Robert Rodriguez Collection

Peony Lace Shift

$50 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

560 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 300
Large 234
Photos 271
Laura L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

Thank you for the excellent customer service from your styling team.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Ordered this in a 10 and should've ordered an 8. This dress is a beautiful color and very forgiving but it's rather shapeless, so it can end up a pretty lace sack! I paired this with black thick tights and black Louboutins and the black necklace as pictured. It ended up being a great look and lots of fun for an early Valentine's Dinner. You can see in the photos that it was a bit large in the shoulders but I think had I ordered a size down, it would've been fine.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 20, 2012

One of my friends was so busy noticing my dress that it took her a minute to notice who was wearing it! She said she immediately thought "wow what a great dress that girl has on" and was eyeing it before she even made the connection that one of her friends was the one wearing it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
One thing I LOVE about this dress is its ability to be sexy and elegant at the same time. It isn't too tight or curve-hugging and the neckline is high but flattering on most body types. The sleeves go to the elbow and from the waist up the dress looks attractive in a conservative way. The waist down is a slightly different story and if you've got the long legs for it, by all means show them off! The cut of the dress makes the derriere look round and perky and the legs look long. It is just form-fitting enough so that you don't look like you're wearing a potato sack- but there's enough looseness and coverage to hide a few trouble regions like the tummy and upper arms. This dress was a great choice for a classy party.
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 20, 2012

Fun night with a very fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's birthday party and got a lot of compliments on it. The color was so bright and cheerful and the dress itself was very comfortable to wear. I am 5' 5" so the dress was definitely longer on me than the model pictured wearing it but it was still short enough to be flirty and fun without worrying about having a "Britney - moment" :)
Brit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 24, 2012

I wanted a pink dress for Valentine's Day and I new I could count on RTR! This dress was absolutely fabulous! I was complimented several times during the evening and it was all about the dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color and detail of this dress was beautiful. The dress is well made and shows. I could not have found a more perfect Valentine's Day Dress for our night out! My only complaint about this dress is that it is not fitted in the stomach/waist. Since I'm short, dresses of this style tend to look like a bag on my small frame. However, this was a small drawback and I felt the lace and detailing of this dress took everyone's eyes away from the looseness of the dress. I also paired the dress with Nude heels to make my legs look longer than they are :) Since the original RTR suggestion was to wear the colorful Kate Spade Necklace with this dress, I chose to wear my own personal earrings that were of similar style. They really made the dress pop.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

The other dress I rented was great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in two different sizes for my bridal shower. The material is very pretty, the lace is nice and the color is gorgeous. Unfortunately, the fit was not so great. The dress looked REALLY boxy on and sort of shapeless. It just didn't the fit one bit, really not attractive. Maybe with a different body type this would have been better. I ended up not wearing it and I was pretty disappointed.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2012

Everyone loved the color of this dress -- it's more vibrant in person!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Easter brunch with my family and it was perfect! It's not too tight, but still flattering enough to feel pretty in. The color is gorgeous and the lace adds a very girly touch. I rented this dress in a 6 and an 8. The length is longer than it is on the model in the photo (I'm 5'5), but I ended up wearing the 8 because the 6 was a little too short when I sat down -- and I have a bigger chest. Overall, I was pleased with this dress and would rent it again.
MD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 10, 2012

This dress was so comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a May wedding and absolutely loved it. I normally wear a 6 but got a 6 and an 8 just to be safe. I never even tried on the 8 because the 6 was a bit big. I would recommend ordering your size and 1 size smaller as your back up. Overall great dress, I wish I could buy it! I got tons of compliments on it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2012

I love how you can get a second dress for only $25. I used my main rental as my dress for a wedding and then this one was an added bonus for another great event

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful! I loved the lace detail and the nude sheath underneath prevented it from being see-through. The vibrant pink color made this dress perfect for a Mother's Day brunch. The dress was sophisticated yet casual and I couldn't have been happier with my selection. Warning: this dress is NOT meant to be fitted, so if your looking for a sexy dress, this one is not for you.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2012

Get complimented by Nate Berkus on how cute the outfit was!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! The color is so Palm Beach and the shift was a great mini length of me which gave the dress more cuteness-appeal. Super easy to wear and perfect to pair with any accessories. I wore this on the Nate Berkus show.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2012

I received countless compliments on the color & style of the dress from friends and strangers alike, but the best part about this dress is how comfortable it is! Perfect for weddings.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a perfect dress for a wedding. It was very comfortable, a great color for a spring/summer wedding, and perfect for dancing! I wanted it to be a little shorter until I started dancing - then I realized it was probably just the right length. I ordered the 0 based on reviews that it ran large, so I was expecting it to be a little loose. This sort of fabric would not look good if it was tighter. Normally I'd expect to be in the 0-2 range.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

I felt so pretty for my shower in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress- I wore the size 2 and I normally wear size 4 and 6. I'm 5'10" so the length on me was very similar to how it fits the model. The color was a beautiful shade of pink- not too bright but still stands out in photos. Definitely recommend this dress!
Angelina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 6, 2012

I receive compliments every time I rent from RTR!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a day wedding. Complete strangers stopped to tell me how much they liked the dress. I wore it with a nude peep toe and pearls. I felt so classic in this dress!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

I loved the complimentary hanging bag that I got to keep! Everyone said the dress was fabulous :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ran true to size, the color was super fun, was able to move around in it. All around great dress!
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Everyone wanted to know where my dress and necklace were from!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First and foremost, I love the way Robert Rodriguez's dresses fit. I rented this one for a baby shower. It was true to size and so comfortable. I received so many compliments on this one! Loved it!
lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Such a good color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is fantastic with golds. My only (minor) issue was the length- bending down could be revealing. Wear something to cover your bum!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

I was told by multiple people that they loved my dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a "summer chic" wedding reception and it worked really well. It is simple and easy to dance in and I got many compliments on it. If you are very tall it would probably be a little short because it was pushing it for my personal comfort in terms of length but I still loved it. I am larger in the hip/thigh area so I while I ordered the 4 and 6, the 4 was a little to tight in the thighs.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

I loved it! Super comfy but still really cute.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got an offer for a free rental, and even though I didn't have an event to go to, I ordered this dress for a night out. I loved it! Super comfy but still really cute.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Aug 14, 2012

Love, love, love!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my fiances graduation party. It was the perfect dress for an outdoor, midday affair. I continue to get compliments on this dress, even though it's been three months now since I wore it. I wish I could buy it. Since this is a shift dress, don't expect it to hug your body. You won't regret renting this gem. I may have to rent it again for another event.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Awesome dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a summer wedding in Connecticut. I was originally drawn to the dress because of the 3/4 sleeve style. The color was perfect for a July wedding. I wore nude pumps and a gold statement necklace. The dress does run a little big and I ended up wearing the size 2 rather than size 4 (my usual dress size). Another great experience with RTR!!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Perfect dress for the occasion

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for one of my bridal showers and loved it. It was definitely not form fitting but very classy. I would suggest ordering a smaller size as a back up just in case. I received so many compliments on it and didn't want to send it back. This is definitely one worth renting!
MLM67
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

I got tons of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer, semi-formal wedding! The color is more pink than I expected (it looked a tad purple on my screen), but that was fine by me. In hindsight, I probably should've ordered a size smaller - it was a little boxy, and just a pinch longer than I expected, but it was still really cute. Overall, I was really happy with the rental. If you're debating between sizes, I would recommend ordering the smaller size.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

One of the bride's colors was peony, and my dress matched it perfectly. :)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my brother's wedding in June. It was an outdoor ceremony followed by a crazy party in the Quarter in New Orleans, and this dress was perfect for the whole day. I got loads of compliments! It was very comfortable, showed off my legs, and the color is so pretty.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2012

Dress for Gala

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! was so comfortable and the color looks great on most skin colors. I have a larger butt so it was a little snug, if I get it again I will wear a 4.
Deirdre
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

I looked and felt great at an important work event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a lifesaver! I was throwing a huge product launch party for my company at a nightclub in Vegas and wanted to look great, yet professional. This dress from Robert Rodriguez fit the bill! I was super comfortable running around for last minute preparations and felt confident and stylish when it was time to finally enjoy myself. The color is incredible! The dress definitely has breathing room and I loved the length of the sleeves. I was so sad to return it - so much so that I was on the hunt to buy it but it was sold out in my desired size/color combination. I just purchased the black version, however, and I want this dress in every color. So classy!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Perfect for a country club bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I received SO many complements on this dress. A stunning dress, great details, great fit, elegant, everything I was looking for for an affordable price!
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

Comfortable and great for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really comfortable and ran pretty true to size. I'm pretty short and it was the perfect length. I thought it was perfect for a wedding!
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Sep 24, 2012

Knocked it out of the ballpark!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
If you're tall (I'm 5'9"), just be ready for it to be a little on the short side. Now that we got that out of the way... Wore it to a wedding in late April so the color was fantastic. Wore with my black CL heels to keep it simple. I rented the Kate Spade necklace they recommended and it added just the right amount of pizazz. So worth it. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I typically wear an 8 in almost all clothes so I felt it was a little too baggy. I realize it is a shift, but it was just too loose. Got loads and loads of compliments all night and told every single person about RTR. Couldn't have been happier with the dress, necklace and experience. What's better than not having to dry clean something? Just throw it in a bag and send it back, baby!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Classy Sophistication

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfy, and was perfect for a fall wedding. The fit is loose, which is perfect for someone tall and narrow - this is not the dress for you if you're looking for something fitted. I loved the color!
Terrell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true to size, fits like a glove and is still super comfortable! I got tons of compliments throughout the entire night, and was really sad when I had to return it! Out of the 2 I rented, my husband loved this one the best, so much that he wants me to buy it! I love it because you can wear it to a shower, out with the girls, parties and weddings, it is very versitile!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Being able to plan my outfit months ago and not have to worry about things working out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would say it ran a little large, but in a good way - where many different sizes and shapes could pull it off. I definitely recommend a belt as it otherwise looks too baggy. I received lots of compliments on the dress and was very comfortable for the ceremony, eating, and dancing!
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Gorgeous dress, but runs a bit large

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a sorority date party and I got a ton of compliments on it! I wore it with a cheap version of the Kate Spade necklace shown in the model photo (H&M, $15!) and it really pulled the look together. The color was beautiful and its very comfortable and light. The only complaint I have is that it runs large, but as long as you order a size down as your second free size, it should be fine!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Great color, so vibrant! Ran a little large, but all in all, was a unique, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Even though the dress ran a little large, I took it in on the sides, which helped a lot and gave the dress a bit more shape. The color was gorgeous! And that was probably the best part, the great vibrant color. Got compliments all night. The length was perfect, not too short, but definitely not too long (as other reviews have mentioned). I rented a pearl necklace, which was way too bulky for the dress. Wish I would have done something more subtle, because the dress doesn't need much in the way of jewelry. While I wore a pearl necklace, and tan pumps, I think black accessories would be beautiful, too.
HipMom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Perfect for my 30th Birthday Party!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was chic, sophisticated, and a beautiful pink color for my 30th bday party!! Fit was perfect. I had to buy a belt to go with it so it was more form fitting and it went perfect with the necklace and earrings i rented from RTR!!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Perfect for a casual summer wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding we attended. It was not a formal wedding and they did not serve a meal. It was in August and the church did not have any air conditioning so I was pretty hot! The dress doesn't fit tight which was nice for a Catholic wedding. I felt beautiful and sexy but also conservative for the occasion! :)
Briana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Beautiful dress that photographed well and was very comfortable! Necklace was also from RTR.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress seemed to run small, as I am 5'10" and wore the size 4. I do have a straight body type, so it many be a less flattering fit for super curvy girls, but the color and shape are very classic. This was my first RTR experience and I am super pleased. Thanks!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is AMAZING! The color is fantastic, the lace is gorgeous and the fit is so comfortable. I wore it for engagement pictures with gold jewels and nude heels. I put a nude belt on to give me a waist but it looks great without a belt too. I am curvy and like to hide some problem areas in the mid-region and this dress was so flattering! I'll definitely be renting it again when I can wear it longer!
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Fantastic color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and such a fun color to wear! I paired it was a turquoise necklace and it was perfect for a summer wedding. A little bit boxy around the waist but otherwise great.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2012

Perfect for a (lacy) day at the races!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Obsessed with this colored lace dress. Rented it for a day at the horse races, and it was perfect! The color is stunning in person, and the lace is absolutely gorgeous and rich. Great little nude attached slip underneath keeps things classy (but still sexy). If I had to say something negative about the dress, it is a teensy bit short (but I'm taller than most). I rented my normal size 0 and it fit perfectly.
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

I loved this dress so much! I wore it for my rehearsal dinner. Loved RTR service.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful but ran very large. I got a size 4 and 2 and I'm usually those sizes but I needed a size 0, was baggy on me. Other than that i enjoyed it and got lot of compliments on it. Color was true to photo.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Customer service, size options, and quality of dressed!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! The color was lovely, and I received so many compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×