Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
573 reviews
Fit
Large
(238)
True to Size
(304)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
December 22, 2014
Beautiful lace shift!
I rented this as a back-up dress for my cousin's engagement. I ended up wearing the Sea Water Shift to the event, but I wore this one as my Sunday church outfit the next day! The color is gorgeous and I love the lace. It runs a tad large which was fixed with a belt and it was longer than I expected since I have a small bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
December 29, 2014
The dress was very comfortable for a very long night!
The fit was perfect! I wore it for a formal affair. It was a long Norge and the dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 12, 2015
..
Too narrow for my figure.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2015
This dress was perfect for my engagement party! I loved how bright the pink ended up being.
Fits amazing! True to size and the length was perfect .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
July 17, 2015
Photographs beautifully and so comfortable
I wore the 2, but I could have gone down to 0. Super comfy and perfect for my god daughters baptism. Looked nice with muted gold shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 25, 2015
Arrived on time and with a treat!
Perfect fit. Wore it to a 40th birthday event. Felt very comfortable and loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 5, 2015
Backup dress that fit perfect!
This was a backup dress because the other one didn't fit. This had great lace detail and was very roomy. The color was very nice too for an outside wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2015
Customer service, size options, and quality of dressed!
Loved this dress! The color was lovely, and I received so many compliments!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2016
Loved the color of this dress. It was perfect for a day at the races.
This dress ran a little short, & I'm only 5ft. It was also a little saggy around the waist, but still very cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 7, 2017
Loved this dress so much I bought it!
Wore it to a spring baptism. Tons of compliments and comfortable enough to wear the whole day, seated and standing, eating, chasing kids around, etc. loved it so much I bought it and have worn it again and again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
May 6, 2014
Great fun dress for The First Lady's Luncheon! Springy and formal while fun at the same time!
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
The dress was way too big
I wasn't able to wear the dress because it was so large. Even if it had been the right size it would have been pretty shapeless. Definitely a cute color and style, but not the right fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
Casual fit, great for dressing down
I dressed this down for a casual baby shower, with opaque gray tights, knee high boots, and a statement necklace. Even the 4 was pretty loose on me, but that reinforced the informality I was going for. Nailed it. :) The color is really gorgeous!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
May 9, 2014
So classy!
Pros: Perfect for an afternoon tea party. Such a stand out color, pretty lace and feel. Cons: Even the size zero still looked a little bigger than it should have been Overall I recommend this dress. This time with RTR it even came in two days early!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014
Beautiful color and lace!
Fit a little large. Glad my backup was a size smaller. Great color. A little short but overall great for the bridal shower I went to. Not the beat silhouette for my figure but still a lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress
This dress was beautiful, but ran quite large. I went down a size, but still needed a belt in order to keep it from looking frumpy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 16, 2014
Beautiful Color - Didn't fit. Easy painless return.
It's a beautiful dress but because it's a shift dress, there is no shape to it. Size down. It was too large on me. I ended up returning it. Super easy return and they gave me a credit for sending it back within 24 hours.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2014
I rented this for my engagement pictures!
This dress is very pretty and I loved the lace... as many other reviewers mentioned, it is a true shift dress and is not the most figure flattering dress. If you know that going into it I think its a great dress. It could have been a bit better fitting, even as a shift, but for my photos it ended up working out fine I think. The color is beautiful. Overall I was happy with the dress, just don't expect it to show off your best features!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
I felt very unattractive in this dress and it put a bit of a damper on the event.
I honestly hated this dress. I had to get another dress last minute and everything I wanted was already reserved, so I ended up with this dress. It was a shift dress, so it was completely shapeless (no waist). The only way to keep from looking frumpy/wide was to use a belt. Unfortunately, using a belt caused the dress to ride up continuously throughout the night and bunch under the belt. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who has any sort of an hourglass figure or curvy hips, because it is incredibly unflattering to that body type. I think tall girls with straight figures would look good in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Cute DresS!
I ended up not wearing the dress b/c i loved my other dress so much. This runs a little large, i would go with one size down then normal size. If i would have worn it, i was going to wear a belt to add more shape.. overall very cute dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Great dress to his mid section flaws.
Great dress to his mid section flaws. I wanted something to be a little more loose in my mid section and this dress did just that. It was a lovely color for an early spring wedding. I chose the size 8, because when first tried on the 6 was just a bit snug. After getting up and sitting back down several times, however, it stretched out a bit. Had I known that would happen in advance, I would have worn the size 6. Not a huge deal, it was still a good dress. It did look better in person than in photos. The pics just didn't seem to do it justice. Beautiful color and lace detail.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
May 25, 2014
I wore it to my friend's rehearsal dinner-- everyone loved the dress!
Great color! I thought it ran a little large but if you wore a belt that would probably help!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2014
Love this
Wore this to rehearsal dinner; I rented this dress before in teal. So comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Cute dress - got a lot of compliments!
Cute dress - ran a little bit big but overall was cute. Definitely needed heels to make it a party dress. Not the most flattering for my body type, but still a very pretty dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2014
It was too big. I am a 0 and fairly petite but not THAT small!
I don't know how the other reviews came in positive because it definitely runs BIG! Pretty dress but wish it fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2014
Cute shift dress, great color!
I wore this dress to a fundraiser cocktail party and it worked great. I ordered the 8 and 10, as I am usually a size 8. The 8 was huge! I called RTR right away and they over nighted the 4 and 6. The 6 fit the best, as the 4 was too short. I paired the dress with a black statement necklace like the model, black and nude heeled sandals and a darker pink Michael Kors clutch. I received compliments on the color of the dress, as well as my accessories. The dress was the perfect mix of sexy and conservative for a fun night. Thanks again RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2014
Pretty, comfy dress for a Kentucky Derby Party
The dress runs slightly large in the middle. I'm normally a 10. The 8 fit better but I'm 5'11" and the 8 was pretty short. Since I was doing some day drinking I wanted to be comfortable, so I went with the 10, which was a much better length for me! Loved the color and everyone wanted to know where I got it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2014
Perfect dress for a spring occasion!
This is a very comfortable dress but fits a little large around the waist. It it not a stretchy material so it doesn't shape to the body as well as it could. However, it is still a comfortable and cute dress- I received many compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 16, 2014
Love this dress! Quick and easy shipping!
The dress ran a little big! I'm a size 4 and the 4 was too big! I definitely recommend getting a smaller size as your back up! I got so many great compliments about how beautiful the dress was! I felt so glamorous. This is a great sexy but classy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
June 20, 2014
Classy & sassy!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. The pink fabric is nice and bright, so it looks great with a tan! I do think it runs a little bit large, mostly in the arms/sleeves and chest; I had to wear a size down. This won't really accentuate curves, but it is ladylike and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
June 27, 2014
Tried to wear for a wedding but my body is not made for sheath dresses!
I'm typically a zero and haven't had problems with fit from RTR before. I think the way the dress laid was particular to the type of dress it was. I looked a little too frumpy and decided to go with something else. RTR gave me credit towards another dress for another occasion which was very helpful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2014
Not my favorite, but very comfortable
This was my "emergency" dress, as the one I initially rented did not work out. RTR did a great job sending me a new dress, but this dress is not something I typically would have chosen. The dress was very light, lace had several snags in it. The fit was comfortable, but not very flattering. I did not enjoy the color at all, pepto bismol pink. I wore with gold accessories and nude shoes. This is probably much cuter in a different color, like teal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2014
Very Comfortable but sexy.
I originally wanted to wear this dress in mint green, but the 12 they sent was too big an the 10 was not available so they sent me the pink. I got a ton of compliments at the wedding and on social media. I'm not a big pink girl, but I was super happy. It was formal enough for an outside wedding but the length showed my legs perfectly, and made me feel gorgeous! It was also very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2014
Different than your average LBD
First and foremost the fit runs VERY large. Sometimes an 8 can be tight across my chest and in this dress I wore a 4 and even then it was loose in the midsection. I liked the color but it was not nearly as bright in real life as it looked in the photos and I thought it washed me out a little bit. I think it would look a little better on someone with a darker skin tone. I thought the length was perfect, showed some skin but still appropriate for a more formal affair... little below mid thigh on me (and most of my height is in my legs - very short torso). Overall I liked the sleeves and the trim on the bottom. It had pretty details but I don't think it was the most flattering dress I've ever worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 3, 2014
Wore to a Shower and got so many compliments. I wore w a chunky aqua necklace for a pop of contrast
The dress ran a little large I usually wear a 10 or 12 but ended up having to order the 8 - the smaller size had a more flattering fit where as the next size up looked a little boxy. I loved the pink color......since it has a round crew neckline I think it really needs a statement necklace in a contrasting color to break it up. I went with an aguardiente stone necklace and nude leather high heels with a nude leather purse. The sleeves have an elegant fit and lace edge and are just short enough to perfectly display a chunky bracelet too. I also really liked the lace finishing along the hemline. The only would be that it runs big and it can have a boxy fit if not sized right and I think I had a little trouble with the slip dress underneath being a little bit longer than the lace outershell. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2014
I got a lot of compliments!
I am usually a size 6 but I ordered a 4 as backup. I honestly meant to wear the 4 but I had to get ready in a hurry and ended up wearing the 6. I didn't realize it until I got home that night! But I was wondering why the 4 felt so large on me! It's a great color and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Cute Summer Dress!
I wore this for my grad school graduation party. It was a great little summer dress that offered the right amount of comfort and cuteness. I thought it fit well for my height, falling a little past my knees but still looking good. The dress did run a little big and I ended up picking the 10 over the 12 when they came in the mail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2014
REAL short but great pop of color at a very "khaki" wedding
I knew this dress would be super short but the first one I ordered didn't work so this was a last minute fill-in. Being a true shift dress, I ended up wearing the smaller size. The 10 was a hair longer but it was baggy. I was obsessed with the color of the dress and it looked really cute with turquoise jewelry and clutch. It was a pretty small wedding and somebody else there was wearing the SAME DRESS in black. But the pink one popped so much that no one (except us) could tell! ;) Great for a summer wedding. Would do this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
July 18, 2014
Rented this as an option for an upscale dinner date
I ended up not wearing this dress at all. It was very baggy on me, and I felt like I just looked sloppy in it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 19, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was absolutely perfect for an event for work. I felt gorgeous in it. I normally wear a 12, and ended up going with the 10 after some persuasion from friends. It was a bit short if you are taller, but it still looked beautiful. This was my first rental and I will absolutely be back!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×