You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sequin Disco Romper
Rental $40 Retail $432
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic like the CC Skye's Silver Crystal Feather Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos108

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Apr 19, 2012
I loved having the chance to try a new style. The romper was comfortable and sexy. That's a hard combination to find!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved wearing the romper! Not my typical style and it was fun to try something new. I was shipped two sizes. The size 0 fit my hips better, but I wore the size 2 for the length. It had another inch to cover the very important bootie. My torso must be little bit longer. A friend ended up wearing the size 0 on another night and the length was perfect on her.
Britney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 9, 2012
I felt like such a fasion diva! One of my fave rentals thus far!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This sequin romper was AMAZING! It fit just right and I got so many compliments! I paired it with fishnets and matching clutch and shoes that had metallic stars on it. I wore it to a New Year's party!
Gwenniee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 15, 2010
I love RTR and will be using it again for the agency's upcoming Christmas Party. Been recommending it to all my friends.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved loved loved this romper. It fit true to size and it looked amazing. I got so many compliments on it, and my friend kept hearing people comment on it amongst themselves. I recommend double-stick tape because the shoulders fall pretty low if you are moving around or dancing. But the Rent The Runway included the tape with it. Rent, look like a member of the best dressed list and enjoy :)
LS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 8, 2014
Runs Large, very blousey in the middle
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This definitely runs large. I ordered a 4 and 6 (i'm in-between those sizes in most clothes) and I could have worn a 2 or possibly a 0. The fullness along the tummy area took away my waist and made me look heavy. I would recommend this for someone who is trying to hide that area or someone who is tall and long waisted where the extra material doesn't matter. Overall it's a cute romper that may have worked had I ordered the 0 and 2.
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 1, 2014
Most comfortable party outfit ever!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received size 0 and 2. Honestly, I couldn't tell the difference in the mirror- they really fit almost the same. The only difference was that the 0 was a little shorter and rode up in the crotch area. And my 0 had a loose seam on one of the legs. So I ended up wearing the size 2. Ladies, this is best choice ever for a night out! The waistband stretches so I didn't have to worry about eating a full dinner. And the shorts and pockets were so practical and comfy that all the other girls in bandage dresses were so jealous. I got to dance and move carefree all night. No worries about flashing when stepping out of a car. For a sequined number, it's relatively not scratchy too. This one will not disappoint!
maria
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 10, 2014
The way it made me feel so confident and pretty!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This outfit was the perfect alternative to the boring basic black dress. It was very flattering on my post baby body. Great for curvy and busty women. I got a ton of compliments all night:
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 3, 2014
It was my birthday!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All the reviews I read said it would fit small. I normally wear a size 4 and the size 4 fit best. I wanted it to be a bit loose. It just fell better that way. I wore it with a gold belt. I think it made it look less frumpy to cinch the middle
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 14
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Mar 3, 2014
So cute a little uncomfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The only and thing was that the hem line had rough sequins on it so it rubbed my thighs raw by the end of the night.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Feb 23, 2014
Fun piece to wear and very comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a friend's cabaret themed birthday party. The 6 fit but not quite long enough in the rise so I went with the 8 which showed a little more shoulder but was fine. This romper is a great mix of sexy but comfortable and fun. I would definitely rent this again. It does snag your tights or hose at the thigh but otherwise I didn't really notice anything scratchy.
Tyeisha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 18, 2014
Great Party Dress!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I fit the 8 but wanted to wear the 10 because the bigger fit went with the look I wanted to achieve. The dress will snag your tights but it's worth it!
Natasha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 14, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was PERFECT!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It's a little difficult to get in and out of since you have to go in through the top, but once it's on, it's really fun! Loved the sparkles and the fit.
SweeMsHam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 179 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 5, 2014
Cute but too short in the mid-section
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is actually a good fit but I didn't like how it looked across the mid section and I don't have much of a belly but because it didn't blouse out like I assumed, I look larger through the middle. It is short so if you're not into showing your legs, this one might not be good for you. Even though there is no zipper, it was fairly easy to get on. I'm usually a size 12 but the 10 fit fine; just need some more length in the torso.
M
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 29, 2014
Super fun little outfit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a holiday party. It was fun to wear something sparkly and stand out a bit with the cute romper design. Since its not super tight around the waist, I also loved feeling like I could eat or drink whatever and not worry about sucking my tummy in!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Jan 19, 2014
Great option for New Year's Eve
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, I really enjoyed this romper. My only issue was that it pulled up in the crotch area; however, I'm 5'11, so I would imagine that it would be fine for those who are shorter. All other aspects were great.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 29, 2013
I got so many compliments - everyone loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, fun, glitzy but not over-the-top. The surprise was that it was a romper - everyone loved it!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 20, 2013
Really Comfy and super sexy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very glamorous, but still really comfortable. You have to take the whole thing off to use the bathroom though. I loved it and felt great in it.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4521
Dec 18, 2013
Loved LOVED this outfit! And it got a lot of attention!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED it! Would love to rent it again! Was just a bit tricky going to the bathroom but after a time or two learned how to shimmy out of it pretty quick.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 16, 2013
Fun change from a LBD!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a night out in Vegas. It was really comfortable, loved the off the shoulder.
Melania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 5, 2013
I received so many compliments! The jumpsuit fits so much better in person it looks online
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have no complaints! Love this!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Dec 2, 2013
Adorable and comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It needs high heels since it's slouchy around the waste and would look frumpy with Anything under 3 inches. I wore it to an LGBT benefit event, and this straight girl still managed to get the boys' attention.
jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 2, 2013
Loved it! Perfect for a girls wknd in Miami.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ran a little large and the sequins a bit scratchy but otherwise no problems at all.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Dec 1, 2013
Too Small and Hard to Wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was extremely hard to get on and for someone like me with a long torso, this rode up in all the wrong places. The sequins were quite itchy too. I had ordered another dress and wore that instead.
Josephine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Nov 25, 2013
PERFECT
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a night out in West Hollywood,
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 15, 2013
fun night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
fun piece to wear at a vegas weekend getaway. Sitting was a bit tricky at first because of the sequins...but that just meant more dancing!
kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7224
Nov 7, 2013
Perfect for homecoming
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved that it didn't show too much, but totally made a statement at my daughters homecoming dance.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 10, 2013
Wore this to the Justin Timberlake and Jay-Z concert and sparkled all night!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have a longer torso, so the 8 was a little short for my body type, but it worked..it also hangs off the shoulder more than the pic showed, so it was a little strange all night, but I worked with it and got tons of compliments!!
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 2, 2013
Amazing... just don't dance!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect outfit for a bachelorette party. It looked great on, it's comfortable, and I received tons of compliments. The downfalls: 1. not convenient when you have to go to the bathroom as you have to slip the whole thing off. 2. NOT recommended if you plan on dancing (which I did, and the sequins on the shorts scratched up my inner thighs, I had actual cuts from this!)
Hilda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful!!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. I wore this romper to peform on stage and glad I made this choice! The only one thing is that when you walk, the material scratches your inner thigh.
Kristi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 25, 2013
Super cute outfit for any night out or party, lots of compliments, couple complaints though.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and the 4 since a lot of people said it ran big, but I found that it runs true to size for the way I wanted it to look- off the shoulder and the shorts loose, so the 4 was perfect for me. However, caveats: there is no zipper, you have to wiggle into it and the sequins are scratchy! I kept scratching people when I'd hug them and it was not comfortable between my legs, and my hair would catch in the sequins too. It looked exactly how I wanted it to but the comfort factor would prevent me from re-ordering this. If you only have to wear it a couple hours it would be find but I wore it for nearly 12 hours...ouch!
Stacy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 16, 2013
I ordered 8 and a 10, both fit extremely too big. Im normally a 10 in dresses and jeans.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
sad that I couldnt rock it
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 10, 2013
Not great for tall girls
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this romper, maybe I should have gone up a size if they had it in stock, but being 5'10 and athletic, it didn't "hang" or lay the way it does in the picture, it almost felt like they should offer this in long sizes for tall girls with long torsos and legs.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 4, 2013
A little disappointing
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
There is no doubt that this romper is a fun style. I rented it for a trip to Miami because I wanted something showy and flashy. Unfortunately, I ended up not wearing it. The romper was HUGE. I felt like I was swimming in it. I felt like it was hanging off my shoulder, not because that is the design, but because it was too big for me. It just didn't give me the shape that i was hoping for. To be clear, it didn't look terrible . . . just ok. But I was really hoping for something more sexy. The romper was in good shape though.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4541
Aug 19, 2013
Great romper. Perfect for bling-y Vegas Bachelorette Party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super fun to wear. Very eye-catching. Only con was that if you're an enthusiastic dancer, you couldn't really raise your arms above your head without giving yourself a significant wedgie. Still, SUPER FUN to wear though!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Aug 5, 2013
Fun Vegas outfit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really like wearing this ourfit in Vegas for my bachelorette party, however there are two reasons why I didn't give it five starts. 1. It was very hard to put on! There are no zippers so, like any jumper, you have to step into (through the neck) and pull it up over your hips and over your chest and shoulders...sounds easy...but it wasn't. I should have worn the 0, but I couldn't get it my arms into it. I had to have two other girls help me get into the outfit!!! Once it was on, it was fun and cute! But it was EXTREMELy hard to get into. 2. This goes with my previous point, because it was so hard to get on, it made going to the bathroom impossible! (I won't go into details) Other than that, I loved this outfit once it was on! I didn't have a big problem with sequins rubbing under my arms or between my legs but I didn't notice it.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 4, 2013
LOVE THIS ROMPER
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this out with some friends and got so many compliments. I really enjoyed wearing a romper versus everyone else wearing dresses. It was pretty comfortable although I agree with other reviewers that it is scratchy. You have to be careful putting it on and taking it off so you do not scratch up your legs. That is why I did not give it 5 stars....
Felicia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Aug 1, 2013
great romper and statement piece
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
i ususally wear an 8, but found i could wear the 6 and even a 4 because my hips and butt are slim...there are no side zippers so be prepared to shake and shimmy to get into it, but once its on its great...i could not wear it as planned bc the size 4 had long blonde hiars I am guessing from the previous owner and I felt the item may not be clean...i spoke with the customer rep and they refunded me promptly..overall i will rent from runway again in future!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jul 8, 2013
This was an amazing romper for a club. I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit just like is shows on the model, and very comfortable
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 27, 2013
So easy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit of this romper is large, but like the other reviews said, it is difficult to get on. You definitely have to put the right arm in first and then wiggle into the left. The length was perfect for me, but the hem on the 0 had come undone. I didn't end up wearing this, but might end up renting it for something else.
Yelizaveta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Jun 19, 2013
So cute & perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for after prom & was so glad that I chose it because I was so comfortable & received a ton of compliments. However, the outfit is a little prickly, but manageable. The outfit is meant to be a little loose fitting, which I didn't really realize at first & got nervous. So it's more of a preference when it comes to what size to choose.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jun 12, 2013
Shows off a lot of leg.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this romper but I really wanted to. I was trying to make up another outing to wear it to:) It wasn't hot enough here in Washington, DC to wear it to the concert. It fit very well. Shows a lot of leg & I'm fairly tall. So, if you're shy be careful!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress