Robert Rodriguez Collection

Sour Lemonade Dress

$40 rental
$465 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look lovely in lemon for your upcoming wedding event in this dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The flared skirt and v neckline make this a flattering fit for anyone! Pair with bold accessories for a truly memorable look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid -thigh length - (on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid -thigh length - (on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Chartreuse ponte (50% Acetate 40% Polyamid 10% elastane). Sleeveless. Tired seaming detail. Circle skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

125 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 90
Large 27
Photos 89
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is a great summer dress! I tried on the 4, but I could have worn my true size 2. I would size up for back up though unless you want it very fitted throughout the torso. The color is bright in person but would look great with a tan. It hit me right above the knees which is a great length for a summer cocktail event. It did have a fair amount of stretch and room in the bust, but I would recommend sizing up if you are large than a C cup! Great material and style; RENT!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

Bright and beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a spring wedding. The color was perfect and the fit was great. This dress was the perfect length on me, but I could see it being a little to long on someone who is very petite. Had a wonderful evening in this dress!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Everything from the cut to the fabric to the color of this dress was absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric had amazing structure: expensive-feeling quality but also stretchy/forgiving. The actual color is far more vivid in person, more like a bright sunshine (but not neon) yellow. The silhouette it creates is stunning. It really accentuated my waist. I rented the 2 & 0 and easily fit into the 0. I wore a push up multi-way bra (criss-crossed straps) and it was perfect. I wore it to an evening wedding but it could easily be worn during the day too. This is a MUST RENT!
Brigitte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Bright and Sunny!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, I originally ordered this dress as a back up but ended up wearing it since the other dress I ordered was torn on the bottom. Im glad I did wear it the color is gorgeous! Looks great for tanned skin and was the perfect length, Im 5`4 and it hit right above the knee. Make sure to have nude undergarments as the dress is kind of see through, it fits fuller busted girls better Im a B almost a C, it fits through the waist with some stretch and has some volume to the bottom so ladies with a bigger booty take note as the dress will stick out. Overall great dress it was perfect for my grand opening party, although I probably could have fit in a 4 :)
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Sweet Lemonade!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is stunning!! It's much more of a vivid yellow color than the picture shows, and I liked the brighter color better. This shade of yellow is perfect for a spring or summer event (I wore it to brunch), and the dress is so comfortable!! Also, If you have a smaller chest, I would consider getting a size down. The dress fit well on me overall, but it was roomy enough that it may look baggy on smaller frames.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2013

A great dress for an evening spring/summer event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Sunny yellow color, definitely has some give & I could have gone with the 2 (I normally wear either a 2 or 4, and went with the 4 to be safe). Hit me just a bit above the knee, the detailed seaming is great in person. 10/10 would rent again.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2013

Fun, easy, and flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Normally I am a true 6 in a dress but for this one, I had a hard time deciding between the 4 and the 6. I liked the length and fit of the waist on the 4, but since I am busty, the 4 was a bit too tight through the chest / across the back. Though it wasn't as fitted as I would've liked in the waist, I decided to wear the 6 as it still looked really nice and wasn't pulling anywhere. It's a bright, fun color and easy material and shape for most body types. I wore it to an outdoor spring wedding and got a bunch of compliments.
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013

Perfect for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress. Ordered the 4 and 6 -- both fit, but the 6 was a bit more flattering and longer by a couple of inches so I went with that -- probably would have worn the 4 if it were for night time. Great material and a great fit. Be sure to check out the back of this dress --- the added detail on the cut is awesome. I wore a racerback bra just to be safe with straps and paired this with simple jewelry and nude wedges and loved it!
Alix
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2013

The color and cut were super flattering! Comfy and looks great too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color was beautiful and I got lots of compliments on how great it looked. The cut was great too. It emphasized my curves just enough too be flattering but still classy. Came down to my knees and looked great with tan high heels and tan sandals. I would definitely recommend wearing with spanx. I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 31, 2013

Bright color, stands out.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt the fabric was a bit think and not as comfortable as I'd like. I wish I got a better tan before wearing it too :)
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

This fabric is incredibly forgiving and sucks everything in! Such a fun summer dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is superb. I'm normally a 2 and I wore the 0 because the fabric is stretchy you want it to be quite hugging. The skirt starts at your waist and has the perfect amount of fullness. It's so comfortable; it's a dress you don't have to fuss with or adjust once. I danced in it without having to pull it down or move it around.
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

This picture was perfect for my summer engagement party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bright, swingy dress was a dream. It fit snugly in all the right places but was also very comfortable (so I could indulge and enjoy good food and drink!). Definitely a winner for a casual affair!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Wore this dress to my law school graduation.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It has a really good fit - its form fitting, but not too stretchy with really good thick material. The dress was cute, pretty color, an I got a lot of compliments. But, for me, the bottom if the dress flares out more than I like and more so than showed in the pictures posted.
Az
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Such a fun dress to wear! I got so many compliments on the color and fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2 and wore 3 inch heals and the dress still was long on me. The dress hit just above the knee but otherwise, awesome fit! It does run a bit large so make sure to order a size down.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2013

Sunny, Comfortable, Great fabric.. LOVE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED the color, and material!! Wonderful fit and flare dress, great for summer events! The color is almost a neon yellow, very bright. Loved the material, but I found the dress to run a little big... I wore the four, but I probably could have gone with a two for a more snug fit. Keep in mind that the back is a bit of a cut out, so plan your bra accordingly. Overall, GREAT dress!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Color to brighten up a dull day

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Besides the vibrant color, the fit was the next big thing about this dress! Hugs your waist perfectly but isn't too tight around the abdomen and actually very comfortable. The fabric is thick which makes the dress look expensive and not just another run-of-the-mill day dress. Highly recommend!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Loved this dress! So flirty and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly! It was a bit difficult to get the wrinkles out, but I eventually managed!
Madeleine M
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

I look exceptional !! The color really pop! In a good way!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little stretchy, which is a good think. But beside that the dress is great! Super comfortable with a great color. It really stand out!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Jul 12, 2013

Ray of Sunshine!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress, a matter of fact, everyone loved this dress. It is so comfy, and it looks great on! It fits pretty true to size.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Best housewarming dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my housewarming and it was just amazing! Everybody love this dess! Size down in this dress as it stretch a lot.
Shaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Dress was amazing, I wore it in Vegas for a friends Bachelorette party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments throughout the night in this dress! I tried it on at the Showroom but would recommend considering sizing down as it stretched a bit throughout the night and I probably could have wore a 0 instead of a 2 but overall the dress was incredible and it was such a fun party dress to dance in!
DPittsburgh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

BEAUTIFUL

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved loved loved this dress! I worried that it would be too dressy or too casual or just not special, but none of that was the case. I wore it to a wedding shower, and it was perfect, but it would be great for nighttime event, too. The fabric is thick but light, if that makes sense, which makes it very flattering. I usually get a 4 and 6, but I ordered a 2 and 4, due to the other comments. Thanks, other commenters! I wore the 2 (with Spanx). The bust is oddly large. I felt like it would have still fit great if I was bigger, but not smaller, which is unusual for me. I have a small ribcage I guess, but clearly this dress is cut for a larger chest. Also, the four really didn't look good on me. It needs to be a little tight to look right.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Dress made my engagement photos!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me like a glove. Wasn't too low-cut, hit right above the knee and was the perfect sunny color for my engagement photos. Yellow is usually not the greatest color for me with my skin tone, but this yellow was perfect - not too bright, but not too mustard-y either. I wore it with bright blue shoes and the contrast turned out great for the photos. I wore it to dinner after the photo shoot and I got compliments from several passersby at the restaurant. Would definitely rent again
Sassymomtothree
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Flashy but gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed something to wear for a country club golfing event, where my husband was not the winner, so I knew nobody would look at me. :) Although, this dress was a bit more "fun" than I would usually wear, it fit my pear shaped body well! I'm 5'7" and 116 lbs. and ordered the 0 and the 2. I didn't even try on the 0, as the 2 fit a bit more snug than I would have liked. Also, it's definitely on the short side. I would have liked another inch or two for comfort. I'm a 34D and the "girls" were definitely on display, so if you are going to a conservative event, keep looking. I loved this dress so much, that I searched the internet high and low to purchase this dress. No luck.
Lindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience renting and it was great! This dress was noted as running large so I ordered my regular size 2 and a 0. I wore the 2, only because I didn't want it as snug as some might like, so I suppose it depends on how you want it to fit. The dress has stretch to it, and the skirt has significant flair, which just adds to the party style of the dress. I am 5'8 so it ran shorter on me than someone shorter, so keep that in mind. Fun dress!
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

Great summer dress. Sexy without asking for too much attention.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable. Got SO many compliments. Fit great, but was a little stretchy so you could probably order a smaller back up size.
fervorgrl
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

RTR has never disappointed. Second rental & just as before everything arrived on time, as expected.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. Great color, awesome fit - Hubby asked if I could keep it :) It was a perfect choice for a outside Summer wedding. Go Down in size you'd normally choose!
Kato
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Fabulous color- not suitable for wallflowers!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and got SO many compliments on the incredible color. It's a true bright yellow, not mustard as some anticipate from the photo. I wore the 4, and honestly, the fabric is so stretchy & forgiving that I was *almost* wishing I had the 2 to try on! But for all intents and purposes, the 4 was perfect. I ate a big meal and had, ahem, several drinks, and never felt uncomfortable. The RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace was the perfect statement accessory- aside from my "Bride to Be" sash, of course :) Wear this dress if you don't mind being the center of attention!!
Emily M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2013

Loved the bright pop of color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Florida and it was perfect for the occasion. Its a really comfortable, easy fit - you can wear a standard bra and the full skirt has a lot of room. The midsection is fitted though through the waist so I'd suggest to have a pair of Spanx handy. I wore the Alexis Bittar Chantilly Garden Earrings but the bright yellow makes it so easy to accessorize with all different colors. Another successful rental!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Great Color, Great Fabric, OK Fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer Rehearsal Dinner. The fabric and cut made it very appropriate for the occasion, however the fit was a little funky. Right at my hips it was slightly baggy. I couldn't tell whether the was just the wrong size for me (although it fit well in the bust and waist), or was just stretched out. Overall I definitely recommend the dress, just beware of the fit (i.e. be sure to order 2 sizes)!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Not so mellow yellow!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This bright, fun dress is stunning in person! I rented it to wear for my engagement pictures. Ultimately, I felt like it was a little distracting to wear for the pictures but I wish I could've worn this to a party! The fit is very flattering as the material is substantial and not flimsy. It hugs your curves naturally and is very slimming. The color is bright so this is really best for a spring or summer event.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Fun dress, love the color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 10 fit but was super short so I wore the 12 for length. The dress was cute and very stretchy.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Great Color and a Very Flattering Fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Make sure that you have a cross-back bra for this dress. Overall, I received toms of compliments.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Too Large.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress however it was way too large and I was unable to wear it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect fit, lots of flexibility!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a pre-wedding lunch with gladiator sandals, then dressed it up with heels and jewelry for a summer rehearsal dinner. The fit was PERFECT --was comfortable all day, which included two full meals and plenty of Wisconsin-style drinking. The fabric is thick and holds it's shape and will stretch to fit pre/post meal :) I'm typically a 10, but the 8 fit perfectly and fell to mid-thigh. Perfect for girls with a long torso or tummy pooch.
CRYSTAL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Very lovely shape and flattering color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for summer evening party with friends :) was able to eat and sit very comfortably and look fantastic afterwards
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Stand out and shine in this awesome dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It fit fairly true to size. I'm a curvy girl and it accentuated all my curves in the right places and was the perfect length. I got compliments all night. It is a BRIGHT yellow, so you will stand out. I paired it with a Kate Spade Bright Beryl necklace (also from Rent the Runway) for the perfect look.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Great versatile dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a fall wedding, but didn't end up wearing it due to the weather. It's a cute dress otherwise! The top is tight, but stretchy, so it was comfortable to wear a strapless and feel supported. The flair in the skirt is a perfect blend of flirty and sexy, but leggy ladies beware; my inseam is 33in, I'm 5'9 and this could be a little challenging in windy conditions!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 18, 2015

nice dress, but definitely shows every last bit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Made my waist look large, dress was a little short for my height
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Super comfortable and a very cheery color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Super comfortable because it's quite stretchy and not too short, and the yellow is a true canary -- with a hint of lime. Very wearable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×