You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Peony Lace Shift
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Go with a statement necklace like the Kate Spade's Cobblestone Bib Necklace and a clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black and turquoise.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos150

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 12, 2013
BEAUTIFUL !
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit great. fell very nice on my body. didnt have to wear a belt, just wore it like that. was very comfy to move it, and dance
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 8, 2013
NIce color, but a little short (I had to wear the bigger out of the 2 sizes for length)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
No shape at all. I felt like I looked bigger than I am.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Apr 1, 2013
Great Easter dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Easter. The color was perfect. Super comfortable and cute. Loved it.
Greta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Mar 29, 2013
An elegant option with a little flirty twist!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful mod pink color that works on most skintypes, love the balance of the modest top and neckline with a short skirt.
hmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 22, 2013
Pretty Color!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress in a 2 and a 4 and found that both were too big. It fits alittle boxy so i would order a size down. Beautiful color though
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 11, 2013
very very short, I'm 5'9 and it was almost too short to go out in, best for 5'6 or less
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very very short, I'm 5'9 and it was almost too short to go out in, best for 5'6 or less
alexandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 10, 2013
so many complements on this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
may have been a 1/4 to 1/2 inch too short, but the larger size looked matronly. loved this dress; hated to send it back!
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 10, 2013
Perfect fit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfectly as described! Being 5'4", the dress hit slightly above the knee, so you can see it's easy to stay "appropriate". It was easy to slip on/off overhead (no zipper) and the lace photographs beautifully. The materials (lining/overlay) are both soft and not scratchy. Great dress for cocktails or wedding. If you like a tight fit in the abdomen, this dress is not for you. If you are self-conscious about your tummy or need something "bump-friendly" this dress is perfect for you!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 28, 2013
Romantic & Fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Four months pregnant and not feeling like dropping a lot of money on formal dresses that would only fit for a short time, I wore this to a formal Valentine's dinner. Biggest pro - it's flattering and had enough room in the tummy for a small bump (though I don't know that it would fit later on down the line) or if you want to hide your tummy and show off your legs. Biggest con - the color is kind of hard to pull off - I do have olive skin, but I think it would have looked even better if I had a tan or on darker skin. I also paired it with nude pumps & accessories instead of the black that is shown on the model. Personally, I liked that look better!
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 27, 2013
Fun, bright dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
For some reason I thought the color would be a little more dull than it was (I think in some of the pics it looks light pink, others it looks more bright). Mine was pretty bright. I wore it for Valentine's Dinner and it fit well. Overall I liked the dress but didn't love it as much as I've loved other RtR dreses.
Fiona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Feb 25, 2013
Boxy, pretty color though
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner however upon arrival it seemed more appropriate to wear to the bridal luncheon. Definitely a daytime dress. Do not feel that i will rent this again very boxy and not flattering.
Kitty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 25, 2013
Feminine and classy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Runs large. I normally wear a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. Looks great with a long necklace or any dainty jewelry.
Andria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 20, 2013
I ended up wearing the dress two times, two different ways.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress had a slight A-line shape to it on me. I loved the dress and it was so fun to wear it two times, two different ways. One night I wore it with pumps for date night & two nights later I wore it with tights , boots & belt.
Mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 20, 2013
Pretty color, too short for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't wear this dress and returned it for another dress. The 4 was was to baggie and the 2 was way too short. I'd suggest this dress for a "shorter" person (I am 5'7"). It is super cute and the color is pretty. It just didn't work for me.
Brenda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 11, 2013
Was not impressed
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Did not like this dress. I have curves and this just made me look boxy and bigger than I am.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Feb 11, 2013
No cinch at the waist
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really boxy--no waist to speak of! The lace is pretty but the shape is way off. I wore the 0 and felt bigger than normal.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 8, 2013
So flattering, especially for my post baby body.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color was vibrant and the lace was delicate yet sophisticated. It was really flattering and could be dressed up or down really easily. Would definitely buy it!
Chi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 6, 2013
pretty
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
im short but it still looked great on me
KAdair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 6, 2013
Classy dress for a party, great color and lace is very nice!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress received tons of compliments
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 4, 2013
I worship this dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing! I wore it last Saturday night for my birthday dinner and I was 100% in love with it. It fits perfect, is totally forgiving if you opt to eat a big meal (like I did), and it is totally adorable. I cannot wait to find another reason to rent this dress again!
W
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Feb 2, 2013
This was a great dress for dancing the night away.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros: 1. GREAT shade of pink. 2. You can wear a bra with it and 3. it was really comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Cons: The dress had a very strong odor of dry cleaning agents. It was a little short (but I am tall and I was wearing high heels), but I still liked it.
katrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 17, 2013
Very Pretty!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bridal shower and everyone loved it!! The pink lace is very pretty and girly and was just dressy enough without overdoing it! I wish it had a little more shape to it but, thats what you get with a shift dress.
kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jan 16, 2013
I ended up not wearing this dress-- a bit big in the waist
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
beautiful color
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Jan 13, 2013
Great material, color ... Odd fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Love the lace. Love the color. Found it fit like a bag in the middle, and I'm apple-shaped. I would've loved this dress when I was four or five months pregnant ...
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jan 11, 2013
I got many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for the the semi- formal wedding I wore it to.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It can be a little short, so I would get out on the dance floor and start waving your hands in he air.
Ebeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 3, 2013
Very comfy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It fit well and was comfortable throughout a long cocktail party, followed by dinner and finally dancing with friends.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 31, 2012
Great dress, but runs a little large. Curvy ladies - be prepared to wear this with a belt!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The whole experience of ordering and receiving the dresses was really easy (only one snafu with a checkout code that got quickly cleared up). I wore this dress to an outdoor October wedding in MA, and it was perfect paired with a slim black belt and a chunky black bead necklace. I had ordered the 2 and the 4 in sizes and was surprised that even the 2 was slightly roomy, but with the belt, it held it all together. The lace in this dress is very pretty, but it almost seems like the sleeves have gotten a little stretched out and didn't fit as snugly as I had expected (minor detail). Overall, it was a great experience with nice compliments from others. Thanks RTR!
nancy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 23, 2012
nice dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
love it!!
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 20, 2012
Absolutely in love with this dress. Fit well and was comfortable to wear through the night.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Style is loose enough that you're comfortable, but still has a tailored look.
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 15, 2012
Cute dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a back up dress in case the other one I rented didnt fit. I didnt need this dress therefore there isnt a picture of me to post.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Dec 13, 2012
Ran Large
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress ran very large for Robert Rodriguez. I couldn't wear it :( It was also long.... almost to my knees. Definitely size down.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9443
Dec 11, 2012
the nude slip underneath was awkward and was not as I expected
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Did not end up wearing this, but the color was really beautiful
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 10, 2012
Cute dress, but much more hot pink than light pinkish/periwinkle as it shows online.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ultimately too hot pink and flashy for the occasion. Would be better in a paler color. very cute though
LEWK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8523
Dec 10, 2012
so pretty! Perfect date night dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
definitely runs big-I could have gone down a size for sure but it was very comfortable!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6441
Dec 4, 2012
great fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
lovely material
mfh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 29, 2012
Loose fitting as it shows in the picture
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was a bit looser fitting and casual than I expected. It is a beautiful dress though and as long as you are expecting that, it will be great for your occasion. It just wasn't right for a black tie optional formal evening wedding, unfortunately.
MSD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8334
Nov 28, 2012
Unfortunately it was too long for this particular function!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress but it did not lay well on my body! I am definitely renting again!
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 28, 2012
Love the convenience!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a brunch bridal shower and thought it was perfect...received a lot of compliments. It's definitely not form-fitting...belting it to cinch the waist did not work for me. I decided to wear a long necklace with it and thought it looked much better that way. Would definitely recommend this dress for a daytime event!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 28, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental. I wore this for my boyfriend's brother's wedding, so I wanted something that would be pretty (I was sitting at the head table), but not too distracting. This was perfect. It was super comfortable, and the color was great. I got compliments all night long! It's definitely one of those "put it on and forget about it" items, which was great because I could have fun at the wedding and not worry about adjusting/shifting/fixing my outfit!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 19, 2012
Great color. Perfect for a Breast Cancer Awareness event!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to an evening cocktail hour/fashion show. The color stood out among a sea of black. The fit was ok, but VERY comfortable. Would have preferred it be tailored a little more in the waist, but still a great dress. I typically wear a 2, but was glad I ordered the extra size in a 0.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress