Sequin Disco Romper

$130 to buy
$432 retail
Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
353 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2015
Instant WOW & all the compliments!
I really loved this romper! I wish I had a full length picture. I was attending a night on the town style bachelorette party, and simply do not own anything I could wear to a nightclub. So I wanted something that would be appropriate for the occasion but not too far out of my realm of comfort, and this was PERFECT. It does run large! And while I saw a lot of comments about how scratchy it was, I only had one spot on the neckline that felt scratchy and it wasn't that big of a deal. I have a large bust, and so I was worried it would look kind of frumpy hanging over the girls, but it didn't! I wore it with some great heels, no jewelry, and lots of confidence! 10/10, would recommend. Would wear again. Would get hit on by every person in a 50 foots radius again ;D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
August 21, 2015
Super cute outfit for any fun party you want to attended!
I was a size 4 at the time (5'3" and 122 lbs) and the size 2 actually fit better. It was the perfect length for a petite and I paired it with 4" red heels and loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 37
October 19, 2015
My daughter worn this for her high school homecoming. She was so excited and COMFORTABLE!
My daughter normally wears a 6. Based on the reviews we ordered a 4 and it fit perfect. Only con is that you have to take the whole romper off to use the restroom.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2016
Great little outfit! Would rent again!
Loved the outfit. The sequins were a little uncomfy when I was sitting but I didn't sit much. Received many compliments. You do have to take the entire thing off to use the restroom. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 6, 2012
I really loved this Romper. I'm a size 14 and it fit perfectly
I was very concerned about the length of the shorts however I got over it and the night was amazing.
RTR CustomerNovember 16, 2012
way to rock this look!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2012
It was a perfect outfit for a night out in Vegas! Got so many compliments!
Runs one size big, but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2012
The costumer service and the entire process runs so smoothly.
It is definitely very itchy so if you're planning on moving around a lot (dancing) it may be uncomfortable and cumbersome with the one shoulder style. It wasn't my favorite, but I still got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 11, 2013
Very fun and cute. Runs big.
Would be good for Vegas or bachelorette. Runs pretty big and really drops off the shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 14, 2013
It's a stunning romper.
This was my first RTR purchase and I was nervous that with my short height this romper would be too long but it came out PERFECT! It runs large and I usually wear a 6 dress size so I took a 4 & 2 and ended up wearing the 2. Everybody told me like I looked like Hollywood so this dress is a win for parties. It is a one piece with no zippers or buttons so getting in and out is difficult but overall I was comfortable in it. It has pockets too so that was a plus. I highly recommend for short girls looking for a mini outfit.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 23, 2013
Wore this for my 80's themed 30th birthday...got lots of compliments!
The romper runs small...I expected to wear the 2, but ended up wearing the 0. However, there are no zippers, so you have to shimmy in and out of the neck hole. You have to be very careful getting it on and off...also a bit itchy. Overall it was a fun outfit for my 30th birthday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 15, 2013
Fun, Sexy and Fabulous!!
Usually wear a size 8, but it wasn't available so I took a chance on the 6 since almost everyone said that it ran large. It fit in all the right places. I would rate this 5 stars except it is not easy to get in and out of because there is NO ZIPPER! This poses a problem when needing to get to a bathroom. But other than that...my birthday party was a hit and I was the star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2013
I wore this to the Beyonce concert in Brooklyn, NY. Turned heads ALL NIGHT!!
The size 4 fit exactly how I wanted it to! Wanted the shorts to fit tight instead of loose, and didn't want the sleeves to be as big as they appear to be on the model. I usually wear between a size 6 or 8, but the 4 fit great! I wasn't bothered by the sequins at all.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2014
I experienced fast and convenient service- not to mention the wealth of options!
This romper was so chic and effortless. The fit was a little large, so I felt it worked best belted. Overall it was super flattering and super comfortable. This was my first time using RTR and I'm hooked!
DeborahMarch 11, 2014
Love your belting idea! You look fab!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2014
I wore this to a bachelorette party in Atlantic City. It's super comfortable and a lot of fun!
I rented the size 6 based on other reviews that it ran big, I probably could've gone with a 4, but I have pretty muscular legs and liked the fit of the 6. The sequins was a little scratchy and bugged me more when I sat, but it wasn't a deal breaker.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 27, 2014
I wore this dress for my 22nd birthday! It was comfortable and beautiful; just how it should be!
This was my first RTR! The sequins were something to get used too, since the top layer over extends a bit. After you get used to that, it's smooth sailing! It was comfortable and chic, and everyone kept asking me where I got it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2014
DAZZLED on STAGE!
I wore this for a show and it was super fun! DEF. SIZE DOWN! I am usually an 8 in pants/shorts but the 8 was way, way too big in the waist so I wore the 6 and it fit perfectly. The sequins didn't bother me at all as other reviews have said. It was comfortable over all but the shorts are SHORT so I wore tights. The only thing I didn't expect was that it is definitely a structured one-shoulder - I thought it would be more of a short sleeve shirt with a loose neck but not the case - because it's a one shoulder it creates a little bat wing on the one side that looked really bunchy in the waist in the 8, which is why I wore the 6. You can't really raise your arms over your head in this thing without showin a little BOOTY but hey! If you don't give a YOU KNOW WHAT and want a fun crazy party outfit definitely rent this romper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2014
Wore this for New Years eve
I felt so comfortable in this jumper! Perfect for the occasion. The fit I wish was a bit more form fitting. Felt a bit baggy in the abdomen area. I would rent again but a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
October 7, 2014
So Cute!!!
I wore this outfit for a night out in Las Vegas. I received so many compliments on the romper. I thought I looked pretty cute for the night. Now I will say it is a pain to get out of this to use the bathroom. It's an all in one type thing, so you have to take the whole thing off to use the restroom. I added a belt to the romper so that was another extra step I had to take. By the end of the night, the sequins had started to rub my skin raw, but I expected that to happen, especially with dancing & walking all night. Even with the cons, I would definitely rent this romper again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
Great, but runs big
This romper was great. Wore it to my friend Bachelorette party. The sequins were a bit itchy on the legs, but over all it was really comfy. I wish I would've ordered a smaller size, it does run a little big, which can make it look a little shapeless at times. All in al, it was a great choice, and I felt super sexy in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2012
Large fit / Baggy
I really didn't like this romper. I wear a size 2-4 and got the XS. It was really big on me and didn't show any curves. Luckily, this was my backup dress and I ended up wearing the other one. I normally love rompers - especially those that are a little forgiving in the waist/stomach area - but this one was way too big. (*If you do rent this, go down 1-2 sizes)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2012
Careful if you're skinny but busty.
I went out of my comfort zone to rent this one. I thought it might look super cute since I have very long legs like the model. Unfortunately, this just ended up looking like a trash bag on me. I think it was my breasts...though not sure because I've seen the pics and everyone looked so cute. The waist portion was just weird -- it hung strangely and my breasts made me look a little preggo despite my relatively thin tummy. Bottom line, really adorable but NOT for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 27, 2013
So easy!
The fit of this romper is large, but like the other reviews said, it is difficult to get on. You definitely have to put the right arm in first and then wiggle into the left. The length was perfect for me, but the hem on the 0 had come undone. I didn't end up wearing this, but might end up renting it for something else.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2013
Loved it! Perfect for a girls wknd in Miami.
Ran a little large and the sequins a bit scratchy but otherwise no problems at all.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 27, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it.
I have small shoulders and the off-the-shoulder style made it look like it was falling off. The bottom fit true to size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
September 30, 2014
N/A
I ordered this for a bachelorette party but this didn't really fit me how I wanted it too! I ordered the 8 and the 10 - the 8 was pulling in weird directions in an unflattering way and the 10 was too big. I am curvy though, so maybe someone lessy curvy then me could pull it off! I didn't end up wearing anything I ordered although the jewelry I rented was beautiful but it just didn't work with the outfit I decided to wear that night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
The sequins!
This was very comfortable and very fun to wear! Perfect to see Britney in Vegas. I sized down based on the reviews and was glad I did (probably could have gone another size down as well). Other reviewers were correct on not raising arms up high - which made dancing a little unique. I was sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
November 19, 2014
Perfect for Vegas bachelorette
I'm usually a size 4/6 with wider hips and chest area but no boobs (34B). This was comfortable as it covered my stomach and showed legs. I ordered a sticky bra but a strapless bra was perfectly fine. Great for Vegas!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2015
Got tons of compliments on the dress. I thought it ran a bit large. Should have ordered a size 2
Got tons of compliments on the dress. I thought it ran a bit large. Should have ordered a size 2 unfortunately. The mid section was sorta boxy looking. I thought about pairing a belt with it but the sequins made it tough. In all the dress was beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2015
LOVED this romper - so much fun for a night out in miami.
a little scratchy but worth it
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
August 5, 2015
Odd fit
I ordered sizes 2 and 4 for a 1970's-themed bowling party. The 4 was way too big, and the 2 was almost impossible to get into and out of (you have to step into the romper through the neck). The material was VERY HOT and super baggy, so I looked frumpy not fabulous. I wore it anyways because, well, it was the only thing I packed.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
November 3, 2016
Dressy and cute
This was super cute for a show in Las Vegas. Very comfortable with the shorts made dancing easy. I would totally wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 26, 2012
Didn't end up wearing this one; fit was not what I expected.
Order a size up...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
cute but too short in stride
Have ordered this before and loved it but didn't have my size, so I orderd size smaller hoping it would work. It did except in stride. This time I ordered my size adn it was still too short in stride. Plus hard to get into
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 9, 2013
Such a fun choice!
For someone who has a long torso, I would not recommend this romper. It kind of went up my butt all night... haha. BUT I got a lot of compliments on it, and it was fun to wear for my sororities formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2013
No one else can top you in a romper like this!
I wore this to a bachelorette party in Denver in March so I had to wear black tights and I'm glad that I did. The sequins rubbed on my thigh and would have been very uncomfortable without some type of hosiery. The romper is short short short! But the fit was surprisingly forgiving and I received a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2013
great romper and statement piece
i ususally wear an 8, but found i could wear the 6 and even a 4 because my hips and butt are slim...there are no side zippers so be prepared to shake and shimmy to get into it, but once its on its great...i could not wear it as planned bc the size 4 had long blonde hiars I am guessing from the previous owner and I felt the item may not be clean...i spoke with the customer rep and they refunded me promptly..overall i will rent from runway again in future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2013
Wore this to the Justin Timberlake and Jay-Z concert and sparkled all night!!
I have a longer torso, so the 8 was a little short for my body type, but it worked..it also hangs off the shoulder more than the pic showed, so it was a little strange all night, but I worked with it and got tons of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2013
Too Small and Hard to Wear
This was extremely hard to get on and for someone like me with a long torso, this rode up in all the wrong places. The sequins were quite itchy too. I had ordered another dress and wore that instead.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2013
Really Comfy and super sexy
Very glamorous, but still really comfortable. You have to take the whole thing off to use the bathroom though. I loved it and felt great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2014
So cute a little uncomfortable
The only and thing was that the hem line had rough sequins on it so it rubbed my thighs raw by the end of the night.
See more reviews:
4 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×