Sequin Disco Romper

$130 to buy
$432 retail
Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
354 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 3, 2013
I didn't turn heads; I broke necks!

I wore this outfit to the Beyonce concert in LA at the Staples center. All eyes were on me. Lots of women rented from here and all picked the same types of dresses. I was so glad I picked this because it looked great, it was comfortable, and I could move around in it easily. My only con was what lots of other reviews already mentioned. It took a little of work to get into and out of it and therefore I had to do it several times to use the bathroom...I also didn't feel supported with a strapless so I wore a regular bra! Other than that, I will rent here again, as soon as next week! Thank you so much for this site.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 11, 2013
Comfortable and very flattering

I loved this romper. It was great for the fundraiser. The con is I had twin that night. An associate of mine had on the same romper and same shoes. Great fashion minds think alike.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!

I LOVED this sequin outfit! The pockets were so fun, off the shoulder fit was sexy, and overall it was simply perfect for Vegas! I received so many compliments and felt beautiful all night! Only downsides were it is a pain to get off/on, especially for the bathroom, and the sequins hurt my inner thigh. However, I would wear it again in a heartbeat! It does run large, so I was happy for the other reviews advising a size smaller.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
July 20, 2013
It was the perfect outfit for me to go clubbing in. It sparkled while I danced and was comfortable.

It was just a little tricky getting into it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2013
I felt like Beyonce myself! I danced the whole concert and was comfortable!

It was tight any where on me. The crotch was a little scratchy with the sequence down there but it was well worth it! Pair this romper with a killer sparkly heel!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2013
I received a bunch of compliments on this outfit! It was a fun choice for a night out dancing.

Be careful with your undergarment choice if you will be having your picture taken, it is somewhat sheer under a camera flash.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2013
Super sexy!!! Perfect for a Vegas bachelorette party!!!

Fits true to size.

DeborahJuly 29, 2013
You look beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2013
great romper and statement piece

i ususally wear an 8, but found i could wear the 6 and even a 4 because my hips and butt are slim...there are no side zippers so be prepared to shake and shimmy to get into it, but once its on its great...i could not wear it as planned bc the size 4 had long blonde hiars I am guessing from the previous owner and I felt the item may not be clean...i spoke with the customer rep and they refunded me promptly..overall i will rent from runway again in future!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2013
LOVE THIS ROMPER

I wore this out with some friends and got so many compliments. I really enjoyed wearing a romper versus everyone else wearing dresses. It was pretty comfortable although I agree with other reviewers that it is scratchy. You have to be careful putting it on and taking it off so you do not scratch up your legs. That is why I did not give it 5 stars....

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2013
Fun Vegas outfit!

I really like wearing this ourfit in Vegas for my bachelorette party, however there are two reasons why I didn't give it five starts. 1. It was very hard to put on! There are no zippers so, like any jumper, you have to step into (through the neck) and pull it up over your hips and over your chest and shoulders...sounds easy...but it wasn't. I should have worn the 0, but I couldn't get it my arms into it. I had to have two other girls help me get into the outfit!!! Once it was on, it was fun and cute! But it was EXTREMELy hard to get into. 2. This goes with my previous point, because it was so hard to get on, it made going to the bathroom impossible! (I won't go into details) Other than that, I loved this outfit once it was on! I didn't have a big problem with sequins rubbing under my arms or between my legs but I didn't notice it.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 11, 2013
I wore this to AC for my birthday. I felt like the center of attention without trying too hard!

This definitely runs BIG. The 8 was my smaller size and I still could've gone down another size or 2. It's extremely comfortable as it has an elastic waistline. Even with a strapless bra, the off the shoulder side was so low that you could see some of my bra so I decided to wear a black bandeau over it and it worked out perfectly. This is the perfect go-to outfit if you want to be in the spotlight without being too flashy. I don't want to send it back to RT :(

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
August 11, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this outfit! I would love to buy it!

I wore this outfit for my birthday and LOVED it. It was super comfortable and love the pockets. It runs large I should have ordered it in a size 2.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2013
Great romper. Perfect for bling-y Vegas Bachelorette Party!

Super fun to wear. Very eye-catching. Only con was that if you're an enthusiastic dancer, you couldn't really raise your arms above your head without giving yourself a significant wedgie. Still, SUPER FUN to wear though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
August 30, 2013
I received compliments all night!!

I wore this for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City...it was perfect! I received compliments from random people all night. It fit great, but it was extremely short! Love love loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2013
A little disappointing

There is no doubt that this romper is a fun style. I rented it for a trip to Miami because I wanted something showy and flashy. Unfortunately, I ended up not wearing it. The romper was HUGE. I felt like I was swimming in it. I felt like it was hanging off my shoulder, not because that is the design, but because it was too big for me. It just didn't give me the shape that i was hoping for. To be clear, it didn't look terrible . . . just ok. But I was really hoping for something more sexy. The romper was in good shape though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 10, 2013
Not great for tall girls

I LOVE this romper, maybe I should have gone up a size if they had it in stock, but being 5'10 and athletic, it didn't "hang" or lay the way it does in the picture, it almost felt like they should offer this in long sizes for tall girls with long torsos and legs.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2013
I ordered 8 and a 10, both fit extremely too big. Im normally a 10 in dresses and jeans.

sad that I couldnt rock it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2013
Fit the occasion perfectly!

Very scratchy on the legs, but otherwise a great fit and fun ensemble!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2013
Super cute outfit for any night out or party, lots of compliments, couple complaints though.

I ordered the 2 and the 4 since a lot of people said it ran big, but I found that it runs true to size for the way I wanted it to look- off the shoulder and the shorts loose, so the 4 was perfect for me. However, caveats: there is no zipper, you have to wiggle into it and the sequins are scratchy! I kept scratching people when I'd hug them and it was not comfortable between my legs, and my hair would catch in the sequins too. It looked exactly how I wanted it to but the comfort factor would prevent me from re-ordering this. If you only have to wear it a couple hours it would be find but I wore it for nearly 12 hours...ouch!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 30, 2013
Beautiful!!!!!

True to size. I wore this romper to peform on stage and glad I made this choice! The only one thing is that when you walk, the material scratches your inner thigh.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 1, 2013
Sexy, and Comfortable.

I am only 4'11", so finding a dress online that fits is a real challenge. I hit the jackpot with this one. I wore it for a Ladies Vegas weekend, and it was a hit with all my girlfriends. Loved the sequins, and the one shoulder, and showed off my legs rather nicely. I felt beautiful in it, and it was absolutely comfortable. I was able to tear it up on the dance floor with this ensemble. HINT: As I mentioned, I'm very petite, so I did have to use some fashion tape on the shoulders and chest to keep the opening from moving around too much. It helped to keep the sleeves at the elbows. Without the tape, it would really look sloppy. Also, I suggest practicing getting in and out of the romper for bathroom purposes (no zipper!)

MollyOctober 1, 2013
thanks for the advice! I think I'll be renting this based off your review.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2013
Amazing... just don't dance!

This was the perfect outfit for a bachelorette party. It looked great on, it's comfortable, and I received tons of compliments. The downfalls: 1. not convenient when you have to go to the bathroom as you have to slip the whole thing off. 2. NOT recommended if you plan on dancing (which I did, and the sequins on the shorts scratched up my inner thighs, I had actual cuts from this!)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2013
Wore this to the Justin Timberlake and Jay-Z concert and sparkled all night!!

I have a longer torso, so the 8 was a little short for my body type, but it worked..it also hangs off the shoulder more than the pic showed, so it was a little strange all night, but I worked with it and got tons of compliments!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2013
Amazing-Flattering for my body and everything fully covered. A little heavy from sequins but I love!

I am usually a size 8, I wore a 6 and it fit wonderfully. I thought it would be too short, but I was totally comfortable! The romper is a little heavy from the sequins, but not scratchy at all!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2013
I had people on the street stop and compliment me on my dress!

You know when you go out and you think you feel pretty cute? This outfit confirms it! I had 4 different strangers make a point of complimenting this outfit, I felt incredible! Fit true to size, the sequins didn't really bother me - and the pockets were so fun!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
November 10, 2013
I was celebrating my "35th" birthday and I wanted something fun. This romper fit the bill! Fabulous!

I tried the size 6. The fit was good but a little more difficult to get out of. The 8 was truer to size. The crotch could be an issue due to the sequins however I wasn't seriously bothered by it. Also the hangers strap on the slouch side kept slipping out of the sleeve. If I owned the outfit I would've removed it.

StashaNovember 10, 2013
Love how you did your hair with it! You look great.
MollyNovember 10, 2013
You looked fabulous!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2013
fun night!

fun piece to wear at a vegas weekend getaway. Sitting was a bit tricky at first because of the sequins...but that just meant more dancing!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2013
The perfect mix of fabulous and comfortable for birthday bowling!

This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect! I am in between a size 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I usually have a problem with rompers being too short in the torso but the fit was perfect. The sequins do rub a bit between the legs but not terribly. I would definitely recommend this romper!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2013
PERFECT

Perfect for a night out in West Hollywood,

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2013
Too Small and Hard to Wear

This was extremely hard to get on and for someone like me with a long torso, this rode up in all the wrong places. The sequins were quite itchy too. I had ordered another dress and wore that instead.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2013
Adorable and comfortable

It needs high heels since it's slouchy around the waste and would look frumpy with Anything under 3 inches. I wore it to an LGBT benefit event, and this straight girl still managed to get the boys' attention.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2013
Fun change from a LBD!

Wore this for a night out in Vegas. It was really comfortable, loved the off the shoulder.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2013
Loved LOVED this outfit! And it got a lot of attention!

LOVED it! Would love to rent it again! Was just a bit tricky going to the bathroom but after a time or two learned how to shimmy out of it pretty quick.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 20, 2013
Beautiful and truly comfortable..

This outfit if a head turner..

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2013
shorts are very short and sequins are kind of scratchy

shorts are very short and sequins are kind of scratchy

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2013
Really Comfy and super sexy

Very glamorous, but still really comfortable. You have to take the whole thing off to use the bathroom though. I loved it and felt great in it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 28, 2013
Best.outfit.for.a.night.in.Vegas!

The shorts were short... But I was the only one who seemed to notice

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 29, 2013
I got so many compliments - everyone loved it!

Comfortable, fun, glitzy but not over-the-top. The surprise was that it was a romper - everyone loved it!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2014
Great for New Years Eve!

I wore this in Vegas for New Years Eve and it was the perfect occasion. Since its all sequin, I'm not sure what other events this romper would be good for besides New Years Eve. It is VERY difficult to get in and out of, which is why I didn't give it the full 5 Stars. There is no zipper, so going to the bathroom proved to be pretty difficult. I got scratched by the sequins sometimes when trying to get it back on. But, I took the pain for the beauty and it was definitely worth it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 29, 2014
Super fun little outfit!

I wore this to a holiday party. It was fun to wear something sparkly and stand out a bit with the cute romper design. Since its not super tight around the waist, I also loved feeling like I could eat or drink whatever and not worry about sucking my tummy in!

See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×