Robert Rodriguez Collection

Sequin Disco Romper

$40 rental
$432 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic like the CC Skye's Silver Crystal Feather Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

292 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 161
Large 107
Photos 164
Vanessa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 11, 2013

I wore this to AC for my birthday. I felt like the center of attention without trying too hard!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This definitely runs BIG. The 8 was my smaller size and I still could've gone down another size or 2. It's extremely comfortable as it has an elastic waistline. Even with a strapless bra, the off the shoulder side was so low that you could see some of my bra so I decided to wear a black bandeau over it and it worked out perfectly. This is the perfect go-to outfit if you want to be in the spotlight without being too flashy. I don't want to send it back to RT :(
Athena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this outfit! I would love to buy it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this outfit for my birthday and LOVED it. It was super comfortable and love the pockets. It runs large I should have ordered it in a size 2.
Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

I wore this to the Beyonce concert in Brooklyn, NY. Turned heads ALL NIGHT!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The size 4 fit exactly how I wanted it to! Wanted the shorts to fit tight instead of loose, and didn't want the sleeves to be as big as they appear to be on the model. I usually wear between a size 6 or 8, but the 4 fit great! I wasn't bothered by the sequins at all.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

I received compliments all night!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City...it was perfect! I received compliments from random people all night. It fit great, but it was extremely short! Love love loved it!
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Fit the occasion perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very scratchy on the legs, but otherwise a great fit and fun ensemble!!
Blaise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Sexy, and Comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am only 4'11", so finding a dress online that fits is a real challenge. I hit the jackpot with this one. I wore it for a Ladies Vegas weekend, and it was a hit with all my girlfriends. Loved the sequins, and the one shoulder, and showed off my legs rather nicely. I felt beautiful in it, and it was absolutely comfortable. I was able to tear it up on the dance floor with this ensemble. HINT: As I mentioned, I'm very petite, so I did have to use some fashion tape on the shoulders and chest to keep the opening from moving around too much. It helped to keep the sleeves at the elbows. Without the tape, it would really look sloppy. Also, I suggest practicing getting in and out of the romper for bathroom purposes (no zipper!)
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2013

Amazing-Flattering for my body and everything fully covered. A little heavy from sequins but I love!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am usually a size 8, I wore a 6 and it fit wonderfully. I thought it would be too short, but I was totally comfortable! The romper is a little heavy from the sequins, but not scratchy at all!
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

I had people on the street stop and compliment me on my dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You know when you go out and you think you feel pretty cute? This outfit confirms it! I had 4 different strangers make a point of complimenting this outfit, I felt incredible! Fit true to size, the sequins didn't really bother me - and the pockets were so fun!
Sabine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

I was celebrating my "35th" birthday and I wanted something fun. This romper fit the bill! Fabulous!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried the size 6. The fit was good but a little more difficult to get out of. The 8 was truer to size. The crotch could be an issue due to the sequins however I wasn't seriously bothered by it. Also the hangers strap on the slouch side kept slipping out of the sleeve. If I owned the outfit I would've removed it.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

The perfect mix of fabulous and comfortable for birthday bowling!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect! I am in between a size 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I usually have a problem with rompers being too short in the torso but the fit was perfect. The sequins do rub a bit between the legs but not terribly. I would definitely recommend this romper!
Kelly Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Very fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a night out in Atlantic City for my friend's 30th birthday. It was so much fun to wear! The one problem was taking it on and off to go to the bathroom. I usually had to bring a buddy with me to help me get the romper over my chest. Also, by the end of the night my thighs were sore from being scratched by the sequins. Even with the pain, I would definitely rent this again!
Required
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 28, 2013

Best.outfit.for.a.night.in.Vegas!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The shorts were short... But I was the only one who seemed to notice
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Great for New Years Eve!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this in Vegas for New Years Eve and it was the perfect occasion. Since its all sequin, I'm not sure what other events this romper would be good for besides New Years Eve. It is VERY difficult to get in and out of, which is why I didn't give it the full 5 Stars. There is no zipper, so going to the bathroom proved to be pretty difficult. I got scratched by the sequins sometimes when trying to get it back on. But, I took the pain for the beauty and it was definitely worth it!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 13, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this jumper for my birthday in Vegas. It was a head turner! The shorts are an added bonus and I was super comfy dancing, singing and drinking the night away! I wish I didn't have to return it!
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Wore this to my disco themed birthday. Definitely a fun outfit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This outfit is great for showing off your legs. I usually reach for an 8, but saw that it ran small and ended up ordering a 6 and a 4. I went with the 4, as it is loose around the middle and I wanted a bit of a sleeker look. There is no zipper, so getting in and out of this is difficult and requires some arm dexterity. Plan bathroom trips accordingly!
Andria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

There was an error with my original ship date and RTR worked it all out

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great rental! I'd love to own it. It was scratchy going on and a little bit during wear. I have a bruise from the sequins (dancing). When not dancing, it is very comfortable. As always, I received lots of compliments! I wear a 10 dress and this 8 was quite comfortable.
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 26, 2014

I experienced fast and convenient service- not to mention the wealth of options!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This romper was so chic and effortless. The fit was a little large, so I felt it worked best belted. Overall it was super flattering and super comfortable. This was my first time using RTR and I'm hooked!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

You can never wear too much sparkle on NYE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This outfit was super cute and comfortable but peeing that evening was out of the question. It was like cirque du soleil to shimmy out of the top of this outfit. You have to take the entire thing off to use the bathroom. The size 4 still felt a bit big but had I have tried for a 2 the shorts would have been too short for my 5'8 frame. Perfect for anyone who wants to look and feel hot without having to suck in their tummy the whole night :)
Connie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

I wore this to a bachelorette party in Atlantic City. It's super comfortable and a lot of fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented the size 6 based on other reviews that it ran big, I probably could've gone with a 4, but I have pretty muscular legs and liked the fit of the 6. The sequins was a little scratchy and bugged me more when I sat, but it wasn't a deal breaker.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

So comfortable and fun and sparkly! Show stopper!!!!!!! With pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 21st birthday. I absolutely LOVED it! It was comfortable and perfect for dancing alllll night in! The off the shoulder and the sequins made it sexy and glamorous but still casual enough for dinner at a beach bar and dancing on the boardwalk. I didn't want to return it:( this has been my FAVorite RTR.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 27, 2014

I wore this dress for my 22nd birthday! It was comfortable and beautiful; just how it should be!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR! The sequins were something to get used too, since the top layer over extends a bit. After you get used to that, it's smooth sailing! It was comfortable and chic, and everyone kept asking me where I got it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

DAZZLED on STAGE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a show and it was super fun! DEF. SIZE DOWN! I am usually an 8 in pants/shorts but the 8 was way, way too big in the waist so I wore the 6 and it fit perfectly. The sequins didn't bother me at all as other reviews have said. It was comfortable over all but the shorts are SHORT so I wore tights. The only thing I didn't expect was that it is definitely a structured one-shoulder - I thought it would be more of a short sleeve shirt with a loose neck but not the case - because it's a one shoulder it creates a little bat wing on the one side that looked really bunchy in the waist in the 8, which is why I wore the 6. You can't really raise your arms over your head in this thing without showin a little BOOTY but hey! If you don't give a YOU KNOW WHAT and want a fun crazy party outfit definitely rent this romper!
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Wore this for New Years eve

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I felt so comfortable in this jumper! Perfect for the occasion. The fit I wish was a bit more form fitting. Felt a bit baggy in the abdomen area. I would rent again but a smaller size.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

wore this for a night out with some friends, romper was easy to dress up and comfortable to dance!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
pros: easy to accessorize, comfortabl fit, complementes all shapes cons: hard to get out of when you need to go to the bathroom
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

HOTness in Miami!!!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I hate to wear short because I don't like my legs but I loved the way this romper made me look!!!! It was true to size and wowed them all!!!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Fun bachelorette party outfit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm between a 0 and a 2 but ended up loving the fit of the 0. This romper was really comfortable except for when I had to go to the ladies room and after walking a long time. The sequins started to rub the inside of my legs and scratched a little when I had to pull the romper on and off to use the restroom...typical problem with any romper. The only other potential issue is that you can't really lift your arms up while wearing this or you'll get a wedgie. Haha. I had to dance with t-Rex arms all night! Otherwise, I loved the pockets and the fit around the waist. It was loose up top but the short shorts kept it sexy. It was super fun and flirty. Plus, I could eat whatever I wanted for dinner and still feel sassy in my outfit, while my other friends had to suck in;) I would not wear this to a classy event but it was definitely great for a bachelorette party. Overall, this was a fun, youthful, trendy little outfit.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

My best friend wore it our first night in Vegas for HER bachelorette party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Absolutely GORGeOUS! No cons
Jessie
Usually wears: 6
Age: 32
Apr 11, 2014

The fact that what I'm wore is unique!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You really have to make this rumper fit the way you want it to fit! I got 2 sizes: 6 & 8. I wanted short shorts so I wore the size 6. This piece is very different and you will stand out!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Wore this to Sleep No More. Great night and I could be mobile in these little hot pants and heels.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I am usually a 4/6 and this was a 2. It fit JUST right. I have an hourglass body, which I think worked with the cut. The shorts are short, but I did not feel like my butt was falling out.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect outfit for any occasion

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered both 8, and 10, I tried on the 8, and it fit perfect. Going to the bathroom was a struggle, but I knew that from reading the other reviews. The romper is definitely a wear your hair up outfit if you have really long hair. My hair was stuck on the sequins all night. I also wore it off my shoulder, but it could be worn on both shoulders and still look nice. The romper was very comfortable to wear. I also wore silver sequin shoes, everyone loved them as well. Note: this was a disco party outfit, but all the females at the party were telling me they would wear it for a regular night out.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2014

Very cute and flirty dress. Loved the neck line but frumpy fit in waist line

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute. Wore it in Vegas for birthday and concert. Wasn't as sparkly as I hoped. Loved the off the shoulder looked but wasn't as flattering around my waist. Be prepared to feel itchy around edges of shorts and a pain to get on and off.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 29, 2014

Gorgeous and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was comfortable and breezy! Not too short, either!
Starr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2014

Super comfy, fun and easy to wear. Those scratchy sequins though!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this romper for night one of my Vegas bachelorette weekend! We went and saw the Britney Spears show and then partied like rock stars in Vegas. The romper was super easy to wear, lose fitting but looked fabulous in all photos taken of me (even at 4AM). Two caveats, beware of lifting your hands up over your head as the crotch will pull all the way up (but that's what you get when you wear a romper) and two the open circle loopy sequins are super scratchy. I didn't notice it so much after I a while but, the next morning all my girls who had been dancing in close proximity to me looked like their arms had been attacked by wild cats. And the long wig was a problem with the sequins. But for the most part it was super awesome, especially for a girl with a big bust and small waist!
SoGlam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

Rented this outfit for my birthday night! I got compliments the whole night! Great fit & SPARKLES!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit tight in the lower region area, lol, but not uncomfortable. I'm very athletic (run and weigh lift daily) so if you have big arms and thighs, it may be a bit of a problem. Other than that, perfect outfit for a fun time out with the girls or with a date :)
Sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 14, 2014

The romper was incredibly comfortable throughout the night, and I received multiple compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 6 and a size 4, with the expectation that I would wear the 6. Although it seemed to fit fine in the hips and length, the size 6 was too big on the top. The size 4 fit ended up fitting perfectly. Also, although the romper is very comfortable, it is a bit difficult to use the restroom, as some of the other posts have noted. That was really the only downfall to it, though!
shelbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 21, 2014

This Romper was Perfect for my Girls trip to New Orleans!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I feel in love with this sequined romper the second I saw it. I was worried about the size but it fit perfectly. I am small chested so the top was a little too big but I let it drape off the shoulder more which looked really cute!! I received so many compliments and wish I owned this!!!
Jolene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2014

Queen of the sequins

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my bachelorette party - pink wig an all! The romper does run big - def size down! And what they say in all the review is true! Although you do not feel the sequins scratching you - I woke up the next day and my legs looked like a panther attacked me! I had scratches on my arms, legs and back. It just made for a better story tho - I would rent this romper again even tho I was scratched up because it was totally worth it! The mid section seems to be a bit baggy but that's the way the romper is made and in the end it looks good in pictures so who cares. Great romper! Another RTR win!
Nichole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Jun 23, 2014

Loved this romper, I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this romper that I wore to a party. I usually wear a size 4, but ended up with a 2 in this for a better fit . It looks gorgeous on and the only con was that the sequins scratched me in quite a few places.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

great romper and worked beautifully with minor addition of shiny black belt

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a great romper. I wore it for a Saturday Night Fever party and it worked perfectly. The romper was a bit blocky around the waist so I ended up pairing a shiny black belt with it, which worked great and cinched my waist a bit. Overall I loved the fit and it wasn't tight around the middle (great for women like me who have a small pouch after kids). The material was a little scratchy, but not unbearable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect for my 21st birthday party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper was amazingly comfy and so fabulous. I wore this for my 21st birthday party. I got so many compliments. It fit true to size, I'm usually a size 8 or 10, more so a size 10 and the size 8 fit perfectly! I love RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×