Sequin Disco Romper

$130 to buy
$432 retail
Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
352 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2012
Dress was great for a birthday dinner.
Dress was great for a birthday dinner.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2012
This outfit was FaBuLous! I got so many compliments.
The sequins were a little scratchy when pulling it on and off, but it wasn't that bad. fit very true to size for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
September 30, 2012
This outfit was absolutely amazing! I received SO many compliments!
I loved this outfit. It was a show stopper and I felt comfortable all night. I loved the way it fit and the freedom I had from the fact that it is a romper! OH! & there's pockets! Its a definite winner for a stand out night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 30, 2012
Bachelorette Party!
This outfit felt great! The inside is lined with a soft fabric which made it comfortable to wear all night. It does not have a zipper, so you have to step into it. It was a little hard to get over my shoulders, but no big deal. The sequins were a little different than I expected but they still looked pretty in all the pictures with just enough sparkle! I also loved the off the shoulder fit. Gave it just a little extra something!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
I felt very sexy in this outfit. Love the compliments I received.
Pros: Runs true to its size, gorgeous and unique romper, gots lots of compliments. Would definitely wear it again Cons: takes a while to take it off especially when you have to use the bathroom, but it wasn't to bad. The sequins did hurt my bottom whenever I sat down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2012
Process was smooth & effecient
I usually wear a size 6-8 but I wanted a more fitted look so I got it in a 4 & used a wide belt ti cinch it in at the waist. I LOVED IT!!! CUTE, SEXY COMFORTABLE & I loved that it has pockets. It was worth the rental
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 8, 2012
Fit was just weird
It's cut to drape off one shoulder so the sides are uneven. The bottom felt a little tight and the top was super drapey, so the fit was just odd. Luckily I rented a backup dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2012
I got so many compliments! Never felt so good to turn 30!
Great romper!!I I only gave it four stars b/c it was hard to step into. If you are an extremely "hippy" girl, you may have some issues getting it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 11, 2012
Such a fun outfit!
Rented for a bachelorette night out in Vegas. Loved it as it looked great. Only complaint is that the sequins scratched my arm.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
Great jumpsuit.
It's sexy but not too revealing. I received a ton of complements. Figure flatering and great for any tummy issues. I'm farely tall, with long legs and the length was not too short. My hair did get caught a few times on the sequins, but nothing I couldnt live with. Great rental for the price.
MekaOctober 28, 2012
very cute! I'm turning 37 and cant wait!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2012
I loved this romper!
I wore this for Halloween when I was Disco Donna Summer. It was very comfortable. I usually wear a 6 but the 4 fit better
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2012
Fabulous look, just didn't make the cut for the party.
This was the original dress/romper I rented but I ended up going with my back up dress (Tibi Navy Zeplin Shift) because it fit me better. The romper was great and I would consider renting it again but the dress fit me much better. It was flirty, unique, an attention grabber. The cons were there was bunching between the legs and very hard to get into. I scratched myself up pretty good getting into it with all that sequins. It would have helped to have a side zipper or something because you have to step into it and pull it up over your hips and breasts.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2012
Amazing fun outfit! Perfect for my Bachelorette!
True to size. Very hard to put on and take off as there is no zipper - making bathroom visits interesting. But overall an awesome outfit. You cannot wear this jumper without tights, unless you want to share way to much with everyone at the party. The shorts are VERY short. I don't know how all the other gals on the site managed that... Great rental!!! I got compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 13, 2012
Perfect for a night out with the girls.
It pretty true to size
KelseyNovember 16, 2012
Was it itchy?
RTR CustomerNovember 19, 2012
Hi Kelsey! This romper is not too itchy, you should be perfectly fine wearing it!
InnaJuly 7, 2013
Was it see thru?
RTR CustomerJuly 16, 2013
Nope! It's a great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2012
Everyone wanted to know where I bought my romper!
The romper was really comfortable. I danced the night away. The only issue I had was that I could notfinda zipper so I had to slip in and out of the romper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
Bulky!
I'm not a "big" girl, but I'm not a "small" girl, either - rented this dress for a going away party and unfortunately the jumper just didn't fit right. It made me look bigger than I was. I reccomend for very tiny girls but not prime for anyone with a bust or other assets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 26, 2012
Didn't end up wearing this one; fit was not what I expected.
Order a size up...
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
November 27, 2012
I use RTR for every occasion!
Definitely runs large, I ordered a 4 and 6 and normally wear a 6 but could have worn a 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2012
RTR is hands down my favorite new website. The best customer service I have encountered!
Love this romper. Perfect for a ladies night out or concert. The top portion of the romper was perfect, the shorts run a tad small. It was a little difficult to maneuver in and out of, due to lack of zipper, but overall a great little outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 13, 2012
TOO HOT!!!!!!!
This little black sequin romper was just right for me. It pushed outside my comfort zone because it was so short so I wore black hose to hide my flaws (aka cellulite) and it worked out great. You can't raise your arms or you will get a wedgie. I love, love, love it and got compliments all night long and sometimes the stink eye from those ladies that were jealous:)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
LOVED IT!
Kinda hard to get on and off because there is no zipper. But Everyone loved it! (:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
Cute and fun, but very uncomfotable!!
I saw this and fell in love with it!! After reading some of the reviews I was a little unsure but decided to go with it anyway... Bad decision! I received a lot of compliments and it looked great, but the sequins hurt and were very itchy! Not to mention going to the bathroom is a HUGE production because you have to completely get out of it then back in! I would not recommend this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2013
Wish I could have worn it...
I order this romper along with another dress for NYE and I couldn't wait to wear it. It just screamed sexy & fun! It was challenging to get on without a zipper but with some contorting I was able to get it on in no time. Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear it because it was freezing and the event we went too wasn't as dressy as I thought it would be. But my boyfriend was super excited about it so I'll rent it again when it's warmer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
cute but too short in stride
Have ordered this before and loved it but didn't have my size, so I orderd size smaller hoping it would work. It did except in stride. This time I ordered my size adn it was still too short in stride. Plus hard to get into
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 5, 2013
Loved the sparkle!
really liked wearing this piece at a wedding reception! It made me feel like a celebrity! didnt love how it scratched my skin though. there are no zippers on it, so it was a slight struggle to put on and to keep the top on right, its over the shoulder, but the opening is a bit big for my small frame. overall, three stars does the trick.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2013
Sexy and flattering
I absolutely loved this on! I got so many compliments. It was a little on the short side, but it was winter and I wore tights with it. It was very flattering and the one shoulder added the extra flair. I got a ton of compliments. This would be perfect for a bachlorette party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2013
Sequins!
This romper is so cute and adorable but the problem I had was that it did not fit right. I ordered a size 4 which I typically wear and I was unable to get the romper on.There is no zipper or anything so you have to put it on like a pair of shorts but the slouchy neckline would not fit. I tried on my back-up size which was a size 6 and was able to get it all the way up but then it was way too baggy and did not look right. I loved this romper but unfortunately wasn't able to wear it at all.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2013
I wore this romper to a 70's disco party with gold go-go boots and it was precious!
A little tough to get into but it once you get in, totally darling and comfortable. It even has pockets. I wore it to a theme party but got so many compliments I would wear it anywhere!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 4, 2013
Head-turner!
This romper was PERFECT for a friends' holiday party out at a bar! The fit was comfortable and I liked the look of the loose shoulder. Shorts were also a perfect length with a pair of black stockings. My only reason for 4 stars is the issue of using the bathroom in a romper and this unfortunately was not the easiest to get on and off - it also scratched because of the sequins. Clearly since I wore it all night, I got over this issue!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
February 6, 2013
This romper was perfect for my sister's bachelorette party!
I loved this romper! The sparkles were beautiful, I recieved compliments all night long! It was very comfortable. We walked all over Boston, had dinner and danced a little. A perfect choice for girls night out! The top was a little big and kept falling down. Be sure to wear a cute bra underneath. It wasn't so bad wiggling in and out for bathroom breaks either. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2013
I didn't wear this one. I returned it ASAP.
Unfortunately it just wasn't flattering. It hid my best features like my small waist so I opted for something already in my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2013
Fun dress for Vegas!
This dress does run a bit large, I am usually a 6 and wore the 2 in it. The 4 looked a bit like a trash bag. It's a bit blacker than I expected from the main photo, I thought the sequins might have a bit of a metallic look. It's really fun and cute and short (which was fine for me as I'm 5'1'') but as other reviewers have noted, it's a little tricky to pee in, as you have to take it entirely off from the top (climbing into it is interesting as well). It also is a little itchy, but I have sensitive skin and really wasn't too bothered by it. GREAT dress for a night out and was PERFECT for Vegas! Sorry my photos aren't better quality!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2013
Didnt wear it or my big night- didnt fit- had to return
being 5'9" my torso is too long for it to drap well without getting a bigger size. Was very itchy as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2013
A Bit Disappointed in the Fit
I loved it before I put it on my body, but it wasn't as figure flattering as I hoped. It was my extra dress, so I did not get a back up, but I think I would have liked it better in a 4. It only looked good when the pockets were weighted down. I wouldn't order it again, but it would look fabulous on a less curvy frame.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
February 24, 2013
This was awesome because my husband suprised me with a PARTY BUS. This outfit was perfect.
I got the 6 and the 8. I didn't even bother with the 6. It was a great fit. Be careful if you wear hose/leggings. No comfort issues AND it has pockets. very fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2013
Fun Dress
I wore this out to a 30th bday at a club. Was really fun. The only thing was it was a little difficult to get on to the top since there was no zipper so had to have a friend help me with my arms in the sleeves. It fit perfectly though in the end. Was a stunner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2013
Unflattering, hard to take on/off
Horribly unflattering - I didn't wear it out, as it was my back-up style, but it was terrible! It made me look 20 pounds heavier and was shapeless - looks much better in the picture of the model. I could also imagine it being awkward to wear out, since it's so cumbersome to take on and off to go to the bathroom.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 6, 2013
This was a HIT at a fundraiser in Austin, Texas.
It's kind of hard to get on and off, so don't drink a lot if you have a small bladder :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 9, 2013
Such a fun choice!
For someone who has a long torso, I would not recommend this romper. It kind of went up my butt all night... haha. BUT I got a lot of compliments on it, and it was fun to wear for my sororities formal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2013
Perfect for bachelorette party
The material around the legs required me to wear this with tights - was a little on the see through side without them. Fit was great, I didn't find it to be itchy, and it was super fun!
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×