Sequin Disco Romper

$130 to buy
$432 retail
Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
352 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 7, 2014
perfect for vegas!
comfort level definitely a 5! the dress doesn't require many accessories but silver earrings seemed to work well. maybe just a little big around the waist area but it didn't bother me much and wasn't apparent. thanks, RTR for another super cute rental!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2014
great romper and worked beautifully with minor addition of shiny black belt
This was a great romper. I wore it for a Saturday Night Fever party and it worked perfectly. The romper was a bit blocky around the waist so I ended up pairing a shiny black belt with it, which worked great and cinched my waist a bit. Overall I loved the fit and it wasn't tight around the middle (great for women like me who have a small pouch after kids). The material was a little scratchy, but not unbearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
July 8, 2014
Cute but not for me
Bottom fit fine but top was way too baggy. Just not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2014
Legs for days!
I loved this romper!! It was perfect for a bachelorette party with a sequin theme. The outfit was so comfortable! It tends to run a bit big but since I'm tall I had to go with the bigger size (4) so it wouldn't ride up. I received so many compliments and loved that it made me legs look so long and lean. Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2014
This dress wasn't the best. If you have hips it makes them look even bigger!
Pros: it's a cute concept. The style is adorable Cons: runs large, not for girls with hips. Sequence a little uncomfortable. The outfit is really thick fabric and the shoulder cut goes really far down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 14, 2014
So much Fun and easy to party in
Rented for My Bday Party and ended up wearing to a friends party instead. Had a blast in it and tons of compliments .
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
July 18, 2014
Beautiful romper, a bit uncomfortable but worth it for the look
Fit good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
July 21, 2014
Bachelorette Party
Very cute and so sparkly. Although the pic of the model makes you think there is a little bit of gold, but that is the lightin. The circular "sparkles" are all black, so they change in different lights which is really cool. This went perfectly for the "Glitz and Glam" theme. I got an 8 and a 6, which both fit pretty well, I went with the 8 though since the shorts made me less nervous about camel toe. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2014
Sparkle!
This was a really fun outfit. I'm almost 6'1, so I was worried it would be too short for me, but it worked! The sequins were uncomfortable around the shorts, but other then that it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2014
Very cute but did not wear
Its adorable but not right for the party I was attending! More Vegas & girls might out type of dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2014
Best Dressed at the bachelor party
Wore this for a Vegas night out with bottle service. Super comfy and easy to dance in. Difficult to get in/out of for bio breaks, so size up if you generally struggle to get garments over your hips (I do). Also after a night of dancing my inner thighs were black from the dye in the romper. Not noticeable at the time but mildly annoying later.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Definitely a unique look and a night I won't forget.
Used clothing tape to secure one shoulder and it held all night! Think about how you will use the restroom, since it's a step in outfit. Sequins are scratchy, but that's what chafing cream is for! Pockets were fun and I loved wearing it. Hides all figure flaws so wear it and eat!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Didn't care for this fit.
Too much material for my taste. It's not very flattering on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
Cute but cumbersome
I decided not to wear this outfit based on one fact - it was a pain to take on & off. I tried it on at home twice and both times, I had a hard time getting into it and out of it. But it was a real cute look. Wish it had zippers somewhere...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2014
I loved this rental romper! I got it for a friends bachelorette party in AC and it was a great fit!
It was very comfortable for the most part and fit great. I wore it out for the night in the casinos, dancing and to dinner. I really liked the fit and anything that has pockets is a plus!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2014
Good costume for and 80s or disco party
My least successful RTR, but it was for an 80s party and worked out well. I went with the smaller size, but while slightly smaller than what I hoped for, the 2 wasn't an option since it was a) a completely different romper (had silver and black sequins, looser material) and b) reaked of BO. Odd, and unlike what I have gotten and expect of RTR. The one I wore (which seems to be like what the photos on people are wearing) was very bulky & definitely makes you look bigger in the middle than I would have liked. Nothing like the model picture. You also have to shimmy into the romper (no zipper) which made bathroom trips a pain. Again, great for a costume, nothing else though!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2014
Wore this to a Bret Michaels party and it was FAB!
Sequins a little itchy but off the shoulder is great. Elastic waist.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 19, 2014
Being my first time to RTR I was a little worried about it, but it came looking perfect!
I wore this to my bachelorette party in Austin Texas and absolutely loved it! It was my first RTR item and it couldn't have been more perfect. The top ran a little bigger but it was overall true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 19, 2014
Best dressed!
Worn this for my sister's Bachelorette party with strappy heels and very minimal jewelry. I loved the romper and certainly was best dressed! I only had a few issues: 1) the shorts aren't very long -- be cautious if you are larger on the bottom 2) there is no zipper or anyway to get into it without stepping through the neck hole -- makes it difficult to get the dress on and off if you have larger hips. These issues were pale in comparison to the compliments I received that night. This is a MUST RENT for the next time I have a party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2014
Best outfit for Justin Timberlake front row!
This was the absolute perfect outfit to wear to a concert. And the ultimate reason to be a lover of Rent the Runway. I mean, how often could you ever wear a sequined romper? People stopped me and asked me where I got my outfit. It was amazing. You don't need a bra because the fabric is pretty thick. Fits a tiny bit loose but the 2 was too hard to pull up without a zip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 24, 2014
I wore this romper in Vegas for my birthday. It was elegant, but still flirty and fun!
I gave the outfit a 4 because it was hard to get over my hips. It would help if the romper had a zipper. The sequence did scratch up my legs a bit, but I'd definitely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2014
Bachelorette party
I typically wear a 6/8 but went with the 4. There is def plenty of room. I wore a tube top underneath to a) help keep my girls up and b) prevent scratching. I was very comfortable and didn't wake up looking like a cat scratched me. Got a million compliments and would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 2, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party, perfect for the event!
Fit was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Was called the Sequined Diva all night !!
Wore this sequined romper on my birthday-it was so fun and sparkly! I LOVED that it had pockets and fit great. Only negatives were that I couldn't lift my arms up all the way by my head while dancing and that the sequins rub your legs a little bit. If you can get past those two things which I didn't mind that much, then this is a great choice! #discoromper
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2014
I couldn't wear it.
The sequins ran in the inside of the shorts seam and rubbed against my thighs. I have very thin legs and new I couldn't dance in this. Other then that it looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2014
The fun in wearing this sparkly romper!!
This romper was so fun to wear in Vegas. It does run large so I would suggest going down a size. Also I'm 5'10 so it did run short but wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2015
Lady gaga concert in Vegas!
get fit, very forgiving, but when I raised my arms up it felt very short.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2015
Great for bachelorette party
I rented the 4 as well and both fit. Loved this romper
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2014
Rented this outfit for my birthday night! I got compliments the whole night! Great fit & SPARKLES!
A bit tight in the lower region area, lol, but not uncomfortable. I'm very athletic (run and weigh lift daily) so if you have big arms and thighs, it may be a bit of a problem. Other than that, perfect outfit for a fun time out with the girls or with a date :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
September 24, 2014
Perfect choice for a Concert!
I had a lot of fun wearing this. I wouldn't buy it, but it was perfect for a Lady Gaga concert! I could dance around without worrying that any of my lady bits would show. We did wear wigs, so sequins was kind of a bad choice because I got tangled a lot. My only complaint is that the lining kind of rode up in the legs. It did make it look sheer on the legs, which was kind of a cool effect, but I found myself tugging at it a lot. Good rental for a fun occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 29, 2014
Versatile and Super Cute, Day or Night
The fit was good. I should have had a size 4 but it wasn't available. The 2 fit but was a little short but I wore tights. I loved that it had pockets. I didn't like that the sequin kept snagging my stockings. It was a fun romper but also cocktail attire.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 6, 2014
Fun & Flirty!
It runs a bit big. I normally wear a 6, but there was a lot of extra material around the middle and it didn't sinch very tight, so I wore the 4. I'm 5'10 with long legs and surprised how comfortable I was with the shorts, it was not too short! I would recommend this for an event that is mostly standing. I sat for a long period of time at dinner and it wasn't comfortable because of the sequins. It's a super fun romper and I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
October 2, 2014
Didn't wear
It was a weird fit. Not for girls with long torsos - or possibly order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect Vegas Outfit
Looks awesome, fit great, tough to use the restroom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2014
This is a great, fun & fashionable outfit to wear for any event, party or get-together!
Great fit. I have the Wide Hips and the Big Butt, and it is always such a mess trying to find Jeans, skirts, shorts that fit me well, so I was quite worried how this would fit on the bottom...But, everything fit perfectly, I felt very comfortable in this outfit, and very confident. This is a stretchy type material, so this can fit any body figure you may have. I am very pleased with this rental! This style was just a very fun outfit! I was receiving compliments left and right from everyone, Women & Men alike! I have yet to be disappointed by Rent The Runway!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2014
The perfect Bachelorette ensemble.
Wore this dress for my Bachelorette party in Vegas - and it was SO cute and easy to wear. The off-shoulder sleeves are super flattering, and the length was party appropriate for a 5'8" girl like me (my 6'0" friend had a bit of a situation with the length). If you're not used to wearing sequins, the legs can be a bit scratchy - but all was fine for an evening out. Last note: getting your arms in and out of this thing is a bit tricky. I kept thinking there had to be a hidden zipper somewhere, but it just took some maneuvering to get in and out of.
AngelaOctober 11, 2014
lol nice cup
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2014
Rented this for my BFFs Bachelorette party with a glitz and glamour theme! Fun and fancy all in one!
Some reviews said it ran a little big so I got the 6 (that I normally wear) and the 4- and the 6 was perfect. Pros are that it fit great once it was on, was perfect for the occasion, and was SUPER eye catching! My main con with this piece is that there are NO zippers or clasps. It is one solid piece of material... I have a lot of junk in the trunk- so it made getting the booty in and out of the NECKLINE a little bit of a process. And being a one-piece, you have to consider the restroom situation! If you're alright with getting naked in a public restroom then this is the piece for you! That was an annoyance, but it looked great on and was perfectly comfortable. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
N/A
I thought the smaller size was almost perfect- if I didn't raise my arms all night. It looked great but just wasn't comfortable for dancing. (I was headed to a bachelorette party- lots of dancing!)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2014
This was my first RTR experience and it was great!
I rented this romper for my friend's bachelorette party. I listened to the other reviewers and sized down and I'm glad I did. There is a lot of fabric in the center of the romper which can make it look boxy. But it was still so cute and very flattering and perfect for a bachelorette party in NYC! It was comfortable all night! I loved the whole experience of using Rent the Runway and look forward to doing so again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2014
Looked great as described. Made me feel great and so very comfortable.
Fit well.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×