Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
572 reviews
Fit
Large238
True to Size304
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 23, 2014
Great dress!
Dress was really cute. Loved the lace and the color is beautiful! However, I have wider hips so it seemed to run small in the hip area and then was a little too baggy on top. Also, dress was very short on me, but I'm 5'10''. Overall, was great for the afternoon birthday party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 21, 2014
Dress was so comfortable and adorable. I received many compliments.
True to size. Would look great with a belt, is on the shorter side.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 20, 2014
Got lots of compliments!
Love this dress! Very pretty and comfortable! Perfect for a summer wedding. It's also a great length for someone like me who is 5'4. Not too long, not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2014
I wore this for my birthday and loved it!
I got so many compliments. The fit was true to size. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
June 20, 2014
Classy & sassy!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. The pink fabric is nice and bright, so it looks great with a tan! I do think it runs a little bit large, mostly in the arms/sleeves and chest; I had to wear a size down. This won't really accentuate curves, but it is ladylike and classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2014
This dress was great! Super comfortable and cute. I would order it again in a different color.
I rented this for a friend's bridal shower. This was not the dress I originally ordered for the event - the dress I ordered came without the belt - but the RTR customer service was amazing and I was able to get this dress sent overnight and I got it before my event. The dress fit was great - super comfortable. The fit was a little big, so I wore the 6. I'm tempted to order the green version for an upcoming work event. Overall I had a great experience and will definitely Rent the Runway again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2014
Perfect for a summer outdoor ranch wedding
When I ordered, I thought I'd end up wearing the 4 becasue my hips and butt are a little bit more plump than usual lately, however the 2 fit great and felt like a better length when I was simply standing in front of the mirror. It became a little short when I raised my arms up and was dancing, but nothing too scandalous. Got so many compliments, especially on the color, and I felt beautiful in it. First RTR experience, and it most certainly won't be my last!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
Great dress! Cute and comfortable. Pretty color.
Its short, but not too short and can be easily dressed up with some fun jewelry.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2014
This dress was gorgeous and I got a lot of compliments throughout the night!
Loose fitting but not too bad. Very comfortable in hot weather. Fit true to size
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 16, 2014
Love this dress! Quick and easy shipping!
The dress ran a little big! I'm a size 4 and the 4 was too big! I definitely recommend getting a smaller size as your back up! I got so many great compliments about how beautiful the dress was! I felt so glamorous. This is a great sexy but classy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
I couldn't end up wearing either size & had to purchase a new dress the day of the event.
It runs VERY large with practically no fit. I am typically a size 4 off the rack and I ordered the size 2 and size 4. I would have needed to get a 00 for this dress to even have a chance at being wearable. It's important to note that I am not very curvy - I have a straight, athletic build so maybe if you have a large chest, this dress might hang on you better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
Classic but fun look! Great color!
The only negative about this dress was the length..it was a little short for me but I just wore flats instead of heels and it looked great. Didn't get a photo to show the length unfortunately. Everything else was just as expected, and it was comfortable to wear and move around in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
June 15, 2014
Great dress! Very flattering.
True to size fit, a little bit short but overall worked well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2014
Perfect dress for a spring occasion!
This is a very comfortable dress but fits a little large around the waist. It it not a stretchy material so it doesn't shape to the body as well as it could. However, it is still a comfortable and cute dress- I received many compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2014
Pretty and comfortable dress
This dress was very pretty and comfortable. I wore it to a benefit for a local school and got lots of compliments. Looks much better from the front than the side, though. I definitely recommend wearing Spanks underneath if you have any kind of tummy. Great way to show off your legs!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2014
2nd time renting this dress - still just about perfect!
Fits true to size when you consider the lining. Perfect for the daytime wedding I attended. The color was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2014
Very pretty dress!
I wore this for my wedding shower. It was in January so I wanted something with sleeves since it was freezing outside! Fit very well and was very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 12, 2014
Pretty, comfy dress for a Kentucky Derby Party
The dress runs slightly large in the middle. I'm normally a 10. The 8 fit better but I'm 5'11" and the 8 was pretty short. Since I was doing some day drinking I wanted to be comfortable, so I went with the 10, which was a much better length for me! Loved the color and everyone wanted to know where I got it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
I felt so pretty!
I wore this to my sister's bridal shower. It was pretty, girly, and lovely. Perfect for a shower! I'm normally a 6, and that was really baggy on me. The 4 fit much better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 9, 2014
We went out to celebrate a friend becoming a Nurse Practitioner. LOTS of compliments on the dress!
The dress was so comfortable. It was a little loose around the midsection which was nice but it still held a nice shape. I could have worn the dress all day and into night -- so cute! I highly recommend the dress for a night out with the girls or a date with your guy. It could even be dressed up with jewelry and cute shoes for a daytime wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
worn for my engagement pictures and for a night out! LOVED it!
fits great and is very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Got plenty of comments in the color.
Fit in the shoulders but tight around the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2014
I didn't feel like this dress gave me any shape.
Both sizes were wearable, but I just didn't feel like the dress was flattering for my body type. It probably looks best on someone with few curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2014
Wore for a family event on the water for parents 40th Annviersary! Felt great in this dress!
Dress is a shift dress - so it runs larger through the waist and hips - but for a family event, it was perfect! Didn't want something that would hug too many curves. The dress is pretty short, mid to high thigh on me (5'5"), but was a fun summer dress for a waterfront event! Very comfortable! The one thing I would say is to me it looked purple/fuschia in the photo on RTR and this dress is definitely PINK! Still very cute and fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
June 5, 2014
Smaller Size Definitely Shorter
I originally ordered the turquoise version of this dress in a 10 and a 12. The 10 was destroyed by the previous renter so I was sent the 12 turquoise and the 10 pink. I wore the 12 turquoise for a number of reasons, but there was nothing really WRONG with this one. Being the smaller of the 2, it showed mostly in the length of the dress. It was noticeably shorter that the 12, and a touch more snug in the hips for me. Needing a dress for my sister-in-law's wedding, the 12 was just more appropriate for the occasion, though my husband was "wowed" by my booty in this one. :) Her wedding colors were also pink, and I didn't want to show up looking like I was trying to be part of the wedding party. Very pretty, and would absolutely recommend this dress. Room in the arms. Easy put on and take off. Underneath is shimmery gold/champagne color.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Cute shift dress, great color!
I wore this dress to a fundraiser cocktail party and it worked great. I ordered the 8 and 10, as I am usually a size 8. The 8 was huge! I called RTR right away and they over nighted the 4 and 6. The 6 fit the best, as the 4 was too short. I paired the dress with a black statement necklace like the model, black and nude heeled sandals and a darker pink Michael Kors clutch. I received compliments on the color of the dress, as well as my accessories. The dress was the perfect mix of sexy and conservative for a fun night. Thanks again RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2014
It was too big. I am a 0 and fairly petite but not THAT small!
I don't know how the other reviews came in positive because it definitely runs BIG! Pretty dress but wish it fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
June 4, 2014
Dress looked great but was a little large.
Ordered this as a backup when the size 12 in the dress I wanted was returned ruined by a precious renter. It ended up being too large & I wore the other dress, but it was beautiful & in great condition when I received it! Would look great on many body types!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
Comfortable & Pretty
I rented this for my middle sister to wear to my youngest sister's bridal shower. She thought it was really pretty and very comfortable. She especially appreciated the fact that she didn't need to wear a slip and could wear her regular bra. The reason she gives it 4 out of 5 stars is that when her bra strap slipped down, she couldn't reach it to adjust it without taking the dress completely off.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Cute dress - got a lot of compliments!
Cute dress - ran a little bit big but overall was cute. Definitely needed heels to make it a party dress. Not the most flattering for my body type, but still a very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2014
Comfortable, and actually felt good wearing it.
This dress was super comfortable, I wish I had gotten a size 8 as my backup instead of a 12 but I always assume dresses won't fit my shoulders/hips right (generally too tight). However the 10 was a bit baggy so nothing my midsection broad belt couldn't fix. Got complements, fiance loved me in it, and surprisingly I loved it as well. Almost didn't want to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
Classy, Girly. Perfect for Spring!
The dress was a little short with heels. The 2 and the 4 fit about the same, but the 4 gave me a little more length. I got SO many compliments the day of the event and after people saw pictures. I have rented the black one before, but just loved this pink one!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
June 1, 2014
Cute, comfortable, great color!
I rented this for a March bridal shower and it was an excellent dress for this party. I was in the bridal party so I knew I'd be doing lots of moving around, and wanted a dress that would be cute but comfortable enough to run around in. Because of the sheath-style, the dress has lots of room to move. It's not form-hugging in the slightest. I have a small frame, but I thought this fit well overall. I knew it would be roomy so it was what I expected. I was very happy with the rental and would definitely rent it again in another color if available. I paired it with tan fishnets and nude peep toes, plus green accessories for an additional pop of color. Very fun rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
Comfortable, fantastic fit, great color. Lots of complements.
Loved this dress. Fit fantastically. Great summer wedding color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2014
Love this
Wore this to rehearsal dinner; I rented this dress before in teal. So comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
May 27, 2014
Great color and very flattering. A bit short but not skanky
Fit great not too clingy and be it too baggy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
The dress is definitely not my usual style but super cute. The color is even better in person.
The fit like everyone described is large because it is a shift-style dress. It doesn't do much to flatter your figure but when paired with the right heels and accessories it is adorable. I opted away from cinching a waist with a belt because it made the lace pucker.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
I tried this dress on at the RTR salon at Henri Bendel and fell in love. I wish I owned it!!
I wore this dress to a Memorial Day weekend wedding. I order the 4 and 2 and ended up wearing the 4 since I liked the loser fit but the 2 would have worked as well. I got so many compliments and it's definitely a great dress for dancing/eating/drinking the night away.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
May 25, 2014
I wore it to my friend's rehearsal dinner-- everyone loved the dress!
Great color! I thought it ran a little large but if you wore a belt that would probably help!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 25, 2014
So many compliments, the space through the mid section was perfect! Not constricting or tight!
Loved this dress! Love this process! Love this company!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×