RVN

Puzzle Solver Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

208 reviews

Fit
Small 75
True to Size 129
Large 1
Photos 154
Celina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Awesome support!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
After reading some of the other reviews and seeing how the dress looked on other women, I decided to go with this dress. The structure in the dress is amazing. It kept everything sucked in and up in all the right places. Will definitely be looking for dresses from this designer in the future.
Corinne cole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect dress for a date night, night out on the town, or party! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very fitting dress, but pulls things in & up in right places!!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

This dress was absolutely perfect! I wore it for my bachelorette weekend and got compliments galore!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is extremely form fitting and extra extra tight. It's sort of like wearing built in spanks. The funny thing is, although the dress is super tight, it is still easy to move around in. I think it is perfect for a night out on the town. The dress hit right above my knees. Loved it!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Great dress for formal!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my favorite rental yet! This dress was amazing and flattering! I received many compliments and it was so sad to send it back. It is true to size, once you get it on. I say that because it takes a few minutes to squeeze into, but after that it's great. The fabric is very thick and supportive, so I didn't need to wear a bra with it. I would absolutely recommend this dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Amazing dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very flattering. It's very tight, but sucks everything in. I'd recommend ordering a size up as your backup since it doesn't have too much give and there's no zipper.
Lesley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Apr 21, 2014

It was a stunning dress. Fit like a glove. Got so many compliments.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is VERY tight when you first try it on. The Large was plenty of room for me to move around it. The medium fit but was rather snug and no nearly as flattering. The material is pretty thick and feels similar to a quilt. Perfect length on a tall girl. AMAZING. I wore it in Miami for a bachelorette party. paired it with nude wedges and a nude clutch.
Deanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Snug & Sexy Birthday Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered 2 dresses for my 24th birthday from RTR and this was the back up but I LOVED it so much it moved up to first place! It was pretty form fitting and stretched well. I really wish I owned it. Definitely a great rent.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Fits like a glove!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Really tight, but really comfortable. There are no zippers which makes getting it on and off difficult, but its like wearing a stretchy corset. It even has a push-up effect on your boobs :)
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Comfortable & Fun

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is tight. I may have gone with the large, but it was damaged so I wore the medium. The material is thick & stretchy, and it's comfortable once you get it on (no zipper). I rented it for vacation and ended up wearing just white flip flops to dress it down.
Skylar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 4, 2014

Great dress, perfect for my bachelorette party!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a very tight dress but it was perfect for my bachelorette. It was so tight though that my friend had to help me get it off because there is no zipper.
Noelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2014

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect. It's a little tight right when you put it on but sucks everything in and looks awesome. The color is much more of a bright blue and the fabric has a lot more structure than you would think. When my date picked me up he said, "Damn." So sad I had to send it back :(
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 10, 2014

Very eye catching!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing, but if u are even 1 lb overweight or bloated or ate a big dinner it will show! This dress was like wearing knitted spanx! Extremely tight and form fitting. It really pushes your boobs up! I did NOT wear a bra, but I did wear spanx. It was very comfy and warm. I do not recommend it on a hot summer night, spring or fall yes. I wore with nude heels. It really was eye catching and photographed well.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
May 12, 2014

Very flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for my birthday dinner party with bright red patent heels and got a lot of compliments. Very flattering but make sure to put the dress on before you do hair/makeup, it isn't easy to get on!
MariDMD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

GORGEOUS!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this for my birthday and it was amazing. The colors are gorgeous, and the fabric is thick and flatering. The XS looked almost the same but didn't feel as comfortable.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2014

Sexy, sexy and SEXY!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress hugs your curves. Fantastic fit. Rented this dress last minute cause other was unavailable. Would wear again in a heartbeat!
amanda rae
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014

Tiiiiiiight baby!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Although I chose a different outfit to wear, I LOVED this dress… I rented it to wear to AC on my bachelorette party weekend. I ordered the small and XS because I like my dresses very tight and WOW this thing is a body glove! It is extremely thick material and the pattern is gorgeous! Even the XS is not too short, so its perfect for a night out to dance without pulling your dress down all night. I am a B, and there was no bra needed! Score! I would definitely rent this again!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 118 lbs
May 16, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress it was amazing! I felt so good in it and it was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress a lot. I ended up folding the bottom over because it was a little long but other than that it fit perfectly! I loved that I didn't have to wear a strapless bra with it! The medium fit pretty much the same except was too big in the chest area.
marleah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2014

I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress, ever!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I HIGHLY recommend this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party! It is such good quality, a great length, doesn't ride up too much, and is super flattering. I ordered a medium and a large but getting into the medium definitely didn't happen. The fabric is thick and stretchy but tight so it kinda just squeezes everything where it needs to be squeezed. I would order what size you want to be and the next one up. Although I would have loved to squeeze into the medium I still felt and looked great in the large!
Reyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 24, 2014

Great dress,really shines with the pattern and electric blue!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 31st birthday and was worried when I read reviews that it is body con that it would not be appropriate for what I was looking for,but the dress is made very well and although snug around the body it is very classy! I went with the bracelets shown on the model and black accessories so as to dress it down so to speak for a fun night out in the suburbs with friends. I ordered both med and large and both fit but I went with the Large for more comfort. I am typically a size 4/6 in A-line dresses but I am curvy on the bottom so tighter fitting dresses I always tend to go with a large.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2014

This geometric body con dress is so rad! Must wear heels!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is made of very thick woven synthetic materials, that I had to get a technique for putting it on down (I folded the dress from the hem twice so that it didn't get all gathered and tangled when I put it on). Be sure that you put on your dress first if you are going to wear make up and then cover w/ a smock of some sort. This dress looked great with nude/multi-colored platform strappy sandals. I am a very short curvy gal, so I def had to wear a bra so that my breasts were two separate entities rather than being pushed into one (similar to that of a shelf-sports bra). I also wore some spandex underneath and only felt vaguely like a stuffed summer sausage (the synthetic, thickly woven material can get rather hot, so be careful!) If you are tremendously self-conscious about any body issues like a bit of a tummy, etc, you might want to go w/ an A-line dress or something not as TIGHT. Paired this with a great RTR Anton Heunis necklace and Rebecca Minkoff purse.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
May 27, 2014

Stood out for a night on the town!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a night out with friends. I absolutely loved the look of the dress. The material is high quality and thick so it really holds you in place. However, it is just a little snug when you are pulling it on. After that part, it was all good. Perfect for a party or dinning in the city. I did a fuschia pump for an extra pop of color and it complimented the dress well. I was comfortable in the extra small, but if you are more modest and have a large bust the small would be a better selection for you. Overall, I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Jun 1, 2014

Fun dress! Eye catching and comfortable. Had a lot of fun wearing this!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very form fitting. My husband had to help pull it over my head and boobs but once it was on I was good to go! Very easy to move in and the material is thick and stretchy so you feel held in.
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 3, 2014

SO much better in person than in the photos!!! Best Vegas dress ever!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for Vegas and I'm SO glad I did! The color is so vibrant and beautiful in person, you'll never want to take it off. The other reviewers were correct, it's pretty tough to get on and off, but once you're wearing it, the fabric is super comfortable and holds you all in at the same time. Also, the dress didn't ride up when you walked like other skin-tight dresses usually do, making it way easier to wear and dance in. I just wore a normal bra underneath but you could probably get away with wearing nothing, definitely super tight!!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 8, 2014

Very form-fitting

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super form-fitting but great for a night out! Hard to get in and out of
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Very flattering

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is great - it's made out of a very strong material that's very flattering but a little tough to get on.
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Amazing for my bachlorette!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very hard to get on! No zipper but worth the effort!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Great party dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits a lot like Herve Leger... very stretchy and girdle-like. The S wasn't available so got the M. Thankfully it was not too big!! I wore this to the Blue Martini Ball in Long Beach so the blue knitted in design was a great choice. Plus the graphic design is very on trend. I paired it with "Rebecca Minkoff Sable Watersnake Clutch" and "Gerard Yosca Crystal Clear Nouveau earrings" and black strappy shoes. Just as I expected... another great rental from RTR!!
kk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Tight but oh so right!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. Thick material. Great length... Mid-thigh. I'm a size 4 usually and definitely preferred the Large over the Medium. The dress holds you in but if you have a gut like I do, it'll show. Got tons of compliments and felt sexy!
viv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Hugs the right curves. Felt Comfy. Wish I could Buy it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas with my girls. I am not comfortable wearing light colors b/c of my big hips, but after looking at how flattering it was on some of the other girls, I thought, try it! I am so glad I did. I spent hours trying to find it on line so that I could by it. I t would make the perfect go to dress for almost any occasion. Wedding, party (casual or dressy), Office event ( worn with a suit jacket). In the picture, I am wearing it with out a jacket but I actually wore it with a white women's angular tuxedo jacket from BCBG and a gold purse. Pros: Comfy, warm, forgiving. I am short and my curves are deceiving. Cons: I am short so it was a little long for Vegas. It also bunched a little in the waist. My waist is much smaller than my hips. It was suggested that I try a large. Boy am I glad I ordered the medium instead. My Actual size (b/c I found it extra helpful to figure out what I should order based on extra info from other women on here. : I am always advised a size larger than I really am. Thus making it hard to decide when shopping over the internet. My Size, 34DD (when bras are made for me actual measurement equates to a 32 DDD), 28 Inch waist and hips are 40. I am 5'1 and can wear anything from a 2/4 -6 on top Bottoms any where from a 26-28. I am 5'1 and weigh 135. I am extremely muscular (I Olympic weight lift and power lift) BIG OL booty to match the hips. Hope that helps. :)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Hugs in all the right places!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing!! It's very tight, which is good because it can help to hold everything in, but bad because it can get uncomfortable after wearing it for a long time. I rented this dress for my last night in Vegas with my husband. It's long enough and high cut enough in the neck so it doesn't look trashy, but the tightness gives it the sexiness that'll turn heads. Beware, though, the dress has no zipper and the material stretches only a little so it was somewhat difficult to get on. I tried it on once when it arrived and almost got stuck in it since I was alone.
Ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Beautiful dress for destination weddig

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fits tight. Ordered a medium and large and the medium appeared longer so went with the large. Made my butt look great!
Nicole
Age: 32
Jun 30, 2014

Fun dress...fits like a glove

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was fabulous. The dress was super tight and doesn't have a zipper so it literally had to be inched and pulled on by my BFF. But once it was on it felt AMAZING.
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

This was perfect for a bachelorette party in Miami!! The colors and pattern were great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is extremely tight and can be difficult to get on/take off. I felt the dress was a little long for a night at the club but that could be because I'm only 5'1". I was able to tuck the fabric under without fashion tape and it stayed in place. Definitely a great first rental experience! Can't wait to rent again!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Wore this dress out in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Reviews are true - definitely a tight fit but looks great on. Thick, Spanx-like material. Gives you great cleavage!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Fun dress, easy rental

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for my friend's bachelorette weekend in Austin, TX. This was my first rental, so I wanted to go with something 'safe' - I figured fit-wise I couldn't go wrong with a stretchy knit dress and I was right! I am a true size 0 and the XS was perfect. Yes it is snug and requires a little pulling to get on, but once it's on you're good to go for the whole night; sexy without any fuss. It stay put while I was dancing and it sucks you in so I really felt amazing. The blue is gorgeous and the pattern is interesting - I got a lot of compliments! I paired it with simple gold jewelry (I ordered the Alexis Bittar seeing double earrings to go with the angular pattern). Sorry, no great pics without the glow necklace :)
RTR Customer
Jul 7, 2014

didn't have to worry about the dress moving or bra straps showing or looking bad from certain angles

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely extremely tight but because it's thick fabric it hugs just right and didn't show my panty line or unflattering lumps - in fact, it lifted my butt to the point where everyone thought I had this perfect big butt when I was feeling like my butt was incredibly flat/saggy that weekend haha major plus!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Great dress-loved the color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very fitted and beautiful material/fabric. Unique and fun to wear. Interesting design-classic, yet fun!
RTR Customer
Jul 8, 2014

Great bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very form fitted. Perfect for Vegas
Alana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Fun dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! The fit is snug, but the fabric has a lot of give. You can get away with a lot of crazy dance moves in this one. The blue color is stunning and the geometric design is extra flattering. Wish I owned it!
Cadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

I've never felt more comfortable dancing at a wedding, it fit like a glove.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm really tiny and even ordering other xs from RTR, they don't always fit as tight. This dress was perfect, it was SUPER tight, but I liked it like that and it even did a little boob lift for me. On me, it was longer than what it looks like on the model and it fits every curve. Overall, I would recommend this to a lot of people but I think most people should go a size up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×