You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Peony Lace Shift
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Go with a statement necklace like the Kate Spade's Cobblestone Bib Necklace and a clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black and turquoise.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos150

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7343
Nov 18, 2012
great dress... for short girls!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you're planning to dance at a wedding.... I don't recommend this dress if you're tall! I kept having to realize, "oops I can't lift my arms or my dress will come all the way up!" I also have a prominent butt so that's why I sized up, otherwise the 10 would've been fine. the 10 they sent was actually brand new and way more vibrant in color than my 12, so I wish I could've worn it instead! I got tons of compliments on the dress & wore it with a blingy necklace which was fun. I wore this for a wedding that was partly out in the cold & was glad to have the sleeves to keep me warm. I got tons of compliments on this dress though, but I probably wouldn't rent it again just because of how short it got when I tried to dance!
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Nov 14, 2012
got a lot of compliments on the dress and asked where i got it
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
had a small tear in the lace on the left arm when i got it.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 9, 2012
So cute! Best for spring/summer or warmer climates though!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's birthday brunch. I usually wear a 4 in dresses but it was swimming on me, the 2 fit much better. It was very cute and I got a couple of nice compliments. It's tough to wear in the winter, since with black tights the look is a little jarring. It would be much more stunning with bare legs and nude heels in the summer.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 8, 2012
Great for legs... you won't regret this one if you're tall or have long legs.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It's short, but runs pretty true to size. Maybe a little large.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 6, 2012
Beautiful!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a Knock Out! I wore it as a guest to a wedding and the MOB came up to me and complimented me on the dress. It was loose enough in the arms where I didn't feel constricted. I felt great it in all night and had a blast dancing the night away with my date!
Caleyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 30, 2012
This dress was gorgeous and was really comfortable.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The 10 was a little big. The 8 fit better but was kinda short and since I was going to a bridal shower I went with the 10. Super comfortable!!!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 22, 2012
Size way down
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't able to wear this dress as RTR didn't have my backup size. I wear a 2-4 and the 2 was so baggy I just couldn't pull it off. It's a shame because the dress is very cute. If you are petite, the 0 probably won't fit. Pick something else.
KELLY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 17, 2012
Great for "apple" shape
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have always had a thicker waistline and after having 2 kids, that has gotten even worse, even though I have lost all the weight. This dress was very flattering because it wasn't too tight on my tummy. It came to just about 1.5 inches above the knee on me, I am about 5' 5". It was great and I might rent it again!
TXNOLA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 3, 2012
Comfy and Cute
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my rehersal dinner and recieved a lot of complements. I felt pretty in pink, but not too overboard. Everyone asked where I got it...as always Rent the Runway was the answer. I'd rent again. the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because you could tell the dress was worn in some spots of the lace (especially on arms).
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 28, 2012
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing and the sizing instructions were perfect. The entire RTR experience was so easy and I am looking forward to my next formal affair.
karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 25, 2012
Loved the dress! Super comfortable and flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size and is extremely flattering
Emilie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 24, 2012
This was a gorgeous dress, the cut is the perfect length.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks great with nude heels!
PK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 21, 2012
Super comfy!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
OK, I usually wear a size 4 or 6 and made the mistake of ordering the size 6 in this dress even though it's a sheath. I read in the descriptions somewhere that it didn't have much give but it totally does. Very comfortable and stretchy dress. Would definitely order a size down from your usual.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Sep 21, 2012
it was OK
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
kind of tight in chest for me.... and a boxy fit... but a beautiful color.
BT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 19, 2012
great for preppy attire!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a wine tour in Napa and it was perfect. Light for hot weather and it looked great in pictures. It runs a little big so I recommend going a size down if you want it fitted. The fabric under the purple lace is nude, so although it is very preppy, it can also have a sexy appeal.
Brianna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6421
Sep 19, 2012
Very chic yet so comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was so appropriate for a summer wedding and was comfortable to run around in all day. Definitely runs large - I normally wear an 8 in a dress (usually to accomodate for my bust!), but I ended up wearing my back up size of 6 and probably could have worn a 4. I'm petite so the length was perfect for me - short, but not too short!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 19, 2012
Had to return dress... too short and too pink
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would not go in public with this dress. It looked like a bepto bismol pink.. not attractive.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5333
Sep 19, 2012
slightly disappointed, didn't end up wearing it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress, it did nothing for my body, although the dress is gorgeous it kinda just looked like a paper bag on and made me look a lot wider. I was slightly disappointed but it is a pretty dress if you are slim and straight, for curvy girls not so much.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, flattering, and stands out without being obnoxious. I'll definitely rent it again.
M
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 19, 2012
I loved it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually purchase a size 4 in everyday clothes and the size 2 in this dress fit perfectly. I loved it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 19, 2012
Wore it to rehearsal dinner for my best friend's wedding and felt confident while giving my speech!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Really vibrant color. Definitely runs large. I usually wear a size 4, but wore a size 2 in this dress and it will still a little big.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 19, 2012
Flattering & comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an engagement party. It was definitely appropriate and cute for the occasion. I ordered a 6 (my usual size) and an 8 for backup. I have wide hips, and sometimes dresses like this can be snug. There's no zipper, which is usually a sign I'll need a size up. But in this case, the 6 fit fine! (the 8 was HUGE on me) I will say, though, that it was a little long for my taste - with the boat neck and 3/4 sleeves, I would have preferred a hem that was a little shorter. Also, I would say that it was a little pricey for what it was. That said, though, I think anyone would be very happy with this dress - it will fit you well, and you'll get lots of compliments on the fun color!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 18, 2012
Classy and Cute
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my daughter's baby naming ceremony. Very cute, only complaint is that it is a little boxy, but I did want something not too form fitting anyway. Very comfortable and with a pair of black tights, was modest enough for a temple ceremony, but still very chic.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 9, 2012
pretty dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress for a bridal shower and it was great for the occasion. i received lots of 'where did u get that dress' and 'how pretty'....and thats how i would describe the dress, very pretty, the color and lace were very feminine and while the fit was good, the length was a little longer than expected.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 7, 2012
Love the color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a little short for my height so no bending down. Fit well and my husband even commented on it.
Tabbetha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 6, 2012
LOVE
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit great, lots of compliments. Some other girls at the wedding said they owned it and thought about wearing it.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 5, 2012
Comfortable and easy to wear
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for an outdoor wedding in Chicago and it was perfect! It was light enough for a 5pm ceremony and easy to move in for the reception. Loved it! Necklace is also RTR :)
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5541
Sep 5, 2012
My boyfriend loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful dress for a wedding. Easy to wear, comfortable, great for dancing. Loved it so much!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 4, 2012
Great Fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliments on this slim fitting lace dress at a friend's engagement party. The pink isn't quite the same shade as the photo, but it was still very flattering. I would note that I have a smaller bust and I don't think there would've been a lot of room for bustier girls.
emlady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 2, 2012
fun and feminine!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my yacht club rehearsal dinner! Fun, bright, feminine and just dressy enough for the setting. The fit was great - a tad boxy around the middle, but a thin belt (black or brown) did the trick to make it more flattering. I was worried the sleeves would be snug but it was all around perfect. Loads of compliments, and turned a few more ladies onto RTR!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 30, 2012
Sweet & Chic
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
2 months post baby I was looking for something chic while not worrying if I was back to my pre-baby size. This sophisticated lil number was perfect for a rehearsal dinner we attended. The fit was roomy, but not baggy. I loved this outfit so much I didn't want to return it!! (sizes below are post-baby)
CR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 28, 2012
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Nice plain dress, nothing exceptional about it like my previous rentals
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 27, 2012
Perfect baptism outfit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my son's baptism and it was perfect! It was a little too loose I thought in the midsection (but better too loose that too tight!).
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Aug 20, 2012
it was okay...
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress was cute but not the high quality i was expecting - so i didnt wear it :(
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 20, 2012
Love, Love, Love
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite dress! The color is so bright and happy. Everyone loved it. I was nervous that it would be tight on my chest but it wasn't at all.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 20, 2012
Love, Love, Love
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite dress! The color is so bright and happy. Everyone loved it. I was nervous that it would be tight on my chest but it wasn't at all.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 17, 2012
Not for full figures
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This looked so pretty on the site, and it is pretty in person, but it was far too boxy and un-fitted when I actually put it on. It doesn't hug anything, and it kind of falls like a big t-shirt. It wasn't flattering and sadly I had to return it, but I think it would look nice on super petite girls.
Jenn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 15, 2012
baggier than expected
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Shift dress is right...this was a bit baggier than i would have liked. I added a skinny belt and it helped. I got tons of compliments despite the fit.
Roxanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 13, 2012
Not very flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. It was my back up dress for the event. Maybe it was the size but the dress did really pop. It wasn't horrible, but not the dress i was looking forward to wearing. Instead I went with the Lilly Pulitzer Candy Striper Bow shift...loved that dress!!!
Carter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 12, 2012
Super cute
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to the Sunday brunch afte my wedding and everyone raved about it! My only advice is that it is super short, so if you're a tall girl just beware that you'll be showing a lot of legs. The long sleeves balance out the shortness really well though. The dress is also on the wider side, so if you're really thin, choose a size down because that will be narrower.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress