Robert Rodriguez Collection

Peony Lace Shift

$50 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

559 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 300
Large 234
Photos 270
Catie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 23, 2014

It fit perfect and the dress was gorgeous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size and the renting process and return process was extremely easy!! I wish I knew about this last year for prom!
Mboice916
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2014

It's just so dang comfortable!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great! I wore it for my husbands med school graduation ceremony and dinner. The lace on this dress is so soft and comfortable! It is very true to size, if not just a tad to large, but for needing to wear something for 9hrs, that is a-ok with me.
AM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2014

Lovely dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress was awesome. Just the right amount of pop for an early summer wedding. It was very comfortable and the lace scalloping at the bottom was so pretty. The fit was good but I felt it couldn't have been worn without a belt. It was a little too boxy and unflattering to my mid section so I decided to wear the bigger size and belt it and it changed the whole look of the dress. I would suggest renting on the bigger side if you're between two sizes and do this as well. The sleeves were great because it was a night wedding and got a little chilly but I probably wouldn't rent this for a day/summer wedding. Overall I loved this dress!
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 25, 2014

So many compliments, the space through the mid section was perfect! Not constricting or tight!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Love this process! Love this company!
Lil' G
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
May 25, 2014

I wore it to my friend's rehearsal dinner-- everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great color! I thought it ran a little large but if you wore a belt that would probably help!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2014

I tried this dress on at the RTR salon at Henri Bendel and fell in love. I wish I owned it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Memorial Day weekend wedding. I order the 4 and 2 and ended up wearing the 4 since I liked the loser fit but the 2 would have worked as well. I got so many compliments and it's definitely a great dress for dancing/eating/drinking the night away.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014

The dress is definitely not my usual style but super cute. The color is even better in person.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit like everyone described is large because it is a shift-style dress. It doesn't do much to flatter your figure but when paired with the right heels and accessories it is adorable. I opted away from cinching a waist with a belt because it made the lace pucker.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 31, 2014

Love this

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to rehearsal dinner; I rented this dress before in teal. So comfortable!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Comfortable, fantastic fit, great color. Lots of complements.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Fit fantastically. Great summer wedding color.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Cute, comfortable, great color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a March bridal shower and it was an excellent dress for this party. I was in the bridal party so I knew I'd be doing lots of moving around, and wanted a dress that would be cute but comfortable enough to run around in. Because of the sheath-style, the dress has lots of room to move. It's not form-hugging in the slightest. I have a small frame, but I thought this fit well overall. I knew it would be roomy so it was what I expected. I was very happy with the rental and would definitely rent it again in another color if available. I paired it with tan fishnets and nude peep toes, plus green accessories for an additional pop of color. Very fun rental!
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Classy, Girly. Perfect for Spring!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little short with heels. The 2 and the 4 fit about the same, but the 4 gave me a little more length. I got SO many compliments the day of the event and after people saw pictures. I have rented the black one before, but just loved this pink one!!
Lexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Cute shift dress, great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a fundraiser cocktail party and it worked great. I ordered the 8 and 10, as I am usually a size 8. The 8 was huge! I called RTR right away and they over nighted the 4 and 6. The 6 fit the best, as the 4 was too short. I paired the dress with a black statement necklace like the model, black and nude heeled sandals and a darker pink Michael Kors clutch. I received compliments on the color of the dress, as well as my accessories. The dress was the perfect mix of sexy and conservative for a fun night. Thanks again RTR!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Smaller Size Definitely Shorter

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the turquoise version of this dress in a 10 and a 12. The 10 was destroyed by the previous renter so I was sent the 12 turquoise and the 10 pink. I wore the 12 turquoise for a number of reasons, but there was nothing really WRONG with this one. Being the smaller of the 2, it showed mostly in the length of the dress. It was noticeably shorter that the 12, and a touch more snug in the hips for me. Needing a dress for my sister-in-law's wedding, the 12 was just more appropriate for the occasion, though my husband was "wowed" by my booty in this one. :) Her wedding colors were also pink, and I didn't want to show up looking like I was trying to be part of the wedding party. Very pretty, and would absolutely recommend this dress. Room in the arms. Easy put on and take off. Underneath is shimmery gold/champagne color.
K.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Pretty, comfy dress for a Kentucky Derby Party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress runs slightly large in the middle. I'm normally a 10. The 8 fit better but I'm 5'11" and the 8 was pretty short. Since I was doing some day drinking I wanted to be comfortable, so I went with the 10, which was a much better length for me! Loved the color and everyone wanted to know where I got it!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Pretty and comfortable dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very pretty and comfortable. I wore it to a benefit for a local school and got lots of compliments. Looks much better from the front than the side, though. I definitely recommend wearing Spanks underneath if you have any kind of tummy. Great way to show off your legs!
Asr
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Great dress! Very flattering.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size fit, a little bit short but overall worked well
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Classic but fun look! Great color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only negative about this dress was the length..it was a little short for me but I just wore flats instead of heels and it looked great. Didn't get a photo to show the length unfortunately. Everything else was just as expected, and it was comfortable to wear and move around in!
Jessica
Age: 26
Jun 16, 2014

Love this dress! Quick and easy shipping!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a little big! I'm a size 4 and the 4 was too big! I definitely recommend getting a smaller size as your back up! I got so many great compliments about how beautiful the dress was! I felt so glamorous. This is a great sexy but classy dress!
Kearsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

This dress was great! Super comfortable and cute. I would order it again in a different color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a friend's bridal shower. This was not the dress I originally ordered for the event - the dress I ordered came without the belt - but the RTR customer service was amazing and I was able to get this dress sent overnight and I got it before my event. The dress fit was great - super comfortable. The fit was a little big, so I wore the 6. I'm tempted to order the green version for an upcoming work event. Overall I had a great experience and will definitely Rent the Runway again.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Classy & sassy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. The pink fabric is nice and bright, so it looks great with a tan! I do think it runs a little bit large, mostly in the arms/sleeves and chest; I had to wear a size down. This won't really accentuate curves, but it is ladylike and classy.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

I wore this for my birthday and loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments. The fit was true to size. Highly recommended!
Kelsey
Age: 25
Jun 20, 2014

Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Very pretty and comfortable! Perfect for a summer wedding. It's also a great length for someone like me who is 5'4. Not too long, not too short.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Not my favorite, but very comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my "emergency" dress, as the one I initially rented did not work out. RTR did a great job sending me a new dress, but this dress is not something I typically would have chosen. The dress was very light, lace had several snags in it. The fit was comfortable, but not very flattering. I did not enjoy the color at all, pepto bismol pink. I wore with gold accessories and nude shoes. This is probably much cuter in a different color, like teal.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Very Comfortable but sexy.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I originally wanted to wear this dress in mint green, but the 12 they sent was too big an the 10 was not available so they sent me the pink. I got a ton of compliments at the wedding and on social media. I'm not a big pink girl, but I was super happy. It was formal enough for an outside wedding but the length showed my legs perfectly, and made me feel gorgeous! It was also very comfortable.
Leann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

This dress was so comfortable! I wore it to my bridal luncheon and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit true to size and was just the right length for me! The lining was very soft and the dress is very light, not heavy like some lace dresses out there! I received compliments all day and I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. It worked out great! Loved the color and length. I order both a 0 and 2. However, I liked the loser fit of the 2. Some reviews said the dress was short but I thought it was great length - I am 5'4 and about 120. Highly recommend this dress.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Different than your average LBD

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First and foremost the fit runs VERY large. Sometimes an 8 can be tight across my chest and in this dress I wore a 4 and even then it was loose in the midsection. I liked the color but it was not nearly as bright in real life as it looked in the photos and I thought it washed me out a little bit. I think it would look a little better on someone with a darker skin tone. I thought the length was perfect, showed some skin but still appropriate for a more formal affair... little below mid thigh on me (and most of my height is in my legs - very short torso). Overall I liked the sleeves and the trim on the bottom. It had pretty details but I don't think it was the most flattering dress I've ever worn.
Lorri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

I've never gotten so many compliments on an outfit at someone else's party! I felt so pretty.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits a little snug under the arms, but with a small chest like mine it actually work out really well.
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Wore to a Shower and got so many compliments. I wore w a chunky aqua necklace for a pop of contrast

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran a little large I usually wear a 10 or 12 but ended up having to order the 8 - the smaller size had a more flattering fit where as the next size up looked a little boxy. I loved the pink color......since it has a round crew neckline I think it really needs a statement necklace in a contrasting color to break it up. I went with an aguardiente stone necklace and nude leather high heels with a nude leather purse. The sleeves have an elegant fit and lace edge and are just short enough to perfectly display a chunky bracelet too. I also really liked the lace finishing along the hemline. The only would be that it runs big and it can have a boxy fit if not sized right and I think I had a little trouble with the slip dress underneath being a little bit longer than the lace outershell. I would definitely rent again!
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 6 but I ordered a 4 as backup. I honestly meant to wear the 4 but I had to get ready in a hurry and ended up wearing the 6. I didn't realize it until I got home that night! But I was wondering why the 4 felt so large on me! It's a great color and very comfortable.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Perfect color and fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a wedding! Got tons of complementts on it!!
Erica
Age: 29
Jul 13, 2014

Fantastic color and texture!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received MANY compliments on this dress. I wore it for a bridal luncheon where we went straight to a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner - perfect for so many occasions. The fit was great even though I was nervous about the bust since I am nursing for the first time. The texture/lace made it a somewhat forgiving dress as I was only 3 months postpartum. A fantastic dress that was difficult to send back!
kyla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful color and lace!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner! Runs large!
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

REAL short but great pop of color at a very "khaki" wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I knew this dress would be super short but the first one I ordered didn't work so this was a last minute fill-in. Being a true shift dress, I ended up wearing the smaller size. The 10 was a hair longer but it was baggy. I was obsessed with the color of the dress and it looked really cute with turquoise jewelry and clutch. It was a pretty small wedding and somebody else there was wearing the SAME DRESS in black. But the pink one popped so much that no one (except us) could tell! ;) Great for a summer wedding. Would do this one again.
lisa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 19, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for an event for work. I felt gorgeous in it. I normally wear a 12, and ended up going with the 10 after some persuasion from friends. It was a bit short if you are taller, but it still looked beautiful. This was my first rental and I will absolutely be back!
Kirsten
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Received many compliments! Perfect for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color was stunning! A bright lilac color, perfect for spring/summer time. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses, but found the size 0 fit better for this dress. Size 2 didn't give me any shape (I am pretty straight and narrow). I am 5' 8.5", so the dress was a little short, but wasn't terrible. I paired the dress with nude pumps, and it went extremely well together. Another great experience with RTR!
Kailee
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Jul 23, 2014

Great rehearsal dinner dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Looked better on the model. The dress fit large and wide in the waist. Surprised that the under color was tan and there was no zipper so loose fit. Good comfortable dress though.
Marysa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 27, 2014

So many compliments with this gorgeous , eye catching dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress-- tons of compliments! The color was true to photos and it couldn't have been more comfortable! The dress ran a tiny bit big; I ordered a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I'd recommend this one! I'd even rent it again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Pop of color for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers have said, the arms are a little snug but otherwise the dress is very forgiving with lots of stretch and the color was just great!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 2, 2014

Worked for my bridal shower when nothing else did!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my bridal shower after my original dress was no longer available in my size. Hardly any dresses were available for the occasion, but this did work out. I wore the 2 instead of the 0 simply because it is short. Pretty and well-made.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×