You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Always a Star Dress
Rental $40 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look out of this world at the cocktail party when you walk in wearing this Sachin + Babi navy ruffle dress. Stylish and femininity combined for you to look fab at the event. Add a hint of bling to your wrist by wearing the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue crepe. V neckline. Asymmetric tiered body. Embellished waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ribbon band - great for creating a waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Yogini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 15, 2013
Awesome service.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress..I wish I owned it. The color of this dress is just amazing. The ruffles give it a trendy and flirty look and the belt gives it just enough pizazz. Like all of the other reviewers stated, the dress runs small. For me, the size 4, which is my normal size, fit me better overall; however, the belt/waist area was so tight that I couldn't sit comfortably. I opted to go with the larger size 6 , even though it was loose in the bust area. I wanted to be comfortable and I also felt that the 6 was just a touch longer on me than the 4. I think this is just a great, fun, and sexy dress.
TOB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 8, 2013
Great dress, great service from RTR!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was a bit small, as others have indicated. Loved the texture to the dress and the belt was pretty.
bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 24, 2013
Great party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a New Years eve party and it was perfect! The bottom didn't have much "give" to it so definitely make use of the free additional size and size up if you have a curvier figure. The tiered layers were pretty and flirty and the sequined sewn in belt was the perfect accessory already included! Loved this dress and would definitely recommend! Wore it with black tights and a black leather jacket since it was winter time:)
Karen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9623
Sep 17, 2013
Last minute changes and willingness to help me through it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't fit, I had lost weight but obviously, not enough to wear a dress that had no give. It didn't come in a larger size. This was a back-up dress for one that I had ordered that was not available to ship at the last minute. It turned out ok because the dress that I really wanted to wear fit perfectly!
LMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 6, 2013
Lovely dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a lovely dress and was suitable for the formal wedding I wore it to. Size wise, the 6 was fine in the chest but far too tight in the hips so I wore the 8 which was better but still snug. It's also quite short, especially when you are sitting down; however, it was a great dress for the occassion. The color is great and it is comfortable. I would recommend sizing up!
Lainie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 4, 2013
Not the right fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Based on other user reviews, I ordered my normal size and one size up in this dress - neither fit! I was really disappointed because I thought the dress was even cuter in person and would have been perfect for my event. Perhaps I have an unrealistic perception of my actual size?
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 24, 2013
Head Turner
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the belt detail & flow of the fabric but didn't end of wearing it. Rented for a wedding that ended up being much more casual. Wish I could have worn it somewhere outside of the house. Will end up renting a very similar dress by same designer for a Fall wedding - this blue was stunning but not a good color for Fall.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful dress but runs small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I knew from other reviews this dress ran small. I thought I might be able to squeeze in since I'm not very hippy, which is where other people said it ran small, however no such luck. Since I wear a 12, there was no option to order a size up. Luckily, I ordered another dress that wound up working perfectly and was very happy with that- in fact I think it was an even better choice for a day time wedding since this one is more on the formal side. (For reference, the other dress is the Trina Turk Walk Like an Egyptian dress- it's amazing!) If I could drop another size or 2 I would consider renting this dress again. Not for a day time wedding though, as I think it's too formal, but maybe for a more formal occasion. The color is a very bright beautiful blue and the belt is great.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 30, 2013
Tight in the hips
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear for my friend's bachelorette party in NYC (night 1). I got the 6 but it was extremely tight in the hips - no stretch. Also, the beaded strip was a little flashier than I thought it would be. I felt like it needed black or metallic heels rather than just nude. It was a really pretty dress though and I'm not sure if the 8 may have fit better (it was my backup). I would suggest sizing up if you have any hips at all.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 10, 2013
bold color, classy cut.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress for a wedding! It felt a bit short, and somehow didn't look as "unique" as I'd hoped it would, but overall it was a beautiful, rich color and was modest and classy all at the same time.
Mariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jun 3, 2013
I didn't get to wear the dress :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute and a great blue color. I rented it as my first pick and with a backup size. Usually I wear a 6, but reviews said to size up for my body type. I have been blessed with a booty so neither size worked for me. I couldn't get the 6 on. The 8 could have worked, but I felt too self conscious about the rear. It's on the short side and it was just a little too tight. The back of the dress is straight, flat fabric, unlike the front to hide imperfections. The 8 fit fine everywhere else. If I had gone up another size to a 10 I think the dress would have been too big everywhere else.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 13, 2013
Gorgeous unique dress. My husband loved it and it was nice to wear something different on date night
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress doesn't have a lot of "give" so I would recommend ordering a bigger size for your backup. The sash area is a bit tight. Other than that it's a fun dress with character. Would rent again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 6, 2013
Beautiful color and really unique details make this dress great, but it is small in the hip area.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would up not wearing this and instead wore a Shoshanna dress but it is really pretty. The bottom half fit more snugly than I was comfortable with, so just fair warning to order a size up, but it may be hard to find a size that fits well both on top and bottom. Probably better for straighter figures.
Babs
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Apr 27, 2013
This dress was embarrassing!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit terribly, short-waisted, silly. I do not recommend!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 10, 2013
Perfect for a night out!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely fit small. I think the band across the waist is the reason for this. I received a lot of compliments and felt great all night.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 5, 2013
Wore this to my engagement party. I recieved a million compliments. Great party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a large chest and small waist. I always look for dresses that will allow me to wear a standard bra and still look sexy, cute and show off my figure. This dress did just that. Super comfortable! I didnt want to take it off at the end of the night.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Mar 11, 2013
Awesome and fun party dress - lots of compliments.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust was a bit tight, but the length was perfect for me as I am only 5'0". The fabric was a bit dressier than I thought from the pictures, but it is still beautiful and perfect for any formal party.
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Mar 5, 2013
Wonderful Homecoming Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my homecoming dance this fall. I was pretty nervous about the experience, because I had never rented from RTR before, but the experience went perfectly! I order the dress in a 2 and 4, but ended up wearing the 2 because the fit was better. The only negative thing about this dress is that it was a little longer on me than I expected (I'm only 5'1) and also would ride up just a little. But I got many compliments on this dress and would definitely rent it again!
Savannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 24, 2013
I lovetheblue and the ruffles, and the material was so nice.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little too tight around my butt, which made it hard to dance.But I wouldn't have picked another dress!
y
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2321
Feb 22, 2013
The amazing quality and design
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like it a lot, the only thing is that it is a little bit longer than I expected. The quality is really good though. Like!
ohcassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 6, 2013
Not for pear body types...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So I always wanted to rent this dress, so I finally did. Too bad IT DID NOT FIT. Girls, if you have a booty, do not even bother renting this dress. It is way too tight around the hips and booty area. I'm a small girl, tiny waist but I do have a booty. Normally wear a 27 in jeans, small in shirt.
Dina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 2, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a butt go 2 sizes up. I
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 14, 2013
Fun, flirty NYE dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a dinner party on NYE. The 4 fit, but was too tight in the hips when sitting. I ended up wearing the size 6 which fit much better in the hips but was too baggy up top especially in the back. The belt added a little bling, but was overall too tight. The size 4 was perfectly pressed and all the ruffles in place. The 6 looked like it was worn the day before. All the ruffles were stuck the wrong way and the shoulder tabs were curled up. I had to do a lot of steaming for this one. Ugh! The dress was very cute in the photos, but I wouldn't order it again. Just didn't fit my body.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jan 4, 2013
Pretty, but not quite perfect dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love the dress, the color is fantastic and the sparkly belt is really becoming. As per other reviews, the hips do fit REALLY tight... and I'm not one who has a lot of hips. So, the dresses weren't perfect on me as the 4 was a bit big at the top and the 2 was a bit small in the skirt. I ended up going with the 4 and adding a cardigan. All in all, the look was lovely and I was pleased - but just a tiny bit of warning! That being said, I would recommend for others!
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 2, 2013
Too small on the bottom
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is to die for beautiful. Unfortunately, it didn't fit. I ordered a 6 because everyone said it ran small. But if I'd gotten larger than a 6, it would have been too big in the chest.
Sammi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Dec 22, 2012
That it made my date speechless!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is such a lovely dress! The bottom was a little tight, and the top a little lose but it looked amazing!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 15, 2012
My first RTR bust
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've be a Runway girl for years and this was the first dress that didn't fit or look good. I actually felt like a blue big bird in it. I'd recommend this dress for girls that have fewer curves. Still, RTR got me another dress in time for my party that's GREAT!
Ariela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
Nov 26, 2012
the dress is really pretty in person, the color is gorgeous
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i didn't end up wearing the dress.. i found it unflattering
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 26, 2012
Was cute and fun
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was fine though a bit awkward in the chest area.
Monica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 19, 2012
torso portion is too long for some petite women
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really fun and the color is pretty. My problem was that I am only 5'1 and the torso portion was way too long. Therefore, there was a lot of extra material on top, and the belt did not hit at my waist. I had ordered a size up because everyone said it runs small - the hips fit appropriately in the size up but the top the proportions were all wrong! I couldn't wear it :(
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 14, 2012
Beautiful but snug in the hips
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress but ended up wearing the another one I chose--this one ran a bit snug in my hips. I usually wear a 6 or 8 and chose an 8 in this (as my 1 additional dress). It just didn't have much give in the hips but it was a beautiful dress. The color is beautiful!
Calistar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 25, 2012
loved the color of this!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful, but since I don't have much of a waist, it was a little tight around the "belt"
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 22, 2012
The dress runs very small, but beautiful material.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful material but runs very small.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
Not the same in person
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs very small and the colors are not as rich looking in person. The dress is also not as flowy as it looks on the model, the fabric is pretty stiff.
Meg
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 29, 2012
Was not able to wear :(
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I found this dress to run small. It was tight in my hips and butt area. The dress looks like a much better quality in the picture. Still it was a pretty dress, wish it fit.
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Sep 27, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and I loved it! It has the perfect amount of detail to make it fun and interesting without being over the top. All I added was a cuff bracelet and black strappy shoes and it looked complete. When I read the reviews I though it was going to be too small (I ordered a 0 and 2) but the 0 fit perfectly. I really liked the length and the fit.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 25, 2012
It was an unbelievably beautiful dress, color, fabric, etc...runs VERY small in the hip area.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color blue is beautiful and the jeweled belt is too. The fabric is gorgeous and I would have loved to have worn it, but I couldn't fit in the size 2 or 4. I typically wear either size and really needed a 6 for the hip area. It is lined silk so it doesn't give at all. I would not suggest this for an hourglass or pear shape.
kkoehler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 20, 2012
Too small to wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and detail of this dress but it ran veryyyyyyy small for my tiny waist and big hips. It would be stunny on less curvy figures!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 19, 2012
Colorful and fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my back up dress, I ended up wearing it because the dress I really wanted wasnt able to be shipped in time. (RTR did a great job of refunding me/making up for it! Awesome customer service!!) I was happy with this dress - the blue was bright and fun, the dress was really comfortable. A little snug in the hips for my body type (pear) but a size larger would've been too baggy in the bust. Overall, it was great for the occasion and i'm renting again for a wedding in October!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 17, 2012
This was a gorgeous dress. Great color and great details.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size 10 fit pretty well, but it was tight around the hips. I ended up wearing the 12 and it was a little big up top, but was more comfortable all around.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress