Egyptian Prism Dress

$119 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Having a girls night out? This RVN geo print body con dress is the ultimate eye catcher at the club. Pair with a statement necklace like the Erickson Beamon's Color Blocked Crystal Necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
352 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size145
Small176
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2016
Great Body Con Dress
Great Body Con dress. Details extremely flattering. Did not wear due to damage but may rent again.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 20, 2016
Loved this dress!
Loved this dress! I wore it for my college graduation. It's thick material and hugs all the right places. I'm 4'11" and it was pretty short on me, I had to keep pulling it down, but it didn't bother me to do that. I was sad when I had to return this dress! Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 31, 2016
Bachelorette Dress
Wore this for my bachelorette party. Loved how the white popped. Dress is very form fitting. Would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 26, 2016
Ran way too small
This is a VERY form fitted dress. I usually wear a 10, the L was very very small on me. The material was nice and thick, and had it fit, it would have been a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2016
Incredible pattern
Incredible fit - Ive only tried it on, not worn it out yet, it comes out of the package small looking, but with careful wiggling it works fine. Really glad I sized up, this definitely would not have fit in my regular size. Thick and high quality, the pattern is amazing and really flatters the shape. I think this dress would work in most seasons, would be cute with tights and a jacket as well. I'm going to try more of this brand.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2016
I'll never buy a new dress only to wear once!
Very well made dress. I was comfortable all night. It fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2016
Thick fabric yet stretchy
I love this dress! The thicker fabric helps hold you in and meant I didn't need spanx. Short but for a birthday celebration that's exactly what I was looking for. Capped sleeve and higher neckline were perfect to offset the shorter length.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 18, 2016
Lots of compliments!
It is a very thick material which worked out great since Cali nights tend to get very cold however if you are dancing and working up a sweat, it can be a little to thick of a material for you. When I was dancing I did have to constantly pull it down but it maybe bc of my style of dancing. It certainly didn't hide my bloatiness but it is what it is.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2016
Ready for a party!
This was such a fun dress, but it definitely runs small. I should have selected it in a size up because the armholes were too tight and I felt like it sucked me in like a sausage. Not a bad thing, I looked great, but it wasn't comfortable enough for a night out on the town. The material was a thicker knit them I expected. It would be great for every season except the summer.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 30, 2016
Great Birthday dinner dress! Fun but not too fancy.
Fit tight but in a "sucking it all in" way. The only con was that it crept up as I walked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 116
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2016
Fun pattern, not the most comfortable dress cut.
The dress is very unforgiving but the pattern is super cute. It was cold out so I wore tights and a blazer however if you rented this for a warm weather event then I would suggest Spanx. The top part of the dress is very small on the shoulders and doesn't have the cap sleeve effect and kind of made me feel like the hulk. Overall though the dress was super cute for my friends birthday dinner and I got a lot of compliments on the pattern. I would suggest Spanx and to be aware of the top part fitting for busty girls or girls with broad shoulders (like me).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2016
It arrived in time! Had a red lipstick mark inside the dress, but other than that it was fine.
Very comfortable and easy to wear. No zippers or buttons just slip it on! This dress was a hit at the bridal shower of my best friend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2016
Very tight, but perfect for a celebratory night on the town!
I rented this for a classy night out for a friend's birthday. Like the other reviews said... it is VERY tight. I'm 5'5, 150 lbs and this was almost too tight to pull off, especially in the stomach (my personal problem area) and arm holes. I really loved the pattern though, so I threw on a tank-top Spanx and wore it anyway. The thick material is tight in a flattering way, and does "hold you in", so I suspect most ladies wouldn't also need Spanx. Great dress overall- I had a blast and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 10, 2016
Easy process and dress showed up on time
I didn't realize that this was a stretch dress which is more my fault for not reading all the details. I love the detail of the dress but I didn't care for how tight it was. The slightest pooch and I felt like you could see it all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2016
Not for me
This dress is super tight and would look great on someone with curves but just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 7, 2016
Fun dress, adds a great shape.
I wore this dress out for a night in vegas - it perfectly fit the occasion. The material made the dress very comfortable and created a nice body shape (not showing every little bump). The dress is short and does ride up a little while walking, if you're going to be going up any stairs you'll have to be holding it down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
February 25, 2016
Lots of compliments.
I had to keep on pulling the skirt part down, rode up my legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2016
Great back up dress!
I rented this dress when the first dress I rented didn't fit right. It's a great dress for a night out or party and I received a ton of compliments. I didn't give it 5 stars because I didn't feel 100% comfortable in it...but that is TOTALLY my fault. All the reviews said to order up because it runs small and I didn't...I ordered the xs and small like I always do. I should of ordered the medium. It is VERY tight. Yes it holds you in but not completely...I was sucking in and all night...which gets harder and harder towards the end of a long party. The material is also on the thicker side which also made me feel a little on the thicker side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2016
Edgy mets sexy
Wow! I had many compliments wearing this number. However, you if you're at all self conscious about your body - this may not be the outfit for you. The fabric is super stretchy and clings to every curve. But it does suck you in - so you won't need to worry about anything giggling. I tried the Medium as one size up based on the comments. The larger size still hugged every curve- but it was a bit long on my torso. This dress looks better when it's thigh high. I went with the small and just kept an eye out for the hem riding up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2016
In a sea of colors, the black and white stood out!
Loved this dress only issue was it runs a little small and bunches up when dancing. So many compliments though :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2016
wore this at my birthday party, was great
dress fits snug but in a good way
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 12, 2016
Tons of compliments
Wore for New Years Eve. Loved this dress. Fit like a glove. Normally an XS but went with the S after reading the reviews and I am glad I did. I wore it with a red necklace and red shoes and received TONS of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
January 11, 2016
Perfect for New Years Eve
Tight fit but was perfect.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
January 4, 2016
I sincerely loved this dress! Wore it for New Year's Eve with some sparkly jewelry - perfect!
I am incredibly short, and the dress was a little longer than I would have liked (naturally fell right at my knees), but I improvised and folded the bottom under so it would fall just a little above the knee. The dress fits tight, and is thick, so it stayed put pretty well throughout the night. I had recently lost a lot of weight since being pregnant (25 pounds), and am still struggling with the stomach area, but I have always been curvy with a smaller waist, and bigger hips and butt. I wore some tights, which along, along with the dress, held everything in pretty well and I felt like a fashionable mama! The pattern was amazing, and even more dynamic in person. It is appropriate for basically any age. I would definitely wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2015
Great dress. Lots of commitments. Loved the pattern!
Comfortable material and flexes with your body
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2015
Too Snug for Comfort!
This dress is beautiful! If you are a curvy girl, you need to get this a size larger than you normal size. The medium dress fit, unfortunately it was little too form fitting for my taste.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2015
Great print and so comfy
This thicker knit is tight enough to help hold it all in. :-) It was such a comfortable dress to wear with a cute, edgy print.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
November 8, 2015
LOVED this dress!!!
This dress was perfect. It was form fitting but with a thick, high quality material that did not expose my flaws!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2015
Great comfortable dress!
I'm 6.5 months pregnant and this dress fit awesome for a friend's wedding in Vegas. I went up to a medium from my normal XS/S sizing and had more than enough room and comfort. Would highly recommend to anyone as the fabric is stretchy but very thick, so creates flattering lines no matter the shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2015
Wore this dress for a party in Vegas. Great dress but definitely rides up a bit when you walk alot!
I would make sure to order your second size in a larger size. I usually wear a small but had to go with the medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
October 14, 2015
Fun and seriously flirty
For the record I wear a size 28 in most jeans, sometimes a 29 in seriously skinny jeans, with an inseam of approximately 30 inches...I chose to wear a size LARGE in this dress for length alone. The stretchy, well-made knit material of this dress make it "clingy" in any size, but the length does increase as you size up. The print is fun and helps to hide those flaws that pop up, after a yummy dinner and drinks with friends :)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2015
This dress looked great!
The dress is snug so definitely put it on before you do hair and makeup. I have athletic shoulders and the cap sleeve was a bit too tight on me but other than that I loved the fit. I wore a medium and typically am a 6 or 8 in dresses. I should have gotten the large as a backup size just to compare the fit.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2015
I rented this as an option to a military graduation. I ended up wearing another dress.
The dress was very snug but did not make me feel squished. However I am very hippy so the dress's pattern placed emphasis on that area and seemed unflattering to me. The dress hit me little above mid thigh. I thought the dress was going to be too short but the length was not the reason for not wearing the dress. The dress was comfortable and would be a good option for a fun night out if you have small hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
October 6, 2015
Love this designer; you can never go wrong!
Snug, sexy and a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 21, 2015
Meh
Runs very small and the material is very thick--definitely size up. For some reason this dress adds a pouch in the midsection in pictures--it was very weird because my stomach is relatively flat. This dress sufficed for a friend's birthday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 13, 2015
Great print, but rides up
I loved the way this dress hugged my body, and the fabric felt thick and luxurious. It. Was thick enough that I didn't have to wear a bra or worry about panty line. I knew the dress would be a little short. The deal breaker though, was that when I was walking around my apartment, the dress started riding up so much that you could almost see butt cheek. Since I did not want to either show everyone my business or be pulling down the dress all night, I exchanged this dress for another. The size shown in the picture is "small".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2015
Love the design!
Very comfortable dress! I did keep having to pull it down, but other than that it was a great dress and hid all flaws!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2015
Fun print, fitted but classy dress!
I wore this to my fiancée's 10 year high school reunion party. I opted for the medium because it was longer than the small and not as tight in the arms/chest. It was a good length on me (I'm 5'1) but I feel like it might be a little short on someone taller. It doesn't have a lot of give when you put it on over your head so you should put it on then do hair and makeup. Overall my favorite rental so far - snug so it held everything in place even during dancing. Did not ride up on me and doesn't stretch out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2015
Not my favorite RVN
I have worn RVN dresses before, but this one seems particularly hot, heavy, and constricting. It is also quite short! I just knew I wouldn't be comfortable all night if I wore it so went with one of my other choices I had rented.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
August 5, 2015
Bought this for my 30th Birthday and loved it!!
The dress was perfect. The material is thick so pretty much like wearing spanks. I wore it at a summer event that was indoors and I never got too hot. It was very flattering. I got tons of compliments on it. I am tall 5'11 the length was appreciate but party fun! I would recommend it to anyone looking to show off their body but with a classy twist.
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×