You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Peony Lace Shift
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Go with a statement necklace like the Kate Spade's Cobblestone Bib Necklace and a clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black and turquoise.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos150

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Annie
Age: 30
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful dress! Wore for my rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress was perfect! Runs a little big like other reviews said. I got tons of compliments the whole night! Wished it owned the dress!!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 13, 2014
very straight and comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for two bridal showers I had in 1 weekend. I got a lot of compliments but I didn't love the fit. I decided to belt it with a skinny black belt which made a HUGE difference because the dress was so straight it totally drowned any slight curve I do have. I liked the color and it is very comfortable. The sleeves weren't tight but they were a little too long and actually landed at my elbow instead of above it. I also found the length very appropriate for a bridal/family function
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6224
Apr 13, 2014
Love love love this dress! Super comfortable and easy to dance in but still dressy and classic
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely ran large, I usually wear an 8 because of my boobs, but I sized down for my backup after reading the reviews. The 6 fit flawlessly! The arms weren't tight at all and I could move and dance comfortably. Could easily dress up or down! No complaints about this dress! First rental and I'll definitely do it again!
Chelsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 2, 2014
Very cute and comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement party and it was a great choice. It was very comfortable and perfect look for an engagement party. I put a belt around it as well to give it some more shape. I ordered a size up just in case, but the 6 fit me perfectly. It looked cute in pictures and I got a lot of compliments!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 9, 2014
I felt very pretty and hip in this dress! Such a fun color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the size 6, which is my normal size and the size 4 as a back-up. They both fit fine but I went with the 4 because it looked a little more fitting. I wore this for a sorority reunion. I received many compliments on this dress!
ajkemon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 9, 2014
Great dress for a bridal shower/spring wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress color was fabulous. The only fit problem was the middle and I needed to belt it to make my waist smaller. Without it, I looked like I was swimming in it.
Becky
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Dec 13, 2013
rented this dress for my birthday in the summer! it was great! it did run a little big.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the dress was great! it did run a little big but i had the smaller size. i would recommend it!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 8, 2014
Risky rent ended up not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I knew this dress might be a risk because of the shift style, but I loved the color and fabric so I decided to give it a try. I didn't end up wearing it for the bridal shower because it was a little short, and also, I just felt like it didn't look that great on my body type. I am a curvy girl, so I need to show that off in a dress, or else I feel super frumpy. That's how I felt when I looked at this dress from the front (front photo won't upload for some reason). If I had worn the dress, I would have worn the 10 because it hugged my arms and bum in a flattering way, but the front was just too blah for a big girl. I tried accessorizing with a belt and a big necklace, but it still didn't work. Overall, cute dress, but not great for my body type.
Ramsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 7, 2014
Dress was perfecto and is the trend color this spring. I had so many compliments! LOVE!!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size, I ordered a 0, and also a 2. The 2 fit and was more of a modest look, the 0 however fit me like a glove and was more form fitting. The size 2 would had worked just as well. I have LONG legs and then length on this is still elegant because of the lace,color, and fit was perfect for my body type. I do not have hips, or curves, I am a straight,narrow and athletic so it was perfect. Anyone who rents this though should heed that this dress isn't stretchy!!!! It wasn't a problem for me but it would be for someone with large chest or hips.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 7, 2014
Super cute dress, great color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great, a little short but I'm 5'10 so that oftentimes just comes with the territory.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 6, 2014
So many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and got so many compliments. I felt like it made me look like I had a wide chest and it was a little frumpy looking so I added a belt to help give it some figure. Got a ton of compliments and told so many people about RTR. I don't think I'll get this dress again, but liked it for the one time.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 6, 2014
Stunning color and lace!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this (with a Kate Spade statement necklace) for my bridal shower and received many compliments on both the dress and necklace. Beautiful color and fit well. A bit short since I am so tall but it worked fine.
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Apr 6, 2014
Got lots of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress while 20 weeks pregnant. It fit fine but had I been any bigger it would have been too short.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 6, 2014
pretty color but a little short for tall ladies!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this was sent to me as a backup when the dress i originally rented was way too short for my friend's bridal shower. this color was really beautiful - a bright pastel pink - and i got a ton of compliments on it! i probably needed a 2, but they only had the 0 available so i went for it.
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 3, 2014
Perfect pop of color for a baby shower!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! It was comfortable and was roomy enough I didn't feel like it was clinging to my body but still flattering!! Definitely recommend. I received so many compliments on it!!
Mi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 1, 2014
This dress really made me stand out and feel beautiful for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As shift dresses are rather straight forward in cut and shape, I was very happy with this!! Normally I go for a-line dresses that flow away from my hips and thighs (I can wear xs/small tops but need to wear size 8 pants with the waist band taken in). I picked this dress for its color and material but was concerned that it may look shapeless, or sit on my body (particularly across my hips) oddly. But the addition of the skinny belt and fab necklace helped punch up the look and make the silhouette more feminine.
Bethany
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 31, 2014
Great dress! Comfortable but fun and cute. I wore for a rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress had some snags when it arrived on the bottom fringe.
Tai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 24, 2014
Very Cute
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little big but I was able to give it some shape with a skinny belt. I got tons of compliments all night! Loved it
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 22, 2014
Wore this dress to my bridal shower. Everyone complimented me and asked where I got it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am glad I ordered a size down rather than a size up for my 2nd dress.
lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 12, 2014
Super cute for spring!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great....slightly snug in the bust area as I am a D cup
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 12, 2014
Perfect for my Bridal Shower!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was pretty in pink perfect for my bridal shower in March. I felt like it could have used a belt, but the necklace had a nice effect anyway.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34A
Canonical User Type: 5142
Mar 9, 2014
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Both the 6 and the 4 fit but I went with the 4.
Rachel
Age: 18
Canonical User Type: 1211
Mar 6, 2014
I loved the color and the dress was really comfortable and easy to dance in all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit very well! It was a little baggy on me, but it ended up looking good! All in all I was really happy with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8124
Mar 6, 2014
Great for valentines date night
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits well, I have a large bust and this dress had plenty room. Loose fitting through the waist, great for a dinner date.
squiggliey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Mar 3, 2014
The color of this dress made me feel so festive--perfect for the occasion!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing the dress. It was so comfortable, and the vibrant color fit right in among the many saris at my friend's Indian wedding. No complaints!
Court
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 2, 2014
Great dress and necklace.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress (and necklace) for a March baby shower and paired with gold shoes and gold belt. Liked it without the belt just as much. ...fit was great and the dress was very comfortable - soft material and no zipper. Was concerned about the length possibly being too short, but it was just perfect (mid thigh).... I just had to be careful lifting my arms/bending because the dress did pull up (normal for shift dresses, though). No complaints at all. Loved it and wish I owned it!
Sarah
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 2, 2014
Hott Dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first Rent The Runway experience and I have to say I loved it! I rented the 4 and got the 2 as a back up since the reviews indicated this dress ran large. I ended up wearing the 4 because the looseness gave me a little bit more length. It was a little bit larger in the mid-section but appreciated after the dessert bar and donut truck! The 4 was a great sexy fun length for my 5'6 frame. I loved my first experience and all the great compliments I received.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Feb 21, 2014
So comfortable and cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this to valentines dinner with my boyfriend, it was so cute and comfortable. I wore it with a statement necklace, black tights and heels. Length was perfect, and I could easily move around without it bunching up.
Kathy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 15, 2014
Perfect Valentine's/date dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Loved the dress. Perfect length (less of a mini on me than the model since I'm short), was able to dress it down with tights and boots for a date night, great fit. I usually can't wear straight/shift styles since I'm curvy but this fit perfectly without looking like a sack. I think it runs a tad big since I'm typically an 8 but occasionally a 10, and the 8 still had some room in it.
Kara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 14, 2014
Formal black tie gala
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a Southeaster Wildlife Gala we hosted. The 6 fit like a glove. I have hips and a booty and it still fit me well. Couldn't lift my arms up too high without it getting too short. I am 5 6 and it was a moderate length but got relatively short when I sat down. Overall great experience. Got compliments on the color and style. Paired it with nude pumps and crystal drop earrings to dress it up. Multi-functional dress. Can dress it up or down. They package everything beautifully and they make the return very easy for you!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Feb 10, 2014
Classy and Comfy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable but looked very elegant. I wore it to a wine tasting with my girl friends. I got lots of compliments about the color! I stood out because of the color and the beautiful detail to this dress. I would just like you to know the dress arrived a little wrinkled. I was just from packaging not anything that really could have been prevented. Just plan to give the dress a quick iron before your event.
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 9, 2014
The Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress! Thank you!!!!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 2, 2014
Excellent Customer Service, Amazing Dress- such a great experience!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday night at a BBQ Rodeo Cook Off. I got an email saying that it shipped and obsessively checked the tracking since I was so excited to get it. After two days, however, it still had not updated on UPS' part. I called RTR the day before I was supposed to get my dress and they checked on it for me- where we realized that UPS had lost my package somewhere. Nightmare? NO! They checked their stock, they had my dress in the sizes I wanted and overnighted it to me (no charge on my part)- she even asked me when I needed it and I told her that the party would start early evening, so she made sure it was there on my doorstep in the morning! Wow! Customer service is AWESOME- believe it when you hear it! The dress itself was ADORABLE, loved it- perfect with my cowboy boots! I usually wear a 0 or 2 dress size but the 0 was what I went with, because it does run large- it is supposed to fit loose since it is a shift. The pink color is so vibrant and the lace was the perfect touch for my birthday outfit. All in all, I loved my experience with RTR- I am so excited to continue renting!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 21, 2014
the perfect engagement party dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
loved this dress! i am usually a size 10 but the 8 just fit better in this style and was more flattering. i loved this dress & received a ton of compliments. it was a perfect dress for me to wear to my engagement party since pink is my favorite color. i felt comfortable & wanted to keep this dress!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 7, 2014
Flirty, comfy, and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this on a girls-night-out to a concert. It's a very pretty dress; I loved the pink lace over the golden slip. Since it was winter, I had to rock the boots with it, but they totally worked (at least I thought so!). I'm usually a 2 but ordered the 0 as well based on reviews, but it was too tight. While I really liked the dress, I wished it were a bit more fitted/shaped... Perhaps a size 1 would've been perfect. Overall, the dress is pretty and flirty, and as an added bonus, is super comfortable.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 5, 2014
I was pretty in pink my favorite color and RTR was wonderful about my order
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit great. It was soft and flattered me so well. Although I wore spanks because I am self conscience about my mid section I really didn't have to. While I was over dressed for the event I went to (it was a birthday dinner at a causal restaurant) I received a lot of compliments which made me love the dress even more.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Oct 9, 2013
great dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size.. Could have worn the 10 but the 12 was a little longer and I'm a tall girl. Worn nude peep toes and chanedlier earrings. Felt feminine and pretty!
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 4, 2013
Great color, runs big though.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved the color. Added a great pop for pictures. It is a bit big though as it is a shift dress. I added a belt and it was great!
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 21, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks great with bold accessories; I got lots of compliments on it!
Lynnell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8521
Sep 5, 2013
Pretty in Pink
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress and didn't want to send it back. It is very comfortable and versatile. I wore it both belted and unbelted. It is a bit short belted but I thought it made it more fun and flirty. I wore this for family photos on the beach. The lace is very nice (actually nicer than the ML dress I also rented.) The underslip is polyester but that works just fine and it has some stretch. I thought this fit true to size to slightly large but it is supposed to fit shift style (some room in it.) I am going on a girls weekend trip and wish I had this to take with me. Works great dressed up with jewels or down with flat sandals. The color of pink is really pretty and flattering. Rent this, you won't be sorry!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress