Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Social Hour Dress

$70 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all eyes on you at the party when you walk in wearing this figure flattering Robert Rodriguez Collection dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte Knit. Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Fitted skirt. Scoop back. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 42” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size52
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
January 23, 2016
Perfect fit & color
Very comfortable and thick fabric was perfect for a winter wedding and for avoiding underwear lines. Can wear a regular bra. Loved this dress and will rent it again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 1, 2015
I got many many compliments on the dress!
The dress has a slight give in it to allow for easy movement, such as dancing. It was very comfortable and flattering in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 8, 2015
This dress was fantastic, great fit, sexy, and comfortable.
loved this dress
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 13, 2015
I rented this dress in case the other one didn't fit and to give me a choice. look very cute on.
I like the zipper at back bottom of dress which you could have split in back or not for added sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2015
Best concert ever!
I wore this to a concert. Love love it! Has zippers on the arms, the lower bottom to creat a slit, and then to zip up. The back is sexy and elegant. I was able to wear a bra with it too! The material is not too think and very high quality. Everything was perfect. I wanted to keep it. Very comfortable and I was able to dance and move around all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2015
Great Valentine's Day dress!
The nice thick material is great at hiding imperfections. This is definitely a fall/winter dress because the material is thick and it can get pretty warm! There are hidden zippers in the arms and the bottom of the skirt which makes it a lot easier to get into because it's very form fitting! It's a very sexy dress without trying too hard (or freezing your butt off in the cold).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
December 6, 2014
Great dress!
This dress is really fun and pretty, and is very sexy. It's definitely form fitting. I don't typically wear form fitting clothing. I typically wear a 0, but I sized up and wore the 2 for this dress. Both fit, but I just felt more comfortable in the 2. The 2 was a little large in the arms and was longer than the 0, but was more forgiving in the body of the dress. I would recommend definitely getting a back up size so you can try both on and see what works best. I wore this dress to a Christmas party, and it was perfect for the event! I would recommend renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 27, 2014
Perfect for a Christmas party!
I rented a size 0 but should have worn a 2 but it wasn't available. The material of this dress is extremely thick and reminded me of wearing a wetsuit. Overall this dress is great as long as you get the right size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 27, 2014
So gorgeous, just a touch too small
This was sent as a replacement for the West dress that wasn't available in the size I ordered. First of all, excellent pick as a replacement by the stylist. Second of all, I would have loved to have worn this dress, but it was just too small. I got it on and zipped, but sitting/raising my arms would have been a little uncomfortable. A 12 would have been perfect, but it was sent in a size 10 to replace the smaller size of the other dress that ran large. Sadly I wasn't able to wear either dress, but it was fun to try it on and now I know this dress is out there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
Such a hit!
This dress made me feel like a knock out. It was thick fabric so it kept me warm. It was elegant and classy but still made me feel super sexy! Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2014
Perfect classy red dress!
Fit was tight but comfortable. The material was thick, so I could be outside in the fall without a coat. The zipper and scoop in the back made the dress feel not too stuffy. The color is not a vibrant red, but still definitely makes you stand out. Overall, totally recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 26, 2014
Comfortable, great color, and warm!
I wore this in November to a gala. It was a beautiful color, although the fabric did show some wear when looking up close, it photographed well and was very comfortable and kept me warm in the Utah winter.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2014
Very well made and tailored
Too tight in armpit area but passable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Classic Red Dress
I rented this dress for my company holiday party and was very happy with it. The overall fit was great but note that this dress hits the model on the knee, so if you are on the shorter side it will definitely hit you below that. It is already a bit conservative (in my opinion) and the longer length added to that, but our venue was formal so it was okay for me. The material is rather thick so it feels like it holds everything in place and shows off your curves at the same time. There is a fun zipper detail down the entire back that I somehow missed when browsing the pictures. Overall, while this was not my favorite dress, it was a solid rental for a formal holiday party. If you are looking for something conservative in a great color this is a fantastic option!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014
Amazing! Beautiful dress. Thick material so wearing it when cold outside is perfect
It was wonderful. Prefect for a cold day! Color is vibrant and looks great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2014
Didn't wear. Wore first choice. Pebble Illusion dress!!!
Didn't wear. Material was too heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2014
This dress is gorgeous!
This dress would have been perfect for the fundraiser that I wanted it for. The material is thick, which is something that I wanted for winter in NY. The length was perfect (I'm 5'4) so it hit right at my knee. There are zippers on the sleeves and in the back so that you can adjust it to your liking. It's very classy, which was what I needed for the fundraiser I was attending. The only thing was that I needed a 2 and it wasn't available so I asked a stylist if she thought a 0 would work. She said yes so I ordered it. I was taking a leap of faith hoping that it would fit and it didn't. This dress is VERY fitted. It will hug ALL of your curves. I could get it on and zip it up but it was a bit uncomfortable. So I would say that this dress fits true to size. As a back up, size up. I returned it and switched it for another dress. I'm giving it a 5 stars bc it was a great dress. I knew that it was too small and ordered it anyway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2014
Bright and Tight
Squeezed everything into place as the fabric is thick but not too warm. It was perfect for giving a presentation.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2013
Got lots of compliments! Will DEFINITELY rent this again!
I didn't need Spanx. The fabric is thick and comfy. I wore this out on a date and saw my ex's best friend. He JUMPED out of his chair and said, "MinahI Holy crap! You look good". Win.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2013
SEXY.... CLASSY.... PERFECT!
Loved this dress.... perfect for a woman with some curves, and it covered enough, so it was extremely classy and elegant. Nice length, very tight (so not the dress to wear and eat a big dinner), but looked stunning on and I felt very age appropriate, yet very sexy. Perfect for a party or event where you want to look hot, but not inappropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2013
great classy dress. color is much darker in person. more purple red than bright red.
would rent it again. dress is very classy, would give it 5 stars if the color wasn't different than in picture. fits true to size. very heavy material. hides all imperfections. no need for spandex.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 21, 2013
Gorgeous lines, fitted and sexy, while being totally "conservative".
I rented this for my wedding brunch, and it was perfect. This dress is definitely what you make it- meaning for a chic, sexier look, stay away from frumpy jewelry/shoes (If you have a problem middle, I would not recommend it, because I think the material and color might not hide much- it seems a bit snugger fit in the middle/hips...!) It was a subtle stunner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
so many compliments
curve-hugging. wore to christmas date. photographed well next to the christmas tree.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2013
Sooo sexy!
This dress was such a head turner, rendering my boyfriend speechless! I originally ordered this dress and another for a wedding and rehearsal dinner. I ultimately chose this dress for the dinner because it is a little constricting and a little too warm if you plan to do a lot of dancing (as I did!) The dress came just below my knees and did not require me to pull it down or adjust it during dinner. I'm a pretty true to size 8, but the 10 was the only size RTR had when I ordered - boy, am I glad I didn't get a smaller one! I'd say it runs ever so slightly small. (Although keep in mind that I'm a 34DDD, and so I need a little more room up top anyway.) This dress is perfect for curvy figures. I wish it had been a bit more fitted in the waist, but it looked fantastic anyway. The material is quite thick, so this is better for a cool weather event where you won't need to do any activity. There are zippers on the forearm part of the sleeve and in the back of the skirt, allowing you to adjust the slit in the back. I wore it all the way open and it was still very ladylike.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 30, 2013
trim and sexy
this dress fit very snug but exactly how you want it to. i felt sexy without showing too much skin!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2013
Perfect dress for a night out!
Overall a good fit, definitely snug and form fitting through the waist and hips. The fabric is thick and stretchy so no need for Spannx. You can't see it on the photos, but there are zippers at the sleeves and up the back of the hem/dress. Simple and beautiful; add a necklace or bracelet and you are ready!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2013
Great Sexy Fit!!!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in. The dress fit great, I ordered an 8 and a 10 in dress sizes. The 8 fit great but the fit was a little snug in the upper arm/shoulder area. Overall the dress was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2013
Not bad.
Ran a bit small/snug for my taste and size. I'm a pretty solid 6, some brands 8, and the 8 was a little too form fitting. Dress was just ok, nothing spectacular.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress
Loved this dress super flattering. It was a little heavy for a hotter climate
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 30, 2013
The back of the dress is unforgettable!
This is a hot dress. Great for an AC (cool) venue or Fall. However, it's not a formal dress. Open back is amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 23, 2013
Amazing color & fit!!!
It was so easy to rent this dress, necklace & clutch last minute for an important event at my fiance's grad school. Dress was exactly as I expected and fit exactly like i wanted it to. The dress is sexy in a more understated way, which was perfect for this event. I received compliments all night long and felt like a million bucks. The material is a tad heavy which I liked because, although it was fitted, it was still flattering and didn't show off every imperfection. It is also a stretchy material which was perfect for me because I am very small everywhere except for my chest, so I was able to rent a size 0 and still have it fit my chest wonderfully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2013
Very prompt service!
This dress was amazing and fit like a glove. The color was very rich and the material was of high quality. I will definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2013
Sexy Attention-Getter
The dress made my night and it fitted to my curves perfectly. I had to pull the dress down throughout the night, but other than that, it was great to wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 11, 2013
The numerous compliments!
Loved the fit of this dress. I'm definitely glad I sized down. I usually wear a size four, but after reading other reviews/seeing photos, I didn't want to encounter the bunchiness in the waist and sleeves and so opted for the two. It was perfect. Although I am five 3, the length of the dress hit me perfectly, especially for a wedding occasion. I felt both classy and sexy, and was complimented on my outfit more times than I can count. My brother (the groom) really loved it, and that made the evening even more special. I paired the dress with a subtle red lip and red clutch. I broke up the red with teal platform peep toe heels, and definitely got compliments on the unusual pairing. I also did a red lip, and it went together beautifully. The dress is knit material, so if you're trying to wear this in the warmer months, it may be too hot for you. It was perfect for this past weekend, and I didn't need to wear a coat the whole day!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2013
LOVED this dress - heavier material than one might assume from the picture -with plenty stretch/give
Fits like a sausage wrapper, but somehow manages to pull off classy/elegant. I'll typically wear a 4, but there's no way I would have been able to squeeze into it - glad I had the 6. I loved wearing it!!! Only small caveat was that my bra strap kept showing in the back - the dip is right at the bra line...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Did not love it, but high quality.
I found this dress a little too conservative, even for a work event. It was not as flattering on me as the photo, I probably should have gone a few sizes down but I was nervous because it looked tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2013
My family called it the "wetsuit!"
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner in Florida. The material was super constricting. It even has zippers on the sleeves. My family called it the "wetsuit" and made fun of me. It also has a seam down the front middle of the dress that I didn't anticipate. It just felt very costume-like. I had to roll the sleeves up. This dress would be better for an older woman for a winter-like affair. Fortunately, it photographed well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2013
I actually rented this for a benefit, but ended up in a mag!
I actually rented this dress for a fundraising benefit. RTR is my go-to for any event! In the meantime, I was notified that I had been nominated for best dressed (thanks RTR as you surely deserve the credit) and would need to be photographed for Ocala Magazine's January 2013 issue as well as www.ocalamagazine.com. As nerve racking as that is for me, at least I knew I'd have a great look to for the glossy! The dress is a great fit for a narrow, athletic build. The zippers on the back/slit and on the sleeves were unexpected but, even though they are black, they are hidden just enough that I still went with a nude HIGH heel, which made for a great line. This hit just below my knees, which I loved. You always come through, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2013
Sexy, but classy and comfortable!
I wore this for my stock the bar wedding shower, and felt comfortable the entire time. Even when everyone else changed into "comfy" clothes, I stayed in my dress and heels. I did not need spanx or tights, even though it was cold outside and the dress is form-fitting. Normally I have some sort of caution about some part of the dress, but with this one, I have nothing. Loved it! PS: Please forgive the duck face in the second photo. :o)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 26, 2013
I rented this dress for a wedding.
The dress was very pretty however the arms were about 3 inches too short and it was a little plain. I ended up wearing my other style instead.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×