You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pleased Pleat Dress
Rental $45 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Pleats? Yes, please! Get this adorable purple dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection for your next dinner or cocktail party. Pair with Gemma Redux’s Tangled Up in Purple Earrings for an outfit that is party perfection!
Chat with a Stylist
Purple stretch poplin (70% cotton, 23% polyamide, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full pleated skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure and cut out detail. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4341
Apr 5, 2014
beautiful, fun, comfy dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was a GREAT choice!! I was continuously complimented and the dress was really comfortable! It is on the short side (but I'm 5'10 so every dress is a wee bit short) otherwise everything was great!
Amelia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Mar 4, 2014
This dress was so perfect for homecoming because no one else was wearing anything similar!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is slightly lighter than in that picture, but the dress is just as beautiful as it is on the model. It fit very well, but it was a bit snug around the waist, so I would go up a size if you are between sizes normally. It is very comfortable, and I liked the straps because I did not have to worry about holding up my dress. The dress was the perfect length too!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 24, 2014
Amazing color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. Really liked the dress, it was fun to spin in! The skirt is a little bit more full than it appeared on the model, as other reviewers mentioned. I am pretty curvy, and I liked that I felt secure, but not like a sausage casing! Loved that I didn't need a bra too
Meagan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Feb 20, 2014
Loved this dress! Fantastic first RTR experience
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried that because I'm small chested the dress would be too large, but the top fit perfectly. A little tight around the waist but not uncomfortable
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 8, 2014
Great fit, shows off a small waist
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a highschool friend's wedding and I wanted to accentuate my more toned features, like a small waist. This dress fit well and I got lots of compliments on it.
Kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 29, 2013
I loved the back of the dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Other reviews were right in the fact the dress is less dressy in person, but it was perfect to wear to a friend's birthday dinner. The size 0 fit, but was a teeny tight so I wore the size 2 which was a little big but more comfortable. Other than being in between sizes in this dress I have no complaints and it was fun to wear. The cut outs in the back received several compliments through out the night too.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 13, 2013
Pretty color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice color; flattering shape.
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2244
Oct 27, 2013
Felt classy and stunning all night
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit me incredibly well and recieved tons of compliments all night! The material is not stretchy and fits true to size. It does not leave wiggle room. Was extremely comfortable and would definitely rent again.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Oct 13, 2013
Perfect for standing out but not over doing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is true to the picture, pretty purple. The waist fit perfectly and the bottom was so fun for dancing! The only problem I had was that the top was a little big. any strapless bra is hidden well, even with the flirt back cut. loved it! my first of many RTR experiences!
Logan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Sep 25, 2013
I wore this dress for my Homecoming and it was fantastic!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental and I was very happy with this awesome dress. The color is a deep, royal purple. I loved the back and was able to wear a strapless bra with no problem. The only issue I had with it is that it was too big in the chest and the shoulder straps sat a little above my shoulders but I'm not too large in the bust so that's probably why. I used some of the Hollywood double stick tape to be sure I wasn't flashing in the front and didn't worry about the rest. It was snug at the waist but I was able to wear it just fine. Overall, I'd say it runs a bit large in the chest but a little small around the waist. The length was a tad long on me but I'm only 5'1". The skirt was so fun for dancing and everyone loved it! I'm definitely happy with my rental!
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 15, 2013
Wore this dress for my bridal shower. I am having a destination wedding in New Orleans. Loved color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a glove, hugging in all the right places! Super flattering! Only con about this dress was that it wrinkled very easily. I ironed on day of even and after sitting opening gifts the skirt was wrinkled again. Over all it was a great RTR experience.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jul 20, 2013
Lots of compliments on this dress! First time wearing a designer dress and I felt so classy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit me pretty great. I would have loved it to be a little tighter in the chest but I have small chest so I think I'm just destined to have things be a little looser there. I would not have been able to size down as the waist was definitely snug. Usually I'm probably a 6, but because the bottom flares out my apple shape allowed me to wear a 4. I wore this dress for an outdoor restaurant Brooklyn wedding and I think i was definitely a hit. If I had time I would have put my hair up to better show off the back of the dress! As you can see- the bottom pleated part did get wrinkly but it wasn't a big deal and this dress was such a blast to dance in!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Jul 20, 2013
Gorgeous Color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear under my gown at graduation. I was fearful the pleats would look too big under the gown but it worked out. The purple is a beautiful shade and the back is prettiest part. I'm only 5'1 and the dress was not too long or too short. The only iffy part was that I don't have a large chest so the top portion of the dress fit slightly big and awkward. I tried the backup size 0, but it was too small, so I just made the weird top fitting work with the size 2. Overall, a great dress.
Carol
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jul 18, 2013
The entire process was incredibly easy and fun! I will most definitely return to rent more dresses!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My body type is very little and I usually wear 0 Petite, but wore size 0. It ran a little big, but it was still comfortable enough. The color is amazing and had so much fun wearing it.
margie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5522
Jul 16, 2013
This was my first time renting - it was so easy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So, I was so hesitant to rent since I was only going to get the dress 2 days before the wedding, but the fact that they sent 2 sizes helped. I don't usually like purple, but I loved the cut of this dress. The dress in person is very purple - it looks more blue in pictures. The dress looks great on but was so tight in the waist area, right before the pleated skirt, that it was a little uncomfortable. I ordered the 6 and the 8, but I wore the 6 because the 8 was too big up top. Also, the zipper is kind of tricky, so make sure you have someone to zip you up. It looks much shorter on the model, but it was a normal length on me. Bonus - you can wear a strapless bra with no problem.
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jul 10, 2013
The color of this dress is amazing
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I LOVED this dress. The back is so fun, the color was amazing, and the skirt was perfect for someone that is "bottom heavy". I would definitely get the earrings with it as I was complemented on those multiple times, and told by one person (who didn't know I rented) this whole look, exactly, must be repeated. I am generally a 0, and couldn't even zip the zero up so had to go with the 2. The 2 was a little big in my top - i have small shoulders so straps can sometimes be a problem - so the top was a little loose but since these weren't straps that could fall off your shoulders it was totally fine (obviously you can't tell that it was loose in the picture). I loved it and wouldn't have changed it or worn a different dress. Was still a little tight on the stomach, especially as the night went on (food). And for the hour long rooftop happy hour between the wedding and the reception, it was a little breezy, and I really had to keep the skirt down! but it was fun and i loved it.
claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 10, 2013
just in love. perfect for a wedding in a vineyard
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
everything was perfect
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 27, 2013
So Cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in NYC. It was perfect! The only thing is the boob cups are a little pointy, but you really had to look to notice. Other than that, it was simple and the cut outs in the back were sexy, but not too sexy.
kk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 17, 2013
Random people stopped me to comment on how gorgeous the dress was!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's no secret.. I'm a huge fan of RTR. Who wouldn't love the chance to strut it in amazing fashion for a fraction of the retail price. So I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. The full skirt was SO fun.. it is a little short.. anyone taller than 5'7"-ish might find it innapropriate. The cut-outs are subtle but still sexy. Random women stopped me and asked me to turn around so they could see the whole dress. They needed to know who the designer was and where I got the dress from. I shared my wonderful secret. The purple is a pretty royal purple.. I paired it with gold jewlery and it worked well. I'm usually a standard 2 but do wear 0's in some designers. I went with the 2 and got a back up size 4. The 2 was perfect but very fitted. The waist was very fitted. I was able to wear a strapless bra comfortably. Very cute and Very fun for a girls night out! Rented this again for a wedding! Loved it the 2nd time around too!!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 25, 2013
My favorite color and the color of my school!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my school's commencement. It has pockets, which I love and is super comfortable. I will say that this probably runs a bit small because I had to literally be zipped into this dress- it took effort + another set of hands. I didn't receive a back up size for this dress so I had no option but to drink to fit in. It worked! (Thank god) If I received a back up size, one size bigger I might have opted for it. I also didn't need to wear a bra because the material is thick enough.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
May 23, 2013
Was Perfect for my body type!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! It had enough detail that it did not need much jewlery to make it appear formal. The color looks more bluish-purple online and in photos but in person its a very pretty royal purple. I recieved many compliments and was very confident in its quality and make the entire evening. I worried that the dress would appear more "puffy" then I wanted, but in reality was perfect. This dress was very classy with the modern feel as well!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 21, 2013
Perfect Girls' Night Out
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a girls' night out and absolutely loved it. I went with the size 6 because the 4 was a little tight on the rib cage. The skirt is very forgiving but can get a little poofy. I was smoothing it down a lot. It was cold out when we left so I threw a white tuxedo blazer over it and it looked super cute. I loved the dress and got compliments all night.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 8, 2013
This dress was better than expected.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! This is by far my favorite dress that I have rented and it's my 6th. I love the fun, full skirt. The back cut outs were perfect. I received so many compliments at the rehearsal dinner, my husband loved it so much he asked me to wear it again the next day for the wedding, I didn't but it was a nice compliment. It did fit a little tight but I didn't mind. I am renting this dress again!
margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5232
Apr 29, 2013
Great prom dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to prom and got tons of compliments. Great color. But it was a little big in the bust for me!
Ann-Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Apr 28, 2013
Easy exchange for right fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Guessed wrong on the backup size. I'm way smaller on top (think AA), so I got my regular 4 and the 2. Well, the 4 wouldn't even zip! Of course RTR overnighted the 6 with no problems and it fit well. I think I must be a "5" because it was a little bit looser on top than I'd like, but in the end it looked great. It's a lightweight cottonish material and was really comfortable. The skirt is REALLY full and would be forgiving on pear shapes like mine. The cutouts in back weren't as noticeable on me as on the model which was a bummer, but I wore my hair up so you could see it. Got lots of complements! Thanks RTR :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 31, 2014
Unique dress with flattering cut
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress and very flattering lines. This dress is purple- in case the picture looks a little different. Only complaint is that it was a cotton material that looked like it had been washed several times and faded. Nothing to make or break but felt more like a daytime dress because of that.
2ofHearts
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 7, 2014
Cute in the back, okay in the front.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a casual dress due to the fabric but the cut in the back steps it up a bit. Wouldn't rent again because the front was just okay and didn't offer much appeal until I turned around.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 22, 2014
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a pre-wedding dinner, and it was really fun to wear- super feminine and flirty. I paired it with a turquoise necklace for an added pop of color, which was a great combo given how vibrant the dress's color was. As many have previously mentioned, the top is pretty tight, so I couldn't get the 0 to zip all the way up. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because the fabric is a less dressy than pictured (but its still a pretty dress!) On the plus side, this was a replacement dress I ordered for my event as the original dress ran far too small. My go to girl was AMAZING! She combed through tons of dresses and spent a lot of time with this picky girl (me) to find the perfect dress for my style and for the occasion. If only I could bring her with me everywhere! RTR continues to impress with me with its amazing customer service!
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 7, 2014
Love this dress! I recommend it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am normally a size 8 but I had to wear the size 10 for this dress. I have a larger bust, so that could've been why. The material isn't very stretchy, so keep that in mind. I love the back of the dress! All in all it fits nicely and flatters the figure with the high waist. I got many compliments in this dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 6, 2014
Beautiful classic dress with a little bit of edge
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress. I wore it on vacation with my boyfriend's family and it was just the right amount of conservative but had a fun back with the small cut out. I considered it a little bit small only in the waist band but other than that it fit great!
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 3, 2014
Good not great.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well. I sometimes wear a 6 or an 8, but because this was so A-line and I'm more pear shaped, I sized down to the 4. Really glad I did. It fit perfectly up top and the skirt nicely hid my hips. I got a lot of compliments on the dress (wore it to a New Year's party). The only reason I did not love the dress was because the fabric was a very matte cotton. I was hoping for a dressier fabric.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 1, 2014
Very sweet, fun party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love the style and color of this dress. It's structured up top, and the racerback and small cutouts really make it stand out among all of the other dresses. I'm not a very frilly girl, but you will enjoy spinning around and watching the skirt twirl out around you. It's definitely a dress worth renting. Unfortunately, I have very small shoulders and a smaller rib cage, so the fit was slightly big on me. If I owned the dress, I would definitely have it altered to fit as best as possible. But even though it was slightly big, everything was covered, and I received compliments all night. I was very happy to credit RTR and recommend it to all who asked.
Margarita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5244
Dec 5, 2013
Fit perfectly expecially for an hourglass/ pear figure!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Would recommend this for any girl looking for a combination of sexy but appropriate. Decent length even on a tall girl.
Tribeca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 27, 2013
Disappointed with fabric quality, but decent dress for wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size, but the fabric was a little lower quality than i had expected. Wrinkled easily, and the cut of the neckline & arm holes made it appear that my arms were bigger.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 25, 2013
Cute but not as flattering as I wanted
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pleats opened a lot in the skirt .... but for a petit frame would be adorable!
Saraphine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 4, 2013
Great Color, Fun fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually wore this dress as the host of a get together for a football game. Yes, in the south we dress up this much for football! wore it with cowboy boots and I got tons of compliments from guys and gals alike. The color is great, a royal purple, and the fit worked very well for my pear figure. In other reviews it said it ran small so I got a 2, but could have worn the 0.
Em J.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Oct 27, 2013
Perfect for a hot summer wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was a little big, particularly in the bust, but that's a common problem for me. Can be worn with a bra if you choose, but one is not necessary if you can fill out the dress. The color is even better in person and I got a lot of compliments on it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 8, 2013
Loved it in the showroom but the dress I received had a defective zipper :(
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went to the showroom to pick out dresses for a few upcoming occasions and immediately fell in love with this dress. It was a great shade of purple and was so fun and flirty. Sadly, when the dress arrived the zipper would not zip up in the back, even with the help of 5 people. I took it off and even tried to zip it up without myself in it and it still didn't work. I contacted RTR and they rectified the situation which I am very grateful for!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 6, 2013
Nice dress but nothing special...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back up for a wedding I attended in California in September. My first dress was amazing but I did end up wearing this one to the rehearsal dinner. The fit was off for me. The waist was true to size but something weird was going on with the chest area. I usually fill out sz 0 dresses fine but the breast cups were baggy on me in this dress. The fabric was also not my favorite. It felt cheap and reminded me of a bad bridesmaid dress. All complaints aside, I did wear the dress to the rehearsal dinner because the color was vibrant and the back was amazing! I paired with a flat nude sandal and cardigan to dress it down a bit.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8523
Sep 26, 2013
Unique
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cool, unique dress. Vibrant color. Unfortunately my torso was too short for it so it was gaping awkwardly at the top of the straps, but if it had fit better I would have for sure worn it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress