Egyptian Prism Dress

$103 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Having a girls night out? This RVN geo print body con dress is the ultimate eye catcher at the club. Pair with a statement necklace like the Erickson Beamon's Color Blocked Crystal Necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
357 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(146)
Small
(178)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 25, 2014
Rides up
Fun skin tight clubbing dress but it rides up so its good for standing around and looking pretty but not so much for dancing or sitting down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2014
Super sexy but itchy!
Loved this dress but was uncomfortable. The design is fantastic. The one thing I hated the most was near your armpits. It will rub and irritate them to the max! It's a gorgeous dress but being uncomfortable for a long amount of time when you want to stand out is a dealbreaker.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
December 16, 2014
Great party dress for my birthday!
Great fit, maintained shape, didn't ride up, flattering in all the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2014
Wore this for my 32nd birthday dinner!
Loved the dress! For my height, it was short, when you sit down it rides up a bit, but loved it nonetheless! The thick material was really great and held you in well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 18, 2014
Definitely made me standout!
I rented this dress for a sorority date night, and it was absolutely perfect. Definitely order this dress if you want to standout! I ordered a XS and S, but ended up wearing the S. The dress is pretty tight, so I went with the bigger size so I had a little bit more room to breathe. Put the dress on before you do your hair and make up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2014
Love the print/pattern! Made me standout from the crowd!
Stretchy material and thick, nice for a cold night out! I was very comfortable in it overall despite of some minor issues. Armholes was really rubbing against my armpits. This dress is not forgiving if you have some lumps and bumps at the wrong places, just needed a very good undergarment like Spanx! With a waist of 34 and hips of 41, still made look me somewhat slimmer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2014
Very figure flattering
Curve hugging , great stretchy material. Short though and creeps up as you move. Definitely not a dancing dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2014
Rides up
Cute dress. It it constantly rode up all night. I would not wear again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2014
The dress was super flattering in pictures!
Pro- it fit true to size Con- it was a bit itchy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 28, 2014
Amazing Dress!
Loved this dress. The Medium fit great but was a little worn at the bottom, so I went with the Large which sat smoother and was also a bit longer because the dress rides up a lot when you walk. It was extremely flattering and I got tons of compliments! I want to own it I loved it that much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2014
great pattern
Fun dress and the pattern was great. It was super tight though and, on me, could have been a few inches longer.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 22, 2014
The dress was a total hit! Tons of compliments!
Wore this dress to a wedding. It was a hit! Got a lot of compliments! It runs a little tight. I usually wear a small and probably could have gone with a medium. The material was super stretchy so it was comfortable either way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2014
Wore this to a cocktail fundraising event, perfect for a night out!
Great dress! Got lots of compliments on it. I ordered a small and extra small, and the small was quite snug on me. I was still able to wear it but could have probably gone up to a medium. Fun to accessorize with colorful shoes and jewelry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 16, 2014
cute if you have an hourglass figure!!!
super cute on those with a small waist and curves! for me, I need a little more structure to help things appear hourglass rather than boyish! perfect length for petites though :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
October 13, 2014
Great dress for any figure.
Defiantly order a size bigger than you usually are & see which one feels best. Went with the small bc it was tighter and didn't rid up as much. Loved that it showed off my figure and you can match it with almost any color you desire! Wore this for my homecoming dance,lots of good comments:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
Super cute, sexy, and fitted!
The dress is very tight. Be sure to wear some type of undergarment. It does run true to size, but if you want to not be uncomfortable get the next size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
October 11, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress is tight but comfortable, and the fabric is thick and sturdy and really holds your problem areas in. Super flattering and got tons of compliments. I wore a statement necklace with it which really helps the neckline out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2014
Definitely a standout
I wore this for a black and white themed sorority crush party! I usually run between a 2 and 4 but I didn't even try on the S because I could tell by looking it wouldn't fit. The M fit like a glove and I had no regrets about this dress! Didn't ride up too much but wasn't the MOST flattering shape on me. Would recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 6, 2014
So many compliments! So elegant!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I love RTR because I get to wear something unique at a low price. I have to say this dress is extremely tight. I usually wear a small and knew right away I had to wear a medium. Ladies, do your makeup after you wear the dress! The high neckline will wipe off your make up. Also if you have your hair up or in a do that can be ruined by a dress going over your head, put it on before doing your hair too. I wore a shirt over the dress while doing my make up in case of any accidents. Overall it was a beautiful dress, very forgiving and my cousin and I (who also rented a dress from RTR) were told we had the best dresses there! We definitely stood out among all the common little black dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
The dress material was thick and stretched to make it a perfect fit! I got lots of compliments!
The dress was tight, but that's the fit. It was really comfortable! This was my first RTR experience and I'm looking forward to renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2014
Felt uncomfortable all night.
Wore this for my sister-in-laws bachelorette party and did not like it at all. It kept riding up, had to pull it down all night. Definitely not for hourglass shapes, my hips looked ginormous.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2014
Super easy to return and the dress was right on time!
The dress is awesome! Very tight and form fitting. Also hard to get off/on, so put it on BEFORE applying makeup :-) the material is super thick and the patterns help disguise any fat rolls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
September 18, 2014
Perfect fit!
Material is thick, which I liked as there were no pantyline issues and I didn't feel like I needed shapewear. Rode up a little while walking but not bad enough to bother me. Very sexy and easy-to-wear dress, would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2014
SUPER TIGHT!
Hope you've done your cardio. This dress is tight. Not at all good for larger body types. It sucks in but isn't very flattering. I didn't end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2014
The dress looked great on.
The dress was a little tight but in the right was. It kept everything in place and tighten everything up. I was able to eat and drink without feeling it in the dress. Comfortable and great to dance in. Got the necklace to go with it and it made the dress even better. Would totally rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect dress to host an NYE party in
The dress was tight but doesn't hold you in as much as a herve, though close. I went back and forth between a small and medium. They looked basically the same but I went with the small because it sucked me in more. In retrospect I should have picked the medium because the sleeves on the shoulder chafed my arms quite a bit. Other than that, it was super cute, and the chaffing didn't really bother me until the end of the night. I got a ton of compliments and loved the print. It's a lot thicker than I thought it would be which was fine since it was winter and because I could wear tights without the line showing through. It's snug, but flattering over all. The length was perfect too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2014
Great pattern and style, tight fit
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Chicago. The pattern is great and it's a very unique dress. I received a lot of compliments! As other reviewers said, the dress runs incredibly small (had to size up to the L) and the fabric is thick. I usually love a body-con dress but I felt this one accentuated the wrong places. I thought the pattern would help camouflage a less-than-flat tummy but it highlighted it instead. I also have muscular shoulders and the cap sleeves kept riding up near the neckline. It worked, but I didn't feel my best in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2014
sexy without being too over the top!
Loved it! I ordered the medium and large and there wasn't really a discernible difference to me- I wore the large just to be safe after a few beers :) It was definitely a snug fit- i worry about my stomach area but the pattern hit any bumps well, and it really hugged my curves in a flattering way. Also slightly tight in the arms...luckily I'd been going to yoga before I wore this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2014
Tight, sexy, comfortable. A trifecta of awesome.
The only downside to this dress is that I had to pull it down from time to time. I ordered a small and medium, and ended up wearing the medium because it was tight but not constricting. The small would have worked, but hey, breathing is important. The graphic print and thick material hides everything. I loved this dress in all of its stretchy goodness.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2014
Fun dress for Vegas
I rented the dress at the store in Vegas and wore it to the Britney Spears concert. It was very fitted but the fabric is thick so it didn't show anything. It was a little short but perfect for Vegas.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
The dress is great!
I received plenty of compliments and the dress looks great in photos. I wore it for a friend's bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect. The dress is snug and but very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 2, 2014
This dress is a show stopper. Definitely tight but still stretchy and comfy. I'd def wear again!
The fit as described by others here is accurate -- it's a tight bandage dress and works best with a smaller chest/butt. I wore an XS but could definitely have gone with the S as well. It's a really hot dress though and makes you feel sexy. I loved it -- got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 27, 2014
Great material and length
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding and felt great in it. It was sexy, yet not too over the top for family. Sexy and classy, the thick material of the dress really helped with hiding any problem areas. I felt great in this dress and it was very comfortable!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
August 26, 2014
This dress fits all the right curves! Perfect for a night out in Vegas
Very form fitting. Do your hair and makeup after putting it on. Reviews say size up, but I am normally a medium and kept the medium. It depends how short you want the dress to be. I wanted a little more sass so chose the smaller of the two sizes. Gorgeous dress, felt amazing in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 22, 2014
Wasn't the right look for me.
Really cool looking dress, but was unable to wear. Super tight but not uncomfortable. It just wasn't the right look for my body type and it squished my boobs so I kind of just looked like a blob. I would not reco for bustier women!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2014
Unique, fun dress - perfect for a cocktail party
Wore this dress for an engagement party. It looked great and I got tons of compliments. That being said, size up as this dress runs SMALL! Putting the dress on was a bit of a challenge once hair was done as it's tight and there's no zipper but once it's on, it looks great. Despite the firm fitting silhouette, the modest neckline and cap sleeves make it appropriate for a wedding or semi-formal/cocktail event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
August 6, 2014
Excellent service
Fit snug but rode up a bit when moving around a lot
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Was disappointed :(
This dress was very nice and had great material. Unfortunately it was extremely tight and runs small. It did not flatter my curves and I did not end up wearing it to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2014
Geometric print + ace-bandage fit = eat the pizza; you're good.
I wore this to see Beyonce + Jay Z play in Houston and it was totally perfect for the occasion. The dress is super thick and all stretch, so is essentially like a wearable ace bandage that totally pulls you in, while the super geometric pattern made it even more flattering because even slight problem areas were covered. It's like how zebras work except for fashion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 1, 2014
Sexy w/ an eye-catching pattern - helped me show off my curves & gym work @ bachelorette party!
Definitely a tight fit but will mold to your curves perfectly as the material is stretchy but not the "over-stretch-and-get-baggy" kind of stretch. If you don't do tight or are worried about longer length this dress isn't for you - you must be prepared to show some leg and a figure! I have fallen in love with RVN ever since I rented the white dress almost just like this one - even though the length freaked me out at first - it forced me to find a confidence I didn't know I had! And the designs are incredibly detailed and gorgeous that they take it from being a hoochie-mama mini to a designer dream-boat! I plan on renting every other dress by RVN on RTR and will be re-renting this and the white one for sure!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×