Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
573 reviews
Fit
Large
(238)
True to Size
(303)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2014
RTR customer service is amazing!
This dress was sent to me along with my back up siZe, size 4 bc my first choice in the size 6 was damaged from previous renter, RTR was amazing in accommodating me with a dress for my occasion, I ended up wearing my backup size 4 in my original rental, same dress different color. Great dress in pink!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 3, 2014
So classy, got a ton of compliments.
Very short. Like don't bend down. But super cute. This was an outdoor wedding in the heat and this was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 4, 2014
Beautiful dress - too much leg?
This dress is beautiful - I love lace! However, this runs short. I was self-conscious all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2014
Cute, comfortable, large
I normally wear a size 4, but was 3 months pregnant and showing when I wore this. It was pretty loose, so I agree that you should size down normally. I am 5'2 and I thought the length was perfect. It was a comfortable, pretty dress that I got lots of compliments on. Definitely recommend!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 7, 2014
The color of this dress is fierce - not for the timid!! Get ready to receive a ton of compliments!
Slim fit, tad on the short side, but perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2014
Very comfortable. Not amazing.
I honestly didn't think it looked very good on me -- it was pretty shapeless. Oddly, my boyfriend thought it looked great and actually picked this dress over others. So who knows? Very comfortable and a bright color. I think it's best for long, lean bodies. I'm more of an athletic build and think I look better in a more structured fit. A little bit short, but not awful.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
August 15, 2014
Got tons of compliment. The color is fab!
Was a bit on the big side, but maybe I'm just so tiny. Definitely looked better with a belt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
Fun color, comfortable fit
I loved this dress and would buy it to wear again and again! I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was perfect. I ordered a 4 and 6 and could have worn either but went with the 6 as the 4 was a little too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2014
Nice dress, maybe not for girls with curves
The dress was really pretty and in good shape. The shift shape might be best for "boy figured" and not so much girls with curves, takes away any shape you have. Lovely color otherwise
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
August 21, 2014
I felt like a million bucks in the dress!
The color, lace, a fit were perfect for a wedding rehearsal in June. I got a lot of compliments and truly felt beautiful. Fits exactly like a shift dress
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2014
This is definitely a dress that you wear when you want someone else to shine!
Wore it to a good friend's bridal shower. It looked adorable, but definitely did not overshadow the bride to be! Perfect dress if you just need something!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2014
I like beautiful easy to ware dresses.
Very comfortable dress. Perfect for many events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2014
Great for a casual Friday wedding.
The 10 fit but the liner was visible beneath the dress hemline, so I went with the 12. That ended up being a little baggier than I would have liked. I selected True to Size above because I believe that to be the case, but for my current size it was a little bigger than I had hoped. Definitely enough room in it and not too short.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2014
Perfect! Love the bright color. Super flattering as my rehearsal dinner dress!
If you like a tighter fit, order a size smaller than usual. I wore the 2 but could have fit into a zero. I liked the shift-y feel of the 2, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 31, 2014
Great customer service
This dress is very comfortable! I got tons of compliments . Could have worn a 6 but It might have been too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2014
Beautiful for a friend's wedding!
I loved the color on my tanned skin! It was short, but not too short. I received a few compliments on it. It was very comfortable as I was able to dance in it all night without any complaints. Just make sure it doesn't ride up if you are doing some crazy dance moves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Dress was awesome, it was a perfect color and so comfortable!
I just had a baby 3 months ago, so the size was forgiving and ran big. I'm usually a size 4. It was a great dress and I will rent it again for something else, It was fun and everyone asked me about it...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 2, 2014
Great for outdoor wedding
Great dress and very comfortable. I rented the dress and the earrings. Received several compliments. Also nice dress for petites.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2014
The dress was comfortable in the overall fit.
The dress was not quite as bright as I expected. It was also pretty short. Would have been perfect if it was 2 inches longer. It was a good dress for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 8, 2014
Pretty Color
I did get so many compliments on this dress, but they were definitely all geared toward the color. The pink is vibrant and fun, and made my pale legs look surprisingly bright. The fit wasn't so flattering, but it was a shift dress after all. This dress was sent to me as a back-up, after my initial rental was returned in poor condition. However, I did end up wearing this one as it fit much better than my other options.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
September 11, 2014
So comfortable! The whole process was so easy and the dress was perfect for what I needed it for!
Fit perfectly. Was comfortable. I can see how it would be short on someone taller but since I'm only 5'2" it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 14, 2014
just ok
just ok
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2014
TONS of compliments - great shift fit
I loved the color...it is a true bubblegum pink. The fit was great - true shift dress. It was shorter, but not offensively short. I'm 5'8" and wore it to my sister's rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
April 28, 2014
very comfortable and feminine. good for bridal showers!
it was very comfortable but wore the smaller size because my usual size would have been too frumpy, as the dress is very boxy. Definitely order the second size one smaller. I'm not a belt person, but would have looked cute with the right one. Very easy to wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2014
Beautiful dress for a late summer wedding!
Received many compliments on this dress. This was my first RTR experience and will not be my last!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2014
Amazing color, so comfortable!
I wore this to my best friend's wedding. She got married on the beach in mid-September, with an indoor/outdoor cocktail & reception. This dress was perfect because I didn't need to carry anything around in case it was breezy and it was so comfortable for dancing as well as running last minute wedding errands! A lot of reviewers thought the dress was short, but it definitely was not on me. Perfect length, between my knee & mid-thigh. I definitely have, and would, wear a shorter dress than this. I paired it with a necklace from RTR, and got lots of compliments. I would definitely rent this again & recommend the dress with the necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2014
.
Loved the dress. Wore it with nude heels and a statement necklace. It was a little short, but nothing too terrible. I tried on the 8 but it was too big, so I stuck with the size 6.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2014
Worn to a friend's wedding rehearsal dinner and bridal luncheon
I got so many compliments on this dress and I loved it! I wish I didn't have to return it. The color was very pretty. The under-layer is a nude color, which softens the bright pink. I wore it with a nude necklace during the day and this turquoise at night. The dress was large, as others said. I'm normally a 10, and I ordered the 10 and 8 and wore the 8. The length of the dress was not too short for a wedding rehearsal. Great chance to show off my legs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2014
Beautiful color !
Wore this for a date night and revived and my husband loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2014
Pretty in Pink Dress!
This dress was very comfortable. It is a very pink color, but you can see that in the picture. Its loose fitting so you don't have to worry about things showing all over. The lace is very pretty along the bottom edge and the sleeves, which is a nice, feminine touch. It pairs very well with gold accessories. There is no stretch in the dress, but because it is loose fitting it isn't necessary. It runs true to size/a little large. I was very pleased with the dress and I received lots of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2014
Perfect for a wedding
Awesome dress! Since I am both hippy and broad shouldered, the dress made me look a touch wide but with a skinny belt I was able to accent my waist. The dress was snug through my shoulders and arms but most fit dresses and tops are snug on me. I found the dress run true to size maybe a touch on the big size but it is not meant to be a tight dress. Overall I was very happy with dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2013
Adorable dress I would wear a million times again!
Absolutely fell in love with this dress- I would buy it! Wore it to my friend's Rehearsal Dinner on a chilly summer night, received tons of compliments on the color, fit, everything. Definitely runs a bit larger if you want it to be at all fitted- I wore the Size 2 and am normally a 6-8 in dresses. Was slightly short for sitting down but I was ok with that.
JessicaOctober 1, 2014
I am in between getting a a 4 and a 6 or a 2 and a 4. How large does this dress run? I feel like we are similar in size so any advice would help!
BBOctober 9, 2014
I'd recommend a 2 and 4-- it really ran pretty big and is a true shift
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2014
Beautiful Color, Great Fit
The color of this dress is beautiful and, as usual with my RTR dresses, I got tons of compliments. I will see the fit is not as flattering as some sheaths I have worn. Specifically the Tibi has an excellent, slimming fit. The 2 was a little tight and short but fit my form better. However, I opted for the 4 since this was for a rehearsal dinner with family and I wanted some more length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2014
This dress was a life saver for me post baby for her baptism. Comfortable, roomy and gorgeous!
I have no idea what size I am now so I ordered 2 sizes bigger than my pre pregnancy size and it fit perfectly, maybe even a little bigger than I needed. I am only 5'2 so the length was appropriate for a fall baptism and the sleeves were helpful b/c it was a little cold out that day. I loved the pink color and got complimented all day long. I had the hardest time finding something appropriate yet fashionable and this dress ended up being both of those things. My only concern was that it has no zipper so it made nursing a little more difficult, but it worked out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 5, 2014
I love how fun and easy it is to use RTR! So exciting, fun and an easy process!
Date night with my husband. Dress was a beautiful color. Made me feel pretty. Comfortable. Did not fit snug to body. Does not have a lot of stretch. Probably wouldn't rent again, but very much enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2012
This dress was incredible! I dressed it down for a tailgate with boots but still looked put together
It was a little loose in some areas but in a flattering way, any bigger and it would have been a sack and any smaller would have pulled.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 8, 2014
Lovely Lace Dress
This dress was perfect to wear to a fall wedding. The nude piece underneath the lace sheath was extremely comfortable & breathable. It does run short, but I only noticed the shorter length when I would sit down. Would definitely order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2014
was a little large in the mid section but overall cute!
pros: color.. cons: kinda baggy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2014
.
I ordered this as a backup and ended up wearing it for the event. Wore a size 2 since customers were saying it runs big, but it is a shift dress. The arms fit me fine (were not tight at all) and it was very comfortable the whole night. The hem hit at an appropriate length on my thigh (in my opinion) for my age and I loved it! Very girly and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 7, 2014
Was comfortable all night!
I ordered both the 4 and the 6. Both fit, but the 4 was slightly smaller around the waist to give me a little more definition. I was comfortable all night long, although a bit self conscious when I sat down as the dress was very short when sitting. I would definitely rent this again!
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×