Robert Rodriguez Collection

Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

564 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 300
Large 236
Photos 274
Angie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 1, 2015

looked great for a pregnant lady!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a New Year's party. I wanted to rent a shift dress because I was 7 months pregnant. I needed something that would be flattering on me and it was! I got a size 2 and a size 4 and wear a size 0 normally. I ended up wearing the 2 because the shape was forgiving.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Customer service, size options, and quality of dressed!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! The color was lovely, and I received so many compliments!
Mar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 23, 2015

New Year Eve with amazing friends!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a new year eve party and I just gave birth a month before so I wanted to wear something comfy yet sophisticated. This was a perfect combination. It's a shift dress so it is a bit big which is good if your hiding a tummy which I was! But whenever I sat down the dress would rid up and you could totally see my underwear- so that was very annoying and that was why I gave it 3 stars.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

pretty dress. short.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
shorter than I would have liked for a wedding (5'8) and it hit mid thigh. good stretch in the lace. comfortable
Laurel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Perfect birthday brunch dress for my grandmother's 90th birthday!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful and very comfortable. The pink was the perfect color- vibrant but not overwhelmingly bright. I wore this for my grandmother's 90th birthday brunch and got several compliments throughout the day. I'm usually a 4 or 6 in dresses, and the 4 fit perfectly. I'm so happy that I bought this dress on clearance because I can see myself wearing it time and time again.
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Perfect dress for a romantic evening out, especially if you want to feel beautiful!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Have I already mentioned that I love this dress! The material was very light weight and breathable. The lace and scalloped detail was just enough to give it a vintage- chic look that felt very classy! This color was absolutely stunning!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Great summer dress--can be casual or dressed up

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sleeves are a bit itchy, but not bad. Good shift dress fit, without being too loose.
Jules
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Great stand out color but runs true to size

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I bought this dress for a baby girl shower and am so sad that I sized down like most of the reviews said to do. I am typically a 6 no matter what so I went with a four since most of the reviewers said it was baggy. I'm so sad as the dress is just a little too tight on my butt. Everywhere else the dress fits great thought. The color is perfect and the sleeves are great for a spring shower but I unfortunately bought this and can't exchange the size (as I think a 6 would have fit perfect). So if you don't have a tiny butt or thighs go with your normal size.
jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2015

Didn't end up wearing it...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought that while the color was vibrant and pretty, the dress ran pretty small. Thankfully, I was able to get a replacement. It seemed overly snug in the stomach area. Love the general style though!
Sabrina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

..

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too narrow for my figure.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Beautiful lace shift!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as a back-up dress for my cousin's engagement. I ended up wearing the Sea Water Shift to the event, but I wore this one as my Sunday church outfit the next day! The color is gorgeous and I love the lace. It runs a tad large which was fixed with a belt and it was longer than I expected since I have a small bust.
Jill
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

My sister got married.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great, however if you are big shouldered as I am you will have to choose the larger size.
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 5, 2014

.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress ran so small! And there is no give in the outer lace layer. If you have hips or breasts, I wouldn't recommend this dress. It was also extremely short. So, if you're petite with a straight figure and small breasts- this will look great on you! If you're over 5'7", have C-cup or larger breasts, and even a little bit of curve, find something else.
Rosaline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Dec 2, 2014

Perfect!!! Received many compliments!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress to stand out in with just the right pop of color. Perfect for my friend's special achievement luncheon. I tried on sz10, I believe it was tagged wrong because it fit more like a 6. Tried on sz 8 and it was perfect!! Not tight or restricting. I received compliments all afternoon. Very comfortable.
Shala
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and cute.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Not the best fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress was baggy at the waist which I could see in the photo, but was hopeful it would have a good fit b/c it was so cute. Didn't end up wearing this.
Jayme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Super fun night in a great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was so incredibly flatting. I think anyone would look great in it - the model isn't doing it justice. The length is a little on the shorter side, but the fit is wide enough that it doesn't ride up. So as long as you're ok showing a little leg, I'd say go for it. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Katlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

pretty, comfortable, and classy.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very pretty dress. gorgeous color. wore this to a september wedding, and it was perfect. easy to move in and very comfortable. i had rented this in the turquoise color over the summer. would love to own both!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

I wore this to my anniversary dinner and absolutely loved it! I got tons of compliments on the dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress fit a little big... It is a shift dress so I expected it to be a little large, but not as big as it was. Overall though, it still worked and was super comfortable and stylish
Christin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Unfortunately too baggy

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace, lining and idea of the shift style dress but it was very baggy and boxy. I didn't end up wearing.
Kristle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Not first choice

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
RTR sent me this dress as a replacement for one that was unavailable at rental time (damaged). I didn't wear it but I do like it. The under layer is nude.
Danielle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2014

Very flattering dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I could have worn a size smaller. Dress was shorter than I expected, but it worked out perfectly. I would rent it again.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Beautiful color !

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for a date night and revived and my husband loved it.
Maya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Great details

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was really pretty. Color was nice and lace was lovely. However the fit was a bit too big in waist area.
Bri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Beautiful dress for a late summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received many compliments on this dress. This was my first RTR experience and will not be my last!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

just ok

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
just ok
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It runs slightly big but for the most part it fits true to size. I received so many compliments while wearing this dress. I'd definitely recommend renting it!
Ms.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Sep 12, 2014

Classic and Comfy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress! I actually might rent it again as I received so many compliments and found it to be very comfortable.
Kalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Sep 8, 2014

Pretty Color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I did get so many compliments on this dress, but they were definitely all geared toward the color. The pink is vibrant and fun, and made my pale legs look surprisingly bright. The fit wasn't so flattering, but it was a shift dress after all. This dress was sent to me as a back-up, after my initial rental was returned in poor condition. However, I did end up wearing this one as it fit much better than my other options.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Dress was awesome, it was a perfect color and so comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I just had a baby 3 months ago, so the size was forgiving and ran big. I'm usually a size 4. It was a great dress and I will rent it again for something else, It was fun and everyone asked me about it...
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Dress was great.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit loosely and not too short
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Beautiful for a friend's wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color on my tanned skin! It was short, but not too short. I received a few compliments on it. It was very comfortable as I was able to dance in it all night without any complaints. Just make sure it doesn't ride up if you are doing some crazy dance moves!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 25, 2014

Great for a casual Friday wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 10 fit but the liner was visible beneath the dress hemline, so I went with the 12. That ended up being a little baggier than I would have liked. I selected True to Size above because I believe that to be the case, but for my current size it was a little bigger than I had hoped. Definitely enough room in it and not too short.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

I like beautiful easy to ware dresses.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable dress. Perfect for many events.
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

This is definitely a dress that you wear when you want someone else to shine!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore it to a good friend's bridal shower. It looked adorable, but definitely did not overshadow the bride to be! Perfect dress if you just need something!
Danika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in the dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color, lace, a fit were perfect for a wedding rehearsal in June. I got a lot of compliments and truly felt beautiful. Fits exactly like a shift dress
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2014

Nice dress, maybe not for girls with curves

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was really pretty and in good shape. The shift shape might be best for "boy figured" and not so much girls with curves, takes away any shape you have. Lovely color otherwise
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2014

Very comfortable. Not amazing.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I honestly didn't think it looked very good on me -- it was pretty shapeless. Oddly, my boyfriend thought it looked great and actually picked this dress over others. So who knows? Very comfortable and a bright color. I think it's best for long, lean bodies. I'm more of an athletic build and think I look better in a more structured fit. A little bit short, but not awful.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Very comfortable but doesn't show your shape.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I attended a small outdoor day wedding and wore this dress. My boyfriend's 17 yr old daughter said it was the "perfect dress for the event" (if you have teenagers in your life you know this is a HUGE compliment coming from her!). I was very flattered. The dress was a warm pink color with light material. It was a very comfortable. The interior had a built in nude tanktop slip/dress. I'll 5'5" and wore 4" heels. It was a little shorter than I thought but it didn't bother me at all. The sleeves fit well as well (I have some size to my shoulders, and some meat on my arms). I'm glad the material was light-weight because it was HOT outside. I would definitely recommend this dress!
BK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Cute, comfortable, large

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4, but was 3 months pregnant and showing when I wore this. It was pretty loose, so I agree that you should size down normally. I am 5'2 and I thought the length was perfect. It was a comfortable, pretty dress that I got lots of compliments on. Definitely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×