Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sequin Disco Romper

$40 rental
$432 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic like the CC Skye's Silver Crystal Feather Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
341 reviews
Fit
Large115
True to Size185
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2014
Very cute but did not wear
Its adorable but not right for the party I was attending! More Vegas & girls might out type of dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2014
Sparkle!
This was a really fun outfit. I'm almost 6'1, so I was worried it would be too short for me, but it worked! The sequins were uncomfortable around the shorts, but other then that it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D+
July 22, 2014
Perfect for my 21st birthday party!
This romper was amazingly comfy and so fabulous. I wore this for my 21st birthday party. I got so many compliments. It fit true to size, I'm usually a size 8 or 10, more so a size 10 and the size 8 fit perfectly! I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
July 21, 2014
Bachelorette Party
Very cute and so sparkly. Although the pic of the model makes you think there is a little bit of gold, but that is the lightin. The circular "sparkles" are all black, so they change in different lights which is really cool. This went perfectly for the "Glitz and Glam" theme. I got an 8 and a 6, which both fit pretty well, I went with the 8 though since the shorts made me less nervous about camel toe. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
July 18, 2014
Beautiful romper, a bit uncomfortable but worth it for the look
Fit good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 14, 2014
So much Fun and easy to party in
Rented for My Bday Party and ended up wearing to a friends party instead. Had a blast in it and tons of compliments .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2014
This dress wasn't the best. If you have hips it makes them look even bigger!
Pros: it's a cute concept. The style is adorable Cons: runs large, not for girls with hips. Sequence a little uncomfortable. The outfit is really thick fabric and the shoulder cut goes really far down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2014
Legs for days!
I loved this romper!! It was perfect for a bachelorette party with a sequin theme. The outfit was so comfortable! It tends to run a bit big but since I'm tall I had to go with the bigger size (4) so it wouldn't ride up. I received so many compliments and loved that it made me legs look so long and lean. Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
July 8, 2014
Cute but not for me
Bottom fit fine but top was way too baggy. Just not flattering.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2014
great romper and worked beautifully with minor addition of shiny black belt
This was a great romper. I wore it for a Saturday Night Fever party and it worked perfectly. The romper was a bit blocky around the waist so I ended up pairing a shiny black belt with it, which worked great and cinched my waist a bit. Overall I loved the fit and it wasn't tight around the middle (great for women like me who have a small pouch after kids). The material was a little scratchy, but not unbearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 7, 2014
perfect for vegas!
comfort level definitely a 5! the dress doesn't require many accessories but silver earrings seemed to work well. maybe just a little big around the waist area but it didn't bother me much and wasn't apparent. thanks, RTR for another super cute rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 1, 2014
I wore it to a performance of The Roots for BET weekend. Got lots of compliments.
The fit was good. As the other customers said, it is a bit scratchy, but not unbearable. Pros- looks great. The picture doesn't do it justice. It's a true black. Shorts were just short enough without looking skanky. The off the shoulder feature was really cute. Cons- it rides up in the middle when you walk, so I kept discreetly tugging at it all night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Loved this romper, I received a lot of compliments.
Loved this romper that I wore to a party. I usually wear a size 4, but ended up with a 2 in this for a better fit . It looks gorgeous on and the only con was that the sequins scratched me in quite a few places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
June 23, 2014
Bachelorette party sparkle!
A Wednesday night didn't even know what hit it in downtown San Jose. A windy cold night I opted for tights. Short but wearable. Top never slid off but it was not easy to shimmy into with all those sequins and no zipper.. Might be harder for those with a larger bust to get into. I found a guitar pick in the pocket so score for me. Dinner and drinks with a few of my favorite girls.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect for a Miami bachelorette party!! Comfy, fun, and fashionable!!
#bachelorette
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2014
Didn't wear it
The romper was extremely uncomfortable. I wish I could have worn it because of the stunning design (and I LOVE sequins), but when I put it on it just felt tight and constricting in all the wrong places.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 12, 2014
Loved this outfit - was at a studio 54 themed party and it was the perfect match!
romper runs a little large so I suggest ordering down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
Stunning
It was beautiful and comfortable to dance
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 9, 2014
Flirty & Fun!
I wore this for a Studio 54 theme event! I received so many compliments and it was so comfortable! The ONLY downside was when I had to go to the restroom, it was a pain to take off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2014
Queen of the sequins
Wore this for my bachelorette party - pink wig an all! The romper does run big - def size down! And what they say in all the review is true! Although you do not feel the sequins scratching you - I woke up the next day and my legs looked like a panther attacked me! I had scratches on my arms, legs and back. It just made for a better story tho - I would rent this romper again even tho I was scratched up because it was totally worth it! The mid section seems to be a bit baggy but that's the way the romper is made and in the end it looks good in pictures so who cares. Great romper! Another RTR win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
This Romper was Perfect for my Girls trip to New Orleans!
I feel in love with this sequined romper the second I saw it. I was worried about the size but it fit perfectly. I am small chested so the top was a little too big but I let it drape off the shoulder more which looked really cute!! I received so many compliments and wish I owned this!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2014
My 25th Birthday Party
I fell in love with this romper when I first spotted it on the site. However, when it arrive the fit was terrible. I have a very short torso and this romper was clearly made for someone taller. Luckily my back up option fit just right and I had the best time celebrating my 25th birthday
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
May 20, 2014
LOVE IT!
I love this romper dress and its very comfy. I received a lot of compliments. Its kind a hard to take it off when going to the bathroom. Also it runs big , I rented a size 6 and its still big on me. BUT overall LOVE it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 17, 2014
Not for tall girls
I rented this for my bachelorette party. I am tall (5'10") and it was not long enough for me. I couldn't wear it. It was too bad because it was really cute! But, RTR overnighted me a new dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 15, 2014
Wish I could have worn it....
I'm 5'11" and thought based on the models height that perhaps this was long enough for a tall girl to wear.... Wrong. I got pulling in the torso per the norm. I loved the romper and wish I could have worn it. Very flattering. The drapery neck is fun and lays nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 14, 2014
The romper was incredibly comfortable throughout the night, and I received multiple compliments!
I rented a size 6 and a size 4, with the expectation that I would wear the 6. Although it seemed to fit fine in the hips and length, the size 6 was too big on the top. The size 4 fit ended up fitting perfectly. Also, although the romper is very comfortable, it is a bit difficult to use the restroom, as some of the other posts have noted. That was really the only downfall to it, though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2014
Rented this outfit for my birthday night! I got compliments the whole night! Great fit & SPARKLES!
A bit tight in the lower region area, lol, but not uncomfortable. I'm very athletic (run and weigh lift daily) so if you have big arms and thighs, it may be a bit of a problem. Other than that, perfect outfit for a fun time out with the girls or with a date :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2014
Super comfy, fun and easy to wear. Those scratchy sequins though!!!
I wore this romper for night one of my Vegas bachelorette weekend! We went and saw the Britney Spears show and then partied like rock stars in Vegas. The romper was super easy to wear, lose fitting but looked fabulous in all photos taken of me (even at 4AM). Two caveats, beware of lifting your hands up over your head as the crotch will pull all the way up (but that's what you get when you wear a romper) and two the open circle loopy sequins are super scratchy. I didn't notice it so much after I a while but, the next morning all my girls who had been dancing in close proximity to me looked like their arms had been attacked by wild cats. And the long wig was a problem with the sequins. But for the most part it was super awesome, especially for a girl with a big bust and small waist!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 7, 2014
..
I am 5'7" 110 lbs and I found that the size 0 was the perfect fit. size 2 was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136lbs
May 7, 2014
looked like a bag on me..
both sizes were too big and there was very little shape - would recommend sizing WAY down for it to work. did not wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2014
Spent a few nights in Vegas with my girls, always a great time!!!
I thought it was cute. Looks great but it doesn't feel great. The sequins poked me all night long. Hard to get in and out of when going to the bathroom. Cut myself a few times. I wouldn't wear it again. Could have worn a 0, romper is pretty roomy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
May 5, 2014
Fabulous and Forty
Had my eye on this outfit for some time looking for the right occasion. Roof top patio party for my fabulous and forty bday party. Perfect! Felt like a million bucks in it. Had so many compliments, espcially from my honey. Sexy and so FUN! Good fit. Was a little bit hard for the rest room breaks, but over all very happy with it, and Rent the Run Way. First time user, but I'll be back, and have spread the word.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 4, 2014
Great dress for Vegas
Loved the dress, however it did chaffe between my legs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2014
Gorgeous and fun!
The fit was comfortable and breezy! Not too short, either!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Very cute and flirty dress. Loved the neck line but frumpy fit in waist line
This dress was cute. Wore it in Vegas for birthday and concert. Wasn't as sparkly as I hoped. Loved the off the shoulder looked but wasn't as flattering around my waist. Be prepared to feel itchy around edges of shorts and a pain to get on and off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Back up outfit
I chose this as a back up outfit for my birthday celebration. I am normally a size 6, but can get away with a 4 sometimes. The fit itself was great ... perfectly short, but not too short where my cheeks were hanging out. I have a petite upper body, so the shoulder that hangs hung a little very low, but it's nothing that fashion tape can't fix. What made me not wear this out was that the front midsection area was too frumpy and made me look like I had a large stomach. The back wasn't frumpy at all, but the front just killed it for me. If it wasn't for that, I definitely would have worn it. As everyone else has already noted, there is no zipper, but I didn't find this hard to get in and out of, you just need to figure out which arm to put in and out first, then it's a breeze.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
Perfect outfit for any occasion
Ordered both 8, and 10, I tried on the 8, and it fit perfect. Going to the bathroom was a struggle, but I knew that from reading the other reviews. The romper is definitely a wear your hair up outfit if you have really long hair. My hair was stuck on the sequins all night. I also wore it off my shoulder, but it could be worn on both shoulders and still look nice. The romper was very comfortable to wear. I also wore silver sequin shoes, everyone loved them as well. Note: this was a disco party outfit, but all the females at the party were telling me they would wear it for a regular night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2014
Wore this to Sleep No More. Great night and I could be mobile in these little hot pants and heels.
I am usually a 4/6 and this was a 2. It fit JUST right. I have an hourglass body, which I think worked with the cut. The shorts are short, but I did not feel like my butt was falling out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
April 11, 2014
The fact that what I'm wore is unique!
You really have to make this rumper fit the way you want it to fit! I got 2 sizes: 6 & 8. I wanted short shorts so I wore the size 6. This piece is very different and you will stand out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
My best friend wore it our first night in Vegas for HER bachelorette party.
Absolutely GORGeOUS! No cons
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×