Egyptian Prism Dress

$103 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Having a girls night out? This RVN geo print body con dress is the ultimate eye catcher at the club. Pair with a statement necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
359 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(178)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2014
Classy, yet Edgy! Perfect for a hotel/lounge, evening reception.
The small was the right size for me. This dress was snug but didn't feel like it was squeezing my midsection, so that was nice. I liked that the material was thick. The wedding reception that I wore this at was in December and the mingling went from inside the hotel lobby to the outdoor courtyard. The thicker fabric helped with keeping me warm and I didn't feel self conscious about the girls being too forward :-) I am 5'5" and the dress felt like a good length for me. I am over 30, so I don't feel its appropriate for me to do minis- anymore, even though I don't mind showing off my shape. Overall, I was very satisfied with the dress and the process. This was my first rental from RTR, but it will certainly not be my last.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Dress fits great
This dress runs small, its very form fitting and hugs your curves. Felt great wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 8, 2014
Great fit. Wish I owed this dress for all occasions.
Tight fit. Hide all the bad things, showed off the good... the curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 9, 2014
Very flattering
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas. It was very flattering and completely comfortable. I received many compliments on it. THe fabric is very stretchy, so it does tend to ride up. No big deal for Vegas, but something to consider for other events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Wore this dress to dinner with my husband and a concert after. Amazing dress!!
I was a very tight dress. I would not say it runs small. It hugs your curves in all the right places. Amazing dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
July 19, 2014
Sexy little dress for a night out in Vegas
My girlfriends and I had the opportunity to visit the RTR location in the Cosmo hotel in Vegas. We all scheduled appointments for the same time and the service was fantastic. The sales associated knew exactly which dresses would suit our individual body types. I wore this little number out that same night. Very comfortable and easy to wear. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to use them again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
Super cute & sexy!
Wore this to a work party at a nightclub in Atlantic City. Love the way it hugged my body and made me slim. I suggest going up a size as the dress is super tight. This was my first time trying this particular designer so I look forward to renting another RVN dress soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
July 22, 2014
fits perfectly for my petite body type! Very flattering
The dress is a little heavy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2014
Didn't wear this dress. The fabric was not flattering if you have a any flaws.
This dress definitely hugs every part of your body but in the wrong ways
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 22, 2014
AMAZING!!!
everyone loved this dress, would rent it again! Perfection!!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2014
27th birthday celebration. I absolutely love it! No regrets!
The dress is made small. I usually were an XS but thank goodness I ordered a small as well. I could hardly breathe in the XS. The material is thick woven strenchy body con fabric. The dress is very well made. I always buy super expensive dresses for my birthday so I felt as though I had gotten a bang for my buck! I had an amazing night and although I had clearer pictures I think this picture of me in the dress represents how fun the dress really is. However, it's a tab bit short but manages to still feel classy. I didn't wear any accent jewelry except a silver watch and a silver bangleI (less is more)! I think the orange stripy heals complimented the outfit well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2014
This fit like a glove!!! Got tons of compliments
This dress was perfect. I would definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2014
This dress is super cute, but VERY tight.
I typically wear a size 4 and was a little uncomfortable in this dress. I wore it with tights, heels, and a long sweater and loved the look. Without a cover up of some sort I would have been very self conscious (the dress is very short and tight!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 1, 2014
Sexy w/ an eye-catching pattern - helped me show off my curves & gym work @ bachelorette party!
Definitely a tight fit but will mold to your curves perfectly as the material is stretchy but not the "over-stretch-and-get-baggy" kind of stretch. If you don't do tight or are worried about longer length this dress isn't for you - you must be prepared to show some leg and a figure! I have fallen in love with RVN ever since I rented the white dress almost just like this one - even though the length freaked me out at first - it forced me to find a confidence I didn't know I had! And the designs are incredibly detailed and gorgeous that they take it from being a hoochie-mama mini to a designer dream-boat! I plan on renting every other dress by RVN on RTR and will be re-renting this and the white one for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2014
Geometric print + ace-bandage fit = eat the pizza; you're good.
I wore this to see Beyonce + Jay Z play in Houston and it was totally perfect for the occasion. The dress is super thick and all stretch, so is essentially like a wearable ace bandage that totally pulls you in, while the super geometric pattern made it even more flattering because even slight problem areas were covered. It's like how zebras work except for fashion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Was disappointed :(
This dress was very nice and had great material. Unfortunately it was extremely tight and runs small. It did not flatter my curves and I did not end up wearing it to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 22, 2014
Wasn't the right look for me.
Really cool looking dress, but was unable to wear. Super tight but not uncomfortable. It just wasn't the right look for my body type and it squished my boobs so I kind of just looked like a blob. I would not reco for bustier women!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
August 26, 2014
This dress fits all the right curves! Perfect for a night out in Vegas
Very form fitting. Do your hair and makeup after putting it on. Reviews say size up, but I am normally a medium and kept the medium. It depends how short you want the dress to be. I wanted a little more sass so chose the smaller of the two sizes. Gorgeous dress, felt amazing in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 27, 2014
Great material and length
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding and felt great in it. It was sexy, yet not too over the top for family. Sexy and classy, the thick material of the dress really helped with hiding any problem areas. I felt great in this dress and it was very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 2, 2014
This dress is a show stopper. Definitely tight but still stretchy and comfy. I'd def wear again!
The fit as described by others here is accurate -- it's a tight bandage dress and works best with a smaller chest/butt. I wore an XS but could definitely have gone with the S as well. It's a really hot dress though and makes you feel sexy. I loved it -- got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
The dress is great!
I received plenty of compliments and the dress looks great in photos. I wore it for a friend's bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect. The dress is snug and but very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2014
Tight, sexy, comfortable. A trifecta of awesome.
The only downside to this dress is that I had to pull it down from time to time. I ordered a small and medium, and ended up wearing the medium because it was tight but not constricting. The small would have worked, but hey, breathing is important. The graphic print and thick material hides everything. I loved this dress in all of its stretchy goodness.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2014
sexy without being too over the top!
Loved it! I ordered the medium and large and there wasn't really a discernible difference to me- I wore the large just to be safe after a few beers :) It was definitely a snug fit- i worry about my stomach area but the pattern hit any bumps well, and it really hugged my curves in a flattering way. Also slightly tight in the arms...luckily I'd been going to yoga before I wore this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect dress to host an NYE party in
The dress was tight but doesn't hold you in as much as a herve, though close. I went back and forth between a small and medium. They looked basically the same but I went with the small because it sucked me in more. In retrospect I should have picked the medium because the sleeves on the shoulder chafed my arms quite a bit. Other than that, it was super cute, and the chaffing didn't really bother me until the end of the night. I got a ton of compliments and loved the print. It's a lot thicker than I thought it would be which was fine since it was winter and because I could wear tights without the line showing through. It's snug, but flattering over all. The length was perfect too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2014
Rides up
Cute dress. It it constantly rode up all night. I would not wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2014
SUPER TIGHT!
Hope you've done your cardio. This dress is tight. Not at all good for larger body types. It sucks in but isn't very flattering. I didn't end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 13, 2014
Not your average dress!
I loved this dress and got many compliments on it. The pattern is very unique. The material is stretchy but also has substance to it. It was very form fitting and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2014
Super easy to return and the dress was right on time!
The dress is awesome! Very tight and form fitting. Also hard to get off/on, so put it on BEFORE applying makeup :-) the material is super thick and the patterns help disguise any fat rolls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2014
Felt uncomfortable all night.
Wore this for my sister-in-laws bachelorette party and did not like it at all. It kept riding up, had to pull it down all night. Definitely not for hourglass shapes, my hips looked ginormous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
The dress material was thick and stretched to make it a perfect fit! I got lots of compliments!
The dress was tight, but that's the fit. It was really comfortable! This was my first RTR experience and I'm looking forward to renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 6, 2014
So many compliments! So elegant!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I love RTR because I get to wear something unique at a low price. I have to say this dress is extremely tight. I usually wear a small and knew right away I had to wear a medium. Ladies, do your makeup after you wear the dress! The high neckline will wipe off your make up. Also if you have your hair up or in a do that can be ruined by a dress going over your head, put it on before doing your hair too. I wore a shirt over the dress while doing my make up in case of any accidents. Overall it was a beautiful dress, very forgiving and my cousin and I (who also rented a dress from RTR) were told we had the best dresses there! We definitely stood out among all the common little black dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2014
Definitely a standout
I wore this for a black and white themed sorority crush party! I usually run between a 2 and 4 but I didn't even try on the S because I could tell by looking it wouldn't fit. The M fit like a glove and I had no regrets about this dress! Didn't ride up too much but wasn't the MOST flattering shape on me. Would recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
October 11, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress is tight but comfortable, and the fabric is thick and sturdy and really holds your problem areas in. Super flattering and got tons of compliments. I wore a statement necklace with it which really helps the neckline out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
Super cute, sexy, and fitted!
The dress is very tight. Be sure to wear some type of undergarment. It does run true to size, but if you want to not be uncomfortable get the next size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
October 13, 2014
Great dress for any figure.
Defiantly order a size bigger than you usually are & see which one feels best. Went with the small bc it was tighter and didn't rid up as much. Loved that it showed off my figure and you can match it with almost any color you desire! Wore this for my homecoming dance,lots of good comments:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 16, 2014
cute if you have an hourglass figure!!!
super cute on those with a small waist and curves! for me, I need a little more structure to help things appear hourglass rather than boyish! perfect length for petites though :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2014
Wore this to a cocktail fundraising event, perfect for a night out!
Great dress! Got lots of compliments on it. I ordered a small and extra small, and the small was quite snug on me. I was still able to wear it but could have probably gone up to a medium. Fun to accessorize with colorful shoes and jewelry!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 22, 2014
The dress was a total hit! Tons of compliments!
Wore this dress to a wedding. It was a hit! Got a lot of compliments! It runs a little tight. I usually wear a small and probably could have gone with a medium. The material was super stretchy so it was comfortable either way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2014
The dress was super flattering in pictures!
Pro- it fit true to size Con- it was a bit itchy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2014
Very figure flattering
Curve hugging , great stretchy material. Short though and creeps up as you move. Definitely not a dancing dress
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×