You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Knight in Shining Armor Dress
Rental $125 Retail $750
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have nothing to wear in your closet? Rent this fabulous Sachin + Babi beaded shift for the big night out ahead with your girlfriends.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy and gray silk chiffon combo. V neckline. Beaded bodice. Black grosgrain ribbon at waist and at shoulder. Raw edge tiered skirt. Exposed back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos51

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 23, 2014
RUNS VERY SMALL
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Size up two sizes!! I normally wear a 6 and I ordered a 6 and an 8 and the 8 was still way too small! Definitely size up!!!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6523
Mar 20, 2014
unique and beautiful
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
was tighter than expected in the bust. flattering cut though- with lots of detail.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6431
Feb 19, 2014
So much fun
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress for a friend's birthday dinner and it was so much fun! The detailing is amazing and I got a bunch of compliments on it. I especially liked the unique skirt; I felt it was a good contrast to the top. My only (minor) problem with it is the length-- I have long legs so it was on the short side, but that wasn't really noticeable except for pictures when I was sitting down. That said, I'd definitely rent this again.
Betty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 1, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress, due to fit, but it is very pretty and well made.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit fine on my top half, but it was VERY snug in the skirt, specifically in the thigh area. I think it would be better on someone who is straighter/narrower.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 4, 2013
Sparkly and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved how much more sparkly this dress was in person. The sequin detail is much brighter, and the dress fit perfectly. Often I have issues with the zippers getting stuck when the fabric changes, but this was not the case here. I wore this with heels for a night out, but you could definitely dress it up or down. Very classy with just enough sparkle to give it some sass.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 14, 2013
Looks Better in person than on the model
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the model may be wearing a size too big in the photo, because the dress is more flattering in person. I also think her hair is a little dorky. In person, the dress is much more interesting. I don't have a small waist, so the waistband was tight at the end of the night, but I think most women will have a better chest to waist/hip to waist ratio than I do.
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jul 24, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding, it felt like a one-of-a kind
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! no complaints, no issues
nena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 5, 2013
it came on time even before i expected
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i didnt used it was nice but it was large...
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 17, 2013
Too bad
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've been waiting for an excuse to try this dress for a really long time! I ordered in the 4 and 6 (a 6 can sometimes be too large for me). Ladies, if you have substantial boobs, this may not be the dress for you! It's very unforgiving in the fit on top, and it was SUPER tight under the armpits. It was so tight that I could see my bra clearly under the fabric in the back... um, unflattering. I could have just worn a jacket, but I would have been uncomfortable and miserable all night. Sent this one back and ran out to buy a dress the day of the wedding. Bummer!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a back up after keeping it in my saved dresses for a while. I was nervous that it was too busy but liked it for some reason. I definitly would've worn this if the size was right. I am normally a 2 or 4 but for some reason went with the 4 and it was a just a little too big. The dress is so beautiful in person- it looks so expensive and it had ZERO signs of wear.
sarika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6521
Jan 10, 2013
Wore this for a night out in SF - loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, the skirt felt a little shorter on me than I thought it would, but over all - it looked great!
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 18, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a wedding. Defined my waist and the neckline didn't go too low. Loved it.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 13, 2012
Interesting dress, just not super flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress that RTR sent me when my original dress was delayed and I thought it might not arrive in time for my event. The skirt definitely is narrow, so if you have hips or a butt (like I do) the skirt will definitely be a big tight. I thought overall the dress was interesting but not super flattering. Didn't do much for my particular shape, the details are great though!
Taina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 27, 2012
Get Ready for Compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and received a lot of compliments. For my height my waist is a little wider than average so getting this dress to zip took some elbow grease but once it was zipped it fit like a charm. I was worried about the bust on this dress because it has no stretch but It was fine. I would be concerned with the length as i think it could get short. I think this dress runs true to size in general but with no stretch there is not a lot of room for error.
Paige
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Nov 15, 2012
The dress was interesting with all the bling and ruffles, but with a simple, flattering shape
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The waist on this dress was perfect and it was just the right length, even on a shorter frame like mine. The only thing I could've done without are those black pieces of fabric on the shoulders.
Denise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 30, 2012
Sassy, Classy Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit, color and texture. Con: The ribbon belt kept folding over which looked sloppy in pics.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 27, 2012
Classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. I didn't want to return it.
Kallie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 26, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress for the wedding I rented it for.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the dress, but I'm wider in the hip area so even the larger size seemed to tight around the hips for me to enjoy a night of eating, drinking, and dancing. It was very pretty though!
Fayette
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 10, 2012
Birthday date with my fiance: romantic dinner then the theater!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
PROS: The beautiful detailing of the dress were well reflected in all the photos - especially the beading on the top. The color combination was great as well. The fit was very flattering, which is what I expected after viewing the multiple pics posted showing the dress looks great on most any type of figure. CONS: The skirt fit a bit snug, although my bottom half is on the curvier side. However a size 8 is typically a good fit, so I would say it runs a bit small. The dress also looked VERY WORN. It has apparently been worn and cleaned many times and probably was ready for retirement a few rentals ago. Fortunately the details hid those flaws from afar.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 3, 2012
I wasn't able to wear the dress because it didn't fit me correctly. Both sizes were too large.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The detail on the top is what caught my eye. As well as the more conservative neckline because I was going to around my boyfriend's family for a wedding event. The dress ran too large for me (0 and 2). A 0 could have possibly worked but still wasn't as flattering as I wanted. Overall great, pretty dress.. just wasn't for me.
Sunny Seattle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 27, 2012
My moment was memorable because I did not have to stress out about what to wear!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, the beading detail is gorgeous.The color was so flattering for my fair skin. A perfect dress that can be dressed up and down--I wore it with a blazer and flats to a friend's birthday party.
Evie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 19, 2012
Completely wowed the party with this dress. I needed to make a statement, and I definitely did!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It gives you a great waist, and it looks better if you go for the smaller that you fit into. Otherwise, it just looks all sorts of baggy.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 17, 2012
Great for the wedding! So fun and flirty. Fit great
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the sparkle. Would rent again
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Sep 12, 2012
Beautiful dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! Fit perfect and I got compliments all night. From the photo I thought the bottom of the dress was black but it is actually navy. I will be renting this dress again very soon!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 3, 2012
Love this dress so much!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a black tie fundraiser in April 2012. Ordered the 2 and the 4. I am usually a 2, but the 4 just hung better on me. The skirt is shorter, hit me mid-thigh. The top fit perfectly, and it is a really comfortable dress. (you can wear a regular bra!) My body type is bigger on top (36C) and straight down on the bottom, so the texture of this skirt balanced me out well. I got tons of compliments and have searched all over the internet to try to buy this dress! But no luck!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 20, 2012
Cute dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you are large on top, go up a size, it was tough to zip up the back. Cute dress otherwise.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Aug 17, 2012
Great Cocktail/Wedding Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very pretty but did not fit my body type properly. The 0 was a little too tight around the waist and a little too baggy on top for my small bust. The 2 was a little too baggy around the waist and extremely baggy in the chest area so I decided not to wear the dress.
Laurie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 17, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was unique and classy. The belt part was a little snug, but overall was a great fit. I would definitely rent it again.
HollyGolightly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 14, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for my best friend's birthday party! The only issue I had was that I ordered both a size 2 and a size 4, and the 4 was smaller than the 2!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Aug 9, 2012
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a big hit... I received compliments all night long. Even my husband was obsessed with it. The top of the dress is not that fitted, almost a little blouse-y how it hang it a little over the sash. I found the dress to be a little snug in the rear, but not uncomfortable. I am not sure if that's just me though b/c I have an unusually large bottom compared to the rest of my body.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jul 18, 2012
Beautiful, but...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was so beautiful, and I wanted so badly to be able to wear it. However, at nearly 5'11", it was not happening. I usually wear a size 6, but I also got the 8 thinking that it might be a little longer. Both were just way too short, but I can't really fault the dress at all for that. RTR was great about crediting my account back immediately!
mae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Jun 15, 2012
Great dress very beautiful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The most beatuiful adress I rent so far. Every one ask me for where I got
Taj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 23, 2012
Sophisticated and Fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for a work event, and it was just the right amount of wow on top of sophistication. I usually wear a size 0 and it fit me, but I decided to go with the 2 since it didn't bunch up on me the way the 0 did. Gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8431
Mar 25, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my law school formal and absolutely loved it- and I got compliments on the dress all night! The details both on top and in the fabric of the dress are intricate and beautiful. It is comfortable and easy to dance in. You barely need accessories because the dress is so interesting. Plus, the cinched waist is very flattering. The only thing I didn't like was the weird black flaps on the shoulder but I barely noticed them after a few minutes. Would definitely rent again!
Stef
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7641
Mar 5, 2012
You need to be slim
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress looked lovely on the hanger and I had high hopes for it to fit. I am a size 10 or 12 usually in other dresses that fit me perfectly, even those that are slim fitting. However, I could not even zip the 12 upon this dress as it seemed to be made for someone with a much smaller bone structure or narrower lower waist (2 pregnancies probably widened me out a bit.) The ribbon area of the dress just didn't give way at all whereas some dresses do allow for a bit of stretch when zipping. When the dress did almost begin to zip, it looked like it was taking up a lot of the length of the dress and therefore it was beginning to look entirely too short for my height and age. Based on my measurements the stylists thought this might fit, but I think it's best for those with really tiny waists for their size.
nette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 18, 2012
cute and conservative
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i actually didn't wear this dress because it was a backup for the one i actually wore. but... i did try it on and wear it around my house. :) very cute and conservative. i am around 128 pounds and 5'6" and the 4 fit perfectly. if i remember correctly, i think the top was a tad big on me (my bust is 34A), so if you have a bit more up top it would fit even better i'm sure.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 17, 2012
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can't even begin to explain how stunning this dress is in person. I received so many compliments when I wore it. The dress is a bit shorter than it appears, but I'm pretty petite so it wasn't a huge problem.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5522
Jan 7, 2012
fashion holiday party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the dress! I received many compliments on it. I will most likely rent again. I usually wear a size 4... but ended up wearing the 6.
Sima
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Dec 29, 2011
Fun and flirty
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really enjoyed this dress. Looks great in photos and it's a flattering fit. My only wish is that it was a little bit longer for the occasion (a wedding) but the short dress is flattering on the legs, and works more casual parties.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 28, 2011
Great Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - it is absolutely beautiful and very flattering! Runs true to size, was a littler shorter on me than pictured (though I usually expect this because of my height) but not uncomfortable. Was also a little tight under the arms. I would suggest sizing up for back up. Overall a fantastic dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress