sexy in it! I would def go up a size for the hips. I wasnt able to wear as this was my last min back up BUT I so wished I had another event within those 4 days and would love to rent again!
girlygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 30, 2014
danced the night away
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bachelorette party in NYC- was nice to have the pop of blue. The top is very small (even for a small chested gal) and thus tended to flatten you out- the fabric isn't stretchy on top, so larger chested girls may want to size up. The bottom of this dress was true to size, and the bandage-style was very flattering, held everything in place, and didn't ride up even with tons of dancing.
Hiral
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7544
Mar 27, 2014
Elegant and Sexy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a night out in Vegas. The dress looked elegant and beautiful. I will have to agree with the rest of reviewers - it runs a little tight depending on your body structure. I usually wear a 10 and ordered 12 as a back up. I could fit into 10 - it was definitely tight because I have curves. I chose to wear 12 because it fit comfortably and wasnt as short as 10. The material isnt stretchy at all so I would recommend getting a size up for backup just incase. Otherwise, no complains
sandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 19, 2014
NO stretch at all!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to bring to Puerto Rico, however the dress does not have a bit of stretch. The bottom half of the dress fit very well, the top half made smushed my boobs!! It is a beautiful dress and the skirt portion was fabulous! I called RTR, and returned for fit, they overnighted another dress!
Nicky
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8421
Mar 12, 2014
Runs Small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress, however, the fit is extremely small. I usually wear a size 10/12 in dresses but I could barely get the size 12 over my hips and could not get it to zip at all. Wish it came in a larger size.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 24, 2014
Fabulous Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and loved it! It was very flattering. It's fitted in the waist and the material doesn't have much give but I wasn't uncomfortable and I could move around easily in it. I did wear spanx. Per RTR recs my back up size was an 8 which was too big on top.
DFD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Feb 7, 2014
Sexy and Short
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is way lower in the front than it looks in the picture, I don't recommend for a big busted person unless they like lots of the chest showing! it is fun and sexy though!
Marisol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 5, 2014
Way too big!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 0 and a 2 for a bachelorette party (I usually wear either size depending on the brand) and neither fit at all! Both were way to big. Everything about it left me with plenty of room. I ended up having to borrow a dress from a friend. This was my first Rent the Runway disappointment!
Cicely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 8, 2014
Cute, trendy and a show stopper.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party before and I am literally renting it again today because I loved it so much the first time. The style is fresh and relevant. I definitely turned heads and really felt beautiful in this dress. I typically wear a 4 but they were out of 4s when I rented. So, I ordered a 2 and a 6. The 2 was too small but the 6 surprisingly worked. The 6 was a little big and a 4 would have fit better but still looked great.
Lily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 7, 2014
Fun dress for NYE!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE, it was a fun party dress and fits true to size. The skirt material doesn't have a lot of stretch to it, but as a result it holds in a any problem areas in the stomach/hips nicely. If you have a larger chest, the dress is more busty/low-cut than it appears on the model.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 2, 2013
That I can wear a dress for fraction of the cost
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I liked the electric blue with the black. The lace on the bottom was a nice touch.
meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 16, 2013
really cute, just was too small and i didnt get a backup
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Get a size up! or get a backup size. the dress doesnt have much give!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 15, 2013
Great Dress!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and received tons of compliments on it! The blue color is so bright and fun! I went to the Henri Bendel showroom in NYC on a Tuesday, tried on the 8, which was a little big, so I rented a 6 & 8, and it was delivered on Thursday for a Friday wedding. Great customer service, all the ladies were so nice and willing to help me. The 6 was slightly big but since I have such a large chest, I don't think I would've fit into the 4. Dress is comfy, fun and easy to dance in.
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 20, 2013
Other reviews are accurate
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Top is big, bottom has no give.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 7, 2013
V-day meetup with my boy. Changed into this dress on the train to meet him!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fun dress. Loved the color and detail. Fit well everywhere even with my pear hips.
kriley21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 25, 2013
Dress fit but was way too tight for a church wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was pretty, but really more for a night out or bachelorette party. Bottom is very form fitting and was just a little tighter than I am comfortable with. The bottom section was almost like ribbon that was layered over black lace which was pretty, but almost gave the illusion you could see through the gaps. Would be perfect for a night out on the town! Just not for a wedding.
katilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6431
Sep 4, 2013
Great dress just not for those large busted
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered two sizes fit great on the button but wouldn't fit on top, would have had to order a larger size but then it would not fit on bottom.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 4, 2013
Loved the racerback top and pop of color on the bottom.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt part really hugs your hips and doesn't have much movement to it.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 19, 2013
I wore this to a friend's bachelorette party and it was perfect for a girls night out.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The looks great and is really comfortable - there's a bit of stretch in the skirt, and the top easily allows for wearing a regular bra. I was repeatedly complimented on the dress, and particularly the royal blue skirt. It was easy to accessorize for a very pulled together look.
Daleygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 19, 2013
LOVE this sexy dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and sexy. love the racerback which gave it an edge. The lace detail at the bottom of skirt was best detail. everyone loved it!
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 5, 2013
Lovely dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, I actually wore it two nights in Vegas! The blue color is gorgeous, and the lace detail on the hem is great.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 16, 2013
Great dress for nice evening out
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress though definitely not stretchy material. Was a bit uncomfortable after a large dinner, but that was my fault--not the dress's! The lacy fringe hit right at my knee.
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jul 5, 2013
My favorite!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a last minute addition to my order and ended up being my favorite! It's sexy and cute at the same time. Fit snug in the hips, but larger on top which.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jun 20, 2013
When the bride's parents said I was the second best dressed.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Can't tell from the model's photo, but this dress looks PHENOMENAL on an hourglass shape (and really complements a large bust). It cinched in my waist and accentuated my best features. It's cool and dressy without trying too hard. Worn to wedding with outdoor ceremony on a vineyard. Worn with gold and black zip up gladiator heels, a great chunky necklace from RTR, and a blue and gold fascinator.
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 18, 2013
Comfortable, flirty, perfect for a Saturday night wedding party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Looks exactly like it does on the model. It ran a little small in the hips/butt for me - consider sizing up if you want to dance a lot. Overall the fabric was nice and the racerback and exposed zipper added a little edge to the look.
TW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 11, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress with black booties and a leather cropped jacket for a girls night out...received so many complements!
Meesh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jun 9, 2013
Really pretty but didn't end up wearing
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the classy style of this dress but it did not fit. I have a pretty large chest and this dress would not zip up. I tried the 6 and 8 and there wasn't much difference in the chest area.
Carhascats
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 5, 2013
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you're curvy, you may want to size up. There is NO stretch in the material. The 8 was slightly big on top but very tight on the bottom. Fit like a glove (on the bottom).
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 4, 2013
Super cute for a birthday night out!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried both the 4 and the 6, because it's about 50/50 which size I wear. I didn't notice much difference at all in how the lower half fit (something for hippy ladies to be aware of), but the 6 was significantly looser in the ribcage area (not surprising with my small chest). The looser fit was actually cute, too, but I ended up wearing the 4 just out of personal preference.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 2, 2013
The dress arrived one day early which gave me plenty of time to make sure it fit and pick out shoes!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit great! It is was snug on the bag and a perfect up top. I loved the material and it was comfortable to wear while sitting and dancing.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 30, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 0 in this size but they sent a 2 because it was all that was available. The 2 fit pretty well, it was a bit big in the hips. The blue part of the skirt looked amazing on the website. When it arrived it seemed a little worn, the ribbons on the skirt were not all steamed flat. I ended up wearing my other option.
MG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 25, 2013
I normally wear a size 4, i was able to wear the size 2, which was great.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The top was snug on the chest area but loose on the waist and the skirt was loose on the hips. Overall I did not like the way it fit.
BH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 15, 2013
My back up comes through!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party in New Orleans. This was my back up dress and it ended up being the best thing that happened! Great dress!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 12, 2013
Wish it would have fit!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately didn't get to wear the dress because the skirt was too loose for me and weirdly bubbled around my hips. I think a size down would have been right but it wasn't available at the time. The dress itself was beautiful though!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress