RVN

Egyptian Prism Dress

$81 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Having a girls night out? This RVN geo print body con dress is the ultimate eye catcher at the club. Pair with a statement necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and white intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
359 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(178)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
February 15, 2015
perfect dress!!
a little tight but shows curves amazingly! love it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 28, 2015
Form fitting and curve hugging
I usually wear a size small, but I am glad that I ordered a medium as a back up size. The dress was very snug and there was barely any difference between the medium and small, so definitely size UP! It is also much shorter than it appears on the model in the pictures. Aside from the snug fit, it hugged all of the right places and the pattern was very flattering on curvy areas. Be sure to put this dress on BEFORE doing your hair or makeup because it is hard to get on over your head because there is NOT a zipper. Loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone who wants a figure enhancing fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2015
Received a lot of compliments. Wore it to a sorority function
A little short and kept ridding up my legs while I wore it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2015
Very attractive and eye-catching dress
The dress definitely runs small and is tough to put on. The fabric is thick and tight and holds your figure in all the right places, making for a very figure flattering fit. All was good while sitting during a show, but on the down side, we later went dancing and it would crawl up. I had to keep pulling it down because I'm 5'8" and it would get too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
June 18, 2015
Fits like a glove!
I got this for a night out in Miami!! It was very comfortable and prefect for the occasion. I definitely had to wear spanks but i overall loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
June 25, 2015
No need for spanx!
This dress fits pretty tight. I usually wear spanx with my fitted dresses. Def don't need it for this one!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2015
This dress was a show stopper. I wore it for a special date and definitely felt extra beautiful.
This dress fit like a glove. The fabric is thick and wonderfully stretchy but shows every curve. It rode up a little while I was sitting or walking. I loved wearing it and received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2015
Cute dress but didn't wear it.
The dress is pretty short and very tight for my taste. But it is really cool. Just didn't feel confident wearing it for my bachelorette party
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2015
It fit perfect! I loved it and definitely plan on renting it again!
The fabric was thick and very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2015
Fun print, fitted but classy dress!
I wore this to my fiancée's 10 year high school reunion party. I opted for the medium because it was longer than the small and not as tight in the arms/chest. It was a good length on me (I'm 5'1) but I feel like it might be a little short on someone taller. It doesn't have a lot of give when you put it on over your head so you should put it on then do hair and makeup. Overall my favorite rental so far - snug so it held everything in place even during dancing. Did not ride up on me and doesn't stretch out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 13, 2015
Great print, but rides up
I loved the way this dress hugged my body, and the fabric felt thick and luxurious. It. Was thick enough that I didn't have to wear a bra or worry about panty line. I knew the dress would be a little short. The deal breaker though, was that when I was walking around my apartment, the dress started riding up so much that you could almost see butt cheek. Since I did not want to either show everyone my business or be pulling down the dress all night, I exchanged this dress for another. The size shown in the picture is "small".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2015
Meh
Runs very small and the material is very thick--definitely size up. For some reason this dress adds a pouch in the midsection in pictures--it was very weird because my stomach is relatively flat. This dress sufficed for a friend's birthday party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2016
In a sea of colors, the black and white stood out!
Loved this dress only issue was it runs a little small and bunches up when dancing. So many compliments though :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2016
Great back up dress!
I rented this dress when the first dress I rented didn't fit right. It's a great dress for a night out or party and I received a ton of compliments. I didn't give it 5 stars because I didn't feel 100% comfortable in it...but that is TOTALLY my fault. All the reviews said to order up because it runs small and I didn't...I ordered the xs and small like I always do. I should of ordered the medium. It is VERY tight. Yes it holds you in but not completely...I was sucking in and all night...which gets harder and harder towards the end of a long party. The material is also on the thicker side which also made me feel a little on the thicker side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
March 10, 2016
Easy process and dress showed up on time
I didn't realize that this was a stretch dress which is more my fault for not reading all the details. I love the detail of the dress but I didn't care for how tight it was. The slightest pooch and I felt like you could see it all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2016
Very tight, but perfect for a celebratory night on the town!
I rented this for a classy night out for a friend's birthday. Like the other reviews said... it is VERY tight. I'm 5'5, 150 lbs and this was almost too tight to pull off, especially in the stomach (my personal problem area) and arm holes. I really loved the pattern though, so I threw on a tank-top Spanx and wore it anyway. The thick material is tight in a flattering way, and does "hold you in", so I suspect most ladies wouldn't also need Spanx. Great dress overall- I had a blast and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 116
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 20, 2016
Fun pattern, not the most comfortable dress cut.
The dress is very unforgiving but the pattern is super cute. It was cold out so I wore tights and a blazer however if you rented this for a warm weather event then I would suggest Spanx. The top part of the dress is very small on the shoulders and doesn't have the cap sleeve effect and kind of made me feel like the hulk. Overall though the dress was super cute for my friends birthday dinner and I got a lot of compliments on the pattern. I would suggest Spanx and to be aware of the top part fitting for busty girls or girls with broad shoulders (like me).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 22, 2016
Thick fabric yet stretchy
I love this dress! The thicker fabric helps hold you in and meant I didn't need spanx. Short but for a birthday celebration that's exactly what I was looking for. Capped sleeve and higher neckline were perfect to offset the shorter length.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2016
I'll never buy a new dress only to wear once!
Very well made dress. I was comfortable all night. It fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2013
Super flattering and hugs in all the right places!
I loved this dress! It was definitely snug and a tad short, but it was super comfortable. I wore it to a school dance and had no problems with it sliding up or anything! Would wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
March 2, 2015
I felt confident and sexy, but more importantly I could breath and dance!
This was my birthday (dancing) dress. I am traditionally a 0-2, but have 32DD breast so sometimes I have to wear a 4. I am 5'1". I ordered both the XS and S, and opted for the S because it wasn't as tight around the armpits, and if I had been sitting all night I would have worn that one. However, dancing for me requires hands up! It was very stretchy and tight in all the right places. It was cold out, so I opted for black tights in order to stay warm. I wore simple earring to keep the focus on the dress and my hair in a side bun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
Comfortable, flattering and a whole lot of fun!
The dress fit like a glove and the pattern was very flattering. I didn't bother trying the small on when they arrived because it looked itty bitty. It was super comfortable to sit in through a few hours of graduation ceremonies and I could move in it easily. One slight drawback was that it rides up if you do a lot of walking. Overall, I felt the dress was well made and fun to wear and I got a ton of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 2, 2015
Really liked this dress it was very different & stood out. Fabric is a little heavier than expected.
The sleeves were a little tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2015
Love the design!
Very comfortable dress! I did keep having to pull it down, but other than that it was a great dress and hid all flaws!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
October 6, 2015
Love this designer; you can never go wrong!
Snug, sexy and a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2015
Great dress. Lots of commitments. Loved the pattern!
Comfortable material and flexes with your body
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2016
It arrived in time! Had a red lipstick mark inside the dress, but other than that it was fine.
Very comfortable and easy to wear. No zippers or buttons just slip it on! This dress was a hit at the bridal shower of my best friend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 25, 2014
Rides up
Fun skin tight clubbing dress but it rides up so its good for standing around and looking pretty but not so much for dancing or sitting down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 31, 2016
Bachelorette Dress
Wore this for my bachelorette party. Loved how the white popped. Dress is very form fitting. Would rent it again!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 20, 2016
Loved this dress!
Loved this dress! I wore it for my college graduation. It's thick material and hugs all the right places. I'm 4'11" and it was pretty short on me, I had to keep pulling it down, but it didn't bother me to do that. I was sad when I had to return this dress! Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2016
Great Body Con Dress
Great Body Con dress. Details extremely flattering. Did not wear due to damage but may rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
August 4, 2016
Fun pattern!
This is a fun dress, but the material is really thick! I didn't actually wear it because it was so thick I would have been way too hot. Also, the tummy area is not forgiving. I am tiny and have a flat stomach, I'm not concerned about this normally but because the material is so stretchy it doesn't hold you in all. I would have been self-conscious about it all night long. I was going to wear it with teal heels and matching bracelets to add some color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
August 26, 2016
Looooved!
Rent this! Big, small, tall short these scuba dresses make you look hot! I'm a big girl and thought this wouldn't fit but the material just stretches and doesn't look tight or off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2015
This dress was so well made it would have fit anybody type!
The design was flattering and the dress fit so well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2012
Funky Pattern fits my personality!
Def size up! I am 125 lbs, 5'5" and I usually wear a small or medium...this was a large. It's tight and a pull-over-your head type dress (no zippers). You definitely can't have an up-do in your hair and then pull this thing over. I could have worn the medium, but I wanted to be able to eat SOME food at my 10 year high school reunion ;-) I never dress up so I really wanted to look sassy. My sister helped me choose some solid color pieces to go with it, like the blue shoe and the neon blazer. This fabric pattern is so crazy that I couldn't wear much else. Great material, not at all see-through. Lines on the hips/thigh really accentuate your booty. Although it's tight, the sleeves do not bother your armpits. Super sexy!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2012
Unique print & fun party dress. Fashionable and sexy!
I wore this to my husband's bday. This dress runs very small in my opinion. I normally wear a size 2 and I ended up wearing the medium (didn't even try on the small once I tried the medium). If you're sensitive about your curves I would avoid this dress because it really shows off your assets. If you like Herve Leger, you will love this dress (even more). Next time I definitely want to style it with more neon/bright colored accessories. Loved it and so many compliments from strangers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2012
Great Dress
Wore this to a party. It definitely runs small, I usually wear a size S and I wore a M. Its very tight, but flattering, I wore purple tights with mine. It is textured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2013
Perfect New Year's Eve Dress!
Tight fit, but that is how the dress is supposed to be. Received many compliments and felt fabulous the whole night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2013
Hot dress!
This dress is snug so I sized it up--but it looked basically the same (skintight) in either size (M or L, potato potahto). The dress rubbed a little against my underarms but it was really easy to dance in and the graphic print looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 7, 2013
The Perfect Party Dress
This dress is super flattering and so comfortable. It hugs your curves and fits similar to an Herve!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×