Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
573 reviews
Fit
Large
(238)
True to Size
(304)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2014
Perfect dress for a themed Bridal Shower!
I wore this dress for a friend's bridal shower where the theme was florals, lots of pink, and lots of sparkle, it was perfect! I ordered both the 2 and the 4 because sometimes I am between sizes and the 4 was huge. I wore the 2 because it is a shift dress and wanted it to fit like one instead of it being too baggy. The only reason for deducting a star was because it is a little short. Beware raising your arms too high or else someone may get a show. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2014
Everyone loved the bold color!
Comfortable, easy fit, loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2014
Not first choice
RTR sent me this dress as a replacement for one that was unavailable at rental time (damaged). I didn't wear it but I do like it. The under layer is nude.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2014
This dress was so feminine and flattering!
I wore this for my Gossip Girl-themed bridal shower! Blair Waldorf would have been proud. ;) it was a great dress and super comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 3, 2014
Beautiful classy dress
The lace was beautiful! It runs large however size 0 fit me perfectly. It is somewhat a swing sress and so it will be loose around the lower hip/ thigh area. Lovve the color also! . I received a lot ofcompliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2014
Unfortunately too baggy
Loved the lace, lining and idea of the shift style dress but it was very baggy and boxy. I didn't end up wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2014
I wore this to my anniversary dinner and absolutely loved it! I got tons of compliments on the dress
The dress fit a little big... It is a shift dress so I expected it to be a little large, but not as big as it was. Overall though, it still worked and was super comfortable and stylish
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Amazing Spring Dress
I have never been one to like shift dresses, but this one was incredible. It was so beautiful and was perfect for the spring wedding I attended and I got so many compliments. The 4 did fit me, however it was a little too loose in the arms so I opted for a 2 to give me some shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2014
Super fun night in a great dress
I loved this dress! It was so incredibly flatting. I think anyone would look great in it - the model isn't doing it justice. The length is a little on the shorter side, but the fit is wide enough that it doesn't ride up. So as long as you're ok showing a little leg, I'd say go for it. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
This dress was absolutely perfect for my engagement photos! The color photographed beautifully!
I typically wear a 4 in dresses, and the 4 was a perfect fit for me. The stomach area was a little baggy, but that's really just the nature of a shift dress. The length may be short for some- I wore it with 4 inch wedges and felt comfortable. I tried the size 2- it fit, but was a little snug in the bust. If you're a 4 with a smaller chest, you may like the 2. This dress is so comfortable! I was moving and walking all over during our photo shoot, and didn't feel like I needed to constantly be adjusting. And the color...so beautiful!! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2014
Not the best fit.
Dress was baggy at the waist which I could see in the photo, but was hopeful it would have a good fit b/c it was so cute. Didn't end up wearing this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2014
N/A
This dress runs super large. I ordered a 0 and a 2 (I'm between those sizes), and even the 0 was way too big for me. I tried it with a belt, but it still looked pretty big. Definitely size down, and if you normally wear a 0, I'd try something else.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 1, 2014
Great dress!
Very comfortable and cute.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
December 2, 2014
Perfect!!! Received many compliments!!!
Great dress to stand out in with just the right pop of color. Perfect for my friend's special achievement luncheon. I tried on sz10, I believe it was tagged wrong because it fit more like a 6. Tried on sz 8 and it was perfect!! Not tight or restricting. I received compliments all afternoon. Very comfortable.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2014
.
This dress ran so small! And there is no give in the outer lace layer. If you have hips or breasts, I wouldn't recommend this dress. It was also extremely short. So, if you're petite with a straight figure and small breasts- this will look great on you! If you're over 5'7", have C-cup or larger breasts, and even a little bit of curve, find something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
I felt so pretty!
I wore this to my sister's bridal shower. It was pretty, girly, and lovely. Perfect for a shower! I'm normally a 6, and that was really baggy on me. The 4 fit much better.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2014
Works for both day & night! Runs big, Good for baby bump!
I was looking for a day to night dress that I could wear both to work and to a formal evening affair. I also was looking for a dress that wasn't too fitted so it would fit over by baby bump. I originally planned on ordering my size and a size up (since I'm pregnant), but after reading the reviews, I ordered my size and a size down. I'm glad I did! I wore the smaller size and felt great in it. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 18, 2014
My sister got married.
The dress was great, however if you are big shouldered as I am you will have to choose the larger size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2014
I got this dress for my brothers wedding and got tons of compliments!
The color is gorgeous and it was a little short but I am 5"8 with a big butt so I wasn't shocked, I had just had a baby about a month before so I was unsure on size but the 10 fit great! Very comfortable and I thought it looked great with my boots as the venue was at a ranch. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 13, 2012
Thank you for the excellent customer service from your styling team.
Ordered this in a 10 and should've ordered an 8. This dress is a beautiful color and very forgiving but it's rather shapeless, so it can end up a pretty lace sack! I paired this with black thick tights and black Louboutins and the black necklace as pictured. It ended up being a great look and lots of fun for an early Valentine's Dinner. You can see in the photos that it was a bit large in the shoulders but I think had I ordered a size down, it would've been fine.
MalloryMay 3, 2012
do you have a full length picture? i'm nearly the same size as you but it's hard to tell what the dress looks like in this picture.
Laura L.May 25, 2012
Sorry Mallory, I don't!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2012
One of my friends was so busy noticing my dress that it took her a minute to notice who was wearing it! She said she immediately thought "wow what a great dress that girl has on" and was eyeing it before she even made the connection that one of her friends was the one wearing it!
One thing I LOVE about this dress is its ability to be sexy and elegant at the same time. It isn't too tight or curve-hugging and the neckline is high but flattering on most body types. The sleeves go to the elbow and from the waist up the dress looks attractive in a conservative way. The waist down is a slightly different story and if you've got the long legs for it, by all means show them off! The cut of the dress makes the derriere look round and perky and the legs look long. It is just form-fitting enough so that you don't look like you're wearing a potato sack- but there's enough looseness and coverage to hide a few trouble regions like the tummy and upper arms. This dress was a great choice for a classy party.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 20, 2012
Fun night with a very fun dress!
I wore this dress to a friend's birthday party and got a lot of compliments on it. The color was so bright and cheerful and the dress itself was very comfortable to wear. I am 5' 5" so the dress was definitely longer on me than the model pictured wearing it but it was still short enough to be flirty and fun without worrying about having a "Britney - moment" :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
February 24, 2012
I wanted a pink dress for Valentine's Day and I new I could count on RTR! This dress was absolutely fabulous! I was complimented several times during the evening and it was all about the dress.
The color and detail of this dress was beautiful. The dress is well made and shows. I could not have found a more perfect Valentine's Day Dress for our night out! My only complaint about this dress is that it is not fitted in the stomach/waist. Since I'm short, dresses of this style tend to look like a bag on my small frame. However, this was a small drawback and I felt the lace and detailing of this dress took everyone's eyes away from the looseness of the dress. I also paired the dress with Nude heels to make my legs look longer than they are :) Since the original RTR suggestion was to wear the colorful Kate Spade Necklace with this dress, I chose to wear my own personal earrings that were of similar style. They really made the dress pop.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2012
Pretty... a bit loose
The 6 was a little baggy on me, but it made for a very comfortable dress. No sucking-in required! The length was perfect... not too short. Very pretty and springy! This was my first rent the runway and I was very impressed with the process, ease and quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2012
Great dress
I rented this dress for the weekend. I wore it to a shower and had great luck with it. I would say order two sizes and get the second one smaller than your normal size. I ended up belting the 10 and it really looked great. I got a ton of compliments and people were asking me where they could get the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 123lbs
March 26, 2012
Love this dress but too large!
This is the perfect going out dress if it wasn't too large! I ordered a size 4 and I was swimming in it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 2, 2012
Cute, fun color, but very big
I rented this dress to wear to a big-deal wedding. I added it on as my 2nd dress for $25, but I was hoping that I would be able to wear it instead of my primary dress. The color was cute -- a bright, almost-lilac pink lace with a nude slip/liner underneath -- but it was HUGE. I wear a size 2 jeans at the Gap and 34B bra , and I was swimming in this size 2 dress. I definitely needed at least a 0, but I'm not sure that a 0 would have been small enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2012
Bridal Shower Dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower this past weekend and LOVED it. I received so many compliments it was hard to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2012
The other dress I rented was great!
I rented this dress in two different sizes for my bridal shower. The material is very pretty, the lace is nice and the color is gorgeous. Unfortunately, the fit was not so great. The dress looked REALLY boxy on and sort of shapeless. It just didn't the fit one bit, really not attractive. Maybe with a different body type this would have been better. I ended up not wearing it and I was pretty disappointed.
BrittanyApril 18, 2012
Hi Nicole! I am thinking of renting this for my bridal shower as well! I know you felt it was a bit boxy/shapeless. If you had ordered a smaller size, do you think it would have been a good choice? I love it and am thinking it's my 1st choice dress for my shoewr, but I certainly don't want anything boxy or completely non form fitting... Also, do you have a photo of yourself in it? Thanks so much :) Brittany
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Brittany! This style is a shift, so it's not going to hug your waist or curves but the color really pops! I would size down for your back up to have a more fitted look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2012
cute and comfy
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner in the spring. It was a perfect splash of color, and covered enough skin so that I wasn't freezing. It was large, even for a shift-style dress, but it wasn't too baggy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2012
Everyone loved the color of this dress -- it's more vibrant in person!
I rented this dress for Easter brunch with my family and it was perfect! It's not too tight, but still flattering enough to feel pretty in. The color is gorgeous and the lace adds a very girly touch. I rented this dress in a 6 and an 8. The length is longer than it is on the model in the photo (I'm 5'5), but I ended up wearing the 8 because the 6 was a little too short when I sat down -- and I have a bigger chest. Overall, I was pleased with this dress and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 20, 2012
Eating dress
I don't know who they made this dress for because it is HUGE in the middle. I can fit in a size 0 but usually choose a size 2 in formal wear, so I can be completely comfortable. Based on others' reviews though, I ordered this dress in a 0. Unfortunately, the dress fit like a sack on me. The arms were comfortable and the length was perfect (hit me mid-thigh) but it ballooned in the middle. This dress has no zipper so they had to make sure you could slip it on overhead without getting stuck. However, to do so, they cut it in a straight line from the arm to the hemline and left a huge amount of fabric in the middle. I tried belting it but there was so much extra fabric that it just looked wrinkly and unkempt. I'm not exaggerating when I say HUGE because I could easily have hidden a pregnancy under this tent. Given the fact that the dress fit my hips, which are narrow (about 34"), I can't even say that a curvier girl would make the dress look better because it probably wouldn't pull down over her hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2012
Not for girls with boobs!
I rented this for my engagement photos and unfortunately, since I am a D-cup chest, although it "fit" I looked slightly pregnant and didn't end up wearing the dress. And the size 4 I ordered as well just looked too big.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2012
PERFECT dress!
This was my first RTR rental, and it could not have gone any better. I rented this dress for my sister's baby shower. I am usually a 12 in dresses (I'm a busty 34DD), but, upon reading the other reviews, I decided to order the back up size 10. I am glad that I did, because the 12 was quite large, but the 10 fit beautifully! I love the whole RTR experience, and I will definitely be back soon!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2012
Peony Dress
I normally wear a 4 or 6. I am 5'5 135lbs I rented both a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit great. This dress is fun and comfortable. Wore it to a date function. The packaging and shipping with rent the runway is so simple and easy. I will be renting again soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2012
This dress was so comfortable and flattering!
I rented this dress for a May wedding and absolutely loved it. I normally wear a 6 but got a 6 and an 8 just to be safe. I never even tried on the 8 because the 6 was a bit big. I would recommend ordering your size and 1 size smaller as your back up. Overall great dress, I wish I could buy it! I got tons of compliments on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2012
I received countless compliments on the color & style of the dress from friends and strangers alike, but the best part about this dress is how comfortable it is! Perfect for weddings.
This is a perfect dress for a wedding. It was very comfortable, a great color for a spring/summer wedding, and perfect for dancing! I wanted it to be a little shorter until I started dancing - then I realized it was probably just the right length. I ordered the 0 based on reviews that it ran large, so I was expecting it to be a little loose. This sort of fabric would not look good if it was tighter. Normally I'd expect to be in the 0-2 range.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2012
Easy to wear stand-out
I wore this dress for over 12 hours and it was still comfortable and looked great at the end of the night. It does run a little large, but I could have worn either the 4 or the 2. I wore the 2 so it was a little more fitted around my hips. People stopped me all day to tell me how pretty my dress was. Best dress I've rented so far.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2012
Great Party Dress!
I typically wear a size 4 but based on reviews, order a 2 and 0. Just like other reviewers claimed, the dress ran very large and the 0 fit perfectly. I wore it to an outdoor wedding with nude peep toe pumps and a chunky necklace and got tons of compliments. Great to dance in, eat in and be comfortable all at the same time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 4, 2012
I felt so pretty for my shower in this dress!
I loved this dress- I wore the size 2 and I normally wear size 4 and 6. I'm 5'10" so the length on me was very similar to how it fits the model. The color was a beautiful shade of pink- not too bright but still stands out in photos. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×