Rent the Runway

Robert Rodriguez Collection

Sequin Disco Romper

$40 rental
$432 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic like the CC Skye's Silver Crystal Feather Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

301 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 165
Large 108
Photos 169
Toya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 1, 2010

Amazing one-piece! Comfortable. If you love to make a classy, but sexy& trendy statement...Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
FANTABULOUS! I wore this on my 33rd birthday and my friends, family and a hosts of strangers could not stop talking about it. My b-day is in October and I live in NY and it still worked! Thanks to the renter who added the double-sided tape to her review. That made it even more perfect. Days after my birthday and folks were still talking about it! COmments were "HAUTE", "Divalicuos", "Star", "Stunning" ......etc etc
Gwenniee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 15, 2010

I love RTR and will be using it again for the agency's upcoming Christmas Party. Been recommending it to all my friends.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved loved loved this romper. It fit true to size and it looked amazing. I got so many compliments on it, and my friend kept hearing people comment on it amongst themselves. I recommend double-stick tape because the shoulders fall pretty low if you are moving around or dancing. But the Rent The Runway included the tape with it. Rent, look like a member of the best dressed list and enjoy :)
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2011

I felt like a rock star all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this romper! I wore it for my Birthday party and I got so many compliments on it! I normally wear a size 10 but after reading some earlier reviews I went with the size 8 and it fit perfectly!
Britney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 9, 2012

I felt like such a fasion diva! One of my fave rentals thus far!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This sequin romper was AMAZING! It fit just right and I got so many compliments! I paired it with fishnets and matching clutch and shoes that had metallic stars on it. I wore it to a New Year's party!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 19, 2012

I loved having the chance to try a new style. The romper was comfortable and sexy. That's a hard combination to find!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved wearing the romper! Not my typical style and it was fun to try something new. I was shipped two sizes. The size 0 fit my hips better, but I wore the size 2 for the length. It had another inch to cover the very important bootie. My torso must be little bit longer. A friend ended up wearing the size 0 on another night and the length was perfect on her.
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 3, 2012

Sooo many compliments!!!! Stunning & different.....

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This romper was too cute & different!! Received tons of compliments all night..It was a hit at my hubby's bday party...Very comfortable full fit! I usually wear a size 10/12 & the fit was perfect!!!! Renttherunway is AWESOME*****
nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Feeling and looking like a million bucks in this outfit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this romper for a bachelorette party! When I walked through the door all the girls were ooooing and awwwing over this outfit! I must say it was a show stopper! It fit great. I added a wide belt to it to help it fit a little tighter around the waist,and to pull the shorts up a bit. You do have to use sticky sided tape to keep the shoulder from falling to far down. I felt so sexy in this romper! I'm so happy I rented it. All the girls were asking me where I got my outfit. They loved it! We have decided to have a Rent The Runway Girls Night Out!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Love RTR! I've recommended it to all of my friends. My husband actually told his buddy, "This is the greatest idea for women." I hate buying outfits that I will only wear once and have them collect dust in my closet.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This romper is SO comfortable. It even has pockets!! How cool is that? The picture shows it to be sparkly black but in actuality, it has a lot of silver sparkles as well. I usually wear 2 or 4 but based on other reviews, I got the 0 and it fit perfectly. I appreciated that the bottom wasn't too tight. I'm definitely going to rent this again.
Stefanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Love renting this dress for stage!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This romper is fab. I've rented it a couple times to take on tour with my band. I'm the lead singer and this piece always makes a statement from stage. The peek of shoulder is so sexy and you never feel like the dress is going to go anywhere. So easy to move in. Very comfortable and it shines for days! I will def rent again.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

This outfit was absolutely amazing! I received SO many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this outfit. It was a show stopper and I felt comfortable all night. I loved the way it fit and the freedom I had from the fact that it is a romper! OH! & there's pockets! Its a definite winner for a stand out night!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This outfit felt great! The inside is lined with a soft fabric which made it comfortable to wear all night. It does not have a zipper, so you have to step into it. It was a little hard to get over my shoulders, but no big deal. The sequins were a little different than I expected but they still looked pretty in all the pictures with just enough sparkle! I also loved the off the shoulder fit. Gave it just a little extra something!
Corie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2012

I felt very sexy in this outfit. Love the compliments I received.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Runs true to its size, gorgeous and unique romper, gots lots of compliments. Would definitely wear it again Cons: takes a while to take it off especially when you have to use the bathroom, but it wasn't to bad. The sequins did hurt my bottom whenever I sat down.
Stella
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

I really loved this Romper. I'm a size 14 and it fit perfectly

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was very concerned about the length of the shorts however I got over it and the night was amazing.
melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

It was a perfect outfit for a night out in Vegas! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Runs one size big, but other than that it was perfect!
Keeny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Great jumpsuit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's sexy but not too revealing. I received a ton of complements. Figure flatering and great for any tummy issues. I'm farely tall, with long legs and the length was not too short. My hair did get caught a few times on the sequins, but nothing I couldnt live with. Great rental for the price.
ash
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Kinda hard to get on and off because there is no zipper. But Everyone loved it! (:
Meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

The costumer service and the entire process runs so smoothly.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It is definitely very itchy so if you're planning on moving around a lot (dancing) it may be uncomfortable and cumbersome with the one shoulder style. It wasn't my favorite, but I still got a ton of compliments.
Leslie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Fabulous look, just didn't make the cut for the party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was the original dress/romper I rented but I ended up going with my back up dress (Tibi Navy Zeplin Shift) because it fit me better. The romper was great and I would consider renting it again but the dress fit me much better. It was flirty, unique, an attention grabber. The cons were there was bunching between the legs and very hard to get into. I scratched myself up pretty good getting into it with all that sequins. It would have helped to have a side zipper or something because you have to step into it and pull it up over your hips and breasts.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a weird fit. Not for girls with long torsos - or possibly order a size up.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Perfect Vegas Outfit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Looks awesome, fit great, tough to use the restroom.
Sydney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 23, 2014

N/A

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought the smaller size was almost perfect- if I didn't raise my arms all night. It looked great but just wasn't comfortable for dancing. (I was headed to a bachelorette party- lots of dancing!)
KM
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

The sequins!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was very comfortable and very fun to wear! Perfect to see Britney in Vegas. I sized down based on the reviews and was glad I did (probably could have gone another size down as well). Other reviewers were correct on not raising arms up high - which made dancing a little unique. I was sad to send it back!
Jasmine
Age: 35
Nov 7, 2014

I received many compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a little big but the 2 worked well. I loved #birthday
elisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

50th birthday surprise party - great music

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Its an ok outfit - the circle sequins are a bit odd but over all a fun romper
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36B
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for Vegas bachelorette

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a size 4/6 with wider hips and chest area but no boobs (34B). This was comfortable as it covered my stomach and showed legs. I ordered a sticky bra but a strapless bra was perfectly fine. Great for Vegas!
Courtnay
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 24, 2014

Very pretty on.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you wear with stockings be prepared to throw them out afterwards because sequins will snag them. Otherwise I love it, very comfy!
carshlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Get it!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is adorable!! The sequins weren't as itchy as I expected. It definitely runs big, I would recommend getting your regular size and a size down for backup. I paired it with blue heeled booties and loved how I felt all night!
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

bachelorette party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the waist was an awkward elastic fit
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Great romper but not for me.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Rented this romper for NYE. It was cute but not for my body type. I'm a size 2 with hips and butt. The 2 fit me everywhere but was tight in my thighs. The 4 fit my bottom half but was too big up top. It was not flattering at all.
Mel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

I loved it! Got tons of compliments and felt great wearing it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm usually between a 4/6 and was surprised that the 2 fit best. I'm considering renting it again.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Lady gaga concert in Vegas!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
get fit, very forgiving, but when I raised my arms up it felt very short.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2015

Got tons of compliments on the dress. I thought it ran a bit large. Should have ordered a size 2

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments on the dress. I thought it ran a bit large. Should have ordered a size 2 unfortunately. The mid section was sorta boxy looking. I thought about pairing a belt with it but the sequins made it tough. In all the dress was beautiful
Jaunessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Rented for my sister's bachelorette, but ended up not wearing.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My size was not available, so I ordered a smaller size on the off-chance it would fit. Based on some of the reviews I thought there was a chance. It was true to size, so was too small for me.
Lola
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I look sexy even I was a little heavy

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
My bday was amazin !!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Mar 31, 2015

I wore this for a bachelorette party in Miami and it was perfect. Comfortable but unique.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I don't have much new to add that hasn't already been said. I loved how comfortable it was and I didn't find it too troubling to get in and out of. I was worried I'd be scratched up but I didn't notice any scratches anywhere the next day. It did hurt on my thighs a bit at first but I got used to it. I wore a strapless bra and boy shorts underneath and it was perfect. I could've worn the 2 which is shocking b/c I'm usually a 6. But the 4 had the best fit throughout.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Apr 4, 2015

Very boxy and not attractive.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
All around just did not work. Love the idea of a romper but never looks good.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 5, 2015

Got this for a friend's birthday party and was officially deemed best dressed for the occasion. :-)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am tall with an athletic, yet busty, build. The 6 fit perfectly... except for the part where it wasn't long enough for me to sit down, raise my arms, or really bend at all (barely covered my butt), which meant that there wasn't any drape/blousiness on top. I ended up wearing the 8, which still looked good, but it was really loose around the hips and waist. Still loved it, though! Danced all night, got tons of compliments, and was kinda sad to have to send it back.
Rupa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2015

This outfit was adorable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments from people I didn't even know. I highly recommend it!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 12, 2015

LOVED this romper - so much fun for a night out in miami.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
a little scratchy but worth it
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 23, 2015

I love this thing. I've rented it a bunch--I'm a singer--and it is awesome.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Some versions of the romper, the sequins really scratch. It's still worth it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×