Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Egyptian Prism Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Having a girls night out? This RVN geo print body con dress is the ultimate eye catcher at the club. Pair with a statement necklace like the Erickson Beamon's Color Blocked Crystal Necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
332 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size140
Small172
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2016
wore this at my birthday party, was great
dress fits snug but in a good way
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 12, 2016
Tons of compliments
Wore for New Years Eve. Loved this dress. Fit like a glove. Normally an XS but went with the S after reading the reviews and I am glad I did. I wore it with a red necklace and red shoes and received TONS of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
January 11, 2016
Perfect for New Years Eve
Tight fit but was perfect.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
January 4, 2016
I sincerely loved this dress! Wore it for New Year's Eve with some sparkly jewelry - perfect!
I am incredibly short, and the dress was a little longer than I would have liked (naturally fell right at my knees), but I improvised and folded the bottom under so it would fall just a little above the knee. The dress fits tight, and is thick, so it stayed put pretty well throughout the night. I had recently lost a lot of weight since being pregnant (25 pounds), and am still struggling with the stomach area, but I have always been curvy with a smaller waist, and bigger hips and butt. I wore some tights, which along, along with the dress, held everything in pretty well and I felt like a fashionable mama! The pattern was amazing, and even more dynamic in person. It is appropriate for basically any age. I would definitely wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2015
Great dress. Lots of commitments. Loved the pattern!
Comfortable material and flexes with your body
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2015
Too Snug for Comfort!
This dress is beautiful! If you are a curvy girl, you need to get this a size larger than you normal size. The medium dress fit, unfortunately it was little too form fitting for my taste.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2015
Great print and so comfy
This thicker knit is tight enough to help hold it all in. :-) It was such a comfortable dress to wear with a cute, edgy print.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 8, 2015
LOVED this dress!!!
This dress was perfect. It was form fitting but with a thick, high quality material that did not expose my flaws!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2015
Great comfortable dress!
I'm 6.5 months pregnant and this dress fit awesome for a friend's wedding in Vegas. I went up to a medium from my normal XS/S sizing and had more than enough room and comfort. Would highly recommend to anyone as the fabric is stretchy but very thick, so creates flattering lines no matter the shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2015
Wore this dress for a party in Vegas. Great dress but definitely rides up a bit when you walk alot!
I would make sure to order your second size in a larger size. I usually wear a small but had to go with the medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
October 14, 2015
Fun and seriously flirty
For the record I wear a size 28 in most jeans, sometimes a 29 in seriously skinny jeans, with an inseam of approximately 30 inches...I chose to wear a size LARGE in this dress for length alone. The stretchy, well-made knit material of this dress make it "clingy" in any size, but the length does increase as you size up. The print is fun and helps to hide those flaws that pop up, after a yummy dinner and drinks with friends :)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2015
This dress looked great!
The dress is snug so definitely put it on before you do hair and makeup. I have athletic shoulders and the cap sleeve was a bit too tight on me but other than that I loved the fit. I wore a medium and typically am a 6 or 8 in dresses. I should have gotten the large as a backup size just to compare the fit.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2015
I rented this as an option to a military graduation. I ended up wearing another dress.
The dress was very snug but did not make me feel squished. However I am very hippy so the dress's pattern placed emphasis on that area and seemed unflattering to me. The dress hit me little above mid thigh. I thought the dress was going to be too short but the length was not the reason for not wearing the dress. The dress was comfortable and would be a good option for a fun night out if you have small hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
October 6, 2015
Love this designer; you can never go wrong!
Snug, sexy and a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
September 21, 2015
Meh
Runs very small and the material is very thick--definitely size up. For some reason this dress adds a pouch in the midsection in pictures--it was very weird because my stomach is relatively flat. This dress sufficed for a friend's birthday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 13, 2015
Great print, but rides up
I loved the way this dress hugged my body, and the fabric felt thick and luxurious. It. Was thick enough that I didn't have to wear a bra or worry about panty line. I knew the dress would be a little short. The deal breaker though, was that when I was walking around my apartment, the dress started riding up so much that you could almost see butt cheek. Since I did not want to either show everyone my business or be pulling down the dress all night, I exchanged this dress for another. The size shown in the picture is "small".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2015
Love the design!
Very comfortable dress! I did keep having to pull it down, but other than that it was a great dress and hid all flaws!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2015
Fun print, fitted but classy dress!
I wore this to my fiancée's 10 year high school reunion party. I opted for the medium because it was longer than the small and not as tight in the arms/chest. It was a good length on me (I'm 5'1) but I feel like it might be a little short on someone taller. It doesn't have a lot of give when you put it on over your head so you should put it on then do hair and makeup. Overall my favorite rental so far - snug so it held everything in place even during dancing. Did not ride up on me and doesn't stretch out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2015
Not my favorite RVN
I have worn RVN dresses before, but this one seems particularly hot, heavy, and constricting. It is also quite short! I just knew I wouldn't be comfortable all night if I wore it so went with one of my other choices I had rented.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
August 5, 2015
Bought this for my 30th Birthday and loved it!!
The dress was perfect. The material is thick so pretty much like wearing spanks. I wore it at a summer event that was indoors and I never got too hot. It was very flattering. I got tons of compliments on it. I am tall 5'11 the length was appreciate but party fun! I would recommend it to anyone looking to show off their body but with a classy twist.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 5, 2015
This dress is super cute and youthful!!
I wore this dress for my bday dinner. It's super cute and sexy. Got so many compliments!!!! Be aware that it does run a bit small. I always wear XS dresses but I had to go with the S because it was just way too tiny! and even then the S was snug and very body conscious. But overall it's such a fun, sexy dress to wear and I would totally recommend it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2015
Cute dress but didn't wear it.
The dress is pretty short and very tight for my taste. But it is really cool. Just didn't feel confident wearing it for my bachelorette party
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2015
This dress was a show stopper. I wore it for a special date and definitely felt extra beautiful.
This dress fit like a glove. The fabric is thick and wonderfully stretchy but shows every curve. It rode up a little while I was sitting or walking. I loved wearing it and received compliments all night.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
July 10, 2015
Special Family reunion
I Loved this dress and felt great in it. I got it as a replacement dress that was too small. I am 5'2, 126 lbs. and I definitely needed the large. It fit perfect and I got so many compliments. I wanted to keep it.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 2, 2015
Really liked this dress it was very different & stood out. Fabric is a little heavier than expected.
The sleeves were a little tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
June 25, 2015
No need for spanx!
This dress fits pretty tight. I usually wear spanx with my fitted dresses. Def don't need it for this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 20, 2015
Fun!
Never ended up wearing this because I went to Miami and the dress itself is a thicker material than I expected and I thought it might get too hot on the dance floor. However, if you're not planning on dancing in 90 degree heat all night, I think it would be perfect! The design, when worn with strappy heels, will make anybody feel like they have long, sexy, legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
June 18, 2015
Fits like a glove!
I got this for a night out in Miami!! It was very comfortable and prefect for the occasion. I definitely had to wear spanks but i overall loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2015
Got a lot of compliments on the dress... "Aztec princess" in particular :)
Runs very tight. The only difference between the medium and the small is arm hole size and length. I would suggest some sort of undergarment if you have any "problem areas". The dress is short and as such, great for short people!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2015
Very attractive and eye-catching dress
The dress definitely runs small and is tough to put on. The fabric is thick and tight and holds your figure in all the right places, making for a very figure flattering fit. All was good while sitting during a show, but on the down side, we later went dancing and it would crawl up. I had to keep pulling it down because I'm 5'8" and it would get too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2015
Sexy and comfortable - great for curves
I am short and petite (very narrow shoulder and small rib cage). I get almost everything hemmed and therefore have trouble choosing dresses to rent because of length. This dress however, was perfect length on my curvy 5'3 body. It was so comfortable, and while it appears to be tight, it holds you in without being uncomfortable.. I would definitely recommend this and will probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect dress for a fun night out!
The dress was great. I wore it out for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I wanted something fun but not over the top or too revealing (not my style). The dress is tight - but the materials helps to suck you in because it is thick. It was super comfortable and perfect for the night. I am curvy - 34DD size and a size 4 or 6 in dresses regularly - The medium fit but was like a glove - I went with the large and was very comfortable. It was definitely still tight and shows off the curves. I wore a bright necklace and heels and it was a great easy outfit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
Comfortable, flattering and a whole lot of fun!
The dress fit like a glove and the pattern was very flattering. I didn't bother trying the small on when they arrived because it looked itty bitty. It was super comfortable to sit in through a few hours of graduation ceremonies and I could move in it easily. One slight drawback was that it rides up if you do a lot of walking. Overall, I felt the dress was well made and fun to wear and I got a ton of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 27, 2015
Not for me
So tight and unflattering on me. If you don't have amazing abs, I would not recommend this.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015
Great dress for a night out, runs very small!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect for a night out! I loved the thickness & stretch of this dress but it definitely ran smaller than I expected (even after reading reviews). I found myself frequently pulling the dress down as it rode up when I sat down. I typically am a size 2/small and wore the medium but would have been much more comfortable in a large. I had lines in my shoulders from the tightness there as well. Note that there is no zipper--definitely do hair & makeup after putting it on!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2015
Received a lot of compliments. Wore it to a sorority function
A little short and kept ridding up my legs while I wore it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2015
It fit perfect! I loved it and definitely plan on renting it again!
The fabric was thick and very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2015
I wore the dress for my boyfriends birthday in NYC
I ordered a small and a medium. I normally wear a small but I read that the dress did run tight. I ended up wearing the medium. I was very comfortable all night and received many complements. I was very pleased with the dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
April 10, 2015
Quality dress.
Very form fitting and slimming. Cons, were the material was extremely heavy. Be prepared to carry it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2015
This dress was so well made it would have fit anybody type!
The design was flattering and the dress fit so well!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×