Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Egyptian Prism Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Having a girls night out? This RVN geo print body con dress is the ultimate eye catcher at the club. Pair with a statement necklace like the Erickson Beamon's Color Blocked Crystal Necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
334 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size140
Small173
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2014
SUPER TIGHT!
Hope you've done your cardio. This dress is tight. Not at all good for larger body types. It sucks in but isn't very flattering. I didn't end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2014
The dress looked great on.
The dress was a little tight but in the right was. It kept everything in place and tighten everything up. I was able to eat and drink without feeling it in the dress. Comfortable and great to dance in. Got the necklace to go with it and it made the dress even better. Would totally rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect dress to host an NYE party in
The dress was tight but doesn't hold you in as much as a herve, though close. I went back and forth between a small and medium. They looked basically the same but I went with the small because it sucked me in more. In retrospect I should have picked the medium because the sleeves on the shoulder chafed my arms quite a bit. Other than that, it was super cute, and the chaffing didn't really bother me until the end of the night. I got a ton of compliments and loved the print. It's a lot thicker than I thought it would be which was fine since it was winter and because I could wear tights without the line showing through. It's snug, but flattering over all. The length was perfect too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2014
Great pattern and style, tight fit
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Chicago. The pattern is great and it's a very unique dress. I received a lot of compliments! As other reviewers said, the dress runs incredibly small (had to size up to the L) and the fabric is thick. I usually love a body-con dress but I felt this one accentuated the wrong places. I thought the pattern would help camouflage a less-than-flat tummy but it highlighted it instead. I also have muscular shoulders and the cap sleeves kept riding up near the neckline. It worked, but I didn't feel my best in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2014
sexy without being too over the top!
Loved it! I ordered the medium and large and there wasn't really a discernible difference to me- I wore the large just to be safe after a few beers :) It was definitely a snug fit- i worry about my stomach area but the pattern hit any bumps well, and it really hugged my curves in a flattering way. Also slightly tight in the arms...luckily I'd been going to yoga before I wore this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2014
Tight, sexy, comfortable. A trifecta of awesome.
The only downside to this dress is that I had to pull it down from time to time. I ordered a small and medium, and ended up wearing the medium because it was tight but not constricting. The small would have worked, but hey, breathing is important. The graphic print and thick material hides everything. I loved this dress in all of its stretchy goodness.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2014
Fun dress for Vegas
I rented the dress at the store in Vegas and wore it to the Britney Spears concert. It was very fitted but the fabric is thick so it didn't show anything. It was a little short but perfect for Vegas.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
The dress is great!
I received plenty of compliments and the dress looks great in photos. I wore it for a friend's bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect. The dress is snug and but very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 2, 2014
This dress is a show stopper. Definitely tight but still stretchy and comfy. I'd def wear again!
The fit as described by others here is accurate -- it's a tight bandage dress and works best with a smaller chest/butt. I wore an XS but could definitely have gone with the S as well. It's a really hot dress though and makes you feel sexy. I loved it -- got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 27, 2014
Great material and length
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding and felt great in it. It was sexy, yet not too over the top for family. Sexy and classy, the thick material of the dress really helped with hiding any problem areas. I felt great in this dress and it was very comfortable!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
August 26, 2014
This dress fits all the right curves! Perfect for a night out in Vegas
Very form fitting. Do your hair and makeup after putting it on. Reviews say size up, but I am normally a medium and kept the medium. It depends how short you want the dress to be. I wanted a little more sass so chose the smaller of the two sizes. Gorgeous dress, felt amazing in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 22, 2014
Wasn't the right look for me.
Really cool looking dress, but was unable to wear. Super tight but not uncomfortable. It just wasn't the right look for my body type and it squished my boobs so I kind of just looked like a blob. I would not reco for bustier women!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2014
Unique, fun dress - perfect for a cocktail party
Wore this dress for an engagement party. It looked great and I got tons of compliments. That being said, size up as this dress runs SMALL! Putting the dress on was a bit of a challenge once hair was done as it's tight and there's no zipper but once it's on, it looks great. Despite the firm fitting silhouette, the modest neckline and cap sleeves make it appropriate for a wedding or semi-formal/cocktail event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
August 6, 2014
Excellent service
Fit snug but rode up a bit when moving around a lot
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Was disappointed :(
This dress was very nice and had great material. Unfortunately it was extremely tight and runs small. It did not flatter my curves and I did not end up wearing it to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2014
Geometric print + ace-bandage fit = eat the pizza; you're good.
I wore this to see Beyonce + Jay Z play in Houston and it was totally perfect for the occasion. The dress is super thick and all stretch, so is essentially like a wearable ace bandage that totally pulls you in, while the super geometric pattern made it even more flattering because even slight problem areas were covered. It's like how zebras work except for fashion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 1, 2014
Sexy w/ an eye-catching pattern - helped me show off my curves & gym work @ bachelorette party!
Definitely a tight fit but will mold to your curves perfectly as the material is stretchy but not the "over-stretch-and-get-baggy" kind of stretch. If you don't do tight or are worried about longer length this dress isn't for you - you must be prepared to show some leg and a figure! I have fallen in love with RVN ever since I rented the white dress almost just like this one - even though the length freaked me out at first - it forced me to find a confidence I didn't know I had! And the designs are incredibly detailed and gorgeous that they take it from being a hoochie-mama mini to a designer dream-boat! I plan on renting every other dress by RVN on RTR and will be re-renting this and the white one for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2014
Fun and comfy!
This dress is definitely tight! It takes a little maneuvering to get into, but once its on its snug and comfy. it definitely holds you in, in all the right places and flatters you where it should. I am obsessed with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 27, 2014
Wore this for a Bachelorette party, and I felt great in it!
This dress runs super small. I normally wear a size two or a small/xs and needed to wear a medium in this dress. Overall I loved it-the thick material makes it really comfortable to move around in. You need to put this dress on before doing hair and make up as it is a little tough to slip on! Loved this and will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2014
This dress is super cute, but VERY tight.
I typically wear a size 4 and was a little uncomfortable in this dress. I wore it with tights, heels, and a long sweater and loved the look. Without a cover up of some sort I would have been very self conscious (the dress is very short and tight!)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2014
This fit like a glove!!! Got tons of compliments
This dress was perfect. I would definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 23, 2014
27th birthday celebration. I absolutely love it! No regrets!
The dress is made small. I usually were an XS but thank goodness I ordered a small as well. I could hardly breathe in the XS. The material is thick woven strenchy body con fabric. The dress is very well made. I always buy super expensive dresses for my birthday so I felt as though I had gotten a bang for my buck! I had an amazing night and although I had clearer pictures I think this picture of me in the dress represents how fun the dress really is. However, it's a tab bit short but manages to still feel classy. I didn't wear any accent jewelry except a silver watch and a silver bangleI (less is more)! I think the orange stripy heals complimented the outfit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 22, 2014
AMAZING!!!
everyone loved this dress, would rent it again! Perfection!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2014
Didn't wear this dress. The fabric was not flattering if you have a any flaws.
This dress definitely hugs every part of your body but in the wrong ways
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
July 22, 2014
fits perfectly for my petite body type! Very flattering
The dress is a little heavy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
Super cute & sexy!
Wore this to a work party at a nightclub in Atlantic City. Love the way it hugged my body and made me slim. I suggest going up a size as the dress is super tight. This was my first time trying this particular designer so I look forward to renting another RVN dress soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
July 19, 2014
Sexy little dress for a night out in Vegas
My girlfriends and I had the opportunity to visit the RTR location in the Cosmo hotel in Vegas. We all scheduled appointments for the same time and the service was fantastic. The sales associated knew exactly which dresses would suit our individual body types. I wore this little number out that same night. Very comfortable and easy to wear. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to use them again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Wore this dress to dinner with my husband and a concert after. Amazing dress!!
I was a very tight dress. I would not say it runs small. It hugs your curves in all the right places. Amazing dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 14, 2014
flattering
This dress was fun for vegas. I loved the short length but honestly it smashed my chest so that I looked extremely flat chested and the arm openings were a bit snug. I think this would be a GREAT dress with someone a bit more blessed up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 9, 2014
Very flattering
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas. It was very flattering and completely comfortable. I received many compliments on it. THe fabric is very stretchy, so it does tend to ride up. No big deal for Vegas, but something to consider for other events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 8, 2014
Great fit. Wish I owed this dress for all occasions.
Tight fit. Hide all the bad things, showed off the good... the curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Dress fits great
This dress runs small, its very form fitting and hugs your curves. Felt great wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 28, 2014
A twist on the little black dress!
This is a great dress for the birthday dinner segueing into a night at the nightclub; I meant to wear the large but put on the medium by mistake. The fabric is stretchy and thick. Doesn't really ride up, which was great. Didn't have any problems standing up or sitting down. But it's tight and doesn't zip, which I didn't realize until I went to put it on after I had done my hair and makeup. Do that AFTER you have the dress on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
June 26, 2014
Very pretty print, but extremely tight!
This dress is really pretty but is very very tight! If you do not like anything tight then this dress is not for you. I am think through the middle and it did nothing for my shape at all. It's very heavy material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 25, 2014
Great pattern!
Loved the dress but definitely shows all lumps and bumps!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2014
Classy, yet Edgy! Perfect for a hotel/lounge, evening reception.
The small was the right size for me. This dress was snug but didn't feel like it was squeezing my midsection, so that was nice. I liked that the material was thick. The wedding reception that I wore this at was in December and the mingling went from inside the hotel lobby to the outdoor courtyard. The thicker fabric helped with keeping me warm and I didn't feel self conscious about the girls being too forward :-) I am 5'5" and the dress felt like a good length for me. I am over 30, so I don't feel its appropriate for me to do minis- anymore, even though I don't mind showing off my shape. Overall, I was very satisfied with the dress and the process. This was my first rental from RTR, but it will certainly not be my last.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2014
Compliments all night long!
The dress is made of a stretchy thick/heavy material. Nice for a spring wedding that was at night (not ideal for a hot summer event)! The dress is not forgiving and runs very small and snug! I didnt even try on the small and went right for the medium. Despite being so tight, the dress was fun to wear & moves with you... it wasnt stiff or restricting. I wore it with the neclace that is pictured on the model and recieved so many compliments!!! If you have any sort of chest... be sure to go for a size up!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 13, 2014
Not your average dress!
I loved this dress and got many compliments on it. The pattern is very unique. The material is stretchy but also has substance to it. It was very form fitting and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2014
Perfect for a Bachelorette
This dress was super cute but it runs SMALL. I am usually a 0/2 XS and I ended up going with the Medium for a little (very little) bit of breathing room. The fabric is fairly thick and the pattern on the dress is super fun and I received lots of compliments. Note that this dress is quite short - it was perfect for a bachelorette party but I might have been a bit uncomfortable at a more conservative event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 7, 2014
Sexy and chic!
Loved this dress! It really fits your curves and the pattern accentuates them as well. Wore this to a graduation and received many compliments. Paired with coral heels for a pop of color. It was a bit shorter than expected but was still comfortable! Wish I could keep this one!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×