You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sequin Disco Romper
Rental $40 Retail $432
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic like the CC Skye's Silver Crystal Feather Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos107

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kaitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 14, 2014
Perfect outfit for any occasion
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered both 8, and 10, I tried on the 8, and it fit perfect. Going to the bathroom was a struggle, but I knew that from reading the other reviews. The romper is definitely a wear your hair up outfit if you have really long hair. My hair was stuck on the sequins all night. I also wore it off my shoulder, but it could be worn on both shoulders and still look nice. The romper was very comfortable to wear. I also wore silver sequin shoes, everyone loved them as well. Note: this was a disco party outfit, but all the females at the party were telling me they would wear it for a regular night out.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 5, 2014
HOTness in Miami!!!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I hate to wear short because I don't like my legs but I loved the way this romper made me look!!!! It was true to size and wowed them all!!!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 11, 2014
Wore this to Sleep No More. Great night and I could be mobile in these little hot pants and heels.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I am usually a 4/6 and this was a 2. It fit JUST right. I have an hourglass body, which I think worked with the cut. The shorts are short, but I did not feel like my butt was falling out.
Jessie
Usually wears: 6
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 5511
Apr 11, 2014
The fact that what I'm wore is unique!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You really have to make this rumper fit the way you want it to fit! I got 2 sizes: 6 & 8. I wanted short shorts so I wore the size 6. This piece is very different and you will stand out!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 10, 2014
My best friend wore it our first night in Vegas for HER bachelorette party.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Absolutely GORGeOUS! No cons
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Apr 8, 2014
Fun bachelorette party outfit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm between a 0 and a 2 but ended up loving the fit of the 0. This romper was really comfortable except for when I had to go to the ladies room and after walking a long time. The sequins started to rub the inside of my legs and scratched a little when I had to pull the romper on and off to use the restroom...typical problem with any romper. The only other potential issue is that you can't really lift your arms up while wearing this or you'll get a wedgie. Haha. I had to dance with t-Rex arms all night! Otherwise, I loved the pockets and the fit around the waist. It was loose up top but the short shorts kept it sexy. It was super fun and flirty. Plus, I could eat whatever I wanted for dinner and still feel sassy in my outfit, while my other friends had to suck in;) I would not wear this to a classy event but it was definitely great for a bachelorette party. Overall, this was a fun, youthful, trendy little outfit.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 3, 2014
wore this for a night out with some friends, romper was easy to dress up and comfortable to dance!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
pros: easy to accessorize, comfortabl fit, complementes all shapes cons: hard to get out of when you need to go to the bathroom
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 3, 2014
Wore this for New Years eve
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I felt so comfortable in this jumper! Perfect for the occasion. The fit I wish was a bit more form fitting. Felt a bit baggy in the abdomen area. I would rent again but a smaller size.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6334
Mar 27, 2014
I wore this dress for my 22nd birthday! It was comfortable and beautiful; just how it should be!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR! The sequins were something to get used too, since the top layer over extends a bit. After you get used to that, it's smooth sailing! It was comfortable and chic, and everyone kept asking me where I got it!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Mar 4, 2014
So comfortable and fun and sparkly! Show stopper!!!!!!! With pockets!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 21st birthday. I absolutely LOVED it! It was comfortable and perfect for dancing alllll night in! The off the shoulder and the sequins made it sexy and glamorous but still casual enough for dinner at a beach bar and dancing on the boardwalk. I didn't want to return it:( this has been my FAVorite RTR.
Connie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Mar 1, 2014
I wore this to a bachelorette party in Atlantic City. It's super comfortable and a lot of fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented the size 6 based on other reviews that it ran big, I probably could've gone with a 4, but I have pretty muscular legs and liked the fit of the 6. The sequins was a little scratchy and bugged me more when I sat, but it wasn't a deal breaker.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Mar 1, 2014
You can never wear too much sparkle on NYE!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This outfit was super cute and comfortable but peeing that evening was out of the question. It was like cirque du soleil to shimmy out of the top of this outfit. You have to take the entire thing off to use the bathroom. The size 4 still felt a bit big but had I have tried for a 2 the shorts would have been too short for my 5'8 frame. Perfect for anyone who wants to look and feel hot without having to suck in their tummy the whole night :)
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5321
Feb 26, 2014
I experienced fast and convenient service- not to mention the wealth of options!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This romper was so chic and effortless. The fit was a little large, so I felt it worked best belted. Overall it was super flattering and super comfortable. This was my first time using RTR and I'm hooked!
Andria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Feb 23, 2014
There was an error with my original ship date and RTR worked it all out
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great rental! I'd love to own it. It was scratchy going on and a little bit during wear. I have a bruise from the sequins (dancing). When not dancing, it is very comfortable. As always, I received lots of compliments! I wear a 10 dress and this 8 was quite comfortable.
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 18, 2014
Wore this to my disco themed birthday. Definitely a fun outfit.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This outfit is great for showing off your legs. I usually reach for an 8, but saw that it ran small and ended up ordering a 6 and a 4. I went with the 4, as it is loose around the middle and I wanted a bit of a sleeker look. There is no zipper, so getting in and out of this is difficult and requires some arm dexterity. Plan bathroom trips accordingly!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 13, 2014
Stunning!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this jumper for my birthday in Vegas. It was a head turner! The shorts are an added bonus and I was super comfy dancing, singing and drinking the night away! I wish I didn't have to return it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 7, 2014
Great for New Years Eve!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this in Vegas for New Years Eve and it was the perfect occasion. Since its all sequin, I'm not sure what other events this romper would be good for besides New Years Eve. It is VERY difficult to get in and out of, which is why I didn't give it the full 5 Stars. There is no zipper, so going to the bathroom proved to be pretty difficult. I got scratched by the sequins sometimes when trying to get it back on. But, I took the pain for the beauty and it was definitely worth it!
anne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 28, 2013
Best.outfit.for.a.night.in.Vegas!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The shorts were short... But I was the only one who seemed to notice
Kelly Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 27, 2013
Very fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a night out in Atlantic City for my friend's 30th birthday. It was so much fun to wear! The one problem was taking it on and off to go to the bathroom. I usually had to bring a buddy with me to help me get the romper over my chest. Also, by the end of the night my thighs were sore from being scratched by the sequins. Even with the pain, I would definitely rent this again!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 22, 2013
The perfect mix of fabulous and comfortable for birthday bowling!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect! I am in between a size 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I usually have a problem with rompers being too short in the torso but the fit was perfect. The sequins do rub a bit between the legs but not terribly. I would definitely recommend this romper!
Sabine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Nov 10, 2013
I was celebrating my "35th" birthday and I wanted something fun. This romper fit the bill! Fabulous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried the size 6. The fit was good but a little more difficult to get out of. The 8 was truer to size. The crotch could be an issue due to the sequins however I wasn't seriously bothered by it. Also the hangers strap on the slouch side kept slipping out of the sleeve. If I owned the outfit I would've removed it.
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 31, 2013
I had people on the street stop and compliment me on my dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You know when you go out and you think you feel pretty cute? This outfit confirms it! I had 4 different strangers make a point of complimenting this outfit, I felt incredible! Fit true to size, the sequins didn't really bother me - and the pockets were so fun!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6333
Oct 26, 2013
Amazing-Flattering for my body and everything fully covered. A little heavy from sequins but I love!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am usually a size 8, I wore a 6 and it fit wonderfully. I thought it would be too short, but I was totally comfortable! The romper is a little heavy from the sequins, but not scratchy at all!
Blaise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Oct 1, 2013
Sexy, and Comfortable.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am only 4'11", so finding a dress online that fits is a real challenge. I hit the jackpot with this one. I wore it for a Ladies Vegas weekend, and it was a hit with all my girlfriends. Loved the sequins, and the one shoulder, and showed off my legs rather nicely. I felt beautiful in it, and it was absolutely comfortable. I was able to tear it up on the dance floor with this ensemble. HINT: As I mentioned, I'm very petite, so I did have to use some fashion tape on the shoulders and chest to keep the opening from moving around too much. It helped to keep the sleeves at the elbows. Without the tape, it would really look sloppy. Also, I suggest practicing getting in and out of the romper for bathroom purposes (no zipper!)
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 22, 2013
Fit the occasion perfectly!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very scratchy on the legs, but otherwise a great fit and fun ensemble!!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 30, 2013
I received compliments all night!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City...it was perfect! I received compliments from random people all night. It fit great, but it was extremely short! Love love loved it!
Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 14, 2013
I wore this to the Beyonce concert in Brooklyn, NY. Turned heads ALL NIGHT!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The size 4 fit exactly how I wanted it to! Wanted the shorts to fit tight instead of loose, and didn't want the sleeves to be as big as they appear to be on the model. I usually wear between a size 6 or 8, but the 4 fit great! I wasn't bothered by the sequins at all.
Athena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4621
Aug 11, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this outfit! I would love to buy it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this outfit for my birthday and LOVED it. It was super comfortable and love the pockets. It runs large I should have ordered it in a size 2.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6324
Aug 11, 2013
I wore this to AC for my birthday. I felt like the center of attention without trying too hard!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This definitely runs BIG. The 8 was my smaller size and I still could've gone down another size or 2. It's extremely comfortable as it has an elastic waistline. Even with a strapless bra, the off the shoulder side was so low that you could see some of my bra so I decided to wear a black bandeau over it and it worked out perfectly. This is the perfect go-to outfit if you want to be in the spotlight without being too flashy. I don't want to send it back to RT :(
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5331
Aug 6, 2013
I wore this gorgeous outfit to see Beyonce at the Mrs. Carter Show World Tour and it was perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this outfit in the sizes 6 & 8. I wasn't sure how it would fit someone with a little curve. I ended up wearing the size 6 and around the waist it was a little baggy. The size 8 swallowed me. Pros- super comfortable, light, stretchy, and versatile. Cons- initially scratchy when putting on the garment. I highly recommend this garment for a concert, party, or girl's night out.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8531
Jul 29, 2013
Super sexy!!! Perfect for a Vegas bachelorette party!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size.
Ang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 26, 2013
I received a bunch of compliments on this outfit! It was a fun choice for a night out dancing.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Be careful with your undergarment choice if you will be having your picture taken, it is somewhat sheer under a camera flash.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jul 24, 2013
I felt like Beyonce myself! I danced the whole concert and was comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was tight any where on me. The crotch was a little scratchy with the sequence down there but it was well worth it! Pair this romper with a killer sparkly heel!
Baby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Jul 20, 2013
It was the perfect outfit for me to go clubbing in. It sparkled while I danced and was comfortable.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was just a little tricky getting into it.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 15, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this sequin outfit! The pockets were so fun, off the shoulder fit was sexy, and overall it was simply perfect for Vegas! I received so many compliments and felt beautiful all night! Only downsides were it is a pain to get off/on, especially for the bathroom, and the sequins hurt my inner thigh. However, I would wear it again in a heartbeat! It does run large, so I was happy for the other reviews advising a size smaller.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jul 15, 2013
Fun, Sexy and Fabulous!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Usually wear a size 8, but it wasn't available so I took a chance on the 6 since almost everyone said that it ran large. It fit in all the right places. I would rate this 5 stars except it is not easy to get in and out of because there is NO ZIPPER! This poses a problem when needing to get to a bathroom. But other than that...my birthday party was a hit and I was the star!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jul 11, 2013
Comfortable and very flattering
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this romper. It was great for the fundraiser. The con is I had twin that night. An associate of mine had on the same romper and same shoes. Great fashion minds think alike.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 3, 2013
I didn't turn heads; I broke necks!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this outfit to the Beyonce concert in LA at the Staples center. All eyes were on me. Lots of women rented from here and all picked the same types of dresses. I was so glad I picked this because it looked great, it was comfortable, and I could move around in it easily. My only con was what lots of other reviews already mentioned. It took a little of work to get into and out of it and therefore I had to do it several times to use the bathroom...I also didn't feel supported with a strapless so I wore a regular bra! Other than that, I will rent here again, as soon as next week! Thank you so much for this site.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jul 1, 2013
Fun romper for a party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was really fun to wear for NYE, but with it being a romper and there's no zipper, you really do have to wiggle in and out every time you need to use the ladies room - especially since I wore this in the winter with stockings. I also used a belt I already had to make a clearer waist line. It was great for NYE and I didn't regret it by any means, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jun 24, 2013
Amazing! Lots of compliments and as comfortable as pajamas!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this romper! I was very nervous about renting this because my legs are bigger in proportion to my top half (jeans=size 6, shirts=small or x-small), and I don't even own shorts other than the ones I run in. There was just something about this that made me want to give it a shot. The fabric had enough stretch to fit my legs, so I wore the size 2 instead of the 4 because it fit my top half better. All night long, everyone was complimenting my outfit. It was very comfortable, love the pockets. I danced all night at my cousins wedding, no issues with the one shoulder or wardrobe malfunctions. For something that was way out of my comfort zone as far as cut, it was great and would highly recommend giving this romper a shot.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress