Sequin Disco Romper

$40 rental
$432 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic like the CC Skye's Silver Crystal Feather Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
341 reviews
Fit
Large115
True to Size185
Small13
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
The sequins!
This was very comfortable and very fun to wear! Perfect to see Britney in Vegas. I sized down based on the reviews and was glad I did (probably could have gone another size down as well). Other reviewers were correct on not raising arms up high - which made dancing a little unique. I was sad to send it back!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2014
Looked great as described. Made me feel great and so very comfortable.
Fit well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2014
This was my first RTR experience and it was great!
I rented this romper for my friend's bachelorette party. I listened to the other reviewers and sized down and I'm glad I did. There is a lot of fabric in the center of the romper which can make it look boxy. But it was still so cute and very flattering and perfect for a bachelorette party in NYC! It was comfortable all night! I loved the whole experience of using Rent the Runway and look forward to doing so again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 23, 2014
N/A
I thought the smaller size was almost perfect- if I didn't raise my arms all night. It looked great but just wasn't comfortable for dancing. (I was headed to a bachelorette party- lots of dancing!)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2014
Rented this for my BFFs Bachelorette party with a glitz and glamour theme! Fun and fancy all in one!
Some reviews said it ran a little big so I got the 6 (that I normally wear) and the 4- and the 6 was perfect. Pros are that it fit great once it was on, was perfect for the occasion, and was SUPER eye catching! My main con with this piece is that there are NO zippers or clasps. It is one solid piece of material... I have a lot of junk in the trunk- so it made getting the booty in and out of the NECKLINE a little bit of a process. And being a one-piece, you have to consider the restroom situation! If you're alright with getting naked in a public restroom then this is the piece for you! That was an annoyance, but it looked great on and was perfectly comfortable. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
Great, but runs big
This romper was great. Wore it to my friend Bachelorette party. The sequins were a bit itchy on the legs, but over all it was really comfy. I wish I would've ordered a smaller size, it does run a little big, which can make it look a little shapeless at times. All in al, it was a great choice, and I felt super sexy in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2014
This was my third RTR experience an it was wonderful as you can see.
This was a great out fit for Fashion Week. I received many compliments as it was basic yet stunning. Very comfortable and would pair nicely with any gem colored solid shoe. Because the dress is busy with sequins the accessories have to subtle but stand out. Romper oh how I love thee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2014
This is a great, fun & fashionable outfit to wear for any event, party or get-together!
Great fit. I have the Wide Hips and the Big Butt, and it is always such a mess trying to find Jeans, skirts, shorts that fit me well, so I was quite worried how this would fit on the bottom...But, everything fit perfectly, I felt very comfortable in this outfit, and very confident. This is a stretchy type material, so this can fit any body figure you may have. I am very pleased with this rental! This style was just a very fun outfit! I was receiving compliments left and right from everyone, Women & Men alike! I have yet to be disappointed by Rent The Runway!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
October 7, 2014
So Cute!!!
I wore this outfit for a night out in Las Vegas. I received so many compliments on the romper. I thought I looked pretty cute for the night. Now I will say it is a pain to get out of this to use the bathroom. It's an all in one type thing, so you have to take the whole thing off to use the restroom. I added a belt to the romper so that was another extra step I had to take. By the end of the night, the sequins had started to rub my skin raw, but I expected that to happen, especially with dancing & walking all night. Even with the cons, I would definitely rent this romper again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect Vegas Outfit
Looks awesome, fit great, tough to use the restroom.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2014
Fun and Sassy!
This was worn to a 70's themed fundraising event. It's a fun little outfit and I received lots of compliments. The shorts are a bit short so be prepared to show off a bit of leg but not uncomfortable or inappropriate. Fit true to size with no complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
October 2, 2014
Didn't wear
It was a weird fit. Not for girls with long torsos - or possibly order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2014
It was gorgeous!
Slightly itchy, but really not unbearable. Super comfy otherwise.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
September 30, 2014
N/A
I ordered this for a bachelorette party but this didn't really fit me how I wanted it too! I ordered the 8 and the 10 - the 8 was pulling in weird directions in an unflattering way and the 10 was too big. I am curvy though, so maybe someone lessy curvy then me could pull it off! I didn't end up wearing anything I ordered although the jewelry I rented was beautiful but it just didn't work with the outfit I decided to wear that night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 141lbs
September 24, 2014
Perfect choice for a Concert!
I had a lot of fun wearing this. I wouldn't buy it, but it was perfect for a Lady Gaga concert! I could dance around without worrying that any of my lady bits would show. We did wear wigs, so sequins was kind of a bad choice because I got tangled a lot. My only complaint is that the lining kind of rode up in the legs. It did make it look sheer on the legs, which was kind of a cool effect, but I found myself tugging at it a lot. Good rental for a fun occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2014
Very flashy
It was not flattering on me. I did not wear it. It looks great on the model though! I think you need to be very tall. I'm 5'5" and it kind of hung like a potato sack.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
September 17, 2014
Everyone said I was cute
Do NOT rent this dress if you have a large bust and muscular arms. The only way to get in this cute romper is the neck hole...and it does not stretch. I wore a size larger than i typically wear hoping the neck hole was bigger but i still had problems. I actually have welts on both arms in the tricep area from the sequin scratching trying to get it up. And damn if I didn't have to go to the restroom several times that evening. #ouch
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
September 13, 2014
Pop of sparkle, sexy shoulder
I rented a 4 and a 6. My torso is a little long so the 4 was snug in the crotch when I raised my arms but the 6 was too big/ The 6's off shoulder was past my elbow showing my bra. The length was only about a 1/2-1inch difference in legs so it really is just based on your comfort level.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2014
I couldn't wear it.
The sequins ran in the inside of the shorts seam and rubbed against my thighs. I have very thin legs and new I couldn't dance in this. Other then that it looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 6, 2014
Fun & Flirty!
It runs a bit big. I normally wear a 6, but there was a lot of extra material around the middle and it didn't sinch very tight, so I wore the 4. I'm 5'10 with long legs and surprised how comfortable I was with the shorts, it was not too short! I would recommend this for an event that is mostly standing. I sat for a long period of time at dinner and it wasn't comfortable because of the sequins. It's a super fun romper and I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2014
Was called the Sequined Diva all night !!
Wore this sequined romper on my birthday-it was so fun and sparkly! I LOVED that it had pockets and fit great. Only negatives were that I couldn't lift my arms up all the way by my head while dancing and that the sequins rub your legs a little bit. If you can get past those two things which I didn't mind that much, then this is a great choice! #discoromper
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
September 2, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party, perfect for the event!
Fit was great!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
August 30, 2014
I wore this piece to the HBO Emmy party
I loooooved this piece! It was super sexy and I received a ton of compliments on my look! I highly recommend this romper for your next formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2014
The fun in wearing this sparkly romper!!
This romper was so fun to wear in Vegas. It does run large so I would suggest going down a size. Also I'm 5'10 so it did run short but wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2014
Bachelorette party
I typically wear a 6/8 but went with the 4. There is def plenty of room. I wore a tube top underneath to a) help keep my girls up and b) prevent scratching. I was very comfortable and didn't wake up looking like a cat scratched me. Got a million compliments and would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
August 24, 2014
I wore this romper in Vegas for my birthday. It was elegant, but still flirty and fun!
I gave the outfit a 4 because it was hard to get over my hips. It would help if the romper had a zipper. The sequence did scratch up my legs a bit, but I'd definitely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2014
Best outfit for Justin Timberlake front row!
This was the absolute perfect outfit to wear to a concert. And the ultimate reason to be a lover of Rent the Runway. I mean, how often could you ever wear a sequined romper? People stopped me and asked me where I got my outfit. It was amazing. You don't need a bra because the fabric is pretty thick. Fits a tiny bit loose but the 2 was too hard to pull up without a zip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 19, 2014
Best dressed!
Worn this for my sister's Bachelorette party with strappy heels and very minimal jewelry. I loved the romper and certainly was best dressed! I only had a few issues: 1) the shorts aren't very long -- be cautious if you are larger on the bottom 2) there is no zipper or anyway to get into it without stepping through the neck hole -- makes it difficult to get the dress on and off if you have larger hips. These issues were pale in comparison to the compliments I received that night. This is a MUST RENT for the next time I have a party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 19, 2014
Being my first time to RTR I was a little worried about it, but it came looking perfect!
I wore this to my bachelorette party in Austin Texas and absolutely loved it! It was my first RTR item and it couldn't have been more perfect. The top ran a little bigger but it was overall true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2014
Wore this to a Bret Michaels party and it was FAB!
Sequins a little itchy but off the shoulder is great. Elastic waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2014
The perfect Bachelorette ensemble.
Wore this dress for my Bachelorette party in Vegas - and it was SO cute and easy to wear. The off-shoulder sleeves are super flattering, and the length was party appropriate for a 5'8" girl like me (my 6'0" friend had a bit of a situation with the length). If you're not used to wearing sequins, the legs can be a bit scratchy - but all was fine for an evening out. Last note: getting your arms in and out of this thing is a bit tricky. I kept thinking there had to be a hidden zipper somewhere, but it just took some maneuvering to get in and out of.
AngelaOctober 11, 2014
lol nice cup
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2014
Good costume for and 80s or disco party
My least successful RTR, but it was for an 80s party and worked out well. I went with the smaller size, but while slightly smaller than what I hoped for, the 2 wasn't an option since it was a) a completely different romper (had silver and black sequins, looser material) and b) reaked of BO. Odd, and unlike what I have gotten and expect of RTR. The one I wore (which seems to be like what the photos on people are wearing) was very bulky & definitely makes you look bigger in the middle than I would have liked. Nothing like the model picture. You also have to shimmy into the romper (no zipper) which made bathroom trips a pain. Again, great for a costume, nothing else though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2014
I loved this rental romper! I got it for a friends bachelorette party in AC and it was a great fit!
It was very comfortable for the most part and fit great. I wore it out for the night in the casinos, dancing and to dinner. I really liked the fit and anything that has pockets is a plus!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2014
Cute but cumbersome
I decided not to wear this outfit based on one fact - it was a pain to take on & off. I tried it on at home twice and both times, I had a hard time getting into it and out of it. But it was a real cute look. Wish it had zippers somewhere...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Didn't care for this fit.
Too much material for my taste. It's not very flattering on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Definitely a unique look and a night I won't forget.
Used clothing tape to secure one shoulder and it held all night! Think about how you will use the restroom, since it's a step in outfit. Sequins are scratchy, but that's what chafing cream is for! Pockets were fun and I loved wearing it. Hides all figure flaws so wear it and eat!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2014
Best Dressed at the bachelor party
Wore this for a Vegas night out with bottle service. Super comfy and easy to dance in. Difficult to get in/out of for bio breaks, so size up if you generally struggle to get garments over your hips (I do). Also after a night of dancing my inner thighs were black from the dye in the romper. Not noticeable at the time but mildly annoying later.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 29, 2014
Versatile and Super Cute, Day or Night
The fit was good. I should have had a size 4 but it wasn't available. The 2 fit but was a little short but I wore tights. I loved that it had pockets. I didn't like that the sequin kept snagging my stockings. It was a fun romper but also cocktail attire.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2014
I didn't wear the outfit...none of the sizes fit
I ordered this outfit for a trip to vegas...it cam on time and my ordering experience with rent the runway was great.However...I read through all the reviews focusing on those that were similar to my body height and type. Everyone said it runs big and to order size down so I did...I should have ordered a size up as I am 5'9 and the torso length is not great for those who are tall. The size 4 fit in the waist and wasn't too short...but I couldn't make it work on top.I also had a really hard time trying to get it off which made me nervous about having to plan my bathroom trips throughout the night. Overall it is a super cute romper and I wish it would have fit....luckily I brought a backup outfit.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 27, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it.
I have small shoulders and the off-the-shoulder style made it look like it was falling off. The bottom fit true to size.
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×