Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
573 reviews
Fit
Large
(238)
True to Size
(303)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
September 24, 2012
Knocked it out of the ballpark!
If you're tall (I'm 5'9"), just be ready for it to be a little on the short side. Now that we got that out of the way... Wore it to a wedding in late April so the color was fantastic. Wore with my black CL heels to keep it simple. I rented the Kate Spade necklace they recommended and it added just the right amount of pizazz. So worth it. I ordered the 6 and the 8. I typically wear an 8 in almost all clothes so I felt it was a little too baggy. I realize it is a shift, but it was just too loose. Got loads and loads of compliments all night and told every single person about RTR. Couldn't have been happier with the dress, necklace and experience. What's better than not having to dry clean something? Just throw it in a bag and send it back, baby!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
This was a gorgeous dress, the cut is the perfect length.
Looks great with nude heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
This dress runs true to size, fits like a glove and is still super comfortable! I got tons of compliments throughout the entire night, and was really sad when I had to return it! Out of the 2 I rented, my husband loved this one the best, so much that he wants me to buy it! I love it because you can wear it to a shower, out with the girls, parties and weddings, it is very versitile!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 28, 2012
So many compliments!
The dress was amazing and the sizing instructions were perfect. The entire RTR experience was so easy and I am looking forward to my next formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2012
Being able to plan my outfit months ago and not have to worry about things working out!
I would say it ran a little large, but in a good way - where many different sizes and shapes could pull it off. I definitely recommend a belt as it otherwise looks too baggy. I received lots of compliments on the dress and was very comfortable for the ceremony, eating, and dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
October 3, 2012
Comfy and Cute
I wore this to my rehersal dinner and recieved a lot of complements. I felt pretty in pink, but not too overboard. Everyone asked where I got it...as always Rent the Runway was the answer. I'd rent again. the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because you could tell the dress was worn in some spots of the lace (especially on arms).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2012
Perfect for a casual summer wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding we attended. It was not a formal wedding and they did not serve a meal. It was in August and the church did not have any air conditioning so I was pretty hot! The dress doesn't fit tight which was nice for a Catholic wedding. I felt beautiful and sexy but also conservative for the occasion! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2012
Great for "apple" shape
I have always had a thicker waistline and after having 2 kids, that has gotten even worse, even though I have lost all the weight. This dress was very flattering because it wasn't too tight on my tummy. It came to just about 1.5 inches above the knee on me, I am about 5' 5". It was great and I might rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
Fantastic color!
The dress was beautiful and such a fun color to wear! I paired it was a turquoise necklace and it was perfect for a summer wedding. A little bit boxy around the waist but otherwise great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
Perfect for a (lacy) day at the races!
Obsessed with this colored lace dress. Rented it for a day at the horse races, and it was perfect! The color is stunning in person, and the lace is absolutely gorgeous and rich. Great little nude attached slip underneath keeps things classy (but still sexy). If I had to say something negative about the dress, it is a teensy bit short (but I'm taller than most). I rented my normal size 0 and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2012
I loved this dress so much! I wore it for my rehearsal dinner. Loved RTR service.
The dress was beautiful but ran very large. I got a size 4 and 2 and I'm usually those sizes but I needed a size 0, was baggy on me. Other than that i enjoyed it and got lot of compliments on it. Color was true to photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Beautiful!!
This dress was a Knock Out! I wore it as a guest to a wedding and the MOB came up to me and complimented me on the dress. It was loose enough in the arms where I didn't feel constricted. I felt great it in all night and had a blast dancing the night away with my date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
Great for legs... you won't regret this one if you're tall or have long legs.
It's short, but runs pretty true to size. Maybe a little large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2012
So cute! Best for spring/summer or warmer climates though!
I wore this dress to a friend's birthday brunch. I usually wear a 4 in dresses but it was swimming on me, the 2 fit much better. It was very cute and I got a couple of nice compliments. It's tough to wear in the winter, since with black tights the look is a little jarring. It would be much more stunning with bare legs and nude heels in the summer.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2012
great dress... for short girls!
If you're planning to dance at a wedding.... I don't recommend this dress if you're tall! I kept having to realize, "oops I can't lift my arms or my dress will come all the way up!" I also have a prominent butt so that's why I sized up, otherwise the 10 would've been fine. the 10 they sent was actually brand new and way more vibrant in color than my 12, so I wish I could've worn it instead! I got tons of compliments on the dress & wore it with a blingy necklace which was fun. I wore this for a wedding that was partly out in the cold & was glad to have the sleeves to keep me warm. I got tons of compliments on this dress though, but I probably wouldn't rent it again just because of how short it got when I tried to dance!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2012
Great color. Perfect for a Breast Cancer Awareness event!
Wore this dress to an evening cocktail hour/fashion show. The color stood out among a sea of black. The fit was ok, but VERY comfortable. Would have preferred it be tailored a little more in the waist, but still a great dress. I typically wear a 2, but was glad I ordered the extra size in a 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2012
Perfect!
This was my first RTR rental. I wore this for my boyfriend's brother's wedding, so I wanted something that would be pretty (I was sitting at the head table), but not too distracting. This was perfect. It was super comfortable, and the color was great. I got compliments all night long! It's definitely one of those "put it on and forget about it" items, which was great because I could have fun at the wedding and not worry about adjusting/shifting/fixing my outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2012
Love the convenience!
I wore this to a brunch bridal shower and thought it was perfect...received a lot of compliments. It's definitely not form-fitting...belting it to cinch the waist did not work for me. I decided to wear a long necklace with it and thought it looked much better that way. Would definitely recommend this dress for a daytime event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 28, 2012
Unfortunately it was too long for this particular function!
Beautiful dress but it did not lay well on my body! I am definitely renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
Loose fitting as it shows in the picture
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was a bit looser fitting and casual than I expected. It is a beautiful dress though and as long as you are expecting that, it will be great for your occasion. It just wasn't right for a black tie optional formal evening wedding, unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
so pretty! Perfect date night dress
definitely runs big-I could have gone down a size for sure but it was very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
Classy dress for colder weather!
I chose this dress because the event I went to was in October, a fraternity's sweetheart dinner. Even though the event was inside, I wanted something with sleeves. Overall I loved this dress, it was very classy. I normally wear a size 4, but this dress wasn't very form fitting so I ended up wearing a 0 which fit nicely. This made it a little shorter, mainly when I sat down, but it still looked good. The only comment I have is that the lace edges around the sleeve and hem were a little worn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2012
Cute dress, but much more hot pink than light pinkish/periwinkle as it shows online.
Ultimately too hot pink and flashy for the occasion. Would be better in a paler color. very cute though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
Pretty in Pink at my Bridal Shower!
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower - very girly but totally form fitting as well. I thought it had the potential of being frumpy in the midsection but it wasn't. I got so many compliments, including several that I looked skinny (which is of course the best compliment a girl can receive). I would absolutely rent this dress again! Highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2012
Ran Large
This dress ran very large for Robert Rodriguez. I couldn't wear it :( It was also long.... almost to my knees. Definitely size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2012
Cute dress
This was a back up dress in case the other one I rented didnt fit. I didnt need this dress therefore there isnt a picture of me to post.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2012
Absolutely in love with this dress. Fit well and was comfortable to wear through the night.
Style is loose enough that you're comfortable, but still has a tailored look.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2012
nice dress
love it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 25, 2012
Perfect pop of color for a 30th birthday celebration!
The 2 was a perfect fit! The color is bright and fun. This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner. I felt fabulous and comfortable in it, and my boyfriend loved it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 31, 2012
Great dress, but runs a little large. Curvy ladies - be prepared to wear this with a belt!
The whole experience of ordering and receiving the dresses was really easy (only one snafu with a checkout code that got quickly cleared up). I wore this dress to an outdoor October wedding in MA, and it was perfect paired with a slim black belt and a chunky black bead necklace. I had ordered the 2 and the 4 in sizes and was surprised that even the 2 was slightly roomy, but with the belt, it held it all together. The lace in this dress is very pretty, but it almost seems like the sleeves have gotten a little stretched out and didn't fit as snugly as I had expected (minor detail). Overall, it was a great experience with nice compliments from others. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Very comfy
I loved this dress. It fit well and was comfortable throughout a long cocktail party, followed by dinner and finally dancing with friends.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2013
I got many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for the the semi- formal wedding I wore it to.
It can be a little short, so I would get out on the dance floor and start waving your hands in he air.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
January 17, 2013
Very Pretty!
Wore this for my bridal shower and everyone loved it!! The pink lace is very pretty and girly and was just dressy enough without overdoing it! I wish it had a little more shape to it but, thats what you get with a shift dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 24, 2013
beautiful color and lace-just short!!
I rented this day for my sister-in-law's baby shower at a nice restaurant. luckily, I read the reviews and rented a second dress that was longer just in case. I normally wear an 8 but can wear a 6 in some dresses. I needed a 6 in this dress for the top and waist-but it was very short. If you raise your arms or bend over-you are exposed! So I wore it out to dinner with my husband with nude pumps-it was very nice but I was still aware of the length. So if you are tall and have long legs-be warned that it is very short!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2013
This was a great dress for dancing the night away.
Pros: 1. GREAT shade of pink. 2. You can wear a bra with it and 3. it was really comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Cons: The dress had a very strong odor of dry cleaning agents. It was a little short (but I am tall and I was wearing high heels), but I still liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 4, 2013
I worship this dress!!
This dress is amazing! I wore it last Saturday night for my birthday dinner and I was 100% in love with it. It fits perfect, is totally forgiving if you opt to eat a big meal (like I did), and it is totally adorable. I cannot wait to find another reason to rent this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 6, 2013
pretty
im short but it still looked great on me
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
I wore this to my sorority formal, and got SO many compliments on it!
I loved this dress! I ordered a 4 and a 6, but I almost wish that I would have ordered a 2 because it was very loose. On the bright side, I didn't feel like I needed to be conscious of how the dress fit me all night. It was easy to dance in, which was nice because I wore it to my sorority formal! Overall, I would recommend this dress, and would also recommend ordering your size and then a size smaller instead of larger.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2013
So flattering, especially for my post baby body.
The color was vibrant and the lace was delicate yet sophisticated. It was really flattering and could be dressed up or down really easily. Would definitely buy it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 16, 2013
This was a very easy, comfortable dress to wear to a Valentine's Day concert in NYC.
The lace makes you look sophisticated, but its just short enough to be flirty for the occasion. I dressed it up with black suede pumps...
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×