Sachin & Babi

Neon Nightlife Dress

$60 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Girls, its party time!! Grab your dancing shoes and rock this neon coral Sachin + Babi dress. Go with blingtastic accessories like Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine with gold sequin inserts. Scoop neckline. Faux wrap skirt. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(56)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 4, 2014
Loves this dress!
Runs small, I usually wear a 4 and wore a 6 in this dress. Received many compliments. Great color for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
Really great color for a summer wedding.
The color of the dress was very pretty for a summer wedding. I received many compliments on the dress. The fit was not so great in the stomach. It was very tight which made it a little uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2014
Fit really weird in the back
The dress was beautiful and I loved the way it fit in the front but the back hung loosely like it was too big in both sizes. I always wear a 2 but the 4 was cut better in back so I wore that one. It may have been that you needed a bigger chest to fill it out but it was like the whole dress was cut for one size and the back was from another. It looked great in pictures but I wouldn't order from this designer again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2014
Love this dress, wish I owned it!
I got a lot of compliments from both friends and strangers! The color is a beautiful orange/coral, was great for a late summer, swanky beach wedding. The sequins aren't very luxe, but still very pretty. The waist was a bit tight, but not uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 18, 2015
Fun color
I liked this dress. Overall it runs a little small in the hips but I was still able to wear my normal size. The dress is pretty basic but pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2015
Unique look to really stand out!
LOVE this dress. I bought it from Rent the Runway. I was debating between the 6 and 8 since I was between sizes. I bought the 8 and had this been something I could have returned I would have returned it for the 10. Its not that the 8 doesn't fit but there is no give in the waist so my thick highs/ hips JUST fit into the 8! It looks amazing on my roommate who normally wears a 4 or 6. The dress is much more orange the coral. Sequins are more copper then gold too. All in all, not a bad dress - I wouldn't buy it for $400 but for an almost 80% discount I definitely would!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2012
The customer service is very helpful. I ordered my first dress which did not fit and they had my new choice to me within 24 hours so I had no stress and could enjoy my time at the event i went to.
I wore this to a friends wedding and got many compliments! It was very easy to dance in and the fabric did not make me sweat. I am between a 4 and a 6 and I needed the 6. The waist is a little tight which made me go up to the larger size. But it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
I felt like a star for my 30th birthday celebration!
The dress fit perfectly and it is flattering. The only con was that it stains easily (someone bumped into my while i was carrying water and i had a huge "stain" the rest of the night)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2013
Good for spring formal
Pretty good dress, RTR has great service as always. The dress runs a little small, especially tight in the waist, the front kind of folds weird. Also the material is kind of see-through, definitely need nude underwear or maybe even a slip. Very pretty though and true to pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2013
Easy, breezy summer dress
Rented for a weekend in LA. Perfect for daytime and can easily transition to night with some statement jewelry. Curvy girls, size up, this dress doesn't have a ton of hip room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 21, 2014
Lovely pop of colour!
I rented this dress for a Vegas wedding. I wanted something that would look nice with heels, and also with flats, since we would be walking a lot. This dress fit the bill! From the reviews, I ordered my usual size, and a size up. I received my dresses on time. I tried on both, and I could have gotten away with my usual size, but I opted to wear the size up because I knew we'd be eating and drinking the night away. I noticed that the 4 was brighter than the 2. This could be due to how many times each dress has been rented. Other reviewers said that it was a bit sheer, so I wore nude coloured undergarments. The front faux wrap wasn't an issue since the under layer is stitched to the dress. The ceremony was at the top of the Stratosphere. It was a windy day, so I didn't flash anyone. LoL. It had a bit of static cling (darnnit, polyester!!!) so I turned it inside out, and lightly sprayed it with hair spray, before wearing. It helped alleviate the static cling, but the dry air and casino carpets slightly reactivated the static. The zipper in the back bunched up, but it wasn't a big issue for me. I would definitely rent this dress if you're looking for something dressy casual. I was comfortable in this dress, and I didn't need to worry about re-adjusting throughout the night. The colour makes it fun, and the sequins add some glitz.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Absolutely loved this dress! I got several compliments on it. It runs small around the hips but larger in the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Unfortunately didn't wear the dress.
The dress was beautiful although I didn't end up wearing it because it didn't fit well. I'm on the petite side so the length from the torso up was too big and bunched up strangely.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2013
Ran really small
the larger size fit, but oddly- im small chested and the top was very loose but the waist was very tight (too much so)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2013
The dress doesn't fit properly. If you have curves, dont get this one.
The 4 was a little too small all around. Odd, because the 6 was even smaller in the hip area. So I couldn't wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2013
Unique dress - would look beautiful on the right person.
The dress ran small, and unfortunately, they didn't have the next size up. It was surprisingly straight fitting - the picture is deceptive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2014
Cute dress but not for girls with hips and or butt!
The dress was really cute, but unfortunately neither the 4 or the 6 fit in the hips (in fact, the six was some how tighter in the hips than the 4). I saw a few reviewers say to avoid this dress if you have hips, and I still rented it anyways (I had previously rented another dress from this brand before in a 4 and fit perfectly) but I agree with them. Also, beware the fabric is pretty see-through. definitely would need to wear nude garments underneath the dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
January 21, 2014
Couldn't wear the dress very disappointed dress runs small
form fitting looks beautiful just made more for a petite body frame
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 17, 2014
Ran a little small, but was adorable. Perfect for a Vegas bachelorette!
ran a bit narrow in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 26, 2014
Beautiful, fun dress but didn't fit well
Too small in the waist to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2016
Beautiful Color!
This dress is a beautiful color! The waist part of the dress runs small and isn't good for people who have shorter torsos because it tends to hit closer to the hips and ride up. I had to go up to a size 6 instead of a 4 so if you size up it should fit great even if you're short like me!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2012
Perfect Summer Cocktail Dress
This was a great rental and perfect for a summer wedding. It's mostly true to size but it seems a bit smaller in the lower half of the dress. The color is great because it's bright and fun, but not overpowering. Overall a great rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2012
I received several compliments on the beautiful color of the dress!
This was a great dress for a wedding. It nips in at the waist so I ended up being more comfortable in the 8 vs. 6 although both fit. The color is beautiful! It was a very comfortable dress. It isn't lined which is one thing to note.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2012
I had many compliments on the color of the dress. It was a very pretty coral color and looks nice with a tan!
The dress came on time and I was very happy to see it also comes with a nice dress bag to use. I rented a size 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2 and it fit me perfectly. I think it is very true to size.The neck line does go up higher than it looks on the model, so I'm glad I didn't order a necklace. The earnings I wore were also rented from this site and they were Society Pearl Drop Earrings by Rachel Leigh.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2012
LOVE IT!!
Rented it for a wedding. It was modest, yet not frumpy. I have black hair and olive skin and the color popped and looked awesome. I usually wear a 0/XS, only the size 2 was available that day & it still worked perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2012
Perfect color for summer
This dress was great and exactly what I expected. The color is more on the orange side, less on the pink side--but perfect for summer. Only concern was walking in the wind, the dress blew up a bit--but thats more my fault than the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 21, 2012
Rent the Runway, you know I heart you. My boyfriend came into the house when I was finishing the final touches of my makeup, and said something like, "Damn, girl! Are you seriously my girlfriend?"
I'm between a 4 and a 6, and wore the 6 for this event. The 6 was a teeny bit longer and the waist band more comfortable. Overall, I loved the dress. A stunningly beautiful color. Oh! One more comment. It was a REALLY warm full Catholic ceremony and I got a few sweat marks on my back. So, maybe reconsider if you think it will be an especially warm day and you're prone to sweating. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 28, 2012
My experience was perfect!
I just had to write a review about this dress because it fit so well and was so comfortable. Great experience! :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2012
Fun and Easy
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
Party dress
Runs true to size. Fits great, got a ton of compliments. The orange color and the sequins make this a fun party dress but the cut and the subtle sparkle keep it from being over the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Not as flattering on me
This dress is adorable but it just wasn't as cute on me. I think that my coloring wasn't great for this nor my body type. I have a long torso and so it hit my waist at a funny point. Also I think it looks better on blondes and I am a brunette. Otherwise adorable dress and I still got compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
August 13, 2012
Very cute dress
I really liked this dress and ordered it as my backup dress. I ended up wearing the first dress, so didn't wear this dress. The material is really nice feeling. Soft but not easily wrinkled. The color was a bit more muted than I expected. Still a very cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
August 14, 2012
Vegas Bachelorette Party
I wore this dress out one night for a Las Vegas bachelorette party. I got a ton of complements on it! It was extremely comfortable and very flattering for my body type. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2012
Great color, bad material
I wish the material of the dress was more figure flattering. It pulled & tugged in all the wrong places even though the sizing was accurate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2012
Compliments galore!
This dress was a hit at the wedding I attended this weekend, perfect and light for summer weddings and held up nicely on the dance floor. I got many compliments and felt comfortable and classy all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Meh.
I wanted to love this dress but it just didn't fit right. The top was too big and skirt didn't lay properly. I ended up wearing my backup instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 19, 2012
Comfortable, glam look for a wedding.
This dress was perfect to transition from a church wedding to a dance-party reception. I got many compliments throughout the night, even while chasing the kids in it. The fit is similar to other Sachin + Babi dresses (which run a little small and short), but not quite as snug. I wore it with nude wedge sandals, which looked better than black peep-toe pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2012
I wore this dress for my bachelorette in L.A. It made me feel so posh and glamorous!
The dress fit true to size - as described, and the material was so soft and felt amazing against my skin. It was very comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again if the occasion presents itself!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
I loved this dress because no one else at homecoming had it! It was beautiful!
I ordered a size 2 and 4, the 4 was a bit baggy in the back. The only problem was the waist area was very tiny. The fabric was lovely.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
I would definitely recommend this dress.
The dress came in in perfect condition. No wrinkles. The color is beautiful and it fit me perfect. :)
RTR CustomerDecember 4, 2012
where did you get those heels? theyre gorgeous
StephanieFebruary 7, 2013
Your heels are beautiful!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×