You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pleased Pleat Dress
Rental $45 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Pleats? Yes, please! Get this adorable purple dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection for your next dinner or cocktail party. Pair with Gemma Redux’s Tangled Up in Purple Earrings for an outfit that is party perfection!
Chat with a Stylist
Purple stretch poplin (70% cotton, 23% polyamide, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full pleated skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure and cut out detail. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Sep 17, 2013
Got this for my daughter and she loved it!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super cute and great fit! 5'8" 135 lbs
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 17, 2013
Comfortable and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my engagement photos. Such a great color! The top ran a little big on me, but it was very comfortable to wear.
MONICA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 17, 2013
Did not fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented a 4 & 6 and neither fit over my chest. The 4 would have been perfect if it zipped over my chest the 6 was too big in the waist and too long but also didn't fit my chest. Was disappointed as this was my first rental and didn't get to wear it. The material wasn't the greatest either, heavy cotton. Looks nicer in the picture.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful dress fits true to size
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, fits very well. Only little issue is that it is cotton and needs to be pressed to get some of the cute pleats back. I did not have time for this and wore another dress, but I would have loved to wear this modern dress. As usual RTR service was awesome and they had many solutions for how I could fix my dress- I just called them at the last minute. Very summer wedding friendly.
cjayed
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 16, 2013
absolutely beautiful dress. compliments all night long.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit perfectly.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 9, 2013
Party Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so much more than it seems. The detail is amazing - especially the racer back with the cut-outs. However, my personal favorite part was it's spin effect. The perfect dress for dancing!! It reminded me of when I was a little girl and would test every dress for "the spin effect" - meaning the dress skirt would have to come up to 180 degrees when i twirled in order to pass. Unfortunately I only got to wear this dress to a wedding brunch, so no dancing ensued. For me personally, I feel like this dress ran true to size, but I also have a very small rib cage and do have to admit that when I ate a VERY BIG brunch I really wanted to unzip it (thanksgiving style). I can understand why people say it runs small, so I would suggest renting one size larger as your backup. Additionally, although it fit my upper body (sans food) like a glove, I barely filled out the boob area. I am flat chested, so this makes sense. So, if you are flat chested, I would suggest wearing one of those tape on breast enhancement stick ons - just to give you an extra size. To sum up, this dress was awesome; order it if you're on the fence (my bf hated it online and loved it in real life). I want to order it again to give it the use it deserves!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 8, 2013
Great for a dinner date - not too fancy, but still beautiful and unique!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The color and material were fantastic on this dress. I loved the back - it gave the dress something extra while not being too over the top. This was for a dinner date at a nice restaurant in Charleston in June so it was super hot out and this dress was perfect for summer. The only con was that it is a bit tight in the waist/ribs area in the 6, but the 8 was too big on the top (the straps in the back gapped weird). Luckily with some help I was able to get into the 6 and felt fine. There is a tiny bit of stretch to this garment, so the waist loosened up after a while. Would definitely recommend!
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jul 30, 2013
Absolutely adored this dress! Don't usually go for purple, but this was beautiful.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size. I have a small frame but larger chest, but the dress was very accommodating.
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jul 24, 2013
I did not have a chance to wear this darling dress, it runs very small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress runs very small, I normally wear a 6-8size and I rented both sizes. Did not fit into either one.
Stacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 21, 2013
Very cute dress. It is cotton, although in image it looks a little fancier. May compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of the best things about the dress is you do not need a bra. I was definitely in between the two sizes that I ordered (2 and 4). The 2 was a bit tight in the waste, but the four was about 2" too large/tall on top. The skirt has a great swing, with lots of light fabric. Great for summer.
ames
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9444
Jul 2, 2013
26th Birthday June 28th :)
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented it for my 26th birthday, and couldn't wear either of the two sizes (10 & 12) I received. I guess even if I had worn the 12, it still would of been too short in the back. Though, it's okay. Next time. Onto another event coming up soon. :) Still must add in and say that it truly is a very gorgeous dress. :)
silver
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 30, 2013
Stunning color
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was absolutely stunning. The fabric goes out at the waist so if you're very curvy, it may not be the most flattering.
Caren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jun 25, 2013
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments and it was incredibly comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is very true to size. However, if you have a fuller bust I would go up a size.
Myesha82
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 9, 2013
Very cute dress. Perfect for partying.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress but i did have a few issues. The top portion definitely has no stretch in the material. I am usually a 10/12 and I couldn't zip the 10 up. It is fitted at the top but I think it was intended to be this way so you don't have to wear a bra. The cutouts are very minimal. They don't show nearly as well as pictured on the model. As others mentioned, the skirt was definitely fuller than I would have liked but I expected the full skirt after reading other reviews. Overall a perfect party dress. Very comfortable and received several compliments.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
May 4, 2013
It was okay
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looks super cute on the model but wasn't very flattering on me. Very pretty color though!
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5531
Apr 29, 2013
weird fit, very tented skirt
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
weird fit, very tented skirt
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Apr 23, 2013
Loved the top, the bottom is too much.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The top part and color are amazing. Interesting and vibrant. The skirt portion was not very flattering and the pleats looked uneven for the most part.
Cat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Apr 23, 2013
the dress definitely impressed. I got comments about how it looked amazing.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Do wear in a windy area, your skirt will fly up.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Apr 16, 2013
Super cute on!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this even though I didn't end up wearing it for the event. It was a bit small in the bust for the 2 as i'm 34C but the 4 was perfect!
design girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5242
Mar 27, 2013
The dress is unique and fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. For tall people, it is not too short
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress