Robert Rodriguez Collection

Peony Lace Shift

$50 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

560 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 300
Large 234
Photos 271
Karolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2014

Dress was beautiful and just what I expected!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 0 actually fit better but was a little shorter so I opted for the size 2 which had a slightly looser fit but the length was more appropriate for a conservative event.
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2014

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, but ran quite large. I went down a size, but still needed a belt in order to keep it from looking frumpy.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2014

Beautiful Color - Didn't fit. Easy painless return.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It's a beautiful dress but because it's a shift dress, there is no shape to it. Size down. It was too large on me. I ended up returning it. Super easy return and they gave me a credit for sending it back within 24 hours.
Mabel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014

I felt very unattractive in this dress and it put a bit of a damper on the event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I honestly hated this dress. I had to get another dress last minute and everything I wanted was already reserved, so I ended up with this dress. It was a shift dress, so it was completely shapeless (no waist). The only way to keep from looking frumpy/wide was to use a belt. Unfortunately, using a belt caused the dress to ride up continuously throughout the night and bunch under the belt. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who has any sort of an hourglass figure or curvy hips, because it is incredibly unflattering to that body type. I think tall girls with straight figures would look good in this dress.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

Very pretty, but not for me.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful, but I ended up going with another one. Like the other reviews said it is very boxy. I tried a belt but that made it too short. Since I have a bigger bust I thought that would take away from it being boxy it just made it look more tent like.
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2014

Baggy, no waist.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Needs a belt or something to define the waist. Just kind of hangs-not flattering.
carleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2014

Cute DresS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing the dress b/c i loved my other dress so much. This runs a little large, i would go with one size down then normal size. If i would have worn it, i was going to wear a belt to add more shape.. overall very cute dress
Ronie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
May 24, 2014

So disappointed I could not wear this dress, but overall I would highly recommended it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
PROS: What a classy dress, perfect for a spring affair! Awesome, vibrant color, high quality lace and great quality overall. CONS: Sizing was completely off. Ordered both size 2 and 4-fit was too big, size 4 was almost identical to the size 2 or perhaps even smaller. RTR did not hesitate to provide with a credit for my inconvenience!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 24, 2014

I loved this dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is super cute. It ran large. I usually wear a 10 or 12 and could have and would have preferred to wear the 8, but didn't order it. I wore it to my son's first birthday party and it was great. I got a lot of compliments on it. I paired it with a turquoise necklace for a bright, spring feeling.
chanteal
Top Contributor
Age: 31
May 27, 2014

Great color and very flattering. A bit short but not skanky

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great not too clingy and be it too baggy
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 2, 2014

Comfortable, and actually felt good wearing it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super comfortable, I wish I had gotten a size 8 as my backup instead of a 12 but I always assume dresses won't fit my shoulders/hips right (generally too tight). However the 10 was a bit baggy so nothing my midsection broad belt couldn't fix. Got complements, fiance loved me in it, and surprisingly I loved it as well. Almost didn't want to send it back.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Cute dress - got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute dress - ran a little bit big but overall was cute. Definitely needed heels to make it a party dress. Not the most flattering for my body type, but still a very pretty dress!
Mary-Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Comfortable & Pretty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my middle sister to wear to my youngest sister's bridal shower. She thought it was really pretty and very comfortable. She especially appreciated the fact that she didn't need to wear a slip and could wear her regular bra. The reason she gives it 4 out of 5 stars is that when her bra strap slipped down, she couldn't reach it to adjust it without taking the dress completely off.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Dress looked great but was a little large.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this as a backup when the size 12 in the dress I wanted was returned ruined by a precious renter. It ended up being too large & I wore the other dress, but it was beautiful & in great condition when I received it! Would look great on many body types!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

It was too big. I am a 0 and fairly petite but not THAT small!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't know how the other reviews came in positive because it definitely runs BIG! Pretty dress but wish it fit!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Wore for a family event on the water for parents 40th Annviersary! Felt great in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is a shift dress - so it runs larger through the waist and hips - but for a family event, it was perfect! Didn't want something that would hug too many curves. The dress is pretty short, mid to high thigh on me (5'5"), but was a fun summer dress for a waterfront event! Very comfortable! The one thing I would say is to me it looked purple/fuschia in the photo on RTR and this dress is definitely PINK! Still very cute and fun to wear!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 7, 2014

I didn't feel like this dress gave me any shape.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both sizes were wearable, but I just didn't feel like the dress was flattering for my body type. It probably looks best on someone with few curves.
Cheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Got plenty of comments in the color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit in the shoulders but tight around the hips.
libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

worn for my engagement pictures and for a night out! LOVED it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fits great and is very flattering
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

We went out to celebrate a friend becoming a Nurse Practitioner. LOTS of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was so comfortable. It was a little loose around the midsection which was nice but it still held a nice shape. I could have worn the dress all day and into night -- so cute! I highly recommend the dress for a night out with the girls or a date with your guy. It could even be dressed up with jewelry and cute shoes for a daytime wedding.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

I felt so pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my sister's bridal shower. It was pretty, girly, and lovely. Perfect for a shower! I'm normally a 6, and that was really baggy on me. The 4 fit much better.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Very pretty dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my wedding shower. It was in January so I wanted something with sleeves since it was freezing outside! Fit very well and was very comfortable!
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 13, 2014

2nd time renting this dress - still just about perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size when you consider the lining. Perfect for the daytime wedding I attended. The color was perfect!
kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2014

Perfect dress for a spring occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is a very comfortable dress but fits a little large around the waist. It it not a stretchy material so it doesn't shape to the body as well as it could. However, it is still a comfortable and cute dress- I received many compliments!
KC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I couldn't end up wearing either size & had to purchase a new dress the day of the event.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs VERY large with practically no fit. I am typically a size 4 off the rack and I ordered the size 2 and size 4. I would have needed to get a 00 for this dress to even have a chance at being wearable. It's important to note that I am not very curvy - I have a straight, athletic build so maybe if you have a large chest, this dress might hang on you better.
Candice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 17, 2014

This dress was gorgeous and I got a lot of compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loose fitting but not too bad. Very comfortable in hot weather. Fit true to size
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Great dress! Cute and comfortable. Pretty color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its short, but not too short and can be easily dressed up with some fun jewelry.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Perfect for a summer outdoor ranch wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I ordered, I thought I'd end up wearing the 4 becasue my hips and butt are a little bit more plump than usual lately, however the 2 fit great and felt like a better length when I was simply standing in front of the mirror. It became a little short when I raised my arms up and was dancing, but nothing too scandalous. Got so many compliments, especially on the color, and I felt beautiful in it. First RTR experience, and it most certainly won't be my last!
Nik
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Dress was so comfortable and adorable. I received many compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. Would look great with a belt, is on the shorter side.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was really cute. Loved the lace and the color is beautiful! However, I have wider hips so it seemed to run small in the hip area and then was a little too baggy on top. Also, dress was very short on me, but I'm 5'10''. Overall, was great for the afternoon birthday party!
krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Jun 26, 2014

Cute, easy wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a bridal shower. Was comfortable and easy to wear. Wore with a mint statement necklace. Very cute.
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Jun 27, 2014

Tried to wear for a wedding but my body is not made for sheath dresses!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm typically a zero and haven't had problems with fit from RTR before. I think the way the dress laid was particular to the type of dress it was. I looked a little too frumpy and decided to go with something else. RTR gave me credit towards another dress for another occasion which was very helpful!
JPA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this at the last minute for a party and I loved it. It definitely runs large, so I ended up wearing the 4 with room to spare. I received compliments the whole evening. I didn't have a problem with the length until I got out on the dance floor, but that didn't stop me from dancing the night away!!!
Nicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Cute Summer Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my grad school graduation party. It was a great little summer dress that offered the right amount of comfort and cuteness. I thought it fit well for my height, falling a little past my knees but still looking good. The dress did run a little big and I ended up picking the 10 over the 12 when they came in the mail.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

cute design, not form fitting

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
this dress was great for a new year's eve dinner and bar, great with tights. However the cut is too loose and therefore you curves get lost in the dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress. Wore it with nude heels and a statement necklace. It was a little short, but nothing too terrible. I tried on the 8 but it was too big, so I stuck with the size 6.
Tabitha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Rented this as an option for an upscale dinner date

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I ended up not wearing this dress at all. It was very baggy on me, and I felt like I just looked sloppy in it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Pretty in Pink!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was awesome! A little short, but very comfortable for all-day at a wedding. Fairly true to size, but because of the shapelessness of the body of the dress it was nice to have the smaller size.
Robyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 28, 2014

Great fit, color and style!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in LA, and it was perfect.
Staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. After reading the reviews, I ordered both a size 0 and a size 2 and went with the size 2. This dress runs large. I wore it to my sister-in-law's baby shower I was hosting and it fit the occasion perfectly. I loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×