You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Neon Nightlife Dress
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Girls, its party time!! Grab your dancing shoes and rock this neon coral Sachin + Babi dress. Go with blingtastic accessories like Dannijo's Angelica Necklace and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in purple and teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange crepe de chine with gold sequin inserts. Scoop neckline. Faux wrap skirt. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos58

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Sep 8, 2012
Awesome service and a fantastic dress, perfect for my semi-formal occasion!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed the process of renting and wearing this dress! My occasion was a semi formal sorority function-- I got SO many complements and girls were impressed with how fast and smoothly the Rent the Runway process works! I ordered the dress in a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 also fit well but the waist band does not have any give-- so the 6 was better for dancing! I was nervous about the fit/way the material would look on my body, but the loose fabric paired with the waistband looked great! The sequins are almost pewter, but I paired with gold accessories. I basically overnighted this order, the RTR staff was very helpful and friendly! This was a dress I wanted to keep ;)
Sawyer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4341
Sep 4, 2012
The dress fit great and I got lots of nice compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect. I wore it to tailgates and a home football game; and I got tons of compliments! It is great to wear to a more casual event like I did, and it would be perfect for a sorority event or more formal occasion. I wore a small and it fit great!
ktboop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jul 22, 2012
I got so many compliments and had a dress unique from all the rest of the guests at the wedding! I felt glamorous :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding in Chicago and was incredibly happy with it. I ending up wearing the 8 because the 6 was too tight in the skirt. I got so many compliments throughout the night and felt amazing in this dress. It's super comfortable and lightweight. I paired it with a bunch of skinny gold bangles and gold dangly earrings along with the Lily Pulitzer Gold Elephant Clutch which I also rented. I'm really sad to have to send this one back!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jul 21, 2012
Rent the Runway, you know I heart you. My boyfriend came into the house when I was finishing the final touches of my makeup, and said something like, "Damn, girl! Are you seriously my girlfriend?"
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm between a 4 and a 6, and wore the 6 for this event. The 6 was a teeny bit longer and the waist band more comfortable. Overall, I loved the dress. A stunningly beautiful color. Oh! One more comment. It was a REALLY warm full Catholic ceremony and I got a few sweat marks on my back. So, maybe reconsider if you think it will be an especially warm day and you're prone to sweating. :)
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 8, 2012
I had many compliments on the color of the dress. It was a very pretty coral color and looks nice with a tan!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress came on time and I was very happy to see it also comes with a nice dress bag to use. I rented a size 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2 and it fit me perfectly. I think it is very true to size.The neck line does go up higher than it looks on the model, so I'm glad I didn't order a necklace. The earnings I wore were also rented from this site and they were Society Pearl Drop Earrings by Rachel Leigh.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 24, 2012
I received several compliments on the beautiful color of the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a wedding. It nips in at the waist so I ended up being more comfortable in the 8 vs. 6 although both fit. The color is beautiful! It was a very comfortable dress. It isn't lined which is one thing to note.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jun 5, 2012
The customer service is very helpful. I ordered my first dress which did not fit and they had my new choice to me within 24 hours so I had no stress and could enjoy my time at the event i went to.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friends wedding and got many compliments! It was very easy to dance in and the fabric did not make me sweat. I am between a 4 and a 6 and I needed the 6. The waist is a little tight which made me go up to the larger size. But it was a great dress!
Hillary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4331
Apr 7, 2014
Fun, springy, dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress and got a lot of compliments. The only thing is the color looks different in photos then it does it person. It's not bad but I like the color better than what it appears in the photos.
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 7, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I'm usually an 8 in dresses, but the 10 fit perfectly! At only 5', I was worried it would be too long, but it was the right length.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 17, 2014
Ran a little small, but was adorable. Perfect for a Vegas bachelorette!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
ran a bit narrow in the hips.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Feb 24, 2014
Beautiful dress and fun to wear.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love the fabric and the sequin detail of this dress. The waist was a bit high for me since I have a long torseau. This was a minor issue and I enjoyed wearing this dress very much.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 19, 2014
Great fit - very fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering - fits nice, accentuates waist and chest. Got a lot of compliments!
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7332
Feb 17, 2014
Gorgeous coral color - just not a good winter choice!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was a bit small in the waist, so I had to use the larger size of my rental. The coral is really beautiful, and the metallic tone of the siding is versatile enough to work with gold or silver tones in the right lighting. However, this dress is THIN THIN THIN. It would be a perfect choice for a summer party - I just made the mistake of using it on NYE, haha.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 5, 2014
Love the sparkle!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a wonderful color and is flattering to my more curvy body type. I found it ran small around the waist and chest area. I ended up wearing the larger size because it seemed tight on my chest.
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 27, 2014
This dress was not what I expected.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this would be the perfect selection for a beach wedding. The fit was large and the material was not nice. I thought the overall appearence of this dress was very inexpensive. I returned it immediately and did not wear it to my friend's wedding.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Jan 26, 2014
Great for a downtown new years party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit pretty well it's cinched right under the bust and it was pretty tight right there but not to the point where it was uncomfortable. I ordered pretty late and the only size left was a 2 which I fit in but I knew it would be a little tighter than I normally wear if I had ordered more in advance I would have gotten a 4.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jan 21, 2014
Couldn't wear the dress very disappointed dress runs small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
form fitting looks beautiful just made more for a petite body frame
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jan 7, 2014
Cute dress but not for girls with hips and or butt!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was really cute, but unfortunately neither the 4 or the 6 fit in the hips (in fact, the six was some how tighter in the hips than the 4). I saw a few reviewers say to avoid this dress if you have hips, and I still rented it anyways (I had previously rented another dress from this brand before in a 4 and fit perfectly) but I agree with them. Also, beware the fabric is pretty see-through. definitely would need to wear nude garments underneath the dress.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 29, 2013
Just wasn't right
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was bizarre and seems like it would only be comfortable on someone with a stick thin body and small chest. Didn't work for me so I won't end up wearing it for NYE.
Caron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Nov 19, 2013
Unique dress - would look beautiful on the right person.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran small, and unfortunately, they didn't have the next size up. It was surprisingly straight fitting - the picture is deceptive.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Nov 12, 2013
Not good if you have hips, couldn't wear it out
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is very cute, but if you have some curves it is a difficult fit. I'm pretty true to a size 6 in most dresses and this didn't come close to fitting me. It was very tight around my hips and the sheerness of the fabric was accentuated by the fit. I wish I could have worn it out.... but I couldn't.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 26, 2013
Great coral color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner. The color popped and really made this dress unique and fun. The faux wrap skirt is one of my favorite styles. A little short for my taste but great fit overall.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 23, 2013
Stunning dress! Perfect for numerous occasions!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to chaperone a high school prom and it was perfect!! Great fit and style!! Got many compliments on it! Loved the color!!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 20, 2013
It helps when you're surrounded by the coolest ladies around. The color, the sparkle, and the length
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's an interesting fit, especially on top, but it's flattering for busty girls without being revealing. You can wear a regular bra - a major plus. I ended up wearing the larger size of the two - the exposed zipper is great but didn't lay flat unless I went a size up. It doesn't run terribly small; I'm in between a 4 and 6, so err on the side of a roomy fit here. Hits you a big higher than your waist, but lower than an empire cut. There is no give in the fabric but that's the best part - it looks great. Perfect amount of subtle sparkle, too. Also, superb for dancing and celebrating a bachelorette party. Goes great with a bachelorette boa.
Lindsae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Aug 16, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color, the fit and the overall detail was perfect for the rehearsal dinner!
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 7, 2013
GORG dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my graduation and it was perfect for me. I love the coral color! It wasn't too short, it hit about mid-thigh. Very flowy, breathable, comfortable dress. I would buy it if I could!
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 7, 2013
Perfect for a beach wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered this dress as a backup style in case the one I had chosen didn't work out ... thank goodness I did! This dress was perfect for the beach-y wedding I attended. The cut is fantastic - it really gives you a waist, and the sequin accent draws attention to it perfectly. I wore some great earrings (from RTR!), a simple bangle, and nude shoes - that was all the accessorizing I needed. The color was perfect too, a lovely salmon (not too pink). Would definitely wear it again!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 3, 2013
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented for vacation in Vegas, beautiful color, the gold on the sides was just enough "bling" for Sin City. Fits true to size, very flattering cut. One star down because of how sheer it is. You'd have to play around with some bras/undergarments to see what's going to work for you before heading out the door.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 2, 2013
loved it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
really beautiful dress, fits great!
Hillary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 31, 2013
The dress doesn't fit properly. If you have curves, dont get this one.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The 4 was a little too small all around. Odd, because the 6 was even smaller in the hip area. So I couldn't wear the dress.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3244
Jun 28, 2013
I got it as a back up size for prom.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was too causal and looked really unoriginal like I could have gotten this dress from any dress shop or clothes store.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 10, 2013
Fit great, pretty color, and lots of compliments!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is no stretch to the fabric but it runs true to size.
Marisol
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 3, 2013
fit perfectly and the color is beautiful. exactly the coral i wanted.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great quality material.
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 20, 2013
Classic, eye-catching dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is simple in all the right ways. It's classic, tasteful and very flattering. I ordered a size 2 and 4; both fit very true to size. Super comfortable too! However, I do not recommend this dress for an outdoor/summer event. The material is very unforgiving in terms of spills - even water; and if you happen to sweat (at all), it shows immediately, and the marks remain even after it dries. That aside, the coral color really pops, looks great with a tan, and the sequins are more of a beige than a gold - makes it less flashy and more elegant (in my opinion). It truly looks great in pictures! I paired it with nude pumps and received compliments all day.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 15, 2013
Great fit and color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great and the color was much prettier in person. The material is very lightweight and perfect for an outdoor wedding. The bust had a little excess fabric that kept folding over in an odd way, but besides that I loved everything about it!
Stefi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 6, 2013
Very nice dress. Elegant, beautiful color. Appropriate for weddings or formal affairs (graduations)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would recommend getting a size up if you have bigger size breasts. I am 5 feet, 110lbs and 34D and I had to wear the size 4 instead of the size 2 because it was tight around that area.
Jenny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6234
Apr 19, 2013
I wore this dress for my junior prom and got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually an 8, and I had to wear the size 10 (extra size) because the dress runs small. Also, the material's a little flimsier than I thought, but all in all, best dress/best color for this dress (also comes in blue/purple)!
Isabelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Apr 4, 2013
It is a beautiful dress. Unfortunately, it seems to have run small and I could not wear it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I am normally a 6 but the 6 seems to have run small because the zipper would not zip.
Valerie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Mar 15, 2013
Fun night in a great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall loved the dress but the 0 was a little small in the chest and the 2 fit my chest but was big around the waist. I would rent this dress again
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 8, 2013
Loved the color and fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore for a nice dinner on vacation in Disney. The color was perfect for the warm weather and looked great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress