Knight in Shining Armor Dress

$125 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have nothing to wear in your closet? Rent this fabulous Sachin + Babi beaded shift for the big night out ahead with your girlfriends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and gray silk chiffon combo. V neckline. Beaded bodice. Black grosgrain ribbon at waist and at shoulder. Raw edge tiered skirt. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 2, 2014
It was beautiful with just a bit of edge to make it pop.
Gorgeous. bottom was a little tighter than I anticipated, but not enough to size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2014
It was just an overall fun dress! I was comfortable and felt confident.
It fit great! I just had a baby so I wasn't quite back in shape the dress made me feel confident. It worked great for covering up some of that left over baby weight that I want to hide without making me feel like I had to suck it in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2014
Pretty shiny girly
It's a great dress. It has all the wonderful qualities of a great dress, but not my absolute fave dress. I would wear again to a nice dinner, or company function.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2014
I wore this to my friends rehearsal dinner.
It fit like a glove. Very true to size and was in good condition. I got so many compliments on it too. I wish I could keep it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
April 22, 2014
People said I looked like someone straight out of the movies!
Fit well in the bust, flattering on the waist and legs.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
April 10, 2014
I loved this dress. It was perfect to wear to a wedding and I got non-stop compliments all night.
It fits pretty true to size. I range from a 2-4 and ended up wearing the 4. I am a 32DD so it was a tad bit tight around the bust, but not so much that it was uncomfortable. I'm 5'4" and it hit mid thigh so it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
March 23, 2014
RUNS VERY SMALL
Size up two sizes!! I normally wear a 6 and I ordered a 6 and an 8 and the 8 was still way too small! Definitely size up!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2014
unique and beautiful
was tighter than expected in the bust. flattering cut though- with lots of detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
February 19, 2014
So much fun
I got this dress for a friend's birthday dinner and it was so much fun! The detailing is amazing and I got a bunch of compliments on it. I especially liked the unique skirt; I felt it was a good contrast to the top. My only (minor) problem with it is the length-- I have long legs so it was on the short side, but that wasn't really noticeable except for pictures when I was sitting down. That said, I'd definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2014
Stood out and got loads of compliments at office holiday party
This dress was a bit tight on the hips, but otherwise fit well. I usually wear a 6 and was surprised to find that the 8 was comfortable. Some other issues: the zipper was a bit wonky and some of the beading was broken when I received it. All that being said, I don't think anyone noticed the beading but me (the majority of the party was low-light). People loved the dress and complimented the choice - among a very fashionable and well-dressed office of coworkers, this dress helped me stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress, due to fit, but it is very pretty and well made.
The dress fit fine on my top half, but it was VERY snug in the skirt, specifically in the thigh area. I think it would be better on someone who is straighter/narrower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, didn't end up wearing it because it was a little too dressy for what I wanted.
I am normally a size 6, and the 6 was very tight. The 8 fit very well. The details on this dress are great and the skirt part of the dress is fun! Even thought I didn't end up wearing the dress, I would keep it in mind for future events where it might be a better fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
Sparkly and fun!
I loved how much more sparkly this dress was in person. The sequin detail is much brighter, and the dress fit perfectly. Often I have issues with the zippers getting stuck when the fabric changes, but this was not the case here. I wore this with heels for a night out, but you could definitely dress it up or down. Very classy with just enough sparkle to give it some sass.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
Perfect for New Years!
Great party dress. Fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2013
Looks Better in person than on the model
I think the model may be wearing a size too big in the photo, because the dress is more flattering in person. I also think her hair is a little dorky. In person, the dress is much more interesting. I don't have a small waist, so the waistband was tight at the end of the night, but I think most women will have a better chest to waist/hip to waist ratio than I do.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2013
birthday dress
I rented the yellow version but something happened with it so RTR sent me this navy one. I was really looking forward to the pretty yellow skirt but this dress was great too. The waist band was a little tight on me but otherwise it was pretty true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 24, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding, it felt like a one-of-a kind
Fit great! no complaints, no issues
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
June 18, 2013
fun party dress...just beware, it runs small in the bust!
I had been scoping this dress out on rtr for a while. I loved the style, and the fact that you could wear a "normal" bra with it. The colors were fun (the skirt is a nice navy blue), and the embellishment on the top is fun and sparkly. Had a few minor-ish issues: first off: the bust runs really small. I'm usually a 4, maybe a 6, and while the 6 fit great in the skirt and waist, I had to wear the 8 in this one to get my DD bust into it. Also, the zipper is tough to get up. Lastly, I had a service issue with RTR on this one: they sent me a 12 instead of an 8!! I had to call and get them to overnight me the 8 direct to the event for me to wear! Luckily, the staff on the phone was great and super helpful and took care of everything (thanks Toni P!!!). Was just a bit anxious about that mix-up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 14, 2013
Perfect for a night out on the town!
This dress was great for a night downtown with the girls or a cute date night! I loved this dress so much that I wore it even though the temperature was 65 degrees that night! It is snug in the waist and a little short. Hugs in all the right places! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2013
the perfect dress!!!
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and I got a ton of compliments! I wore my usual size, and the dress was so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
May 5, 2013
it came on time even before i expected
i didnt used it was nice but it was large...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2013
Everyone loved this dress! It was easy to dance in, fun to wear, and it photographed beautifully.
One of the best dresses I've gotten from RTR! Comfortable, easy to wear a regular bra, and it hangs absolutely beautifully. Looks classy and the detailing is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 17, 2013
Too bad
I've been waiting for an excuse to try this dress for a really long time! I ordered in the 4 and 6 (a 6 can sometimes be too large for me). Ladies, if you have substantial boobs, this may not be the dress for you! It's very unforgiving in the fit on top, and it was SUPER tight under the armpits. It was so tight that I could see my bra clearly under the fabric in the back... um, unflattering. I could have just worn a jacket, but I would have been uncomfortable and miserable all night. Sent this one back and ran out to buy a dress the day of the wedding. Bummer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I got this dress as a back up after keeping it in my saved dresses for a while. I was nervous that it was too busy but liked it for some reason. I definitly would've worn this if the size was right. I am normally a 2 or 4 but for some reason went with the 4 and it was a just a little too big. The dress is so beautiful in person- it looks so expensive and it had ZERO signs of wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 28, 2013
This details of this dress were absolutely stunning.
The beading detail was gorgeous and I received compliments all night. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was a little snug (I'm usually a 4 but just had a baby 6 months before) so it was a little tight in the bust but the 6 was too big. If I was my normal weight it would have been a perfect fit. Nevertheless I LOVED this dress and I wanted to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
Belle of the ball
I was a first-time renter and was extremely nervous. I am long-waisted, am a 34D/DD, and have a small waist. I often have to get things tailored in the waist, but this dress was PERFECT. It fit like you would expect $1000 dress to fit...nothing was amiss. I felt classy and got a million compliments. After my first rental, suffice it to say that I AM A FAN!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2013
a unique, fun party dress!
i loved all of the detail on this dress. it's definitely unique and i got lots of compliments on it. would wear it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
January 10, 2013
Wore this for a night out in SF - loved it!
True to size, the skirt felt a little shorter on me than I thought it would, but over all - it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Very subtle and comfortable glam!
I would buy this dress to have on hand; I had always wanted to rent but had opted for my usual strapless, fitted dresses before. I am 3 months post partum and so I don't like any unnecessary clinging to my lower abdominal area these days. Both the 0 and 2 fit, but I opted for the 2 because it was a little looser on the rib cage, right at the waist band. Normally, I'm 120lbs and would opt for the 0 I think, but I estimate I have an lb or so to lose, plus slightly larger boobs so the 2 was better. I did wear a bra, any bra works bc the straps remain hidden. Loved the navy w black; wore black suede pumps and silver jewelry. This is a universally flattering dress bc of the waistline. Might rent it again...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect fit!
I rented this as my back up and ended it up wearing it it twice. Once to the ballet, and then to a NYE party. Because the silhouette is conservative, it was easy to wear it to both events and not feel over/ under dressed. There is just the right amount of shine, and the dress fit perfectly. This would work work for any body shape, except if you have a really large lower body because there is an inner lining to the skirt part that doesn't have any give. But the change in color and fabric with the black belt makes it a great choice if you want to create an hour glass figure. Overall a wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect dress for NYE!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for NYE, but very versataile and could be worn for many different occasions. The dress was a bit snug, but the back up size (4) sent was torn at the waistline and couldn't be worn. It looked great with black tights and black pumps, and I received many compliments through out the night. I will definitely rent this dress again soon. As always, the RTR customer service was awesome!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 30, 2012
A random man at the wedding told me I won the sparkliest dress award!
Beautiful dress in real life and especially in photographs. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. Great choice for any formal event! If I had to pick one negative it would be that I didn't love how high it goes in the back. Because it went up to the neck, it was kind of loose and bunchy toward the top, but it didn't really matter since the front looked wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was great for a wedding. Defined my waist and the neckline didn't go too low. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 13, 2012
Interesting dress, just not super flattering
This was a backup dress that RTR sent me when my original dress was delayed and I thought it might not arrive in time for my event. The skirt definitely is narrow, so if you have hips or a butt (like I do) the skirt will definitely be a big tight. I thought overall the dress was interesting but not super flattering. Didn't do much for my particular shape, the details are great though!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2012
Get Ready for Compliments
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and received a lot of compliments. For my height my waist is a little wider than average so getting this dress to zip took some elbow grease but once it was zipped it fit like a charm. I was worried about the bust on this dress because it has no stretch but It was fine. I would be concerned with the length as i think it could get short. I think this dress runs true to size in general but with no stretch there is not a lot of room for error.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Cool, edgy up top; flirty, feminine on bottom
My original choice, which was the same dress but with the mustard skirt, was unable to make it to me due to the severe storm on the East Coast. They were able to send me a very comparable dress which I was fine with, although a little disappointed because the skirt looked black in the picture and I wanted a more vibrant look. But who was I to be ungracious when, I'm sure, the people involved with getting me a replacement were probably much more disadvantaged. When the dress arrived, I was so happy that the skirt was actually blue! The colors of the wedding I was going to were blue and mustard so it would work out really well. I was also pleased that the delicate beading of the bodice and pleats in the skirt were all perfect even though it was apparent that it wasn't a brand new dress (slight wear on edges of silk chiffon). I ordered both the size 4 and 6 and ended up going with the 6. The 4 was very snug in the waist and bodice and the 6 gave me a bit more breathing room. I wore it with a blue feathered headband, rhinestone hoop earrings, black tights (because the outdoor wedding venue was freezing at night), and Anaconda cut-out booties.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
November 15, 2012
The dress was interesting with all the bling and ruffles, but with a simple, flattering shape
The waist on this dress was perfect and it was just the right length, even on a shorter frame like mine. The only thing I could've done without are those black pieces of fabric on the shoulders.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 11, 2012
loved the dress
The dress style was exactly what I was looking for. I am usually between a 2 and 4. Ordered both and ended up wearing the 4. It was still a little tight in the bust area. Length was a tad short (would work well for someone shorter) but overall I liked it
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2012
Loved walking around in this dress!
I loved the look of this dress. The bead work was beautiful. When I first put it on at home I fell in love with it. However, when I got to the wedding and finally sat down I was very uncomfortable. The under arm area was very tight as well as the waistband. I am curious as to how the size 8 would have fit. Other than that, I received a lot of compliments and was happy I picked this dress as my first RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2012
Sassy, Classy Dress
Loved the fit, color and texture. Con: The ribbon belt kept folding over which looked sloppy in pics.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×