Robert Rodriguez Collection

Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

563 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 300
Large 236
Photos 273
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

rented this dress for my birthday in the summer! it was great! it did run a little big.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the dress was great! it did run a little big but i had the smaller size. i would recommend it!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Risky rent ended up not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I knew this dress might be a risk because of the shift style, but I loved the color and fabric so I decided to give it a try. I didn't end up wearing it for the bridal shower because it was a little short, and also, I just felt like it didn't look that great on my body type. I am a curvy girl, so I need to show that off in a dress, or else I feel super frumpy. That's how I felt when I looked at this dress from the front (front photo won't upload for some reason). If I had worn the dress, I would have worn the 10 because it hugged my arms and bum in a flattering way, but the front was just too blah for a big girl. I tried accessorizing with a belt and a big necklace, but it still didn't work. Overall, cute dress, but not great for my body type.
Ramsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Dress was perfecto and is the trend color this spring. I had so many compliments! LOVE!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size, I ordered a 0, and also a 2. The 2 fit and was more of a modest look, the 0 however fit me like a glove and was more form fitting. The size 2 would had worked just as well. I have LONG legs and then length on this is still elegant because of the lace,color, and fit was perfect for my body type. I do not have hips, or curves, I am a straight,narrow and athletic so it was perfect. Anyone who rents this though should heed that this dress isn't stretchy!!!! It wasn't a problem for me but it would be for someone with large chest or hips.
RTR Customer
Apr 7, 2014

Super cute dress, great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great, a little short but I'm 5'10 so that oftentimes just comes with the territory.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and got so many compliments. I felt like it made me look like I had a wide chest and it was a little frumpy looking so I added a belt to help give it some figure. Got a ton of compliments and told so many people about RTR. I don't think I'll get this dress again, but liked it for the one time.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 6, 2014

Stunning color and lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this (with a Kate Spade statement necklace) for my bridal shower and received many compliments on both the dress and necklace. Beautiful color and fit well. A bit short since I am so tall but it worked fine.
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Got lots of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress while 20 weeks pregnant. It fit fine but had I been any bigger it would have been too short.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

pretty color but a little short for tall ladies!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this was sent to me as a backup when the dress i originally rented was way too short for my friend's bridal shower. this color was really beautiful - a bright pastel pink - and i got a ton of compliments on it! i probably needed a 2, but they only had the 0 available so i went for it.
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Perfect pop of color for a baby shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! It was comfortable and was roomy enough I didn't feel like it was clinging to my body but still flattering!! Definitely recommend. I received so many compliments on it!!
Mi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

This dress really made me stand out and feel beautiful for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As shift dresses are rather straight forward in cut and shape, I was very happy with this!! Normally I go for a-line dresses that flow away from my hips and thighs (I can wear xs/small tops but need to wear size 8 pants with the waist band taken in). I picked this dress for its color and material but was concerned that it may look shapeless, or sit on my body (particularly across my hips) oddly. But the addition of the skinny belt and fab necklace helped punch up the look and make the silhouette more feminine.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Great dress! Comfortable but fun and cute. I wore for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress had some snags when it arrived on the bottom fringe.
Tai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Very Cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little big but I was able to give it some shape with a skinny belt. I got tons of compliments all night! Loved it
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Wore this dress to my bridal shower. Everyone complimented me and asked where I got it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am glad I ordered a size down rather than a size up for my 2nd dress.
lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 12, 2014

Super cute for spring!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great....slightly snug in the bust area as I am a D cup
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Perfect for my Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was pretty in pink perfect for my bridal shower in March. I felt like it could have used a belt, but the necklace had a nice effect anyway.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Great Color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was perfect for my tea party wedding shower. Easy fit and the color was great! The edges of the dress were a little worn, but the "unhemmed" style kept anyone from really noticing. Wish I would have had a nude belt to go with it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34A
Mar 9, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Both the 6 and the 4 fit but I went with the 4.
Rachel
Age: 19
Mar 6, 2014

I loved the color and the dress was really comfortable and easy to dance in all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit very well! It was a little baggy on me, but it ended up looking good! All in all I was really happy with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 6, 2014

Great for valentines date night

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits well, I have a large bust and this dress had plenty room. Loose fitting through the waist, great for a dinner date.
squiggliey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

The color of this dress made me feel so festive--perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing the dress. It was so comfortable, and the vibrant color fit right in among the many saris at my friend's Indian wedding. No complaints!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 2, 2014

Great dress and necklace.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress (and necklace) for a March baby shower and paired with gold shoes and gold belt. Liked it without the belt just as much. ...fit was great and the dress was very comfortable - soft material and no zipper. Was concerned about the length possibly being too short, but it was just perfect (mid thigh).... I just had to be careful lifting my arms/bending because the dress did pull up (normal for shift dresses, though). No complaints at all. Loved it and wish I owned it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Mar 2, 2014

Hott Dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first Rent The Runway experience and I have to say I loved it! I rented the 4 and got the 2 as a back up since the reviews indicated this dress ran large. I ended up wearing the 4 because the looseness gave me a little bit more length. It was a little bit larger in the mid-section but appreciated after the dessert bar and donut truck! The 4 was a great sexy fun length for my 5'6 frame. I loved my first experience and all the great compliments I received.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

So comfortable and cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this to valentines dinner with my boyfriend, it was so cute and comfortable. I wore it with a statement necklace, black tights and heels. Length was perfect, and I could easily move around without it bunching up.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Perfect Valentine's/date dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Loved the dress. Perfect length (less of a mini on me than the model since I'm short), was able to dress it down with tights and boots for a date night, great fit. I usually can't wear straight/shift styles since I'm curvy but this fit perfectly without looking like a sack. I think it runs a tad big since I'm typically an 8 but occasionally a 10, and the 8 still had some room in it.
Kara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Formal black tie gala

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a Southeaster Wildlife Gala we hosted. The 6 fit like a glove. I have hips and a booty and it still fit me well. Couldn't lift my arms up too high without it getting too short. I am 5 6 and it was a moderate length but got relatively short when I sat down. Overall great experience. Got compliments on the color and style. Paired it with nude pumps and crystal drop earrings to dress it up. Multi-functional dress. Can dress it up or down. They package everything beautifully and they make the return very easy for you!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Classy and Comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable but looked very elegant. I wore it to a wine tasting with my girl friends. I got lots of compliments about the color! I stood out because of the color and the beautiful detail to this dress. I would just like you to know the dress arrived a little wrinkled. I was just from packaging not anything that really could have been prevented. Just plan to give the dress a quick iron before your event.
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

The Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress! Thank you!!!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Excellent Customer Service, Amazing Dress- such a great experience!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday night at a BBQ Rodeo Cook Off. I got an email saying that it shipped and obsessively checked the tracking since I was so excited to get it. After two days, however, it still had not updated on UPS' part. I called RTR the day before I was supposed to get my dress and they checked on it for me- where we realized that UPS had lost my package somewhere. Nightmare? NO! They checked their stock, they had my dress in the sizes I wanted and overnighted it to me (no charge on my part)- she even asked me when I needed it and I told her that the party would start early evening, so she made sure it was there on my doorstep in the morning! Wow! Customer service is AWESOME- believe it when you hear it! The dress itself was ADORABLE, loved it- perfect with my cowboy boots! I usually wear a 0 or 2 dress size but the 0 was what I went with, because it does run large- it is supposed to fit loose since it is a shift. The pink color is so vibrant and the lace was the perfect touch for my birthday outfit. All in all, I loved my experience with RTR- I am so excited to continue renting!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 21, 2014

the perfect engagement party dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
loved this dress! i am usually a size 10 but the 8 just fit better in this style and was more flattering. i loved this dress & received a ton of compliments. it was a perfect dress for me to wear to my engagement party since pink is my favorite color. i felt comfortable & wanted to keep this dress!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Flirty, comfy, and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this on a girls-night-out to a concert. It's a very pretty dress; I loved the pink lace over the golden slip. Since it was winter, I had to rock the boots with it, but they totally worked (at least I thought so!). I'm usually a 2 but ordered the 0 as well based on reviews, but it was too tight. While I really liked the dress, I wished it were a bit more fitted/shaped... Perhaps a size 1 would've been perfect. Overall, the dress is pretty and flirty, and as an added bonus, is super comfortable.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

I was pretty in pink my favorite color and RTR was wonderful about my order

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit great. It was soft and flattered me so well. Although I wore spanks because I am self conscience about my mid section I really didn't have to. While I was over dressed for the event I went to (it was a birthday dinner at a causal restaurant) I received a lot of compliments which made me love the dress even more.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

great dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size.. Could have worn the 10 but the 12 was a little longer and I'm a tall girl. Worn nude peep toes and chanedlier earrings. Felt feminine and pretty!
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Oct 4, 2013

Great color, runs big though.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved the color. Added a great pop for pictures. It is a bit big though as it is a shift dress. I added a belt and it was great!
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2013

Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks great with bold accessories; I got lots of compliments on it!
Lynnell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Sep 5, 2013

Pretty in Pink

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress and didn't want to send it back. It is very comfortable and versatile. I wore it both belted and unbelted. It is a bit short belted but I thought it made it more fun and flirty. I wore this for family photos on the beach. The lace is very nice (actually nicer than the ML dress I also rented.) The underslip is polyester but that works just fine and it has some stretch. I thought this fit true to size to slightly large but it is supposed to fit shift style (some room in it.) I am going on a girls weekend trip and wish I had this to take with me. Works great dressed up with jewels or down with flat sandals. The color of pink is really pretty and flattering. Rent this, you won't be sorry!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable dress for any occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was super comfortable and the color looks really good with pale/blond complexions. It comes with a beige lining, with spaghetti straps. You can hardly see it once you have the dress on. I thought about adding a belt, but it bunched, and it honestly looked better without one. So it ended up being a sheath-style dress. I wore it out for my birthday and had a great time. I paired it with beige heels, and a "golden birthday" necklace from a friend (so classy). I would highly recommend this dress!
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Perfect Day - Night Look!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to work because I had a presentation but at night was going to a college-aged event in NYC. This dress was perfect! It was so comfortable and the color was amazing. I paired it with the Kate Spade Necklace for the night event! Loved this dress, wish I could buy it!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 23, 2013

Beautiful dress in my favorite color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress to dress up or down! Was able to make it casual to wear to a morning graduation as well as dress it up for a night out later. I ended up belting it because it was a little boxy on my waist but I couldn't go down a size since I have an hourglass figure and it would have been too tight on my hips. Loved the color and lace!
BBB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

It was so easy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am lean and 6 feet tall with a larger chest and the dress fit my body type great. It was very comfortable and the color was as pictured! I got a lot of compliments!
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Adorable dress I would wear a million times again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely fell in love with this dress- I would buy it! Wore it to my friend's Rehearsal Dinner on a chilly summer night, received tons of compliments on the color, fit, everything. Definitely runs a bit larger if you want it to be at all fitted- I wore the Size 2 and am normally a 6-8 in dresses. Was slightly short for sitting down but I was ok with that.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×