Sour Lemonade Dress

$112 to buy
$465 retail
Stylist Notes

Look lovely in lemon for your upcoming wedding event in this dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The flared skirt and v neckline make this a flattering fit for anyone! Pair with bold accessories for a truly memorable look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid -thigh length - (on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid -thigh length - (on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Chartreuse ponte (50% Acetate 40% Polyamid 10% elastane). Sleeveless. Tired seaming detail. Circle skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(110)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
Such a great dress for spring!
This dress works really well for those with bigger busts, because it was fitted at the top and cinched in at the waist, making you look really skinny!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
Great for a spring wedding!
Loved the bright color!! The material felt sort of inexpensive but it fit well and I was happy with it overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2014
I didn't wear the dress but the color is amazing!!!!
The material is stretchy so it fits well. The material is a little see through so you have to make sure to use a slip or something otherwise underwear marks show through the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
This dress had an amazing fit, almost like it was tailored for me.
The color comes off mustard in the picture, it is really a vibrant yellow. I thought the dress would be more fitted around the midsection then what it was. It was very flattering and everyone loved it. I had to wear a strapless bra to avoid having the bra straps show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
too short :(
I never wore it- I got a size 6 and it was way too short. It might have worked if I got a larger size. I loved the fabric and the color tho! bummed I didn't get to wear it- I really did love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
The dress was super cute, I wore it to a pool side kick off charity event. Lots of compliements!
Unfortunately the 10 (the smaller back up size) did not come, but I wore the 12 which ran a big big, especially on the top. The cut is good with girls who have a bit of curve, and hugged in all the right places. This would be perfect for girls with a larger chest, as it was bigger for me on top. Great summer dress, as I would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
just ok...
It was a nice dress but really plain. You need some snazzy accessories or jewelry to really make it pop...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 27, 2014
SOO comfortable & trendy!
This dress fit beautifully - I would suggest wearing a strapless bra (the straps showed occasionally in the front and the back, but nothing major). True to size and not very short which made it appropriate for my event. Paired with a necklace from RTR and loved! Received LOTS of compliments on both
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
Great vibrant color and fit.
It ended up being the perfect dress for a scorching wedding in the desert. Maybe TMI, but the thick material ensured no sweat showed through despite being outdoors in 100+ degrees, which was a huge plus in my book because other girls at the wedding weren't so lucky. As for fit, the dress fit my small bust just fine, was fitted through the waist, and hit me a couple inches above the knees. It flared out a lot more than I cared for, but I got a ton of compliments throughout the evening. I wore the dress with nude pumps. I'd recommend ordering a size down for your backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
This dress is to die for!!!!
I had multiple people ask me where I "purchased" this dress! The color is perfect for spring and summer, bright and refreshing. Not to mention a classy stand out!!! The v-neck is ultra flattering along with the way it slips your hips and belly:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 5, 2014
Bright & Sunny
Great dress. I wore this for a wedding in Mexico. This is perfect for any summer wedding. Would have be great to dress up and finish the look with a bright colored necklace, but I opted for a classic look. Very comfortable and forms to your body. I would rent this again. I wore a strapless, but a racer back would work too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 6, 2014
Beautiful color, comfy, but not easy with a regular bra
I wore this dress to a Texas wedding that my boyfriend was in. It was comfortable, lightweight, easy to dance in, and I got compliments all night even from the bride! The one thing I will say it a normal bra is a challenge with this dress. I used a strap perfect to hide the straps in the back, but you could see some of my bra at te arm holes and there was no hiding it, so I'd try and figure out another bra option for this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2014
perfect color for a fun summer wedding!
a bit short but fun and hugs just right to your body
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 9, 2014
Accessories necessary for this dress to pop
My hair got the compliments, not the dress. The middle of the dress made my midsection look wider than it is, and it didn't really help hold anything in. It is a pretty plain, kind of dull-colored dress, so I wore bluish accents to jazz it up. My bust is small, and the dress was pretty loose in both the 4 and the 2, but I chose the 2 because it was a little less bulky. I think this dress would be great for those with larger busts and thin athletic body types. Still had a great time dancing in this dress, and ate to my heart's content, but I would not rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Very simple and elegant.
Wore this for an afternoon wedding in May. It was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Loved the bright color for summer!
Very comfortable, stretchy material. Runs pretty much true to size but stretches a little bit once you've been wearing it especially if you're in the heat. I probably could have gone with the 0 but it wasn't available - the chest area in the 2 was a bit big for my 32a chest size (although I wore a bra that provided extra help there). Flirty flair of the skirt is fun. Overall great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2014
Flattering and easy to wear
I loved this dress - it was very flattering and works really well for girls with a larger bust. However, be mindful that you may need to use a convertible bra because the dress cuts in at the back of the shoulders. Gorgeous color, got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks. Runs small a - I'm usually a 6-8 and wore the 4. Very stretchy. #getsome
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2014
Super fun
Loved the fit of it. It was super comfortable but the color looked a little bit dingier than pictured. Really loved the fun necklace I paired it up with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2014
Fits well. Sturdy fabric. I would recommend.
I planned to wear it to a wedding, but it was a little too short on me when worn with heels. I would recommend it to someone who is a little shorter or has the guts to wear a mini dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2014
Runs large, great color, very comfortable
I wore this dress for my law school graduation. I found it to run large; I ordered a 4 and 2, and ended up wearing the 2. I might have even gotten away with the 0, which is smaller than my normal size. There was also ample room in the bust area, and although I was able to fill it out, girls who are smaller up top should take note. The color is fantastic, although I think it would have popped more on someone tanner than me. The material is heavier/thicker than I expected, but not uncomfortably so. The length was perfect for the occasion, hitting me at about mid-thigh. My only complaint was that there was something about the fit in the midsection that was a little off...it could just be that I have a short torso. As you can see, it wrinkled a bit along my sides, but it wasn't terrible. Other than that, great dress, very comfortable, and you can easily wear a regular bra (with a racerback or a Strap Perfect).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 7, 2014
Perfect for a summer event
Love the flattering curves of this dress. The cheerful yellow hue is a show-stopper for a summer date, wedding or shower. While I would consider buying this dress because I loved it so much, my only complaint is that the arm opening was too big. I'm not sure if it was tailored this way or stretched out from overuse, but I ended up having to wear a cardigan with it because every bra I tried was showing on the sides. Other than that, I'd highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
July 7, 2014
Really cute and comfortable
I like this dress a lot! It was a little short for my taste, but I wore flats and it was okay. I am usually a 6, the 6 and the 8 both looked fine, and I probably could have worn a 4. The material is stretchy and forgiving I think. I liked that the neckline wasn't too low. The color isn't a very bright yellow in person, it's a little more subdued than in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this. Show stopper!
This was actually a back up dress that RTR sent me since my original one was way too short. And I am so happy I went with this one! It was so flattering and hugged in all the right places. I could have gone with a size 2 but for a conservative rehearsal dinner, the 4 was perfect. The necklace really made it pop.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 12, 2014
A showstopper! Great pop of color. Perfect for any summer event. So comfy & chic.
This dress looks so much better on than in the picture. The material is thick and super stretchy. Perfect for a summer wedding, outdoor party, bridal shower, etc. dress it up or down. I have never been so comfortable in a dress. Also, it hugs the body in all the right places leaving a very sexy yet classy look. You can't go wrong with this summer dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 13, 2014
A bit short if you're tall
I rented this for a night out after combing through quite a few options. I picked this dress because I have a long torso and several reviewers said it ran long. However this dress was super short, and barely covered my bum! Unfortunately, I didn't have time to order a new dress so I wore it anyways, but was it was too short to sit down in. I also thought the color was dingier/closer to the photo color than other reviewers suggested, so maybe it was just an older dress. It did have a nice full, flouncy skirt. Overall, not impressed but would be great for someone shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 21, 2014
So many compliments. Great for girls with a tan.
There's a little issue with the bra peeking out out the sides but other than that I loved the dress. In person it doesn't quite appear as canary yellow but photographs very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
It was a good summer dress for a bachelorette party.
I'm short so it definitely was a little long on me. I went with the smaller size. The color wasn't as soft as a yellow as I thought. It was definitely a cute dress just nothing too special about it. I guess I would have liked something a little tighter and more fun for a bachelorette.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Fun and Comfy dress
The dress definitely runs large so make sure your 2nd size is one down. I didn't even bother trying on the 6. The dress was fitted in my chest and the stretchy material made the dress very flattering down my torso. I wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and even though it was HOT I still managed to be very comfortable in the dress. It's a lot of fun to dance in and is great for twirling!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2014
Love love this dress!
Beautiful bright color, the 4 and 6 both fit but ultimately I felt the 6 looked better. Definitely form fitting but flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2014
Gorgeous color & so comfortable!
RTR never disappoints! I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for a summer wedding and fit like a glove. The material is stretchy and oh so comfortable. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2014
Great dress just not for my event
This was a second pick after my first didn't fit. This was a great fit but inward disappointed that the fabric was a bit thin. Color was fabulous but overall not appropriate for my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Cheery color and fun style!
This is a fun and comfortable dress. Be sure to wear a racer back style bra with it as the back has cut-ins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2014
Love it!
Great bold color, fit and flattering cut! Perfect length and just a bit sexy, but not too low cut! My husband LOVED this one. I was very pleased to discover I could wear a regular bra with this one as well. I think it would be perfect for so many types of events. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 13, 2014
Fun dress, love the color!
The 10 fit but was super short so I wore the 12 for length. The dress was cute and very stretchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2014
Great Color and a Very Flattering Fit!
Make sure that you have a cross-back bra for this dress. Overall, I received toms of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2014
Great customer service and this back up dress was perfect!
Forgiving style for any body type! This dress was overnighted to me as a my original choice did not fit. The customer service was outstanding, and the dress was perfect for my summer garden party event. The dress is a great standout color, fits true to size, and was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2014
Too Large.
I absolutely loved this dress however it was way too large and I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2014
Perfect dress for a hot August wedding!
Loved this dress! Received many compliments. My racerback bra was too high on the sides so I had to wear a strapless bra. If you want to show off your arms this is the dress! I thought that nude pumps paired very well with this dress. Another great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2014
Perfect fit, lots of flexibility!
I wore this for a pre-wedding lunch with gladiator sandals, then dressed it up with heels and jewelry for a summer rehearsal dinner. The fit was PERFECT --was comfortable all day, which included two full meals and plenty of Wisconsin-style drinking. The fabric is thick and holds it's shape and will stretch to fit pre/post meal :) I'm typically a 10, but the 8 fit perfectly and fell to mid-thigh. Perfect for girls with a long torso or tummy pooch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
Such a fun color for an engagement session
The color of the dress photographed soooooooo amazingly. I only ordered a size 4 and wish I could have tried on the 2. I am short (usually wear petites because the proportions are better) so the straps on the 4 were a little long, the dress bunched a little in the back and waist, and flared out at a weird spot which made me look a little heavier... but I still really loved it. The length was perfect though! Also the dress was pretty stretchy and had plenty of room in the bust (I'm a 34DD).
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×