Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
570 reviews
Fit
Large237
True to Size304
Small21
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2014
Great color in a sea of black dresses!
This dress is very pretty, I got tons of compliments all night. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was the size was just a little big, I had sized down but not enough. A size 4 would have been a better fit. It also had some strings that I had to trim from the bottom. It's a little short, but nothing crazy. If you size down this is a perfect spring/summer pick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Cute Dress
Wasn't my favorite shift dress but it was still cute and definitely worth it since it was so affordable. The color is really pretty and feminine, which was perfect for the spring wedding I wore it to. I felt like there was more excess material around the waist than on all the shift dresses I own. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 but tend to down-size for these types of dresses and I wore the 2 here. But because of that, the dress was on the shorter side for me--definitely felt self-conscious while dancing. So if you have long legs like I do and are sizing down, I wouldn't rent this one if you're worried about being comfortable on a dance floor.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2014
Great Dress for a wedding shower!
Runs just a tad bit short but received a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
April 28, 2014
Not as vibrant as expected
I wore this dress to a Junior League party and was a little disappointed in it. The dress was cute, but the dress wasn't as bright of a pink as I was expecting and was a little disappointing. I'm glad I rented the Kate Spade Bright Beryl Necklace to give a pop of color. The dress did fit very well and was very comfortable. It also has a little give so it doesn't ride up when you sit down like a lot of shift dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
April 28, 2014
very comfortable and feminine. good for bridal showers!
it was very comfortable but wore the smaller size because my usual size would have been too frumpy, as the dress is very boxy. Definitely order the second size one smaller. I'm not a belt person, but would have looked cute with the right one. Very easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
Fun dress for a day event!
I wore this dress to my cousin's graduation. I received lots of compliments on this dress. It is a beautiful color with pretty details. As others have said, the fit was odd. I should have ordered a smaller size for a more fitted look. I ultimately ended up going with the 'flowy' look and wore the larger size. I added a belt to give the dress a little curve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Cute colorful dress!
Definitely runs about a half size to a size large. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and fit perfectly in the 2. The dress is on the shorter side and tends to ride up when you sit down. Other than that it was great! Pretty bright pink color and lovely lace especially on the hems.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
I loved this dress! Great for a spring wedding.
The fit was large but I ordered one size smaller than I would have so it was perfect. It was light and great for the wedding I went to. I really did get many compliments in it! The color was great for my skin tone, I would definitely wear it again! I have a larger bust and it did not cling to it. Lastly, it was short so make sure you are comfortable with that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
April 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress in a gorgeous color!
I forgot to take a photo but I loved this dress! The 4 fit but the 6 was more flattering. I got compliments all night on this dress and on the beautiful color, very flattering. I am renting again for another event next week.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2014
Love!
Wore this dress to a spring wedding, and it was perfect! The color is just amazing! When reading reviews, keep in mind that this dress is a shift and fits as such. It is not at all fitted but the over all size is large. I usually wear an 6/8 and both dresses fit. But I felt the 8 was better suited for my body type; the 6 was just more fitted in the hips, making the midsection too loose for my taste. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect spring party dress; super comfortable!
I wore this dress for my nephews baptism and got so many compliments! Since this is a shift dress, I would suggest belting it. i wore a gold belt with nude heels and simple jewelry. Other than that, it fit like a glove and was so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2014
Did not wear. Sent it back
No stretch. Not very flattering for curvy type girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2014
Not the right style for my body
This was my first RTR dress that I absolutely hated. It was very loose fitting and not at all flattering. It just did not fit me right. If you are short with a long torso, this is not the dress for you. I tried to remedy the fit by adding a belt, but then the dress became too short to be family appropriate-- and I'm only 5'3. The RTR customer service department was wonderful. Props to Jeremy for helping me find a new dress for my event. He even emailed me back at 10pm.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2014
This color and cut was perfect from day to night! Loved it!
#wedding #twentiesstyling
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
April 22, 2014
Super cute but did not arrive in time
This dress is even prettier in person. I was sad I could not wear it as UPS decided to not deliver it when they were supposed to....will try again another time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2014
Pretty dress very large and boxy though
Rented this dress for Easter- as always great experience. dress was pretty but nothing to rave about. Very boxy and large fit. Thought about wearing a belt but didn't have one that worked with it. The 0 was large on me and a little short too, which 'happen a lot since Im only 5'2- def would avoid renting this is you are on the taller side
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 21, 2014
Great Easter Dress
I rented this dress for Easter as I wanted something cute and Church/Family appropriate. While it did the trick, the midsection is very roomy and there isn't a lot of tailoring once you move below the shoulders. If you want something comfortable and casual, this is a great option, if you're looking for a more fitted look - try another lace shift! Color Note - it's pretty pink (good thing) and doesn't have as much of a purple hue as seen online. The nude slip underneath is very creative as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2014
Pretty Color!
The dress is a very pretty color.. I am more pear shaped (booty) and this dress felt great on.. but looking back at the pictures it really didn't do anything for me.. made my midsection look bigger then it acutally is... and If I wore a belt it would have made the dress too short... I think it would look great on a diffrent body type.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect Easter dress!
I wanted a fun, colorful, classy Easter dress and it was perfect! I'm a bit hippy and the 8 fit a little snug around my hips but with a pair of spanks it was perfect! Paired it with a chunky necklace and my turquoise Jessica Simpsons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2014
Great for Bridal Shower
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I ended up wearing the smaller size of the two sizes I ordered from RTR, so it runs a little big. I got so many compliments. I loved the pink and lace. Would definitely wear again to an outdoor or summer party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 20, 2014
This dress was very comfortable. I received multiple compliments about the color & style.
This dress fit perfect. I paired it with nude colored shoes, gold necklace, and pearl earrings. The dress is pretty enough on its own, that simple accessories looked best to me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Beautiful color! Looks even better in person.
I was in between sizes. The 2 fit nicely, but could have been a little longer; the 4 was like a bag and just too big.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
April 20, 2014
I loved having the two sizes to choose from. I felt so special in it!
I am normally a 6 in a dress and this dress was very true to size. I loved that it wasn't tight. It has just the right amount of give in the tummy and hip area. I got so many compliments on the dress! This experience was awesome!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
I got many compliments on this dress and it was so comfortable.
The dress was a little short for what I was used to so if you really want to move or dance, this may not be for you. It was extremely comfortable though. A definite rent again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
April 14, 2014
Beautiful dress! Wore for my rehearsal dinner.
Dress was perfect! Runs a little big like other reviews said. I got tons of compliments the whole night! Wished it owned the dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
So many compliments!
Loved this dress for my best friends lace and pearl shower!!! Ordered a size 2 and 0. Wore the 2-- the 0 was a bit tight around my back! Definitely a keeper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2014
Love this dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect! The fit is great and worked well for a late March shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 13, 2014
very straight and comfortable
I wore this for two bridal showers I had in 1 weekend. I got a lot of compliments but I didn't love the fit. I decided to belt it with a skinny black belt which made a HUGE difference because the dress was so straight it totally drowned any slight curve I do have. I liked the color and it is very comfortable. The sleeves weren't tight but they were a little too long and actually landed at my elbow instead of above it. I also found the length very appropriate for a bridal/family function
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2014
Love love love this dress! Super comfortable and easy to dance in but still dressy and classic
It definitely ran large, I usually wear an 8 because of my boobs, but I sized down for my backup after reading the reviews. The 6 fit flawlessly! The arms weren't tight at all and I could move and dance comfortably. Could easily dress up or down! No complaints about this dress! First rental and I'll definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2014
Super cute!
GREAT dress. So many compliments on the dress, along with the blue multi-strand beads i ordered to go along with it-- just a bit short! I think the 4 would have been OK on me (lots of room in the middle of the 6, so along with the texture of the lace and the room its a very forgiving dress) but the 6 worked really well. Just short! Did not sit down all night! Great spring dress and colors though- I feel like I really lit up the room (at an engagement party) and felt so bright and playful. Wore with nude heels. Great order, AS ALWAYS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 12, 2014
Beautiful color
Just wish it was 2 to 3 inches longer... pretty short and I'm only 5'6. The picture is a fairly true image of where the hemline will hit if you are of average height... so you better be comfortable showing that much leg and don't bend over. Otherwise, it's stunning.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 11, 2014
great color, great fit, really cute dress on, looks good with turquoise and tall boots too
fit true to size all over, great color, can dress this up or wear with cowboy boots for a different look - really liked this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2014
Love this dress
I have rented this dress in pink and black and love them both. The cut is great and the length is perfect. The black version of this is a little sexier, but this one is cute and sassy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2014
I felt very pretty and hip in this dress! Such a fun color!
I ordered the size 6, which is my normal size and the size 4 as a back-up. They both fit fine but I went with the 4 because it looked a little more fitting. I wore this for a sorority reunion. I received many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
Great dress for a bridal shower/spring wedding!
The dress color was fabulous. The only fit problem was the middle and I needed to belt it to make my waist smaller. Without it, I looked like I was swimming in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2014
I was confident in what I wore, and I looked great in all the pictures!
A little tight over the thighs on this thunder-thigh girl, but a great fit overall! Everyone loved it, and I got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2014
Just not the dress for me.
Beautiful color but the shape and style was not for me. I tried putting a belt around it, wearing the smaller size...nothing helped this dress look good on me. I am an athletic build with not a lot of hips and I feel this dress either needed some hips or a straight and narrow frame. Like I said though nothing against the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2014
Fun dress for a fun night
I checked "True to size" but I almost want to click "Runs large". I ordered a 6 and and 8 and wore the 6. I gave the dress 4 stars because it was a bit worn and frazzed at the bottom. I had to clip a few stray pink threads. The dress was really easy to move in and looked great among all the other black dresses at the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
April 8, 2014
Risky rent ended up not for me
I knew this dress might be a risk because of the shift style, but I loved the color and fabric so I decided to give it a try. I didn't end up wearing it for the bridal shower because it was a little short, and also, I just felt like it didn't look that great on my body type. I am a curvy girl, so I need to show that off in a dress, or else I feel super frumpy. That's how I felt when I looked at this dress from the front (front photo won't upload for some reason). If I had worn the dress, I would have worn the 10 because it hugged my arms and bum in a flattering way, but the front was just too blah for a big girl. I tried accessorizing with a belt and a big necklace, but it still didn't work. Overall, cute dress, but not great for my body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Cute dress, great color.
As others have described, the dress runs a bit large and is definitely a shift - it doesn't really come in at the waist the way the model photo appears. However, the color is great, it's easy to wear, and perfect for a day party (wore this for my bachelorette, wine tasting!).
See more reviews:
6 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×