Sequin Disco Romper

$130 to buy
$432 retail
Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
354 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
Cute and fun, but very uncomfotable!!

I saw this and fell in love with it!! After reading some of the reviews I was a little unsure but decided to go with it anyway... Bad decision! I received a lot of compliments and it looked great, but the sequins hurt and were very itchy! Not to mention going to the bathroom is a HUGE production because you have to completely get out of it then back in! I would not recommend this!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2013
Wish I could have worn it...

I order this romper along with another dress for NYE and I couldn't wait to wear it. It just screamed sexy & fun! It was challenging to get on without a zipper but with some contorting I was able to get it on in no time. Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear it because it was freezing and the event we went too wasn't as dressy as I thought it would be. But my boyfriend was super excited about it so I'll rent it again when it's warmer!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
cute but too short in stride

Have ordered this before and loved it but didn't have my size, so I orderd size smaller hoping it would work. It did except in stride. This time I ordered my size adn it was still too short in stride. Plus hard to get into

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 5, 2013
Loved the sparkle!

really liked wearing this piece at a wedding reception! It made me feel like a celebrity! didnt love how it scratched my skin though. there are no zippers on it, so it was a slight struggle to put on and to keep the top on right, its over the shoulder, but the opening is a bit big for my small frame. overall, three stars does the trick.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2013
Sexy and flattering

I absolutely loved this on! I got so many compliments. It was a little on the short side, but it was winter and I wore tights with it. It was very flattering and the one shoulder added the extra flair. I got a ton of compliments. This would be perfect for a bachlorette party.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2013
Sequins!

This romper is so cute and adorable but the problem I had was that it did not fit right. I ordered a size 4 which I typically wear and I was unable to get the romper on.There is no zipper or anything so you have to put it on like a pair of shorts but the slouchy neckline would not fit. I tried on my back-up size which was a size 6 and was able to get it all the way up but then it was way too baggy and did not look right. I loved this romper but unfortunately wasn't able to wear it at all.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2013
I wore this romper to a 70's disco party with gold go-go boots and it was precious!

A little tough to get into but it once you get in, totally darling and comfortable. It even has pockets. I wore it to a theme party but got so many compliments I would wear it anywhere!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 4, 2013
Head-turner!

This romper was PERFECT for a friends' holiday party out at a bar! The fit was comfortable and I liked the look of the loose shoulder. Shorts were also a perfect length with a pair of black stockings. My only reason for 4 stars is the issue of using the bathroom in a romper and this unfortunately was not the easiest to get on and off - it also scratched because of the sequins. Clearly since I wore it all night, I got over this issue!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
February 6, 2013
This romper was perfect for my sister's bachelorette party!

I loved this romper! The sparkles were beautiful, I recieved compliments all night long! It was very comfortable. We walked all over Boston, had dinner and danced a little. A perfect choice for girls night out! The top was a little big and kept falling down. Be sure to wear a cute bra underneath. It wasn't so bad wiggling in and out for bathroom breaks either. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2013
I didn't wear this one. I returned it ASAP.

Unfortunately it just wasn't flattering. It hid my best features like my small waist so I opted for something already in my closet.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2013
Fun dress for Vegas!

This dress does run a bit large, I am usually a 6 and wore the 2 in it. The 4 looked a bit like a trash bag. It's a bit blacker than I expected from the main photo, I thought the sequins might have a bit of a metallic look. It's really fun and cute and short (which was fine for me as I'm 5'1'') but as other reviewers have noted, it's a little tricky to pee in, as you have to take it entirely off from the top (climbing into it is interesting as well). It also is a little itchy, but I have sensitive skin and really wasn't too bothered by it. GREAT dress for a night out and was PERFECT for Vegas! Sorry my photos aren't better quality!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2013
Didnt wear it or my big night- didnt fit- had to return

being 5'9" my torso is too long for it to drap well without getting a bigger size. Was very itchy as well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2013
A Bit Disappointed in the Fit

I loved it before I put it on my body, but it wasn't as figure flattering as I hoped. It was my extra dress, so I did not get a back up, but I think I would have liked it better in a 4. It only looked good when the pockets were weighted down. I wouldn't order it again, but it would look fabulous on a less curvy frame.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
February 24, 2013
This was awesome because my husband suprised me with a PARTY BUS. This outfit was perfect.

I got the 6 and the 8. I didn't even bother with the 6. It was a great fit. Be careful if you wear hose/leggings. No comfort issues AND it has pockets. very fun.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2013
Fun Dress

I wore this out to a 30th bday at a club. Was really fun. The only thing was it was a little difficult to get on to the top since there was no zipper so had to have a friend help me with my arms in the sleeves. It fit perfectly though in the end. Was a stunner.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2013
Unflattering, hard to take on/off

Horribly unflattering - I didn't wear it out, as it was my back-up style, but it was terrible! It made me look 20 pounds heavier and was shapeless - looks much better in the picture of the model. I could also imagine it being awkward to wear out, since it's so cumbersome to take on and off to go to the bathroom.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 6, 2013
This was a HIT at a fundraiser in Austin, Texas.

It's kind of hard to get on and off, so don't drink a lot if you have a small bladder :)

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 9, 2013
Such a fun choice!

For someone who has a long torso, I would not recommend this romper. It kind of went up my butt all night... haha. BUT I got a lot of compliments on it, and it was fun to wear for my sororities formal!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2013
Perfect for bachelorette party

The material around the legs required me to wear this with tights - was a little on the see through side without them. Fit was great, I didn't find it to be itchy, and it was super fun!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Franki's Birthday Weekend Fabulous Look!!!

I wore this for my 37th birthday night out with the girls. This was my first RTR rental, but from the time I tried it on when it was delivered - I didn't want to take it off. This romper is EVERYTHING and more. It fit true to size and I LOVED the pockets. I danced all night and the fabric was comfy- no riding up between the legs. The only con was that there's no zipper....so you feel like you're getting totally naked if nature calls. But honestly, I was too busy dancing and looking hot to waste time in the restroom. I styled it simply with a bracelet and middle finger ring, along with black sequined pumps. This romper made the shortest shorty (me) look and feel like a Glamazon. The compliments were consistent all night and the FB reviews were unanimous - FAB-U-LOUS.Org. I even got in the club free :)

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2013
Wore this for a night out in VEGAS and it was more than appropriate!!!

This little romper was PERFECT Vegas attire! Not only did it scream "Fabulosity", but it always added a sexy element that was perfect for our night on the town. I added a thin patent leather belt to the romper in order to break it up a bit, and it worked out great! Also, be aware that the shorts are SHORT!!! I would definitely rent this again!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 20, 2013
Absolutely Loved this romper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Received so many wonderful compliments.

I received this in a size 4 and a 6. The top is meant to be blousy. But in the size 6 I felt like it made me look bigger than what I am. So I went with the size 4. Was kind of a pain taking on and off.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2013
I felt amazing all night!

Ran large, i wore the 4, normal dress size is a 6. The best outfit for my nyc bachelorette party. The sequins were a little itchy but not unbearable. Very difficult to take on and off when you have to go to the bathroom. Loved the outfit and highly recommend! RTR was so easy to use from renting to returning, my 1st RTR experience and I will def use them again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2013
Fun Romper for a Theme Party

I wore this romper to a 70s theme party, for which it worked great. I could also see this being worn in Vegas, but not sure that it has that many other uses. Also, just a warning, it is really hard to get on / off as the only opening is the collar, so plan accordingly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 3, 2013
Did not end up wearing this romper.

I ended up wearing my backup dress instead. I ordered both the 4 and the 6 in this dress, and even the 4 ran large. It didn't have much shape at all, and the sequins were much darker than in the picture. I was pretty disappointed in this romper.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 14, 2013
Great for a Disco Theme Birthday Bash!

Great outfit!! Rented two sizes 2 and 4, ended up wearing size 2 with some room to spare, I did not need to wear a bra with this one. Wore it with a belt to give it some shape. A little tricky to get in and out of it but once on it looked great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2013
Wore this sequin romper in Las Vegas and loved it! Perfect occasion for an outfit like this.

I usually wear a size 6 but I ordered a 4 and a 6 in the romper and ended up wearing the 4. The 6 had a lot of extra material that I thought ended up making me look bigger than the size 4. Las Vegas is one of the only places I would wear this romper but I loved it and it was a hit! My only complaint is that the sequins are a little itchy on your legs but beyond that, I loved the romper!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 28, 2013
I looked wonderful in this jumper. Nobody else had anything half as beautiful at the event.

It runs large, so size down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2013
This romper made me feel the right amount of fun, flirty and bridal!

Based on some of the comments I thought I would need a 6, but ended up wearing the size 4 for this romper. The off-the shoulder neckline can be kinda loose, but gives it the sex appeal I was looking for. The comments about getting the romper on and off were semi-true. It was a challenge the first and second time getting it off, but after that if you just remember to put the big sleeve on first and take off the big sleeve first you'll be good to go! The elastic in the shorts part needs be able to come up around your belly button to allow the top part the fold over so you don't look like you're busting out of it. And, IT HAS POCKETS!!!!!!!! Everyone loved my outfit and I felt like it allowed me to stand out just enough to be known as the bride-to-be at my bachelorette party! I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2013
Fabulous outfit for Vegas!

No zipper, so had to slide in and out of the neck....which is doable considering the large neck cut out but it was still a tight fit for my hips/butt. Although once I got it on it fit pretty well. The shorts arent too short and its easy to wear. I went braless! The sequins did scratch up my arm pretty badly though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2013
No one else can top you in a romper like this!

I wore this to a bachelorette party in Denver in March so I had to wear black tights and I'm glad that I did. The sequins rubbed on my thigh and would have been very uncomfortable without some type of hosiery. The romper is short short short! But the fit was surprisingly forgiving and I received a ton of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2013
Sexy!

Loved this! Had all intentions of wearing it to a Christmas party, however my kids were sick so we didn't go. Looked awesome and I'll be sure to rent again :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
Bachelorette Outfit

I rented this for my bachelorette party. I normally wear a size 6, but after reading some reviews I ordered a 4 and 2. The 4 fit perfectly. I loved this outfit and got so many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2013
Truly.Madly.Deeply. RENT this romper.

I can't believe I almost missed this dress, it was a back up since another outfit was too small. The stylist recommended it once I told her I had a little tummy and didn't love my grandma arms. (Thank you Serena!). I wore it to the casinos in Vegas and had multiple compliments all evening long. The reviews about it being a little awkward to get on and a little itchy on the inner thigh are correct, but the glamour and sexiness of this romper outweighed these concerns. You'll have a ball and look fantastic.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2013
I rented this for a 'Studio 54' party a client's company hosted. It was a hit!

I usually wear a 4, but the baggy waist made the 2 a bit smarter- I do have to say the off the shoulder thing got a bit annoying. Also the sequins were a bit itchy. But overall, people were amazed and kept saying how hot I looked!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
June 11, 2013
This romper is gorgeous! I got compliments all night. Is very scratchy on the inner thigh though!!

The fit is true to size, I am an 8/10 and ordered an 8 and a 6 because I saw that it ran large. The 8 fit perfect so I can see that it runs large/ true to size. I loved the outfit but I am 4 months post partum so my thighs arent exactly AWESOME, they rubbed the inner part of my thighs. It was so uncomfortable that I went home to change in the middle of the evening. Unless you are a size 0 and your thighs dont touch in the middle, then this will probably be very scratchy for you. I'm not sure why they used the sequins inside the hem, but they did. Strange!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2013
Shows off a lot of leg.

I didn't end up wearing this romper but I really wanted to. I was trying to make up another outing to wear it to:) It wasn't hot enough here in Washington, DC to wear it to the concert. It fit very well. Shows a lot of leg & I'm fairly tall. So, if you're shy be careful!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2013
So cute & perfect!

I wore this for after prom & was so glad that I chose it because I was so comfortable & received a ton of compliments. However, the outfit is a little prickly, but manageable. The outfit is meant to be a little loose fitting, which I didn't really realize at first & got nervous. So it's more of a preference when it comes to what size to choose.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Amazing! Lots of compliments and as comfortable as pajamas!

I love this romper! I was very nervous about renting this because my legs are bigger in proportion to my top half (jeans=size 6, shirts=small or x-small), and I don't even own shorts other than the ones I run in. There was just something about this that made me want to give it a shot. The fabric had enough stretch to fit my legs, so I wore the size 2 instead of the 4 because it fit my top half better. All night long, everyone was complimenting my outfit. It was very comfortable, love the pockets. I danced all night at my cousins wedding, no issues with the one shoulder or wardrobe malfunctions. For something that was way out of my comfort zone as far as cut, it was great and would highly recommend giving this romper a shot.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2013
Fun romper for a party!

This was really fun to wear for NYE, but with it being a romper and there's no zipper, you really do have to wiggle in and out every time you need to use the ladies room - especially since I wore this in the winter with stockings. I also used a belt I already had to make a clearer waist line. It was great for NYE and I didn't regret it by any means, but I don't think I'd rent it again.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×