Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Orange Firefly Maxi

$100 rental
$575 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a beach wedding? This Sachin + Babi gown is the perfect gown to dip your toes in the sand and watch the sunset while looking fab! Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Transformer Crystal Burst Ring and Badgley Mischka's Black Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine. Asymmetric neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
46 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size34
Small9
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
I received several compliments and didn't see anything like it all night! I loved wearing it!
This was my first time using RTR so I was excited but a little nervous. Depending on fit, I can vary from sizes 4-8 in dresses. After reading the reviews for this dress, I was concerned about the fit but ordered the size 6. I would have ordered the size 8 for back up but the size was not available. The top part is fitted and it was a little tight but it worked. I would even say it helped me stand up straighter. The bottom part was nice and flowy but a little see through which I fixed it with a short slip and it looked fine. The length was perfect, I thought it would be a little short since I am 5'8" but I even wore 2' heels and it still touched the ground. The 6L would have been too long. I would highly recommend this dress. I felt beautiful all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2012
LOVED this dress
By far my favorite rental. Perfect for a summer wedding. I was a bit worried when I read the other reviews that the dress I ordered would be too small. However, I found that the dress ran pretty true to size. I am small on the top and in my waist so I can see that if you had a larger chest, you might want to consider sizing up. When the zipper got stuck on the size 2 I ordered, RTR sent out another immediately. The 0 ended up fitting me better though due to length. If I had higher heels, I would have opted for the 2. Overall such a great experience. My husband told me he wants me to own this dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2012
Fun "retro" looking dress
Had a great time in this dress. Had questions like, "is that dress vintage?" several times throughout the night. Easy fit, flattering even without a bra. Prior notes suggested you could wear any RTR regular length with 3-4" heels if you were under 5'5. I'm 5'3'' and had to buy 6-inch heels - and I was still holding the dress up to walk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2012
Gorgeous and memorable
This dress is gorgeous and everyone kept telling me how much they loved it. Only complaints: I'm 5'4" and got the Regular. Even in 4 inch platform heels it was dragging on the floor. The fit was great otherwise, but I had to size up one to an 8 in order for it to fit comfortably in the bust. Otherwise, great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
July 3, 2012
The many, many compliments I received-- including my fiance, who substituted his usual "You look very nice" with "You look great!" and the catering staff at the event, who told me they had deemed me the best dressed of the night :)
I've never experienced a situation where I got as many compliments from strangers as I did while wearing this dress. The 4R was the only size available, and I was nervous because I couldn't get in contact with anybody to find out about length. I'm 5'11" so I was afraid it would be too short. It was the perfect length for me wearing flats or sandals with a very small heel. It would be difficult for somebody more petite to wear this dress without hemming quite a bit. I am very small on top (my bust as well as my overall frame) and I always have to wear a bra, or I look completely flat. This dress was awesome, though, because it has perfect boning in the bust and I was able to go braless with comfort! Very exciting. I'd say this dress is about TTS but it may run a little small.... I'm usually a 2 or sometimes 0, and this dress fit me well but as I wore it, I realized I did have a bit more extra room than I thought. Not sure if the 2 would fit better or not. The color is gorgeous, and the skirt part has a bit of sheen to it. I will say that the dress was extremely wrinkled when I received it, which was a pretty big inconvenience since I was out of town and very short on time. I'm not sure if I would rent this dress again... I think I'd be more likely to try to buy it!
CarliJuly 24, 2013
To update... my fiance bought me this dress for my birthday- so I won't be renting it again! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2012
Pretty dress but too small
I really loved the color of this dress but it runs a bit small. I usually wear a 4 but I couldn't zip it up all the way. I had to return it. Beautiful but I should've gone a size up.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×