Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
572 reviews
Fit
Large
(238)
True to Size
(304)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2014
This dress was so feminine and flattering!
I wore this for my Gossip Girl-themed bridal shower! Blair Waldorf would have been proud. ;) it was a great dress and super comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2014
So cute for my bridal shower
Lose fitting but so cute! Wish I owned it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2014
Not first choice
RTR sent me this dress as a replacement for one that was unavailable at rental time (damaged). I didn't wear it but I do like it. The under layer is nude.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2014
Everyone loved the bold color!
Comfortable, easy fit, loved the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2014
Was super comfortable. Worn for engagement brunch. Great color!
Fit was true to size. Very comfortable around the mid section (great for eating, hides midsection flaws).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
Perfect dress for a themed Bridal Shower!
I wore this dress for a friend's bridal shower where the theme was florals, lots of pink, and lots of sparkle, it was perfect! I ordered both the 2 and the 4 because sometimes I am between sizes and the 4 was huge. I wore the 2 because it is a shift dress and wanted it to fit like one instead of it being too baggy. The only reason for deducting a star was because it is a little short. Beware raising your arms too high or else someone may get a show. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
Got so many compliments!
It definitely runs big. I wore a belt to make it more flattering. Got so many compliments on it! Very girly and bright.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2014
.
I ordered this as a backup and ended up wearing it for the event. Wore a size 2 since customers were saying it runs big, but it is a shift dress. The arms fit me fine (were not tight at all) and it was very comfortable the whole night. The hem hit at an appropriate length on my thigh (in my opinion) for my age and I loved it! Very girly and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2014
was a little large in the mid section but overall cute!
pros: color.. cons: kinda baggy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 8, 2014
Lovely Lace Dress
This dress was perfect to wear to a fall wedding. The nude piece underneath the lace sheath was extremely comfortable & breathable. It does run short, but I only noticed the shorter length when I would sit down. Would definitely order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 5, 2014
I love how fun and easy it is to use RTR! So exciting, fun and an easy process!
Date night with my husband. Dress was a beautiful color. Made me feel pretty. Comfortable. Did not fit snug to body. Does not have a lot of stretch. Probably wouldn't rent again, but very much enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2014
This dress was a life saver for me post baby for her baptism. Comfortable, roomy and gorgeous!
I have no idea what size I am now so I ordered 2 sizes bigger than my pre pregnancy size and it fit perfectly, maybe even a little bigger than I needed. I am only 5'2 so the length was appropriate for a fall baptism and the sleeves were helpful b/c it was a little cold out that day. I loved the pink color and got complimented all day long. I had the hardest time finding something appropriate yet fashionable and this dress ended up being both of those things. My only concern was that it has no zipper so it made nursing a little more difficult, but it worked out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2014
Beautiful Color, Great Fit
The color of this dress is beautiful and, as usual with my RTR dresses, I got tons of compliments. I will see the fit is not as flattering as some sheaths I have worn. Specifically the Tibi has an excellent, slimming fit. The 2 was a little tight and short but fit my form better. However, I opted for the 4 since this was for a rehearsal dinner with family and I wanted some more length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2014
Very flattering dress.
I could have worn a size smaller. Dress was shorter than I expected, but it worked out perfectly. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2014
Perfect for a wedding
Awesome dress! Since I am both hippy and broad shouldered, the dress made me look a touch wide but with a skinny belt I was able to accent my waist. The dress was snug through my shoulders and arms but most fit dresses and tops are snug on me. I found the dress run true to size maybe a touch on the big size but it is not meant to be a tight dress. Overall I was very happy with dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2014
Beautiful dress and fun color!
The dress runs quite large. I'd recommend going one size down. I typically wear a size 4 or 6. And could have done a size 2 in this dress. I loved this color and it was perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2014
Pretty in Pink Dress!
This dress was very comfortable. It is a very pink color, but you can see that in the picture. Its loose fitting so you don't have to worry about things showing all over. The lace is very pretty along the bottom edge and the sleeves, which is a nice, feminine touch. It pairs very well with gold accessories. There is no stretch in the dress, but because it is loose fitting it isn't necessary. It runs true to size/a little large. I was very pleased with the dress and I received lots of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2014
Beautiful color !
Wore this for a date night and revived and my husband loved it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 22, 2014
Amazing service and beautiful items! I will be renting again!
This dress is beautiful but it does run big! I am a 3/4 and needed the 2! I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2014
Worn to a friend's wedding rehearsal dinner and bridal luncheon
I got so many compliments on this dress and I loved it! I wish I didn't have to return it. The color was very pretty. The under-layer is a nude color, which softens the bright pink. I wore it with a nude necklace during the day and this turquoise at night. The dress was large, as others said. I'm normally a 10, and I ordered the 10 and 8 and wore the 8. The length of the dress was not too short for a wedding rehearsal. Great chance to show off my legs!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2014
Great details
The dress was really pretty. Color was nice and lace was lovely. However the fit was a bit too big in waist area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2014
Amazing color, so comfortable!
I wore this to my best friend's wedding. She got married on the beach in mid-September, with an indoor/outdoor cocktail & reception. This dress was perfect because I didn't need to carry anything around in case it was breezy and it was so comfortable for dancing as well as running last minute wedding errands! A lot of reviewers thought the dress was short, but it definitely was not on me. Perfect length, between my knee & mid-thigh. I definitely have, and would, wear a shorter dress than this. I paired it with a necklace from RTR, and got lots of compliments. I would definitely rent this again & recommend the dress with the necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2014
Beautiful dress for a late summer wedding!
Received many compliments on this dress. This was my first RTR experience and will not be my last!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2014
TONS of compliments - great shift fit
I loved the color...it is a true bubblegum pink. The fit was great - true shift dress. It was shorter, but not offensively short. I'm 5'8" and wore it to my sister's rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 14, 2014
just ok
just ok
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2014
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!
I loved this dress! It runs slightly big but for the most part it fits true to size. I received so many compliments while wearing this dress. I'd definitely recommend renting it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 12, 2014
Dress was fun! I ended up wearing the size 6. The size 4 fit, but was very worn and had a stain.
Dress fit a bit large. Still looked good and my date loved it! Perfect for a night out with your love. ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2014
Classic and Comfy
Love this dress! I actually might rent it again as I received so many compliments and found it to be very comfortable.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
September 11, 2014
So comfortable! The whole process was so easy and the dress was perfect for what I needed it for!
Fit perfectly. Was comfortable. I can see how it would be short on someone taller but since I'm only 5'2" it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 8, 2014
Pretty Color
I did get so many compliments on this dress, but they were definitely all geared toward the color. The pink is vibrant and fun, and made my pale legs look surprisingly bright. The fit wasn't so flattering, but it was a shift dress after all. This dress was sent to me as a back-up, after my initial rental was returned in poor condition. However, I did end up wearing this one as it fit much better than my other options.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2014
The dress was comfortable in the overall fit.
The dress was not quite as bright as I expected. It was also pretty short. Would have been perfect if it was 2 inches longer. It was a good dress for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 2, 2014
Great for outdoor wedding
Great dress and very comfortable. I rented the dress and the earrings. Received several compliments. Also nice dress for petites.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Dress was awesome, it was a perfect color and so comfortable!
I just had a baby 3 months ago, so the size was forgiving and ran big. I'm usually a size 4. It was a great dress and I will rent it again for something else, It was fun and everyone asked me about it...
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 2, 2014
I got a lot of complements on this dress!
I wore this dress to an evening wedding on the beach. It was a great choice but did feel like it runs a little small. It was also shorter than I expected but not too short that I wouldn't wear it. When dancing, the nude slip underneath kept riding up so that was a little annoying. I paired it with a statement necklace of navy & turquoise colored beads and tan & gold flat sandals. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Dress was great.
Fit loosely and not too short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2014
Beautiful for a friend's wedding!
I loved the color on my tanned skin! It was short, but not too short. I received a few compliments on it. It was very comfortable as I was able to dance in it all night without any complaints. Just make sure it doesn't ride up if you are doing some crazy dance moves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 31, 2014
Great customer service
This dress is very comfortable! I got tons of compliments . Could have worn a 6 but It might have been too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2014
Perfect! Love the bright color. Super flattering as my rehearsal dinner dress!
If you like a tighter fit, order a size smaller than usual. I wore the 2 but could have fit into a zero. I liked the shift-y feel of the 2, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2014
Great for a casual Friday wedding.
The 10 fit but the liner was visible beneath the dress hemline, so I went with the 12. That ended up being a little baggier than I would have liked. I selected True to Size above because I believe that to be the case, but for my current size it was a little bigger than I had hoped. Definitely enough room in it and not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2014
I like beautiful easy to ware dresses.
Very comfortable dress. Perfect for many events.
See more reviews:
2 / 15
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×