Robert Rodriguez Collection

Sequin Disco Romper

$40 rental
$432 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic like the CC Skye's Silver Crystal Feather Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

292 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 161
Large 107
Photos 164
Toya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 1, 2010

Amazing one-piece! Comfortable. If you love to make a classy, but sexy& trendy statement...Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
FANTABULOUS! I wore this on my 33rd birthday and my friends, family and a hosts of strangers could not stop talking about it. My b-day is in October and I live in NY and it still worked! Thanks to the renter who added the double-sided tape to her review. That made it even more perfect. Days after my birthday and folks were still talking about it! COmments were "HAUTE", "Divalicuos", "Star", "Stunning" ......etc etc
Keeny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Great jumpsuit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's sexy but not too revealing. I received a ton of complements. Figure flatering and great for any tummy issues. I'm farely tall, with long legs and the length was not too short. My hair did get caught a few times on the sequins, but nothing I couldnt live with. Great rental for the price.
ash
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Kinda hard to get on and off because there is no zipper. But Everyone loved it! (:
Meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

The costumer service and the entire process runs so smoothly.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It is definitely very itchy so if you're planning on moving around a lot (dancing) it may be uncomfortable and cumbersome with the one shoulder style. It wasn't my favorite, but I still got a ton of compliments.
Leslie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Fabulous look, just didn't make the cut for the party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was the original dress/romper I rented but I ended up going with my back up dress (Tibi Navy Zeplin Shift) because it fit me better. The romper was great and I would consider renting it again but the dress fit me much better. It was flirty, unique, an attention grabber. The cons were there was bunching between the legs and very hard to get into. I scratched myself up pretty good getting into it with all that sequins. It would have helped to have a side zipper or something because you have to step into it and pull it up over your hips and breasts.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Amazing fun outfit! Perfect for my Bachelorette!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. Very hard to put on and take off as there is no zipper - making bathroom visits interesting. But overall an awesome outfit. You cannot wear this jumper without tights, unless you want to share way to much with everyone at the party. The shorts are VERY short. I don't know how all the other gals on the site managed that... Great rental!!! I got compliments all night!!
Marisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 13, 2012

Perfect for a night out with the girls.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It pretty true to size
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

RTR is hands down my favorite new website. The best customer service I have encountered!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this romper. Perfect for a ladies night out or concert. The top portion of the romper was perfect, the shorts run a tad small. It was a little difficult to maneuver in and out of, due to lack of zipper, but overall a great little outfit!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

TOO HOT!!!!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This little black sequin romper was just right for me. It pushed outside my comfort zone because it was so short so I wore black hose to hide my flaws (aka cellulite) and it worked out great. You can't raise your arms or you will get a wedgie. I love, love, love it and got compliments all night long and sometimes the stink eye from those ladies that were jealous:)
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Loved the sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
really liked wearing this piece at a wedding reception! It made me feel like a celebrity! didnt love how it scratched my skin though. there are no zippers on it, so it was a slight struggle to put on and to keep the top on right, its over the shoulder, but the opening is a bit big for my small frame. overall, three stars does the trick.
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Sexy and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this on! I got so many compliments. It was a little on the short side, but it was winter and I wore tights with it. It was very flattering and the one shoulder added the extra flair. I got a ton of compliments. This would be perfect for a bachlorette party.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

This romper was perfect for my sister's bachelorette party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this romper! The sparkles were beautiful, I recieved compliments all night long! It was very comfortable. We walked all over Boston, had dinner and danced a little. A perfect choice for girls night out! The top was a little big and kept falling down. Be sure to wear a cute bra underneath. It wasn't so bad wiggling in and out for bathroom breaks either. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone!
MKB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Very fun and cute. Runs big.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Would be good for Vegas or bachelorette. Runs pretty big and really drops off the shoulders.
lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Fun dress for Vegas!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress does run a bit large, I am usually a 6 and wore the 2 in it. The 4 looked a bit like a trash bag. It's a bit blacker than I expected from the main photo, I thought the sequins might have a bit of a metallic look. It's really fun and cute and short (which was fine for me as I'm 5'1'') but as other reviewers have noted, it's a little tricky to pee in, as you have to take it entirely off from the top (climbing into it is interesting as well). It also is a little itchy, but I have sensitive skin and really wasn't too bothered by it. GREAT dress for a night out and was PERFECT for Vegas! Sorry my photos aren't better quality!
Chastity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2013

Formal with a Twist

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the romper/jumper! I'm a sucker for them and this was absolute perfection. I attended the Streamy Awards and I was happy to put a little "me" into the formal ceremony. The "surprise me" bracelets were a great touch!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2013

A Bit Disappointed in the Fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved it before I put it on my body, but it wasn't as figure flattering as I hoped. It was my extra dress, so I did not get a back up, but I think I would have liked it better in a 4. It only looked good when the pockets were weighted down. I wouldn't order it again, but it would look fabulous on a less curvy frame.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

This was awesome because my husband suprised me with a PARTY BUS. This outfit was perfect.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the 6 and the 8. I didn't even bother with the 6. It was a great fit. Be careful if you wear hose/leggings. No comfort issues AND it has pockets. very fun.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 9, 2013

Such a fun choice!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
For someone who has a long torso, I would not recommend this romper. It kind of went up my butt all night... haha. BUT I got a lot of compliments on it, and it was fun to wear for my sororities formal!
Franki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Franki's Birthday Weekend Fabulous Look!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 37th birthday night out with the girls. This was my first RTR rental, but from the time I tried it on when it was delivered - I didn't want to take it off. This romper is EVERYTHING and more. It fit true to size and I LOVED the pockets. I danced all night and the fabric was comfy- no riding up between the legs. The only con was that there's no zipper....so you feel like you're getting totally naked if nature calls. But honestly, I was too busy dancing and looking hot to waste time in the restroom. I styled it simply with a bracelet and middle finger ring, along with black sequined pumps. This romper made the shortest shorty (me) look and feel like a Glamazon. The compliments were consistent all night and the FB reviews were unanimous - FAB-U-LOUS.Org. I even got in the club free :)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

I felt amazing all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran large, i wore the 4, normal dress size is a 6. The best outfit for my nyc bachelorette party. The sequins were a little itchy but not unbearable. Very difficult to take on and off when you have to go to the bathroom. Loved the outfit and highly recommend! RTR was so easy to use from renting to returning, my 1st RTR experience and I will def use them again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Love Love Love

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party and I LOVED it!! I was rocking a black cast as well and wanted something to help it blend it. This romper was perfect! Fit awesome, and everyone loved it! Nobody even noticed my cast!!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Great for a Disco Theme Birthday Bash!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great outfit!! Rented two sizes 2 and 4, ended up wearing size 2 with some room to spare, I did not need to wear a bra with this one. Wore it with a belt to give it some shape. A little tricky to get in and out of it but once on it looked great!
Eve
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

It's a stunning romper.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR purchase and I was nervous that with my short height this romper would be too long but it came out PERFECT! It runs large and I usually wear a 6 dress size so I took a 4 & 2 and ended up wearing the 2. Everybody told me like I looked like Hollywood so this dress is a win for parties. It is a one piece with no zippers or buttons so getting in and out is difficult but overall I was comfortable in it. It has pockets too so that was a plus. I highly recommend for short girls looking for a mini outfit.
Rozzlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Made my Bachelorette Party even better !

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this romper. The size 12 was taken, so I rented the 10. It still fit, just a wee bit snug. It was super comfortable all night however! I received so many compliments. The only thing I didn't like was the way you had to put it on. I got scratched up quite a bit, but that is also because I went a size smaller. Thank you RTR for an unforgettable night !
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

This romper made me feel the right amount of fun, flirty and bridal!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Based on some of the comments I thought I would need a 6, but ended up wearing the size 4 for this romper. The off-the shoulder neckline can be kinda loose, but gives it the sex appeal I was looking for. The comments about getting the romper on and off were semi-true. It was a challenge the first and second time getting it off, but after that if you just remember to put the big sleeve on first and take off the big sleeve first you'll be good to go! The elastic in the shorts part needs be able to come up around your belly button to allow the top part the fold over so you don't look like you're busting out of it. And, IT HAS POCKETS!!!!!!!! Everyone loved my outfit and I felt like it allowed me to stand out just enough to be known as the bride-to-be at my bachelorette party! I would definitely rent again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 23, 2013

Wore this for my 80's themed 30th birthday...got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The romper runs small...I expected to wear the 2, but ended up wearing the 0. However, there are no zippers, so you have to shimmy in and out of the neck hole. You have to be very careful getting it on and off...also a bit itchy. Overall it was a fun outfit for my 30th birthday!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Truly.Madly.Deeply. RENT this romper.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I can't believe I almost missed this dress, it was a back up since another outfit was too small. The stylist recommended it once I told her I had a little tummy and didn't love my grandma arms. (Thank you Serena!). I wore it to the casinos in Vegas and had multiple compliments all evening long. The reviews about it being a little awkward to get on and a little itchy on the inner thigh are correct, but the glamour and sexiness of this romper outweighed these concerns. You'll have a ball and look fantastic.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

I rented this for a 'Studio 54' party a client's company hosted. It was a hit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 4, but the baggy waist made the 2 a bit smarter- I do have to say the off the shoulder thing got a bit annoying. Also the sequins were a bit itchy. But overall, people were amazed and kept saying how hot I looked!!
Kelli
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

This romper is gorgeous! I got compliments all night. Is very scratchy on the inner thigh though!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is true to size, I am an 8/10 and ordered an 8 and a 6 because I saw that it ran large. The 8 fit perfect so I can see that it runs large/ true to size. I loved the outfit but I am 4 months post partum so my thighs arent exactly AWESOME, they rubbed the inner part of my thighs. It was so uncomfortable that I went home to change in the middle of the evening. Unless you are a size 0 and your thighs dont touch in the middle, then this will probably be very scratchy for you. I'm not sure why they used the sequins inside the hem, but they did. Strange!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Amazing! Lots of compliments and as comfortable as pajamas!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this romper! I was very nervous about renting this because my legs are bigger in proportion to my top half (jeans=size 6, shirts=small or x-small), and I don't even own shorts other than the ones I run in. There was just something about this that made me want to give it a shot. The fabric had enough stretch to fit my legs, so I wore the size 2 instead of the 4 because it fit my top half better. All night long, everyone was complimenting my outfit. It was very comfortable, love the pockets. I danced all night at my cousins wedding, no issues with the one shoulder or wardrobe malfunctions. For something that was way out of my comfort zone as far as cut, it was great and would highly recommend giving this romper a shot.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Fun romper for a party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was really fun to wear for NYE, but with it being a romper and there's no zipper, you really do have to wiggle in and out every time you need to use the ladies room - especially since I wore this in the winter with stockings. I also used a belt I already had to make a clearer waist line. It was great for NYE and I didn't regret it by any means, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

I didn't turn heads; I broke necks!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this outfit to the Beyonce concert in LA at the Staples center. All eyes were on me. Lots of women rented from here and all picked the same types of dresses. I was so glad I picked this because it looked great, it was comfortable, and I could move around in it easily. My only con was what lots of other reviews already mentioned. It took a little of work to get into and out of it and therefore I had to do it several times to use the bathroom...I also didn't feel supported with a strapless so I wore a regular bra! Other than that, I will rent here again, as soon as next week! Thank you so much for this site.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

Comfortable and very flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this romper. It was great for the fundraiser. The con is I had twin that night. An associate of mine had on the same romper and same shoes. Great fashion minds think alike.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 15, 2013

Fun, Sexy and Fabulous!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Usually wear a size 8, but it wasn't available so I took a chance on the 6 since almost everyone said that it ran large. It fit in all the right places. I would rate this 5 stars except it is not easy to get in and out of because there is NO ZIPPER! This poses a problem when needing to get to a bathroom. But other than that...my birthday party was a hit and I was the star!
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this sequin outfit! The pockets were so fun, off the shoulder fit was sexy, and overall it was simply perfect for Vegas! I received so many compliments and felt beautiful all night! Only downsides were it is a pain to get off/on, especially for the bathroom, and the sequins hurt my inner thigh. However, I would wear it again in a heartbeat! It does run large, so I was happy for the other reviews advising a size smaller.
Baby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

It was the perfect outfit for me to go clubbing in. It sparkled while I danced and was comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was just a little tricky getting into it.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

I felt like Beyonce myself! I danced the whole concert and was comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was tight any where on me. The crotch was a little scratchy with the sequence down there but it was well worth it! Pair this romper with a killer sparkly heel!
Ang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

I received a bunch of compliments on this outfit! It was a fun choice for a night out dancing.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Be careful with your undergarment choice if you will be having your picture taken, it is somewhat sheer under a camera flash.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2013

Super sexy!!! Perfect for a Vegas bachelorette party!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Aug 6, 2013

I wore this gorgeous outfit to see Beyonce at the Mrs. Carter Show World Tour and it was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this outfit in the sizes 6 & 8. I wasn't sure how it would fit someone with a little curve. I ended up wearing the size 6 and around the waist it was a little baggy. The size 8 swallowed me. Pros- super comfortable, light, stretchy, and versatile. Cons- initially scratchy when putting on the garment. I highly recommend this garment for a concert, party, or girl's night out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×