RVN

Puzzle Solver Dress

$138 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a bold and sexy statement for your next night out in this body-con dress by RVN. With a print this cool you are sure to stand out on the dance floor! Simply pair with Chamak’s Rocker Chic Bangles for complete going out glam.

Also available in black/red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend Spanx.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue and white geometric intarsia. Sleeveless. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
245 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2013
Perfect Miami Dress
This dress wasn't the one originally ordered but I ended up loving it. It's VERY snug and a little hard to get over the head (no zippers). The material is thick and I wore a normal bra, no spanx needed. I wore it for a night out in Miami and it was perfect for the occasion. I recommend it for a night out but definitely don't underestimate how tight this dress can be. I'd order a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
Fun dress!
It's really flattering and cute, but SUPER tight. It took me a few minutes to get it on/off! The size XS was not happening so I wore the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 20, 2013
Not a dress to wear to a wedding. Too casual.
Runs very small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2014
Rented this dress for a Vegas trip. RTR was kind enough to ship the dress to the hotel!
This dress is exceptionally a show stopper...perfect for Vegas. The bold cobalt blue detailing against the white is beautiful. Felt extra sexy plus it hugged all my curves in the right places. Wish I could keep the dress forever!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2014
I got to reunite with my friends!
The dress has no zipper, so it is a little difficult to get on, however it is extremely flattering due to the pattern arrangement. Overall, the dress was great and I received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2014
Super tiny!!!
I so wish this dress ran true to size because the heavy fabric was awesome. Don't even dream of trying to wriggle into this one unless you a a single digit size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 6, 2014
What a sexy dress!
I rented this for a bachelorette party and it was perfect! I rented both the XS and the S, and both were pretty tough to get on and off (you have to stretch it on), but once on, it looked hot and made me feel like a million bucks! Order a size up for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 8, 2014
Fun!
Worn in Vegas, this dress was super fun. It did run small, as I couldn't even attempt to put the XS on (and I'm petite) - but the backup small was just what I needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2014
Amazing dress.
This dress is very flattering. It's very tight, but sucks everything in. I'd recommend ordering a size up as your backup since it doesn't have too much give and there's no zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Size up, pretty dress but the print isn't slimming
Ended up getting this in a size S and it was very tight. Length was good, but I would say size up. Overall cute dress that's well represented in the photo. Ended up not wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2014
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress, ever!
I HIGHLY recommend this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party! It is such good quality, a great length, doesn't ride up too much, and is super flattering. I ordered a medium and a large but getting into the medium definitely didn't happen. The fabric is thick and stretchy but tight so it kinda just squeezes everything where it needs to be squeezed. I would order what size you want to be and the next one up. Although I would have loved to squeeze into the medium I still felt and looked great in the large!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 1, 2014
Great customer service!
This dress looked truly laughable on me. I have a very small chest, but I have always considered my body to look quite proportional. This dress made my body look quite disfigured. I would NOT recommend this dress for anyone with a small chest. Yes, this dress does suck you in, but due to that it made my chest look even smaller than normal. I decided not to wear this dress to the bachelorette party as I had planned, but RTR was great in helping me find a replacement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2014
Very flattering
The dress is great - it's made out of a very strong material that's very flattering but a little tough to get on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2014
Great party dress
This dress fits a lot like Herve Leger... very stretchy and girdle-like. The S wasn't available so got the M. Thankfully it was not too big!! I wore this to the Blue Martini Ball in Long Beach so the blue knitted in design was a great choice. Plus the graphic design is very on trend. I paired it with "Rebecca Minkoff Sable Watersnake Clutch" and "Gerard Yosca Crystal Clear Nouveau earrings" and black strappy shoes. Just as I expected... another great rental from RTR!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2014
Eye Catching
I wore this for my best friends birthday dinner. It was super tight, but I loved it. The material is pretty thick and that helps. My boobs felt like they might pop out but they never did haha. I would definitely tell the super busty girls to be weary of this dress. I'm a small C and with a regular bra there wasn't much left to the imagination. I would recommend sizing up if you're not completely comfortable with your body. However, it was a little long on me. To keep it at a complimenting length I had to pull it up a bit and that caused bunching around my waist a little. It looked fine, but just a warning. It was really hard to get off! BUT it was beautiful and I would wear it again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 29, 2014
Beautiful dress for destination weddig
Fits tight. Ordered a medium and large and the medium appeared longer so went with the large. Made my butt look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 6, 2014
Not what I was hoping for
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. I selected an extra small, which is usually my size. It didn't fit. Or I should say it did fit, after a lot of squeezing in. It wasn't flattering once on; most likely because it wasn't my size. It is a beautiful dress, and I wish it had fit. I ended up not wearing it. If you are thinking about this dress, maybe rent it in a size up, just to be safe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
July 9, 2014
I've never felt more comfortable dancing at a wedding, it fit like a glove.
I'm really tiny and even ordering other xs from RTR, they don't always fit as tight. This dress was perfect, it was SUPER tight, but I liked it like that and it even did a little boob lift for me. On me, it was longer than what it looks like on the model and it fits every curve. Overall, I would recommend this to a lot of people but I think most people should go a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 15, 2014
Loved this dress but was difficult to get on and off.
I needed a lot of help getting this dress on and off since there is no zipper - it is very tight but looks amazing when on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
An amazing, fun party dress - perfect for my bachelorette party!
This dress was sent as a back up when the sizing for my first option didn't work out. I loved the fit and was happy that the thick, structured fabric provided lots of support. It really sucks you in! I had several other RVN dresses in my order and the fabric on this was noticeably thicker and stiffer than the others, but I preferred that. The color is a beautiful bright blue and the dress was still in great condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Great dress
Loved the dress. I felt the medium and large fit almost identical throughout however the large was more comfortable in the shoulders and underarms. The dress is tight to get on but really sucks you in and is super flattering. Would def rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 20, 2014
Wore this amazing dress for a 21st birthday party in Atlantic City!
Amazing dress! Fit was tight, but super comfortable and didn't ride up. Great dress for petite girls because it was very snug and helps accentuate curves! Definitely recommend it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 5, 2014
I wore this dress for my engagement party & it was a huge hit! I felt great in it!
I am very small but this dress fit like a glove! I loved it and so did my fiance:) There was no way I was gonna squeeze it on over my head though. I went in through the neck. Worked better that way. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Great dress - extremely tight but stretches a little. Makes for a challenge to squeeze it on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 15, 2014
Loved this dress! Wore it for my 30th birthday party.
It was TIGHT! But, in a good way. The only downside was that because of the awesome pattern, some of the pictures from that night aren't the most flattering on me. All in all, loved it, looked great, and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 17, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Definitely a tight fit. It's almost a two person job to get it on and off... but once its on it looks amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2014
Very form fitting, cool print.
I did not end up wearing this dress because it was so tight. Possibly a larger size would have worked. The fabric is thick, so it does hug everything in but it was not flattering on my body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
August 26, 2014
Different dress
Wore this for a bachelorette. Very cute dress - I just had a baby and I've lost most of the weight but still have a little pooch left. I feel like the design on the dress exaggerated the pooch. It made me look like I was still pregnant. I wouldn't recommend unless your stomach is completely flat. Did make my boobs look fantastic tho.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2014
Very heavy material and meant to fit tightly.
This was my free birthday rental (with my pro membership). I picked it b/c it seemed like a fun pattern for my birthday dinner date in mid-summer. I ordered a medium and large, even though I would normally be a S/M, based on the reviews. The medium was damaged by the previous renter, so RTR sent me (they called me to discuss first) the medium in the same dress but the navy and red color, and the large in this blue and white that I originally ordered. The material of the dress was so heavy, the darker navy/red seemed out of place for summer. I was able to wear the large (at 5'5" and 120 lbs). The large wasn't sucking me in like other reviews describe, but it fit. The medium was a better fit for me....and my guess is that I may or may not have been able to squeeze into a small without ripping it or being uncomfortable. It was a cute dress, nothing stunning, in my opinion. I wouldn't go for this type of material again during the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 11, 2014
I wore this for an end of summer wedding
Beware this dress is not as pictured! It looks like it has a lower back, which I was attracted to, but when I got the dress it was high up. This contributed to the poor fit, as I'm petite but busty and curvy, so the XS squished me too much, but the S was long and gapped quite a bit in the back with all that fabric. Overall the price was reasonable and I did get compliments, but I wasn't very comfortable in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
August 27, 2014
Loved this dress!!
Got a million compliments, was very comfortable but is super tight. Usually wear an xs but went with the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2013
Great dress!
Loved the dress probably should have worn the medium because the dress is very tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2014
I wore this dress to the Beyonce/Jay-Z concert!
The dress is EXTREMELY tight. It feels great once it's on and it doesn't ride up which is great, but that is because it is SO tight. Great dress in general though! I would recommend it. My only advice is to choose your primary and secondary sizes VERY carefully.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 7, 2014
Amazing dress! wish I bought it
I wore this to not one, but two weddings that took place on the same day. The first was a backyard wedding and the second was a black tie affair at a luxury hotel. It definitely bridged the gap between both and I got A LOT of compliments at both weddings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 22, 2014
Comfortable Vegas dress
The small was tooooo tight, I could barely breathe in it. But the medium for great and was so comfortable, I didn't have to worry about it riding up at all, which is great when walking and clubbing in Vegas. Material was thick and comfortable too. Overall , really loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
Love this dress, got lots of compliments, made my birthday party!
I LOVE this dress and plan on renting it again for another event. The reviews said it ran small, and I'm usually between an XS and S. I rented the S and M. On the day of my birthday party, I was feeling a little on the "heavier" side after dinners and drinks out over the past few days. I was in between the S and M, but chose to wear the M. Honestly, I think they looked identical, the M just felt better. I got so many compliments and was sad I had to return it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2014
Runs EXTREMELY small. Was not able to wear this dress. Definitely size up!
I received this dress and another one from this designer as a backup in a medium. It is extremely thick material and runs small. I would highly recommend sizing up. Unfortunately this style was not available in the medium so I did not wear either one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress! I did NOT want to return!
Super tight body con style. I didn't have any trouble fitting into the small, it kind of worked like spanx. This dress is a fabulous slimming style that I would rent again! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2014
The dress was really flattering!
This dress definitely ran small. The fabric was thicker than I had expected but that actually made it really flattering despite the tight fit. The dress was too long for me, hitting around the knee. I folded it under a few inches and it stayed pretty well. Overall, I really loved this dress and would definitely recommend an RVN dress to a friend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2015
smokin' HOT dress, but very tight!
This was so tight that it pushed my non-existent boobs up into a shelf! This is fine for those of you who are super skinny, as it tends to suck everything in. But I felt like a stuffed sausage in this one and even though it looked pretty fab, I knew if I ate like 1 thing I was going to be miserable sucking in my gut the whole time. It's very tight - so only good for those of you with perfect bodies/abs or if you're willing to wear spanx.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×