Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
573 reviews
Fit
Large
(238)
True to Size
(304)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2014
Received many compliments! Perfect for a summer wedding.
The color was stunning! A bright lilac color, perfect for spring/summer time. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses, but found the size 0 fit better for this dress. Size 2 didn't give me any shape (I am pretty straight and narrow). I am 5' 8.5", so the dress was a little short, but wasn't terrible. I paired the dress with nude pumps, and it went extremely well together. Another great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful color and lace!
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner! Runs large!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
I did not end up wearing it
runs large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2014
So many compliments with this gorgeous , eye catching dress!
I loved this dress-- tons of compliments! The color was true to photos and it couldn't have been more comfortable! The dress ran a tiny bit big; I ordered a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I'd recommend this one! I'd even rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
July 31, 2014
Great dress!
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. After reading the reviews, I ordered both a size 0 and a size 2 and went with the size 2. This dress runs large. I wore it to my sister-in-law's baby shower I was hosting and it fit the occasion perfectly. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2014
RTR customer service is amazing!
This dress was sent to me along with my back up siZe, size 4 bc my first choice in the size 6 was damaged from previous renter, RTR was amazing in accommodating me with a dress for my occasion, I ended up wearing my backup size 4 in my original rental, same dress different color. Great dress in pink!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2014
Cute, comfortable, large
I normally wear a size 4, but was 3 months pregnant and showing when I wore this. It was pretty loose, so I agree that you should size down normally. I am 5'2 and I thought the length was perfect. It was a comfortable, pretty dress that I got lots of compliments on. Definitely recommend!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
August 15, 2014
Got tons of compliment. The color is fab!
Was a bit on the big side, but maybe I'm just so tiny. Definitely looked better with a belt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
Fun color, comfortable fit
I loved this dress and would buy it to wear again and again! I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was perfect. I ordered a 4 and 6 and could have worn either but went with the 6 as the 4 was a little too short!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2014
This is definitely a dress that you wear when you want someone else to shine!
Wore it to a good friend's bridal shower. It looked adorable, but definitely did not overshadow the bride to be! Perfect dress if you just need something!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 31, 2014
Great customer service
This dress is very comfortable! I got tons of compliments . Could have worn a 6 but It might have been too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Dress was awesome, it was a perfect color and so comfortable!
I just had a baby 3 months ago, so the size was forgiving and ran big. I'm usually a size 4. It was a great dress and I will rent it again for something else, It was fun and everyone asked me about it...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
April 28, 2014
very comfortable and feminine. good for bridal showers!
it was very comfortable but wore the smaller size because my usual size would have been too frumpy, as the dress is very boxy. Definitely order the second size one smaller. I'm not a belt person, but would have looked cute with the right one. Very easy to wear.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2014
.
Loved the dress. Wore it with nude heels and a statement necklace. It was a little short, but nothing too terrible. I tried on the 8 but it was too big, so I stuck with the size 6.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2014
Worn to a friend's wedding rehearsal dinner and bridal luncheon
I got so many compliments on this dress and I loved it! I wish I didn't have to return it. The color was very pretty. The under-layer is a nude color, which softens the bright pink. I wore it with a nude necklace during the day and this turquoise at night. The dress was large, as others said. I'm normally a 10, and I ordered the 10 and 8 and wore the 8. The length of the dress was not too short for a wedding rehearsal. Great chance to show off my legs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2013
Adorable dress I would wear a million times again!
Absolutely fell in love with this dress- I would buy it! Wore it to my friend's Rehearsal Dinner on a chilly summer night, received tons of compliments on the color, fit, everything. Definitely runs a bit larger if you want it to be at all fitted- I wore the Size 2 and am normally a 6-8 in dresses. Was slightly short for sitting down but I was ok with that.
JessicaOctober 1, 2014
I am in between getting a a 4 and a 6 or a 2 and a 4. How large does this dress run? I feel like we are similar in size so any advice would help!
BBOctober 9, 2014
I'd recommend a 2 and 4-- it really ran pretty big and is a true shift
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2014
This dress was a life saver for me post baby for her baptism. Comfortable, roomy and gorgeous!
I have no idea what size I am now so I ordered 2 sizes bigger than my pre pregnancy size and it fit perfectly, maybe even a little bigger than I needed. I am only 5'2 so the length was appropriate for a fall baptism and the sleeves were helpful b/c it was a little cold out that day. I loved the pink color and got complimented all day long. I had the hardest time finding something appropriate yet fashionable and this dress ended up being both of those things. My only concern was that it has no zipper so it made nursing a little more difficult, but it worked out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2014
was a little large in the mid section but overall cute!
pros: color.. cons: kinda baggy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2014
Perfect dress for a themed Bridal Shower!
I wore this dress for a friend's bridal shower where the theme was florals, lots of pink, and lots of sparkle, it was perfect! I ordered both the 2 and the 4 because sometimes I am between sizes and the 4 was huge. I wore the 2 because it is a shift dress and wanted it to fit like one instead of it being too baggy. The only reason for deducting a star was because it is a little short. Beware raising your arms too high or else someone may get a show. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 3, 2014
Beautiful classy dress
The lace was beautiful! It runs large however size 0 fit me perfectly. It is somewhat a swing sress and so it will be loose around the lower hip/ thigh area. Lovve the color also! . I received a lot ofcompliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2014
Unfortunately too baggy
Loved the lace, lining and idea of the shift style dress but it was very baggy and boxy. I didn't end up wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2014
I wore this to my anniversary dinner and absolutely loved it! I got tons of compliments on the dress
The dress fit a little big... It is a shift dress so I expected it to be a little large, but not as big as it was. Overall though, it still worked and was super comfortable and stylish
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Amazing Spring Dress
I have never been one to like shift dresses, but this one was incredible. It was so beautiful and was perfect for the spring wedding I attended and I got so many compliments. The 4 did fit me, however it was a little too loose in the arms so I opted for a 2 to give me some shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2014
Not the best fit.
Dress was baggy at the waist which I could see in the photo, but was hopeful it would have a good fit b/c it was so cute. Didn't end up wearing this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2014
N/A
This dress runs super large. I ordered a 0 and a 2 (I'm between those sizes), and even the 0 was way too big for me. I tried it with a belt, but it still looked pretty big. Definitely size down, and if you normally wear a 0, I'd try something else.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 1, 2014
Great dress!
Very comfortable and cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
I felt so pretty!
I wore this to my sister's bridal shower. It was pretty, girly, and lovely. Perfect for a shower! I'm normally a 6, and that was really baggy on me. The 4 fit much better.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2014
Works for both day & night! Runs big, Good for baby bump!
I was looking for a day to night dress that I could wear both to work and to a formal evening affair. I also was looking for a dress that wasn't too fitted so it would fit over by baby bump. I originally planned on ordering my size and a size up (since I'm pregnant), but after reading the reviews, I ordered my size and a size down. I'm glad I did! I wore the smaller size and felt great in it. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 13, 2012
Thank you for the excellent customer service from your styling team.
Ordered this in a 10 and should've ordered an 8. This dress is a beautiful color and very forgiving but it's rather shapeless, so it can end up a pretty lace sack! I paired this with black thick tights and black Louboutins and the black necklace as pictured. It ended up being a great look and lots of fun for an early Valentine's Dinner. You can see in the photos that it was a bit large in the shoulders but I think had I ordered a size down, it would've been fine.
MalloryMay 3, 2012
do you have a full length picture? i'm nearly the same size as you but it's hard to tell what the dress looks like in this picture.
Laura L.May 25, 2012
Sorry Mallory, I don't!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2012
Pretty... a bit loose
The 6 was a little baggy on me, but it made for a very comfortable dress. No sucking-in required! The length was perfect... not too short. Very pretty and springy! This was my first rent the runway and I was very impressed with the process, ease and quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2012
Great dress
I rented this dress for the weekend. I wore it to a shower and had great luck with it. I would say order two sizes and get the second one smaller than your normal size. I ended up belting the 10 and it really looked great. I got a ton of compliments and people were asking me where they could get the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 123lbs
March 26, 2012
Love this dress but too large!
This is the perfect going out dress if it wasn't too large! I ordered a size 4 and I was swimming in it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 2, 2012
Cute, fun color, but very big
I rented this dress to wear to a big-deal wedding. I added it on as my 2nd dress for $25, but I was hoping that I would be able to wear it instead of my primary dress. The color was cute -- a bright, almost-lilac pink lace with a nude slip/liner underneath -- but it was HUGE. I wear a size 2 jeans at the Gap and 34B bra , and I was swimming in this size 2 dress. I definitely needed at least a 0, but I'm not sure that a 0 would have been small enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2012
Bridal Shower Dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower this past weekend and LOVED it. I received so many compliments it was hard to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2012
The other dress I rented was great!
I rented this dress in two different sizes for my bridal shower. The material is very pretty, the lace is nice and the color is gorgeous. Unfortunately, the fit was not so great. The dress looked REALLY boxy on and sort of shapeless. It just didn't the fit one bit, really not attractive. Maybe with a different body type this would have been better. I ended up not wearing it and I was pretty disappointed.
BrittanyApril 18, 2012
Hi Nicole! I am thinking of renting this for my bridal shower as well! I know you felt it was a bit boxy/shapeless. If you had ordered a smaller size, do you think it would have been a good choice? I love it and am thinking it's my 1st choice dress for my shoewr, but I certainly don't want anything boxy or completely non form fitting... Also, do you have a photo of yourself in it? Thanks so much :) Brittany
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Brittany! This style is a shift, so it's not going to hug your waist or curves but the color really pops! I would size down for your back up to have a more fitted look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2012
cute and comfy
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner in the spring. It was a perfect splash of color, and covered enough skin so that I wasn't freezing. It was large, even for a shift-style dress, but it wasn't too baggy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 20, 2012
Eating dress
I don't know who they made this dress for because it is HUGE in the middle. I can fit in a size 0 but usually choose a size 2 in formal wear, so I can be completely comfortable. Based on others' reviews though, I ordered this dress in a 0. Unfortunately, the dress fit like a sack on me. The arms were comfortable and the length was perfect (hit me mid-thigh) but it ballooned in the middle. This dress has no zipper so they had to make sure you could slip it on overhead without getting stuck. However, to do so, they cut it in a straight line from the arm to the hemline and left a huge amount of fabric in the middle. I tried belting it but there was so much extra fabric that it just looked wrinkly and unkempt. I'm not exaggerating when I say HUGE because I could easily have hidden a pregnancy under this tent. Given the fact that the dress fit my hips, which are narrow (about 34"), I can't even say that a curvier girl would make the dress look better because it probably wouldn't pull down over her hips.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2012
PERFECT dress!
This was my first RTR rental, and it could not have gone any better. I rented this dress for my sister's baby shower. I am usually a 12 in dresses (I'm a busty 34DD), but, upon reading the other reviews, I decided to order the back up size 10. I am glad that I did, because the 12 was quite large, but the 10 fit beautifully! I love the whole RTR experience, and I will definitely be back soon!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2012
Peony Dress
I normally wear a 4 or 6. I am 5'5 135lbs I rented both a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit great. This dress is fun and comfortable. Wore it to a date function. The packaging and shipping with rent the runway is so simple and easy. I will be renting again soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2012
This dress was so comfortable and flattering!
I rented this dress for a May wedding and absolutely loved it. I normally wear a 6 but got a 6 and an 8 just to be safe. I never even tried on the 8 because the 6 was a bit big. I would recommend ordering your size and 1 size smaller as your back up. Overall great dress, I wish I could buy it! I got tons of compliments on it.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×