Sequin Disco Romper

$40 rental
$432 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A super-stylish sequined romper from Robert Rodriguez Collection. Let it fall off-the-shoulder for a sexy night out or pair with tough rocker-chic like the CC Skye's Silver Crystal Feather Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black. 100% polyester embroidered sequins dress. Off shoulder sleeves. Elastic waist. Romper style. Does not include belt. 31" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
345 reviews
Fit
Large115
True to Size185
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
Perfect sparkly number for Vegas
This was my second choice, as my first dress (xsmall and small) did not fit correctly. I am busty with a wide ribcage and have trouble finding items that fit my upper torso but still small enough for the rest of me. I had originally requested this romper in 4 & 6 (as I was still reeling from dress #1 being too small ;)), but there wasn't a 6 available and THANKFULLY the great customer service suggested sending me the 2 instead. The fit was good, and I wonder if the 0 would have been even better. Anyway, I was very happy with what I ended up with... black sequins were perfect for vegas, blousy top afforded me comfort after our fancy dinner night, and short shorts and bare shoulder kept it feeling very sexy. As others mentioned, it is a bit tricky to shimmy in and out of each time you need to use the ladies room, but well worth it to be comfy in shorts... WITH POCKETS!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2015
Fun and flirty dress perfect for a night out in Vegas!
Pros: Fun, flirty, sexy... and shorts-- which means no concerns with flashing anyone while dancing in Vegas! Cons: The sequins dug into my legs when I sat... but that would not stop me from renting again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2015
I wore this to a FIGHT Night party. The dress was bedazzled Las Vegas.
The fit is perfect! No complaints! I felt gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
May 26, 2015
Lots of compliments
True to size. Easy to wear. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 26, 2015
I didn't wear it!
Did not fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2015
I love this thing. I've rented it a bunch--I'm a singer--and it is awesome.
Some versions of the romper, the sequins really scratch. It's still worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2015
LOVED this romper - so much fun for a night out in miami.
a little scratchy but worth it
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
May 5, 2015
Dress came on time and in perfect condition.
Loved the look of the dress. It was slightly difficult to sit for long as the sequins dug into my behind. I also have a narrow top half so the sleeves didn't quite stay in place. I received lots of complements and may rent it again for a trip to Vegas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2015
This outfit was adorable
I received so many compliments from people I didn't even know. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2015
Got this for a friend's birthday party and was officially deemed best dressed for the occasion. :-)
I am tall with an athletic, yet busty, build. The 6 fit perfectly... except for the part where it wasn't long enough for me to sit down, raise my arms, or really bend at all (barely covered my butt), which meant that there wasn't any drape/blousiness on top. I ended up wearing the 8, which still looked good, but it was really loose around the hips and waist. Still loved it, though! Danced all night, got tons of compliments, and was kinda sad to have to send it back.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
May 1, 2015
I got so many compliments!!
I read the reviews before I ordered and everyone said it ran big so I got a 0 and a 2. I don't know how everyone thought theirs were big because the size 2 hardly fit (and I'm a true size 2). It was really cute and fun but I kept finding other people's hairs stuck in the sequins (I certainly don't have long brown hair). Overall it was cute and I loved how easy it was to throw on and run out the door. I got a lot of compliments but I wished I had gotten a different side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
April 29, 2015
So fun, sexy, and sassy for a Vegas bachelorette party!
Runs large. I am 5'6", 135lbs, 34 D and the 2 fit great, if not just a tad short in the crotch. The only thing I didn't like and the reason I didn't give 5 stars was the fact that there is no zipper and I had to shimmy in and out of the neck hole, which was a pain in a Vegas nightclub bathroom! Will DEFINITELY rent again, it is too cute not to!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
April 29, 2015
It was stunning. Gots lots of compliments.
I should have gotten a size 2 it felt a bit big. But it was still gorgeous. I wore it for a night out with friends after my wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
April 19, 2015
Felt hot!!
I was very concerned about the length of the romper and this was my back up selection for a Vegas bachelorette party after working with a stylist after my original selection was retired. I wasn't as conscious about my legs as I usually am since the top was looser to distract a bit. I also wore toes less sheer hose, which polished it off. I never wear anything this short, but I got compliments all night from my girl friends and strangers alike. The middle was very forgiving for the post baby bod. Within 10 minutes of walking though, the sequins had torn a holes on both inner thighs. Only I knew though. It was comfy for walking around, but sitting for long periods (we saw a show), the sequins itched a bit and pinched my rear. Had I not had on hose, sitting would have been unbearable. The shoulder on the 6 had a small tear at the seam in the middle of the shoulder that was quite noticeable, but with fashion tape, you couldn't tell. The 4 fit, but was very tight across the butt and even shorter, or else I would have worn it instead due to the shoulder tear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2015
Very boxy and not attractive.
All around just did not work. Love the idea of a romper but never looks good.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
March 31, 2015
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Miami and it was perfect. Comfortable but unique.
I don't have much new to add that hasn't already been said. I loved how comfortable it was and I didn't find it too troubling to get in and out of. I was worried I'd be scratched up but I didn't notice any scratches anywhere the next day. It did hurt on my thighs a bit at first but I got used to it. I wore a strapless bra and boy shorts underneath and it was perfect. I could've worn the 2 which is shocking b/c I'm usually a 6. But the 4 had the best fit throughout.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 18, 2015
I look sexy even I was a little heavy
My bday was amazin !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2015
so fun and flirty!
This romper runs a little large, so I would size down one. It was such a fun outfit and I received so many compliments! I wore it to a black tie bowling birthday party. The off-the-shoulder was adorable and I had never worn a full sequin outfit like that before. Turns out rompers work well on a shorter gal like me! Con - the sequins scratched my legs and when I went to the bathroom and pulled the romper down, one of the sequins scratched my arm so badly and gave me a huge scratch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 11, 2015
Rented for my sister's bachelorette, but ended up not wearing.
My size was not available, so I ordered a smaller size on the off-chance it would fit. Based on some of the reviews I thought there was a chance. It was true to size, so was too small for me.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2015
Great for bachelorette party
I rented the 4 as well and both fit. Loved this romper
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2015
Fun, frisky romper!
Rented this for date night with the hubbs in Vegas. It was absolutely perfect. It fit well and was comfortable to wear all night. Definitely happy I rented it. Would suggest it for a great (sparkly) night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 10, 2015
Fun and statement making at the Grammys!
I am a typical 6/M with a longer torso. The 4 fit fine without riding up, which I was initially concerned about. It was a smudge tight to get in and out (broader shoulders) of but once on, it fit fine. I wore a strapless bra and biker shorts underneath. It is cute and comfortable! Loved it for the Grammys!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2015
Perfect outfit to host a New Years themed wine event at my house!
Loved this outfit! It was my first rental and I was super satisfied. I got both the 6 and 8. The 6 was definitely too snug and wouldn't have been comfortable for the entire night. The 8 was perfect. SO many compliments on it. One slight annoying thing was the hanger straps kept coming out and showing. I had a few people tell me to cut them off, but obviously, with a rental, I couldn't do that. Had to keep putting them back. I've noticed this issue in a few other reviewers photos. Overall, great outfit. Comfortable, attention grabbing. Definitely need to feel confident showing off your legs, because it's ALL legs with this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2015
Got tons of compliments on the dress. I thought it ran a bit large. Should have ordered a size 2
Got tons of compliments on the dress. I thought it ran a bit large. Should have ordered a size 2 unfortunately. The mid section was sorta boxy looking. I thought about pairing a belt with it but the sequins made it tough. In all the dress was beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2015
Lady gaga concert in Vegas!
get fit, very forgiving, but when I raised my arms up it felt very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2015
I was the hostess of a party I was complimented all night. It was so much fun for dancing
Fit as advertised; very short so you need to be comfortable with your legs (I wore Nars Tantilizer bronzer on them) with 4 inch purple heels. But it covered arms and tummy, which I love less. I felt super confident in it, and wished I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2015
I loved it! Got tons of compliments and felt great wearing it.
I'm usually between a 4/6 and was surprised that the 2 fit best. I'm considering renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2015
Love this! Perfect for NYE!
It fit like a dream, was super comfortable, and the off the shoulder was incredibly sexy while still being classy. I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2015
Great romper but not for me.
Rented this romper for NYE. It was cute but not for my body type. I'm a size 2 with hips and butt. The 2 fit me everywhere but was tight in my thighs. The 4 fit my bottom half but was too big up top. It was not flattering at all.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2015
Compliments All Evening!!!
It fit perfectly... Better than I anticipated. This was my first experience with RTR but it certainly won't be my last! It was a super fun little number that was perfect for dancing and bringing in the #newyear !!! Great process, nice little touches from RTR! Couldn't be more pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2015
Fun outfit for a night out on the town!
Such a fun outfit for a night out in South Beach, FL. The size 6 was a bit baggy but I ended up wearing it since the size 4 wasn't long enough to be comfortable--perma-wedge but I'm 6 feet tall so I expected it to be pretty short. The no zipper was slightly annoying but worth it since the shorts made dancing hassle free.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2014
bachelorette party
the waist was an awkward elastic fit
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 18, 2014
Still getting compliments on this piece days after the event!!
Pros - It looks great!! Cons - The inseam is a bit uncomfortable, while I walk it bunched up a bit. It's not anything noticeable but this is also why I choose the size 2; since its bigger it gives me room in the upper thigh area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
December 17, 2014
I wore this to a Christmas party! Everyone stopped me all night long to compliment me
I ordered the 8 & 6. I was nervous about wearing the 8, as I normally wear a 10. My measurements are 38D, 31 waist and 38 inch hips. When they arrived I tried on the 8 worried it would be to tight! I actually had to go down to the 6. The top on the 8 fit fine, but it was a little big in the hip and key area. The 6 was a perfect overall fit! The sequins was a little itchy on my legs so I wore boyshorts underneath and it was fine. I wore a strapless bra on my top half which worked well with the iff shoulder top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 1, 2014
Get it!!!
This is adorable!! The sequins weren't as itchy as I expected. It definitely runs big, I would recommend getting your regular size and a size down for backup. I paired it with blue heeled booties and loved how I felt all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2014
Head turner for sure!
I'm pretty tall, so it was a little tight in the lady part area, but as long as it was way off the shoulder, I was good! It's a great outfit for an event where you'll be standing 90% of the time, but it's very uncomfortable to sit in, the sequin don't feel so good on the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
November 24, 2014
Very pretty on.
If you wear with stockings be prepared to throw them out afterwards because sequins will snag them. Otherwise I love it, very comfy!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2014
Looked ah-mazing but felt awful!
I wore this little number to take my hubby out for his birthday and I looked great. The problems I found with it were 1) There is no zipper and it is 100% covered in sequins. This means you have to shimmy yourself in and out of the outfit EVERY TIME you have to go to the bathroom and the sequins scratch your rear end. 2) The sequins are also on the inside of the hem so sitting was painful...and since sitting is what people do at dinner and a burlesque show it made for a really uncomfortable night. I think this would be a great outfit for a standing event if your not planning on drinking too much so the number of bathroom visits would be limited. I won't rent it again....even though I did look HOTT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
November 19, 2014
Perfect for Vegas bachelorette
I'm usually a size 4/6 with wider hips and chest area but no boobs (34B). This was comfortable as it covered my stomach and showed legs. I ordered a sticky bra but a strapless bra was perfectly fine. Great for Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2014
Baggy Fit
I ordered this romper to wear to the Beyonce + JayZ concert; what could be more perfect than a sparkly romper, I thought to myself. Well, not this romper. The fit was atrocious. Perhaps it was due to my petite figure, but there was no shape to this whatsoever. Even the off-shoulder sexiness couldn't balance out its frumpiness. All that being said, I obviously did not wear this for the show.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×