Sequin Disco Romper

$130 to buy
$432 retail
Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
353 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
March 10, 2014
The way it made me feel so confident and pretty!
This outfit was the perfect alternative to the boring basic black dress. It was very flattering on my post baby body. Great for curvy and busty women. I got a ton of compliments all night:
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 8, 2014
Runs Large, very blousey in the middle
This definitely runs large. I ordered a 4 and 6 (i'm in-between those sizes in most clothes) and I could have worn a 2 or possibly a 0. The fullness along the tummy area took away my waist and made me look heavy. I would recommend this for someone who is trying to hide that area or someone who is tall and long waisted where the extra material doesn't matter. Overall it's a cute romper that may have worked had I ordered the 0 and 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Very cute and flirty dress. Loved the neck line but frumpy fit in waist line
This dress was cute. Wore it in Vegas for birthday and concert. Wasn't as sparkly as I hoped. Loved the off the shoulder looked but wasn't as flattering around my waist. Be prepared to feel itchy around edges of shorts and a pain to get on and off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 6, 2014
Spent a few nights in Vegas with my girls, always a great time!!!
I thought it was cute. Looks great but it doesn't feel great. The sequins poked me all night long. Hard to get in and out of when going to the bathroom. Cut myself a few times. I wouldn't wear it again. Could have worn a 0, romper is pretty roomy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136lbs
May 7, 2014
looked like a bag on me..
both sizes were too big and there was very little shape - would recommend sizing WAY down for it to work. did not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2014
Super comfy, fun and easy to wear. Those scratchy sequins though!!!
I wore this romper for night one of my Vegas bachelorette weekend! We went and saw the Britney Spears show and then partied like rock stars in Vegas. The romper was super easy to wear, lose fitting but looked fabulous in all photos taken of me (even at 4AM). Two caveats, beware of lifting your hands up over your head as the crotch will pull all the way up (but that's what you get when you wear a romper) and two the open circle loopy sequins are super scratchy. I didn't notice it so much after I a while but, the next morning all my girls who had been dancing in close proximity to me looked like their arms had been attacked by wild cats. And the long wig was a problem with the sequins. But for the most part it was super awesome, especially for a girl with a big bust and small waist!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
May 20, 2014
LOVE IT!
I love this romper dress and its very comfy. I received a lot of compliments. Its kind a hard to take it off when going to the bathroom. Also it runs big , I rented a size 6 and its still big on me. BUT overall LOVE it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
My 25th Birthday Party
I fell in love with this romper when I first spotted it on the site. However, when it arrive the fit was terrible. I have a very short torso and this romper was clearly made for someone taller. Luckily my back up option fit just right and I had the best time celebrating my 25th birthday
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2014
Queen of the sequins
Wore this for my bachelorette party - pink wig an all! The romper does run big - def size down! And what they say in all the review is true! Although you do not feel the sequins scratching you - I woke up the next day and my legs looked like a panther attacked me! I had scratches on my arms, legs and back. It just made for a better story tho - I would rent this romper again even tho I was scratched up because it was totally worth it! The mid section seems to be a bit baggy but that's the way the romper is made and in the end it looks good in pictures so who cares. Great romper! Another RTR win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 9, 2014
Flirty & Fun!
I wore this for a Studio 54 theme event! I received so many compliments and it was so comfortable! The ONLY downside was when I had to go to the restroom, it was a pain to take off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
Stunning
It was beautiful and comfortable to dance
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 12, 2014
Loved this outfit - was at a studio 54 themed party and it was the perfect match!
romper runs a little large so I suggest ordering down
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect for a Miami bachelorette party!! Comfy, fun, and fashionable!!
#bachelorette
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Loved this romper, I received a lot of compliments.
Loved this romper that I wore to a party. I usually wear a size 4, but ended up with a 2 in this for a better fit . It looks gorgeous on and the only con was that the sequins scratched me in quite a few places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2014
great romper and worked beautifully with minor addition of shiny black belt
This was a great romper. I wore it for a Saturday Night Fever party and it worked perfectly. The romper was a bit blocky around the waist so I ended up pairing a shiny black belt with it, which worked great and cinched my waist a bit. Overall I loved the fit and it wasn't tight around the middle (great for women like me who have a small pouch after kids). The material was a little scratchy, but not unbearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2014
This dress wasn't the best. If you have hips it makes them look even bigger!
Pros: it's a cute concept. The style is adorable Cons: runs large, not for girls with hips. Sequence a little uncomfortable. The outfit is really thick fabric and the shoulder cut goes really far down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Didn't care for this fit.
Too much material for my taste. It's not very flattering on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2014
Good costume for and 80s or disco party
My least successful RTR, but it was for an 80s party and worked out well. I went with the smaller size, but while slightly smaller than what I hoped for, the 2 wasn't an option since it was a) a completely different romper (had silver and black sequins, looser material) and b) reaked of BO. Odd, and unlike what I have gotten and expect of RTR. The one I wore (which seems to be like what the photos on people are wearing) was very bulky & definitely makes you look bigger in the middle than I would have liked. Nothing like the model picture. You also have to shimmy into the romper (no zipper) which made bathroom trips a pain. Again, great for a costume, nothing else though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2014
Bachelorette party
I typically wear a 6/8 but went with the 4. There is def plenty of room. I wore a tube top underneath to a) help keep my girls up and b) prevent scratching. I was very comfortable and didn't wake up looking like a cat scratched me. Got a million compliments and would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2014
The fun in wearing this sparkly romper!!
This romper was so fun to wear in Vegas. It does run large so I would suggest going down a size. Also I'm 5'10 so it did run short but wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
September 24, 2014
Perfect choice for a Concert!
I had a lot of fun wearing this. I wouldn't buy it, but it was perfect for a Lady Gaga concert! I could dance around without worrying that any of my lady bits would show. We did wear wigs, so sequins was kind of a bad choice because I got tangled a lot. My only complaint is that the lining kind of rode up in the legs. It did make it look sheer on the legs, which was kind of a cool effect, but I found myself tugging at it a lot. Good rental for a fun occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 6, 2014
Fun & Flirty!
It runs a bit big. I normally wear a 6, but there was a lot of extra material around the middle and it didn't sinch very tight, so I wore the 4. I'm 5'10 with long legs and surprised how comfortable I was with the shorts, it was not too short! I would recommend this for an event that is mostly standing. I sat for a long period of time at dinner and it wasn't comfortable because of the sequins. It's a super fun romper and I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2014
The perfect Bachelorette ensemble.
Wore this dress for my Bachelorette party in Vegas - and it was SO cute and easy to wear. The off-shoulder sleeves are super flattering, and the length was party appropriate for a 5'8" girl like me (my 6'0" friend had a bit of a situation with the length). If you're not used to wearing sequins, the legs can be a bit scratchy - but all was fine for an evening out. Last note: getting your arms in and out of this thing is a bit tricky. I kept thinking there had to be a hidden zipper somewhere, but it just took some maneuvering to get in and out of.
AngelaOctober 11, 2014
lol nice cup
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
N/A
I thought the smaller size was almost perfect- if I didn't raise my arms all night. It looked great but just wasn't comfortable for dancing. (I was headed to a bachelorette party- lots of dancing!)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2014
This was my first RTR experience and it was great!
I rented this romper for my friend's bachelorette party. I listened to the other reviewers and sized down and I'm glad I did. There is a lot of fabric in the center of the romper which can make it look boxy. But it was still so cute and very flattering and perfect for a bachelorette party in NYC! It was comfortable all night! I loved the whole experience of using Rent the Runway and look forward to doing so again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
November 7, 2014
I received many compliments all night!
It was a little big but the 2 worked well. I loved #birthday
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2014
50th birthday surprise party - great music
Its an ok outfit - the circle sequins are a bit odd but over all a fun romper
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 13, 2014
Perfect for the occasion!
It fits well. I usually am an 8 but this ran big. It gets a little itchy by the end of the night between the legs but it's sooooo comfy so I didn't care. :) however as the cocktails started flowing it got harder and harder to get off. There is no zipper and so you have to get in and out of it through the neck of the romper. All in all, totally happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2014
Baggy Fit
I ordered this romper to wear to the Beyonce + JayZ concert; what could be more perfect than a sparkly romper, I thought to myself. Well, not this romper. The fit was atrocious. Perhaps it was due to my petite figure, but there was no shape to this whatsoever. Even the off-shoulder sexiness couldn't balance out its frumpiness. All that being said, I obviously did not wear this for the show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 1, 2014
Get it!!!
This is adorable!! The sequins weren't as itchy as I expected. It definitely runs big, I would recommend getting your regular size and a size down for backup. I paired it with blue heeled booties and loved how I felt all night!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 18, 2014
Still getting compliments on this piece days after the event!!
Pros - It looks great!! Cons - The inseam is a bit uncomfortable, while I walk it bunched up a bit. It's not anything noticeable but this is also why I choose the size 2; since its bigger it gives me room in the upper thigh area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2015
Fun outfit for a night out on the town!
Such a fun outfit for a night out in South Beach, FL. The size 6 was a bit baggy but I ended up wearing it since the size 4 wasn't long enough to be comfortable--perma-wedge but I'm 6 feet tall so I expected it to be pretty short. The no zipper was slightly annoying but worth it since the shorts made dancing hassle free.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2015
I loved it! Got tons of compliments and felt great wearing it.
I'm usually between a 4/6 and was surprised that the 2 fit best. I'm considering renting it again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2014
Wore this to Sleep No More. Great night and I could be mobile in these little hot pants and heels.
I am usually a 4/6 and this was a 2. It fit JUST right. I have an hourglass body, which I think worked with the cut. The shorts are short, but I did not feel like my butt was falling out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2015
so fun and flirty!
This romper runs a little large, so I would size down one. It was such a fun outfit and I received so many compliments! I wore it to a black tie bowling birthday party. The off-the-shoulder was adorable and I had never worn a full sequin outfit like that before. Turns out rompers work well on a shorter gal like me! Con - the sequins scratched my legs and when I went to the bathroom and pulled the romper down, one of the sequins scratched my arm so badly and gave me a huge scratch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
March 31, 2015
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Miami and it was perfect. Comfortable but unique.
I don't have much new to add that hasn't already been said. I loved how comfortable it was and I didn't find it too troubling to get in and out of. I was worried I'd be scratched up but I didn't notice any scratches anywhere the next day. It did hurt on my thighs a bit at first but I got used to it. I wore a strapless bra and boy shorts underneath and it was perfect. I could've worn the 2 which is shocking b/c I'm usually a 6. But the 4 had the best fit throughout.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 7, 2014
..
I am 5'7" 110 lbs and I found that the size 0 was the perfect fit. size 2 was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
Perfect sparkly number for Vegas
This was my second choice, as my first dress (xsmall and small) did not fit correctly. I am busty with a wide ribcage and have trouble finding items that fit my upper torso but still small enough for the rest of me. I had originally requested this romper in 4 & 6 (as I was still reeling from dress #1 being too small ;)), but there wasn't a 6 available and THANKFULLY the great customer service suggested sending me the 2 instead. The fit was good, and I wonder if the 0 would have been even better. Anyway, I was very happy with what I ended up with... black sequins were perfect for vegas, blousy top afforded me comfort after our fancy dinner night, and short shorts and bare shoulder kept it feeling very sexy. As others mentioned, it is a bit tricky to shimmy in and out of each time you need to use the ladies room, but well worth it to be comfy in shorts... WITH POCKETS!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2015
I felt so fancy wearing something no one else had!
I loved this outfit! I felt dressy but super comfortable. And I loved that it had pockets. Getting it on and off is kind of a pain but it wouldn't stop my from wearing it. I wore it to a red carpet movie premiere and had to sit for two hours. The sequins dug into my legs a little bit but it wasn't terrible. It is very short when you sit down though! I usually wear a size 4 but the size two was perfect! I probably could've gone with a size 0 but I wouldn't haven't been able to sit down from it being so short! I wish I had more fancy events to go to so I could rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2015
Super cute and super comfortable!
Really liked this outfit. It was short, and seemed big for a size 0, but it fit really well and I would definitely wear/rent it again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×