Rent the Runway

Sachin & Babi

Neon Nightlife Dress

$60 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Girls, its party time!! Grab your dancing shoes and rock this neon coral Sachin + Babi dress. Go with blingtastic accessories like Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine with gold sequin inserts. Scoop neckline. Faux wrap skirt. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

168 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 110
Large 2
Photos 89
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
May 24, 2013

Poor fit on two sizes. Pretty color.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this in an 8 and a 10. The bottom on the 10 was tighter than the bottom on the 8, which made no sense. The color and sequins are really pretty but I dont recommend it for someone that is more bottom heavy.
Marisol
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

fit perfectly and the color is beautiful. exactly the coral i wanted.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great quality material.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Fit great, pretty color, and lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is no stretch to the fabric but it runs true to size.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

I got it as a back up size for prom.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was too causal and looked really unoriginal like I could have gotten this dress from any dress shop or clothes store.
Hillary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 31, 2013

The dress doesn't fit properly. If you have curves, dont get this one.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The 4 was a little too small all around. Odd, because the 6 was even smaller in the hip area. So I couldn't wear the dress.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

loved it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
really beautiful dress, fits great!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented for vacation in Vegas, beautiful color, the gold on the sides was just enough "bling" for Sin City. Fits true to size, very flattering cut. One star down because of how sheer it is. You'd have to play around with some bras/undergarments to see what's going to work for you before heading out the door.
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 7, 2013

Perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered this dress as a backup style in case the one I had chosen didn't work out ... thank goodness I did! This dress was perfect for the beach-y wedding I attended. The cut is fantastic - it really gives you a waist, and the sequin accent draws attention to it perfectly. I wore some great earrings (from RTR!), a simple bangle, and nude shoes - that was all the accessorizing I needed. The color was perfect too, a lovely salmon (not too pink). Would definitely wear it again!
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

GORG dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my graduation and it was perfect for me. I love the coral color! It wasn't too short, it hit about mid-thigh. Very flowy, breathable, comfortable dress. I would buy it if I could!
Lindsae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color, the fit and the overall detail was perfect for the rehearsal dinner!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

Incredibly small running dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
beautiful to look at, but would have had to go up 2 sizes.
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

It helps when you're surrounded by the coolest ladies around. The color, the sparkle, and the length

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's an interesting fit, especially on top, but it's flattering for busty girls without being revealing. You can wear a regular bra - a major plus. I ended up wearing the larger size of the two - the exposed zipper is great but didn't lay flat unless I went a size up. It doesn't run terribly small; I'm in between a 4 and 6, so err on the side of a roomy fit here. Hits you a big higher than your waist, but lower than an empire cut. There is no give in the fabric but that's the best part - it looks great. Perfect amount of subtle sparkle, too. Also, superb for dancing and celebrating a bachelorette party. Goes great with a bachelorette boa.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Stunning dress! Perfect for numerous occasions!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to chaperone a high school prom and it was perfect!! Great fit and style!! Got many compliments on it! Loved the color!!
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 26, 2013

Great coral color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner. The color popped and really made this dress unique and fun. The faux wrap skirt is one of my favorite styles. A little short for my taste but great fit overall.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Not good if you have hips, couldn't wear it out

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is very cute, but if you have some curves it is a difficult fit. I'm pretty true to a size 6 in most dresses and this didn't come close to fitting me. It was very tight around my hips and the sheerness of the fabric was accentuated by the fit. I wish I could have worn it out.... but I couldn't.
Caron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Unique dress - would look beautiful on the right person.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran small, and unfortunately, they didn't have the next size up. It was surprisingly straight fitting - the picture is deceptive.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Just wasn't right

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was bizarre and seems like it would only be comfortable on someone with a stick thin body and small chest. Didn't work for me so I won't end up wearing it for NYE.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Cute dress but not for girls with hips and or butt!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was really cute, but unfortunately neither the 4 or the 6 fit in the hips (in fact, the six was some how tighter in the hips than the 4). I saw a few reviewers say to avoid this dress if you have hips, and I still rented it anyways (I had previously rented another dress from this brand before in a 4 and fit perfectly) but I agree with them. Also, beware the fabric is pretty see-through. definitely would need to wear nude garments underneath the dress.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Couldn't wear the dress very disappointed dress runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
form fitting looks beautiful just made more for a petite body frame
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Great for a downtown new years party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit pretty well it's cinched right under the bust and it was pretty tight right there but not to the point where it was uncomfortable. I ordered pretty late and the only size left was a 2 which I fit in but I knew it would be a little tighter than I normally wear if I had ordered more in advance I would have gotten a 4.
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

This dress was not what I expected.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this would be the perfect selection for a beach wedding. The fit was large and the material was not nice. I thought the overall appearence of this dress was very inexpensive. I returned it immediately and did not wear it to my friend's wedding.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Love the sparkle!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a wonderful color and is flattering to my more curvy body type. I found it ran small around the waist and chest area. I ended up wearing the larger size because it seemed tight on my chest.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Gorgeous coral color - just not a good winter choice!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was a bit small in the waist, so I had to use the larger size of my rental. The coral is really beautiful, and the metallic tone of the siding is versatile enough to work with gold or silver tones in the right lighting. However, this dress is THIN THIN THIN. It would be a perfect choice for a summer party - I just made the mistake of using it on NYE, haha.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Feb 19, 2014

Great fit - very fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering - fits nice, accentuates waist and chest. Got a lot of compliments!
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful dress and fun to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love the fabric and the sequin detail of this dress. The waist was a bit high for me since I have a long torseau. This was a minor issue and I enjoyed wearing this dress very much.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Ran a little small, but was adorable. Perfect for a Vegas bachelorette!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
ran a bit narrow in the hips.
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I'm usually an 8 in dresses, but the 10 fit perfectly! At only 5', I was worried it would be too long, but it was the right length.
Hillary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Apr 7, 2014

Fun, springy, dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress and got a lot of compliments. The only thing is the color looks different in photos then it does it person. It's not bad but I like the color better than what it appears in the photos.
Jehnna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Comfortable and classy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well and had the a great color to go with my tan skin.
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

The color of this dress was even more gorgeous in person! The gold was a perfect touch.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a little small and was definitely shorter than I expected. Overall, gorgeous!
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

Great, stylish dress with a little bit of pizzazz!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was overall a great fit right when I put it on. I have a bigger chest and the fit is a bit fuller, but I felt very comfortable in the dress. Appropriate length, great shoulder cut. I wish I could own this dress!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

One of my favorite RTR rentals!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is probably my favorite RTR rental so far. The dress was comfortable and classy, and completely unique- no one else had anything like it.I normally wear a size 4 or 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because the size 6 was very billowy on the top which made for an awkward fit. The size 4 was somewhat tight in the waist but not uncomfortably so. I got a ton of compliments on the dress, including from the bride! The only consideration that I would note is that the material is very sheer, so nude seamless undergarments were a must.
Veronica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Great color, fun cut

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was my first choice to wear to my 10-year high school reunion, which was at a winery on a June evening and called for cocktail attire. I was drawn to the bright but not garish coral-orange color and the long exposed zipper in the back. The gold sequined panels were not cheap looking and I don't think they would've clashed with bright gold or silver jewelry. For the fit: I am very, VERY pear-shaped (size 0 on top and size 8 on bottom) so I almost always go for fitted waists and flared skirts. Because the skirt part of the dress did not look too fitted, I went with a size 2 and a back-up size 4. When I tried them on, however, the 2 fit very well on top but was just snug enough across my bottom to look unflattering. The 4 fit better across the bottom but not as well on top, and it wouldn't have been comfortable wearing it, especially since it's such an eye-catching dress! I'd recommend this dress for someone whose proportions are a bit more hourglassy or "boyish". Length on me was a bit above the knee, so I would've been okay with sitting and standing.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Pretty Dress but too big.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very pretty and I love the colors. I wanted to wear it for my sisters rehearsal dinner but it was too big, so I wore my back up dress. The 0 was not available and I the 2 was recommended but the torso was too long and baggy on me.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 18, 2014

Runs very small in the bottom.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks great in person and the color is beautiful . If you are curvy or have a larger butt size up! I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 6 was way too tight but the upper part fight great for both sizes.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

I felt at ease and classy in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very comfortable, not too short, not too long! Wore it for a low key dinner in Vegas in late May--just interesting enough with the light detail and uncommon cut and color, but not too flashy.
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Cute but very short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my sister's bachelorette party, and I fit right in with the young girls! I had a baby 4 months ago, so I wanted something that would allow me to feel covered up top due to enormous breastfeeding cleavage, but still feel cute and pretty. Even better- I felt sexy in this dress! The top allows room for anyone's bust size and to wear a normal bra (very important in my current 32F state). The four fit fine in the waist and bust, but I went with the 6 because this dress is SHORT in the skirt. I am a short person, but I felt this barely covered the assets in the four, particularly in the back. It made me nervous going up stairs or getting up from a table. Other people did mention this, but I ignored them since I never have issues with things being too short. However - since the dress is nicely accented at the waist and doesn't show off too much cleavage- why not show a little leg? Loved the color, the nice, light fabric and the gold accents. I would definitely recommend this dress for a party, but NOT for a wedding or elegant affair (too short!)
Astrid
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Cute dress but not for my body type

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding. While I adored the color and great shape, it was just not the right fit for me. I'm petite but am also athletic. The waist and hips were far too tight. A size 6 might have worked better, but there wasn't enough time to swap for a new dress. I ended up wearing a backup dress I own.
April
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Aug 15, 2014

I got complimented on the dress all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great party dress with a little bit of sassy flair!
Jenelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2014

Pretty but didn't work out

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress ran on the small side and was extremely short that I felt like if i moved my butt would show. Color also is more of a mute orange than it appears online.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×