You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Lace Tank Mini
Rental $30 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Apr 8, 2014
The dress was very pretty in person! I got several compliments. I loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could have worn the 6..but it was way to short being I am 5"8. So I went with the 8. It was very comfortable. Being it is a racerback-- you will have to wear a special bra or I got the clip that pulls my bra in the back.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 7, 2014
Perfect cocktail dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both a size 2 and a size 4 (which I usually wear in dresses). The 2 fit, however the 4 was more complimentary. The 2 was a little right around my arms but the 4 was just right!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 16, 2014
I loved the color and the unique lace overlay
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress: good fit, color and look... but doesn't have the wow factor I got from other RTR dresses. I opted for the 0 because it was a better fit than the 2 on the top but it only worked because it's winter and I wore tights... Summertime the 0 would have been too short. Other pros: since it's a pretty busy dress it didn't require a lot of accessorizing. Also, you can wear a racer back bra...no strapless needed! Some reviews say the lace catches on things...I didn't have that problem and was at a packed wedding. I really liked the dress...just not an all time fav.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 18, 2014
I wore this dress for a NYE party and it as fantastic! I received many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable, loved the fit. The lace snagged on pretty much everything, just had to be a little careful. I would definitely
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 18, 2013
Fun for a bar night
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable, warm for winter, casual enough for a bar night. Lots of compliments.
Diana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Dec 9, 2013
Wore this dress for my engagement photos.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress - it fit perfectly and was really comfortable. I loved the color. Would definitely rent again!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 12, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it could not have gone better!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as a backup dress and ended up wearing it to a rehearsal dinner. I wore a size 2, which is my usual size, but probably could have gotten away with a 0. The dress is actually much nicer/dressier in person than it is in pictures. It was also super comfortable and seems like it would be pretty flattering on almost anyone.
Amelia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jun 4, 2013
Everyone loved the dress in person and in pictures!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size! It was a bit short, especially while sitting during the wedding and for dinner, but wasn't bad while standing. The black overlay really came out well in pictures and the razerback style was a surprising touch!
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 17, 2013
Wore this dress the night I got engaged!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fits true to size and is very flattering on a petite frame. I am 5'2" and it was the perfect length for a classy but fun dress. The belted waist helps to accent your frame since the dress is not particularly stretchy or tight. I loved it! It was a perfectly special dress for a memorable evening!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 1, 2013
This dress was perfect for a family wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a Saturday wedding and received it on Thursday. This was my backup but the other dress didn't fit so luckily I really liked this one. I wore the zero, which is what I normally wear, and it fit really well. I didn't notice any wear and tear on the dress at all, it looked brand new.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 22, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The material doesn't have a lot of give, but the structured fit is flattering. I got both the size 6 and 4, and ended up wearing the 4. I felt classy and sexy, which was perfect for a date night out in Vegas!
Taryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Mar 11, 2013
Really pretty, comfortable and received lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, I wore it to a fall wedding and got tons of compliments on it. My only complaint is that it is a little short but nothing that made me uncomfortable (the high neckline balanced out the shortness) The black waist band is very flattering and the lace overlay is very pretty! I ordered this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it instead. Also- the picture I put up is dark, in person the dress is a much brighter cobalt blue (like in the RTR model picture)
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Feb 5, 2013
Fit perfectly and everyone loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my back up dress rental for a weekend in Vegas. I'm 5'5'', 130 lb and the 4 fit perfectly. I felt "blah" about it because it's not really my style but I received compliments left and right! If you're looking for a fun dress, this is it. Other reviews said that the black eyelets got caught on everything but I didn't really experience that.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Jan 12, 2013
A great party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve. I'm 5'11" and it was QUITE short on me, but NYE is one night of the year where that is completely okay. I'd imagine it would look more reasonable on someone who is a more average height. The blue underlay is less bright than it appears on the model; it's more of a grey-blue and is quite pretty. The racerback is adorable. I got compliments all night long! (Also, pay no attention to my dog hanging out in the background of the photo.)
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 18, 2012
When I need a dress for a party last minute, RTR always comes through!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered two sizes the 0 and the 2. I wore the 0 because it fit better on me than the 2. The only downside to this dress is IT GETS CAUGHT ON EVERYTHING. I can't tell you how many times the dress caught on to my bag, other people, etc. It's really pretty and I got a lot of complements on it, but it's not the dress to wear when in such close quarters to other people at a party.
S.L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 12, 2012
Great for dancing the night away!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is TTS and very comfortable. It might be a little short on someone taller, but it was fine on me (5'3"). The lace webbing on top is gorgeous, but be careful of getting jewelry caught on it. It's super easy to accessorize this dress - go simple or go big!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 6, 2012
Birthday / New Years Eve Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress. Got tons of compliments all night. Have to be super careful though because the lace snags on almost everything. Wished I didn't have to send it back : (
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 9, 2012
Unique dress in a sea of black
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With this dress what you see is what you get. It fit extremely true to size, has beautiful detail and a stand out color. I paired it with the black and white Kate spade bag and white blazer and black patent pumps for a show at the Kennedy Center. It was very unique but conservative enough for a DC crowd, falling mid thigh. The 6 and 8 fit pretty similarly, with the 6 just feeling a bit more fitted in the waist. The black band at the midsection adds a nice contour to the plain shape. Appropriate for a variety of events, as it can be dressed down or up depending on the occasion. Absolutely love.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 4, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Got lots of compliments on this dress. I wore it to a benefit with Lance Armstrong...so the sporty racer back was great. Fits true to size. I typically wear a 2 and could only get this dress in a size 4. It was definitely a bit loose, but very comfy. I think if I could have gotten the 2 that I would have worn it instead, but I still loved the dress!
Corrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 2, 2012
Fun and comfortable enough in to dance the night away all night along!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented in a size 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Extremely comfortable and easy to wear for the whole day and night and got a lot of compliments on the fit and unique blue/lace combo. Would definitely recommend for a slightly more casual wedding - dressed it up with gold/crystal earrings and bracelets.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 25, 2012
A stand-out dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I received tons of compliments on this dress throughout the night. The cut was very flattering on my body type. It is really comfortable and easy to move around in. There is not any stretch so I would recommend getting a size up for you second. The only precaution to future renters is if your date is wearing something with larger buttons, they tend to get caught on the lace when you are close or dancing.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 22, 2012
First Date
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for a city date. My bracelets did get caught on the lace, so I would recomend no arm jewelry.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 13, 2012
Great color for fall!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit TTS for Robert Rodriguez, maybe slightly big if anything. Might be short on taller girls. High quality lace overlay has slight give, but is balanced with structure. Dress arrived in perfect condition. Could dress up with tights for winter. Would rent again. Sorry for blurry phone photo!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 27, 2012
super cute and got tons compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, didn't end up wearing it to the wedding but did love it so much I wore out to dinner
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 14, 2012
Kicked my birthday weekend off on a happy note with so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit of this dress! I wore it to a summer cocktail party and it was so easy to dance in, yet looks structured and polished. Being petite, it also didn't hit too low on the thigh which was an added bonus!
z
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 5, 2012
having the opportunity to wear such amazing dresses!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress was fantastic! i rented this dress for a friend's birthday dinner and surprise party. i ordered a size 0 and a size 2 and was able to fit into the 0 with NO trouble. the dress was NOT tight in any areas and on my short body, the length was just perfect. i would suggest keeping an eye on the lace detail, as it can be at risk for catching on things and tearing. just keep an eye on what you lean against! (apologies for the body-shot, it was an accident, but i think it's a good close-up of the dress.) :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 30, 2012
This dress was comfortable for a night of dancing and so cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out to a club for my friend's birthday- it was comfortable and flattering. The 2 fit, but since I was going to clubs I went with the 0 for a slightly tighter and shorter fit. The fabric stretches more than I expected, which was nice since I was worried about it fitting over my hips- I still had plenty of room to breathe, and dance, even in the 0. The lace is gorgeous, better looking in person than in pictures (I just wish I had pictures other than cell phone pictures!).
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 15, 2012
The dressed helped amplify my Valentines night.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for my first rental and I was impressed. The size 6 fit perfect and was very comfortable. However, good thing I wore tights because the dress rides up very high when sitting. I loved the fringe on the bottom.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 16, 2011
Perfect for a date or the office, depending on what you pair it with.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really loved this dress and it was meant to be used for a shoot, but instead I used it to go out to dinner with my bf. It fell mid-thigh and could easily be paired with tights or leggings and a cardigan (or blazer) for the office to get some extra usage out of it. My only complaint is I was expecting the waist to be a lot more fitted. It was comfortable but didn't cinch in as much as I thought it would. (My apologies on the self-taken cell phone pics, but I thought it might offer help for women who are my height/build to see what it looks like).
Sheela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 8, 2011
Facebook ruins outfits - by renting, I got to wear an expensive dress I loved and not have to worry about it sitting in my closet while waiting an appropriate amount of time to break it out again.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was sent to me as a backup for one of the dresses I rented because it was no longer available. It was actually pretty awesome! I was sad that neither of my first two picks worked out, but I thought this looked really good. It was a tiny bit longer than I wanted, but I paired with with some 4.5" heels and it looked hot. If you have a smaller bust like me, wear a slightly padded bra!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 9, 2014
Cute
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a fun dress - I like the racerback and zipper detail, and the black band in the middle accentuates the waist. I think this dress looks better in person than in photos!
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 24, 2014
Nice twist on the lace dress trend
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding, and about half of the girls had on some sort of lace dress. The black overlay on this dress looks a little lacy, but it was different enough that I did not blend in with the crowd. It is very comfortable, and I would definitely wear it again. The back is slightly racer back, and the straps of a normal bra will show.
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 4, 2014
Too short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fabric is so beautiful but this dress is unwearable for anyone over 5'8"
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 3, 2014
More formal than I expected
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered this as a backup dress for vacation. It ended up being a lot more formal than I expected! The dress fit really well, true to size, but I would have been a bit overdressed for vacation.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 20, 2014
Good dress to spice up date night
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit well, was a little short on me but I have long legs so everything is.
tidefan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 10, 2014
Great fit. Great dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. Turned out to be great dress for wedding after rehearsal party.
Tammy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 24, 2014
Fabulous! Easy to dress up or dress down.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I rented it to wear to my son's 1st birthday party (it was a big event and I needed to look good!) and paired it with black tights and a cropped cardigan to give it a casual appropriate-for-daytime spin and it was perfect. Got TONS of compliments. The color is amazing and the lace gives it just enough interest without being too busy. I will say that it is on the short side, but the black tights fixed that problem (and looked great). You could easily wear this out at night without the tights and the cardigan and it would probably look and feel completely different (read: sexier!)
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 19, 2013
-
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit fine, but it wasn't as nice-looking as it looked on the site. More punk-rocky than formal holiday party. This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 4, 2013
I love this style!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this with another dress for New Years Eve. I ended up wearing the other dress only because it was more "New Years Evesy" than this one. I have been looking for another reason to rent this and wear it though. It was conservative but I still felt great in it. I loved the blue underneath the lace. This style of dress tends to flatter my figure so I loved it!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 3, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable with a lot of breathing room. The lace overlay was a great detail.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress