You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Puzzle Solver Dress
Rental $45 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos68

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 13, 2014
Amazing dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very flattering. It's very tight, but sucks everything in. I'd recommend ordering a size up as your backup since it doesn't have too much give and there's no zipper.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 9, 2014
Great dress for formal!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my favorite rental yet! This dress was amazing and flattering! I received many compliments and it was so sad to send it back. It is true to size, once you get it on. I say that because it takes a few minutes to squeeze into, but after that it's great. The fabric is very thick and supportive, so I didn't need to wear a bra with it. I would absolutely recommend this dress!
Corinne cole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 3, 2014
Perfect dress for a date night, night out on the town, or party! Got so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very fitting dress, but pulls things in & up in right places!!
Celina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 24, 2014
Awesome support!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
After reading some of the other reviews and seeing how the dress looked on other women, I decided to go with this dress. The structure in the dress is amazing. It kept everything sucked in and up in all the right places. Will definitely be looking for dresses from this designer in the future.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 22, 2014
So comfortable!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size, stretchy so it is very comfortable So cute and flattering!
Relly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jan 1, 2014
Rented this dress for a Vegas trip. RTR was kind enough to ship the dress to the hotel!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is exceptionally a show stopper...perfect for Vegas. The bold cobalt blue detailing against the white is beautiful. Felt extra sexy plus it hugged all my curves in the right places. Wish I could keep the dress forever!!!
Aja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Dec 18, 2013
Wore it for my birthday and loved the way I looked!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was very, very tight and form-fitting. It stretched to fit me with no problem, but even with spanx, I felt that it showed my tummy off a little too much.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 17, 2013
Perfect Miami Dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress wasn't the one originally ordered but I ended up loving it. It's VERY snug and a little hard to get over the head (no zippers). The material is thick and I wore a normal bra, no spanx needed. I wore it for a night out in Miami and it was perfect for the occasion. I recommend it for a night out but definitely don't underestimate how tight this dress can be. I'd order a size up.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 10, 2013
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! I'm usually a size 4 in dresses. The small was a little too tight so I went with the medium which was perfect! Great rental for a girls night out!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2321
Dec 3, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress! Fits a bit snug but overall is true to size. The fabric is much thicker/sturdier than it looks in the picture. I had to roll it up about an inch in the front and the back, as I have very short legs. The material is so tight that it stayed put all night. Awesome dress
Chef Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 2, 2013
Most comfy& flattering dress! All eyes were on me.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit was forgiving. Fabric is quite heavy, however, if you are planning on bring somewhere warm.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 21, 2013
The pattern and color are awesome!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress is Las Vegas for my 25th Birthday weekend! I rented 4 dresses, and this was my favorite! It definitely runs small. I rented the M and the L. The medium fit, but it was almost too tight. I thought the large looked better. It was tight but still comfortable to dance and gamble in! The blue is much brighter than the picture on the model, but I loved it!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 19, 2013
Fun & Form Fitting!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! The picture of the model doesn't do the color justice. The blue is very bold! I squeezed into the XS adn once it was on it was very flattering and comfortable. I would highly recommend this dress! Looks great with nude heels!
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 8, 2013
A Stand Out Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! The pattern was even more gorgeous in person. I received so many compliments. Fit was it was TIGHT! I originally ordered just the XS then panicked after reading the reviews. Luckily this was in time for me to add the Small to my order. I am very glad I did. I ended up wearing the Small, as the hem on the XS had come undone & it was a little longer than the Small. I never even tried on the XS, but I think I could have shimmied into it if I had tried. The Small was snug, but very comfortable - the fabric was really stretchy and definitely had give to it. It was also pretty thick which might be nice for cooler nights. I would definitely rent this one again, or any of the other from this brand.
kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 16, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress fit great and I received a lot of compliments! It's actually nicer in person than it photographs- the fabric is thick and the blue material is actually raised, so it gives the dress some dimension. Though its tight, the fact that the material is thick means it actually helps hold you in. I ordered both the XS and S sizes and ended up wearing the small, I'm typically a size 2. Because the dress is so tight its very difficult to get on and off so I couldn't imagine trying to squeeze into the XS. I'd highly recommend and would definitely use rent the runway again.
Madeline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 63
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3621
Oct 5, 2013
Absolutely fabulous and just as described. Comfortable and stylish -- attention grabbing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a red carpet premiere of Netflix original series Orange is the New Black. Thus, the orange bracelet accent! Flattering and form-fitting.
Tess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 5, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress! I did NOT want to return!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Super tight body con style. I didn't have any trouble fitting into the small, it kind of worked like spanx. This dress is a fabulous slimming style that I would rent again! Loved it!
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 1, 2013
I want to own this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everyone complimented me on this dress, even the bouncer at the bar! The dress is very very tight, it held everything in nicely. I was very worried that it was going to be too short but it was actually just perfect. The blue is a lot brighter in person than in the picture but is still very pretty!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 18, 2013
very vegas
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved this dress and felt like i won the jackpot. i did need another girl to help me put the dress on but it's very comfortable and hugs your curves in all the right places. i definitely would rent this one again!!
Karmon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 18, 2013
Loved the color, loved it. Just wear spanex.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's tight. I got a small and a medium. Decided to wer the medium so I could breathe and we comfortable. Wore to a wedding. Wish I would have wore spanx, even though it was a super tight fit I felt like I had a bulge in my stomach area. I have to say with the dress already so tight I couldn't imagine spanxs too...
brandye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 16, 2013
I felt amazing and received so many compliments. Amazing would rent again. RTR customer service!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to Size. The Large worked great because of my hips and chest. I am a 34DD and it accentuates them and I was fine with that. Color stands out and I felt like the bell of the ball!!! Taupe pumps!!!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 16, 2013
Great bodycon dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It is hard to get on, but once you get this dress on it is fabulous and oh, so slimming. The dress had a great pattern and is very flattering if you have curves. I only ordered a size small and it fit perfectly snug.
lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 15, 2013
How easy and fun the process was!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for night #1 of my bachelorette party and it was amazing! I would say it runs true to size (it's obviously supposed to be tight), but the material is thick and totally sucks everything in... shows off your curves for sure! The color is gorgeous too. I felt great in it and all my friends loved it! We even made friends with FDNY ;) Rent this dress!!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Jun 5, 2013
I want this dress!!! Loved every second of this rental except for sending it back!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am absolutely obsessed with this dress. It was the perfect length for the kick-off to my bachelorette weekend in Vegas! Required a bit of unattractive shimmying to get into since there's no zipper, but it was absolutely positively worth it because I felt fantastic!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 19, 2013
Fun dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party in Nantucket.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THe dress was tough to get on and off, there was no zipper. I knew this before renting it from other reviews so I knew I'd need help to get it on/off. The material was thick and really "sucked" you in. The color was vivid and fit just great!
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 19, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is AMAZING! I wore it for a night out during my bahelorette party and could not have selected a better dress for the occasion. It ran a little longer than i would have liked (i am 5'5 it came down to right above my knee), but i tucked it under to shorten it and you couldn't even tell! It ft amazing in all of the right places. The small was perfect for me (135 lbs and a 34DD). I would DEFINITELY reccommend!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Aug 18, 2013
Adorable!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas and LOVED it! I was sad to return it after the night was over. The dress is a bandage material so it was definitely very tight, I had to pull it up from the bottom, over my butt, instead of over my head. But once I had it on it was the perfect dress! The pattern is very flattering and it is very sexy and tight. I was happy with the dress's length, I didn't have to worry about it riding up while I was out on the dance floor. Loved this dress beyond words, would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 14, 2013
Unique in a sea of black dresses - sexy but not over the top
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas. The dress was perfect because it was fitted and sexy, but not too short or too low cut. The pattern is beautiful and hides any little lumps or bumps you might have. I usually wear a 4 in dresses and chose to wear the medium in this dress, so I'd say order a size up for your backup. The material is quite thick which makes it forgiving, but also difficult to get on and off! It really holds you in tight and smooths everything out - no Spanx needed!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 13, 2013
The fit was snug but because of the material, it held everything together! Super comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear between a S and XS. There was no chance I was getting into an XS in this dress as the fit is pretty snug. The materials was a night heavy material so it really made the dress look like something of substance (rather than just a slinky party dress). I would definitely rent it again!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jul 31, 2013
I got Soooo many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sexy fit.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3531
Jul 29, 2013
Great dress! Wore it for my bacherlorette party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I wore it for beach bacherlorette party. It was thicker material than I expected, but I loved it.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 22, 2013
Great print and very flattering fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress was great, very form fitting and tight but flattering. The print looks awesome in person and the neck line is gorgeous there's no need for a necklace
Alyx
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3342
Jul 21, 2013
Summer wedding perfection!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Vermont. This dress hugged my body in all the right ways and I loved the blue detailing! Like other posters have said, the back is not open like it is in the photo, but I loved the dress anyway. There is also blue piping around the neckline and armholes. I ordered the small and the medium - although the small fit me, the medium looked the same and was more comfortable so I opted for the medium. The dress was easy to dance and move around in and I got compliments all night long! Definitely a must-rent!!!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 20, 2013
Loved this dress, got compliments all night long.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, the picture doesn't do it justice. The blue is a really bright blue and the design is beautiful. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner on July 4th. I thought it was very festive. I ordered the small and medium based on the other reviews and ended up wearing the small. It was very comfortable and extremely flattering. It really sucks everything in and smooths it out. I would definitely rent the dress again. One word of advice- you do need someone to help get the dress on and off it is very tight.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 9, 2013
Perfect for South Beach
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Hold the spanks, this dress is tight.... but still super comfortable. I rented it for a weekend in South Beach and it was perfect. Paired with nude heels and a bright lip (i did orange) - this dress is a knock out. It tends to ride up (Im 5'3 and felt at some points in the night it was riding up) and kind of pushing your chest down and up. Other than that I would recommend this dress for any fun event - its very flattering and fun to dance in.
Sue
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 28, 2013
Great fit and vibrant color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is beautiful, not to mention EASY. I love something you can just throw on and not worry about fashion tape..bra straps...being to short. The fabric is thick enough and tight enough that I didn't have to wear a bra. I do think it runs a little small though. I know it's supposed to be tight, but I couldn't even manage to get the XS on, and the S was even a little difficult. But once it's on it looks great.
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 27, 2013
Fun and Sexy Summer Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an event - I've rented the black and white version (which I liked a little better). It's a tight dress and it's not easy to get in and out of because there's no zipper. The color in person was a little more electric blue then I wanted. It boarded on tacky, but it worked for the event I was going to. I liked this dress, I didn't love it.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Jun 26, 2013
Unbelievably Sexy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a night out in Vegas and felt so incredibly sexy. It fit like a glove (a very tight glove) and I definitely did not need spanx! It didn't ride up when dancing, which was a relief and pleasant surprise. I ordered the small and medium but didn't even bother trying on the small - the medium gave a little breathing room but was still snug, as the dress is meant to be. I received a million compliments (and stares!) in this dress. I will definitely be renting it again!
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jun 19, 2013
Really flattering, everyone loved it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is tight! But in a good way. The material is pretty thick so it works. You can wear a regular bra with it which is nice. The straps are thicker than I expected them to be and the back comes up higher than in the photo - it doesn't actually scoop down like it shows. Everyone loved it, it was really flattering.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jun 14, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
very form fitting but comfortable - awesome pattern. Definitely stands out in the crowd!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress