Sachin & Babi

Neon Nightlife Dress

$60 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Girls, its party time!! Grab your dancing shoes and rock this neon coral Sachin + Babi dress. Go with blingtastic accessories like Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine with gold sequin inserts. Scoop neckline. Faux wrap skirt. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(56)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2012
Great dress, runs small

The dress is great! I have wide hips so I wasn't actually able to wear it (runs smaller than average), but it is a beautiful dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2012
Super cute! Fit perfect:)

I rented this for a formal event and I thought it was better than the photos I had seen. I am usually a between a 2 and 4, and the 2 ended up fitting great. The only thing I would have changed about it was how high up the neckline was. Still was super cute though. I definitely reccommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
September 14, 2012
Very fun.

Runs a bit small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
Fun dress to wear to party!

Waist was a little small and the sequins are a more bronze color than gold.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 5, 2013
great dress! color and fabric are to die for

fit well for the most part but was tight around the bust

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2013
This dress is AMAZING! Perfect color with the perfect amount of sparkle!

I rented this dress for a wedding dress rehearsal. The dress fit so well and the color was perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress. A must-rent!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Sadly, I didn't get to wear this dress :(

I rented this for my birthday, but sadly I didn't get to wear it. It was new to the site when I rented and didn't have a lot of ratings, so ordered my typical size and a size down because it looked like a looser fitting dress. Unfortunately, the lining of the skirt runs very small, so I would have needed to go up a size to be able to wear it. Also, be warned, it is very thin so you need to wear all nude underneath, otherwise you will be able to see all of the outlines. The color of the dress is gorgeous, and I loved the mixed metallic of the sequins (kind of a pewter and gold mix). I wish I could have worn it, I may try it again in larger sizes this spring for a bachelorette party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
March 8, 2013
Loved the color and fit!

Wore for a nice dinner on vacation in Disney. The color was perfect for the warm weather and looked great.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2013
Fun night in a great dress!

Overall loved the dress but the 0 was a little small in the chest and the 2 fit my chest but was big around the waist. I would rent this dress again

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2013
It is a beautiful dress. Unfortunately, it seems to have run small and I could not wear it

I ordered a 4 and a 6. I am normally a 6 but the 6 seems to have run small because the zipper would not zip.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2013
I wore this dress for my junior prom and got a lot of compliments!

I'm usually an 8, and I had to wear the size 10 (extra size) because the dress runs small. Also, the material's a little flimsier than I thought, but all in all, best dress/best color for this dress (also comes in blue/purple)!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Vibrant color and easy elegance!

I rented this dress for a formal fundraising event and it couldn't have been more perfect! I was a little concerned when I ordered it that it might be too short but I'm 5'7" and it hit just above the knee. The sequins are more of a dull gold (almost brass) so it was a little tricky to match jewelry, but I wore gold and I thought it all came together nicely. I ordered the 4 and 6 and didn't notice a huge difference in the fit except that the top had a lot of extra room when I went up a size, I ended up wearing a 4. I would recommend wearing Spanx because the front of the dress flaps open a little bit as you walk and I definitely felt safer with those on! Overall, beautiful dress .. I got lots of compliments and raved all about my RTR experience! SO easy, I was so excited when the package showed up less than 48 hours after placing my order. Will definitely be using RTR again! :)

Mary LouiseApril 22, 2013
Wow, this review was so helpful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
Very nice dress. Elegant, beautiful color. Appropriate for weddings or formal affairs (graduations)

I would recommend getting a size up if you have bigger size breasts. I am 5 feet, 110lbs and 34D and I had to wear the size 4 instead of the size 2 because it was tight around that area.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
Even prettier than it looks!

The waist part was a little tight but it was pretty flattering that way. Super comfortable too just a little see through so choose your underwear wisely. Such a great dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 8, 2013
Comfortable & cute!

Rented for a senior party. The color is a really pretty coral in person! I wore it with nude pumps. The dress is a bit sheer, so make sure you have a nude colored bra/underwear that won't show through. I tried it on with zebra underwear and it was scary.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2013
Great fit and color!

The dress fit great and the color was much prettier in person. The material is very lightweight and perfect for an outdoor wedding. The bust had a little excess fabric that kept folding over in an odd way, but besides that I loved everything about it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
Classic, eye-catching dress!

This dress is simple in all the right ways. It's classic, tasteful and very flattering. I ordered a size 2 and 4; both fit very true to size. Super comfortable too! However, I do not recommend this dress for an outdoor/summer event. The material is very unforgiving in terms of spills - even water; and if you happen to sweat (at all), it shows immediately, and the marks remain even after it dries. That aside, the coral color really pops, looks great with a tan, and the sequins are more of a beige than a gold - makes it less flashy and more elegant (in my opinion). It truly looks great in pictures! I paired it with nude pumps and received compliments all day.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 22, 2013
great!

dress was great, fit true to size! got many complements. looks more orange in the photo than it does in real life.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 24, 2013
Poor fit on two sizes. Pretty color.

I ordered this in an 8 and a 10. The bottom on the 10 was tighter than the bottom on the 8, which made no sense. The color and sequins are really pretty but I dont recommend it for someone that is more bottom heavy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 28, 2013
Getting 2 dresses to choose from for $100!

I wore this dress to a casual outdoor Memorial Day weekend wedding. The dress fit very well, but the waist felt a bit tight when I sat down. There was enough space on top that someone bustier than me might be able to fill it out better. I thought the coral color was perfect for a spring or summer event, and the side patches of gold sequins made made the dress pop without being overly flashy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
This was my first dress rental and I got a bunch of compliments which always makes a night better!!

I went with the smaller size because the zipper in the back rippled a lot with the larger size. I ended up using some tape to smooth out the back a bit. Overall I think the dress would fit best on someone with a longer torso (or taller) and a smaller chest.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2013
Fit great, pretty color, and lots of compliments!!

There is no stretch to the fabric but it runs true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2013
I got it as a back up size for prom.

It was too causal and looked really unoriginal like I could have gotten this dress from any dress shop or clothes store.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I can't wait to rent another dress!

I received so many compliments and it fit really well. Doesn't wrinkle at all (it traveled from NYC to Chicago in the garment bag that was folded in my carry-on and I didn't even have to steam it at the hotel)! I run between a size 2-6 in dresses because I have runners thighs (not stick thin legs) and a butt... and this still fit! Not stretchy, just a really flattering material.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
Classy with a dash of excitement!

I order this dress for a friends wedding! At first I was nervous that it may not be apporpiate for the wedding however once the dress was on it was classy and the color was very flattering. The dress fits true to size the only thing I didn't like was all the extra room in the bust area. But it was a very comfortable dress and would like to rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 2, 2013
loved it

really beautiful dress, fits great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 3, 2013
Beautiful color!

Rented for vacation in Vegas, beautiful color, the gold on the sides was just enough "bling" for Sin City. Fits true to size, very flattering cut. One star down because of how sheer it is. You'd have to play around with some bras/undergarments to see what's going to work for you before heading out the door.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 7, 2013
Perfect for a beach wedding!

I had ordered this dress as a backup style in case the one I had chosen didn't work out ... thank goodness I did! This dress was perfect for the beach-y wedding I attended. The cut is fantastic - it really gives you a waist, and the sequin accent draws attention to it perfectly. I wore some great earrings (from RTR!), a simple bangle, and nude shoes - that was all the accessorizing I needed. The color was perfect too, a lovely salmon (not too pink). Would definitely wear it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
August 7, 2013
GORG dress!

I wore this dress to my graduation and it was perfect for me. I love the coral color! It wasn't too short, it hit about mid-thigh. Very flowy, breathable, comfortable dress. I would buy it if I could!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2013
Great color

The color of this dress was really pretty. The fit was a little weird - it was loose in the shoulders, tight in the bust (which is tough on me, I have tiny boobs) and then loose below the waist but tight through the hips and then loose again. It sort of felt strange on, but looked good. The material was nice and light and overall it was a fun dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 24, 2013
I loved this dress and received so many compliments!

The fit was prefect, the material was light and perfect for a hot August night. It was a great choice for dancing all night! I couldn't be happier with my first rental and can't wait to rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2013
Incredibly small running dress.

beautiful to look at, but would have had to go up 2 sizes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2013
It helps when you're surrounded by the coolest ladies around. The color, the sparkle, and the length

It's an interesting fit, especially on top, but it's flattering for busty girls without being revealing. You can wear a regular bra - a major plus. I ended up wearing the larger size of the two - the exposed zipper is great but didn't lay flat unless I went a size up. It doesn't run terribly small; I'm in between a 4 and 6, so err on the side of a roomy fit here. Hits you a big higher than your waist, but lower than an empire cut. There is no give in the fabric but that's the best part - it looks great. Perfect amount of subtle sparkle, too. Also, superb for dancing and celebrating a bachelorette party. Goes great with a bachelorette boa.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2013
Perfect experience, perfect dress, perfect evening!

This dress was PERFECT for the wedding that I wore it too. I ordered the 2 and the 4 but the 2 was WAY too tight around my hips, which I was expecting a little bit, the 4 was a great fit though! The dress itself is absolutely stunning and very comfortable, I got compliments all night! I paired the dress with a necklace from deb that was a light turquoise and a pair of gold heels with black accents from Sam and Libby from Target. For my first Rent the Runway experience it was definitely a success and there will be many more to come!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2013
Great coral color!

Loved this dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner. The color popped and really made this dress unique and fun. The faux wrap skirt is one of my favorite styles. A little short for my taste but great fit overall.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 21, 2013
Perfect dress for my sister's first high school homecoming!

My sister originally order a different RTR dress, but due to some damage it could not be delivered and instead RTR worked so hard to make sure she had a back up dress in time for the dance. Even though this dress was a last minute choice, my sister ended up loving it more than the first! It fit her perfectly, was age appropriate (she's 14) and even with being 6'2" in heels the length was still just right. The color was beautiful and stood out against the darker fall colors her friends wore. Plus, the gold accents match her necklace and gold shoes great, no need for more accessories! Great dress, thanks again RTR!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 12, 2013
Not good if you have hips, couldn't wear it out

The dress is very cute, but if you have some curves it is a difficult fit. I'm pretty true to a size 6 in most dresses and this didn't come close to fitting me. It was very tight around my hips and the sheerness of the fabric was accentuated by the fit. I wish I could have worn it out.... but I couldn't.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
June 3, 2013
fit perfectly and the color is beautiful. exactly the coral i wanted.

great quality material.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Beautiful dress. Wanted to keep it forever!

We double rented for this wedding. Our dresses got so many compliments and people loved the idea of renting a dress for a wedding! Both of us wanted to keep our dresses!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2014
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and made the perfect New Years Eve outfit.

The dress fit very nicely. It was a little tight around the bust and back but fit perfectly everywhere else. A tad on the shorter side but for a short girl, it works! I would order your size and one size up if you're a little top heavy! The color is also great for any time of year and the sequins on the sides are the perfect touch!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×